Locked revenue figures are available in Radar; the eight company financial previews stay the same throughout this page. A dash means the figure is outside these featured lists. Revenue years vary by company; the figures are not a like-for-like revenue comparison. Compare annual accounts ↗
Ireland’s
financial services industry,
in focus.
The companies, capital and talent shaping financial services in Ireland. Find the leaders. Understand the segments. See where the activity is.

An industry ecosystem,
measured in context.
MEET THE COMPANIESExplore Ireland’s financial services leaders
24 featured companies from the funding, hiring, revenue and team-size leaderboards.
Expand panel +
Explore Ireland’s financial services leaders
24 featured companies from the funding, hiring, revenue and team-size leaderboards.
Company discovery
Recorded evidence onlyExplore the live startup set in Radar
No company example met every recorded classification, independence and public-profile gate in this snapshot. The live directory may have newer qualifying companies.
Explore classified startups in Radar ↗Financial Services industry KPIs in Ireland
A few useful ratios bring the size of this ecosystem into perspective.
33 of 759 tracked companies have open roles.
28 of 759 tracked companies have a recorded round.
Share of disclosed capital received by the three largest recorded recipients.
Midpoint of 32 rounds with a disclosed amount.
Scale is concentrated. Opportunity is broader. The three largest funding recipients hold 77.0% of disclosed capital, while 96.3% of tracked companies have no recorded funding round.
Explore the segments →CAPITAL & COMPANY FORMATIONHow Ireland financial services has grown
Recorded company formation and disclosed funding across the complete annual series shown.
Expand panel +
How Ireland financial services has grown
Recorded company formation and disclosed funding across the complete annual series shown.
Disclosed funding by year
Sum of recorded funding rounds · USD
View the numbers
| Year | Funding (USD) | Founded | Raising |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2016 | $24.39M | 16 | 2 |
| 2017 | $47.04M | 18 | 1 |
| 2018 | $383.74M | 23 | 3 |
| 2019 | $248.12M | 19 | 6 |
| 2020 | $207.79M | 25 | 2 |
| 2021 | $715.49M | 9 | 5 |
| 2022 | $61.3M | 5 | 5 |
| 2023 | $108.46M | 6 | 1 |
| 2024 | $24.24M | 7 | 4 |
| 2025 | $7.5M | 0 | 1 |
Funding concentration
Share of all disclosed company funding.
- Milestone Aviation48.9%
- Dilosk18.7%
- Greencoat9.5%
- Other companies23.0%
Funding by stage
40 recorded rounds since 2016
Investors appearing most often
Recorded participation in financial services company rounds since 2016.
- 01Europa 4 rounds
- 02Finch Capital 2 rounds
- 03Fenway Summer Ventures 2 rounds
- 04Elkstone 2 rounds
- 05Enterprise Ireland 2 rounds
- 06WestWave Capital 2 rounds
- 07Handshake Ventures 2 rounds
- 08Pollen Street 1 rounds
- 09MML 1 rounds
- 010FTV Capital 1 rounds
Recent recorded rounds
Latest recorded rounds · USDLargest and notable recorded rounds
Each card is one recorded roundBacked by Vitruvian Partners.
Backed by AI Capital and Janic Capital.
Participating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
Backed by Pollen Street.
Backed by Gate.io.
Backed by Act Venture Capital and Senovo and others.
Backed by Finch Capital and Fenway Summer Ventures.
Backed by Luas Partners.
Backed by Elkstone and Enterprise Ireland and others.
Participating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
THE BUSINESS BEHIND THE ACTIVITYRevenue, profitability & financial strength
Expand panel +
Revenue, profitability & financial strength
Annual accounts availability
No reviewed exact national-ID connector has yet been qualified for Ireland; this is a checked implementation boundary, not evidence that filings are absent.; No reviewed exact national-ID connector has yet been qualified for Ireland; this is a checked implementation boundary, not evidence that filings are absent.
Web traffic, app reach and release cadence
How the Ireland companies on this page show up online: the sites people visit, the apps they install, and how often those apps ship.
Busiest websites
11 of the 759 companies on this page carry a measured traffic record (1.4%); these are the largest of those, by monthly visits. The median among them is 453,169 visits.
| Company | Monthly visits | Authority | Mobile |
|---|---|---|---|
| AIB Bankaib.ie | 19,179,873 | 59 | 95% |
| An Postanpost.com | 3,664,113 | 61 | 82.7% |
| Revenuerevenue.ie | 1,361,508 | 64 | 43.1% |
| Bank of Irelandbankofireland.com | 1,060,740 | 51 | 72.8% |
| Irish Lifeirishlife.ie | 509,560 | 43 | 70.9% |
| Ulster Bankulsterbank.co.uk | 453,169 | 48 | 60.3% |
| Allianz Careallianzcare.com | 342,362 | 46 | 42.3% |
| allianz irelandallianz.ie | 253,730 | 45 | 54.9% |
| AAtheaa.ie | 237,294 | 47 | 60.8% |
| EBSebs.ie | 130,017 | 44 | 44.7% |
Visits and authority are third-party web estimates, not company-reported figures.
Most-installed apps
38 of these companies (5%) publish at least one Android app — 43 apps in all, carrying 8.8M installs between them.
| App | Installs | Rating | Store category |
|---|---|---|---|
| AIB MobileAIB Bank | 3.1M | 4.6 | Finance |
| Bank of Ireland Mobile BankingBank of Ireland | 2.3M | 3.3 | Finance |
| PTSBPermanent TSB | 1.1M | 2.3 | Finance |
| Ulster Bank NI Mobile BankingUlster Bank | 630.9K | 4.1 | Finance |
| An Post: Track & ManageAn Post | 470.1K | — | Business |
| An Post MoneyAn Post | 358.7K | — | Finance |
| The AA (Ireland)AA | 260.8K | — | Travel & Local |
| MyLife by Irish LifeIrish Life | 204K | — | Health & Fitness |
| EBS AuthenticatorEBS | 96K | 1.6 | Finance |
| Bank of Ireland - KeyCodeBank of Ireland | 95.8K | — | Business |
Installs are lifetime totals to date at the June 2026 store reading — a measure of reach, not of people using an app today.
App reach by segment
The busiest app inside each of this page’s own segments, with the quarterly release trend behind it (2026Q1–2026Q1).
| Segment | Apps | Installs | Leading app | Release trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Banks | 25 | 7.4M | AIB Mobile 3.1M | |
| Insurance Distribution | 4 | 841.7K | An Post: Track & Manage 470.1K | |
| Cep | 3 | 840.8K | An Post Money 358.7K | |
| Insurance Carriers | 5 | 487K | The AA (Ireland) 260.8K | |
| Asset Management | 2 | 9.6K | Davy 9.2K | |
| Service Providers To Banks | 2 | 9.1K | Tullamore Credit Union Ltd 8.7K | |
| Finance & Accounting Services | 3 | 7K | TaxAssist Accountants Ireland 4.2K |
A company can carry several segment tags, so these rows overlap and should not be added together. Trend lines are zero-based and share one quarter grid, so a flat line is a quiet segment, not a missing one.
INSIDE THE INDUSTRYThe Ireland financial services market map
Explore the segments behind the headline numbers.
Expand panel +
The Ireland financial services market map
Explore the segments behind the headline numbers.
Where companies are building
Rank segments by scale, hiring or disclosed funding.
Companies can sit in several segments. Counts and funding overlap.
Nbfc lenders
The largest measured segment in this report snapshot.
6 companies hiring · $3.19B disclosed funding
Explore in RadarHow companies make money
Common revenue models; a company can use more than one.
THE COMPANIES IN MOTIONWho is listing, hiring leaders, launching and winning work
Recorded corporate activity linked to companies in this landscape.
Expand panel +
Who is listing, hiring leaders, launching and winning work
Recorded corporate activity linked to companies in this landscape.
Recent corporate headlines 10 dated reports
GCI Holdings, a subsidiary of GCI Liberty, announced it has agreed to acquire Quintillion, a fiber infrastructure provider in Alaska, for an enterprise value of $310 million.
Financial advisory firm SYS Financial has announced the acquisition of Cork firm ODM Financial Advisers, which the firm says will increase its assets under management to more than €900m.
A significant strategic development has been the exchange of contracts for the merger of BDO UK and BDO Ireland.
Austria’s Bawag Group has agreed to acquire Ireland’s Permanent TSB for €1.62 billion in cash, marking a significant step towards the Irish state’s full exit from the banking sector.
Mediolanum International Funds Ltd grew its stake in shares of Lam Research by 52.0% in the 3rd quarter. Mediolanum International Funds Ltd now owns 262,544 shares of the semiconductor company’s stock valued at $34,417,000 after buying an additional 89,856 shares in the last quarter.
Isle of Man-based IFGL has announced the acquisition of Dublin-based life insurance provider Octium Group, expanding the company's presence in Europe, as revealed by our sister title International Adviser.
UK group AAB has expanded its Irish footprint by acquiring Dublin's FM Accountants and Carlow-based LSMQ.
TAB has completed a £5.85m bridging loan for Abbey Capital, delivering a 24-month facility designed to provide flexibility and speed of execution.
Permira has agreed to buy a significant minority stake in Carne Group based on an enterprise valuation of €1.4 billion.
We merged with MHA, the UK member firm of the Baker Tilly International network, in July 2024.
Full recorded event mix
Top 10 categories among 331 recorded events in the 24-month window.
IPO pipeline
1 companies with recorded IPO activity
Follow-on Offering · Alternative Exchange of the Johannesburg Stock Exchange1 reports
Leadership moves
46 tracked people moves
Appointment Non-Executive Director
Appointment Non-Executive Director
Appointment Non-Executive Director
Appointment Chief Executive
Appointment Independent Non-Executive Director
Appointment Board Member
Appointment Board Member
Appointment Board Member
Contract wins
30 recorded customer wins
Customer: ethiopian airlinesAir Cargo
Customer: Finance
Customer: bristow groupEnergy
Customer: allfundsFinancial Services
Customer: Amerijet International AirlinesAviation
Customer: Geosky Airlines
Workforce actions
1 companies with reported reductions
260 rolescost reduction
Regulatory events
2 recorded events
approved as Retail Credit FirmCentral Bank of Ireland
approved for secondary listing on the JSEJohannesburg Stock Exchange
Litigation
6 tracked suits
Aircraft lease rejection under Chapter 11 bankruptcyCivil · Filed
insurance claims settlementCivil · Settled
Earnings pulse
Reported company results in the recorded window.
Median across 13 reported growth observations; companies may contribute multiple periods.
Mergers and acquisitions
Company-linked deal reports; status is preserved as recorded.
| Acquirer → target | Status | Date | Value / context |
|---|---|---|---|
| Strive Asset Management→Mt. Gox | Announced | 2026-05-20 | Not stated in snapshot |
| liontrust→GAM ↗ | Pending | 2026-05-04 | Not stated in snapshot |
| SYS Financial→ODM Financial Advisers ↗ | Completed | 2026-04-25 | Not stated in snapshot |
| gci→quintillion ↗ | Announced | 2026-04-24 | $310.0M |
| bawag group→Permanent TSB ↗ | Announced | 2026-04-21 | Not stated in snapshot |
| liontrust→GAM ↗ | Pending | 2026-04-18 | Not stated in snapshot |
A discussion or rumour is not a completed transaction. An unstated value is not zero.
PEOPLE & OPPORTUNITYThe talent market
11 postings in the preceding 12 months. The full 59-posting snapshot covers 47 employers.
Expand panel +
The talent market
11 postings in the preceding 12 months. The full 59-posting snapshot covers 47 employers.
Most advertised job titles
0 tracked postings mention remote work.
The seniority mix
19 postings specify a level.
Skills employers mention
Top skills across 59 tracked postings in the available jobs snapshot.
Companies hiring
Large employers
| Company | Employees |
|---|---|
| Bank of Ireland ↗ | 11,196 |
| Permanent TSB ↗ | 2,605 |
| pwc ireland ↗ | 2,203 |
| Revenue ↗ | 971 |
| fbd holdings ↗ | 933 |
| FBD Insurance ↗ | 885 |
| allianz ireland ↗ | 617 |
| GAM Holding ↗ | 541 |
THE PEOPLE BUILDING THE FIELDFounders and leaders
146 founders and chief executives across 124 companies.
Expand panel +
Founders and leaders
146 founders and chief executives across 124 companies.
Oran McGrath
Dilosk ↗Founder Incapt, ex-Bausch & Lomb. Trinity College Dublin MA & MSc, University of Grenoble PhD
Derek Delaney
Waystone ↗Lead Partner - Inspire Investments · Waterford Institute of Technology Bachelor of Business Administration 1997
Ronan Horgan
Capitalflow ↗ex-MD Bibby Financial Services Ireland, Director Certus & Bank of Scotland Ireland. University of Ulster 2007
Laura Sancho
Lative ↗Ex-Sage, Deloitte. Polytechnic University of Catalonia 2009, Esade MBA 2014
Mohit Davar
SH Group ↗Co-Founder New Street Technologies & Chum, CEO T&J Capital Group, ex-Co-Founder Huobi.
Scott Henderson
Braithwaite ↗CEO Vsiativ UK, Braithwaite Consultants, ex-NatWest, Aegon, Law At Work. University of Dundee BSc, University of Edinburgh Business School MBA
Marc Sordoni
UnipolRe ↗UnipolSai Assicurazioni, Syneteristiki Insurance, ex- QBE Re, Secura Re. University of Liege 1992, Maastricht School of Management 1993
Sathya Maren
SMEApprove ↗Ex-Generali Vietnam Life Insurance, Maritime Bank Vietnam, Diamond Trust Bank, Alizz Islamic Bank.Manipal Institute of Technology BTech
Mick Swift
Abbey Capital ↗Abbey Capital, ex-Allied Irish Capital Management, ex-Bank Of Ireland Global Markets, National University of Ireland, Galway, 1983
Alan Murtagh
Irish Insurance ↗Ex-Mortgages Direct, Marblemasters, Perma-Glaze Midwest. Naas CBS 1998, Dublin Business School 2012, Dublin City University 2016…
Diarmuid Mcnamee
TowerView ↗Orchard Care, ex-Dublin Simon Community, ex-Mater Private Healthcare, UCD Michael Smurfit Graduate Business School, 1995
Kevin Bardon
Crossroads Capital Management ↗Hal Fund Services, ex-Equiom Fund Solutions, ex-Deutsche Capital Management, EW Professional College of Accounting, 1991
Education networks
7 profiles with education records.
Prior employers
0 profiles with prior-work records.
Profiles cover recorded founders and leaders; contact details remain in Radar.
NEWS INTELLIGENCEHow this industry appears in the news
232,938 articles in the measured 12-month window.
Expand panel +
How this industry appears in the news
232,938 articles in the measured 12-month window.
News volume trends
Financial Services coverage across Ireland · articles per complete quarter
View quarterly article counts
| Quarter | Articles |
|---|---|
| 2021Q2 | 29,837 |
| 2021Q3 | 57,217 |
| 2021Q4 | 28,932 |
| 2022Q1 | 33,066 |
| 2022Q2 | 29,464 |
| 2022Q3 | 28,066 |
| 2022Q4 | 33,268 |
| 2023Q1 | 34,509 |
| 2023Q2 | 37,186 |
| 2023Q3 | 37,306 |
| 2023Q4 | 35,111 |
| 2024Q1 | 40,855 |
| 2024Q2 | 38,647 |
| 2024Q3 | 37,409 |
| 2024Q4 | 38,210 |
| 2025Q1 | 49,501 |
| 2025Q2 | 32,295 |
| 2025Q3 | 118,381 |
| 2025Q4 | 30,915 |
| 2026Q1 | 41,490 |
Article volume measures coverage, not market sales.
Tone of coverage over time
Most-covered companies
Company share of voice
321 recorded company events across 40 companies; percentages use that event total.
Leading coverage topics
Financial Services coverage across Ireland · ranked by full-period article count.
Recent and prior counts use the source comparison windows.
Topics gaining and losing attention
Financial Services coverage across Ireland
| Keyword | Recent | Prior | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| etf trading | 1,599 | 977 | 64% |
| stablecoin fx impact | 1,549 | 779 | 99% |
| etfs | 1,493 | 948 | 57% |
| sector etfs | 1,458 | 936 | 56% |
| etf structures | 1,406 | 837 | 68% |
| etf products | 1,231 | 739 | 67% |
| decentralized forex | 772 | 379 | 104% |
| etf vehicles | 759 | 455 | 67% |
| stock performance | 473 | 297 | 59% |
| study overseas | 415 | 200 | 108% |
| odi world cup | 255 | 790 | -68% |
| icc world cup | 227 | 730 | -69% |
| odi tactics | 336 | 691 | -51% |
| limited overs cricket | 336 | 653 | -49% |
| bitcoin etfs | 363 | 641 | -43% |
Event and signal lenses
Financial Services coverage across Ireland
Regulatory Risk
165,190 classified articlesinvesco currency etfs, currency etfs, odi world cup
42.7% critical · 33.0% positiveFunding Momentum
39,309 classified articleson-campus living, residential colleges, student accommodation
34.6% critical · 42.7% positiveGrowth
47,352 classified articlestax policy execution, tax expenditure oversight, earnings report
35.7% critical · 45.1% positiveFinancial Services coverage across Ireland. Topic labels describe recorded classifications and can include broad context.
GEOGRAPHIC FOOTPRINTWhere companies are based
Company counts, hiring and disclosed funding across the recorded hubs.
Expand panel +
Where companies are based
Company counts, hiring and disclosed funding across the recorded hubs.

Dublin
408 companies85.7% across the displayed hubs
26 companies hiring · $3.4B disclosed funding
Explore companies in Dublin ↗
Cork
19 companies4.0% across the displayed hubs
1 companies hiring · $0 disclosed funding
Explore companies in Cork ↗
Limerick
12 companies2.5% across the displayed hubs
1 companies hiring · $10.3M disclosed funding
Explore companies in Limerick ↗
Wexford
9 companies1.9% across the displayed hubs
0 companies hiring · $0 disclosed funding
Explore companies in Wexford ↗
Athlone
8 companies1.7% across the displayed hubs
0 companies hiring · $0 disclosed funding
Explore companies in Athlone ↗
Galway
8 companies1.7% across the displayed hubs
0 companies hiring · $0 disclosed funding
Explore companies in Galway ↗
Sandyford
6 companies1.3% across the displayed hubs
2 companies hiring · $0 disclosed funding
Explore companies in Sandyford ↗
Waterford
6 companies1.3% across the displayed hubs
0 companies hiring · $0 disclosed funding
Explore companies in Waterford ↗Financial Services in Ireland: key questions
Clear definitions for making better comparisons.
What does this landscape measure?
It measures the tracked company ecosystem, recorded funding, hiring and other available evidence. It is not a market-size estimate.
Can segment counts be added together?
No. A company can belong to several segments, so segment counts and funding can overlap.
What does a missing figure mean?
A dash or unavailable panel means the current reviewed source snapshot does not support that figure.
Company ecosystem snapshot: 1 September 2026. Funding is recorded in USD; filed accounts retain their stated currency and reporting basis. Each section identifies its own coverage. The news and research behind these sections is explorable in Prism.
Canonical landscape ↗