Industry landscapes
Industry report

Funding and advertised pay are reported in USD; filed accounts retain their stated source currency and basis.

Exchange-rate basis

Indicative conversions use ECB reference rates dated 2026-09-14, applied consistently across all periods. They are not historical exchange rates. Indian rupees may use crore (1 crore = 10 million); other currencies use K, M and B. CSV downloads, source documents and quoted news headlines retain their original currencies.

THE GURUGRAM EDITION 2026

Gurugram’s
financial services industry,
in focus.

The companies, capital and talent shaping financial services in Gurugram. Find the leaders. Understand the segments. See where the activity is.

Snapshot: Funding in USD
Illustrated cover for Financial Services Industry Landscape of Gurugram
IN
COMPANIES · CAPITAL · TALENT

An industry ecosystem,
measured in context.

Financial Services illustration
MEET THE COMPANIES

Explore Gurugram’s financial services leaders

23 featured companies from the funding, hiring, revenue and team-size leaderboards.

Expand panel +
Financial Services company highlights in Gurugram, snapshot 4 September 2026
Company
IIFL Home Loansiiflhomeloans.com$470.88M—3,918—
AYEFinayefin.com$468.07M—8,819$152.76MFYFY2025 filing
Satin Creditcaresatincreditcare.com$321.38M—13,771Financial figure available in RadarView in Radar
Shubhamshubham.co$236.88M—3,387$82.94MFYFY2025 filing
Ummeed Housing Financeummeedhfc.com$168.99M—1,654—
RenewBuyrenewbuy.com$150.66M—4,647Financial figure available in RadarView in Radar
Indifiindifi.com$122.12M4 roles509Financial figure available in RadarView in Radar
India Shelter Finance Corporationindiashelter.in$121.02M—3,323—
NK Securities Researchnksecurities.com—6 roles—$176.32MFYFY2025 filing
Pramerica Life Insurancepramericalife.in—6 roles3,266—
Aviva Indiaavivaindia.com—5 roles1,655—
Axis Max Life Insuranceaxismaxlife.com—5 roles——
Futures Firstfuturesfirst.com—5 roles994$76.37MFYFY2025 filing
Alternative Pathalternative-path.com—4 roles——
Care Health Insurancecareinsurance.com—4 roles15,899—
BharatLoanbharatloan.com———$6.24MFYFY2025 filing
Canara HSBC Life Insurance Indiacanarahsbclife.com——1,001—
Care.ficarefi.in——32$460.5KFYFY2025 filing
FincFriendsfincfriends.com——57$78.81MFYFY2025 filing
Gravitongravitontrading.com——310Financial figure available in RadarView in Radar
Home Credithomecredit.co.in——4,362—
PBPartnerspbpartners.com————
SV Creditlinesvcl.in——2,332$20.96MFYFY2025 filing
23 featured companies

Locked revenue figures are available in Radar; the eight company financial previews stay the same throughout this page. A dash means the figure is outside these featured lists. Revenue years vary by company; the figures are not a like-for-like revenue comparison. Compare annual accounts ↗

Company discovery

Recorded evidence only

Explore the live startup set in Radar

No company example met every recorded classification, independence and public-profile gate in this snapshot. The live directory may have newer qualifying companies.

Explore classified startups in Radar ↗
THE KEY SIGNALS

Financial Services industry KPIs in Gurugram

A few useful ratios bring the size of this ecosystem into perspective.

4 September 2026
Hiring participation19.8%

54 of 273 tracked companies have open roles.

Funding participation10.6%

29 of 273 tracked companies have a recorded round.

Top 3 funding share51.1%

Share of disclosed capital received by the three largest recorded recipients.

Median disclosed round$9.27M

Midpoint of 130 rounds with a disclosed amount.

Scale is concentrated. Opportunity is broader. The three largest funding recipients hold 51.1% of disclosed capital, while 89.4% of tracked companies have no recorded funding round.

Explore the segments →
CAPITAL & COMPANY FORMATION

How Gurugram financial services has grown

Recorded company formation and disclosed funding across the complete annual series shown.

Expand panel +
2016 — 2025

Disclosed funding by year

Sum of recorded funding rounds · USD

Gurugram financial services
$0$153.99M$307.98M$461.98M$615.97M2016: $77.73M20162017: $141.52M20172018: $303.37M20182019: $154.17M20192020: $179.02M20202021: $235.86M20212022: $540.32M20222023: $146.16M20232024: $217.77M20242025: $190.89M2025
View the numbers
Annual financial services funding and company formation in Gurugram
YearFunding (USD)FoundedRaising
2016$77.73M197
2017$141.52M196
2018$303.37M148
2019$154.17M177
2020$179.02M193
2021$235.86M219
2022$540.32M1213
2023$146.16M169
2024$217.77M118
2025$190.89M46
WHERE CAPITAL SITS

Funding concentration

Share of all disclosed company funding.

  • IIFL Home Loans19.1%
  • AYEFin19.0%
  • Satin Creditcare13.0%
  • Other companies48.9%

Funding by stage

141 recorded rounds since 2016

NUMBER OF ROUNDS
Seed & Angel19 13.5%
Series A–B23 16.3%
Series C+ / PE25 17.7%
Grants, debt & other74 52.5%

Recent recorded rounds

Latest recorded rounds · USD
1 rounds

Swipe or scroll horizontally to browse.

Conventional Debt03/2026
Indifi $4.22M

Backed by BlackSoil.

Largest and notable recorded rounds

Each card is one recorded round
10 cards

Swipe or scroll horizontally to browse.

Series E06/2022
Shubhamshubham.co$112M

Backed by British International Investment and LeapFrog Investments and others.

Series D01/2018
Shubhamshubham.co$47.77M

Backed by Premji Invest and Helion Venture Partners and others.

Series E12/2024
Shubhamshubham.co$47.24M

Backed by Multiples Alternate Asset Management and Asian Development Bank and others.

Series F12/2023
AYEFinayefin.com$37.18M

Backed by British International Investment and Waterfield Advisors and others.

THE BUSINESS BEHIND THE ACTIVITY

Revenue, profitability & financial strength

Annual accounts for reporting companies linked to this landscape, on like-for-like currency and reporting bases.

Expand panel +
₹ crore · standalone

Display conversions use the dated reference rates above. Where a verified rate is unavailable, figures retain their source currency. Each reporting cohort keeps its currency and accounting basis separate.

FY2025 · annual statements grouped by reported fiscal year; exact entity periods remain on preview rows · 75 reporting entities from 110 eligible matches.

Revenue in covered accounts₹8,018.8 crore

Sum of reporting-entity revenue; not Gurugram market sales.

Net profit / loss₹1,255.2 crore

Combined result for the same cohort.

Aggregate net margin+15.7%

Combined net income ÷ combined revenue.

Median company revenue₹7.3 crore

The middle covered reporting entity.

Profitable entities+62.7%

47 of 75 covered entities.

Top-five concentration+69.2%

Share of covered revenue from the five largest entities.

Annual account trend

Reported cohort totals by year; coverage is stated for every period.

Bar height shows revenue. Changes in coverage can affect totals.

Profitability has two perspectives

FY2025 · 75 reporting entities

Open the company accounts

Up to eight fixed company previews show financial amounts. Search and sort the wider company list, then continue in Radar.

75 reporting entities
Continue your financial research in Radar

Explore full company accounts and filings.

View financials in Radar ↗
GURUGRAM · INDUSTRY COHORTS

How does financial services compare?

Each pair uses the same year, currency and reporting basis. Cohort overlap is disclosed.

IndustryCovered / eligibleRevenue totalMedian revenueNet profit / lossAggregate marginProfitable shareOverlap

Available-account cohorts are not estimates of whole industries. Overlapping entities can occur in more than one cohort; do not add cohort totals.

Coverage, calculations & financial sources

Filed annual accounts for exact designated national identifiers. Every aggregate and peer pair uses one fiscal year, source currency and reporting basis; periods, coverage and overlap are explicit; 2026 partials are excluded.

The same up to eight reporting entities remain open across years, filters and sorts. Other company figures are available in Radar.

Source currencies and accounting bases stay separate. Missing accounts are excluded rather than treated as zero. Exact reporting periods appear on company previews. Annual totals can change with coverage and do not measure growth of a fixed company cohort.

DIGITAL FOOTPRINT

Web traffic, app reach and release cadence

How the Gurugram companies on this page show up online: the sites people visit, the apps they install, and how often those apps ship.

Busiest websites

8 of the 273 companies on this page carry a measured traffic record (2.9%); these are the largest of those, by monthly visits. The median among them is 308,463 visits.

Visits and authority are third-party web estimates, not company-reported figures.

Most-installed apps

36 of these companies (13.2%) publish at least one Android app — 58 apps in all, carrying 62.6M installs between them.

Installs are lifetime totals to date at the June 2026 store reading — a measure of reach, not of people using an app today.

App reach by segment

The busiest app inside each of this page’s own segments, with the quarterly release trend behind it (2024Q2–2025Q3).

SegmentAppsInstallsLeading appRelease trend
Consumer And Sme Loans2548.8MHome Credit: Personal Loan App 40M
Insurance Carriers911.6MCare Health - Customer App 8.9M
Alternative Lending66.9MBharatLoan: Personal Loan App 6.2M
Microfinance21.2MSatin Creditcare Network Ltd. 1.2M
Insurance Distribution6619.6KRenewBuy Partners 344.2K
Internet First Insurance Platforms4618.8KPBPartners Inspection 271.6K
Affordable Housing672.8KShubhFTR 30.5K
Finance & Accounting Services217.3KEarn3X.com – Earn from Home 11K

A company can carry several segment tags, so these rows overlap and should not be added together. Trend lines are zero-based and share one quarter grid, so a flat line is a quiet segment, not a missing one.

Release cadence by quarter

New apps published, beside apps whose most recent update landed in that quarter — the second bar is how much of the shelf is still being maintained.

2023Q1: 12023Q1: 02023Q12023Q3: 12023Q3: 02023Q32024Q2: 12024Q2: 02024Q22024Q3: 12024Q3: 32024Q32024Q4: 12024Q4: 12024Q42025Q3: 22025Q3: 32025Q3

Darker bars are new releases, lighter bars apps updated. 20 of 58 apps carry a release date. The series ends at 2025Q3, the last quarter that closed before the June 2026 reading.

INSIDE THE INDUSTRY

The Gurugram financial services market map

Explore the segments behind the headline numbers.

Expand panel +

Where companies are building

Rank segments by scale, hiring or disclosed funding.

Nbfc lenders49
Fintech16
Enterprise tech12
Consumer digital12
Investment tech6
Insurtech6
Enterprise software5
Internet first lenders5

Companies can sit in several segments. Counts and funding overlap.

SEGMENT TO EXPLORE

Nbfc lenders

The largest measured segment in this report snapshot.

49companies
32.7%have hiring activity

16 companies hiring · $2.08B disclosed funding

Explore in Radar

How companies make money

Common revenue models; a company can use more than one.

Fee-for-service174
Commission on transaction142
Subscription44
Lending31
E-commerce - service30
Advertising15
E-commerce - product13
Physical commerce9
THE COMPANIES IN MOTION

Who is listing, hiring leaders, launching and winning work

Recorded corporate activity linked to companies in this landscape.

Expand panel +
Recent corporate headlines 10 dated reports
Funding roundsiiflhomeloans.com ↗

IIFL Home Finance Secures $300 Mn Loan from ADB for Affordable Housing

Funding roundsshubham.co ↗

Shubham Housing Development Finance Company Limited has raised $96 million from existing investor LeapFrog Investments Group, Ltd., with participation from Creador.

Mergers & acquisitionshotelivate.com ↗

Global real estate advisory firm Savills has acquired majority stake in Hotelivate, a leading hospitality advisory firm with presence across South Asia, at an undisclosed amount.

Funding roundshomecredit.co.in ↗

TVS Holdings has invested ₹526.79 crore in its subsidiary Home Credit India Finance, increasing its stake to 80.39% through the subscription of additional equity shares.

Funding roundsindifi.com ↗

Indifi has raised ₹40 crore in debt from BlackSoil Capital to strengthen its digital lending platform and expand credit access for SMEs across India.

IPO activityayefin.com ↗

The ₹1,010 crore initial share sale was a fresh issue valued at ₹710 crore and an offer for sale (OFS) component of ₹300 crore by LGT Capital Invest Mauritius PCC with Cell E/VP, CapitalG LP, Vikram Jetley, MAJ Invest Financial Inclusion Fund II K/S and Alpha Wave India I LP.

Funding roundscarefi.in ↗

Care.fi landed $8 million to help hospitals in India run better and faster…

Earningsindiashelter.in ↗

For the quarter ended March 2026, the company reported total revenue of Rs. 408.3 crore, registering a strong 24.7% YoY growth compared to Rs. 327.4 crore in Q4 FY25.

Leadership movesavivaindia.com ↗

MUMBAI: Aviva India has appointed Harshit Agrawal as head of marketing, bringing on board a seasoned marketer with more than 15 years of experience across financial services, digital agencies and brand strategy.

Full recorded event mix

Top 10 categories among 316 recorded events in the 24-month window.

Earnings
87
IPO activity
56
Funding rounds
54
Leadership moves
50
Mergers & acquisitions
20
Company announcements
17
New products
11
Capital infusions
6
Regulatory
6
Fundraising
3
6 activity cards

Swipe or scroll horizontally to browse.

Leadership moves

8 tracked people moves

Aviva India ↗
Harshit Agrawal

Appointment Head of Marketing

Soly Thomas

Appointment Deputy Chief Executive Officer and Chief Distribution Officer - Bancassurance

Aviva India ↗
Rajesh Shankar Dhane

Appointment Chief Legal and Compliance Officer

Dinesh Tak

Appointment Chief Agency Officer

Mr. Girish Kousgi

Appointment Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer

Aviva India ↗
Mr. Rajat Srivastava

Appointment Chief Distribution Officer – Proprietary Channels

Asheesh Jain

Appointment Executive Director – Wealth

Monu Ratra

Resignation

Product launches

Products, platforms and features in the recorded window

Startup League 2026

Hackathon and Funding Platform

guaranteed 10% additions to policyholders’ ULIP funds

ULIP

ULIP with Guaranteed 10% Additions

Insurance

FundTQ ↗
Investor‑Ready Pitch Deck Templates

Pitch Deck Template

FundTQ ↗
Comprehensive Fundraising Advisory

Fundraising Advisory

Home Credit ↗
Two-wheeler loans

Two-wheeler loan facilities

Litigation

1 tracked suits

Company
oriental bank of commerce v Vadraj Cement

CIRP under Insolvency & Bankruptcy CodeRegulatory · Ongoing

Earnings pulse

Reported company results in the recorded window.

17companies
85period observations
24.0%median reported growth

Median across 51 reported growth observations; companies may contribute multiple periods.

Mergers and acquisitions

Company-linked deal reports; status is preserved as recorded.

Acquirer → targetStatusDateValue / context
savills→Hotelivate ↗Announced2026-04-21Not stated in snapshot
TVS Holdings Limited→Home Credit ↗Completed2026-03-28Not stated in snapshot
goldman sachs→AYEFin ↗2026-02-16Not stated in snapshot
Care.fi→AldunAnnounced2026-01-22Not stated in snapshot
HDFC Standard Life→Max Life Insurance ↗Terminated2025-12-03Not stated in snapshot
punjab national bank→Oriental Bank Of Commerce ↗2025-11-18Not stated in snapshot

A discussion or rumour is not a completed transaction. An unstated value is not zero.

PEOPLE & OPPORTUNITY

The talent market

541 postings in the preceding 12 months. The full 705-posting snapshot covers 51 employers.

Expand panel +

Most advertised job titles

Business Development Manager36
Sales Manager29
Relationship Manager16
Territory Sales Manager11
Regional Sales Manager10
Operator Tele Collection North9
1 internship postings

1 tracked postings mention remote work.

The seniority mix

469 postings specify a level.

manager
348
unspecified
236
senior
72
lead
31
intern
10
entry
8

Skills employers mention

Top skills across 705 tracked postings in the available jobs snapshot.

Sales
156
Negotiation
90
Customer Service
68
Relationship Management
63
Crm Software
58
Lead Generation
56
Life Insurance
52
Communication
51
Business Development
49
Team Management
47
ADVERTISED PAY$7.2K/ year

Median across 195 postings with pay data, expressed in USD.

Salary by seniority

manager$7.2K/ year96 postings

Advertised posting medians do not describe all employees or roles.

THE PEOPLE BUILDING THE FIELD

Founders and leaders

220 founders and chief executives across 147 companies.

Expand panel +
12 profiles

Swipe or scroll horizontally to browse.

Education networks

40 profiles with education records.

IIT Delhi
10
University of Delhi
6
Harvard Business School
4
IIM Ahmedabad
3
IIT Kanpur
3
IIM Calcutta
3
University of California (Berkeley)
2
Indian School of Business
2

Prior employers

6 profiles with prior-work records.

McKinsey
2
Morgan Stanley
2
Amazon
2

Profiles cover recorded founders and leaders; contact details remain in Radar.

NEWS INTELLIGENCE

How this industry appears in the news

1,490,884 articles in the measured 12-month window.

Expand panel +
1,490,884articles in the measured year
389,780articles in 2026Q1
60.6%positive tone in the latest complete year

News volume trends

Financial Services coverage across India · articles per complete quarter

0133,462266,925400,387533,8502021Q2: 223,3372021Q22021Q3: 229,0922021Q4: 199,3072022Q1: 235,0612022Q2: 253,5352022Q22022Q3: 282,1892022Q4: 291,5192023Q1: 329,0152023Q2: 301,1122023Q22023Q3: 319,5662023Q4: 289,0232024Q1: 315,4862024Q2: 322,9892024Q22024Q3: 353,6242024Q4: 363,9522025Q1: 413,0622025Q2: 349,6172025Q22025Q3: 464,2172025Q4: 287,8572026Q1: 389,7802026Q1
View quarterly article counts
QuarterArticles
2021Q2223,337
2021Q3229,092
2021Q4199,307
2022Q1235,061
2022Q2253,535
2022Q3282,189
2022Q4291,519
2023Q1329,015
2023Q2301,112
2023Q3319,566
2023Q4289,023
2024Q1315,486
2024Q2322,989
2024Q3353,624
2024Q4363,952
2025Q1413,062
2025Q2349,617
2025Q3464,217
2025Q4287,857
2026Q1389,780

Article volume measures coverage, not market sales.

Tone of coverage over time

2021
411,692 positive · 46,423 neutral · 231,317 negative
2022
656,133 positive · 73,289 neutral · 331,099 negative
2023
801,553 positive · 85,023 neutral · 350,308 negative
2024
874,482 positive · 124,113 neutral · 355,404 negative
2025
916,593 positive · 181,174 neutral · 414,533 negative

Company share of voice

823 recorded company events across 33 companies; percentages use that event total.

AYEFin ↗ayefin.com
25.4% 209 events
Canara HSBC Life Insurance India ↗canarahsbclife.com
23.1% 190 events
Care.fi ↗carefi.in
7.4% 61 events
India Shelter Finance Corporation ↗indiashelter.in
5.1% 42 events
Satin Creditcare ↗satincreditcare.com
4.7% 39 events
Care Health Insurance ↗careinsurance.com
3.3% 27 events
IIFL Home Loans ↗iiflhomeloans.com
3.3% 27 events
Home Credit ↗homecredit.co.in
2.8% 23 events

Leading coverage topics

Financial Services coverage across India · ranked by full-period article count.

Geopolitical Disputes And Contested Areas300,767 articles in the full recorded period
108,119 recent · 81,398 prior
International And Transnational Geographic Entities300,748 articles in the full recorded period
108,111 recent · 81,397 prior
Administrative And Political Subdivisions300,693 articles in the full recorded period
108,088 recent · 81,386 prior
International Sports Competitions112,947 articles in the full recorded period
27,459 recent · 27,166 prior
International Political Relations73,660 articles in the full recorded period
23,053 recent · 15,430 prior
New Product Launches And Innovations60,765 articles in the full recorded period
18,282 recent · 14,107 prior
Cricket Test Matches55,727 articles in the full recorded period
13,520 recent · 11,952 prior
Political Party Dynamics53,187 articles in the full recorded period
11,650 recent · 11,173 prior
Strategic Partnerships And Collaborations52,980 articles in the full recorded period
16,288 recent · 11,982 prior
Trade Policies And Agreements47,216 articles in the full recorded period
22,913 recent · 11,807 prior

Recent and prior counts use the source comparison windows.

Topics gaining and losing attention

India comparison coverage

KeywordRecentPriorChange
tariff negotiations11,6545,735103%
bilateral trade4,6142,44589%
trade dispute mechanisms4,5252,213104%
trade barrier reduction4,5052,45783%
trade facilitation commitments4,3332,20896%
countries4,1931,860125%
free trade deals4,0852,44567%
multilateral diplomacy3,9322,72744%
diplomatic strategies3,8382,36063%
bilateral trade imbalance3,2872,06359%
odi cricket6,0589,722-38%
limited overs cricket5,7969,377-38%
odi tactics5,6528,814-36%
odi series5,2768,381-37%
odi rankings5,0258,115-38%

Event and signal lenses

India comparison coverage

All complete annual cohorts shown
Rising

Regulatory Risk

1,945,602 classified articles

territories, disputed islands, test cricket

43.8% critical · 27.4% positive
Rising

Funding Momentum

259,811 classified articles

pre-ipo valuation, ipo prospectus, ipo pricing

49.0% critical · 45.9% positive
Rising

Growth

549,706 classified articles

gdp growth rate, economic output growth, economic growth statistics

47.3% critical · 49.9% positive

Financial Services coverage across India. Topic labels describe recorded classifications and can include broad context.

UNDERSTAND THE LANDSCAPE

Financial Services in Gurugram: key questions

Clear definitions for making better comparisons.

What does this landscape measure?

It measures the tracked company ecosystem, recorded funding, hiring and other available evidence. It is not a market-size estimate.

Can segment counts be added together?

No. A company can belong to several segments, so segment counts and funding can overlap.

What does a missing figure mean?

A dash or unavailable panel means the current reviewed source snapshot does not support that figure.

Company ecosystem snapshot: 4 September 2026. Funding is recorded in USD; filed accounts retain their stated currency and reporting basis. Each section identifies its own coverage. The news and research behind these sections is explorable in Prism.

Canonical landscape ↗
Coming soon