Locked revenue figures are available in Radar; the eight company financial previews stay the same throughout this page. A dash means the figure is outside these featured lists. Revenue years vary by company; the figures are not a like-for-like revenue comparison. Compare annual accounts ↗
Denver’s
financial services industry,
in focus.
The companies, capital and talent shaping financial services in Denver. Find the leaders. Understand the segments. See where the activity is.

An industry ecosystem,
measured in context.
MEET THE COMPANIESExplore Denver’s financial services leaders
24 featured companies from the funding, hiring, revenue and team-size leaderboards.
Expand panel +
Explore Denver’s financial services leaders
24 featured companies from the funding, hiring, revenue and team-size leaderboards.
Company discovery
Recorded evidence onlyExplore the live startup set in Radar
No company example met every recorded classification, independence and public-profile gate in this snapshot. The live directory may have newer qualifying companies.
Explore classified startups in Radar ↗Financial Services industry KPIs in Denver
A few useful ratios bring the size of this ecosystem into perspective.
29 of 330 tracked companies have open roles.
25 of 330 tracked companies have a recorded round.
Share of disclosed capital received by the three largest recorded recipients.
Midpoint of 28 rounds with a disclosed amount.
Scale is concentrated. Opportunity is broader. The three largest funding recipients hold 73.4% of disclosed capital, while 92.4% of tracked companies have no recorded funding round.
Explore the segments →CAPITAL & COMPANY FORMATIONHow Denver financial services has grown
Recorded company formation and disclosed funding across the complete annual series shown.
Expand panel +
How Denver financial services has grown
Recorded company formation and disclosed funding across the complete annual series shown.
Disclosed funding by year
Sum of recorded funding rounds · USD
View the numbers
| Year | Funding (USD) | Founded | Raising |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2016 | $608.68M | 11 | 4 |
| 2017 | $8.48M | 14 | 2 |
| 2018 | $300K | 12 | 1 |
| 2019 | $3.7M | 13 | 2 |
| 2020 | $12.17M | 11 | 5 |
| 2021 | $40K | 5 | 1 |
| 2022 | $6.56M | 4 | 3 |
| 2023 | $677.67M | 9 | 5 |
| 2024 | $56.25M | 1 | 2 |
| 2025 | $0 | 0 | 0 |
Funding concentration
Share of all disclosed company funding.
- Aimco28.7%
- Phoenix Capital Group24.3%
- SquareTwo Financial20.4%
- Other companies26.6%
Funding by stage
29 recorded rounds since 2016
Investors appearing most often
Recorded participation in financial services company rounds since 2016.
- 01Cypress Growth Capital 1 rounds
- 02Merchant Investment Management 1 rounds
- 03The Farm 1 rounds
- 04Clinton Group 1 rounds
- 05Clearinghouse CDFI 1 rounds
- 06Deutsche Bank 1 rounds
- 07Sixth Street 1 rounds
- 08Baleon Capital 1 rounds
Recent recorded rounds
Latest recorded rounds · USDLargest and notable recorded rounds
Each card is one recorded roundParticipating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
Participating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
Participating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
Participating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
Participating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
Backed by Baleon Capital.
Participating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
Participating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
Participating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
Participating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
THE BUSINESS BEHIND THE ACTIVITYRevenue, profitability & financial strength
Annual accounts for reporting companies linked to this landscape, on like-for-like currency and reporting bases.
Expand panel +
Revenue, profitability & financial strength
Annual accounts for reporting companies linked to this landscape, on like-for-like currency and reporting bases.
Display conversions use the dated reference rates above. Where a verified rate is unavailable, figures retain their source currency. Each reporting cohort keeps its currency and accounting basis separate.
FY2025 · company accounts; aggregate reporting threshold not met · 3 reporting entities from 8 eligible matches.
Sum of reporting-entity revenue; not Denver market sales.
Combined result for the same cohort.
Combined net income ÷ combined revenue.
The middle covered reporting entity.
None of 3 covered entities.
Share of covered revenue from the five largest entities.
Annual account trend
Reported cohort totals by year; coverage is stated for every period.
Bar height shows revenue. Changes in coverage can affect totals.
Profitability has two perspectives
FY2025 · 3 reporting entities
Open the company accounts
Up to eight fixed company previews show financial amounts. Search and sort the wider company list, then continue in Radar.
| Company / reporting entity | Revenue | Net profit / loss | Net margin | Revenue growth | Total assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Royal Gold ↗85535 | $1,030.5m | $466.3m | +45.2% | — | — |
| First Western Trust ↗1327607 | $96.9m | $13.2m | +13.6% | — | — |
| Farmland Partners ↗1591670 | $52.2m | $31.5m | +60.5% | — | — |
Explore full company accounts and filings.
Explore a reporting entity
Choose “View accounts” to inspect an available company preview.
How does financial services compare?
Each pair uses the same year, currency and reporting basis. Cohort overlap is disclosed.
| Industry | Covered / eligible | Revenue total | Median revenue | Net profit / loss | Aggregate margin | Profitable share | Overlap |
|---|
Available-account cohorts are not estimates of whole industries. Overlapping entities can occur in more than one cohort; do not add cohort totals.
Coverage, calculations & financial sources
Filed annual accounts for exact designated national identifiers. Every aggregate and peer pair uses one fiscal year, source currency and reporting basis; periods, coverage and overlap are explicit; 2026 partials are excluded.
The same up to eight reporting entities remain open across years, filters and sorts. Other company figures are available in Radar.
Source currencies and accounting bases stay separate. Missing accounts are excluded rather than treated as zero. Exact reporting periods appear on company previews. Annual totals can change with coverage and do not measure growth of a fixed company cohort.
Web traffic, app reach and release cadence
How the Denver companies on this page show up online: the sites people visit, the apps they install, and how often those apps ship.
Most-installed apps
11 of these companies (3.3%) publish at least one Android app — 17 apps in all, carrying 1.9M installs between them.
| App | Installs | Rating | Store category |
|---|---|---|---|
| Toyota Financial ServicesTFS | 1.7M | 4.7 | Finance |
| CUofCO Mobile BankingCredit Union of Colorado | 91.6K | 4.4 | Finance |
| Vectra Mobile BankingVectra Bank Colorado | 31.7K | 4.6 | Finance |
| Zing Credit Union Mobile Appzing credit union | 24.1K | 4.5 | Finance |
| CUofCO CardsCredit Union of Colorado | 17.4K | 2.5 | Finance |
| MyDHMPDenver Health Medical Plan | 7.3K | 4.4 | Medical |
| Native American BankNative American Bank N.A | 2.2K | 4.2 | Finance |
| Elevate Medicare FlexCardDenver Health Medical Plan | 1.5K | 3.8 | Finance |
| Fortis Bank - mRDCFortis Private Bank | 873 | — | Business |
| Vectra Bank BusinessRDCVectra Bank Colorado | 721 | — | Finance |
Installs are lifetime totals to date at the June 2026 store reading — a measure of reach, not of people using an app today.
App reach by segment
The busiest app inside each of this page’s own segments, with the quarterly release trend behind it (2023Q4–2025Q3).
| Segment | Apps | Installs | Leading app | Release trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Banks | 9 | 169.3K | CUofCO Mobile Banking 91.6K | |
| Insurance Carriers | 2 | 8.8K | MyDHMP 7.3K | |
| Asset Management | 2 | 644 | MYFW Digital Platform 486 | |
| Remittance Services | 2 | 246 | GiroDirecto de IBERO ENVIOS 128 |
A company can carry several segment tags, so these rows overlap and should not be added together. Trend lines are zero-based and share one quarter grid, so a flat line is a quiet segment, not a missing one.
INSIDE THE INDUSTRYThe Denver financial services market map
Explore the segments behind the headline numbers.
Expand panel +
The Denver financial services market map
Explore the segments behind the headline numbers.
Where companies are building
Rank segments by scale, hiring or disclosed funding.
Companies can sit in several segments. Counts and funding overlap.
Segment data unavailable
The largest measured segment in this report snapshot.
0 companies hiring · $0 disclosed funding
Explore in RadarHow companies make money
Common revenue models; a company can use more than one.
THE COMPANIES IN MOTIONWho is listing, hiring leaders, launching and winning work
Recorded corporate activity linked to companies in this landscape.
Expand panel +
Who is listing, hiring leaders, launching and winning work
Recorded corporate activity linked to companies in this landscape.
Recent corporate headlines 10 dated reports
As we considered the future of the firm, it was important to find the right home for our team — one that would support a thoughtful succession plan, preserve the best elements of our firm and help us elevate our capabilities.
Cyberhill Partners has secured up to $11 million in strategic investment from Baleon Capital to accelerate the expansion of its enterprise AI Factory platform, according to an official company announcement.
Mercer Advisors expands in New Jersey Separately, Mercer Advisors said it is adding Personal Financial Solutions, a New Jersey-based firm with about $150 million in client assets.
Centralis Group has bought its way into the US fund services market with the acquisition of Pine Advisor Solutions.
GHP Investment Advisors Inc. grew its position in Janus Henderson AAA CLO ETF by 1,000.0% during the second quarter.
In November 2025, Charles Schwab SCHW agreed to acquire Forge Global Holdings, Inc.
Sandstorm Gold Ltd. ("Sandstorm Gold Royalties", "Sandstorm" or the "Company") (NYSE: SAND) (TSX: SSL) is pleased to announce the completion of the previously announced plan of arrangement (the "Arrangement") with Royal Gold, Inc. ("Royal Gold"), whereby Royal Gold indirectly acquired all of the issued and outstanding common shares of Sandstorm (the "Sandstorm Shares").
TFSPH has launched its P2 billion maiden bond public offering, with the proceeds to be used for further diversifying the automotive financing company’s funding sources and supporting its anticipated asset growth.
Kalispell, Montana-based Glacier Bank is acquiring Mount Pleasant-based Guaranty Bancorp in a $476.2 million deal.
Cresset, a $72 billion registered investment advisor based in Chicago, announced plans to merge with Monticello Associates, an employee-owned institutional consulting firm with $124 billion in assets under advisement.
Full recorded event mix
Top 10 categories among 218 recorded events in the 24-month window.
IPO pipeline
1 companies with recorded IPO activity
Follow-on Offering1 reports
Leadership moves
27 tracked people moves
Appointment President of Personal Lines
Appointment Executive President
Appointment President of Commercial Lines
Promotion Chief Commercial Officer
Appointment Chief Solutions Officer
Appointment
Appointment Executive Chairman of the Board
Appointment Chief Alignment Officer
Product launches
Products, platforms and features in the recorded window
Feature
Regulatory events
2 recorded events
approved for acquisitionSupreme Court of British Columbia
PendingSupreme Court of British Columbia
Litigation
6 tracked suits
Ponzi scheme involving misappropriation of client fundsCivil · Ongoing
Breaching fair market access and market manipulationCivil ·
Earnings pulse
Reported company results in the recorded window.
Median across 51 reported growth observations; companies may contribute multiple periods.
Mergers and acquisitions
Company-linked deal reports; status is preserved as recorded.
| Acquirer → target | Status | Date | Value / context |
|---|---|---|---|
| LenderLive→walz group | Announced | 2026-06-01 | Not stated in snapshot |
| modern wealth management→Brown and Company ↗ | Announced | 2026-04-23 | $1.0B |
| Mercer Advisors→personal financial solutions | Announced | 2026-04-07 | Not stated in snapshot |
| Mercer Advisors→charter oak capital management | Announced | 2026-03-31 | Not stated in snapshot |
| centralis group→Pine Advisor Solutions ↗ | Pending | 2026-02-23 | Not stated in snapshot |
| GHPIA→Janus Henderson AAA CLO ETF | 2026-01-17 | $56.0K |
A discussion or rumour is not a completed transaction. An unstated value is not zero.
PEOPLE & OPPORTUNITYThe talent market
6,368 postings in the preceding 12 months. The full 9,281-posting snapshot covers 43 employers.
Expand panel +
The talent market
6,368 postings in the preceding 12 months. The full 9,281-posting snapshot covers 43 employers.
Most advertised job titles
25 tracked postings mention remote work.
The seniority mix
3,555 postings specify a level.
Skills employers mention
Top skills across 9,281 tracked postings in the available jobs snapshot.
Median across 841 postings with pay data, expressed in USD.
Salary by seniority
Advertised posting medians do not describe all employees or roles.
Companies hiring
Large employers
| Company | Employees |
|---|---|
| Trilon group ↗ | 1,500 |
| Pinnacol ↗ | 1,005 |
| The Savings Group ↗ | 727 |
| Credit Union of Colorado ↗ | 379 |
| Ceteraadvisors ↗ | 332 |
| First Western Trust ↗ | 256 |
| COPIC ↗ | 135 |
| Fortis Private Bank ↗ | 98 |
THE PEOPLE BUILDING THE FIELDFounders and leaders
94 founders and chief executives across 82 companies.
Expand panel +
Founders and leaders
94 founders and chief executives across 82 companies.
Sanjai Bhonsle
ArrowMark Partners ↗Ex- ArrowMark, GSO Capital Partners, University of Wisconsin, Michigan State University MBA
Bryan Gordon
Sweet Leaf Madison Capital ↗Ex-Smith Barney, Bear Stearns, E. F. Hutton & Company. Columbia University MBA, Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania BSE
Scott Wylie
First Western Trust ↗Roundup River Ranch, ex-Colorado Succeeds, Denver Convention Center Hotel Authority, Chairman American Fundware. University of Michigan BA 1980…
Paul Pittman
Farmland Partners ↗Farmland Partners, ex-American Agriculture, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, 1985
Brent Ivinson
Ideal Home Loans ↗Ideal Home Loans, ex-Regional Mortgage, University of Northern Colorado, 1996
Kyle Klopcic
Bark River Capital ↗Ex-Vail Resorts, Colorado Impact Fund, Uncommon Schools, The Walt Disney, Lehman Brothers. Harvard University BA 2006, The Wharton School MBA 2014
Charles Wellso
Sanitas Peak ↗Ex-Cherry Creek Partners, APS, Founder GM, Coca-Cola, Credit Lyonnais Securities. Vassar College BA, Thunderbird School of Global Management MBA
Jason Inglis
ReDefine Capital Partners ↗Sowell Management, Ex-Integrated Advisors Network, Angel Oak Capital Advisors, Deutsche Bank, Envestnet, BNY Mellon. University of Georgia 1994
David Fisher
Integra Ledger ↗Co-founder Privatim, ex-Co-Founder ClearLegal, CEO Nexus Retail & Millennium Venture Group, Growth Retail Partners. Rice University B.A 1991…
Noel Maye
FPSB ↗Certified Financial Planner Board of Standards. Trinity College Dublin BA, University of Colorado Boulder - Leeds School of Business MBA
Dennis Moore
Financial Planning Association ↗Ex-Mercer Advisors, Quest Capital Management · Texas Tech University 2004, Texas Tech University - Rawls College of Business MBA 2009…
Brandon Russell
Etana ↗Ex-Alderon Management, Fair Trading Technology, Founder Alderon Capital Management, Panamark Forex, Pinnacle, Liberty Life Group…
Education networks
10 profiles with education records.
Prior employers
0 profiles with prior-work records.
Profiles cover recorded founders and leaders; contact details remain in Radar.
NEWS INTELLIGENCEHow this industry appears in the news
26,169 articles in the measured 12-month window.
Expand panel +
How this industry appears in the news
26,169 articles in the measured 12-month window.
News volume trends
Financial Services coverage tagged Denver · articles per complete quarter
View quarterly article counts
| Quarter | Articles |
|---|---|
| 2021Q2 | 5,543 |
| 2021Q3 | 5,513 |
| 2021Q4 | 5,736 |
| 2022Q1 | 6,469 |
| 2022Q2 | 5,436 |
| 2022Q3 | 4,762 |
| 2022Q4 | 6,541 |
| 2023Q1 | 5,805 |
| 2023Q2 | 6,278 |
| 2023Q3 | 5,341 |
| 2023Q4 | 7,377 |
| 2024Q1 | 7,343 |
| 2024Q2 | 6,707 |
| 2024Q3 | 7,972 |
| 2024Q4 | 9,012 |
| 2025Q1 | 10,982 |
| 2025Q2 | 6,882 |
| 2025Q3 | 8,414 |
| 2025Q4 | 7,061 |
| 2026Q1 | 7,294 |
| 2026Q2 | 3,400 |
Article volume measures coverage, not market sales.
Tone of coverage over time
Most-covered companies
Company share of voice
279 recorded company events across 14 companies; percentages use that event total.
Leading coverage topics
Financial Services coverage tagged Denver · ranked by full-period article count.
Recent and prior counts use the source comparison windows.
Topics gaining and losing attention
United States comparison coverage
| Keyword | Recent | Prior | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| investment deal | 10,657 | 3,498 | 205% |
| stablecoin fx impact | 10,542 | 7,470 | 41% |
| etf trading | 6,865 | 3,947 | 74% |
| private equity | 6,471 | 1,648 | 293% |
| oil price volatility | 6,308 | 3,815 | 65% |
| share price | 5,968 | 3,366 | 77% |
| etfs | 5,957 | 3,424 | 74% |
| sector etfs | 5,715 | 3,305 | 73% |
| etf structures | 5,385 | 2,981 | 81% |
| etf products | 5,313 | 2,858 | 86% |
| patent claims | 141 | 28,788 | -100% |
| patent prosecution | 141 | 28,787 | -100% |
| patent examination | 139 | 28,774 | -100% |
| litigation defenses | 114 | 28,766 | -100% |
| tariff negotiations | 14,842 | 25,875 | -43% |
Event and signal lenses
United States comparison coverage
Regulatory Risk
3,333,458 classified articlesterritories, disputed islands, monetary easing
44.8% critical · 25.2% positiveFunding Momentum
660,994 classified articlesinflation reports fx, currency intervention policies, trade deficits fx
39.9% critical · 41.4% positiveGrowth
935,055 classified articlesgdp growth forex, earnings report, inflation reports fx
38.8% critical · 40.9% positiveFinancial Services coverage tagged Denver. Topic labels describe recorded classifications and can include broad context.
Financial Services in Denver: key questions
Clear definitions for making better comparisons.
What does this landscape measure?
It measures the tracked company ecosystem, recorded funding, hiring and other available evidence. It is not a market-size estimate.
Can segment counts be added together?
No. A company can belong to several segments, so segment counts and funding can overlap.
What does a missing figure mean?
A dash or unavailable panel means the current reviewed source snapshot does not support that figure.
Company ecosystem snapshot: 3 September 2026. Funding is recorded in USD; filed accounts retain their stated currency and reporting basis. Each section identifies its own coverage. The news and research behind these sections is explorable in Prism.
Canonical landscape ↗