Locked revenue figures are available in Radar; the eight company financial previews stay the same throughout this page. A dash means the figure is outside these featured lists. Revenue years vary by company; the figures are not a like-for-like revenue comparison. Compare annual accounts ↗
Denver’s
consumer goods industry,
in focus.
The companies, capital and talent shaping consumer goods in Denver. Find the leaders. Understand the segments. See where the activity is.

An industry ecosystem,
measured in context.
MEET THE COMPANIESExplore Denver’s consumer goods leaders
24 featured companies from the funding, hiring, revenue and team-size leaderboards.
Expand panel +
Explore Denver’s consumer goods leaders
24 featured companies from the funding, hiring, revenue and team-size leaderboards.
Company discovery
Recorded evidence onlyExplore the live startup set in Radar
No company example met every recorded classification, independence and public-profile gate in this snapshot. The live directory may have newer qualifying companies.
Explore classified startups in Radar ↗Consumer Goods industry KPIs in Denver
A few useful ratios bring the size of this ecosystem into perspective.
23 of 324 tracked companies have open roles.
56 of 324 tracked companies have a recorded round.
Share of disclosed capital received by the three largest recorded recipients.
Midpoint of 73 rounds with a disclosed amount.
Scale is concentrated. Opportunity is broader. The three largest funding recipients hold 45.9% of disclosed capital, while 82.7% of tracked companies have no recorded funding round.
Explore the segments →CAPITAL & COMPANY FORMATIONHow Denver consumer goods has grown
Recorded company formation and disclosed funding across the complete annual series shown.
Expand panel +
How Denver consumer goods has grown
Recorded company formation and disclosed funding across the complete annual series shown.
Disclosed funding by year
Sum of recorded funding rounds · USD
View the numbers
| Year | Funding (USD) | Founded | Raising |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2016 | $14.04M | 12 | 5 |
| 2017 | $20.3M | 19 | 9 |
| 2018 | $46.13M | 19 | 9 |
| 2019 | $43.39M | 6 | 11 |
| 2020 | $9.59M | 14 | 4 |
| 2021 | $10.05M | 10 | 3 |
| 2022 | $108.34M | 4 | 9 |
| 2023 | $34.8M | 2 | 7 |
| 2024 | $13.8M | 4 | 4 |
| 2025 | $1.7M | 0 | 2 |
Funding concentration
Share of all disclosed company funding.
- Binske24.1%
- Teton Waters Ranch11.4%
- Truewerk10.4%
- Other companies54.1%
Funding by stage
94 recorded rounds since 2016
Investors appearing most often
Recorded participation in consumer goods company rounds since 2016.
- 01GHP 2 rounds
- 02Salveo Capital 2 rounds
- 03Gotham Green Partners 2 rounds
- 04Fidus Investment 2 rounds
- 05Sunrise Strategic Partners 1 rounds
- 06Jumpstart Foundry 1 rounds
- 072x Consumer Products Growth Partners 1 rounds
- 08General Mills 1 rounds
- 09301 INC 1 rounds
- 010Fresca Foods 1 rounds
Recent recorded rounds
Latest recorded rounds · USDLargest and notable recorded rounds
Each card is one recorded roundParticipating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
Backed by NIPPN.
Backed by GHP and Gotham Green Partners and others.
Participating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
Backed by Stride Consumer.
Backed by Tuatara Capital and Hypur Ventures.
Backed by Sunrise Strategic Partners.
Backed by Lerer Hippeau and Torch Capital and others.
Participating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
Participating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
THE BUSINESS BEHIND THE ACTIVITYRevenue, profitability & financial strength
Annual accounts for reporting companies linked to this landscape, on like-for-like currency and reporting bases.
Expand panel +
Revenue, profitability & financial strength
Annual accounts for reporting companies linked to this landscape, on like-for-like currency and reporting bases.
Display conversions use the dated reference rates above. Where a verified rate is unavailable, figures retain their source currency. Each reporting cohort keeps its currency and accounting basis separate.
FY2025 · company accounts; aggregate reporting threshold not met · 2 reporting entities from 2 eligible matches.
Sum of reporting-entity revenue; not Denver market sales.
Combined result for the same cohort.
Combined net income ÷ combined revenue.
The middle covered reporting entity.
None of 2 covered entities.
Share of covered revenue from the five largest entities.
Annual account trend
Reported cohort totals by year; coverage is stated for every period.
Bar height shows revenue. Changes in coverage can affect totals.
Profitability has two perspectives
FY2025 · 2 reporting entities
Open the company accounts
Up to eight fixed company previews show financial amounts. Search and sort the wider company list, then continue in Radar.
| Company / reporting entity | Revenue | Net profit / loss | Net margin | Revenue growth | Total assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Molson Coors ↗24545 | $13,040.3m | $-2,139.6m | -16.4% | — | — |
| The Simply Good Foods Company ↗1702744 | $1,450.9m | $103.6m | +7.1% | — | — |
Explore full company accounts and filings.
Explore a reporting entity
Choose “View accounts” to inspect an available company preview.
How does consumer goods compare?
Each pair uses the same year, currency and reporting basis. Cohort overlap is disclosed.
| Industry | Covered / eligible | Revenue total | Median revenue | Net profit / loss | Aggregate margin | Profitable share | Overlap |
|---|
Available-account cohorts are not estimates of whole industries. Overlapping entities can occur in more than one cohort; do not add cohort totals.
Coverage, calculations & financial sources
Filed annual accounts for exact designated national identifiers. Every aggregate and peer pair uses one fiscal year, source currency and reporting basis; periods, coverage and overlap are explicit; 2026 partials are excluded.
The same up to eight reporting entities remain open across years, filters and sorts. Other company figures are available in Radar.
Source currencies and accounting bases stay separate. Missing accounts are excluded rather than treated as zero. Exact reporting periods appear on company previews. Annual totals can change with coverage and do not measure growth of a fixed company cohort.
Web traffic, app reach and release cadence
How the Denver companies on this page show up online: the sites people visit, the apps they install, and how often those apps ship.
Busiest websites
5 of the 324 companies on this page carry a measured traffic record (1.5%); these are the largest of those, by monthly visits. The median among them is 93,702 visits.
| Company | Monthly visits | Authority | Mobile |
|---|---|---|---|
| Topo Designstopodesigns.com | 335,827 | 45 | 60.2% |
| Sea to Summitseatosummit.com | 224,519 | 47 | 36.5% |
| Yeti Cyclesyeticycles.com | 93,702 | 44 | 33.9% |
| Poplightthepoplight.com | 73,690 | 35 | 45.7% |
| TRUBRANDStrubar.com | 43,658 | 38 | 62.2% |
Visits and authority are third-party web estimates, not company-reported figures.
INSIDE THE INDUSTRYThe Denver consumer goods market map
Explore the segments behind the headline numbers.
Expand panel +
The Denver consumer goods market map
Explore the segments behind the headline numbers.
Where companies are building
Rank segments by scale, hiring or disclosed funding.
Companies can sit in several segments. Counts and funding overlap.
Internet first brands
The largest measured segment in this report snapshot.
3 companies hiring · $36.76M disclosed funding
Explore in RadarHow companies make money
Common revenue models; a company can use more than one.
THE COMPANIES IN MOTIONWho is listing, hiring leaders, launching and winning work
Recorded corporate activity linked to companies in this landscape.
Expand panel +
Who is listing, hiring leaders, launching and winning work
Recorded corporate activity linked to companies in this landscape.
Recent corporate headlines 9 dated reports
Molson Coors Beverage Company has completed its acquisition of Atomic Brands Inc., the maker of Monaco Cocktails, formally adding the brand to its U.S. Beyond Beer portfolio and positioning itself among the top five suppliers in the ready-to-drink cocktail segment.
KYT Group acquired professional skincare brand Glo Skin Beauty.
Great Divide Brewing, another of Colorado’s legacy companies, was acquired by the newly formed Lafayette-based parent company of both Denver Beer Co., Funkwerks, Howdy Beer, Cerveceria Colorado and Stem Ciders.
Grupo Bimbo SAB de CV has acquired Mile Hi Bakery, Denver.
Koios, a Herzliya, Israel-based company which specializes in financial intelligence solutions, raised $5M in Seed funding.
Minie became CEO of women- and minority-owned wine brand Mom Juice.
The Simply Good Foods Company is to cut jobs as the US food and drinks group looks to reduce costs and speed-up decision making. In a statement yesterday (21 April), the Colorado-based company said it plans to cut around 15% of overall staffing levels compared with its “prior plans”.
Freshies has announced the grand opening of its newest reimagined flagship store in Bangor, Maine.
Denver‑based performance workwear brand Truewerk has named Matthew Raleigh as chief operating officer.
Full recorded event mix
Top 10 categories among 160 recorded events in the 24-month window.
Leadership moves
20 tracked people moves
Resignation Previously Chief Communications and Corporate Affairs Officer at Molson Coors
Appointment Chief Executive Officer
Appointment President of Sales in Canada
Departure
Appointment Chief Operating Officer
Appointment Senior Sales Director for North America
Appointment President of North America Business
Departure Previously General Manager for North America
Contract wins
1 recorded customer wins
Customer: Fevertree DrinksBeverage
Workforce actions
3 companies with reported reductions
15.0% rolescost reduction
200 rolesfinancial sustainability
533 rolesfailure to secure financing and filed for bankruptcy
Earnings pulse
Reported company results in the recorded window.
Median across 44 reported growth observations; companies may contribute multiple periods.
Mergers and acquisitions
Company-linked deal reports; status is preserved as recorded.
| Acquirer → target | Status | Date | Value / context |
|---|---|---|---|
| KYT Group→Glo Skin Beauty ↗ | Announced | 2026-04-05 | Not stated in snapshot |
| Molson Coors→atomic brands | Completed | 2026-04-02 | Not stated in snapshot |
| Molson Coors→fever-tree | Completed | 2026-02-04 | Not stated in snapshot |
| Molson Coors→Fevertree Drinks | 2025-12-30 | Not stated in snapshot | |
| Molson Coors→sabmiller | Pending | 2025-08-21 | Not stated in snapshot |
| Molson Coors→atwater brewery | Completed | 2025-08-09 | Not stated in snapshot |
A discussion or rumour is not a completed transaction. An unstated value is not zero.
PEOPLE & OPPORTUNITYThe talent market
395 postings in the preceding 12 months. The full 884-posting snapshot covers 32 employers.
Expand panel +
The talent market
395 postings in the preceding 12 months. The full 884-posting snapshot covers 32 employers.
Most advertised job titles
2 tracked postings mention remote work.
The seniority mix
480 postings specify a level.
Skills employers mention
Top skills across 884 tracked postings in the available jobs snapshot.
Median across 118 postings with pay data, expressed in USD.
Salary by seniority
Advertised posting medians do not describe all employees or roles.
Companies hiring
Large employers
| Company | Employees |
|---|---|
| Molson Coors ↗ | 16,500 |
| western sugar cooperative ↗ | 432 |
| The Simply Good Foods Company ↗ | 271 |
| PHM ↗ | 216 |
| deep rock water company ↗ | 200 |
| Eagle Claw ↗ | 113 |
| Mile Hi Foods ↗ | 113 |
| Topo Designs ↗ | 101 |
THE PEOPLE BUILDING THE FIELDFounders and leaders
124 founders and chief executives across 97 companies.
Expand panel +
Founders and leaders
124 founders and chief executives across 97 companies.
Brian Ciciora
Truewerk ↗Ex-Backcountry Access. University of Colorado Boulder BS 2002
Lance Palumbo
Love Grown ↗Premeir Nutrition, ex-Joint Juice. University at Buffalo 1987
Mark Hayden
Harrow Sports ↗CEO Next Level Resource Partners, ex-Founder glo Professional, Boston Market, Blockbuster Video. University of Arizona BBA 1980
Craig Lieberman
34 Degrees ↗Ed-University of Sydney MA 1995
Mike Fogarty
Choice ↗ex-Danone, The WhiteWave Foods Company, Charter Communications, Newmont Mining Corporation. Penn State University BS 2007…
Eric Haddenhorst
No Cow Bar ↗No Cow, ex-2x Consumer Products Growth Partners, ex-Norwest Equity Partners, Northwestern University - Kellogg School of Management, 2015
John Funk
TrashCo ↗Network Effects Capital, Evergreen Innovation Partners, Ex- CEO Quris. Northwestern University BA 1988, Kellogg School of Management MBA 1993
Kristin Taylor
Mom Juice ↗Ex-Kristin Taylor Events, OneTen Creative. StoneBridge High School 2011, Tidewater Community College 2013.
Niki Sawni
Gruvi ↗Ex-Salesforce, Founder Sold Easily. Queen's University 2013
Leland Copenhagen
Yai\'s Thai ↗ex-University of Connecticut, University of Colorado Denver. The University of Connecticut BS
Lance Little
ABBY ↗Founder & CEO No. 8 Brands, ex-Bluw, Fosters Group, Frucor Beverages. Massey University.
Julie Adams
Pakems ↗Ex-Marathon Oil, Verio, TeleTech. Ohio State University BS 1987, University of Mississippi School of Law JD 1991
Education networks
1 profiles with education records.
Prior employers
1 profiles with prior-work records.
Profiles cover recorded founders and leaders; contact details remain in Radar.
NEWS INTELLIGENCEHow this industry appears in the news
26,460 articles in the measured 12-month window.
Expand panel +
How this industry appears in the news
26,460 articles in the measured 12-month window.
News volume trends
Consumer Goods coverage tagged Denver · articles per complete quarter
View quarterly article counts
| Quarter | Articles |
|---|---|
| 2021Q2 | 5,833 |
| 2021Q3 | 5,481 |
| 2021Q4 | 5,594 |
| 2022Q1 | 6,131 |
| 2022Q2 | 5,444 |
| 2022Q3 | 5,028 |
| 2022Q4 | 6,745 |
| 2023Q1 | 6,011 |
| 2023Q2 | 6,824 |
| 2023Q3 | 5,755 |
| 2023Q4 | 8,200 |
| 2024Q1 | 7,400 |
| 2024Q2 | 6,799 |
| 2024Q3 | 8,723 |
| 2024Q4 | 10,524 |
| 2025Q1 | 11,764 |
| 2025Q2 | 7,389 |
| 2025Q3 | 9,039 |
| 2025Q4 | 6,861 |
| 2026Q1 | 7,198 |
| 2026Q2 | 3,362 |
Article volume measures coverage, not market sales.
Tone of coverage over time
Most-covered companies
Company share of voice
277 recorded company events across 21 companies; percentages use that event total.
Leading coverage topics
Consumer Goods coverage tagged Denver · ranked by full-period article count.
Recent and prior counts use the source comparison windows.
Topics gaining and losing attention
United States comparison coverage
| Keyword | Recent | Prior | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| conceptual rock albums | 5,355 | 144 | 3619% |
| countries | 3,925 | 1,959 | 100% |
| stablecoin fx impact | 3,570 | 1,897 | 88% |
| oil price volatility | 3,487 | 1,602 | 118% |
| prog rock epics | 2,809 | 12 | 23308% |
| etf trading | 2,788 | 1,193 | 134% |
| theatrical rock personas | 2,731 | 37 | 7281% |
| symphonic rock pieces | 2,600 | 15 | 17233% |
| avant-garde rock | 2,551 | 42 | 5974% |
| mind-expanding rock | 2,485 | 14 | 17650% |
| tariff negotiations | 15,057 | 25,032 | -40% |
| college playoffs | 8,111 | 20,679 | -61% |
| nba team legends | 3,034 | 12,677 | -76% |
| ncaa updates | 6,817 | 12,639 | -46% |
| college football finals | 3,726 | 11,472 | -68% |
Event and signal lenses
United States comparison coverage
Regulatory Risk
2,731,504 classified articlesterritories, disputed islands, tariff negotiations
38.2% critical · 25.9% positiveFunding Momentum
549,563 classified articlesinvestment deal, club valuation, inflation reports fx
35.6% critical · 42.8% positiveGrowth
730,369 classified articlesnba expansion teams, nba team legends, league expansion news
32.4% critical · 44.2% positiveConsumer Goods coverage tagged Denver. Topic labels describe recorded classifications and can include broad context.
Consumer Goods in Denver: key questions
Clear definitions for making better comparisons.
What does this landscape measure?
It measures the tracked company ecosystem, recorded funding, hiring and other available evidence. It is not a market-size estimate.
Can segment counts be added together?
No. A company can belong to several segments, so segment counts and funding can overlap.
What does a missing figure mean?
A dash or unavailable panel means the current reviewed source snapshot does not support that figure.
Company ecosystem snapshot: 4 September 2026. Funding is recorded in USD; filed accounts retain their stated currency and reporting basis. Each section identifies its own coverage. The news and research behind these sections is explorable in Prism.
Canonical landscape ↗