Locked revenue figures are available in Radar; the eight company financial previews stay the same throughout this page. A dash means the figure is outside these featured lists. Revenue years vary by company; the figures are not a like-for-like revenue comparison. Compare annual accounts ↗
Canada’s
financial services industry,
in focus.
The companies, capital and talent shaping financial services in Canada. Find the leaders. Understand the segments. See where the activity is.

An industry ecosystem,
measured in context.
MEET THE COMPANIESExplore Canada’s financial services leaders
24 featured companies from the funding, hiring, revenue and team-size leaderboards.
Expand panel +
Explore Canada’s financial services leaders
24 featured companies from the funding, hiring, revenue and team-size leaderboards.
Company discovery
Recorded evidence onlyRecently founded independent companies
Recently founded means a recorded 2023–2026 founding year and no recorded parent, acquirer or public-company status. These companies are not labelled startups without that separate classification.
Explore classified startups in Radar ↗Financial Services industry KPIs in Canada
A few useful ratios bring the size of this ecosystem into perspective.
449 of 5,689 tracked companies have open roles.
187 of 5,689 tracked companies have a recorded round.
Share of disclosed capital received by the three largest recorded recipients.
Midpoint of 452 rounds with a disclosed amount.
Scale is concentrated. Opportunity is broader. The three largest funding recipients hold 50.1% of disclosed capital, while 96.7% of tracked companies have no recorded funding round.
Explore the segments →CAPITAL & COMPANY FORMATIONHow Canada financial services has grown
Recorded company formation and disclosed funding across the complete annual series shown.
Expand panel +
How Canada financial services has grown
Recorded company formation and disclosed funding across the complete annual series shown.
Disclosed funding by year
Sum of recorded funding rounds · USD
View the numbers
| Year | Funding (USD) | Founded | Raising |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2016 | $238.78M | 186 | 10 |
| 2017 | $302.74M | 183 | 10 |
| 2018 | $1.47B | 245 | 12 |
| 2019 | $3.24B | 294 | 13 |
| 2020 | $894.64M | 342 | 17 |
| 2021 | $3.18B | 261 | 28 |
| 2022 | $2.17B | 149 | 20 |
| 2023 | $374.03M | 102 | 27 |
| 2024 | $978.8M | 35 | 57 |
| 2025 | $1.39B | 6 | 71 |
Funding concentration
Share of all disclosed company funding.
- GardaWorld35.4%
- Wealthsimple8.8%
- Choice Properties REIT5.8%
- Other companies49.9%
Funding by stage
493 recorded rounds since 2016
Investors appearing most often
Recorded participation in financial services company rounds since 2016.
- 01BDC 5 rounds
- 02Power financial 4 rounds
- 03Allianz X 4 rounds
- 04TD Bank 4 rounds
- 05Impression Ventures 3 rounds
- 06Primetime Partners 3 rounds
- 07Panache Ventures 3 rounds
- 08Global Founders Capital 3 rounds
- 09Greylock Partners 3 rounds
- 010Meritech 3 rounds
Recent recorded rounds
Latest recorded rounds · USDBacked by Rlam.
Backed by .
Backed by ManchesterStory Group and Slauson and others.
Backed by .
Backed by .
Backed by .
Backed by .
Largest and notable recorded rounds
Each card is one recorded roundBacked by Meritech and Greylock Partners and others.
Backed by GIC and Dragoneer Investment Group and others.
Backed by Impression Ventures and Primetime Partners and others.
Backed by Quebec and Export Development Canada and others.
Backed by TCV and Greylock Partners and others.
Backed by Whitecap Venture Partners.
Backed by Allianz X and Power financial.
Backed by The Cynosure Group and Jessiman Family Investments Inc.
Backed by Whitecap Venture Partners.
Backed by Power financial.
THE BUSINESS BEHIND THE ACTIVITYRevenue, profitability & financial strength
Expand panel +
Revenue, profitability & financial strength
Annual accounts availability
The measured Canada identity-to-filing probe did not produce a qualifying designated legal or national-ID join: world_filings_distributed exposes no reviewed Canadian national-ID key; none of the designated Canadian identities carried a CIK.
Web traffic, app reach and release cadence
How the Canada companies on this page show up online: the sites people visit, the apps they install, and how often those apps ship.
Busiest websites
57 of the 5,691 companies on this page carry a measured traffic record (1%); these are the largest of those, by monthly visits. The median among them is 237,645 visits.
| Company | Monthly visits | Authority | Mobile |
|---|---|---|---|
| RBC Royal Bankrbcroyalbank.com | 16,573,647 | 73 | 55% |
| BMObmo.com | 16,521,803 | 71 | 55.7% |
| Scotiabankscotiabank.com | 14,557,368 | 70 | 51.6% |
| Canadian Imperial Bank of Commercecibc.com | 12,040,005 | 67 | 44.4% |
| Desjardinsdesjardins.com | 10,850,096 | 75 | 57.4% |
| Wealthsimplewealthsimple.com | 8,595,412 | 66 | 31.4% |
| Royal Bank of Canadarbc.com | 3,455,367 | 55 | 27.7% |
| PC Financialpcfinancial.ca | 3,364,704 | 49 | 62.7% |
| Simpliisimplii.com | 2,833,970 | 51 | 55.8% |
| ATB Financialatb.com | 2,689,393 | 53 | 85.5% |
Visits and authority are third-party web estimates, not company-reported figures.
Most-installed apps
157 of these companies (2.8%) publish at least one Android app — 210 apps in all, carrying 58.4M installs between them.
| App | Installs | Rating | Store category |
|---|---|---|---|
| RBC MobileRBC Royal Bank | 8.3M | 2.9 | Finance |
| CIBC Mobile Banking®Canadian Imperial Bank of Commerce | 7.3M | 3.9 | Finance |
| Scotiabank Mobile BankingScotiabank | 5.1M | 4.7 | Finance |
| BMO CanadaBMO | 4.4M | 4.3 | Finance |
| Desjardins mobile servicesDesjardins | 3.6M | 4.7 | Finance |
| Wealthsimple - Grow your moneyWealthsimple | 3.3M | 3.3 | Finance |
| Capital One CanadaCapital One | 2.5M | 4.7 | Finance |
| Scotia CaribbeanScotiabank | 1.7M | 4.8 | Finance |
| BMO Digital BankingBMO | 1.7M | 4.6 | Finance |
| PC Financial MobilePC Financial | 1.5M | 4.2 | Finance |
Installs are lifetime totals to date at the June 2026 store reading — a measure of reach, not of people using an app today.
App reach by segment
The busiest app inside each of this page’s own segments, with the quarterly release trend behind it (2023Q4–2026Q2).
| Segment | Apps | Installs | Leading app | Release trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Banks | 87 | 47.3M | RBC Mobile 8.3M | |
| Insurance Carriers | 34 | 7M | Intact Insurance: Mobile app 1.3M | |
| Asset Management | 40 | 3.8M | My Canada Life at Work 1.2M | |
| Investment Tech | 4 | 3.3M | Wealthsimple - Grow your money 3.3M | |
| Insurance Distribution | 19 | 2.9M | belairdirect digital insurance 877.1K | |
| Services For Healthcare Providers | 5 | 1.1M | Blue Cross Mobile 608.9K | |
| Services For Investment Industry | 19 | 770.3K | Omni by Desjardins 510.8K | |
| Global 2000 | 2 | 752.1K | ICICI Bank Canada iMobile 746.4K |
A company can carry several segment tags, so these rows overlap and should not be added together. Trend lines are zero-based and share one quarter grid, so a flat line is a quiet segment, not a missing one.
Release cadence by quarter
New apps published, beside apps whose most recent update landed in that quarter — the second bar is how much of the shelf is still being maintained.
Darker bars are new releases, lighter bars apps updated. 159 of 210 apps carry a release date. The series ends at 2026Q1, the last quarter that closed before the June 2026 reading.
INSIDE THE INDUSTRYThe Canada financial services market map
Explore the segments behind the headline numbers.
Expand panel +
The Canada financial services market map
Explore the segments behind the headline numbers.
Where companies are building
Rank segments by scale, hiring or disclosed funding.
Companies can sit in several segments. Counts and funding overlap.
Nbfc lenders
The largest measured segment in this report snapshot.
31 companies hiring · $1.44B disclosed funding
Explore in RadarHow companies make money
Common revenue models; a company can use more than one.
THE COMPANIES IN MOTIONWho is listing, hiring leaders, launching and winning work
Recorded corporate activity linked to companies in this landscape.
Expand panel +
Who is listing, hiring leaders, launching and winning work
Recorded corporate activity linked to companies in this landscape.
Recent corporate headlines 10 dated reports
Triasima Portfolio Management inc. acquired a new stake in ASML Holding N.V. (NASDAQ:ASML – Free Report) during the 4th quarter, according to its most recent filing with the Securities & Exchange Commission.
definity has now raised a total of $16.5M in total equity funding and is backed by Dynatrace, GreatPoint Ventures, Hyde Park Venture Partners, and StageOne Ventures.
Royal Bank of Canada raised its stake in Viking Therapeutics by 13.0% in the 1st quarter.
Cypher Metaverse Inc. (CSE:CODE) ("Cypher" or the "Company") is pleased to announce that it has closed its previously announced private placement ("Private Placement").
Baker McKenzie is representing TMX Group Limited (TMX) on its proposed acquisition of Cboe Australia.
Astra Exploration Inc. (“Astra” or the “Company“) (TSXV: ASTR) (OTCQB: ATEPF) is pleased to announce that in connection with its “bought deal” private placement (the “Offering“) of common shares of the Company (the “Shares“) at a price of C$0.77 per Share (the “Issue Price“) previously announced on April 22, 2026, led by ATB Capital Markets Corp. (“ATB Cormark“) on behalf of itself and on behalf of a syndicate of underwriters (collectively, the “Underwriters“).
Choice Properties REIT announced that they have agreed to acquire First Capital REIT in a unit and cash transaction valued at approximately C$9.4 billion ($6.9 billion, including the assumption of certain debt.
Phocas Financial Corp. acquired a new stake in Commercial Bancgroup, Inc. (NASDAQ:CBK – Free Report) during the 4th quarter, according to its most recent filing with the Securities and Exchange Commission.
In 2008, OMERS acquired Teranet for $2-billion.
8 minutes ago Spain’s Cellnex is in talks to sell its stake in its Swiss unit to Toronto-listed Manulife Financial Corporation’s investment management unit, according to two sources with knowledge of the situation.
Full recorded event mix
Top 10 categories among 2,832 recorded events in the 24-month window.
IPO pipeline
6 companies with recorded IPO activity
IPO · TSX1 reports
IPO activity2 reports
IPO · Nasdaq Stock Market LLC1 reports
IPO1 reports
Follow-on Offering · NYSE American2 reports
IPO · NASDAQ1 reports
Leadership moves
186 tracked people moves
Appointment Process Development Study Lead
Resignation Previously Board Member
Resignation Previously Board Member
Appointment Chief Product and Technology Officer
Appointment Assistant Branch Manager
Appointment Senior Wealth Advisor
Appointment SVP, Personal Banking
Appointment Chief People and Culture Officer
Product launches
Products, platforms and features in the recorded window
Generative AI chatbot
Equity Plan
Financial Disclosure Document
Enterprise AI Platform
Financial Derivatives
Life Insurance
Asset Management
Insurance technology platform
Contract wins
101 recorded customer wins
Customer: Battery X MetalsTechnology
Customer: planet venturesFinance
Customer: Québec Innovative Materials Corp.
Customer: pharmacorp
Customer: foran miningMining
Customer:
Workforce actions
8 companies with reported reductions
237 rolescost reduction
678 rolesoperational efficiency
Scale not stated rolesbusiness restructuring
Scale not stated rolescost reduction
1 rolescost reduction
2.5% rolescost containment
Regulatory events
88 recorded events
admitted to Official ListFinancial Conduct Authority (FCA)
approved as Organised Market PlaceEuropean Union Agency for the Cooperation of Energy Regulators (ACER)
approved for construction
acceptedToronto Stock Exchange
Litigation
22 tracked suits
securities class actionClass Action · Ongoing
Terminated lease unpaid rentCivil · Ongoing
Earnings pulse
Reported company results in the recorded window.
Median across 350 reported growth observations; companies may contribute multiple periods.
Mergers and acquisitions
Company-linked deal reports; status is preserved as recorded.
| Acquirer → target | Status | Date | Value / context |
|---|---|---|---|
| Royal Bank of Canada→bank of america | Rumored | 2026-05-17 | $2.0B |
| Triasima→albemarle | Announced | 2026-05-04 | $2.3M |
| Triasima→ASML Holding N.V. | Completed | 2026-05-04 | $1.6M |
| Royal Bank of Canada→viking therapeutics | Completed | 2026-05-04 | $8.4M |
| TMX Group→cboe australia | Announced | 2026-04-27 | Not stated in snapshot |
| eqb→PC Financial ↗ | 2026-04-24 | Not stated in snapshot |
A discussion or rumour is not a completed transaction. An unstated value is not zero.
PEOPLE & OPPORTUNITYThe talent market
23,297 postings in the preceding 12 months. The full 40,092-posting snapshot covers 397 employers.
Expand panel +
The talent market
23,297 postings in the preceding 12 months. The full 40,092-posting snapshot covers 397 employers.
Most advertised job titles
157 tracked postings mention remote work.
The seniority mix
13,068 postings specify a level.
Skills employers mention
Top skills across 40,092 tracked postings in the available jobs snapshot.
Median across 4,762 postings with pay data, expressed in USD.
Salary by seniority
Advertised posting medians do not describe all employees or roles.
Companies hiring
Large employers
| Company | Employees |
|---|---|
| ICBC ↗ | 453,048 |
| Royal Bank of Canada ↗ | 79,308 |
| Fairfax Financial Holdings ↗ | 38,040 |
| Manulife ↗ | 34,000 |
| Great-West Lifeco ↗ | 31,000 |
| Power Corporation of Canada ↗ | 30,259 |
| National Bank of Canada ↗ | 21,635 |
| Sun Life Financial ↗ | 21,495 |
THE PEOPLE BUILDING THE FIELDFounders and leaders
923 founders and chief executives across 817 companies.
Expand panel +
Founders and leaders
923 founders and chief executives across 817 companies.
Michael Katchen
Wealthsimple ↗Co-Founder Simple Ventures, Intact, ex-Ancestry, 1000memories, McKinsey. Western University
Stephen Johnson
Choice Properties REIT ↗Ex-CEO Canadian Real Estate.
T Sadd
Navacord ↗Navacord, ex-Lloyd Sadd Insurance Brokers, Edmonton Elks. University of Alberta 1991
Raj Babber
Mortgage Company of Canada ↗Ex-Canada Lend
Danny Popescu
Harbourfront Wealth Management ↗Harbourfront Gives Foundation, ex-National Bank Financial, ex-Wellington West Capital, Brock University
Josh Baker
Fraction ↗Fraction Technologies, ex-Brex, ex-Method Studios, The University of British Columbia, 2017
Steven Hudson
ECN Capital ↗Ex-CEO Element Financial, Founder Cameron Capital, Founder & CEO Newcourt Credit Group, York University BBA 1981
Alex Avery
Primaris REIT ↗HR REIT, ex-FrontFour Real Asset Alternatives, CIBC Capital Markets, Raymond James Financial, The Altus Group. McMaster University BTech & MBA…
Jared Priestner
Rifco ↗Ex-Co-Founder Canadian Auto Repair Holdings, CTL
Andrew Marsh
Richardson GMP ↗ex-GMP Private, ScotiaMcLeod. University of Guelph BA 1990.
Sean Pi
Mayfair Gold ↗Ex-Evercore Partners.
Daniel Drimmer
True North Commercial REIT ↗Starlight Investments, TSXV-listed Starlight U.S. Multi-Family (No. 1) Value-Add Fund…
Education networks
76 profiles with education records.
Prior employers
11 profiles with prior-work records.
Profiles cover recorded founders and leaders; contact details remain in Radar.
NEWS INTELLIGENCEHow this industry appears in the news
1,404,085 articles in the measured 12-month window.
Expand panel +
How this industry appears in the news
1,404,085 articles in the measured 12-month window.
News volume trends
Financial Services coverage across Canada · articles per complete quarter
View quarterly article counts
| Quarter | Articles |
|---|---|
| 2021Q2 | 376,624 |
| 2021Q3 | 388,984 |
| 2021Q4 | 386,430 |
| 2022Q1 | 406,066 |
| 2022Q2 | 402,229 |
| 2022Q3 | 419,041 |
| 2022Q4 | 468,367 |
| 2023Q1 | 483,921 |
| 2023Q2 | 475,226 |
| 2023Q3 | 430,453 |
| 2023Q4 | 378,521 |
| 2024Q1 | 385,308 |
| 2024Q2 | 373,323 |
| 2024Q3 | 346,261 |
| 2024Q4 | 363,228 |
| 2025Q1 | 555,715 |
| 2025Q2 | 346,089 |
| 2025Q3 | 901,191 |
| 2025Q4 | 143,465 |
| 2026Q1 | 188,256 |
Article volume measures coverage, not market sales.
Tone of coverage over time
Most-covered companies
Company share of voice
3,441 recorded company events across 211 companies; percentages use that event total.
Leading coverage topics
Financial Services coverage across Canada · ranked by full-period article count.
Recent and prior counts use the source comparison windows.
Topics gaining and losing attention
Financial Services coverage across Canada
| Keyword | Recent | Prior | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| stock price | 1,342 | 920 | 46% |
| mlb team standings | 1,126 | 617 | 82% |
| mlb team strategies | 1,085 | 721 | 50% |
| multilateral diplomacy | 1,072 | 734 | 46% |
| mlb player performance | 1,063 | 753 | 41% |
| angel investors | 1,035 | 397 | 161% |
| investment deal | 937 | 482 | 94% |
| ice sports | 912 | 240 | 280% |
| wto rulings | 757 | 394 | 92% |
| share price | 732 | 475 | 54% |
| tariff negotiations | 6,321 | 15,353 | -59% |
| free trade deals | 3,141 | 6,398 | -51% |
| trade dispute mechanisms | 2,936 | 4,670 | -37% |
| bilateral trade | 1,921 | 3,514 | -45% |
| preferential tariff | 1,256 | 3,253 | -61% |
Event and signal lenses
Financial Services coverage across Canada
Regulatory Risk
639,229 classified articlestariff negotiations, free trade deals, trade dispute mechanisms
35.1% critical · 34.9% positiveFunding Momentum
168,393 classified articlesangel investors, investment deal, inflation reports fx
27.8% critical · 42.1% positiveGrowth
242,778 classified articlesleague expansion news, nba expansion teams, earnings report
26.4% critical · 46.0% positiveFinancial Services coverage across Canada. Topic labels describe recorded classifications and can include broad context.
DEMAND, SUPPLY & PLACEWhere demand signals run ahead of mapped supply — Canada
Compare demand signals in Canada’s newsflow with the financial services categories mapped to each signal.
Expand panel +
Where demand signals run ahead of mapped supply — Canada
Compare demand signals in Canada’s newsflow with the financial services categories mapped to each signal.
Signal percentile − supply percentile = gap in percentile points. Positive gaps highlight questions to investigate. A high signal can reflect spending pressure or access friction, as well as potential demand.
The comparison is relative to the signal families on this page. A supply percentile of zero means the lowest relative reading, not zero companies. It is a prioritisation clue, not measured market size or unmet demand.
The opportunity, in one view
Signal and mapped-supply percentiles, their gap, and change in the signal’s article share.
Swipe horizontally to compare all columns →
| Signal family | Signal percentile | Supply percentile | Relative gap | Gap (points) | Signal share vs prior year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Layoffs & income shocks ↗Spending Pressure | 100.0 | 0.0 | +100.0 | +20.9% | |
| Interest rates & policy ↗Macro Pressure | 50.0 | 75.0 | -25.0 | -7.1% | |
| Lending & credit access ↗Demand Driver | 0.0 | 75.0 | -75.0 | -18.4% |
Showing all 3 signals. Select a family for its history and mapped categories.
Where the signals are loudest
All 9 city readings for these demand families in the comparison geography. Canada is highlighted.
Each city’s reading is a share of its own coverage.
Lending & credit access · Layoffs & income shocks · Interest rates & policy
Interest rates & policy · Layoffs & income shocks
Layoffs & income shocks · Interest rates & policy · Lending & credit access
Layoffs & income shocks · Lending & credit access · Interest rates & policy
Layoffs & income shocks · Interest rates & policy · Lending & credit access
Layoffs & income shocks · Lending & credit access · Interest rates & policy
Layoffs & income shocks
Layoffs & income shocks · Lending & credit access
Layoffs & income shocks · Interest rates & policy · Lending & credit access
Inside the leading signals
Open any signal for its quarterly historySPENDING PRESSURELayoffs & income shocks+100.0percentile-point gap
Layoff cycles can pull discretionary spend back toward value offerings.
Mapped financial services categories
- Nbfc Lenders416
- Internet First Wealth Management Platforms21
- Internet First Lenders21
- Wealth Management Software7
Companies can appear in multiple categories; these counts are not a unique-company total.
Quarterly share of Canada coverage
Mentions per 10,000 articles · zero baseline
View quarterly signal counts
| Quarter | Mentions | Per 10,000 articles |
|---|---|---|
| 2024Q3 | 116 | 16.51 |
| 2024Q4 | 107 | 14.25 |
| 2025Q1 | 135 | 13.83 |
| 2025Q2 | 93 | 14.26 |
| 2025Q3 | 160 | 12.46 |
| 2025Q4 | 93 | 22.51 |
| 2026Q1 | 111 | 23.09 |
Where this signal concentrates in the comparison geography
MACRO PRESSUREInterest rates & policy-25.0percentile-point gap
Rate moves can reprice every loan book — lending and deposit products feel it first.
Mapped financial services categories
- Nbfc Lenders416
- Housing Finance43
- Internet First Lenders21
Companies can appear in multiple categories; these counts are not a unique-company total.
Quarterly share of Canada coverage
Mentions per 10,000 articles · zero baseline
View quarterly signal counts
| Quarter | Mentions | Per 10,000 articles |
|---|---|---|
| 2024Q3 | 94 | 13.38 |
| 2024Q4 | 110 | 14.65 |
| 2025Q1 | 147 | 15.06 |
| 2025Q2 | 100 | 15.33 |
| 2025Q3 | 138 | 10.75 |
| 2025Q4 | 137 | 33.16 |
| 2026Q1 | 48 | 9.99 |
Where this signal concentrates in the comparison geography
DEMAND DRIVERLending & credit access-75.0percentile-point gap
Credit demand can pull origination, underwriting and collections capacity with it.
Mapped financial services categories
- Nbfc Lenders416
- Housing Finance43
- Internet First Lenders21
Companies can appear in multiple categories; these counts are not a unique-company total.
Quarterly share of Canada coverage
Mentions per 10,000 articles · zero baseline
View quarterly signal counts
| Quarter | Mentions | Per 10,000 articles |
|---|---|---|
| 2024Q3 | 72 | 10.25 |
| 2024Q4 | 81 | 10.79 |
| 2025Q1 | 75 | 7.68 |
| 2025Q2 | 49 | 7.51 |
| 2025Q3 | 69 | 5.37 |
| 2025Q4 | 39 | 9.44 |
| 2026Q1 | 42 | 8.74 |
Where this signal concentrates in the comparison geography
RESEARCH & CHANGING CONVERSATIONSRelated research and changing coverage
Canada financial services coverage
Expand panel +
Related research and changing coverage
Canada financial services coverage
Unmet healthcare needs among migrants without medical insurance in Montreal, Canada
Global Public Health
52 citations in the snapshot
The Financial Impact of Advanced Kidney Disease on Canada Pension Plan and Private Disability Insurance Costs
Canadian Journal of Kidney Health and Disease
37 citations in the snapshot
Comparison of Canadian public medication insurance plans and the impact on out-of-pocket costs
CMAJ Open
32 citations in the snapshot
Lessons From the Canadian Experience With Single-Payer Health Insurance
JAMA Internal Medicine
26 citations in the snapshot
What is growing in this coverage
Canada coverage of this page's demand families
| Keyword | Recent articles | Prior articles | Share change |
|---|---|---|---|
| cpi-indexed bonds | 52 | 20 | 201.3% |
| interest rate corridor | 78 | 68 | 32.9% |
| inflation outlook | 126 | 132 | 10.6% |
| monetary easing | 148 | 172 | -0.3% |
| economic slowdown | 50 | 72 | -19.5% |
Share changes describe coverage in the stated comparison periods, not search demand or market size.
GEOGRAPHIC FOOTPRINTWhere companies are based
Company counts, hiring and disclosed funding across the recorded hubs.
Expand panel +
Where companies are based
Company counts, hiring and disclosed funding across the recorded hubs.

Toronto
1,031 companies44.5% across the displayed hubs
115 companies hiring · $4.0B disclosed funding
Explore companies in Toronto ↗
Vancouver
400 companies17.3% across the displayed hubs
39 companies hiring · $899.6M disclosed funding
Explore companies in Vancouver ↗
Calgary
230 companies9.9% across the displayed hubs
26 companies hiring · $245.6M disclosed funding
Explore companies in Calgary ↗
Montreal
208 companies9.0% across the displayed hubs
35 companies hiring · $5.3B disclosed funding
Explore companies in Montreal ↗
Mississauga
152 companies6.6% across the displayed hubs
14 companies hiring · $914.7M disclosed funding
Explore companies in Mississauga ↗
Edmonton
111 companies4.8% across the displayed hubs
9 companies hiring · $255.9M disclosed funding
Explore companies in Edmonton ↗
Ottawa
96 companies4.1% across the displayed hubs
7 companies hiring · $28.7M disclosed funding
Explore companies in Ottawa ↗
Winnipeg
88 companies3.8% across the displayed hubs
10 companies hiring · $29.7K disclosed funding
Explore companies in Winnipeg ↗Financial Services in Canada: key questions
Clear definitions for making better comparisons.
What does this landscape measure?
It measures the tracked company ecosystem, recorded funding, hiring and other available evidence. It is not a market-size estimate.
Can segment counts be added together?
No. A company can belong to several segments, so segment counts and funding can overlap.
What does a missing figure mean?
A dash or unavailable panel means the current reviewed source snapshot does not support that figure.
Company ecosystem snapshot: 6 August 2026. Funding is recorded in USD; filed accounts retain their stated currency and reporting basis. Each section identifies its own coverage. The news and research behind these sections is explorable in Prism.
Canonical landscape ↗