Locked revenue figures are available in Radar; the eight company financial previews stay the same throughout this page. A dash means the figure is outside these featured lists. Revenue years vary by company; the figures are not a like-for-like revenue comparison. Compare annual accounts ↗
Gurugram’s
consumer goods industry,
in focus.
The companies, capital and talent shaping consumer goods in Gurugram. Find the leaders. Understand the segments. See where the activity is.

An industry ecosystem,
measured in context.
MEET THE COMPANIESExplore Gurugram’s consumer goods leaders
24 featured companies from the funding, hiring, revenue and team-size leaderboards.
Expand panel +
Explore Gurugram’s consumer goods leaders
24 featured companies from the funding, hiring, revenue and team-size leaderboards.
Startup discovery
Recorded classifications onlyConsumer Goods industry KPIs in Gurugram
A few useful ratios bring the size of this ecosystem into perspective.
95 of 637 tracked companies have open roles.
128 of 637 tracked companies have a recorded round.
Share of disclosed capital received by the three largest recorded recipients.
Midpoint of 342 rounds with a disclosed amount.
Scale is concentrated. Opportunity is broader. The three largest funding recipients hold 65.7% of disclosed capital, while 79.9% of tracked companies have no recorded funding round.
Explore the segments →CAPITAL & COMPANY FORMATIONHow Gurugram consumer goods has grown
Recorded company formation and disclosed funding across the complete annual series shown.
Expand panel +
How Gurugram consumer goods has grown
Recorded company formation and disclosed funding across the complete annual series shown.
Disclosed funding by year
Sum of recorded funding rounds · USD
View the numbers
| Year | Funding (USD) | Founded | Raising |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2016 | $81.69M | 35 | 10 |
| 2017 | $27.79M | 28 | 17 |
| 2018 | $29.19M | 40 | 12 |
| 2019 | $360.43M | 36 | 25 |
| 2020 | $70.18M | 41 | 21 |
| 2021 | $381.38M | 41 | 36 |
| 2022 | $481.24M | 43 | 38 |
| 2023 | $197.48M | 46 | 36 |
| 2024 | $171.68M | 40 | 38 |
| 2025 | $154.44M | 20 | 32 |
Funding concentration
Share of all disclosed company funding.
- Lenskart38.1%
- Del Monte Foods17.5%
- Country Delight10.1%
- Other companies34.3%
Funding by stage
380 recorded rounds since 2016
Investors appearing most often
Recorded participation in consumer goods company rounds since 2016.
- 01Fireside Ventures 20 rounds
- 02Angel List 20 rounds
- 03Alteria Capital 16 rounds
- 04Sauce 14 rounds
- 05DSG Consumer Partners 12 rounds
- 06Anupam Mittal 12 rounds
- 07Alkemi Growth Capital 11 rounds
- 08Sixth Sense Ventures 11 rounds
- 09Wellfound 11 rounds
- 010LetsVenture 10 rounds
Recent recorded rounds
Latest recorded rounds · USDBacked by Alteria Capital.
Backed by NABVENTURES.
Backed by Fireside Ventures.
Largest and notable recorded rounds
Each card is one recorded roundBacked by SoftBank Vision Fund.
Backed by Chiratae Ventures and Alpha Wave Global and others.
Backed by Epiq Capital and Avendus and others.
Backed by Venturi Partners and Trifecta Capital and others.
Backed by ADIA.
Backed by Sofina and Peak XV Partners and others.
Backed by IFC and TPG and others.
Backed by Kedaara.
Backed by Chiratae Ventures and DSP Mutual Fund and others.
Backed by Verlinvest and Amitell Capital and others.
THE BUSINESS BEHIND THE ACTIVITYRevenue, profitability & financial strength
Annual accounts for reporting companies linked to this landscape, on like-for-like currency and reporting bases.
Expand panel +
Revenue, profitability & financial strength
Annual accounts for reporting companies linked to this landscape, on like-for-like currency and reporting bases.
Display conversions use the dated reference rates above. Where a verified rate is unavailable, figures retain their source currency. Each reporting cohort keeps its currency and accounting basis separate.
FY2025 · annual statements grouped by reported fiscal year; exact entity periods remain on preview rows · 260 reporting entities from 313 eligible matches.
Sum of reporting-entity revenue; not Gurugram market sales.
Combined result for the same cohort.
Combined net income ÷ combined revenue.
The middle covered reporting entity.
139 of 260 covered entities.
Share of covered revenue from the five largest entities.
Annual account trend
Reported cohort totals by year; coverage is stated for every period.
Bar height shows revenue. Changes in coverage can affect totals.
Profitability has two perspectives
FY2025 · 260 reporting entities
Open the company accounts
Up to eight fixed company previews show financial amounts. Search and sort the wider company list, then continue in Radar.
| Company / reporting entity | Revenue | Net profit / loss | Net margin | Revenue growth | Total assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Carlsberg India ↗U15111DL2006PTC148579 | ₹8,938.9 crore | ₹441.4 crore | +4.9% | — | ₹3,254.4 crore |
| Usha ↗U74210DL1935PLC007123 | ₹2,649.2 crore | ₹16.8 crore | +0.6% | — | ₹836.6 crore |
| Honasa Consumer ↗L74999DL2016PLC306016 | ₹1,865.7 crore | ₹64.1 crore | +3.4% | — | ₹1,743.9 crore |
| Mrs. Bector's Food Specialties ↗L74899PB1995PLC033417 | ₹1,741.9 crore | ₹121.0 crore | +6.9% | — | ₹1,457.9 crore |
| Alcobrew ↗U15520DL2002PLC117974 | ₹1,615.0 crore | ₹69.4 crore | +4.3% | — | ₹580.5 crore |
| Noise ↗U51109HR2009PTC082744 | ₹1,048.4 crore | ₹2.2 crore | +0.2% | — | ₹511.4 crore |
| Veeba ↗U15122DL2012PTC243550 | ₹1,019.2 crore | ₹5.9 crore | +0.6% | — | ₹395.2 crore |
| Del Monte Foods ↗U15133TS2004PTC205827 | ₹616.9 crore | ₹4.9 crore | +0.8% | — | ₹334.5 crore |
Explore full company accounts and filings.
Explore a reporting entity
Choose “View accounts” to inspect an available company preview.
How does consumer goods compare?
Each pair uses the same year, currency and reporting basis. Cohort overlap is disclosed.
| Industry | Covered / eligible | Revenue total | Median revenue | Net profit / loss | Aggregate margin | Profitable share | Overlap |
|---|
Available-account cohorts are not estimates of whole industries. Overlapping entities can occur in more than one cohort; do not add cohort totals.
Coverage, calculations & financial sources
Filed annual accounts for exact designated national identifiers. Every aggregate and peer pair uses one fiscal year, source currency and reporting basis; periods, coverage and overlap are explicit; 2026 partials are excluded.
The same up to eight reporting entities remain open across years, filters and sorts. Other company figures are available in Radar.
Source currencies and accounting bases stay separate. Missing accounts are excluded rather than treated as zero. Exact reporting periods appear on company previews. Annual totals can change with coverage and do not measure growth of a fixed company cohort.
Web traffic, app reach and release cadence
How the Gurugram companies on this page show up online: the sites people visit, the apps they install, and how often those apps ship.
Busiest websites
38 of the 637 companies on this page carry a measured traffic record (6%); these are the largest of those, by monthly visits. The median among them is 229,539 visits.
| Company | Monthly visits | Authority | Mobile |
|---|---|---|---|
| Realmerealme.com | 10,693,380 | 79 | 89.1% |
| Lenskartlenskart.com | 8,849,107 | 69 | 90.9% |
| Noisegonoise.com | 5,151,214 | 60 | 95.7% |
| The Derma Cothedermaco.com | 3,098,432 | 49 | 95.6% |
| Bombay Shavingbombayshavingcompany.com | 2,615,024 | 48 | 96.1% |
| Ferns N Petalsfnp.com | 2,432,425 | 67 | 83.2% |
| Mamaearthmamaearth.in | 2,151,614 | 57 | 96.8% |
| The Man Companythemancompany.com | 2,139,161 | 48 | 97.6% |
| BELLAVITAbellavitaorganic.com | 1,620,253 | 44 | 96.1% |
| Nat Habitnathabit.in | 1,336,466 | 40 | 97.9% |
Visits and authority are third-party web estimates, not company-reported figures.
Most-installed apps
54 of these companies (8.5%) publish at least one Android app — 144 apps in all, carrying 291.1M installs between them.
| App | Installs | Rating | Store category |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lenskart : Eyeglasses & MoreLenskart | 76.5M | 4.3 | Shopping |
| NoiseFit: Health & FitnessNoise | 54M | 4.5 | Health & Fitness |
| realme StoreRealme | 45M | 4.1 | Shopping |
| Country Delight Milk & GroceryCountry Delight | 30.3M | 4.7 | Food & Drink |
| realme CommunityRealme | 29.2M | 3.8 | Social |
| Mamaearth: Beauty Skincare AppMamaearth | 23M | 4.6 | Shopping |
| FNP: Gifts, Flowers, Cakes AppFerns N Petals | 9.7M | 4.6 | Shopping |
| The Derma Co: Skincare AppThe Derma Co | 5M | — | Shopping |
| NoiseFit AssistNoise | 1.6M | 2.9 | Health & Fitness |
| Miss Mosa By AkankshaMiss Mosa | 1.6M | 3.4 | Shopping |
Installs are lifetime totals to date at the June 2026 store reading — a measure of reach, not of people using an app today.
App reach by segment
The busiest app inside each of this page’s own segments, with the quarterly release trend behind it (2023Q2–2025Q3).
| Segment | Apps | Installs | Leading app | Release trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Consumer Electronics E-Commerce | 12 | 131.3M | NoiseFit: Health & Fitness 54M | |
| Mobiles & Accessories | 12 | 130.5M | realme Store 45M | |
| Fashion Accessories | 4 | 77.4M | Lenskart : Eyeglasses & More 76.5M | |
| Wearable Technology | 8 | 56.2M | NoiseFit Assist 1.6M | |
| Beauty & Personal Care Products | 19 | 34M | Mamaearth: Beauty Skincare App 23M | |
| Beauty Tech | 13 | 33.9M | The Derma Co: Skincare App 5M | |
| Food & Beverage Products | 21 | 30.8M | Country Delight Milk & Grocery 30.3M | |
| Online Grocery | 15 | 30.8M | CD Partner 273.1K |
A company can carry several segment tags, so these rows overlap and should not be added together. Trend lines are zero-based and share one quarter grid, so a flat line is a quiet segment, not a missing one.
Release cadence by quarter
New apps published, beside apps whose most recent update landed in that quarter — the second bar is how much of the shelf is still being maintained.
Darker bars are new releases, lighter bars apps updated. 70 of 144 apps carry a release date. The series ends at 2026Q1, the last quarter that closed before the June 2026 reading.
INSIDE THE INDUSTRYThe Gurugram consumer goods market map
Explore the segments behind the headline numbers.
Expand panel +
The Gurugram consumer goods market map
Explore the segments behind the headline numbers.
Where companies are building
Rank segments by scale, hiring or disclosed funding.
Companies can sit in several segments. Counts and funding overlap.
Internet first brands
The largest measured segment in this report snapshot.
50 companies hiring · $1.8B disclosed funding
Explore in RadarHow companies make money
Common revenue models; a company can use more than one.
THE COMPANIES IN MOTIONWho is listing, hiring leaders, launching and winning work
Recorded corporate activity linked to companies in this landscape.
Expand panel +
Who is listing, hiring leaders, launching and winning work
Recorded corporate activity linked to companies in this landscape.
Recent corporate headlines 10 dated reports
Blue Tokai Coffee Roasters is raising Rs 175 crore (around $19 million) through an extension of its Series D funding round.
A post from Digital Chat Station on Weibo suggests that OnePlus and Realme have officially merged.
Other transactions include Marico acquiring 4700BC, ITC acquiring Yoga Bar, and Honasa Consumer acquiring Reginald Men.
L’Oréal is nearing a deal to acquire a controlling stake in Innovist, the parent firm of Bare Anatomy. The deal is reportedly valued at approximately Rs 4,000 crore ($427.45 million).
Home décor and furniture brand The Artment secured ₹10 crore in a pre-Series A round backed by IAN Angel Fund and other angel investors.
Carlsberg has appointed three banks and begun preparations for a potential listing of its India unit that could raise as much as US$700 million, according to people familiar with the matter.
PARIS: Pernod Ricard is evaluating a potential stock market listing of its Indian business.
MeMeraki Retail > Home Improvements Haryana $110K Angel Varun Alagh
Lenskart listed on Indian bourses in November.
Emami took over The Man Company for Rs 272 crore.
Full recorded event mix
Top 10 categories among 1,066 recorded events in the 24-month window.
IPO pipeline
13 companies with recorded IPO activity
IPO2 reports
IPO · Indian exchanges90 reports
IPO1 reports
IPO2 reports
IPO activity1 reports
IPO1 reports
IPO · Dalal Street9 reports
IPO · BSE2 reports
Leadership moves
28 tracked people moves
Departure Previously Vice President – Ecommerce
Appointment Chief Marketing Officer for India and the Far East
Appointment Global CEO
Retirement
Appointment Managing Director of Panasonic Connect Europe
Appointment Director of Consumer Insights
Promotion Previously Head of IS/IT & Nestlé Business Excellence
Appointment Head of IS/IT & Nestlé Business Excellence
Product launches
Products, platforms and features in the recorded window
Cloud communication platform
Computer vision platform
Wearable intelligence
Stamp
Brand Identity
Premium snack
Noodles
workspace lighting
Contract wins
5 recorded customer wins
Customer: zooxrobotaxi
Customer: ministry of food processing industriesfood processing
Customer: Ministry of Food Processing Industries (MoFPI), Government of Indiafood processing
Customer: India Agri Business Fund II Limited
Customer: Hexagon Purus Systems USA LLC
Workforce actions
2 companies with reported reductions
Scale not stated rolescost reduction
10,000 rolesboost productivity
Regulatory events
20 recorded events
approved for IPO launchSEBI
approved for public issueSEBI
warning to PanasonicCommerce Commission
admin warning issuedSecurities and Exchange Board of India (SEBI)
Litigation
20 tracked suits
appeal of trial court contempt proceedings orderCivil ·
trademark infringement and consumer confusionCivil ·
Earnings pulse
Reported company results in the recorded window.
Median across 350 reported growth observations; companies may contribute multiple periods.
Mergers and acquisitions
Company-linked deal reports; status is preserved as recorded.
| Acquirer → target | Status | Date | Value / context |
|---|---|---|---|
| oneplus→Realme ↗ | 2026-04-30 | Not stated in snapshot | |
| Panasonic→blue yonder | Announced | 2026-04-16 | Not stated in snapshot |
| l\'oréal→Innovist ↗ | Rumored | 2026-04-07 | Not stated in snapshot |
| Honasa Consumer→Reginald Men | Rumored | 2026-04-07 | Not stated in snapshot |
| L’Oréal India→Innovist ↗ | Announced | 2026-04-07 | Not stated in snapshot |
| nykaa→Earth Rhythm ↗ | Announced | 2026-04-07 | Not stated in snapshot |
A discussion or rumour is not a completed transaction. An unstated value is not zero.
PEOPLE & OPPORTUNITYThe talent market
609 postings in the preceding 12 months. The full 676-posting snapshot covers 102 employers.
Expand panel +
The talent market
609 postings in the preceding 12 months. The full 676-posting snapshot covers 102 employers.
Most advertised job titles
0 tracked postings mention remote work.
The seniority mix
334 postings specify a level.
Skills employers mention
Top skills across 676 tracked postings in the available jobs snapshot.
Companies hiring
Large employers
| Company | Employees |
|---|---|
| Lenskart ↗ | 10,834 |
| Country Delight ↗ | 3,454 |
| BIBA ↗ | 2,528 |
| Blue Tokai Coffee Roasters ↗ | 1,961 |
| Niine ↗ | 1,494 |
| Jain Amar Clothing ↗ | 1,321 |
| LT Foods ↗ | 1,188 |
| Veeba ↗ | 1,151 |
THE PEOPLE BUILDING THE FIELDFounders and leaders
630 founders and chief executives across 408 companies.
Expand panel +
Founders and leaders
630 founders and chief executives across 408 companies.
Peyush Bansal
Lenskart ↗Founder - Culture Cap · Co-Founder John Jacobs, AQUALENS · ex-SearchMyCampus.com, Microsoft · McGill University BE 2006, IIM Bangalore MPEFB 2009
Abhinav Kapoor
Del Monte Foods ↗Ex-VIP Industries, CavinKare, Britannia Industries, Mondelēz International. Symbiosis Institute of Business Management, Pune MBA 2001
Chakradhar Gade
Country Delight ↗Ex-Indxx Capital Management, Infosys · Indian Institute of Management, Indore 2007
Shivam Shahi
Blue Tokai Coffee Roasters ↗Ex-Bite Club · National Institute of Technology Karnataka BTech 2012, University of Alberta MSc 2014
Varun Alagh
Mamaearth ↗Ex-The Coca Cola, Hindustan Unilever, Diageo. Delhi College of Engineering BE 2005
Ridhima Coelho
Heads Up For Tails ↗Heads Up For Tails, ex-The Barkery At Paws The Pet Store, ex-Paws The Pet Store Bangalore, School of Pet Grooming - Singapore, 2008
. Deepak gupta
Bombay Shaving ↗Ex-Colgate-Palmolive, Ashok Leyland. Punjab Engineering College BE 2006, IIT Bombay - Shailesh J. Mehta School of Management MBA 2010
Viraj Bahl
Veeba ↗Ex- Food Processing Company, MAERSK . Singapore Polytechnic 2002
Alok Khullar
RJ Corp ↗Ex-Gleneagles Hospitals, Kauvery Hospital, HCL Healthcare. University of Rajasthan MBBS 2002, NMIMS PGDBM 2012
Aditya Singh
Eggoz ↗Ex-OYO Rooms, EDnect. Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur Btech 2014
Amit Khatri
Noise ↗Ex-Founder Transcend Sourcing, Orient Craft. NIFT FMS 2004
Rohit Chawla
Innovist ↗Ex-iLabs Ventures, Accenture, Tata Consultancy Services. Jamia Hamdard BS, Carnegie Mellon University MS 2008, INSEAD MBA 2013
Education networks
102 profiles with education records.
Prior employers
30 profiles with prior-work records.
Profiles cover recorded founders and leaders; contact details remain in Radar.
NEWS INTELLIGENCEHow this industry appears in the news
1,474,990 articles in the measured 12-month window.
Expand panel +
How this industry appears in the news
1,474,990 articles in the measured 12-month window.
News volume trends
Consumer Goods coverage across India · articles per complete quarter
View quarterly article counts
| Quarter | Articles |
|---|---|
| 2021Q2 | 212,341 |
| 2021Q3 | 223,012 |
| 2021Q4 | 194,754 |
| 2022Q1 | 230,348 |
| 2022Q2 | 247,454 |
| 2022Q3 | 277,535 |
| 2022Q4 | 287,853 |
| 2023Q1 | 326,237 |
| 2023Q2 | 298,514 |
| 2023Q3 | 314,269 |
| 2023Q4 | 284,284 |
| 2024Q1 | 310,450 |
| 2024Q2 | 319,743 |
| 2024Q3 | 342,266 |
| 2024Q4 | 358,989 |
| 2025Q1 | 407,775 |
| 2025Q2 | 346,963 |
| 2025Q3 | 455,935 |
| 2025Q4 | 286,878 |
| 2026Q1 | 386,099 |
Article volume measures coverage, not market sales.
Tone of coverage over time
Most-covered companies
Company share of voice
1,942 recorded company events across 70 companies; percentages use that event total.
Leading coverage topics
Consumer Goods coverage across India · ranked by full-period article count.
Recent and prior counts use the source comparison windows.
Topics gaining and losing attention
India comparison coverage
| Keyword | Recent | Prior | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| tariff negotiations | 11,643 | 5,711 | 104% |
| bilateral trade | 4,615 | 2,448 | 89% |
| trade dispute mechanisms | 4,526 | 2,215 | 104% |
| trade barrier reduction | 4,514 | 2,458 | 84% |
| trade facilitation commitments | 4,337 | 2,209 | 96% |
| countries | 4,193 | 1,860 | 125% |
| free trade deals | 4,087 | 2,443 | 67% |
| multilateral diplomacy | 3,923 | 2,726 | 44% |
| diplomatic strategies | 3,834 | 2,355 | 63% |
| bilateral trade imbalance | 3,298 | 2,063 | 60% |
| odi cricket | 6,053 | 9,697 | -38% |
| limited overs cricket | 5,794 | 9,349 | -38% |
| odi tactics | 5,650 | 8,792 | -36% |
| odi series | 5,274 | 8,362 | -37% |
| odi tournaments | 5,047 | 8,103 | -38% |
Event and signal lenses
India comparison coverage
Regulatory Risk
1,891,097 classified articlesterritories, disputed islands, test cricket
43.1% critical · 27.8% positiveFunding Momentum
250,301 classified articlespre-ipo valuation, ipo prospectus, ipo pricing
48.2% critical · 47.0% positiveGrowth
531,078 classified articlesgdp growth rate, economic output growth, economic growth statistics
46.7% critical · 50.6% positiveConsumer Goods coverage across India. Topic labels describe recorded classifications and can include broad context.
Consumer Goods in Gurugram: key questions
Clear definitions for making better comparisons.
What does this landscape measure?
It measures the tracked company ecosystem, recorded funding, hiring and other available evidence. It is not a market-size estimate.
Can segment counts be added together?
No. A company can belong to several segments, so segment counts and funding can overlap.
What does a missing figure mean?
A dash or unavailable panel means the current reviewed source snapshot does not support that figure.
Company ecosystem snapshot: 1 September 2026. Funding is recorded in USD; filed accounts retain their stated currency and reporting basis. Each section identifies its own coverage. The news and research behind these sections is explorable in Prism.
Canonical landscape ↗