Locked revenue figures are available in Radar; the eight company financial previews stay the same throughout this page. A dash means the figure is outside these featured lists. Revenue years vary by company; the figures are not a like-for-like revenue comparison. Compare annual accounts ↗
Atlanta’s
financial services industry,
in focus.
The companies, capital and talent shaping financial services in Atlanta. Find the leaders. Understand the segments. See where the activity is.

An industry ecosystem,
measured in context.
MEET THE COMPANIESExplore Atlanta’s financial services leaders
24 featured companies from the funding, hiring, revenue and team-size leaderboards.
Expand panel +
Explore Atlanta’s financial services leaders
24 featured companies from the funding, hiring, revenue and team-size leaderboards.
Company discovery
Recorded evidence onlyRecently founded independent companies
Recently founded means a recorded 2023–2026 founding year and no recorded parent, acquirer or public-company status. These companies are not labelled startups without that separate classification.
Explore classified startups in Radar ↗Financial Services industry KPIs in Atlanta
A few useful ratios bring the size of this ecosystem into perspective.
54 of 560 tracked companies have open roles.
34 of 560 tracked companies have a recorded round.
Share of disclosed capital received by the three largest recorded recipients.
Midpoint of 41 rounds with a disclosed amount.
Scale is concentrated. Opportunity is broader. The three largest funding recipients hold 78.3% of disclosed capital, while 93.9% of tracked companies have no recorded funding round.
Explore the segments →CAPITAL & COMPANY FORMATIONHow Atlanta financial services has grown
Recorded company formation and disclosed funding across the complete annual series shown.
Expand panel +
How Atlanta financial services has grown
Recorded company formation and disclosed funding across the complete annual series shown.
Disclosed funding by year
Sum of recorded funding rounds · USD
View the numbers
| Year | Funding (USD) | Founded | Raising |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2016 | $14.13M | 17 | 3 |
| 2017 | $315.34M | 13 | 4 |
| 2018 | $396.07M | 19 | 6 |
| 2019 | $3.31M | 15 | 3 |
| 2020 | $19.62M | 12 | 2 |
| 2021 | $55M | 17 | 1 |
| 2022 | $168.57M | 6 | 4 |
| 2023 | $6.89M | 9 | 2 |
| 2024 | $143.46M | 6 | 2 |
| 2025 | $28.8M | 1 | 2 |
Funding concentration
Share of all disclosed company funding.
- Piedmont62.2%
- Columbia Property Trust10.2%
- Peachtree Group5.9%
- Other companies21.7%
Funding by stage
50 recorded rounds since 2016
Investors appearing most often
Recorded participation in financial services company rounds since 2016.
- 01Y Combinator 2 rounds
- 02Deciens Capital 2 rounds
- 03Valor Ventures 2 rounds
- 04Medipower 2 rounds
- 05PJC 1 rounds
- 06Next Act Fund 1 rounds
- 07The JumpFund 1 rounds
- 08RevTech Labs 1 rounds
- 09Hellman & Friedman 1 rounds
- 010Constellation Wealth Capital 1 rounds
Recent recorded rounds
Latest recorded rounds · USDBacked by .
Backed by .
Largest and notable recorded rounds
Each card is one recorded roundParticipating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
Participating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
Participating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
Participating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
Participating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
Participating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
Backed by Medipower.
Participating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
Participating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
Participating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
THE BUSINESS BEHIND THE ACTIVITYRevenue, profitability & financial strength
Annual accounts for reporting companies linked to this landscape, on like-for-like currency and reporting bases.
Expand panel +
Revenue, profitability & financial strength
Annual accounts for reporting companies linked to this landscape, on like-for-like currency and reporting bases.
Display conversions use the dated reference rates above. Where a verified rate is unavailable, figures retain their source currency. Each reporting cohort keeps its currency and accounting basis separate.
FY2025 · company accounts; aggregate reporting threshold not met · 5 reporting entities from 13 eligible matches.
Sum of reporting-entity revenue; not Atlanta market sales.
Combined result for the same cohort.
Combined net income ÷ combined revenue.
The middle covered reporting entity.
None of 5 covered entities.
Share of covered revenue from the five largest entities.
Annual account trend
Reported cohort totals by year; coverage is stated for every period.
Bar height shows revenue. Changes in coverage can affect totals.
Profitability has two perspectives
FY2025 · 5 reporting entities
Open the company accounts
Up to eight fixed company previews show financial amounts. Search and sort the wider company list, then continue in Radar.
| Company / reporting entity | Revenue | Net profit / loss | Net margin | Revenue growth | Total assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Assurant ↗1267238 | $12,814.3m | $872.7m | +6.8% | — | — |
| Americold ↗1455863 | $2,540.9m | $-114.5m | -4.5% | — | — |
| Cousins ↗25232 | $993.8m | $40.5m | +4.1% | — | — |
| Bitcoin Depot ↗1901799 | $614.9m | $-6.2m | -1.0% | — | — |
| Piedmont ↗1042776 | $565.0m | $-83.6m | -14.8% | — | — |
Explore full company accounts and filings.
Explore a reporting entity
Choose “View accounts” to inspect an available company preview.
How does financial services compare?
Each pair uses the same year, currency and reporting basis. Cohort overlap is disclosed.
| Industry | Covered / eligible | Revenue total | Median revenue | Net profit / loss | Aggregate margin | Profitable share | Overlap |
|---|
Available-account cohorts are not estimates of whole industries. Overlapping entities can occur in more than one cohort; do not add cohort totals.
Coverage, calculations & financial sources
Filed annual accounts for exact designated national identifiers. Every aggregate and peer pair uses one fiscal year, source currency and reporting basis; periods, coverage and overlap are explicit; 2026 partials are excluded.
The same up to eight reporting entities remain open across years, filters and sorts. Other company figures are available in Radar.
Source currencies and accounting bases stay separate. Missing accounts are excluded rather than treated as zero. Exact reporting periods appear on company previews. Annual totals can change with coverage and do not measure growth of a fixed company cohort.
Web traffic, app reach and release cadence
How the Atlanta companies on this page show up online: the sites people visit, the apps they install, and how often those apps ship.
Most-installed apps
19 of these companies (3.4%) publish at least one Android app — 22 apps in all, carrying 584K installs between them.
| App | Installs | Rating | Store category |
|---|---|---|---|
| Delta Community Credit UnionDelta Community Credit Union | 326.5K | 4.6 | Finance |
| Georgia\'s Own Mobile BankingGeorgia\'s Own Credit Union | 141.6K | 4.8 | Finance |
| Center Parc Credit UnionAtlanta Postal Credit Union | 54.2K | 4.7 | Finance |
| EconomyNowFederal Reserve Bank of Atlanta | 10.8K | 3.5 | Finance |
| BankSouth Mortgage ReadyLoanBankSouth Mortgage | 10.7K | 4.2 | Finance |
| CTB MobileCitizens Trust Bank | 9.8K | 4.5 | Finance |
| Elavon Commercial CardElavonpayment | 8.4K | — | Finance |
| Cornerstone Bank PersonalCornerstone Bank | 8.3K | 4.4 | Finance |
| SG ClaimsSafe-Guard Products | 6.7K | 2.9 | Business |
| Affinity BankAffinity Bank | 1.9K | — | Finance |
Installs are lifetime totals to date at the June 2026 store reading — a measure of reach, not of people using an app today.
App reach by segment
The busiest app inside each of this page’s own segments, with the quarterly release trend behind it (2023Q3–2025Q3).
| Segment | Apps | Installs | Leading app | Release trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Service Providers To Banks | 2 | 9K | Elavon Commercial Card 8.4K | |
| Insurance Underwriters | 2 | 7.6K | SG Claims 6.7K | |
| Services For Investment Industry | 2 | 975 | Kingdom Advisors 931 | |
| Asset Management | 3 | 171 | BIP ClientCare 153 |
A company can carry several segment tags, so these rows overlap and should not be added together. Trend lines are zero-based and share one quarter grid, so a flat line is a quiet segment, not a missing one.
Release cadence by quarter
New apps published, beside apps whose most recent update landed in that quarter — the second bar is how much of the shelf is still being maintained.
Darker bars are new releases, lighter bars apps updated. 22 of 22 apps carry a release date. The series ends at 2025Q3, the last quarter that closed before the June 2026 reading.
INSIDE THE INDUSTRYThe Atlanta financial services market map
Explore the segments behind the headline numbers.
Expand panel +
The Atlanta financial services market map
Explore the segments behind the headline numbers.
Where companies are building
Rank segments by scale, hiring or disclosed funding.
Companies can sit in several segments. Counts and funding overlap.
Nbfc lenders
The largest measured segment in this report snapshot.
2 companies hiring · $98.36M disclosed funding
Explore in RadarHow companies make money
Common revenue models; a company can use more than one.
THE COMPANIES IN MOTIONWho is listing, hiring leaders, launching and winning work
Recorded corporate activity linked to companies in this landscape.
Expand panel +
Who is listing, hiring leaders, launching and winning work
Recorded corporate activity linked to companies in this landscape.
Recent corporate headlines 10 dated reports
Atlanta-based Frazier & Deeter said Monday it has acquired Copeland Buhl
Invesco Ltd. grew its position in Hercules Capital by 1.6% during the second quarter.
Earnest Partners LLC boosted its stake in Valmont Industries by 1.7% during the 3rd quarter. Earnest Partners LLC now owns 399,388 shares of the industrial products company’s stock valued at $154,855,000 after purchasing an additional 6,799 shares in the last quarter.
Bison Wealth LLC now owns 3,664 shares of the business services provider’s stock valued at $1,073,000 after purchasing an additional 681 shares during the last quarter.
Aprio, a global advisory and accounting firm, announced it acquired CAVU Advisors, a government contracting firm based in Columbia.
Diversified Trust Co. acquired a new stake in Plains All American Pipeline Lp (NASDAQ:PAA – Free Report) in the 4th quarter, according to the company in its most recent filing with the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC). The firm acquired 34,221 shares of the company’s stock, valued at approximately $615,000.
That brokerage, Third Wave Insurance, has acquired Palmer & Cay, an insurance and employee benefits brokerage in Atlanta.
Ty J. Young Wealth Management, a leading financial services firm, has acquired Cincinnati-based Senior Wealth Advisors.
BIP Wealth, an Atlanta-based RIA, has received a minority investment from Constellation Wealth Capital (CWC) to support its growth objectives.
Assurant’s acquisition of RL Circular Operations expands reverse logistics and circular economy capabilities across Australia and New Zealand, strengthening post-purchase and device lifecycle services within its Connected Living platform.
Full recorded event mix
Top 10 categories among 398 recorded events in the 24-month window.
IPO pipeline
1 companies with recorded IPO activity
Follow-on Offering · NYSE2 reports
Leadership moves
45 tracked people moves
Promotion Client Advisor
Promotion Client Advisor
Promotion Client Advisor
Retirement Previously Chief Executive Officer
Appointment President
Appointment Chief Executive Officer
Appointment executive vice president of capital markets
Appointment Chief Financial Officer
Product launches
Products, platforms and features in the recorded window
tax‑advantaged private placement life insurance platform
Contract wins
5 recorded customer wins
Customer: metlifeInsurance
Customer:
Customer: oracleReal Estate
Customer: tamil naduRisk management solutions
Workforce actions
1 companies with reported reductions
Scale not stated rolesliquidity issues
Regulatory events
6 recorded events
Litigation
5 tracked suits
Non-pro rata debt restructuring dispute alleging anti-competitive conductAntitrust · Filed
liquidation orderRegulatory · Ongoing
Earnings pulse
Reported company results in the recorded window.
Median across 42 reported growth observations; companies may contribute multiple periods.
Mergers and acquisitions
Company-linked deal reports; status is preserved as recorded.
| Acquirer → target | Status | Date | Value / context |
|---|---|---|---|
| Frazier Deeter→Copeland Buhl | Announced | 2026-05-04 | Not stated in snapshot |
| Invesco→hercules capital | Announced | 2026-04-28 | $1.4M |
| Invesco→regeneron pharmaceuticals | Completed | 2026-04-23 | $834.7M |
| Invesco→valmont industries | Completed | 2026-04-18 | $164.0M |
| EARNEST Partners→valmont industries | Completed | 2026-04-18 | $154.9M |
| Third Wave Insurance→Palmer And Cay ↗ | Completed | 2026-04-13 | Not stated in snapshot |
A discussion or rumour is not a completed transaction. An unstated value is not zero.
PEOPLE & OPPORTUNITYThe talent market
2,549 postings in the preceding 12 months. The full 3,713-posting snapshot covers 67 employers.
Expand panel +
The talent market
2,549 postings in the preceding 12 months. The full 3,713-posting snapshot covers 67 employers.
Most advertised job titles
14 tracked postings mention remote work.
The seniority mix
1,139 postings specify a level.
Skills employers mention
Top skills across 3,713 tracked postings in the available jobs snapshot.
Median across 603 postings with pay data, expressed in USD.
Salary by seniority
Advertised posting medians do not describe all employees or roles.
Companies hiring
Large employers
| Company | Employees |
|---|---|
| SunTrust Bank ↗ | 22,776 |
| Assurant ↗ | 13,727 |
| Invesco US ↗ | 5,330 |
| hiscox ↗ | 3,000 |
| Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta ↗ | 1,757 |
| Delta Community Credit Union ↗ | 1,106 |
| Relevantz ↗ | 1,000 |
| Angel Oak Mortgage Solutions ↗ | 800 |
THE PEOPLE BUILDING THE FIELDFounders and leaders
146 founders and chief executives across 117 companies.
Expand panel +
Founders and leaders
146 founders and chief executives across 117 companies.
Brian Dally
Groundfloor ↗Ex-republic wireless, a division of Bandwidth.com, Peripatetic Ventures, Cecure Gaming. University of VirginiaHarvard Business School MBA 1999
Mark Tipton
Georgia Commerce Bank ↗IBERIABANK, ex-Sigma Chi fraternity, First Union National Bank of Georgia, Georgia Tennis Foundation. College of Arts & Sciences 1978…
John Doull
Cornerstone Bank ↗ex-Bank of Blue Valley, Bank of America. Stonier Graduate School of Banking 1997
Jeannie Tarkenton
Funding U ↗Funding U, ex-Emory University, ex-Jrtarkenton Education And Non Profit Strategic Consulting, Princeton University, 1992
Doug Williams
Atlantic Capital Bank ↗Ex- Wachovia. Auburn University BA 1980
Ryan Scheinfeld
risksmith ↗Ex- Technical Risk Underwriters, Managing Director OnPoint Underwriting, Beecher Carlson. University of Virginia BS 1998
Phillip Moran
Digital Opportunities Group ↗Ex-UPS Group Trust, KSU SMIF. Kennesaw State University Michael J Coles College of Business
Ansel Davis
Edge Capital ↗Jacques Miller, Greenberg Traurig, Dunavant Enterprises, Tennessee Performing Arts Commission…
Clive Slovin
SFA ↗CFO FSC Securities, CEO Investors Financial Group
Neil Fillary
Fourcore ↗Horizon Family Partners & NicheFort, Deutsche Bank, JP Morgan. Loughborough University BS 2001
Robert Smith
Oakbridge Insurance Agency ↗Oakbridge Insurance, ex-Smith Mckenzie Consulting, ex-Prime Risk Partners, Georgia State University - J. Mack Robinson College of Business, 1988
Tony Stinson
Kingdom Advisors ↗ex- Henry Blackaby Ministries, Global Focus, NutriSystem of Florida and Georgia, S and A Restaurant. Birmingham-Southern College BS 1977
Education networks
10 profiles with education records.
Prior employers
2 profiles with prior-work records.
Profiles cover recorded founders and leaders; contact details remain in Radar.
NEWS INTELLIGENCEHow this industry appears in the news
38,891 articles in the measured 12-month window.
Expand panel +
How this industry appears in the news
38,891 articles in the measured 12-month window.
News volume trends
Financial Services coverage tagged Atlanta · articles per complete quarter
View quarterly article counts
| Quarter | Articles |
|---|---|
| 2021Q2 | 9,355 |
| 2021Q3 | 10,123 |
| 2021Q4 | 8,281 |
| 2022Q1 | 9,054 |
| 2022Q2 | 8,526 |
| 2022Q3 | 8,531 |
| 2022Q4 | 9,720 |
| 2023Q1 | 7,934 |
| 2023Q2 | 8,298 |
| 2023Q3 | 10,428 |
| 2023Q4 | 9,479 |
| 2024Q1 | 14,567 |
| 2024Q2 | 10,972 |
| 2024Q3 | 14,433 |
| 2024Q4 | 12,507 |
| 2025Q1 | 15,733 |
| 2025Q2 | 9,866 |
| 2025Q3 | 15,311 |
| 2025Q4 | 8,156 |
| 2026Q1 | 10,305 |
| 2026Q2 | 5,119 |
Article volume measures coverage, not market sales.
Tone of coverage over time
Most-covered companies
Company share of voice
410 recorded company events across 32 companies; percentages use that event total.
Leading coverage topics
Financial Services coverage tagged Atlanta · ranked by full-period article count.
Recent and prior counts use the source comparison windows.
Topics gaining and losing attention
United States comparison coverage
| Keyword | Recent | Prior | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| investment deal | 10,657 | 3,498 | 205% |
| stablecoin fx impact | 10,542 | 7,470 | 41% |
| etf trading | 6,865 | 3,947 | 74% |
| private equity | 6,471 | 1,648 | 293% |
| oil price volatility | 6,308 | 3,815 | 65% |
| share price | 5,968 | 3,366 | 77% |
| etfs | 5,957 | 3,424 | 74% |
| sector etfs | 5,715 | 3,305 | 73% |
| etf structures | 5,385 | 2,981 | 81% |
| etf products | 5,313 | 2,858 | 86% |
| patent claims | 141 | 28,788 | -100% |
| patent prosecution | 141 | 28,787 | -100% |
| patent examination | 139 | 28,774 | -100% |
| litigation defenses | 114 | 28,766 | -100% |
| tariff negotiations | 14,842 | 25,875 | -43% |
Event and signal lenses
United States comparison coverage
Regulatory Risk
3,333,458 classified articlesterritories, disputed islands, monetary easing
44.8% critical · 25.2% positiveFunding Momentum
660,994 classified articlesinflation reports fx, currency intervention policies, trade deficits fx
39.9% critical · 41.4% positiveGrowth
935,055 classified articlesgdp growth forex, earnings report, inflation reports fx
38.8% critical · 40.9% positiveFinancial Services coverage tagged Atlanta. Topic labels describe recorded classifications and can include broad context.
Financial Services in Atlanta: key questions
Clear definitions for making better comparisons.
What does this landscape measure?
It measures the tracked company ecosystem, recorded funding, hiring and other available evidence. It is not a market-size estimate.
Can segment counts be added together?
No. A company can belong to several segments, so segment counts and funding can overlap.
What does a missing figure mean?
A dash or unavailable panel means the current reviewed source snapshot does not support that figure.
Company ecosystem snapshot: 2 September 2026. Funding is recorded in USD; filed accounts retain their stated currency and reporting basis. Each section identifies its own coverage. The news and research behind these sections is explorable in Prism.
Canonical landscape ↗