Locked revenue figures are available in Radar; the eight company financial previews stay the same throughout this page. A dash means the figure is outside these featured lists. Revenue years vary by company; the figures are not a like-for-like revenue comparison. Compare annual accounts ↗
Austin’s
financial services industry,
in focus.
The companies, capital and talent shaping financial services in Austin. Find the leaders. Understand the segments. See where the activity is.

An industry ecosystem,
measured in context.
MEET THE COMPANIESExplore Austin’s financial services leaders
24 featured companies from the funding, hiring, revenue and team-size leaderboards.
Expand panel +
Explore Austin’s financial services leaders
24 featured companies from the funding, hiring, revenue and team-size leaderboards.
Company discovery
Recorded evidence onlyExplore the live startup set in Radar
No company example met every recorded classification, independence and public-profile gate in this snapshot. The live directory may have newer qualifying companies.
Explore classified startups in Radar ↗Financial Services industry KPIs in Austin
A few useful ratios bring the size of this ecosystem into perspective.
36 of 412 tracked companies have open roles.
27 of 412 tracked companies have a recorded round.
Share of disclosed capital received by the three largest recorded recipients.
Midpoint of 31 rounds with a disclosed amount.
Scale is concentrated. Opportunity is broader. The three largest funding recipients hold 66.9% of disclosed capital, while 93.4% of tracked companies have no recorded funding round.
Explore the segments →CAPITAL & COMPANY FORMATIONHow Austin financial services has grown
Recorded company formation and disclosed funding across the complete annual series shown.
Expand panel +
How Austin financial services has grown
Recorded company formation and disclosed funding across the complete annual series shown.
Disclosed funding by year
Sum of recorded funding rounds · USD
View the numbers
| Year | Funding (USD) | Founded | Raising |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2016 | $0 | 10 | 0 |
| 2017 | $8.66M | 18 | 1 |
| 2018 | $155.65M | 19 | 3 |
| 2019 | $540.36M | 20 | 4 |
| 2020 | $32M | 14 | 3 |
| 2021 | $30M | 4 | 1 |
| 2022 | $79.06M | 14 | 8 |
| 2023 | $165.88M | 8 | 6 |
| 2024 | $11.35M | 2 | 3 |
| 2025 | $0 | 0 | 0 |
Funding concentration
Share of all disclosed company funding.
- Kestra43.2%
- Vida Capital12.9%
- Incline P&C Group10.8%
- Other companies33.1%
Funding by stage
38 recorded rounds since 2016
Investors appearing most often
Recorded participation in financial services company rounds since 2016.
- 01Early Riders 3 rounds
- 02Live Oak Ventures 2 rounds
- 03Jump Capital 2 rounds
- 04Pitango 2 rounds
- 05MoreVC 2 rounds
- 06Long Ridge 1 rounds
- 07Calibrate Ventures 1 rounds
- 08BlueCross BlueShield Venture Partners 1 rounds
- 09Beazley 1 rounds
- 010Sandbox Industries 1 rounds
Recent recorded rounds
Latest recorded rounds · USDBacked by Early Riders.
Largest and notable recorded rounds
Each card is one recorded roundParticipating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
Backed by Centana Growth Partners and DRW Trading Group and others.
Backed by Insight Partners and Pitango and others.
Participating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
Backed by CHL Medical Partners and Cypress Group.
Backed by BlueCross BlueShield Venture Partners and Beazley and others.
Backed by Early Riders.
Participating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
Backed by Jump Capital and Live Oak Ventures.
Backed by CHL Medical Partners and Cypress Group.
THE BUSINESS BEHIND THE ACTIVITYRevenue, profitability & financial strength
Annual accounts for reporting companies linked to this landscape, on like-for-like currency and reporting bases.
Expand panel +
Revenue, profitability & financial strength
Annual accounts for reporting companies linked to this landscape, on like-for-like currency and reporting bases.
Display conversions use the dated reference rates above. Where a verified rate is unavailable, figures retain their source currency. Each reporting cohort keeps its currency and accounting basis separate.
FY2025 · company accounts; aggregate reporting threshold not met · 3 reporting entities from 7 eligible matches.
Sum of reporting-entity revenue; not Austin market sales.
Combined result for the same cohort.
Combined net income ÷ combined revenue.
The middle covered reporting entity.
None of 3 covered entities.
Share of covered revenue from the five largest entities.
Annual account trend
Reported cohort totals by year; coverage is stated for every period.
Bar height shows revenue. Changes in coverage can affect totals.
Profitability has two perspectives
FY2025 · 3 reporting entities
Open the company accounts
Up to eight fixed company previews show financial amounts. Search and sort the wider company list, then continue in Radar.
| Company / reporting entity | Revenue | Net profit / loss | Net margin | Revenue growth | Total assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EZCORP ↗876523 | $1,274.3m | $109.6m | +8.6% | — | — |
| Citizens ↗24090 | $255.6m | $14.6m | +5.7% | — | — |
| Texas Republic Capital Corporation ↗1560452 | $0.2m | $-0.6m | -291.7% | — | — |
Explore full company accounts and filings.
Explore a reporting entity
Choose “View accounts” to inspect an available company preview.
How does financial services compare?
Each pair uses the same year, currency and reporting basis. Cohort overlap is disclosed.
| Industry | Covered / eligible | Revenue total | Median revenue | Net profit / loss | Aggregate margin | Profitable share | Overlap |
|---|
Available-account cohorts are not estimates of whole industries. Overlapping entities can occur in more than one cohort; do not add cohort totals.
Coverage, calculations & financial sources
Filed annual accounts for exact designated national identifiers. Every aggregate and peer pair uses one fiscal year, source currency and reporting basis; periods, coverage and overlap are explicit; 2026 partials are excluded.
The same up to eight reporting entities remain open across years, filters and sorts. Other company figures are available in Radar.
Source currencies and accounting bases stay separate. Missing accounts are excluded rather than treated as zero. Exact reporting periods appear on company previews. Annual totals can change with coverage and do not measure growth of a fixed company cohort.
Web traffic, app reach and release cadence
How the Austin companies on this page show up online: the sites people visit, the apps they install, and how often those apps ship.
Most-installed apps
14 of these companies (3.4%) publish at least one Android app — 15 apps in all, carrying 88.9K installs between them.
| App | Installs | Rating | Store category |
|---|---|---|---|
| UHCU MobileUnited Heritage Credit Union | 47.1K | 4 | Finance |
| TMRSTexas Municipal Retirement System | 18.1K | 4 | Productivity |
| Altrua HealthShareAltrua HealthShare | 8.6K | 3.8 | Medical |
| Keystone Bank – Remote DepositKeystone Bank | 7.1K | — | Business |
| Keystone Bank Mobile BankingKeystone Bank | 5.3K | 4.5 | Finance |
| TCG Retirement Plantrusted capital group | 1K | — | Finance |
| EZO CMMSEZO | 621 | — | Business |
| NETWRK APPNetwrkag | 292 | — | Finance |
| AgTexas Ag Bankingag texas farm credit services | 269 | — | Finance |
| AZUMA Site Checkazuma leasing | 267 | — | Business |
Installs are lifetime totals to date at the June 2026 store reading — a measure of reach, not of people using an app today.
App reach by segment
The busiest app inside each of this page’s own segments, with the quarterly release trend behind it (2023Q2–2026Q2).
| Segment | Apps | Installs | Leading app | Release trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Banks | 3 | 59.5K | UHCU Mobile 47.1K | |
| Asset Management | 5 | 20K | TMRS 18.1K | |
| Consumer And Sme Loans | 4 | 592 | AgTexas Ag Banking 269 | |
| Nbfc Lenders | 2 | 536 | AZUMA Site Check 267 |
A company can carry several segment tags, so these rows overlap and should not be added together. Trend lines are zero-based and share one quarter grid, so a flat line is a quiet segment, not a missing one.
INSIDE THE INDUSTRYThe Austin financial services market map
Explore the segments behind the headline numbers.
Expand panel +
The Austin financial services market map
Explore the segments behind the headline numbers.
Where companies are building
Rank segments by scale, hiring or disclosed funding.
Companies can sit in several segments. Counts and funding overlap.
Nbfc lenders
The largest measured segment in this report snapshot.
5 companies hiring · $20M disclosed funding
Explore in RadarHow companies make money
Common revenue models; a company can use more than one.
THE COMPANIES IN MOTIONWho is listing, hiring leaders, launching and winning work
Recorded corporate activity linked to companies in this landscape.
Expand panel +
Who is listing, hiring leaders, launching and winning work
Recorded corporate activity linked to companies in this landscape.
Recent corporate headlines 10 dated reports
Dimensional Fund Advisors LP lifted its stake in Albemarle by 3.7% in the third quarter.
Get alerts: Merger agreement with Citizens National President and CEO Tyler Wilcox said the company has entered into an agreement to merge with Citizens National Corporation, a Kentucky-based bank with approximately $700 million in assets and 12 branches across eight counties.
On the initial public offering (IPO) front, activity in the medtech industry saw a slight resurgence in 2025, as anticipated by various market observers, with companies including Kestra and BillionToOne going public, with Medline’s $6.26bn offering closing out the year in December.
Bridgefront Capital LLC bought a new position in shares of Agilent Technologies during the third quarter valued at about $1,323,000.
AUI, the company behind Apollo-1, the world’s first neuro-symbolic artificial intelligence model, has acquired Quack AI, which developed a specialized technology for operating AI agents for customer service.
Cerity Partners merges with Austin Private Wealth, an independent firm that will now operate under the Cerity Partners name.
Bluespring Wealth Partners, the registered investment advisor acquisition arm of Kestra Holdings, is acquiring Signature Wealth, a $1.41 billion Kestra Financial-affiliated firm based in Pittsburgh.
Blair Wallace is president and chief executive officer of Obra Capital, which purchased the finance company in August of last year.
Whitley Penn, a US-based full-service accounting and advisory company, has announced the acquisition of JetRock Analytics.
Wealth Enhancement Advisory Services LLC acquired a new stake in shares of Summit Hotel Properties in the 4th quarter worth $77,000.
Full recorded event mix
Top 10 categories among 205 recorded events in the 24-month window.
IPO pipeline
1 companies with recorded IPO activity
IPO · Nasdaq Global Select Market3 reports
Leadership moves
24 tracked people moves
Appointment Director of Operations
Retirement Previously Chief Executive Officer
Appointment Chief Executive Officer
Appointment Business Development Consultant
Appointment Business Development Consultant
Appointment Business Development Consultant
Appointment Senior Vice President of Business Development
Appointment Executive Director
Product launches
Products, platforms and features in the recorded window
Financial Service
Contract wins
2 recorded customer wins
Customer: intuitSoftware licensing and ERP services
Customer: cerity partnersFinancial Services
Regulatory events
5 recorded events
Takeover of managementCentral Bank of Nigeria
Reaffirmed CBN decision to take over management
shares forfeited to Federal Government of NigeriaLagos State Special Offences Court
Board of Directors appointedCentral Bank of Nigeria
Litigation
2 tracked suits
Debt enforcement, receivership appointmentCivil · Ongoing
Debt recovery and asset seizureCivil · Ongoing
Earnings pulse
Reported company results in the recorded window.
Median across 25 reported growth observations; companies may contribute multiple periods.
Mergers and acquisitions
Company-linked deal reports; status is preserved as recorded.
| Acquirer → target | Status | Date | Value / context |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dimensional→albemarle | Announced | 2026-05-04 | $119.7M |
| Dimensional→raymond james | 2026-04-23 | $406.9M | |
| peoples bancorp→Citizens ↗ | Announced | 2026-04-23 | $76.6M |
| Bridgefront Capital→agilent technologies | Announced | 2026-04-10 | $1.3M |
| AUI→quack ai | Announced | 2026-02-24 | Not stated in snapshot |
| cerity partners→Austin Private Wealth ↗ | Announced | 2026-02-11 | Not stated in snapshot |
A discussion or rumour is not a completed transaction. An unstated value is not zero.
PEOPLE & OPPORTUNITYThe talent market
1,588 postings in the preceding 12 months. The full 2,476-posting snapshot covers 40 employers.
Expand panel +
The talent market
1,588 postings in the preceding 12 months. The full 2,476-posting snapshot covers 40 employers.
Most advertised job titles
125 tracked postings mention remote work.
The seniority mix
615 postings specify a level.
Skills employers mention
Top skills across 2,476 tracked postings in the available jobs snapshot.
Median across 401 postings with pay data, expressed in USD.
Salary by seniority
Advertised posting medians do not describe all employees or roles.
Companies hiring
Large employers
| Company | Employees |
|---|---|
| nFusion Capital ↗ | 49,000 |
| EZCORP ↗ | 7,000 |
| Travis County ↗ | 3,505 |
| Dhi Mortgage ↗ | 2,450 |
| Texas Mutual ↗ | 977 |
| Whitley Penn ↗ | 642 |
| association member benefits advisors ↗ | 495 |
| Open Mortgage ↗ | 329 |
THE PEOPLE BUILDING THE FIELDFounders and leaders
113 founders and chief executives across 99 companies.
Expand panel +
Founders and leaders
113 founders and chief executives across 99 companies.
Robert Bartenstein
Kestra ↗Ex-CEO Washington Wealth, Morgan Stanley, Merrill Lynch, University of Mary Washington BA 1994, George Mason University School of Law JD 1999
David Gussmann
Vida Capital ↗Ex-Quiet Capital, Fannie Mae.Northwestern University-Kellog School of Management MBA 1998, University of California Los Angeles B.A 1991
Chris McClellan
Incline P&C Group ↗CEO Redpoint Insurance Group, Redpoint Auto Holdings, ex-CEO Redpoint Comp Holdings. University of Houston BEc 1981…
Travis Schwab
Eventus ↗Ex-RGM Advisors, Trading Technologies, Calyon Financial, Nyfix, Chicago Mercantile Exchange. Loyola University Chicago 1998
Jeff Wilkinson
Keystone Bank ↗Keystone Bank, ex-Ccng, ex-Pioneer Bank Ssb, University of Central Missouri, 1989
Nikolaos Stavros
Johnson & Starr ↗Ex-Stavros, Rusler, Bellamy & Schultz, Charles E. Brown P.C., The Greening Law Firm. Michigan State University BA 2008…
Yoav Oron
OpenEyes ↗Ex-Investec, Bank Leumi. IDC University Bsc, The University of Chicago MBA
Jesse Myers
Onramp Bitcoin ↗Ex-Bain & Company, Wellen Surf. University of Southern California BA, Stanford University Graduate School of Business MBA 2016
David Wieland
Realized 1031 ↗Realized, ex-Conceivable, ex-Memberize, Texas A&M University, 1992
John Burmeister
Lion Street ↗Lion Street Financial, ex-National Financial Partners, ex-Charles Schwab, Angelo State University, 1999
Brian Hassan
Kickfin ↗Co-Founder Flagship Athletic Performance, ex- Co-Founder BayPoint Benefits, Decisely, Lido Advisors
Erik Beguin
Austin Capital Bank ↗Austin Capital Bank, ex-Federal Reserve Bank Of Dallas, ex-Federal Reserve Board, University of Michigan - Stephen M. Ross School of Business, 1999
Education networks
9 profiles with education records.
Prior employers
3 profiles with prior-work records.
Profiles cover recorded founders and leaders; contact details remain in Radar.
NEWS INTELLIGENCEHow this industry appears in the news
19,323 articles in the measured 12-month window.
Expand panel +
How this industry appears in the news
19,323 articles in the measured 12-month window.
News volume trends
Financial Services coverage tagged Austin · articles per complete quarter
View quarterly article counts
| Quarter | Articles |
|---|---|
| 2021Q2 | 4,132 |
| 2021Q3 | 5,461 |
| 2021Q4 | 3,974 |
| 2022Q1 | 5,671 |
| 2022Q2 | 6,508 |
| 2022Q3 | 4,484 |
| 2022Q4 | 4,897 |
| 2023Q1 | 6,603 |
| 2023Q2 | 6,541 |
| 2023Q3 | 5,317 |
| 2023Q4 | 6,378 |
| 2024Q1 | 7,766 |
| 2024Q2 | 6,857 |
| 2024Q3 | 6,018 |
| 2024Q4 | 6,663 |
| 2025Q1 | 8,437 |
| 2025Q2 | 5,905 |
| 2025Q3 | 6,836 |
| 2025Q4 | 4,634 |
| 2026Q1 | 5,458 |
| 2026Q2 | 2,395 |
Article volume measures coverage, not market sales.
Tone of coverage over time
Most-covered companies
Company share of voice
261 recorded company events across 21 companies; percentages use that event total.
Leading coverage topics
Financial Services coverage tagged Austin · ranked by full-period article count.
Recent and prior counts use the source comparison windows.
Topics gaining and losing attention
United States comparison coverage
| Keyword | Recent | Prior | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| investment deal | 10,657 | 3,498 | 205% |
| stablecoin fx impact | 10,542 | 7,470 | 41% |
| etf trading | 6,865 | 3,947 | 74% |
| private equity | 6,471 | 1,648 | 293% |
| oil price volatility | 6,308 | 3,815 | 65% |
| share price | 5,968 | 3,366 | 77% |
| etfs | 5,957 | 3,424 | 74% |
| sector etfs | 5,715 | 3,305 | 73% |
| etf structures | 5,385 | 2,981 | 81% |
| etf products | 5,313 | 2,858 | 86% |
| patent claims | 141 | 28,788 | -100% |
| patent prosecution | 141 | 28,787 | -100% |
| patent examination | 139 | 28,774 | -100% |
| litigation defenses | 114 | 28,766 | -100% |
| tariff negotiations | 14,842 | 25,875 | -43% |
Event and signal lenses
United States comparison coverage
Regulatory Risk
3,333,458 classified articlesterritories, disputed islands, monetary easing
44.8% critical · 25.2% positiveFunding Momentum
660,994 classified articlesinflation reports fx, currency intervention policies, trade deficits fx
39.9% critical · 41.4% positiveGrowth
935,055 classified articlesgdp growth forex, earnings report, inflation reports fx
38.8% critical · 40.9% positiveFinancial Services coverage tagged Austin. Topic labels describe recorded classifications and can include broad context.
Financial Services in Austin: key questions
Clear definitions for making better comparisons.
What does this landscape measure?
It measures the tracked company ecosystem, recorded funding, hiring and other available evidence. It is not a market-size estimate.
Can segment counts be added together?
No. A company can belong to several segments, so segment counts and funding can overlap.
What does a missing figure mean?
A dash or unavailable panel means the current reviewed source snapshot does not support that figure.
Company ecosystem snapshot: 3 September 2026. Funding is recorded in USD; filed accounts retain their stated currency and reporting basis. Each section identifies its own coverage. The news and research behind these sections is explorable in Prism.
Canonical landscape ↗