Industry landscapes
Industry report

Funding and advertised pay are reported in USD; filed accounts retain their stated source currency and basis.

Exchange-rate basis

Indicative conversions use ECB reference rates dated 2026-09-14, applied consistently across all periods. They are not historical exchange rates. Indian rupees may use crore (1 crore = 10 million); other currencies use K, M and B. CSV downloads, source documents and quoted news headlines retain their original currencies.

THE SOUTH KOREA EDITION 2026

South Korea’s
direct-to-consumer beauty brands industry,
in focus.

The companies, capital and talent shaping direct-to-consumer beauty brands in South Korea. Find the leaders. Understand the segments. See where the activity is.

Snapshot: Funding in USD
Illustrated cover for Direct-to-Consumer Beauty Brands Industry Landscape of South Korea
KR
COMPANIES · CAPITAL · TALENT

An industry ecosystem,
measured in context.

Direct-to-Consumer Beauty Brands illustration
MEET THE COMPANIES

Explore South Korea’s direct-to-consumer beauty brands leaders

24 featured companies from the funding, hiring, revenue and team-size leaderboards.

Expand panel +
Direct-to-Consumer Beauty Brands company highlights in South Korea, snapshot 1 September 2026
Company
Able C&Cable-cnc.com$165M249
Dewey Treedewytree.com$32.51M
Medihealmedihealus.com$30.98M
Cravercravercorp.com$19.23M85
Meditherapymeditherapy.co.kr$19.19M
Althea$10.5M
Jamfacezamface.co.kr$8.36M4
Beauty Selectionbeautyselection.co.kr$8.19M1 roles138
Haruharuharuharu.com3 roles
Kowoonsesang Cosmeticgowoonsesang.com3 roles60
StyleKoreanstylekorean.com3 roles170
APRapr-in.com2 roles372Financial figure available in RadarView in Radar
Be Mused Koreabemusedkorea.com1 roles
Chung spring beautyjsmbeauty.com1 roles
Pickygopicky.com1 roles12
Beauty of Joseonbeautyofjoseon.com
COSRXcosrx.com57
JOLSEjolse.com
LG Household & Health Carelghnh.com10,700Financial figure available in RadarView in Radar
Manyomanyo.co.kr87
Meamomeamoshop.com
Romandromand.co.kr
Skin1004skin1004.com
TirTirtirtir.co.kr
24 featured companies

Locked revenue figures are available in Radar; the eight company financial previews stay the same throughout this page. A dash means the figure is outside these featured lists. Revenue years vary by company; the figures are not a like-for-like revenue comparison. Compare annual accounts ↗

Company discovery

Recorded evidence only
THE KEY SIGNALS

Direct-to-Consumer Beauty Brands industry KPIs in South Korea

A few useful ratios bring the size of this ecosystem into perspective.

1 September 2026
Hiring participation1.4%

8 of 590 tracked companies have open roles.

Funding participation5.8%

34 of 590 tracked companies have a recorded round.

Top 3 funding share69.4%

Share of disclosed capital received by the three largest recorded recipients.

Median disclosed round$4.6M

Midpoint of 21 rounds with a disclosed amount.

Scale is concentrated. Opportunity is broader. The three largest funding recipients hold 69.4% of disclosed capital, while 94.2% of tracked companies have no recorded funding round.

Explore the segments →
CAPITAL & COMPANY FORMATION

How South Korea direct-to-consumer beauty brands has grown

Recorded company formation and disclosed funding across the complete annual series shown.

Expand panel +
2016 — 2025

Disclosed funding by year

Sum of recorded funding rounds · USD

South Korea direct-to-consumer beauty brands
$0$49.02M$98.04M$147.06M$196.08M2016: $7.56M20162017: $172M20172018: $78.65M20182019: $4.12M20192020: $10.26M20202021: $3.82M20212022: $11.95M20222023: $6.88M20232024: $20.69M20242025: $4.89M2025
View the numbers
Annual direct-to-consumer beauty brands funding and company formation in South Korea
YearFunding (USD)FoundedRaising
2016$7.56M352
2017$172M472
2018$78.65M363
2019$4.12M441
2020$10.26M443
2021$3.82M452
2022$11.95M252
2023$6.88M361
2024$20.69M632
2025$4.89M41
WHERE CAPITAL SITS

Funding concentration

Share of all disclosed company funding.

  • Able C&C50.1%
  • Dewey Tree9.9%
  • Mediheal9.4%
  • Other companies30.6%

Funding by stage

40 recorded rounds since 2016

NUMBER OF ROUNDS
Seed & Angel17 42.5%
Series A–B18 45.0%
Series C+ / PE2 5.0%
Grants, debt & other3 7.5%

Recent recorded rounds

Latest recorded rounds · USD
2 rounds

Swipe or scroll horizontally to browse.

Largest and notable recorded rounds

Each card is one recorded round
10 cards

Swipe or scroll horizontally to browse.

Series B10/2017
Althea$7M

Backed by FirstFloor Capital and Korean Development Bank and others.

Series A03/2026
JiYujiyuskin.com$6.5M

Participating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.

Series A03/2023
APRapr-in.com$6.1M

Backed by SJ Investment Partners and Industrial Bank of Korea.

THE BUSINESS BEHIND THE ACTIVITY

Revenue, profitability & financial strength

Expand panel +

Annual accounts availability

No reviewed exact national-ID connector has yet been qualified for South Korea; this is a checked implementation boundary, not evidence that filings are absent.; No reviewed exact national-ID connector has yet been qualified for South Korea; this is a checked implementation boundary, not evidence that filings are absent.

DIGITAL FOOTPRINT

Web traffic, app reach and release cadence

How the South Korea companies on this page show up online: the sites people visit, the apps they install, and how often those apps ship.

Busiest websites

11 of the 590 companies on this page carry a measured traffic record (1.9%); these are the largest of those, by monthly visits. The median among them is 158,423 visits.

CompanyMonthly visitsAuthorityMobile
StyleKoreanstylekorean.com836,6674262.9%
Easydeweasydew.co.kr371,0552698.2%
JOLSEjolse.com335,3623857.9%
COSRXcosrx.com329,6835062.7%
화해hwahae.co.kr227,0463661.7%
Derma Spacedermaspace.se158,4231097.1%
Eqqualberryeqqualberryglobal.com158,2753087.2%
Glowdayzglowpick.com95,8483756.7%
Meamomeamoshop.com62,8122656.4%
Mixsoonmixsoon.us53,2063157%

Visits and authority are third-party web estimates, not company-reported figures.

Most-installed apps

61 of these companies (10.3%) publish at least one Android app — 64 apps in all, carrying 20M installs between them.

Installs are lifetime totals to date at the June 2026 store reading — a measure of reach, not of people using an app today.

Release cadence by quarter

New apps published, beside apps whose most recent update landed in that quarter — the second bar is how much of the shelf is still being maintained.

2022Q4: 12022Q4: 02022Q42023Q1: 12023Q1: 02023Q12023Q2: 12023Q2: 02023Q22024Q1: 22024Q1: 22024Q12024Q3: 12024Q3: 02024Q32024Q4: 12024Q4: 22024Q42025Q1: 12025Q1: 02025Q12026Q1: 12026Q1: 62026Q1

Darker bars are new releases, lighter bars apps updated. 52 of 64 apps carry a release date. The series ends at 2026Q1, the last quarter that closed before the June 2026 reading.

INSIDE THE INDUSTRY

The South Korea direct-to-consumer beauty brands market map

Explore the segments behind the headline numbers.

Expand panel +

Where companies are building

Rank segments by scale, hiring or disclosed funding.

B2c e-commerce389
Consumer digital382
Digital skin care187
Internet first brands134
Enterprise tech34
Marketplaces21
Enterprise software16
Online beauty appliances5

Companies can sit in several segments. Counts and funding overlap.

SEGMENT TO EXPLORE

B2c e-commerce

The largest measured segment in this report snapshot.

389companies
1.0%have hiring activity

4 companies hiring · $83.8M disclosed funding

Explore in Radar

How companies make money

Common revenue models; a company can use more than one.

E-commerce - product552
Physical commerce39
E-commerce - service34
Advertising10
Subscription10
Fee-for-service5
Commission on transaction5
Sponsorship1
THE COMPANIES IN MOTION

Who is listing, hiring leaders, launching and winning work

Recorded corporate activity linked to companies in this landscape.

Expand panel +
Recent corporate headlines 4 dated reports
Mergers & acquisitionslghnh.com ↗

Avon and private equity firm Cerberus Capital sold the North American unit to LG Household & Health Care for US$125 million on Thursday, which generated speculation about the company's assets in other regions and boosted a 10% increase in Natura's shares.

Earningsapgroup.com ↗

THE WHAT? Amorepacific Group reported first-quarter 2026 revenue and profit growth, supported by strong derma skincare performance and international expansion.

Contractsapr-in.com ↗

FSN E-Commerce Ventures, the parent company of Nykaa, has partnered with South Korea’s APR Corporation to introduce the skincare brand Medicube in India.

Leadership movestirtir.co.kr ↗

Seoul – Korean makeup label TIRTIR has appointed V, a member of global K-pop group BTS, as its new global brand ambassador, marking a major step in the brand’s international expansion strategy.

Full recorded event mix

Top 8 categories among 41 recorded events in the 24-month window.

Earnings
23
New products
7
Company announcements
3
Contracts
3
Leadership moves
2
Regulatory
1
Mergers & acquisitions
1
Asset acquisitions
1
5 activity cards

Swipe or scroll horizontally to browse.

IPO pipeline

1 companies with recorded IPO activity

APR ↗

IPO · KOSPI2 reports

Product launches

Products, platforms and features in the recorded window

APR ↗
Medicube

Beauty brand

APR ↗
Booster Pro

Beauty device

Contract wins

2 recorded customer wins

APR ↗

Customer: ulta beautyBeauty

APR ↗

Customer: TJX CompaniesCosmetics & Clothing

Earnings pulse

Reported company results in the recorded window.

6companies
22period observations
77.5%median reported growth

Median across 18 reported growth observations; companies may contribute multiple periods.

Mergers and acquisitions

Company-linked deal reports; status is preserved as recorded.

Acquirer → targetStatusDateValue / context
LG Household & Health Careavon productsCompleted2025-01-21$125.0M
LG Household & Health CareVivawaveAnnounced2023-10-04Not stated in snapshot
L’Oréalstylenanda ↗Completed2023-06-19Not stated in snapshot
LG Household & Health CareThe Creme ShopAnnounced2022-04-21Not stated in snapshot
LG Household & Health Carethe crème shopAnnounced2022-04-20Not stated in snapshot
LG Household & Health CareGlaxoSmithKlineAnnounced2022-04-20Not stated in snapshot

A discussion or rumour is not a completed transaction. An unstated value is not zero.

PEOPLE & OPPORTUNITY

The talent market

0 postings in the preceding 12 months. The full 3-posting snapshot covers 1 employers.

Expand panel +

Most advertised job titles

Accounts Director Consumer3
0 internship postings

0 tracked postings mention remote work.

The seniority mix

3 postings specify a level.

manager
3
THE PEOPLE BUILDING THE FIELD

Founders and leaders

120 founders and chief executives across 114 companies.

Expand panel +
12 profiles

Swipe or scroll horizontally to browse.

Education networks

6 profiles with education records.

Seoul National University
2
University of Pennsylvania
1
Wharton School
1
INSEAD
1
Uppsala University
1
University of Oxford
1
Utrecht University
1

Prior employers

2 profiles with prior-work records.

Profiles cover recorded founders and leaders; contact details remain in Radar.

GEOGRAPHIC FOOTPRINT

Where companies are based

Company counts, hiring and disclosed funding across the recorded hubs.

Expand panel +
8 cards

Swipe or scroll horizontally to browse.

UNDERSTAND THE LANDSCAPE

Direct-to-Consumer Beauty Brands in South Korea: key questions

Clear definitions for making better comparisons.

What does this landscape measure?

It measures the tracked company ecosystem, recorded funding, hiring and other available evidence. It is not a market-size estimate.

Can segment counts be added together?

No. A company can belong to several segments, so segment counts and funding can overlap.

What does a missing figure mean?

A dash or unavailable panel means the current reviewed source snapshot does not support that figure.

Company ecosystem snapshot: 1 September 2026. Funding is recorded in USD; filed accounts retain their stated currency and reporting basis. Each section identifies its own coverage. The news and research behind these sections is explorable in Prism.

Canonical landscape ↗
Coming soon