Locked revenue figures are available in Radar; the eight company financial previews stay the same throughout this page. A dash means the figure is outside these featured lists. Revenue years vary by company; the figures are not a like-for-like revenue comparison. Compare annual accounts ↗
Atlanta’s
consumer goods industry,
in focus.
The companies, capital and talent shaping consumer goods in Atlanta. Find the leaders. Understand the segments. See where the activity is.

An industry ecosystem,
measured in context.
MEET THE COMPANIESExplore Atlanta’s consumer goods leaders
24 featured companies from the funding, hiring, revenue and team-size leaderboards.
Expand panel +
Explore Atlanta’s consumer goods leaders
24 featured companies from the funding, hiring, revenue and team-size leaderboards.
Company discovery
Recorded evidence onlyExplore the live startup set in Radar
No company example met every recorded classification, independence and public-profile gate in this snapshot. The live directory may have newer qualifying companies.
Explore classified startups in Radar ↗Consumer Goods industry KPIs in Atlanta
A few useful ratios bring the size of this ecosystem into perspective.
17 of 310 tracked companies have open roles.
27 of 310 tracked companies have a recorded round.
Share of disclosed capital received by the three largest recorded recipients.
Midpoint of 26 rounds with a disclosed amount.
Scale is concentrated. Opportunity is broader. The three largest funding recipients hold 84.0% of disclosed capital, while 91.3% of tracked companies have no recorded funding round.
Explore the segments →CAPITAL & COMPANY FORMATIONHow Atlanta consumer goods has grown
Recorded company formation and disclosed funding across the complete annual series shown.
Expand panel +
How Atlanta consumer goods has grown
Recorded company formation and disclosed funding across the complete annual series shown.
Disclosed funding by year
Sum of recorded funding rounds · USD
View the numbers
| Year | Funding (USD) | Founded | Raising |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2016 | $3.55M | 15 | 2 |
| 2017 | $2.26M | 14 | 2 |
| 2018 | $2.99M | 14 | 2 |
| 2019 | $1.8M | 17 | 1 |
| 2020 | $5.5M | 9 | 1 |
| 2021 | $0 | 13 | 0 |
| 2022 | $6.41M | 8 | 6 |
| 2023 | $4M | 9 | 1 |
| 2024 | $21.98M | 4 | 6 |
| 2025 | $100M | 0 | 1 |
Funding concentration
Share of all disclosed company funding.
- Aiper59.0%
- Mashburn14.1%
- Enviroscent10.8%
- Other companies16.0%
Funding by stage
36 recorded rounds since 2016
Investors appearing most often
Recorded participation in consumer goods company rounds since 2016.
- 01BLH Venture Partners 3 rounds
- 02Overline 2 rounds
- 03The Brandery 1 rounds
- 04Oprah Winfrey 1 rounds
- 05Reese Witherspoon 1 rounds
- 06Whitney Wolfe Herd 1 rounds
- 07Shea Moisture 1 rounds
- 08Pronghorn 1 rounds
- 09Asahi Group Holdings 1 rounds
- 010NuOrion Capital 1 rounds
Recent recorded rounds
Latest recorded rounds · USDLargest and notable recorded rounds
Each card is one recorded roundBacked by Fluidra and Yunqi Partners and others.
Participating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
Participating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
Participating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
Backed by Asahi Group Holdings and Springdale Ventures and others.
Participating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
Backed by BLH Venture Partners.
Participating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
Backed by Lightspeed Venture Partners and Vayner/RSE.
Participating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
THE BUSINESS BEHIND THE ACTIVITYRevenue, profitability & financial strength
Annual accounts for reporting companies linked to this landscape, on like-for-like currency and reporting bases.
Expand panel +
Revenue, profitability & financial strength
Annual accounts for reporting companies linked to this landscape, on like-for-like currency and reporting bases.
Display conversions use the dated reference rates above. Where a verified rate is unavailable, figures retain their source currency. Each reporting cohort keeps its currency and accounting basis separate.
FY2025 · company accounts; aggregate reporting threshold not met · 1 reporting entities from 6 eligible matches.
Sum of reporting-entity revenue; not Atlanta market sales.
Combined result for the same cohort.
Combined net income ÷ combined revenue.
The middle covered reporting entity.
None of 1 covered entities.
Share of covered revenue from the five largest entities.
Annual account trend
Reported cohort totals by year; coverage is stated for every period.
Bar height shows revenue. Changes in coverage can affect totals.
Profitability has two perspectives
FY2025 · 1 reporting entities
Open the company accounts
Up to eight fixed company previews show financial amounts. Search and sort the wider company list, then continue in Radar.
| Company / reporting entity | Revenue | Net profit / loss | Net margin | Revenue growth | Total assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Haverty Furniture Companies ↗216085 | $759.0m | $19.7m | +2.6% | — | — |
Explore full company accounts and filings.
Explore a reporting entity
Choose “View accounts” to inspect an available company preview.
How does consumer goods compare?
Each pair uses the same year, currency and reporting basis. Cohort overlap is disclosed.
| Industry | Covered / eligible | Revenue total | Median revenue | Net profit / loss | Aggregate margin | Profitable share | Overlap |
|---|
Available-account cohorts are not estimates of whole industries. Overlapping entities can occur in more than one cohort; do not add cohort totals.
Coverage, calculations & financial sources
Filed annual accounts for exact designated national identifiers. Every aggregate and peer pair uses one fiscal year, source currency and reporting basis; periods, coverage and overlap are explicit; 2026 partials are excluded.
The same up to eight reporting entities remain open across years, filters and sorts. Other company figures are available in Radar.
Source currencies and accounting bases stay separate. Missing accounts are excluded rather than treated as zero. Exact reporting periods appear on company previews. Annual totals can change with coverage and do not measure growth of a fixed company cohort.
Web traffic, app reach and release cadence
How the Atlanta companies on this page show up online: the sites people visit, the apps they install, and how often those apps ship.
Busiest websites
14 of the 310 companies on this page carry a measured traffic record (4.5%); these are the largest of those, by monthly visits. The median among them is 411,872 visits.
| Company | Monthly visits | Authority | Mobile |
|---|---|---|---|
| Coca-Colacoca-cola.com | 33,519,692 | 75 | 85.5% |
| Carter\'scarters.com | 5,241,840 | 65 | 79% |
| Spanxspanx.com | 2,414,189 | 56 | 87.2% |
| Ballard Designsballarddesigns.com | 1,396,712 | 50 | 72.9% |
| The Coca-Colacoca-colacompany.com | 893,228 | 57 | 52.4% |
| Haverty Furniture Companieshavertys.com | 872,562 | 47 | 82.8% |
| Case-Matecase-mate.com | 477,090 | 48 | 86.3% |
| Aiperaiper.com | 346,655 | 42 | 60.2% |
| Closets By Designclosetsbydesign.com | 308,034 | 40 | 76.9% |
| KontrolFreekkontrolfreek.com | 243,047 | 44 | 67.8% |
Visits and authority are third-party web estimates, not company-reported figures.
Most-installed apps
14 of these companies (4.5%) publish at least one Android app — 23 apps in all, carrying 19.2M installs between them.
| App | Installs | Rating | Store category |
|---|---|---|---|
| Coca-Cola: Play & Win PrizesCoca-Cola | 16.1M | 4 | Lifestyle |
| carter\'sCarter\'s | 1.3M | 2.6 | Shopping |
| +one by The Coca-Cola Company®Coca-Cola | 890.8K | 2.6 | Entertainment |
| EcoNetRheem | 277K | 4 | House & Home |
| Rheem EcoNetRheem | 176.3K | 4.1 | Lifestyle |
| Kenmore SmartKenmore | 129.1K | 1.9 | House & Home |
| good2grow Collectors AppGood2grow | 82.6K | 2.4 | Entertainment |
| OmeOme | 71.9K | — | House & Home |
| RheemRheem | 51.3K | 4.4 | Tools |
| Rinnai-2.0Rinnai | 24.8K | 1.2 | Tools |
Installs are lifetime totals to date at the June 2026 store reading — a measure of reach, not of people using an app today.
App reach by segment
The busiest app inside each of this page’s own segments, with the quarterly release trend behind it (2023Q3–2026Q2).
| Segment | Apps | Installs | Leading app | Release trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Food & Beverage Products | 5 | 17.1M | Coca-Cola: Play & Win Prizes 16.1M | |
| Household Durables | 8 | 732.8K | EcoNet 277K | |
| Energy Efficiency | 5 | 507K | Rheem EcoNet 176.3K | |
| Sports Equipment | 5 | 18.7K | ES14 8.7K | |
| Pet Care Products | 2 | 1.9K | sentia by aquavitro 1.9K |
A company can carry several segment tags, so these rows overlap and should not be added together. Trend lines are zero-based and share one quarter grid, so a flat line is a quiet segment, not a missing one.
Release cadence by quarter
New apps published, beside apps whose most recent update landed in that quarter — the second bar is how much of the shelf is still being maintained.
Darker bars are new releases, lighter bars apps updated. 21 of 23 apps carry a release date. The series ends at 2025Q1, the last quarter that closed before the June 2026 reading.
INSIDE THE INDUSTRYThe Atlanta consumer goods market map
Explore the segments behind the headline numbers.
Expand panel +
The Atlanta consumer goods market map
Explore the segments behind the headline numbers.
Where companies are building
Rank segments by scale, hiring or disclosed funding.
Companies can sit in several segments. Counts and funding overlap.
Internet first brands
The largest measured segment in this report snapshot.
4 companies hiring · $26.03M disclosed funding
Explore in RadarHow companies make money
Common revenue models; a company can use more than one.
THE COMPANIES IN MOTIONWho is listing, hiring leaders, launching and winning work
Recorded corporate activity linked to companies in this landscape.
Expand panel +
Who is listing, hiring leaders, launching and winning work
Recorded corporate activity linked to companies in this landscape.
Recent corporate headlines 7 dated reports
the bottling arm of The Coca-Cola Company purchased premium mixer brand Three Cents in 2022.
The operation, announced on April 1, has been realized by an investment of approximately 100 million dollars, executed through the issuance of new shares of Aiper.
U.S. soft drinks company Coca-Cola’s proposed sale of Costa Coffee is at risk of collapsing, with the company holding last-ditch talks this weekend with private equity firm TDR Capital in an effort to salvage the deal, the Financial Times reported on Saturday, citing people familiar with the matter.
in 2021, the Firm advised the seller on the sale of its shares in the Coca-Cola bottler company to Anadolu for USD 252.2 million.
"Rheem has announced its intent to acquire Nortek Global HVAC (NGH), a leading manufacturer of air conditioning products, from Madison Industries."
Bridgestone Golf has announced it will soon shut down its plant and testing facility in Covington, Georgia.
Carter’s previously planned to close 100 stores over the 2025 and 2026, but increased its target to 150 that collectively represent about $110 million in annual sales.
Full recorded event mix
Top 10 categories among 761 recorded events in the 24-month window.
IPO pipeline
2 companies with recorded IPO activity
IPO1 reports
IPO · NYSE3 reports
Leadership moves
54 tracked people moves
Departure Previously Non-Executive Chair of the Board
Appointment Chief Executive Officer and President
Appointment Non-Executive Chair of the Board of Directors
Appointment Director – Marketing, Digital Commerce
Departure Senior Vice President and General Manager, US Air at Rheem Manufacturing
Appointment Executive Vice President, Global Chief People Officer
Appointment Executive Vice President
Appointment Director of Diet Coke breaks
Product launches
Products, platforms and features in the recorded window
Mini-cans
Platform
Soft drink
Sparkling strawberry flavored caffeinated beverage
Packaging
Beverage, Soft Drink
Console accessories
Contract wins
18 recorded customer wins
Customer: marriott internationalHospitality
Customer: marriott internationalHospitality
Customer: State of MaharashtraWaste Management & Recycling
Customer: The Coca‑Cola CompanyFood and Beverage
Customer: dr pepper snapple group
Customer: sundream groupRetail
Workforce actions
4 companies with reported reductions
75 rolesAI restructuring
6 rolesshifting consumer preferences
75 rolescost reduction
15.0% rolescost reduction
Regulatory events
17 recorded events
modified labeling practicesSwedish Consumer Agency and the Hungarian Competition Authority (GVH)
pending approval
subject to regulatory approval
ordered to pay tax reliefUnited States
Litigation
19 tracked suits
Public nuisance and unfair competition law violation related to ultra-processed foodsCivil · Filed
transfer pricing adjustmentRegulatory · Verdict
Earnings pulse
Reported company results in the recorded window.
Median across 162 reported growth observations; companies may contribute multiple periods.
Mergers and acquisitions
Company-linked deal reports; status is preserved as recorded.
| Acquirer → target | Status | Date | Value / context |
|---|---|---|---|
| tilray→SweetWater Brewery ↗ | 2026-03-13 | $300.0M | |
| The Coca-Cola→three cents | Completed | 2026-02-04 | Not stated in snapshot |
| Coca-Cola→Costa Coffee ↗ | Terminated | 2026-01-19 | Not stated in snapshot |
| Na→Costa Coffee ↗ | Rumored | 2026-01-02 | Not stated in snapshot |
| tdr capital→Costa Coffee ↗ | Rumored | 2025-12-15 | Not stated in snapshot |
| compass diversified→The Honey Pot Company ↗ | Completed | 2025-12-12 | $380.0M |
A discussion or rumour is not a completed transaction. An unstated value is not zero.
PEOPLE & OPPORTUNITYThe talent market
624 postings in the preceding 12 months. The full 1,081-posting snapshot covers 32 employers.
Expand panel +
The talent market
624 postings in the preceding 12 months. The full 1,081-posting snapshot covers 32 employers.
Most advertised job titles
34 tracked postings mention remote work.
The seniority mix
279 postings specify a level.
Skills employers mention
Top skills across 1,081 tracked postings in the available jobs snapshot.
Median across 147 postings with pay data, expressed in USD.
Salary by seniority
Advertised posting medians do not describe all employees or roles.
Companies hiring
Large employers
| Company | Employees |
|---|---|
| The Coca-Cola ↗ | 82,500 |
| Oxford Industries ↗ | 6,000 |
| Haverty Furniture Companies ↗ | 2,831 |
| Bridgestone Golf ↗ | 252 |
| Luvu Brands ↗ | 207 |
| Astral Health & Beauty ↗ | 152 |
| Mashburn ↗ | 114 |
| Currey & Company ↗ | 102 |
THE PEOPLE BUILDING THE FIELDFounders and leaders
130 founders and chief executives across 102 companies.
Expand panel +
Founders and leaders
130 founders and chief executives across 102 companies.
Jeffrey Sherwood
Enviroscent ↗CEO Iconics Décor, TrekShops. University of California, Los Angeles 1970
Michael Gottfried
PCKL ↗Founder & CEO Piper Golf, ex-KontrolFreek, Eastmont Digital. Vanderbilt University BA 2008
Stefan Miller
Young King Hair Care ↗Young King Hair Care, ex-Red Bull, ex-The Coca Cola, Kellogg Graduate School of Management, 2013
Edward Kennedy
TreeZero ↗Treezero Paper, ex-The Compass, Saint Joseph's University
Renee Sandler
BLAMtastic ↗The Wharton School
Michael Pullen
LZRD ↗Ex-Ethicon, Atlanta Falcons. Georgia Institute of Technology 2021
Nick Carse
King of Pops ↗Ex-Gwinnett County Government, Central Parking System, AIG Agency Auto, Field Marketing. Terry College of Business BBA 2002, Tsinghua University 2006…
Nick McKay
Veer ↗Glen Raven, Children's Healthcare of Atlanta Foundation, ex-EnviroScent, Brandscape, oneCARE. University of Southern California BS 1990…
Steve Marzio
Case-Mate ↗Vistage Worldwide, ex-Eastman Kodak, ex-Lexmark International, The University of Texas at Austin - Red McCombs School of Business
Joshua Moore
Res Ipsa ↗Gogo & Moore, ex-Balch & Bingham, Southern Company. The University of Georgia 1998, University of Georgia School of Law 2001
Bob Powers
New Realm Brewing ↗President PMG, ex-Constellation Brands, VP Neovia, AmeriCold, Director Constellation Wines US. Saint Louis University BS
Mohammad Farooq
Rheem ↗ex-Carrier, Seasons-4, Engineered Air. University of Kansas BS 1998, Mack Robinson College of Business MBA 2003
Education networks
10 profiles with education records.
Prior employers
1 profiles with prior-work records.
Profiles cover recorded founders and leaders; contact details remain in Radar.
NEWS INTELLIGENCEHow this industry appears in the news
44,548 articles in the measured 12-month window.
Expand panel +
How this industry appears in the news
44,548 articles in the measured 12-month window.
News volume trends
Consumer Goods coverage tagged Atlanta · articles per complete quarter
View quarterly article counts
| Quarter | Articles |
|---|---|
| 2021Q2 | 11,628 |
| 2021Q3 | 11,049 |
| 2021Q4 | 9,929 |
| 2022Q1 | 9,821 |
| 2022Q2 | 9,705 |
| 2022Q3 | 9,750 |
| 2022Q4 | 10,644 |
| 2023Q1 | 9,023 |
| 2023Q2 | 9,984 |
| 2023Q3 | 12,050 |
| 2023Q4 | 10,758 |
| 2024Q1 | 20,398 |
| 2024Q2 | 12,407 |
| 2024Q3 | 19,366 |
| 2024Q4 | 16,388 |
| 2025Q1 | 19,498 |
| 2025Q2 | 11,840 |
| 2025Q3 | 18,269 |
| 2025Q4 | 9,739 |
| 2026Q1 | 10,934 |
| 2026Q2 | 5,606 |
Article volume measures coverage, not market sales.
Tone of coverage over time
Most-covered companies
Company share of voice
1,443 recorded company events across 18 companies; percentages use that event total.
Leading coverage topics
Consumer Goods coverage tagged Atlanta · ranked by full-period article count.
Recent and prior counts use the source comparison windows.
Topics gaining and losing attention
United States comparison coverage
| Keyword | Recent | Prior | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| conceptual rock albums | 5,355 | 144 | 3619% |
| countries | 3,925 | 1,959 | 100% |
| stablecoin fx impact | 3,570 | 1,897 | 88% |
| oil price volatility | 3,487 | 1,602 | 118% |
| prog rock epics | 2,809 | 12 | 23308% |
| etf trading | 2,788 | 1,193 | 134% |
| theatrical rock personas | 2,731 | 37 | 7281% |
| symphonic rock pieces | 2,600 | 15 | 17233% |
| avant-garde rock | 2,551 | 42 | 5974% |
| mind-expanding rock | 2,485 | 14 | 17650% |
| tariff negotiations | 15,057 | 25,032 | -40% |
| college playoffs | 8,111 | 20,679 | -61% |
| nba team legends | 3,034 | 12,677 | -76% |
| ncaa updates | 6,817 | 12,639 | -46% |
| college football finals | 3,726 | 11,472 | -68% |
Event and signal lenses
United States comparison coverage
Regulatory Risk
2,731,504 classified articlesterritories, disputed islands, tariff negotiations
38.2% critical · 25.9% positiveFunding Momentum
549,563 classified articlesinvestment deal, club valuation, inflation reports fx
35.6% critical · 42.8% positiveGrowth
730,369 classified articlesnba expansion teams, nba team legends, league expansion news
32.4% critical · 44.2% positiveConsumer Goods coverage tagged Atlanta. Topic labels describe recorded classifications and can include broad context.
Consumer Goods in Atlanta: key questions
Clear definitions for making better comparisons.
What does this landscape measure?
It measures the tracked company ecosystem, recorded funding, hiring and other available evidence. It is not a market-size estimate.
Can segment counts be added together?
No. A company can belong to several segments, so segment counts and funding can overlap.
What does a missing figure mean?
A dash or unavailable panel means the current reviewed source snapshot does not support that figure.
Company ecosystem snapshot: 4 September 2026. Funding is recorded in USD; filed accounts retain their stated currency and reporting basis. Each section identifies its own coverage. The news and research behind these sections is explorable in Prism.
Canonical landscape ↗