Locked revenue figures are available in Radar; the eight company financial previews stay the same throughout this page. A dash means the figure is outside these featured lists. Revenue years vary by company; the figures are not a like-for-like revenue comparison. Compare annual accounts ↗
France’s
financial services industry,
in focus.
The companies, capital and talent shaping financial services in France. Find the leaders. Understand the segments. See where the activity is.

An industry ecosystem,
measured in context.
MEET THE COMPANIESExplore France’s financial services leaders
24 featured companies from the funding, hiring, revenue and team-size leaderboards.
Expand panel +
Explore France’s financial services leaders
24 featured companies from the funding, hiring, revenue and team-size leaderboards.
Company discovery
Recorded evidence onlyRecently founded independent companies
Recently founded means a recorded 2023–2026 founding year and no recorded parent, acquirer or public-company status. These companies are not labelled startups without that separate classification.
Explore classified startups in Radar ↗Financial Services industry KPIs in France
A few useful ratios bring the size of this ecosystem into perspective.
217 of 1,963 tracked companies have open roles.
86 of 1,963 tracked companies have a recorded round.
Share of disclosed capital received by the three largest recorded recipients.
Midpoint of 98 rounds with a disclosed amount.
Scale is concentrated. Opportunity is broader. The three largest funding recipients hold 63.0% of disclosed capital, while 95.6% of tracked companies have no recorded funding round.
Explore the segments →CAPITAL & COMPANY FORMATIONHow France financial services has grown
Recorded company formation and disclosed funding across the complete annual series shown.
Expand panel +
How France financial services has grown
Recorded company formation and disclosed funding across the complete annual series shown.
Disclosed funding by year
Sum of recorded funding rounds · USD
View the numbers
| Year | Funding (USD) | Founded | Raising |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2016 | $11.27M | 59 | 7 |
| 2017 | $778.81M | 56 | 6 |
| 2018 | $615.6M | 56 | 11 |
| 2019 | $142.11M | 82 | 7 |
| 2020 | $35.11M | 80 | 8 |
| 2021 | $68.58M | 56 | 9 |
| 2022 | $821.43M | 34 | 10 |
| 2023 | $458.71M | 37 | 7 |
| 2024 | $2.38B | 13 | 8 |
| 2025 | $63.26M | 2 | 3 |
Funding concentration
Share of all disclosed company funding.
- Infranity36.6%
- Mobilize Financial Services13.2%
- Amundi13.2%
- Other companies37.0%
Funding by stage
131 recorded rounds since 2016
Investors appearing most often
Recorded participation in financial services company rounds since 2016.
- 01Europa 50 rounds
- 02Bpifrance 11 rounds
- 03Global Founders Capital 5 rounds
- 04Kima Ventures 4 rounds
- 05Frst Capital 4 rounds
- 06Ardian 3 rounds
- 07Alven 2 rounds
- 08LocalGlobe 2 rounds
- 09Siparex 2 rounds
- 010Tikehau Capital 2 rounds
Recent recorded rounds
Latest recorded rounds · USDBacked by RAISE and Eren Group and others.
Largest and notable recorded rounds
Each card is one recorded roundBacked by Hy24 and Bpifrance and others.
Backed by Sagard.
Backed by RAISE.
Backed by Founders Future and Daphni and others.
Backed by Index Ventures and White Star Capital and others.
Backed by Breega and Northzone and others.
Backed by Partech Partners and Varsity Ventures and others.
Backed by Impact Fund Denmark.
Backed by Olivier Bonnet and Kima Ventures and others.
Backed by Serena.
THE BUSINESS BEHIND THE ACTIVITYRevenue, profitability & financial strength
Annual accounts for reporting companies linked to this landscape, on like-for-like currency and reporting bases.
Expand panel +
Revenue, profitability & financial strength
Annual accounts for reporting companies linked to this landscape, on like-for-like currency and reporting bases.
Display conversions use the dated reference rates above. Where a verified rate is unavailable, figures retain their source currency. Each reporting cohort keeps its currency and accounting basis separate.
FY2024 · company accounts; aggregate reporting threshold not met · 3 reporting entities from 5 eligible matches.
Sum of reporting-entity revenue; not France market sales.
Combined result for the same cohort.
Combined net income ÷ combined revenue.
The middle covered reporting entity.
None of 3 covered entities.
Share of covered revenue from the five largest entities.
Annual account trend
Reported cohort totals by year; coverage is stated for every period.
Bar height shows revenue. Changes in coverage can affect totals.
Profitability has two perspectives
FY2024 · 3 reporting entities
Open the company accounts
Up to eight fixed company previews show financial amounts. Search and sort the wider company list, then continue in Radar.
| Company / reporting entity | Revenue | Net profit / loss | Net margin | Revenue growth | Total assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Linedata ↗414945089 | €11.8m | €13.6m | +115.5% | — | — |
| Finaltis ↗438026098 | €1.6m | €-0.2m | -10.2% | — | — |
| 570easi ↗529861445 | €0.0m | €-0.0m | — | — | — |
Explore full company accounts and filings.
Explore a reporting entity
Choose “View accounts” to inspect an available company preview.
How does financial services compare?
Each pair uses the same year, currency and reporting basis. Cohort overlap is disclosed.
| Industry | Covered / eligible | Revenue total | Median revenue | Net profit / loss | Aggregate margin | Profitable share | Overlap |
|---|
Available-account cohorts are not estimates of whole industries. Overlapping entities can occur in more than one cohort; do not add cohort totals.
Coverage, calculations & financial sources
Filed annual accounts for exact designated national identifiers. Every aggregate and peer pair uses one fiscal year, source currency and reporting basis; periods, coverage and overlap are explicit; 2026 partials are excluded.
The same up to eight reporting entities remain open across years, filters and sorts. Other company figures are available in Radar.
Source currencies and accounting bases stay separate. Missing accounts are excluded rather than treated as zero. Exact reporting periods appear on company previews. Annual totals can change with coverage and do not measure growth of a fixed company cohort.
Web traffic, app reach and release cadence
How the France companies on this page show up online: the sites people visit, the apps they install, and how often those apps ship.
Busiest websites
54 of the 1,965 companies on this page carry a measured traffic record (2.7%); these are the largest of those, by monthly visits. The median among them is 437,371 visits.
| Company | Monthly visits | Authority | Mobile |
|---|---|---|---|
| Boursoramaboursorama.com | 21,193,340 | 75 | 62% |
| Credit Agricolecredit-agricole.fr | 19,088,882 | 79 | 39.5% |
| La Banque Postalelabanquepostale.fr | 12,904,073 | 79 | 49.3% |
| Caisse D Epargnecaisse-epargne.fr | 7,618,654 | 75 | 43.6% |
| LCLlcl.fr | 5,288,149 | 63 | 41.1% |
| Banque Populairebanquepopulaire.fr | 4,464,421 | 66 | 32.9% |
| mabanque.bnpparibasmabanque.bnpparibas | 3,877,501 | 65 | 33.9% |
| CICcic.fr | 3,156,357 | 60 | 42.7% |
| Cetelemcetelem.fr | 2,761,848 | 52 | 89% |
| Mgenmgen.fr | 2,414,296 | 64 | 67.9% |
Visits and authority are third-party web estimates, not company-reported figures.
Most-installed apps
133 of these companies (6.8%) publish at least one Android app — 249 apps in all, carrying 122.9M installs between them.
| App | Installs | Rating | Store category |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ma BanqueCredit Agricole | 20M | 4.7 | Finance |
| La Banque PostaleLa Banque Postale | 17.1M | 3.9 | Finance |
| BanxoCaisse D Epargne | 12.9M | 3.8 | Finance |
| BoursoBankBoursorama | 7.8M | 4.9 | Finance |
| Mes Comptes BNP Paribasmabanque.bnpparibas | 6.5M | 4.4 | Finance |
| Banque PopulaireBanque Populaire | 5.8M | 4.1 | Finance |
| Mes Comptes - LCLLCL | 5.7M | 4.1 | Finance |
| Paiement mobile CACredit Agricole | 5.5M | 3.5 | Finance |
| Sumeria — Banking Account AISumeria | 5M | 3.8 | Finance |
| CIC Banque en ligne & CompteCIC | 4.6M | 4.1 | Finance |
Installs are lifetime totals to date at the June 2026 store reading — a measure of reach, not of people using an app today.
App reach by segment
The busiest app inside each of this page’s own segments, with the quarterly release trend behind it (2023Q2–2026Q1).
| Segment | Apps | Installs | Leading app | Release trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Banks | 96 | 97.4M | Ma Banque 20M | |
| Global 2000 | 4 | 17.6M | La Banque Postale 17.1M | |
| Service Providers To Banks | 27 | 14.8M | Mes Comptes - LCL 5.7M | |
| Consumer And Sme Loans | 6 | 2.7M | Cetelem - Prêts & Crédits 1.8M | |
| Banking Tech | 4 | 1.8M | Pixpay 978.3K | |
| Auto Retail & Aftersales | 2 | 1.4M | Roole Premium 813K | |
| Investment Tech | 3 | 981.2K | Axial Stock Trader 2.8K | |
| Alternative Lending | 3 | 853.8K | My Baobab 690.1K |
A company can carry several segment tags, so these rows overlap and should not be added together. Trend lines are zero-based and share one quarter grid, so a flat line is a quiet segment, not a missing one.
Release cadence by quarter
New apps published, beside apps whose most recent update landed in that quarter — the second bar is how much of the shelf is still being maintained.
Darker bars are new releases, lighter bars apps updated. 184 of 249 apps carry a release date. The series ends at 2026Q1, the last quarter that closed before the June 2026 reading.
INSIDE THE INDUSTRYThe France financial services market map
Explore the segments behind the headline numbers.
Expand panel +
The France financial services market map
Explore the segments behind the headline numbers.
Where companies are building
Rank segments by scale, hiring or disclosed funding.
Companies can sit in several segments. Counts and funding overlap.
Nbfc lenders
The largest measured segment in this report snapshot.
6 companies hiring · $51.04M disclosed funding
Explore in RadarHow companies make money
Common revenue models; a company can use more than one.
THE COMPANIES IN MOTIONWho is listing, hiring leaders, launching and winning work
Recorded corporate activity linked to companies in this landscape.
Expand panel +
Who is listing, hiring leaders, launching and winning work
Recorded corporate activity linked to companies in this landscape.
Recent corporate headlines 10 dated reports
BNP Paribas Cardif has increased its stake in Ageas from 14.9% to 22.5% through a €1.1 billion investment.
Altarea Cogedim is a merger between two real estate players: Altarea and Cogedim.
Intact – which previously held a 44% stake in Paris-headquartered Cartan – now owns 80% of the company after acquiring shares from French re/insurer Scor, the company said in a statement.
Linklaters advised Crédit Mutuel Arkéa on the signing of a Memorandum of Understanding with Societe Generale relating to the divestment of the custody account-keeping (Tenue de Compte Conservation – TCC) delegation activity dedicated to the French retail banking segment, currently operated by Societe Generale Securities Services.
Smallcap counter Sammaan Capital - which was in news today after the Reserve Bank of India (RBI) cleared decks for Abu Dhabi-based International Holding Company (IHC) to acquire a controlling stake - witnessed a bulk deal where French multinational bank Societe Generale bought shares worth Rs 76 crore.
Homaio, a Paris startup opening the carbon allowance market to retail investors, has raised €3.6 million in seed funding led by RAISE Ventures.
French bank Credit Agricole has agreed to buy Ukraine’s Bank Lviv
The following communications are being filed in connection with the proposed acquisition of NCR Atleos Corporation by The Brink’s Company.
Based in Strasbourg, Crédit Mutuel Alliance Fédérale (net banking product: 17.7 billion euros in 2025) is entering into exclusive negotiations with Hellio Solutions to acquire its French activities in the renovation and energy performance.
Beacon Pointe announced the acquisition of the wealth management arm of iM Global Partner, a Paris-based asset manager, for $2.7 billion.
Full recorded event mix
Top 10 categories among 881 recorded events in the 24-month window.
IPO pipeline
1 companies with recorded IPO activity
IPO · Paris stock exchange1 reports
Leadership moves
112 tracked people moves
Appointment High‑touch Sales Trader
Appointment Electronic Sales Trader
Appointment High‑touch Sales Trader
Appointment Global Investment Director
Appointment Regional Executive to lead Malaysia and Philippines
Appointment Position on Board of Management
Departure Previously Chief Officer for Global Strategic Partnerships
Appointment Chief Officer for Travel, Position on Board of Management
Product launches
Products, platforms and features in the recorded window
digital distribution platform
Authentication / SSO
cloud‑based document automation platform
External Asset Management desk
AI Centre
Open locker network
Digital quote-and-buy service/platform
Broker tool
Contract wins
39 recorded customer wins
Customer: lucyInsurance
Customer: international olympic committeeSports
Customer: groupe adpFinancial Services
Customer: adp groupFinance
Customer: Nordic Re-Finance
Customer: Baobab InsuranceCyber Insurance
Workforce actions
5 companies with reported reductions
1,800 rolesincreased automation
1,800 rolesnatural attrition
1,200 roles
1,650 rolesAI automation
60 rolesstrategic realignment
Regulatory events
17 recorded events
approvedECB
authorised to increase stake up to 19.9% under qualifying holding regimeEuropean Central Bank
authorised to lift shareholding beyond 20%European Central Bank
fined for unfair commercial practiceItalian Competition Authority
Litigation
9 tracked suits
failure to honor loan agreements causing loss of potential earningsCivil · Ongoing
Loss of potential earnings due to failure to honour loan agreementsCivil · Ongoing
Earnings pulse
Reported company results in the recorded window.
Median across 132 reported growth observations; companies may contribute multiple periods.
Mergers and acquisitions
Company-linked deal reports; status is preserved as recorded.
| Acquirer → target | Status | Date | Value / context |
|---|---|---|---|
| bajaj finserv→Allianz ↗ | Announced | 2026-07-31 | Not stated in snapshot |
| BNP Paribas Cardif→Ageas SA/NV | Completed | 2026-05-01 | Not stated in snapshot |
| Jezby Ventures→blade | Announced | 2026-04-30 | Not stated in snapshot |
| altarea→Cogedim ↗ | 2026-04-15 | Not stated in snapshot | |
| intact insurance→cartan trade ↗ | Announced | 2026-04-08 | Not stated in snapshot |
| Linedata→nroad | Announced | 2026-04-04 | Not stated in snapshot |
A discussion or rumour is not a completed transaction. An unstated value is not zero.
PEOPLE & OPPORTUNITYThe talent market
6,872 postings in the preceding 12 months. The full 22,217-posting snapshot covers 342 employers.
Expand panel +
The talent market
6,872 postings in the preceding 12 months. The full 22,217-posting snapshot covers 342 employers.
Most advertised job titles
1 tracked postings mention remote work.
The seniority mix
1,869 postings specify a level.
Median across 516 postings with pay data, expressed in USD.
Companies hiring
| Company | Open roles |
|---|---|
| SCOR ↗ | 13 |
| CACEIS ↗ | 12 |
| Cogedim ↗ | 11 |
| Areas ↗ | 11 |
| SMABTP ↗ | 10 |
| Mgen ↗ | 10 |
| Verlingue ↗ | 10 |
| Banque Palatine ↗ | 10 |
Large employers
| Company | Employees |
|---|---|
| AXA ↗ | 147,000 |
| Credit Agricole ↗ | 138,000 |
| Compagniedelodet ↗ | 56,254 |
| Allianz Partners ↗ | 21,900 |
| Bnp Paribas Securities ↗ | 11,000 |
| Mobilize Financial Services ↗ | 7,273 |
| Banque Populaire ↗ | 6,852 |
| Allianz Trade ↗ | 6,050 |
THE PEOPLE BUILDING THE FIELDFounders and leaders
471 founders and chief executives across 357 companies.
Expand panel +
Founders and leaders
471 founders and chief executives across 357 companies.
Philippe Benaroya
Infranity ↗Infranity, ex-Infranova Capital Solutions, ex-Blackrock, Ecole Nationale des Ponts et Chaussées, 1994
Enrico Rossini
Mobilize Financial Services ↗Mobilize Financial Services, ex-Rci Bank And Services, ex-Leasys, Università di Bologna
Lisa Jones
Amundi ↗Clearwater Analytics, ex-Morgan Stanley Investment Management, ex-Eaton Vance, Trinity College-Hartford, 1984
Damien Chapon
Natixis ↗Natixis Corporate And Investment Banking, ex-Natixis Bank, ex-Natixis, Ecole Nationale Supérieure d'Ingénieurs de Caen, 2000
Benoit Decourt
Elyse Energy ↗Ex-Falkor, Kayrros, Accenture. HEC Paris 2008, University of St.Gallen 2008, UCL PhD 2019
Jean Guyot
Memo Bank ↗Co-Founder Memo Bank, ex- Trainline, Wizzgo, 4D, INSA Rouen. National Institute of Applied Sciences of Rouen MSc 2005
Harry Belinga
Dalma ↗Ex- Assurly, Realytics, Founder Agri-nova Analytics, PwC France, Cliqz. National Institute of Posts and Telecommunications BE 2012…
Brice Jammet
Filiassur ↗President MLB
Maxime Durand
RockFi ↗Rockfi, ex-Qonto, ex-Hetic, HETIC, 2013
Philip Sigwart
Baobab ↗Ex-Equity Bank, ProCredit Bank, EBRD. The University of Chicago Booth School of Business MBA
Keyvan Nilforoushan
Virgil ↗France Fintech, ex-Livementor, ex-Onefinestay, Ecole nationale de la Statistique et de l'Administration économique, 2003
Steven Duchatelle
Advans ↗HEC Paris 1997
Education networks
55 profiles with education records.
Prior employers
6 profiles with prior-work records.
Profiles cover recorded founders and leaders; contact details remain in Radar.
NEWS INTELLIGENCEHow this industry appears in the news
530,616 articles in the measured 12-month window.
Expand panel +
How this industry appears in the news
530,616 articles in the measured 12-month window.
News volume trends
Financial Services coverage across France · articles per complete quarter
View quarterly article counts
| Quarter | Articles |
|---|---|
| 2021Q2 | 76,325 |
| 2021Q3 | 81,765 |
| 2021Q4 | 72,068 |
| 2022Q1 | 83,414 |
| 2022Q2 | 82,347 |
| 2022Q3 | 76,652 |
| 2022Q4 | 105,119 |
| 2023Q1 | 98,730 |
| 2023Q2 | 98,964 |
| 2023Q3 | 108,079 |
| 2023Q4 | 87,562 |
| 2024Q1 | 110,398 |
| 2024Q2 | 112,588 |
| 2024Q3 | 129,065 |
| 2024Q4 | 107,533 |
| 2025Q1 | 145,634 |
| 2025Q2 | 104,528 |
| 2025Q3 | 258,644 |
| 2025Q4 | 76,722 |
| 2026Q1 | 93,704 |
Article volume measures coverage, not market sales.
Tone of coverage over time
Most-covered companies
Company share of voice
824 recorded company events across 84 companies; percentages use that event total.
Leading coverage topics
Financial Services coverage across France · ranked by full-period article count.
Recent and prior counts use the source comparison windows.
Topics gaining and losing attention
Financial Services coverage across France
| Keyword | Recent | Prior | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| multilateral diplomacy | 2,021 | 1,243 | 63% |
| exchange rates | 1,149 | 396 | 190% |
| national security strategy | 1,082 | 603 | 79% |
| forex liquidity | 1,066 | 206 | 417% |
| gold spot price | 988 | 170 | 481% |
| eur/usd | 848 | 334 | 154% |
| trade dispute mechanisms | 814 | 527 | 54% |
| international cooperation | 800 | 533 | 50% |
| usd/jpy | 743 | 251 | 196% |
| usd/chf | 701 | 145 | 383% |
| olympic team selections | 873 | 4,536 | -81% |
| olympic trials | 770 | 4,386 | -82% |
| olympic venues | 391 | 2,540 | -85% |
| summer olympics athletics | 131 | 2,146 | -94% |
| olympians career highlights | 162 | 1,960 | -92% |
Event and signal lenses
Financial Services coverage across France
Regulatory Risk
476,788 classified articleseconomic slowdown, inflation outlook, core inflation rate
47.5% critical · 29.3% positiveFunding Momentum
91,475 classified articlesclub valuation, inflation reports fx, currency intervention policies
36.7% critical · 40.3% positiveGrowth
184,916 classified articlesgdp growth rate, gdp acceleration, quarterly results
29.1% critical · 44.6% positiveFinancial Services coverage across France. Topic labels describe recorded classifications and can include broad context.
GEOGRAPHIC FOOTPRINTWhere companies are based
Company counts, hiring and disclosed funding across the recorded hubs.
Expand panel +
Where companies are based
Company counts, hiring and disclosed funding across the recorded hubs.

Paris
705 companies81.4% across the displayed hubs
91 companies hiring · $4.7B disclosed funding
Explore companies in Paris ↗
Lyon
48 companies5.5% across the displayed hubs
9 companies hiring · $225.1M disclosed funding
Explore companies in Lyon ↗
Bordeaux
25 companies2.9% across the displayed hubs
4 companies hiring · $0 disclosed funding
Explore companies in Bordeaux ↗
Marseille
25 companies2.9% across the displayed hubs
2 companies hiring · $0 disclosed funding
Explore companies in Marseille ↗
Nanterre
16 companies1.8% across the displayed hubs
3 companies hiring · $387.6M disclosed funding
Explore companies in Nanterre ↗Boulogne Billancourt
16 companies1.8% across the displayed hubs
4 companies hiring · $440.6M disclosed funding
Explore companies in Boulogne Billancourt ↗
Nice
16 companies1.8% across the displayed hubs
2 companies hiring · $0 disclosed funding
Explore companies in Nice ↗Neuilly Sur Seine
15 companies1.7% across the displayed hubs
2 companies hiring · $0 disclosed funding
Explore companies in Neuilly Sur Seine ↗Financial Services in France: key questions
Clear definitions for making better comparisons.
What does this landscape measure?
It measures the tracked company ecosystem, recorded funding, hiring and other available evidence. It is not a market-size estimate.
Can segment counts be added together?
No. A company can belong to several segments, so segment counts and funding can overlap.
What does a missing figure mean?
A dash or unavailable panel means the current reviewed source snapshot does not support that figure.
Company ecosystem snapshot: 7 August 2026. Funding is recorded in USD; filed accounts retain their stated currency and reporting basis. Each section identifies its own coverage. The news and research behind these sections is explorable in Prism.
Canonical landscape ↗