Locked revenue figures are available in Radar; the eight company financial previews stay the same throughout this page. A dash means the figure is outside these featured lists. Revenue years vary by company; the figures are not a like-for-like revenue comparison. Compare annual accounts ↗
Chennai’s
consumer goods industry,
in focus.
The companies, capital and talent shaping consumer goods in Chennai. Find the leaders. Understand the segments. See where the activity is.

An industry ecosystem,
measured in context.
MEET THE COMPANIESExplore Chennai’s consumer goods leaders
24 featured companies from the funding, hiring, revenue and team-size leaderboards.
Expand panel +
Explore Chennai’s consumer goods leaders
24 featured companies from the funding, hiring, revenue and team-size leaderboards.
Company discovery
Recorded evidence onlyExplore the live startup set in Radar
No company example met every recorded classification, independence and public-profile gate in this snapshot. The live directory may have newer qualifying companies.
Explore classified startups in Radar ↗Consumer Goods industry KPIs in Chennai
A few useful ratios bring the size of this ecosystem into perspective.
43 of 540 tracked companies have open roles.
29 of 540 tracked companies have a recorded round.
Share of disclosed capital received by the three largest recorded recipients.
Midpoint of 58 rounds with a disclosed amount.
Scale is concentrated. Opportunity is broader. The three largest funding recipients hold 48.0% of disclosed capital, while 94.6% of tracked companies have no recorded funding round.
Explore the segments →CAPITAL & COMPANY FORMATIONHow Chennai consumer goods has grown
Recorded company formation and disclosed funding across the complete annual series shown.
Expand panel +
How Chennai consumer goods has grown
Recorded company formation and disclosed funding across the complete annual series shown.
Disclosed funding by year
Sum of recorded funding rounds · USD
View the numbers
| Year | Funding (USD) | Founded | Raising |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2016 | $1.25M | 19 | 3 |
| 2017 | $502.19K | 26 | 3 |
| 2018 | $43.11M | 24 | 6 |
| 2019 | $2.58M | 17 | 5 |
| 2020 | $2.27M | 27 | 6 |
| 2021 | $5.55M | 28 | 7 |
| 2022 | $9M | 22 | 7 |
| 2023 | $953.43K | 22 | 2 |
| 2024 | $14M | 19 | 8 |
| 2025 | $5.42M | 2 | 4 |
Funding concentration
Share of all disclosed company funding.
- Manna Foods19.2%
- Go Colors15.9%
- Tirumala Milk13.0%
- Other companies52.0%
Funding by stage
59 recorded rounds since 2016
Investors appearing most often
Recorded participation in consumer goods company rounds since 2016.
- 01Chandu Nair 4 rounds
- 02TCA 4 rounds
- 03Ravichandran Sargunaraj 4 rounds
- 04E Nandhakumar 4 rounds
- 05Zainab Fakhruddin 4 rounds
- 06Vignesh Ramanujam 3 rounds
- 07Spoonfeed 3 rounds
- 08Sprout Venture Partners 3 rounds
- 09Rukam Capital 3 rounds
- 010DSG Consumer Partners 3 rounds
Recent recorded rounds
Latest recorded rounds · USDBacked by Fireside Ventures and BOLD and others.
Largest and notable recorded rounds
Each card is one recorded roundBacked by Morgan Stanley Private Equity Asia.
Backed by ICICI Venture.
Backed by Peak XV Partners.
Backed by Ericsson and New Enterprise Associates.
Backed by New Enterprise Associates.
Backed by Ericsson and New Enterprise Associates.
Backed by Fireside Ventures and BOLD and others.
Backed by Raghunandan Sathyanarayanan Rao and Fulcrum PE and others.
Backed by DSG Consumer Partners and White Whale Partners and others.
Backed by Rahul Garg and Blume Venture and others.
THE BUSINESS BEHIND THE ACTIVITYRevenue, profitability & financial strength
Annual accounts for reporting companies linked to this landscape, on like-for-like currency and reporting bases.
Expand panel +
Revenue, profitability & financial strength
Annual accounts for reporting companies linked to this landscape, on like-for-like currency and reporting bases.
Display conversions use the dated reference rates above. Where a verified rate is unavailable, figures retain their source currency. Each reporting cohort keeps its currency and accounting basis separate.
FY2025 · annual statements grouped by reported fiscal year; exact entity periods remain on preview rows · 140 reporting entities from 191 eligible matches.
Sum of reporting-entity revenue; not Chennai market sales.
Combined result for the same cohort.
Combined net income ÷ combined revenue.
The middle covered reporting entity.
86 of 140 covered entities.
Share of covered revenue from the five largest entities.
Annual account trend
Reported cohort totals by year; coverage is stated for every period.
Bar height shows revenue. Changes in coverage can affect totals.
Profitability has two perspectives
FY2025 · 140 reporting entities
Open the company accounts
Up to eight fixed company previews show financial amounts. Search and sort the wider company list, then continue in Radar.
| Company / reporting entity | Revenue | Net profit / loss | Net margin | Revenue growth | Total assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| GRT ↗U27310TN1992PTC023070 | ₹34,104.6 crore | ₹1,645.3 crore | +4.8% | — | ₹16,369.5 crore |
| Lalithaa Jewellery ↗U36911TN1985PLC012417 | ₹16,897.5 crore | ₹362.8 crore | +2.1% | — | ₹7,030.3 crore |
| Kaleesuwari ↗U15142TN1984PTC010763 | ₹5,280.5 crore | ₹163.7 crore | +3.1% | — | ₹1,954.9 crore |
| Khazanchi ↗L36911TN1996PLC034918 | ₹1,771.9 crore | ₹44.9 crore | +2.5% | — | ₹319.5 crore |
| Butterfly ↗L28931TN1986PLC012728 | ₹864.5 crore | ₹32.5 crore | +3.8% | — | ₹469.9 crore |
| Jeyyam Global Foods ↗L15400TN2008PLC066955 | ₹762.4 crore | ₹22.1 crore | +2.9% | — | ₹254.5 crore |
| Funskool ↗U25209TN1986PLC013091 | ₹306.3 crore | ₹16.7 crore | +5.5% | — | ₹257.3 crore |
| Maybell India ↗U18101TN1998PTC041416 | ₹47.9 crore | ₹2.7 crore | +5.6% | — | ₹25.0 crore |
Explore full company accounts and filings.
Explore a reporting entity
Choose “View accounts” to inspect an available company preview.
How does consumer goods compare?
Each pair uses the same year, currency and reporting basis. Cohort overlap is disclosed.
| Industry | Covered / eligible | Revenue total | Median revenue | Net profit / loss | Aggregate margin | Profitable share | Overlap |
|---|
Available-account cohorts are not estimates of whole industries. Overlapping entities can occur in more than one cohort; do not add cohort totals.
Coverage, calculations & financial sources
Filed annual accounts for exact designated national identifiers. Every aggregate and peer pair uses one fiscal year, source currency and reporting basis; periods, coverage and overlap are explicit; 2026 partials are excluded.
The same up to eight reporting entities remain open across years, filters and sorts. Other company figures are available in Radar.
Source currencies and accounting bases stay separate. Missing accounts are excluded rather than treated as zero. Exact reporting periods appear on company previews. Annual totals can change with coverage and do not measure growth of a fixed company cohort.
Web traffic, app reach and release cadence
How the Chennai companies on this page show up online: the sites people visit, the apps they install, and how often those apps ship.
Busiest websites
9 of the 540 companies on this page carry a measured traffic record (1.7%); these are the largest of those, by monthly visits. The median among them is 133,482 visits.
| Company | Monthly visits | Authority | Mobile |
|---|---|---|---|
| Zebronicszebronics.com | 1,002,708 | 50 | 84.8% |
| The Indus Valleytheindusvalley.in | 784,861 | 41 | 95.5% |
| Pothyspothys.com | 395,752 | 44 | 84.1% |
| Lalithaa Jewellerylalithaajewellery.com | 159,458 | 49 | 84.2% |
| Drogodrogo.in | 133,482 | 14 | 76.9% |
| Parrywareparryware.in | 110,849 | 32 | 86.8% |
| The Postboxthepostbox.in | 82,975 | 28 | 89.5% |
| Butterflybutterflyindia.com | 46,293 | 38 | 92.7% |
| SGR 777 Foodssgr777foods.com | 43,878 | 21 | 88.1% |
Visits and authority are third-party web estimates, not company-reported figures.
Most-installed apps
41 of these companies (7.6%) publish at least one Android app — 65 apps in all, carrying 13M installs between them.
| App | Installs | Rating | Store category |
|---|---|---|---|
| Shyaway: Lingerie Shopping AppShyaway | 5.1M | 4.6 | Shopping |
| GRT Jewellers Online ShoppingGRT | 2.8M | 3.6 | Shopping |
| ZEB-FIT 20 SeriesZebronics | 1.3M | 3.8 | Health & Fitness |
| Khazana JewelleryKhazana Jewellery | 1.1M | 4.8 | Shopping |
| FASHOR - Ethnic Fusionwear AppFashor | 722.1K | 5 | Shopping |
| ZEB HomeZebronics | 359.1K | 3.2 | Lifestyle |
| HAP Farmer AppHAP | 166.6K | — | Business |
| Uzhavarbumi: Pure Cow Milk AppUzhavarbumi | 152.9K | — | Food & Drink |
| The Indus Valley Shop CookwareThe Indus Valley | 142.1K | — | Shopping |
| OTTO StoreOTTO | 137K | — | Shopping |
Installs are lifetime totals to date at the June 2026 store reading — a measure of reach, not of people using an app today.
App reach by segment
The busiest app inside each of this page’s own segments, with the quarterly release trend behind it (2023Q2–2026Q2).
| Segment | Apps | Installs | Leading app | Release trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Apparel Brands | 10 | 6.1M | Shyaway: Lingerie Shopping App 5.1M | |
| Fashion Tech | 3 | 5.8M | FASHOR - Ethnic Fusionwear App 722.1K | |
| Fashion Accessories | 15 | 4.3M | GRT Jewellers Online Shopping 2.8M | |
| Diversified Consumer Electronics Brands | 10 | 1.8M | ZEB-FIT 20 Series 1.3M | |
| Food & Beverage Products | 17 | 572.7K | HAP Farmer App 166.6K | |
| Retail Chains | 5 | 175.5K | OTTO Store 137K | |
| Household Durables | 5 | 149.8K | The Indus Valley Shop Cookware 142.1K | |
| Beauty & Personal Care Products | 3 | 33.2K | K-LINK INDIA 25.7K |
A company can carry several segment tags, so these rows overlap and should not be added together. Trend lines are zero-based and share one quarter grid, so a flat line is a quiet segment, not a missing one.
Release cadence by quarter
New apps published, beside apps whose most recent update landed in that quarter — the second bar is how much of the shelf is still being maintained.
Darker bars are new releases, lighter bars apps updated. 35 of 65 apps carry a release date. The series ends at 2025Q4, the last quarter that closed before the June 2026 reading.
INSIDE THE INDUSTRYThe Chennai consumer goods market map
Explore the segments behind the headline numbers.
Expand panel +
The Chennai consumer goods market map
Explore the segments behind the headline numbers.
Where companies are building
Rank segments by scale, hiring or disclosed funding.
Companies can sit in several segments. Counts and funding overlap.
Food & beverage products
The largest measured segment in this report snapshot.
8 companies hiring · $68.02M disclosed funding
Explore in RadarHow companies make money
Common revenue models; a company can use more than one.
THE COMPANIES IN MOTIONWho is listing, hiring leaders, launching and winning work
Recorded corporate activity linked to companies in this landscape.
Expand panel +
Who is listing, hiring leaders, launching and winning work
Recorded corporate activity linked to companies in this landscape.
Recent corporate headlines 10 dated reports
Otto Raises $500K Seed Round
The Rs1.56bn ($17.2m) deal, struck through the conglomerate’s FMCG arm Reliance Consumer Products, adds a “key player” in product areas such as millets, oats and multigrain products, the company said.
In a landmark move, Zebronics India Pvt Ltd, India’s leading homegrown brand, renowned for its extensive range of IT, Gaming, Audio & Lifestyle gadgets has announced the acquisition of iBall, one of India’s trusted tech brands.
Over the past few years, Greenlit has sold Plush to Nick Scali and Snooze to Larry Kestelman’s Queens Lane Capital.
In September of this quarter, private equity firm Westbridge Capital invested $72 million in Kovai Pazhamudir Nilayam as part of a fresh funding round.
Pothys ... are planning IPOs of ₹1,200 crore
The IPO, which has a face value of ₹5, consists of a fresh issue amounting to ₹1200 crore and an offer-for-sale up to ₹500 crore by M. Kiran Kumar Jain.
Zesiger Capital Group LLC sponsored this (4th round) financing round; Cognetix received $4M upfront and will get an additional $2M on the achievement of near‑term milestones.
Initial public offering of 69,10,000 equity shares of face value of Rs. 10/- each (Equity Shares) of Khazanchi Jewellers Limited (Khazanchi or The Company or The Issuer) for cash at a price of Rs. 140/- per equity share (including a premium of Rs. 130/- per equity share) (Issue Price) aggregating to Rs. 96.74 crores (The Issue) of which 3,46,000 equity shares aggregating upto Rs. 4.84 crores will be reserved for subscription by market maker (Market Maker Reservation Portion). The issue less the market maker reservation portion i.e. net issue of 65,64,000 equity shares of face value of Rs. 10/- each at an issue price of Rs. 140/- per equity share aggregating to Rs. 91.90 crores (Net Issue). The issue and the net issue will constitute 27.92% and 26.52% of the post-issue paid-up equity share capital of the company. The face value of the equity shares is Rs. 10/- each and the issue price is 14 times of the face value.
Public Issue of 5000000 Equity Shares of Rs 10 each issued for cash at a premium of Rs 14 per Equity Share aggregating Rs 12 crores.
Full recorded event mix
Top 10 categories among 155 recorded events in the 24-month window.
IPO pipeline
6 companies with recorded IPO activity
IPO1 reports
OFS2 reports
IPO · NSE and BSE3 reports
IPO1 reports
IPO1 reports
IPO · NSE SME10 reports
Leadership moves
1 tracked people moves
Appointment Managing Director, Ice Cream Division, Havmor Ice Cream
Contract wins
4 recorded customer wins
Customer: JioStar
Customer: JioStar
Customer: reliance industriesSteel
Customer: pythonChemicals
Workforce actions
1 companies with reported reductions
460 rolescost reduction
Earnings pulse
Reported company results in the recorded window.
Median across 54 reported growth observations; companies may contribute multiple periods.
Mergers and acquisitions
Company-linked deal reports; status is preserved as recorded.
| Acquirer → target | Status | Date | Value / context |
|---|---|---|---|
| Reliance Consumer Products→Manna Foods ↗ | Announced | 2026-02-13 | Not stated in snapshot |
| Zebronics→iball | Announced | 2026-01-22 | Not stated in snapshot |
| nick scali→Plush ↗ | 2025-11-26 | Not stated in snapshot | |
| Lotte India→havmor ice cream | Completed | 2025-07-02 | Not stated in snapshot |
| trinity consultants→OTTO ↗ | 2025-02-14 | Not stated in snapshot | |
| HAP→milk mantra | Announced | 2025-01-22 | Not stated in snapshot |
A discussion or rumour is not a completed transaction. An unstated value is not zero.
PEOPLE & OPPORTUNITYThe talent market
67 postings in the preceding 12 months. The full 76-posting snapshot covers 38 employers.
Expand panel +
The talent market
67 postings in the preceding 12 months. The full 76-posting snapshot covers 38 employers.
Most advertised job titles
0 tracked postings mention remote work.
The seniority mix
46 postings specify a level.
Skills employers mention
Top skills across 76 tracked postings in the available jobs snapshot.
Companies hiring
Large employers
| Company | Employees |
|---|---|
| HAP ↗ | 4,857 |
| Go Colors ↗ | 3,906 |
| Kovai Pazhamudir Nilayam ↗ | 3,751 |
| Khazana Jewellery ↗ | 3,517 |
| Loyal Textiles ↗ | 3,473 |
| OTTO ↗ | 3,292 |
| Pothys ↗ | 2,865 |
| Hasbro Clothing ↗ | 2,476 |
THE PEOPLE BUILDING THE FIELDFounders and leaders
313 founders and chief executives across 229 companies.
Expand panel +
Founders and leaders
313 founders and chief executives across 229 companies.
Murugan S
Manna Foods ↗Southern Health Foods, ex-Dominos Pizza Jubilant Foodworks, ex-Kansai Nerolac Paints, Xavier Institute of Management, 1999
Gautam Saraogi
Go Colors ↗Loyola College BCom 2009, Loyola Institute Of Business Administration 2013
Rajneesh Raj
Novatium Solutions ↗Novatium Solutions · Ex-Paltech Cooling Towers & Equipments · Sambalpur University 1993
Charath Narasimhan
Indian Terrain ↗Ex-MD Celebrity Fashions, Madura Garments, Aditya Birla Group, The Arvind Mills Ltd. IIT Madras 1994, IIM Lucknow 1996
Madhumitha Kumar
The Indus Valley ↗ex-Deloitte India. St. Joseph's College of Engineering BTech 2013, K J Somaiya Institute of Management Studies and Research PGDM 2013
Ketan Munoth
Plush ↗Ex-HT Media, Giriraj Infocom India, Founder-Tohfa · Loyola College Chennai BBA 2013, NMIMS MBA 2017
Rajesh Nahar
Net Avenue Technologies ↗Co-Founder Cbazaar.com. PSG College of Technology BSc 1997, Institute of Technology & Management MBA 2001
Lourdhurajan Renita
CHOSEN ↗Chosen By Dermatology, ex-Sri Ramachandra Institute Of Higher Education And Research, ex-Medecins Sans Frontieres, National board of examinations
Vikram Kankaria
Fashor ↗Ex-Trans Corporate Advisory, MAPE Advisory Group, GE Capital. Loyola College BCom 2001, University of Madras MCom 2003
Uvais Karan
Saaral ↗Mookambigai College of Engineering BE, IIM Kozhikode
Abishek Rengasamy
Dumbell ↗A Square garments. Velammal Engineering College BTech, Dr. Ambedkar Government Law College Bachelor of Law
Venkatesh Deivanayagam
BENANI FOODS ↗Ex-Infosys Technologies, Tesco, Tata Consultancy Services, Tech Mahindra. Sathyabama University BE 1998
Education networks
15 profiles with education records.
Prior employers
3 profiles with prior-work records.
Profiles cover recorded founders and leaders; contact details remain in Radar.
NEWS INTELLIGENCEHow this industry appears in the news
43,349 articles in the measured 12-month window.
Expand panel +
How this industry appears in the news
43,349 articles in the measured 12-month window.
News volume trends
Consumer Goods coverage tagged Chennai · articles per complete quarter
View quarterly article counts
| Quarter | Articles |
|---|---|
| 2021Q2 | 5,508 |
| 2021Q3 | 4,555 |
| 2021Q4 | 4,201 |
| 2022Q1 | 4,663 |
| 2022Q2 | 5,827 |
| 2022Q3 | 6,491 |
| 2022Q4 | 6,664 |
| 2023Q1 | 7,196 |
| 2023Q2 | 8,633 |
| 2023Q3 | 7,803 |
| 2023Q4 | 8,225 |
| 2024Q1 | 7,402 |
| 2024Q2 | 8,776 |
| 2024Q3 | 9,725 |
| 2024Q4 | 8,360 |
| 2025Q1 | 9,586 |
| 2025Q2 | 7,199 |
| 2025Q3 | 7,749 |
| 2025Q4 | 8,180 |
| 2026Q1 | 17,182 |
Article volume measures coverage, not market sales.
Tone of coverage over time
Most-covered companies
Company share of voice
273 recorded company events across 35 companies; percentages use that event total.
Leading coverage topics
Consumer Goods coverage tagged Chennai · ranked by full-period article count.
Recent and prior counts use the source comparison windows.
Topics gaining and losing attention
India comparison coverage
| Keyword | Recent | Prior | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| tariff negotiations | 11,643 | 5,711 | 104% |
| bilateral trade | 4,615 | 2,448 | 89% |
| trade dispute mechanisms | 4,526 | 2,215 | 104% |
| trade barrier reduction | 4,514 | 2,458 | 84% |
| trade facilitation commitments | 4,337 | 2,209 | 96% |
| countries | 4,193 | 1,860 | 125% |
| free trade deals | 4,087 | 2,443 | 67% |
| multilateral diplomacy | 3,923 | 2,726 | 44% |
| diplomatic strategies | 3,834 | 2,355 | 63% |
| bilateral trade imbalance | 3,298 | 2,063 | 60% |
| odi cricket | 6,053 | 9,697 | -38% |
| limited overs cricket | 5,794 | 9,349 | -38% |
| odi tactics | 5,650 | 8,792 | -36% |
| odi series | 5,274 | 8,362 | -37% |
| odi tournaments | 5,047 | 8,103 | -38% |
Event and signal lenses
India comparison coverage
Regulatory Risk
1,891,097 classified articlesterritories, disputed islands, test cricket
43.1% critical · 27.8% positiveFunding Momentum
250,301 classified articlespre-ipo valuation, ipo prospectus, ipo pricing
48.2% critical · 47.0% positiveGrowth
531,078 classified articlesgdp growth rate, economic output growth, economic growth statistics
46.7% critical · 50.6% positiveConsumer Goods coverage tagged Chennai. Topic labels describe recorded classifications and can include broad context.
Consumer Goods in Chennai: key questions
Clear definitions for making better comparisons.
What does this landscape measure?
It measures the tracked company ecosystem, recorded funding, hiring and other available evidence. It is not a market-size estimate.
Can segment counts be added together?
No. A company can belong to several segments, so segment counts and funding can overlap.
What does a missing figure mean?
A dash or unavailable panel means the current reviewed source snapshot does not support that figure.
Company ecosystem snapshot: 2 September 2026. Funding is recorded in USD; filed accounts retain their stated currency and reporting basis. Each section identifies its own coverage. The news and research behind these sections is explorable in Prism.
Canonical landscape ↗