Locked revenue figures are available in Radar; the eight company financial previews stay the same throughout this page. A dash means the figure is outside these featured lists. Revenue years vary by company; the figures are not a like-for-like revenue comparison. Compare annual accounts ↗
Dallas’s
financial services industry,
in focus.
The companies, capital and talent shaping financial services in Dallas. Find the leaders. Understand the segments. See where the activity is.

An industry ecosystem,
measured in context.
MEET THE COMPANIESExplore Dallas’s financial services leaders
24 featured companies from the funding, hiring, revenue and team-size leaderboards.
Expand panel +
Explore Dallas’s financial services leaders
24 featured companies from the funding, hiring, revenue and team-size leaderboards.
Company discovery
Recorded evidence onlyExplore the live startup set in Radar
No company example met every recorded classification, independence and public-profile gate in this snapshot. The live directory may have newer qualifying companies.
Explore classified startups in Radar ↗Financial Services industry KPIs in Dallas
A few useful ratios bring the size of this ecosystem into perspective.
63 of 639 tracked companies have open roles.
35 of 639 tracked companies have a recorded round.
Share of disclosed capital received by the three largest recorded recipients.
Midpoint of 32 rounds with a disclosed amount.
Scale is concentrated. Opportunity is broader. The three largest funding recipients hold 91.0% of disclosed capital, while 94.5% of tracked companies have no recorded funding round.
Explore the segments →CAPITAL & COMPANY FORMATIONHow Dallas financial services has grown
Recorded company formation and disclosed funding across the complete annual series shown.
Expand panel +
How Dallas financial services has grown
Recorded company formation and disclosed funding across the complete annual series shown.
Disclosed funding by year
Sum of recorded funding rounds · USD
View the numbers
| Year | Funding (USD) | Founded | Raising |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2016 | $50M | 15 | 1 |
| 2017 | $405.78M | 16 | 2 |
| 2018 | $237.25M | 22 | 4 |
| 2019 | $4.1B | 26 | 5 |
| 2020 | $0 | 17 | 0 |
| 2021 | $1.12B | 10 | 3 |
| 2022 | $47.02M | 10 | 5 |
| 2023 | $21.87M | 15 | 3 |
| 2024 | $44.1M | 4 | 3 |
| 2025 | $44.62M | 0 | 4 |
Funding concentration
Share of all disclosed company funding.
- Hilltop Securities79.1%
- Preston Hollow Capital8.7%
- Freedom Truck Finance3.3%
- Other companies9.0%
Funding by stage
43 recorded rounds since 2016
Investors appearing most often
Recorded participation in financial services company rounds since 2016.
- 01Y Combinator 3 rounds
- 02H.I.G. Private Equity 1 rounds
- 03Capital Factory 1 rounds
- 04Newlight Partners 1 rounds
- 05Kilter Finance 1 rounds
- 06Leo Capital 1 rounds
- 07AU21 Capital 1 rounds
- 08X21 Digital 1 rounds
- 09Fortress 1 rounds
- 010Pathway Capital Management 1 rounds
Recent recorded rounds
Latest recorded rounds · USDLargest and notable recorded rounds
Each card is one recorded roundBacked by Pathway Capital Management and Stone Point Capital and others.
Backed by Stone Point Capital.
Participating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
Participating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
Participating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
Participating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
Participating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
Participating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
Participating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
Participating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
THE BUSINESS BEHIND THE ACTIVITYRevenue, profitability & financial strength
Annual accounts for reporting companies linked to this landscape, on like-for-like currency and reporting bases.
Expand panel +
Revenue, profitability & financial strength
Annual accounts for reporting companies linked to this landscape, on like-for-like currency and reporting bases.
Display conversions use the dated reference rates above. Where a verified rate is unavailable, figures retain their source currency. Each reporting cohort keeps its currency and accounting basis separate.
FY2025 · company accounts; aggregate reporting threshold not met · 8 reporting entities from 13 eligible matches.
Sum of reporting-entity revenue; not Dallas market sales.
Combined result for the same cohort.
Combined net income ÷ combined revenue.
The middle covered reporting entity.
None of 8 covered entities.
Share of covered revenue from the five largest entities.
Annual account trend
Reported cohort totals by year; coverage is stated for every period.
Bar height shows revenue. Changes in coverage can affect totals.
Profitability has two perspectives
FY2025 · 8 reporting entities
Open the company accounts
Up to eight fixed company previews show financial amounts. Search and sort the wider company list, then continue in Radar.
| Company / reporting entity | Revenue | Net profit / loss | Net margin | Revenue growth | Total assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CBRE ↗1138118 | $39,900.0m | $1,157.0m | +2.9% | — | — |
| GM Financial ↗804269 | $17,059.0m | $2,058.0m | +12.1% | — | — |
| Ashford Trust ↗1232582 | $1,104.4m | $-179.8m | -16.3% | — | — |
| AMERISAFE ↗1018979 | $317.3m | $47.1m | +14.9% | — | — |
| P10 ↗1841968 | $297.3m | $19.5m | +6.6% | — | — |
| Dorchester Minerals L.P ↗1172358 | $152.8m | $57.4m | +37.5% | — | — |
| Netstreit ↗1080657 | $14.0m | $-8.3m | -59.0% | — | — |
| Westwood Holdings Group ↗1165002 | Financial figure available in Radar | Financial figure available in Radar | Financial figure available in Radar | Financial figure available in Radar | Financial figure available in Radar |
Explore full company accounts and filings.
Explore a reporting entity
Choose “View accounts” to inspect an available company preview.
How does financial services compare?
Each pair uses the same year, currency and reporting basis. Cohort overlap is disclosed.
| Industry | Covered / eligible | Revenue total | Median revenue | Net profit / loss | Aggregate margin | Profitable share | Overlap |
|---|
Available-account cohorts are not estimates of whole industries. Overlapping entities can occur in more than one cohort; do not add cohort totals.
Coverage, calculations & financial sources
Filed annual accounts for exact designated national identifiers. Every aggregate and peer pair uses one fiscal year, source currency and reporting basis; periods, coverage and overlap are explicit; 2026 partials are excluded.
The same up to eight reporting entities remain open across years, filters and sorts. Other company figures are available in Radar.
Source currencies and accounting bases stay separate. Missing accounts are excluded rather than treated as zero. Exact reporting periods appear on company previews. Annual totals can change with coverage and do not measure growth of a fixed company cohort.
Web traffic, app reach and release cadence
How the Dallas companies on this page show up online: the sites people visit, the apps they install, and how often those apps ship.
Busiest websites
8 of the 639 companies on this page carry a measured traffic record (1.3%); these are the largest of those, by monthly visits. The median among them is 362,076 visits.
| Company | Monthly visits | Authority | Mobile |
|---|---|---|---|
| CBREcbre.com | 1,519,470 | 54 | 37.9% |
| GM Financialgmfinancial.com | 1,019,823 | 51 | 50.8% |
| Invitation Homesinvitationhomes.com | 820,160 | 46 | 84.3% |
| First United Bankfirstunitedbank.com | 432,407 | 44 | 61.6% |
| Integrityintegrity.com | 291,745 | 39 | 28.4% |
| Mcmcautomcmcauto.com | 208,789 | 16 | 96.6% |
| Credit Union of Texascutx.org | 181,736 | 42 | 62% |
| Neighborhood Credit Unionmyncu.com | 115,925 | 37 | 69.7% |
Visits and authority are third-party web estimates, not company-reported figures.
Most-installed apps
39 of these companies (6.1%) publish at least one Android app — 74 apps in all, carrying 16.1M installs between them.
| App | Installs | Rating | Store category |
|---|---|---|---|
| MoneyGram® Money Transfers AppMoneyGram | 6.5M | 4.6 | Finance |
| MoneyGram® : Send Money OnlineMoneyGram | 6.2M | 4.5 | Finance |
| GM Financial MobileGM Financial | 1.7M | 3.8 | Finance |
| Comerica Mobile Banking®Comerica | 556.1K | 3.3 | Finance |
| T BankT Bank | 280.4K | — | Finance |
| First United BankFirst United Bank | 137.7K | 4.3 | Finance |
| MoneyGram AgentWorks CompanionMoneyGram | 100.4K | — | Business |
| Bank of Texas MobileBank of Texas | 91.5K | 4.4 | Finance |
| MyNCU MobileNeighborhood Credit Union | 70.5K | 4.5 | Finance |
| Invitation HomesInvitation Homes | 62.1K | 4.8 | House & Home |
Installs are lifetime totals to date at the June 2026 store reading — a measure of reach, not of people using an app today.
App reach by segment
The busiest app inside each of this page’s own segments, with the quarterly release trend behind it (2023Q2–2026Q2).
| Segment | Apps | Installs | Leading app | Release trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Remittance Services | 6 | 12.9M | MoneyGram® Money Transfers App 6.5M | |
| Consumer And Sme Loans | 7 | 1.8M | GM Financial Mobile 1.7M | |
| Banks | 22 | 1.3M | Comerica Mobile Banking® 556.1K | |
| Construction Management Services | 14 | 73.3K | CBRE GWS Service Request 30.7K | |
| Insurance Distribution | 7 | 31.5K | Integrity for Agents 19.4K | |
| Insurance Carriers | 7 | 8.5K | Travel VIP App 4.2K | |
| Internet First Insurance Platforms | 2 | 793 | RainfallPro Producer 732 | |
| Brokers And Dealers | 2 | 279 | Prospera Events 161 |
A company can carry several segment tags, so these rows overlap and should not be added together. Trend lines are zero-based and share one quarter grid, so a flat line is a quiet segment, not a missing one.
Release cadence by quarter
New apps published, beside apps whose most recent update landed in that quarter — the second bar is how much of the shelf is still being maintained.
Darker bars are new releases, lighter bars apps updated. 71 of 74 apps carry a release date. The series ends at 2026Q1, the last quarter that closed before the June 2026 reading.
INSIDE THE INDUSTRYThe Dallas financial services market map
Explore the segments behind the headline numbers.
Expand panel +
The Dallas financial services market map
Explore the segments behind the headline numbers.
Where companies are building
Rank segments by scale, hiring or disclosed funding.
Companies can sit in several segments. Counts and funding overlap.
Nbfc lenders
The largest measured segment in this report snapshot.
4 companies hiring · $5.81B disclosed funding
Explore in RadarHow companies make money
Common revenue models; a company can use more than one.
THE COMPANIES IN MOTIONWho is listing, hiring leaders, launching and winning work
Recorded corporate activity linked to companies in this landscape.
Expand panel +
Who is listing, hiring leaders, launching and winning work
Recorded corporate activity linked to companies in this landscape.
Recent corporate headlines 10 dated reports
Finally, Worth Asset Management LLC acquired a new stake in Applied Materials in the fourth quarter valued at $1,531,000.
CBRE Group, Inc. today announced that it has closed the acquisition of VALTEQ Gesellschaft mbH and its subsidiaries.
ATMIA has completed its merger with ePayResrouces, a payments education and compliance group.
Runway Growth’s acquisition of SWK, a life science focused specialty finance company that provides minimally dilutive financing to small- and mid-sized commercial-stage healthcare companies, closed on April 6, 2026.
Finally, Prospera Financial Services Inc acquired a new stake in shares of T. Rowe Price Growth Stock ETF in the third quarter valued at about $226,000.
Riveron Consulting, backed by Kohlberg, has acquired a majority stake in Cuesta Partners, an IT strategy and advisory services firm.
the proposed six point six billion dollar acquisition of NCR Atleos by Brink’s.
Verdane’s offer of 111.0 pence per share delivers an immediate liquidity event at a meaningful premium to both the prior day’s closing price and the three-month volume-weighted average.
NETSTREIT Corp. announced today that it has priced a public offering of 10,980,000 shares of its common stock at a public offering price of $19.00 per share.
P10 announced it has entered into a definitive agreement to acquire Stellus Capital Management, a U.S. direct lender focused on senior secured loans to sponsor-backed lower-middle market companies, in a deal that would add roughly $3.8 billion of assets under management to P10’s platform.
Full recorded event mix
Top 10 categories among 688 recorded events in the 24-month window.
IPO pipeline
3 companies with recorded IPO activity
Follow-on Offering2 reports
IPO · NYSE2 reports
IPO · New York Stock Exchange2 reports
Leadership moves
69 tracked people moves
Appointment Senior Vice President, Senior Relationship Manager
Appointment Chief Executive Officer
Appointment Executive Chairman
Appointment Vice President, Relationship Manager
Appointment
Appointment
Appointment
Appointment Senior Advisor
Product launches
Products, platforms and features in the recorded window
Retail payment solutions
investment platform
Money transfer
Contract wins
24 recorded customer wins
Customer: Herbert Smith Freehills KramerLegal Services
Customer: Treasury Department’s Fiscal Service Bureau
Customer: industriousAcquisition
Customer: deutsche bankReal Estate
Customer: shopifyCarbon Removal
Customer: McKinsey SustainabilityCarbon Removal
Workforce actions
3 companies with reported reductions
184 rolesunknown
Scale not stated rolescost reduction
20 rolescost reduction
Regulatory events
4 recorded events
approved sale to Fifth ThirdOffice of the Comptroller of the Currency
required additional disclosures and depositionsDelaware Court
application submittedFederal Deposit Insurance Corporation
withdrawnFederal Deposit Insurance Corporation
Litigation
12 tracked suits
rushed acquisition deal disputeCivil · Ongoing
misleading disclosure in acquisitionCivil · Ongoing
Earnings pulse
Reported company results in the recorded window.
Median across 81 reported growth observations; companies may contribute multiple periods.
Mergers and acquisitions
Company-linked deal reports; status is preserved as recorded.
| Acquirer → target | Status | Date | Value / context |
|---|---|---|---|
| Worth Asset Management→applied materials | Completed | 2026-04-19 | $1.5M |
| CBRE→IMPACT-CORTI a.s. | Announced | 2026-04-15 | Not stated in snapshot |
| CBRE→VALTEQ Gesellschaft mbH | Completed | 2026-04-15 | Not stated in snapshot |
| CBRE→PSM Center Management | Announced | 2026-04-15 | Not stated in snapshot |
| CBRE→Sogesmaint-CBRE | Announced | 2026-04-15 | Not stated in snapshot |
| coforge→SLK Global Solutions ↗ | Completed | 2026-04-12 | $195.0M |
A discussion or rumour is not a completed transaction. An unstated value is not zero.
PEOPLE & OPPORTUNITYThe talent market
3,522 postings in the preceding 12 months. The full 5,898-posting snapshot covers 83 employers.
Expand panel +
The talent market
3,522 postings in the preceding 12 months. The full 5,898-posting snapshot covers 83 employers.
Most advertised job titles
242 tracked postings mention remote work.
The seniority mix
1,966 postings specify a level.
Skills employers mention
Top skills across 5,898 tracked postings in the available jobs snapshot.
Median across 219 postings with pay data, expressed in USD.
Salary by seniority
Advertised posting medians do not describe all employees or roles.
Companies hiring
Large employers
| Company | Employees |
|---|---|
| CBRE ↗ | 130,000 |
| Brink ↗ | 72,200 |
| Comerica ↗ | 7,496 |
| Mr. Cooper Group ↗ | 5,032 |
| integrity marketing group ↗ | 5,000 |
| santander consumer usa ↗ | 5,000 |
| hilltop holdings ↗ | 4,170 |
| Texas Capital Bank ↗ | 1,987 |
THE PEOPLE BUILDING THE FIELDFounders and leaders
192 founders and chief executives across 171 companies.
Expand panel +
Founders and leaders
192 founders and chief executives across 171 companies.
Brad Winges
Hilltop Securities ↗Hilltop Securities, ex-Piper Sandler, University of Wisconsin-Madison, 1990
Richard Stockton
Braemar Hotels & Resorts ↗Smta Liquidating Trust, ex-Spirit Master Trust, ex-Watchfacts, University of Pennsylvania - The Wharton School, 1997
Malcolm Holland
Veritex Bank ↗Veritex Community Bank, SMU Cox School of Business, 1982
Thomas Mastor
Dominion Bank ↗ChairmPresident & CEO Dominion Bancshares, CEO Sovereign Bank, Western International, Compass Bank. Southern Methodist University BBA
Jack Bennett
Ashford ↗ex-Remington Holdings, Fix The Debt
Rick Simonetti
Fidelis Capital ↗Forbes Advisor, ex-Private Wealth Asset Management, ex-Fifth Third Private Bank, The Ohio State University - The Max M. Fisher College of Business…
Craig Scheef
Texas Security Bank ↗Texas Security Bank, ex-East Central University, ex-Bank Of Texas, University of North Texas, 1988
Zane Schartz
Freedom Commercial Real Estate ↗Allen Americans Professional Hockey Club, ex-Private Equity Real Estate Firm, ECHL. Liberty University Bachelor’s Degree, Business
Ian Macalinao
Nova ↗Co-Founder Texas Crypto, M&R Consulting Services, ex- Co-Founder Asuna, AutoLotto. Bireosoft. The University of Texas at Austin
Akshay Singh
Indyfin ↗Ex-Founder & CEO Indyfin. IIT Delhi BTech 1999, The University of Chicago Booth School of Business MBA 2005
Arshia Sarkhani
Asset Entities ↗Asset Entities, San Diego State University, 1970
Adam Cobb
Vaultright ↗Vaultright, University of Oklahoma - Price College of Business
Education networks
10 profiles with education records.
Prior employers
3 profiles with prior-work records.
Profiles cover recorded founders and leaders; contact details remain in Radar.
NEWS INTELLIGENCEHow this industry appears in the news
45,812 articles in the measured 12-month window.
Expand panel +
How this industry appears in the news
45,812 articles in the measured 12-month window.
News volume trends
Financial Services coverage tagged Dallas · articles per complete quarter
View quarterly article counts
| Quarter | Articles |
|---|---|
| 2021Q2 | 7,272 |
| 2021Q3 | 8,914 |
| 2021Q4 | 8,951 |
| 2022Q1 | 10,060 |
| 2022Q2 | 8,749 |
| 2022Q3 | 8,284 |
| 2022Q4 | 10,874 |
| 2023Q1 | 10,627 |
| 2023Q2 | 9,567 |
| 2023Q3 | 9,339 |
| 2023Q4 | 12,122 |
| 2024Q1 | 14,221 |
| 2024Q2 | 13,043 |
| 2024Q3 | 11,943 |
| 2024Q4 | 16,409 |
| 2025Q1 | 17,837 |
| 2025Q2 | 12,365 |
| 2025Q3 | 17,096 |
| 2025Q4 | 12,061 |
| 2026Q1 | 10,994 |
| 2026Q2 | 5,661 |
Article volume measures coverage, not market sales.
Tone of coverage over time
Most-covered companies
Company share of voice
823 recorded company events across 44 companies; percentages use that event total.
Leading coverage topics
Financial Services coverage tagged Dallas · ranked by full-period article count.
Recent and prior counts use the source comparison windows.
Topics gaining and losing attention
United States comparison coverage
| Keyword | Recent | Prior | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| investment deal | 10,657 | 3,498 | 205% |
| stablecoin fx impact | 10,542 | 7,470 | 41% |
| etf trading | 6,865 | 3,947 | 74% |
| private equity | 6,471 | 1,648 | 293% |
| oil price volatility | 6,308 | 3,815 | 65% |
| share price | 5,968 | 3,366 | 77% |
| etfs | 5,957 | 3,424 | 74% |
| sector etfs | 5,715 | 3,305 | 73% |
| etf structures | 5,385 | 2,981 | 81% |
| etf products | 5,313 | 2,858 | 86% |
| patent claims | 141 | 28,788 | -100% |
| patent prosecution | 141 | 28,787 | -100% |
| patent examination | 139 | 28,774 | -100% |
| litigation defenses | 114 | 28,766 | -100% |
| tariff negotiations | 14,842 | 25,875 | -43% |
Event and signal lenses
United States comparison coverage
Regulatory Risk
3,333,458 classified articlesterritories, disputed islands, monetary easing
44.8% critical · 25.2% positiveFunding Momentum
660,994 classified articlesinflation reports fx, currency intervention policies, trade deficits fx
39.9% critical · 41.4% positiveGrowth
935,055 classified articlesgdp growth forex, earnings report, inflation reports fx
38.8% critical · 40.9% positiveFinancial Services coverage tagged Dallas. Topic labels describe recorded classifications and can include broad context.
Financial Services in Dallas: key questions
Clear definitions for making better comparisons.
What does this landscape measure?
It measures the tracked company ecosystem, recorded funding, hiring and other available evidence. It is not a market-size estimate.
Can segment counts be added together?
No. A company can belong to several segments, so segment counts and funding can overlap.
What does a missing figure mean?
A dash or unavailable panel means the current reviewed source snapshot does not support that figure.
Company ecosystem snapshot: 1 September 2026. Funding is recorded in USD; filed accounts retain their stated currency and reporting basis. Each section identifies its own coverage. The news and research behind these sections is explorable in Prism.
Canonical landscape ↗