Locked revenue figures are available in Radar; the eight company financial previews stay the same throughout this page. A dash means the figure is outside these featured lists. Revenue years vary by company; the figures are not a like-for-like revenue comparison. Compare annual accounts ↗
Ahmedabad’s
consumer goods industry,
in focus.
The companies, capital and talent shaping consumer goods in Ahmedabad. Find the leaders. Understand the segments. See where the activity is.

An industry ecosystem,
measured in context.
MEET THE COMPANIESExplore Ahmedabad’s consumer goods leaders
24 featured companies from the funding, hiring, revenue and team-size leaderboards.
Expand panel +
Explore Ahmedabad’s consumer goods leaders
24 featured companies from the funding, hiring, revenue and team-size leaderboards.
Company discovery
Recorded evidence onlyExplore the live startup set in Radar
No company example met every recorded classification, independence and public-profile gate in this snapshot. The live directory may have newer qualifying companies.
Explore classified startups in Radar ↗Consumer Goods industry KPIs in Ahmedabad
A few useful ratios bring the size of this ecosystem into perspective.
47 of 560 tracked companies have open roles.
35 of 560 tracked companies have a recorded round.
Share of disclosed capital received by the three largest recorded recipients.
Midpoint of 61 rounds with a disclosed amount.
Scale is concentrated. Opportunity is broader. The three largest funding recipients hold 80.7% of disclosed capital, while 93.8% of tracked companies have no recorded funding round.
Explore the segments →CAPITAL & COMPANY FORMATIONHow Ahmedabad consumer goods has grown
Recorded company formation and disclosed funding across the complete annual series shown.
Expand panel +
How Ahmedabad consumer goods has grown
Recorded company formation and disclosed funding across the complete annual series shown.
Disclosed funding by year
Sum of recorded funding rounds · USD
View the numbers
| Year | Funding (USD) | Founded | Raising |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2016 | $2.17M | 24 | 3 |
| 2017 | $179.5M | 30 | 7 |
| 2018 | $7.28M | 20 | 3 |
| 2019 | $1.13M | 29 | 4 |
| 2020 | $19.6K | 23 | 1 |
| 2021 | $8.49M | 37 | 5 |
| 2022 | $55.9M | 35 | 9 |
| 2023 | $3.26M | 26 | 7 |
| 2024 | $23.54M | 18 | 8 |
| 2025 | $22.68M | 5 | 7 |
Funding concentration
Share of all disclosed company funding.
- Vini Cosmetics58.7%
- Renee Cosmetics16.2%
- R for Rabbit5.8%
- Other companies19.3%
Funding by stage
70 recorded rounds since 2016
Investors appearing most often
Recorded participation in consumer goods company rounds since 2016.
- 01100Unicorns 6 rounds
- 02Gujarat Venture Finance 5 rounds
- 03Equanimity Investments 5 rounds
- 04Vedaearth Lounge 4 rounds
- 05Evolvence Equity Partners 4 rounds
- 06Kunal Bahl 4 rounds
- 07Igfa Ventures 3 rounds
- 08Rohit Bansal 3 rounds
- 09Fireside Ventures 3 rounds
- 010Venture Catalysts 3 rounds
Recent recorded rounds
Latest recorded rounds · USDBacked by Shreeyansh Edutrade.
Largest and notable recorded rounds
Each card is one recorded roundBacked by WestBridge Capital and Peak XV Partners.
Backed by Equanimity Investments and Edelweiss Asset Management and others.
Backed by Peak XV Partners.
Backed by Filter Capital and 3one4 Capital.
Backed by Edelweiss and Equanimity Investments and others.
Backed by Believe.
Backed by Equanimity Investments and Spotlight Consultants and others.
Backed by Bay Capital.
Backed by Playbook and Edelweiss and others.
Backed by JM Financial Private Equity.
THE BUSINESS BEHIND THE ACTIVITYRevenue, profitability & financial strength
Annual accounts for reporting companies linked to this landscape, on like-for-like currency and reporting bases.
Expand panel +
Revenue, profitability & financial strength
Annual accounts for reporting companies linked to this landscape, on like-for-like currency and reporting bases.
Display conversions use the dated reference rates above. Where a verified rate is unavailable, figures retain their source currency. Each reporting cohort keeps its currency and accounting basis separate.
FY2025 · annual statements grouped by reported fiscal year; exact entity periods remain on preview rows · 159 reporting entities from 189 eligible matches.
Sum of reporting-entity revenue; not Ahmedabad market sales.
Combined result for the same cohort.
Combined net income ÷ combined revenue.
The middle covered reporting entity.
114 of 159 covered entities.
Share of covered revenue from the five largest entities.
Annual account trend
Reported cohort totals by year; coverage is stated for every period.
Bar height shows revenue. Changes in coverage can affect totals.
Profitability has two perspectives
FY2025 · 159 reporting entities
Open the company accounts
Up to eight fixed company previews show financial amounts. Search and sort the wider company list, then continue in Radar.
| Company / reporting entity | Revenue | Net profit / loss | Net margin | Revenue growth | Total assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AWL Agri Business ↗L15146GJ1999PLC035320 | ₹61,676.7 crore | ₹1,215.6 crore | +2.0% | — | ₹21,497.8 crore |
| Gokul Agro ↗L15142GJ2014PLC080010 | ₹17,117.7 crore | ₹200.9 crore | +1.2% | — | ₹3,625.4 crore |
| Arvind ↗L17119GJ1931PLC000093 | ₹7,632.3 crore | ₹240.3 crore | +3.1% | — | ₹7,324.1 crore |
| Nirma ↗U24240GJ1980PLC003670 | ₹7,073.8 crore | ₹-2,096.2 crore | -29.6% | — | ₹13,010.8 crore |
| N.K.Proteins ↗U25499GJ1992PTC017403 | ₹4,998.6 crore | ₹57.6 crore | +1.2% | — | ₹1,001.8 crore |
| Wagh Bakri Tea Group ↗U01132GJ1980PLC003946 | ₹2,291.3 crore | ₹150.7 crore | +6.6% | — | ₹1,869.9 crore |
| Nandan Terry ↗U17291MH2015PLC261384 | ₹1,454.2 crore | ₹24.5 crore | +1.7% | — | ₹970.9 crore |
| Vadilal ↗L91110GJ1982PLC005169 | ₹1,011.3 crore | ₹113.9 crore | +11.3% | — | ₹757.5 crore |
Explore full company accounts and filings.
Explore a reporting entity
Choose “View accounts” to inspect an available company preview.
How does consumer goods compare?
Each pair uses the same year, currency and reporting basis. Cohort overlap is disclosed.
| Industry | Covered / eligible | Revenue total | Median revenue | Net profit / loss | Aggregate margin | Profitable share | Overlap |
|---|
Available-account cohorts are not estimates of whole industries. Overlapping entities can occur in more than one cohort; do not add cohort totals.
Coverage, calculations & financial sources
Filed annual accounts for exact designated national identifiers. Every aggregate and peer pair uses one fiscal year, source currency and reporting basis; periods, coverage and overlap are explicit; 2026 partials are excluded.
The same up to eight reporting entities remain open across years, filters and sorts. Other company figures are available in Radar.
Source currencies and accounting bases stay separate. Missing accounts are excluded rather than treated as zero. Exact reporting periods appear on company previews. Annual totals can change with coverage and do not measure growth of a fixed company cohort.
Web traffic, app reach and release cadence
How the Ahmedabad companies on this page show up online: the sites people visit, the apps they install, and how often those apps ship.
Busiest websites
10 of the 560 companies on this page carry a measured traffic record (1.8%); these are the largest of those, by monthly visits. The median among them is 165,580 visits.
| Company | Monthly visits | Authority | Mobile |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beardobeardo.in | 1,245,928 | 50 | 95.6% |
| Renee Cosmeticsreneecosmetics.in | 1,215,719 | 42 | 97.9% |
| Dermatouchdermatouch.com | 578,379 | 37 | 97.1% |
| R for Rabbitrforrabbit.com | 556,642 | 50 | 92.5% |
| Paradyesbirdsofparadyes.com | 206,598 | 36 | 93% |
| HomeTownhometown.in | 124,563 | 41 | 89.6% |
| stayclassystayclassy.in | 104,034 | 20 | 87.8% |
| Bummerbummer.in | 86,776 | 35 | 80.1% |
| Okhaiokhai.org | 84,963 | 38 | 79.6% |
| OG Beautyogbeauty.in | 68,041 | 12 | 94.7% |
Visits and authority are third-party web estimates, not company-reported figures.
Most-installed apps
25 of these companies (4.5%) publish at least one Android app — 46 apps in all, carrying 31.5M installs between them.
| App | Installs | Rating | Store category |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nail Salon Makeover Girl Gamesyories | 22.9M | 4.5 | Casual |
| Indian Royal Wedding Gameyories | 3.4M | 3.7 | Role Playing |
| Renee Cosmetics Beauty StoreRenee Cosmetics | 1.8M | — | Shopping |
| Mermaid Game: Newborn,Pregnantyories | 980.4K | 4.2 | Simulation |
| Surgery Simulator Doctor Gamesyories | 567K | 2.9 | Role Playing |
| R for Rabbit - Baby & KidsR for Rabbit | 361.8K | — | Shopping |
| Animal Jigsaw Puzzles for Kidsyories | 355.5K | 3.9 | Puzzle |
| Tick Tack Toe - Online,Offlineyories | 192.1K | 4.4 | Board |
| Makeup Dress Up Wedding Gamesyories | 174.7K | 3.8 | Role Playing |
| Christmas Coloring Book Gamesyories | 145K | 2.6 | Educational |
Installs are lifetime totals to date at the June 2026 store reading — a measure of reach, not of people using an app today.
App reach by segment
The busiest app inside each of this page’s own segments, with the quarterly release trend behind it (2023Q1–2025Q2).
| Segment | Apps | Installs | Leading app | Release trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Baby & Kids Products | 20 | 29.3M | Nail Salon Makeover Girl Games 22.9M | |
| Beauty & Personal Care Products | 4 | 1.9M | Renee Cosmetics Beauty Store 1.8M | |
| Apparel Brands | 2 | 97.8K | Athflex 96.4K | |
| Household Durables | 5 | 85.3K | Sympark 82.8K | |
| Food & Beverage Products | 11 | 39.9K | SAUDA APP 10.5K | |
| Fashion Accessories | 4 | 15.3K | Astmangal Chains 8.3K |
A company can carry several segment tags, so these rows overlap and should not be added together. Trend lines are zero-based and share one quarter grid, so a flat line is a quiet segment, not a missing one.
Release cadence by quarter
New apps published, beside apps whose most recent update landed in that quarter — the second bar is how much of the shelf is still being maintained.
Darker bars are new releases, lighter bars apps updated. 33 of 46 apps carry a release date. The series ends at 2025Q2, the last quarter that closed before the June 2026 reading.
INSIDE THE INDUSTRYThe Ahmedabad consumer goods market map
Explore the segments behind the headline numbers.
Expand panel +
The Ahmedabad consumer goods market map
Explore the segments behind the headline numbers.
Where companies are building
Rank segments by scale, hiring or disclosed funding.
Companies can sit in several segments. Counts and funding overlap.
Food & beverage products
The largest measured segment in this report snapshot.
16 companies hiring · $23.4M disclosed funding
Explore in RadarHow companies make money
Common revenue models; a company can use more than one.
THE COMPANIES IN MOTIONWho is listing, hiring leaders, launching and winning work
Recorded corporate activity linked to companies in this landscape.
Expand panel +
Who is listing, hiring leaders, launching and winning work
Recorded corporate activity linked to companies in this landscape.
Recent corporate headlines 10 dated reports
First Community Bankshares, Inc. (NASDAQ: FCBC) announced today that it has completed the acquisition of Hometown Bancshares, Inc., ("Hometown") and Hometown’s wholly owned subsidiary, Union Bank, Inc. The acquisition became effective at the close of business on January 23, 2026.
Annapurna Swadisht Limited had, in FY2025, acquired Madhur Confectioners Private Limited strengthening its positioning in confectionary segment and expanding its presence across key international markets such as UAE, Europe, UK, Saudi Arabia and Africa among others.
3 months ago Arvind Fashions said on Monday it will buy Flipkart India’s entire 31.25% stake in its denim-focused unit that runs the Flying Machine brand, in a deal valued at Rs 135 crore.
Recomotor, distributor of recovered parts for workshops and automotive professionals, continues its expansion with the acquisition of a new scrapping in Sant Andreu de la Barca (Barcelona).
He noted that Zydus Wellness is focusing on both food and nutrition as well as personal care. He said last year’s acquisition of RiteBite’s Max Protein brand.
Aug 20, 2025 R for Rabbit Raises USD 27 Million in Growth Capital Led by Filter Capital and Co-Led by 3one4 Capital
Beauty brand Renee Cosmetics secured second position with $30 million in a funding round led by Playbook.
ACL and Lence have entered into a share purchase agreement (SPA), under which “Lence has agreed to purchase, and ACL has agreed to sell up to a maximum of 25.99 crore shares representing up to 20 per cent of the issued and paid-up equity share capital of AWL Agri Business Ltd (formerly Adani Wilmar Ltd) held by ACL and not less than 142,964,647 equity shares representing 11 per cent of the issued and paid-up equity share capital of the AWL, at ₹275 a share.
Vadilal Industries has a plan to buy the eponymous trademark from a promoter entity for about ₹1,000 crore.
Instant beverage major Rasna has acquired popular juice brand Jumpin from Hershey’s India, marking its foray into the ready-to-drink (RTD) segment.
Full recorded event mix
Top 10 categories among 356 recorded events in the 24-month window.
IPO pipeline
10 companies with recorded IPO activity
IPO · BSE7 reports
IPO1 reports
IPO1 reports
IPO1 reports
IPO1 reports
IPO1 reports
IPO1 reports
IPO1 reports
Leadership moves
15 tracked people moves
Appointment Chief Executive Officer
Appointment Head of Media & Digital
Resignation Previously Managing Director and President (Textiles)
Appointment chief digital and information officer
Appointment Chief Executive Officer
Retirement Previously Chief Executive Officer & Managing Director
Appointment Chief Executive Officer & Managing Director
Appointment Executive role to lead the textiles and apparel business
Product launches
Products, platforms and features in the recorded window
Flavor
Flavor
Protein chip
Protein beverage
Contract wins
2 recorded customer wins
Customer: Jewellery
Customer: conagra brands
Workforce actions
1 companies with reported reductions
14.0% rolescost reduction
Regulatory events
10 recorded events
approvedAndhra Pradesh Cabinet
fined for GST demand and penaltyDirectorate General of Goods and Services Tax Intelligence, Surat Zonal Unit
Show-cause notice issued to 24 entities including Mishtann FoodsSecurities and Exchange Board of India (SEBI)
Fined for returning misappropriated fundsSecurities and Exchange Board of India (SEBI)
Litigation
2 tracked suits
GST demand related to acquisition of intellectual property rightsRegulatory · Filed
Financial misrepresentation and misappropriation of fundsRegulatory · Ongoing
Earnings pulse
Reported company results in the recorded window.
Median across 159 reported growth observations; companies may contribute multiple periods.
Mergers and acquisitions
Company-linked deal reports; status is preserved as recorded.
| Acquirer → target | Status | Date | Value / context |
|---|---|---|---|
| Na→AWL Agri Business ↗ | Announced | 2026-07-18 | $736.0M |
| marico→Beardo ↗ | 2026-03-26 | Not stated in snapshot | |
| brynwood partners→HomeTown ↗ | 2026-02-06 | Not stated in snapshot | |
| first community→HomeTown ↗ | Completed | 2026-01-23 | Not stated in snapshot |
| Zydus Wellness→comfort click | Completed | 2026-01-20 | Not stated in snapshot |
| annapurna swadisht→Madhur Industries ↗ | Completed | 2026-01-06 | Not stated in snapshot |
A discussion or rumour is not a completed transaction. An unstated value is not zero.
PEOPLE & OPPORTUNITYThe talent market
22 postings in the preceding 12 months. The full 27-posting snapshot covers 22 employers.
Expand panel +
The talent market
22 postings in the preceding 12 months. The full 27-posting snapshot covers 22 employers.
Most advertised job titles
0 tracked postings mention remote work.
The seniority mix
16 postings specify a level.
Skills employers mention
Top skills across 27 tracked postings in the available jobs snapshot.
Companies hiring
| Company | Open roles |
|---|---|
| Sweet Dreams ↗ | 8 |
| Bummer ↗ | 5 |
| Teamex ↗ | 5 |
| Renee Cosmetics ↗ | 4 |
| Athflex ↗ | 4 |
| N.K.Proteins ↗ | 3 |
| Touch925 ↗ | 3 |
| Varmora Plastech ↗ | 2 |
Large employers
| Company | Employees |
|---|---|
| Arvind Group ↗ | 42,000 |
| Smart Laboratories ↗ | 1,812 |
| Pradip Overseas Ltd. ↗ | 1,750 |
| Wagh Bakri Tea Group ↗ | 1,048 |
| Zydus Wellness ↗ | 1,008 |
| Gokul Agro ↗ | 810 |
| Sales India ↗ | 600 |
| Rasna ↗ | 521 |
THE PEOPLE BUILDING THE FIELDFounders and leaders
356 founders and chief executives across 256 companies.
Expand panel +
Founders and leaders
356 founders and chief executives across 256 companies.
Krishnan Sundaram
Vini Cosmetics ↗Ex-Unilever. St. Stephen's College, Delhi BS 1998, Faculty of Management Studies - University of Delhi MBA 2000
Ashutosh Valani
Renee Cosmetics ↗Co-Founder Renee Cosmetics, ex-Villain Life. SMPIC BCom 2007, Brunel University London MIB 2008
Kinjal Popat
R for Rabbit ↗Ex-India Infoline · Tejas Vidhyalay BCom 2003
Mauli Teli
Iba Cosmetics ↗Ex-PWC's PRTM Management, PRTM Management Consultants, AC Nielsen BASES. Gujarat University BEng 2003, University of Michigan MEng 2005
Aditi Handa
The Bakers Dozen ↗IIM Bangalore 2022
Nayan Shah
Clear Premium Water ↗University of Technology Sydney MBA 2002
Shiroy Mehta
Aava ↗Co-Founder Tea Lab India. Dhirubhai Ambani Institute of Infomation and Communication Technology BE 2011, IIM Ahmedabad MBA 2018
Tanishaa Lakkhani
PROTOUCH ↗Indira Gandhi National Open University 2016
Amit Purswani
Dermatouch ↗Nirma University, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India MCA 2010
Sulay Lavsi
Bummer ↗Ex-Infibeam.com · NMIMS BBA 2015, USC Marshall School of Business 2018
Chaitanya Bhamidipaty
Roastea ↗Ex-Cyril Amarchand Mangaldas. Gujarat National Law University Gandhinagar Bachelor of Laws 2016
Apoorva Sharma
Beardo ↗Co-Founder-Venture Catalysts
Education networks
8 profiles with education records.
Prior employers
3 profiles with prior-work records.
Profiles cover recorded founders and leaders; contact details remain in Radar.
NEWS INTELLIGENCEHow this industry appears in the news
24,761 articles in the measured 12-month window.
Expand panel +
How this industry appears in the news
24,761 articles in the measured 12-month window.
News volume trends
Consumer Goods coverage tagged Ahmedabad · articles per complete quarter
View quarterly article counts
| Quarter | Articles |
|---|---|
| 2021Q2 | 2,320 |
| 2021Q3 | 1,773 |
| 2021Q4 | 1,747 |
| 2022Q1 | 3,018 |
| 2022Q2 | 2,881 |
| 2022Q3 | 3,201 |
| 2022Q4 | 3,563 |
| 2023Q1 | 6,004 |
| 2023Q2 | 4,950 |
| 2023Q3 | 4,106 |
| 2023Q4 | 8,441 |
| 2024Q1 | 3,873 |
| 2024Q2 | 4,598 |
| 2024Q3 | 3,202 |
| 2024Q4 | 3,611 |
| 2025Q1 | 5,802 |
| 2025Q2 | 7,666 |
| 2025Q3 | 5,281 |
| 2025Q4 | 4,569 |
| 2026Q1 | 6,749 |
Article volume measures coverage, not market sales.
Tone of coverage over time
Most-covered companies
Company share of voice
579 recorded company events across 47 companies; percentages use that event total.
Leading coverage topics
Consumer Goods coverage tagged Ahmedabad · ranked by full-period article count.
Recent and prior counts use the source comparison windows.
Topics gaining and losing attention
India comparison coverage
| Keyword | Recent | Prior | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| tariff negotiations | 11,643 | 5,711 | 104% |
| bilateral trade | 4,615 | 2,448 | 89% |
| trade dispute mechanisms | 4,526 | 2,215 | 104% |
| trade barrier reduction | 4,514 | 2,458 | 84% |
| trade facilitation commitments | 4,337 | 2,209 | 96% |
| countries | 4,193 | 1,860 | 125% |
| free trade deals | 4,087 | 2,443 | 67% |
| multilateral diplomacy | 3,923 | 2,726 | 44% |
| diplomatic strategies | 3,834 | 2,355 | 63% |
| bilateral trade imbalance | 3,298 | 2,063 | 60% |
| odi cricket | 6,053 | 9,697 | -38% |
| limited overs cricket | 5,794 | 9,349 | -38% |
| odi tactics | 5,650 | 8,792 | -36% |
| odi series | 5,274 | 8,362 | -37% |
| odi tournaments | 5,047 | 8,103 | -38% |
Event and signal lenses
India comparison coverage
Regulatory Risk
1,891,097 classified articlesterritories, disputed islands, test cricket
43.1% critical · 27.8% positiveFunding Momentum
250,301 classified articlespre-ipo valuation, ipo prospectus, ipo pricing
48.2% critical · 47.0% positiveGrowth
531,078 classified articlesgdp growth rate, economic output growth, economic growth statistics
46.7% critical · 50.6% positiveConsumer Goods coverage tagged Ahmedabad. Topic labels describe recorded classifications and can include broad context.
Consumer Goods in Ahmedabad: key questions
Clear definitions for making better comparisons.
What does this landscape measure?
It measures the tracked company ecosystem, recorded funding, hiring and other available evidence. It is not a market-size estimate.
Can segment counts be added together?
No. A company can belong to several segments, so segment counts and funding can overlap.
What does a missing figure mean?
A dash or unavailable panel means the current reviewed source snapshot does not support that figure.
Company ecosystem snapshot: 2 September 2026. Funding is recorded in USD; filed accounts retain their stated currency and reporting basis. Each section identifies its own coverage. The news and research behind these sections is explorable in Prism.
Canonical landscape ↗