Locked revenue figures are available in Radar; the eight company financial previews stay the same throughout this page. A dash means the figure is outside these featured lists. Revenue years vary by company; the figures are not a like-for-like revenue comparison. Compare annual accounts ↗
Pune’s
consumer goods industry,
in focus.
The companies, capital and talent shaping consumer goods in Pune. Find the leaders. Understand the segments. See where the activity is.

An industry ecosystem,
measured in context.
MEET THE COMPANIESExplore Pune’s consumer goods leaders
24 featured companies from the funding, hiring, revenue and team-size leaderboards.
Expand panel +
Explore Pune’s consumer goods leaders
24 featured companies from the funding, hiring, revenue and team-size leaderboards.
Company discovery
Recorded evidence onlyExplore the live startup set in Radar
No company example met every recorded classification, independence and public-profile gate in this snapshot. The live directory may have newer qualifying companies.
Explore classified startups in Radar ↗Consumer Goods industry KPIs in Pune
A few useful ratios bring the size of this ecosystem into perspective.
43 of 467 tracked companies have open roles.
53 of 467 tracked companies have a recorded round.
Share of disclosed capital received by the three largest recorded recipients.
Midpoint of 111 rounds with a disclosed amount.
Scale is concentrated. Opportunity is broader. The three largest funding recipients hold 48.5% of disclosed capital, while 88.7% of tracked companies have no recorded funding round.
Explore the segments →CAPITAL & COMPANY FORMATIONHow Pune consumer goods has grown
Recorded company formation and disclosed funding across the complete annual series shown.
Expand panel +
How Pune consumer goods has grown
Recorded company formation and disclosed funding across the complete annual series shown.
Disclosed funding by year
Sum of recorded funding rounds · USD
View the numbers
| Year | Funding (USD) | Founded | Raising |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2016 | $2.19M | 21 | 9 |
| 2017 | $1.24M | 27 | 5 |
| 2018 | $1.13M | 23 | 4 |
| 2019 | $792.4K | 29 | 4 |
| 2020 | $912.47K | 34 | 3 |
| 2021 | $71.63M | 33 | 6 |
| 2022 | $40.33M | 37 | 18 |
| 2023 | $21.8M | 33 | 13 |
| 2024 | $50.53M | 20 | 15 |
| 2025 | $73.89M | 5 | 13 |
Funding concentration
Share of all disclosed company funding.
- Parag Milk Foods18.7%
- Syska16.9%
- Palmonas12.9%
- Other companies51.5%
Funding by stage
121 recorded rounds since 2016
Investors appearing most often
Recorded participation in consumer goods company rounds since 2016.
- 01Rainmatter 4 rounds
- 02Peyush Bansal 4 rounds
- 03Raman Roy 4 rounds
- 04Shashank Deshpande 4 rounds
- 05Aman Gupta 4 rounds
- 06Sudhir Mehta 3 rounds
- 07Orbimed 3 rounds
- 08NVS Consult 3 rounds
- 09360 One 3 rounds
- 010Vineeta Tejpal Singh 3 rounds
Recent recorded rounds
Latest recorded rounds · USDLargest and notable recorded rounds
Each card is one recorded roundBacked by Rare Enterprises and Nishtha Jhunjhunwala Discretionary Trust and others.
Backed by Xponentia Capital and Vertex Ventures.
Backed by Jungle Ventures.
Backed by Sambrajyam Korrapati and Ajay Upadhyaya and others.
Backed by 360 One and Rainmatter and others.
Backed by Orbimed and Nisha Family.
Backed by B2V Ventures and Chona Family Office and others.
Backed by Jungle Ventures.
Backed by Orbimed and B2V Ventures and others.
Participating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
THE BUSINESS BEHIND THE ACTIVITYRevenue, profitability & financial strength
Annual accounts for reporting companies linked to this landscape, on like-for-like currency and reporting bases.
Expand panel +
Revenue, profitability & financial strength
Annual accounts for reporting companies linked to this landscape, on like-for-like currency and reporting bases.
Display conversions use the dated reference rates above. Where a verified rate is unavailable, figures retain their source currency. Each reporting cohort keeps its currency and accounting basis separate.
FY2025 · annual statements grouped by reported fiscal year; exact entity periods remain on preview rows · 127 reporting entities from 158 eligible matches.
Sum of reporting-entity revenue; not Pune market sales.
Combined result for the same cohort.
Combined net income ÷ combined revenue.
The middle covered reporting entity.
72 of 127 covered entities.
Share of covered revenue from the five largest entities.
Annual account trend
Reported cohort totals by year; coverage is stated for every period.
Bar height shows revenue. Changes in coverage can affect totals.
Profitability has two perspectives
FY2025 · 127 reporting entities
Open the company accounts
Up to eight fixed company previews show financial amounts. Search and sort the wider company list, then continue in Radar.
| Company / reporting entity | Revenue | Net profit / loss | Net margin | Revenue growth | Total assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PNG Jewellers ↗L36912PN2013PLC149288 | ₹7,630.5 crore | ₹214.9 crore | +2.8% | — | ₹3,122.2 crore |
| Finolex ↗L31300MH1967PLC016531 | ₹5,318.9 crore | ₹544.4 crore | +10.2% | — | ₹5,070.6 crore |
| Faber India ↗U99999PN1997PTC107240 | ₹1,014.9 crore | ₹96.9 crore | +9.5% | — | ₹659.0 crore |
| Ranka Jewellers ↗U36911PN1990PTC055569 | ₹769.7 crore | ₹6.3 crore | +0.8% | — | ₹313.6 crore |
| Weikfield ↗U15549MH1998PTC114249 | ₹358.9 crore | ₹24.8 crore | +6.9% | — | ₹149.7 crore |
| Frido ↗U29299PN2015PTC155291 | ₹176.6 crore | ₹-54.6 crore | -30.9% | — | ₹86.4 crore |
| Adinath Agro ↗U01130PN1995PTC087902 | ₹111.7 crore | ₹-7.5 crore | -6.7% | — | ₹45.3 crore |
| Stahl Kitchens ↗U27320MH1991PTC060557 | ₹93.6 crore | ₹3.0 crore | +3.2% | — | ₹49.8 crore |
Explore full company accounts and filings.
Explore a reporting entity
Choose “View accounts” to inspect an available company preview.
How does consumer goods compare?
Each pair uses the same year, currency and reporting basis. Cohort overlap is disclosed.
| Industry | Covered / eligible | Revenue total | Median revenue | Net profit / loss | Aggregate margin | Profitable share | Overlap |
|---|
Available-account cohorts are not estimates of whole industries. Overlapping entities can occur in more than one cohort; do not add cohort totals.
Coverage, calculations & financial sources
Filed annual accounts for exact designated national identifiers. Every aggregate and peer pair uses one fiscal year, source currency and reporting basis; periods, coverage and overlap are explicit; 2026 partials are excluded.
The same up to eight reporting entities remain open across years, filters and sorts. Other company figures are available in Radar.
Source currencies and accounting bases stay separate. Missing accounts are excluded rather than treated as zero. Exact reporting periods appear on company previews. Annual totals can change with coverage and do not measure growth of a fixed company cohort.
Web traffic, app reach and release cadence
How the Pune companies on this page show up online: the sites people visit, the apps they install, and how often those apps ship.
Busiest websites
13 of the 467 companies on this page carry a measured traffic record (2.8%); these are the largest of those, by monthly visits. The median among them is 190,644 visits.
| Company | Monthly visits | Authority | Mobile |
|---|---|---|---|
| Palmonaspalmonas.com | 2,555,420 | 52 | 94.7% |
| Fridomyfrido.com | 2,464,614 | 39 | 94.1% |
| Ugaoougaoo.com | 993,108 | 50 | 91.6% |
| PNG Jewellerspngjewellers.com | 607,488 | 49 | 95.1% |
| Cottonkingcottonking.com | 238,022 | 14 | 98.1% |
| Farm Didifarmdidi.com | 233,394 | 29 | 96.5% |
| PN Gadgil & Sonspngadgilandsons.com | 190,644 | 35 | 92.2% |
| P N Gadgil & Sonsonlinepng.com | 92,896 | 27 | 94.3% |
| Racoldracold.com | 74,928 | 38 | 86.7% |
| LiquorGenieliquorgenie.in | 49,379 | 16 | 94.7% |
Visits and authority are third-party web estimates, not company-reported figures.
Most-installed apps
25 of these companies (5.4%) publish at least one Android app — 38 apps in all, carrying 3.8M installs between them.
| App | Installs | Rating | Store category |
|---|---|---|---|
| PalmonasPalmonas | 1.4M | 4.7 | Shopping |
| Provilac : High Protein MilkProvilac Dairy Farms | 562.9K | 3.5 | Business |
| Desi FarmsDesi Farms | 335.5K | — | Food & Drink |
| Two Brothers Organic FarmsTwo Brothers Organic Farms | 298.7K | 4.7 | Shopping |
| Finolex SamruddhiFinolex | 280.7K | — | Business |
| PNG JewellersPNG Jewellers | 179.5K | — | Shopping |
| UgaooUgaoo | 169.6K | 5 | Shopping |
| Pride of CowsPride of Cows | 156.8K | 4.3 | Business |
| PNG & Sons Advanced OrderPN Gadgil & Sons | 89.2K | — | Shopping |
| FridoFrido | 64.4K | — | Shopping |
Installs are lifetime totals to date at the June 2026 store reading — a measure of reach, not of people using an app today.
App reach by segment
The busiest app inside each of this page’s own segments, with the quarterly release trend behind it (2023Q2–2024Q3).
| Segment | Apps | Installs | Leading app | Release trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fashion Accessories | 4 | 1.7M | Palmonas 1.4M | |
| Food & Beverage Products | 21 | 1.5M | Provilac : High Protein Milk 562.9K | |
| Online Grocery | 14 | 1.4M | Desi Farms 335.5K | |
| Household Durables | 10 | 357.7K | Finolex Samruddhi 280.7K | |
| Home Furnishing Products | 2 | 234K | Ugaoo 169.6K |
A company can carry several segment tags, so these rows overlap and should not be added together. Trend lines are zero-based and share one quarter grid, so a flat line is a quiet segment, not a missing one.
INSIDE THE INDUSTRYThe Pune consumer goods market map
Explore the segments behind the headline numbers.
Expand panel +
The Pune consumer goods market map
Explore the segments behind the headline numbers.
Where companies are building
Rank segments by scale, hiring or disclosed funding.
Companies can sit in several segments. Counts and funding overlap.
Internet first brands
The largest measured segment in this report snapshot.
17 companies hiring · $154.71M disclosed funding
Explore in RadarHow companies make money
Common revenue models; a company can use more than one.
THE COMPANIES IN MOTIONWho is listing, hiring leaders, launching and winning work
Recorded corporate activity linked to companies in this landscape.
Expand panel +
Who is listing, hiring leaders, launching and winning work
Recorded corporate activity linked to companies in this landscape.
Recent corporate headlines 10 dated reports
Jewellery brand Palmonas raised $40 million.
Whirlpool of India has completed acquisition of additional equity shares of 3.18% of the issued and paid up share capital of Elica PB Whirlpool Kitchen Appliances (Elica India), taking its total shareholding in Elica India to 100%.
KSH International's initial public offering (IPO) had a price band of Rs 365-384 per share.
has entered into a Share Purchase Agreement to acquire a 60% equity stake in STK Food Processing Pvt. Ltd.
Two Brothers Organic Farms, a leader in regenerative agriculture, has successfully raised ₹110 crore in a Series B funding round.
P N Gadgil Jewellers Limited reported festive revenue of Rs 251 crore on Akshaya Tritiya
Finolex Cables Ltd, a prominent manufacturer in electrical and communications cables, is eyeing significant growth in northeast India, particularly in Assam.
Desi Farms’ revenue crossed the ₹300 Cr mark in FY26, marking an about 8X jump from ₹38 Cr in FY25
The 25-acre Ranje Vision Park, with an investment of Rs 250 crore, has established two independent production units dedicated to sweets and savouries, with a combined output of 40 tonnes per day.
PNGS Gargi Fashion Jewellery Limited has announced a significant 48.58% surge in revenue for the fiscal year ending 2026, reaching ₹149.47 crore.
Full recorded event mix
Top 10 categories among 228 recorded events in the 24-month window.
IPO pipeline
7 companies with recorded IPO activity
IPO · BSE36 reports
IPO1 reports
IPO · NSE Emerge2 reports
IPO · BSE23 reports
IPO1 reports
IPO1 reports
IPO1 reports
Leadership moves
5 tracked people moves
Appointment Co-founder
Appointment Vice President – Supply Chain & Operations
Appointment Vice President of Retail and Retention Marketing
Appointment Brand Ambassador
Appointment Chief Marketing Officer
Regulatory events
5 recorded events
tax demand confirmedCentral Goods and Services Tax (CGST) authorities
approved for IPOSebi
approved for IPO launchSecurities and Exchange Board of India (SEBI)
approved for raising funds via equity issuance
Earnings pulse
Reported company results in the recorded window.
Median across 93 reported growth observations; companies may contribute multiple periods.
Mergers and acquisitions
Company-linked deal reports; status is preserved as recorded.
| Acquirer → target | Status | Date | Value / context |
|---|---|---|---|
| Whirlpool of India→Elica ↗ | Completed | 2026-03-12 | Not stated in snapshot |
| Leo Dryfruits & Spices Trading Limited→STK Food Processing ↗ | Announced | 2025-12-11 | Not stated in snapshot |
| Desi Farms→Suruchi Dairy | Announced | 2025-07-30 | Not stated in snapshot |
| Mars Food→Tasty Bite Eatables ↗ | Announced | 2024-08-16 | Not stated in snapshot |
| Effem Holdings Ltd and Mars Netherland BV→Tasty Bite Eatables ↗ | Announced | 2024-08-16 | Not stated in snapshot |
| energy beverages pvt ltd→Kelzai ↗ | Announced | 2023-12-27 | Not stated in snapshot |
A discussion or rumour is not a completed transaction. An unstated value is not zero.
PEOPLE & OPPORTUNITYThe talent market
74 postings in the preceding 12 months. The full 80-posting snapshot covers 45 employers.
Expand panel +
The talent market
74 postings in the preceding 12 months. The full 80-posting snapshot covers 45 employers.
Most advertised job titles
1 tracked postings mention remote work.
The seniority mix
42 postings specify a level.
Skills employers mention
Top skills across 80 tracked postings in the available jobs snapshot.
Companies hiring
| Company | Open roles |
|---|---|
| Ugaoo ↗ | 6 |
| Palmonas ↗ | 5 |
| Frido ↗ | 4 |
| Clapstore Toys ↗ | 4 |
| Malpani Food ↗ | 3 |
| Surabhi Sauces ↗ | 3 |
| Stahl Kitchens ↗ | 3 |
| The Jugaad ↗ | 3 |
Large employers
| Company | Employees |
|---|---|
| Parag Milk Foods ↗ | 1,907 |
| Finolex ↗ | 1,674 |
| PN Gadgil ↗ | 1,419 |
| Chandukaka Saraf & Sons ↗ | 873 |
| Weikfield ↗ | 467 |
| Tasty Bite Eatables ↗ | 267 |
| ICC ↗ | 244 |
| Adinath Agro ↗ | 227 |
THE PEOPLE BUILDING THE FIELDFounders and leaders
338 founders and chief executives across 254 companies.
Expand panel +
Founders and leaders
338 founders and chief executives across 254 companies.
Pallavi Mohadikar
Palmonas ↗Ex-Founder-KARAGIRI, Indofash Ethnic, Tata Consultancy Services · COEP Technological University BE 20110, Indian Institute of Management…
Ganesh Sonawane
Frido ↗Ex-Bajaj Auto · National Institute of Technology Calicut BE 2011
Sanjiv Shah
NIC Ice Creams ↗Co-Founder-Walko Food · Birla SunLife Insurance, ex- Aviva Life Insurance, Coco-Cola India…
Satyajit Hange
Two Brothers Organic Farms ↗Ex-Bharati Vidyapeeth, Cholamandalam DBS, Citicorp Maruti Finance · Fergusson College BA 2002, PUMBA MBA 2004
Ashish Sahay
iAttire ↗Fribour, ex-Crease And Cuff Clothing, ex-Lg Electronics, International School Of Business & Media, Pune., 2009
Saurabh Sameer
Ugaoo ↗Ex-Co-Founder-PivoxIO, Co-Founder-Agnie Media Software, IBM · IIT Guwahati BTech 2012
Shripal Gandhi
Swipe Technologies ↗Sensing Self, ex-Gooseberry, BYOND TECH, WaterStar Solutions. University of Mumbai BEng 2003, University of California, Riverside MS 2005
Shashank Mishra
Xolopak ↗Ex-Founder Soham Dairy Products, Goldensource, Thomson Reuters, Nippon Life India Asset Management. NEOMA Business School MBA 2013
Sunny Jain
Ghar Soaps ↗Co-Founder Swastik agro. Christ University Bangalore BS
Rohan Rehani
Moonshine Meadery ↗Ex-ProLogic Corporate Advisors, EntrAct Consulting, Monster.com, Jakap Metind. RSCOE BE 2006
Harish Amritkar
Zlade ↗Symbiosis Technology Business Incubator, ex-Zlade, ex-Sattvalabs Innovations, Symbiosis Institute of Business Management, Pune, 2016
Ricky Vasandani
Solitario ↗University of the West of England BA 2011
Education networks
19 profiles with education records.
Prior employers
2 profiles with prior-work records.
Profiles cover recorded founders and leaders; contact details remain in Radar.
NEWS INTELLIGENCEHow this industry appears in the news
28,420 articles in the measured 12-month window.
Expand panel +
How this industry appears in the news
28,420 articles in the measured 12-month window.
News volume trends
Consumer Goods coverage tagged Pune · articles per complete quarter
View quarterly article counts
| Quarter | Articles |
|---|---|
| 2021Q2 | 4,232 |
| 2021Q3 | 4,157 |
| 2021Q4 | 3,833 |
| 2022Q1 | 5,597 |
| 2022Q2 | 5,306 |
| 2022Q3 | 5,404 |
| 2022Q4 | 6,299 |
| 2023Q1 | 7,086 |
| 2023Q2 | 6,839 |
| 2023Q3 | 6,562 |
| 2023Q4 | 7,181 |
| 2024Q1 | 4,492 |
| 2024Q2 | 4,902 |
| 2024Q3 | 5,759 |
| 2024Q4 | 8,700 |
| 2025Q1 | 7,024 |
| 2025Q2 | 5,367 |
| 2025Q3 | 5,684 |
| 2025Q4 | 6,329 |
| 2026Q1 | 9,905 |
Article volume measures coverage, not market sales.
Tone of coverage over time
Most-covered companies
Company share of voice
395 recorded company events across 27 companies; percentages use that event total.
Leading coverage topics
Consumer Goods coverage tagged Pune · ranked by full-period article count.
Recent and prior counts use the source comparison windows.
Topics gaining and losing attention
India comparison coverage
| Keyword | Recent | Prior | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| tariff negotiations | 11,643 | 5,711 | 104% |
| bilateral trade | 4,615 | 2,448 | 89% |
| trade dispute mechanisms | 4,526 | 2,215 | 104% |
| trade barrier reduction | 4,514 | 2,458 | 84% |
| trade facilitation commitments | 4,337 | 2,209 | 96% |
| countries | 4,193 | 1,860 | 125% |
| free trade deals | 4,087 | 2,443 | 67% |
| multilateral diplomacy | 3,923 | 2,726 | 44% |
| diplomatic strategies | 3,834 | 2,355 | 63% |
| bilateral trade imbalance | 3,298 | 2,063 | 60% |
| odi cricket | 6,053 | 9,697 | -38% |
| limited overs cricket | 5,794 | 9,349 | -38% |
| odi tactics | 5,650 | 8,792 | -36% |
| odi series | 5,274 | 8,362 | -37% |
| odi tournaments | 5,047 | 8,103 | -38% |
Event and signal lenses
India comparison coverage
Regulatory Risk
1,891,097 classified articlesterritories, disputed islands, test cricket
43.1% critical · 27.8% positiveFunding Momentum
250,301 classified articlespre-ipo valuation, ipo prospectus, ipo pricing
48.2% critical · 47.0% positiveGrowth
531,078 classified articlesgdp growth rate, economic output growth, economic growth statistics
46.7% critical · 50.6% positiveConsumer Goods coverage tagged Pune. Topic labels describe recorded classifications and can include broad context.
Consumer Goods in Pune: key questions
Clear definitions for making better comparisons.
What does this landscape measure?
It measures the tracked company ecosystem, recorded funding, hiring and other available evidence. It is not a market-size estimate.
Can segment counts be added together?
No. A company can belong to several segments, so segment counts and funding can overlap.
What does a missing figure mean?
A dash or unavailable panel means the current reviewed source snapshot does not support that figure.
Company ecosystem snapshot: 2 September 2026. Funding is recorded in USD; filed accounts retain their stated currency and reporting basis. Each section identifies its own coverage. The news and research behind these sections is explorable in Prism.
Canonical landscape ↗