Locked revenue figures are available in Radar; the eight company financial previews stay the same throughout this page. A dash means the figure is outside these featured lists. Revenue years vary by company; the figures are not a like-for-like revenue comparison. Compare annual accounts ↗
Hyderabad’s
financial services industry,
in focus.
The companies, capital and talent shaping financial services in Hyderabad. Find the leaders. Understand the segments. See where the activity is.

An industry ecosystem,
measured in context.
MEET THE COMPANIESExplore Hyderabad’s financial services leaders
24 featured companies from the funding, hiring, revenue and team-size leaderboards.
Expand panel +
Explore Hyderabad’s financial services leaders
24 featured companies from the funding, hiring, revenue and team-size leaderboards.
Company discovery
Recorded evidence onlyExplore the live startup set in Radar
No company example met every recorded classification, independence and public-profile gate in this snapshot. The live directory may have newer qualifying companies.
Explore classified startups in Radar ↗Financial Services industry KPIs in Hyderabad
A few useful ratios bring the size of this ecosystem into perspective.
36 of 329 tracked companies have open roles.
22 of 329 tracked companies have a recorded round.
Share of disclosed capital received by the three largest recorded recipients.
Midpoint of 33 rounds with a disclosed amount.
Scale is concentrated. Opportunity is broader. The three largest funding recipients hold 88.3% of disclosed capital, while 93.3% of tracked companies have no recorded funding round.
Explore the segments →CAPITAL & COMPANY FORMATIONHow Hyderabad financial services has grown
Recorded company formation and disclosed funding across the complete annual series shown.
Expand panel +
How Hyderabad financial services has grown
Recorded company formation and disclosed funding across the complete annual series shown.
Disclosed funding by year
Sum of recorded funding rounds · USD
View the numbers
| Year | Funding (USD) | Founded | Raising |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2016 | $389.64K | 13 | 2 |
| 2017 | $703.11M | 11 | 5 |
| 2018 | $137.1M | 21 | 5 |
| 2019 | $283.22K | 27 | 2 |
| 2020 | $2.91M | 21 | 2 |
| 2021 | $2.46M | 13 | 1 |
| 2022 | $21.41M | 10 | 3 |
| 2023 | $120.11K | 13 | 1 |
| 2024 | $30.82M | 12 | 4 |
| 2025 | $0 | 4 | 0 |
Funding concentration
Share of all disclosed company funding.
- Spandana42.2%
- Spandana Sphoorty Financial40.0%
- SHARE Microfin6.2%
- Other companies11.7%
Funding by stage
36 recorded rounds since 2016
Investors appearing most often
Recorded participation in financial services company rounds since 2016.
- 01Ontario Teachers' Pension Plan 4 rounds
- 02IndusInd Bank 4 rounds
- 03Rainmatter 3 rounds
- 04Kedaara 2 rounds
- 05Revan Saahith Reddy Vendidandi 2 rounds
- 06Dayal Chand Mundhra 2 rounds
- 07Yes Bank 2 rounds
- 08ICICI Bank 2 rounds
- 09Aditya Birla Capital 2 rounds
- 010Bank of Baroda 2 rounds
Recent recorded rounds
Latest recorded rounds · USDLargest and notable recorded rounds
Each card is one recorded roundBacked by Lok Capital and Z47 and others.
Backed by Yanumula Koteswaramma and Pranjal Bharat Thakker and others.
Backed by Caspian.
Backed by Oikocredit and Caspian Equity and others.
Backed by BlueOrchard.
Backed by Lok Capital and SIDBI and others.
Backed by BlueOrchard.
Backed by Jacinth Finvest and Sharon Phebe and others.
Backed by Cheggi Reddy Venkata Reddy and Vaddireddy Deepthi Reddy and others.
Backed by Mev Inclusive Ventures and Suprapti Finvest and others.
THE BUSINESS BEHIND THE ACTIVITYRevenue, profitability & financial strength
Annual accounts for reporting companies linked to this landscape, on like-for-like currency and reporting bases.
Expand panel +
Revenue, profitability & financial strength
Annual accounts for reporting companies linked to this landscape, on like-for-like currency and reporting bases.
Display conversions use the dated reference rates above. Where a verified rate is unavailable, figures retain their source currency. Each reporting cohort keeps its currency and accounting basis separate.
FY2025 · annual statements grouped by reported fiscal year; exact entity periods remain on preview rows · 83 reporting entities from 108 eligible matches.
Sum of reporting-entity revenue; not Hyderabad market sales.
Combined result for the same cohort.
Combined net income ÷ combined revenue.
The middle covered reporting entity.
60 of 83 covered entities.
Share of covered revenue from the five largest entities.
Annual account trend
Reported cohort totals by year; coverage is stated for every period.
Bar height shows revenue. Changes in coverage can affect totals.
Profitability has two perspectives
FY2025 · 83 reporting entities
Open the company accounts
Up to eight fixed company previews show financial amounts. Search and sort the wider company list, then continue in Radar.
| Company / reporting entity | Revenue | Net profit / loss | Net margin | Revenue growth | Total assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| D. E. SHAW INDIA ↗U72200TG1996PTC025388 | ₹1,871.0 crore | ₹256.4 crore | +13.7% | — | ₹1,614.5 crore |
| Justdial ↗L74140MH1993PLC150054 | ₹1,141.9 crore | ₹584.2 crore | +51.2% | — | ₹5,520.6 crore |
| SHARE Microfin ↗U65910TG1999PLC031548 | ₹59.2 crore | ₹-125.8 crore | -212.6% | — | ₹129.8 crore |
| Visista ↗U74140TG2003PTC040308 | ₹33.5 crore | ₹3.8 crore | +11.3% | — | ₹27.7 crore |
| Providence India ↗U67190TG2015PTC097235 | ₹28.1 crore | ₹1.8 crore | +6.3% | — | ₹20.4 crore |
| Basix ↗U74899DL1996PLC078267 | ₹25.4 crore | ₹-7.7 crore | -30.4% | — | ₹17.1 crore |
| Shield Insurance Broking Solutions ↗U66000TG2015PTC097717 | ₹1.9 crore | ₹0.3 crore | +15.7% | — | ₹2.1 crore |
| Asmitha Microfin ↗U65923TG2001PLC036283 | ₹0.1 crore | ₹-10.1 crore | -13095.5% | — | ₹385.4 crore |
Explore full company accounts and filings.
Explore a reporting entity
Choose “View accounts” to inspect an available company preview.
How does financial services compare?
Each pair uses the same year, currency and reporting basis. Cohort overlap is disclosed.
| Industry | Covered / eligible | Revenue total | Median revenue | Net profit / loss | Aggregate margin | Profitable share | Overlap |
|---|
Available-account cohorts are not estimates of whole industries. Overlapping entities can occur in more than one cohort; do not add cohort totals.
Coverage, calculations & financial sources
Filed annual accounts for exact designated national identifiers. Every aggregate and peer pair uses one fiscal year, source currency and reporting basis; periods, coverage and overlap are explicit; 2026 partials are excluded.
The same up to eight reporting entities remain open across years, filters and sorts. Other company figures are available in Radar.
Source currencies and accounting bases stay separate. Missing accounts are excluded rather than treated as zero. Exact reporting periods appear on company previews. Annual totals can change with coverage and do not measure growth of a fixed company cohort.
Web traffic, app reach and release cadence
How the Hyderabad companies on this page show up online: the sites people visit, the apps they install, and how often those apps ship.
Most-installed apps
41 of these companies (12.5%) publish at least one Android app — 53 apps in all, carrying 2.8M installs between them.
| App | Installs | Rating | Store category |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fhpl SparrowFHPL | 1.2M | 1.6 | Medical |
| SHRIMITHRAShriram Life Insurance | 504.6K | 2.4 | Business |
| ASTRA - SLICShriram Life Insurance | 277.5K | — | Business |
| iMuthootMoneyMuthoot money | 275.5K | — | Finance |
| Margadarsi Chits AppMargadarsi Chit Fund | 127.6K | 3.2 | Finance |
| Adarsh Bank Mobile BankingAdarsh Bank | 70.6K | — | Finance |
| Prime TradeB. N. Rathi Securities | 65.2K | 4.9 | Finance |
| SiriKeertana | 45.6K | — | Finance |
| Maxiom WealthMaxiomWealth | 25.6K | 4.5 | Finance |
| CreditMitra: Personal Loan AppCreditMitra | 17.2K | — | Finance |
Installs are lifetime totals to date at the June 2026 store reading — a measure of reach, not of people using an app today.
App reach by segment
The busiest app inside each of this page’s own segments, with the quarterly release trend behind it (2023Q1–2026Q2).
| Segment | Apps | Installs | Leading app | Release trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Services For Health Insurers | 2 | 1.2M | Fhpl Sparrow 1.2M | |
| Insurance Carriers | 6 | 804.7K | SHRIMITHRA 504.6K | |
| Consumer And Sme Loans | 12 | 500.1K | iMuthootMoney 275.5K | |
| Banks | 3 | 90.2K | Adarsh Bank Mobile Banking 70.6K | |
| Brokers And Dealers | 5 | 71.9K | Prime Trade 65.2K | |
| Asset Management | 9 | 45.1K | Maxiom Wealth 25.6K | |
| Service Providers To Banks | 3 | 18K | CreditMitra: Personal Loan App 17.2K | |
| Insurance Distribution | 6 | 13.5K | Ethika Insurance Broking 12.8K |
A company can carry several segment tags, so these rows overlap and should not be added together. Trend lines are zero-based and share one quarter grid, so a flat line is a quiet segment, not a missing one.
Release cadence by quarter
New apps published, beside apps whose most recent update landed in that quarter — the second bar is how much of the shelf is still being maintained.
Darker bars are new releases, lighter bars apps updated. 26 of 53 apps carry a release date. The series ends at 2026Q1, the last quarter that closed before the June 2026 reading.
INSIDE THE INDUSTRYThe Hyderabad financial services market map
Explore the segments behind the headline numbers.
Expand panel +
The Hyderabad financial services market map
Explore the segments behind the headline numbers.
Where companies are building
Rank segments by scale, hiring or disclosed funding.
Companies can sit in several segments. Counts and funding overlap.
Nbfc lenders
The largest measured segment in this report snapshot.
8 companies hiring · $1.26B disclosed funding
Explore in RadarHow companies make money
Common revenue models; a company can use more than one.
THE COMPANIES IN MOTIONWho is listing, hiring leaders, launching and winning work
Recorded corporate activity linked to companies in this landscape.
Expand panel +
Who is listing, hiring leaders, launching and winning work
Recorded corporate activity linked to companies in this landscape.
Recent corporate headlines 6 dated reports
Spandana Sphoorty Financial: The company board is evaluating the prospects of merging its subsidiary, Criss Financial, into the company. After due consideration, the Board has granted in-principle approval for the proposed merger and for the constitution of a Merger Steering Committee to evaluate and finalise the terms of the proposed merger.
In a regulatory filing dated December 30, 2025, the company informed stock exchanges that the Board of Directors of Muthoot Money has completed the allotment of 3,25,139 equity shares to Muthoot Finance. The total consideration for the equity infusion stands at Rs 4,99,99,87,542, and the transaction has been completed in cash.
Piramal Finance has entered into a share purchase agreement to sell its entire 14.72% equity stake in Shriram Life Insurance Company to Sanlam Emerging Markets (Mauritius) Limited for ₹600 crore.
Microfinance company Spandana Sphoorty Financial raised Rs 250 crore by selling bonds to institutional investors, the company said Friday.
Ambani’s telecom to petrochemicals conglomerate, is in advance negotiations to buy Just Dial (JD) from its founding promoters in a $800-$900 million transaction, said multiple sources aware.
Spandana Sphoorty Financial Limited reported a turnaround in its March quarter performance, posting a profit after tax (PAT) of ₹5 crore as key business metrics showed sequential improvement.
Full recorded event mix
Top 10 categories among 151 recorded events in the 24-month window.
IPO pipeline
3 companies with recorded IPO activity
IPO1 reports
IPO1 reports
IPO1 reports
Leadership moves
7 tracked people moves
Departure Previously Chief Financial Officer
Appointment interim CEO
Appointment MD & CEO
Resignation Previously MD & CEO
Product launches
Products, platforms and features in the recorded window
Term Plan
Regulatory events
3 recorded events
in-principle approval for the proposed merger
Approved transfer of stressed loansReserve Bank of India
Maharashtra Goods and Services Tax (GST) department
Litigation
1 tracked suits
valuation of demat and trading accountsCivil · Ongoing
Earnings pulse
Reported company results in the recorded window.
Median across 107 reported growth observations; companies may contribute multiple periods.
Mergers and acquisitions
Company-linked deal reports; status is preserved as recorded.
| Acquirer → target | Status | Date | Value / context |
|---|---|---|---|
| Spandana Sphoorty Financial→Criss Financial ↗ | Announced | 2026-01-12 | Not stated in snapshot |
| Sanlam Emerging Markets (Mauritius) Limited→Shriram Life Insurance ↗ | Announced | 2025-12-19 | Not stated in snapshot |
| reliance→Rsp Finmart Services ↗ | Rumored | 2025-08-11 | $800.0M |
| reliance industries→Rsp Finmart Services ↗ | Announced | 2025-01-02 | $767.0M |
| yes bank→Spandana ↗ | Pending | 2023-06-16 | Not stated in snapshot |
| Na→Rsp Finmart Services ↗ | Announced | 2022-12-22 | Not stated in snapshot |
A discussion or rumour is not a completed transaction. An unstated value is not zero.
PEOPLE & OPPORTUNITYThe talent market
412 postings in the preceding 12 months. The full 430-posting snapshot covers 28 employers.
Expand panel +
The talent market
412 postings in the preceding 12 months. The full 430-posting snapshot covers 28 employers.
Most advertised job titles
0 tracked postings mention remote work.
The seniority mix
313 postings specify a level.
Skills employers mention
Top skills across 430 tracked postings in the available jobs snapshot.
Companies hiring
Large employers
| Company | Employees |
|---|---|
| Spandana ↗ | 15,869 |
| Spandana Sphoorty Financial ↗ | 14,716 |
| Rsp Finmart Services ↗ | 10,984 |
| IKF Home Finance ↗ | 1,678 |
| Tradewell ↗ | 1,511 |
| Srifin Credit ↗ | 918 |
| Keertana ↗ | 634 |
| Visista ↗ | 123 |
THE PEOPLE BUILDING THE FIELDFounders and leaders
181 founders and chief executives across 134 companies.
Expand panel +
Founders and leaders
181 founders and chief executives across 134 companies.
Shalabh Saxena
Spandana Sphoorty Financial ↗Ex-Bharat Financial Inclusion, Canara HSBC Oriental Bank of Commerce Life Insurance Company, ING Life Insurance, Standard Chartered Bank…
Udaia Kumar
SHARE Microfin ↗University of Birmingham MBA
Rekam Jayasurya
Asmitha Microfin ↗Ex-CARE INDIA. Osmania University MBA 2002
Padmaja Reddy
Keertana ↗Ex-Founder Spandana Sphoorty Financial. Harvard University MBA 2008
Kishore Puli
Trident Microfin ↗Trident Microfin. Osmania University MBA 1996
Venkatram Reddy
Origo Finance ↗Caspian Advisors
Pranav Prakash
Srifin Credit ↗Ex-Satin Creditcare Network, Bharat Financial Inclusion. University of Allahabad MBA 2008
Ameet Ayare
Actlogica ↗Mercury Financial, ex-Evoke Technologies, Amaray Consulting, Logica, Vision Consulting. Osmania University BSc 2003…
Lalit Ananth Chawla
Oremus ↗Oremus Corporate Services, ex-Deloitte, ex-Ducere Technologies, National University of Singapore, 2022
Ram Medury
MaxiomWealth ↗Ex-Poonawalla Fincorp, Infosys. Osmania University BCS 1996, IIM Bangalore MBA 1998
K Reddy
Oxyloans ↗Oxyloans, ex-Tata Teleservices, ex-Satyam Computer Services, University of Madras, 1991
Robin Arya
GoalFi ↗Founder & CEO GoalFi. IIT Kanpur
Education networks
16 profiles with education records.
Prior employers
0 profiles with prior-work records.
Profiles cover recorded founders and leaders; contact details remain in Radar.
NEWS INTELLIGENCEHow this industry appears in the news
37,007 articles in the measured 12-month window.
Expand panel +
How this industry appears in the news
37,007 articles in the measured 12-month window.
News volume trends
Financial Services coverage tagged Hyderabad · articles per complete quarter
View quarterly article counts
| Quarter | Articles |
|---|---|
| 2021Q2 | 4,953 |
| 2021Q3 | 4,281 |
| 2021Q4 | 4,080 |
| 2022Q1 | 4,883 |
| 2022Q2 | 6,151 |
| 2022Q3 | 7,044 |
| 2022Q4 | 7,595 |
| 2023Q1 | 8,635 |
| 2023Q2 | 7,462 |
| 2023Q3 | 7,200 |
| 2023Q4 | 7,407 |
| 2024Q1 | 9,929 |
| 2024Q2 | 8,654 |
| 2024Q3 | 7,758 |
| 2024Q4 | 9,175 |
| 2025Q1 | 10,802 |
| 2025Q2 | 10,424 |
| 2025Q3 | 8,117 |
| 2025Q4 | 9,176 |
| 2026Q1 | 9,398 |
Article volume measures coverage, not market sales.
Tone of coverage over time
Most-covered companies
Company share of voice
304 recorded company events across 17 companies; percentages use that event total.
Leading coverage topics
Financial Services coverage tagged Hyderabad · ranked by full-period article count.
Recent and prior counts use the source comparison windows.
Topics gaining and losing attention
India comparison coverage
| Keyword | Recent | Prior | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| tariff negotiations | 11,654 | 5,735 | 103% |
| bilateral trade | 4,614 | 2,445 | 89% |
| trade dispute mechanisms | 4,525 | 2,213 | 104% |
| trade barrier reduction | 4,505 | 2,457 | 83% |
| trade facilitation commitments | 4,333 | 2,208 | 96% |
| countries | 4,193 | 1,860 | 125% |
| free trade deals | 4,085 | 2,445 | 67% |
| multilateral diplomacy | 3,932 | 2,727 | 44% |
| diplomatic strategies | 3,838 | 2,360 | 63% |
| bilateral trade imbalance | 3,287 | 2,063 | 59% |
| odi cricket | 6,058 | 9,722 | -38% |
| limited overs cricket | 5,796 | 9,377 | -38% |
| odi tactics | 5,652 | 8,814 | -36% |
| odi series | 5,276 | 8,381 | -37% |
| odi rankings | 5,025 | 8,115 | -38% |
Event and signal lenses
India comparison coverage
Regulatory Risk
1,945,602 classified articlesterritories, disputed islands, test cricket
43.8% critical · 27.4% positiveFunding Momentum
259,811 classified articlespre-ipo valuation, ipo prospectus, ipo pricing
49.0% critical · 45.9% positiveGrowth
549,706 classified articlesgdp growth rate, economic output growth, economic growth statistics
47.3% critical · 49.9% positiveFinancial Services coverage tagged Hyderabad. Topic labels describe recorded classifications and can include broad context.
Financial Services in Hyderabad: key questions
Clear definitions for making better comparisons.
What does this landscape measure?
It measures the tracked company ecosystem, recorded funding, hiring and other available evidence. It is not a market-size estimate.
Can segment counts be added together?
No. A company can belong to several segments, so segment counts and funding can overlap.
What does a missing figure mean?
A dash or unavailable panel means the current reviewed source snapshot does not support that figure.
Company ecosystem snapshot: 3 September 2026. Funding is recorded in USD; filed accounts retain their stated currency and reporting basis. Each section identifies its own coverage. The news and research behind these sections is explorable in Prism.
Canonical landscape ↗