Locked revenue figures are available in Radar; the eight company financial previews stay the same throughout this page. A dash means the figure is outside these featured lists. Revenue years vary by company; the figures are not a like-for-like revenue comparison. Compare annual accounts ↗
Los Angeles’s
financial services industry,
in focus.
The companies, capital and talent shaping financial services in Los Angeles. Find the leaders. Understand the segments. See where the activity is.

An industry ecosystem,
measured in context.
MEET THE COMPANIESExplore Los Angeles’s financial services leaders
24 featured companies from the funding, hiring, revenue and team-size leaderboards.
Expand panel +
Explore Los Angeles’s financial services leaders
24 featured companies from the funding, hiring, revenue and team-size leaderboards.
Company discovery
Recorded evidence onlyExplore the live startup set in Radar
No company example met every recorded classification, independence and public-profile gate in this snapshot. The live directory may have newer qualifying companies.
Explore classified startups in Radar ↗Financial Services industry KPIs in Los Angeles
A few useful ratios bring the size of this ecosystem into perspective.
74 of 683 tracked companies have open roles.
37 of 683 tracked companies have a recorded round.
Share of disclosed capital received by the three largest recorded recipients.
Midpoint of 32 rounds with a disclosed amount.
Scale is concentrated. Opportunity is broader. The three largest funding recipients hold 91.2% of disclosed capital, while 94.6% of tracked companies have no recorded funding round.
Explore the segments →CAPITAL & COMPANY FORMATIONHow Los Angeles financial services has grown
Recorded company formation and disclosed funding across the complete annual series shown.
Expand panel +
How Los Angeles financial services has grown
Recorded company formation and disclosed funding across the complete annual series shown.
Disclosed funding by year
Sum of recorded funding rounds · USD
View the numbers
| Year | Funding (USD) | Founded | Raising |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2016 | $105.04M | 19 | 2 |
| 2017 | $20K | 25 | 1 |
| 2018 | $57.57M | 15 | 3 |
| 2019 | $6.56B | 18 | 4 |
| 2020 | $87M | 18 | 1 |
| 2021 | $87.76M | 15 | 4 |
| 2022 | $49.68M | 18 | 6 |
| 2023 | $11.55M | 13 | 2 |
| 2024 | $127.12M | 7 | 3 |
| 2025 | $8.75M | 1 | 2 |
Funding concentration
Share of all disclosed company funding.
- Air Lease76.6%
- CapitalSource9.1%
- Colony Credit Real Estate5.4%
- Other companies8.8%
Funding by stage
42 recorded rounds since 2016
Investors appearing most often
Recorded participation in financial services company rounds since 2016.
- 01RevTech Labs 1 rounds
- 02Redwood Ventures 1 rounds
- 03Catalyst 1 rounds
- 04Torch Capital 1 rounds
- 05Crosscut Ventures 1 rounds
- 068VC 1 rounds
- 07Merchant Investment Management 1 rounds
- 08Slauson 1 rounds
- 09Acurio Ventures 1 rounds
- 010Kroll Bond Rating Agency 1 rounds
Recent recorded rounds
Latest recorded rounds · USDBacked by .
Largest and notable recorded rounds
Each card is one recorded roundParticipating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
Backed by MDP and Farallon Capital Management and others.
Participating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
Participating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
Backed by Torch Capital and Crosscut Ventures and others.
Participating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
Participating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
Participating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
Participating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
Participating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
THE BUSINESS BEHIND THE ACTIVITYRevenue, profitability & financial strength
Annual accounts for reporting companies linked to this landscape, on like-for-like currency and reporting bases.
Expand panel +
Revenue, profitability & financial strength
Annual accounts for reporting companies linked to this landscape, on like-for-like currency and reporting bases.
Display conversions use the dated reference rates above. Where a verified rate is unavailable, figures retain their source currency. Each reporting cohort keeps its currency and accounting basis separate.
FY2025 · company accounts; aggregate reporting threshold not met · 5 reporting entities from 18 eligible matches.
Sum of reporting-entity revenue; not Los Angeles market sales.
Combined result for the same cohort.
Combined net income ÷ combined revenue.
The middle covered reporting entity.
None of 5 covered entities.
Share of covered revenue from the five largest entities.
Annual account trend
Reported cohort totals by year; coverage is stated for every period.
Bar height shows revenue. Changes in coverage can affect totals.
Profitability has two perspectives
FY2025 · 5 reporting entities
Open the company accounts
Up to eight fixed company previews show financial amounts. Search and sort the wider company list, then continue in Radar.
| Company / reporting entity | Revenue | Net profit / loss | Net margin | Revenue growth | Total assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Public Storage ↗1393311 | $4,824.1m | $1,784.3m | +37.0% | — | — |
| Macerich ↗912242 | $1,014.0m | $-197.1m | -19.4% | — | — |
| Hanmi ↗1109242 | $270.2m | $76.1m | +28.2% | — | — |
| CMCT ↗908311 | $39.6m | $-39.0m | -98.4% | — | — |
| Rexford Industrial ↗1571283 | $0.6m | $212.0m | +35998.1% | — | — |
Explore full company accounts and filings.
Explore a reporting entity
Choose “View accounts” to inspect an available company preview.
How does financial services compare?
Each pair uses the same year, currency and reporting basis. Cohort overlap is disclosed.
| Industry | Covered / eligible | Revenue total | Median revenue | Net profit / loss | Aggregate margin | Profitable share | Overlap |
|---|
Available-account cohorts are not estimates of whole industries. Overlapping entities can occur in more than one cohort; do not add cohort totals.
Coverage, calculations & financial sources
Filed annual accounts for exact designated national identifiers. Every aggregate and peer pair uses one fiscal year, source currency and reporting basis; periods, coverage and overlap are explicit; 2026 partials are excluded.
The same up to eight reporting entities remain open across years, filters and sorts. Other company figures are available in Radar.
Source currencies and accounting bases stay separate. Missing accounts are excluded rather than treated as zero. Exact reporting periods appear on company previews. Annual totals can change with coverage and do not measure growth of a fixed company cohort.
Web traffic, app reach and release cadence
How the Los Angeles companies on this page show up online: the sites people visit, the apps they install, and how often those apps ship.
Busiest websites
8 of the 683 companies on this page carry a measured traffic record (1.2%); these are the largest of those, by monthly visits. The median among them is 250,902 visits.
| Company | Monthly visits | Authority | Mobile |
|---|---|---|---|
| Farmers Insurancefarmers.com | 4,413,350 | 65 | 70.8% |
| Westlake Financialwestlakefinancial.com | 1,638,630 | 48 | 81.8% |
| City National Bankcnb.com | 398,619 | 49 | 27.5% |
| Health Nethealthnet.com | 300,678 | 48 | 47.9% |
| East West Bankeastwestbank.com | 201,127 | 44 | 13.6% |
| Bank of Hopebankofhope.com | 170,830 | 42 | 16.2% |
| Hanmihanmi.com | 142,891 | 39 | 23.4% |
| MLhuilliermlhuillier.com | 59,048 | 43 | 78.2% |
Visits and authority are third-party web estimates, not company-reported figures.
Most-installed apps
33 of these companies (4.8%) publish at least one Android app — 47 apps in all, carrying 7.8M installs between them.
| App | Installs | Rating | Store category |
|---|---|---|---|
| MCash-WalletMLhuillier | 2.7M | 3.6 | Finance |
| Public StoragePublic Storage | 2.1M | 3.5 | Business |
| Farmers Insurance Inc.Farmers Insurance | 1.5M | 4.7 | Finance |
| Westlake MyAccountWestlake Financial | 1M | 3.8 | Finance |
| East West Bank MobileEast West Bank | 105.8K | 4.8 | Finance |
| Bank of HopeBank of Hope | 68.3K | 3.8 | Finance |
| Hanmi Mobile BankingHanmi | 50.5K | 3.9 | Finance |
| Velo by East West BankEast West Bank | 50.3K | 4.9 | Finance |
| Freeway InsuranceFreeway Communications | 46.5K | 3.8 | Finance |
| Kinecta Mobile BankingKinecta Federal Credit Union | 41.7K | 4.8 | Finance |
Installs are lifetime totals to date at the June 2026 store reading — a measure of reach, not of people using an app today.
App reach by segment
The busiest app inside each of this page’s own segments, with the quarterly release trend behind it (2023Q4–2026Q2).
| Segment | Apps | Installs | Leading app | Release trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Remittance Services | 2 | 2.7M | MCash-Wallet 2.7M | |
| Reits | 2 | 2.1M | Public Storage 2.1M | |
| Insurance Carriers | 4 | 1.5M | Farmers Insurance Inc. 1.5M | |
| Banks | 32 | 471K | East West Bank Mobile 105.8K | |
| Services For Investment Industry | 2 | 453 | The Blue Private 244 | |
| Asset Management | 4 | 99 | Aspiriant Connect 59 |
A company can carry several segment tags, so these rows overlap and should not be added together. Trend lines are zero-based and share one quarter grid, so a flat line is a quiet segment, not a missing one.
Release cadence by quarter
New apps published, beside apps whose most recent update landed in that quarter — the second bar is how much of the shelf is still being maintained.
Darker bars are new releases, lighter bars apps updated. 47 of 47 apps carry a release date. The series ends at 2026Q1, the last quarter that closed before the June 2026 reading.
INSIDE THE INDUSTRYThe Los Angeles financial services market map
Explore the segments behind the headline numbers.
Expand panel +
The Los Angeles financial services market map
Explore the segments behind the headline numbers.
Where companies are building
Rank segments by scale, hiring or disclosed funding.
Companies can sit in several segments. Counts and funding overlap.
Nbfc lenders
The largest measured segment in this report snapshot.
4 companies hiring · $8.12B disclosed funding
Explore in RadarHow companies make money
Common revenue models; a company can use more than one.
THE COMPANIES IN MOTIONWho is listing, hiring leaders, launching and winning work
Recorded corporate activity linked to companies in this landscape.
Expand panel +
Who is listing, hiring leaders, launching and winning work
Recorded corporate activity linked to companies in this landscape.
Recent corporate headlines 10 dated reports
The Property Franchise Group (TPFG), the multi-brand property franchisor, has acquired a 25% equity interest in Meridian HoldCo Limited, the parent of Legal & General Surveying Services (LGSS), a Barnsley-based residential property surveying business.
Skadden is advising Hope Bancorp, Inc. and its bank subsidiary, Bank of Hope, on its definitive agreement under which Bank of Hope will acquire the Commercial Banking Unit of SMBC MANUBANK, a wholly owned subsidiary of SMBC Americas Holdings, Inc. and Sumitomo Mitsui Banking Corporation (SMBC).
Public Storage said the NSA acquisition “a strong fit” in the company’s strategy for the future.
Aptus Capital Advisors LLC acquired a new stake in Mercury General Corporation (NYSE:MCY – Free Report) in the 3rd quarter, according to its most recent disclosure with the Securities and Exchange Commission.
CrossCountry Consulting, a McLean, VA-based management consulting firm, has acquired CNM LLP, a Los Angeles-based technical advisory firm.
SecurCapital Corp., an investment firm that specializes in partnering with mid-tier supply chain and financial services providers, has acquired BIG Logistics, LLC, a third-party logistics (3PL) provider.
Sidley is representing Learn CW Investment Corporation (NYSE: “LCW”), a publicly traded special purpose acquisition company, in its business combination agreement to combine with Innventure LLC (“Innventure”).
equity market capitalization of $406 million at the time of our 2013 IPO
"This partnership expands our national footprint in two key markets and adds a team deeply aligned in culture, values, and vision," Lido President Ken Stern said in a statement.
The Liberty Company, a steadily growing insurance brokerage based in Gainesville, Florida, announced it had secured a $525 million first-lien credit line to help fuel its continued expansion plans.
Full recorded event mix
Top 10 categories among 428 recorded events in the 24-month window.
IPO pipeline
3 companies with recorded IPO activity
IPO1 reports
Follow-on Offering1 reports
IPO1 reports
Leadership moves
33 tracked people moves
Appointment Chief Strategy and Risk Officer
Appointment Board Member
Appointment Chairman
Appointment Board Member
Promotion Chief Operating Officer
Appointment Chief Executive Officer
Appointment National Property Practice, Brown & Riding
Appointment Chief Revenue and Marketing Officer
Contract wins
7 recorded customer wins
Customer: west vault miningInvestment Services
Customer: aptose biosciencesBiotechnology
Customer: diagnosHealthcare
Customer: avery dennisonFlooring
Customer: West Side TransportTransportation
Workforce actions
1 companies with reported reductions
70 rolesindustry slowdown
Regulatory events
1 recorded events
fined for marketing rule violationsSecurities and Exchange Commission
Litigation
1 tracked suits
winding-up order set asideCivil · Verdict
Earnings pulse
Reported company results in the recorded window.
Median across 65 reported growth observations; companies may contribute multiple periods.
Mergers and acquisitions
Company-linked deal reports; status is preserved as recorded.
| Acquirer → target | Status | Date | Value / context |
|---|---|---|---|
| The Property Franchise Group→Meridian ↗ | Announced | 2026-04-30 | Not stated in snapshot |
| Bank of Hope→Commercial Banking Unit of SMBC MANUBANK | Announced | 2026-04-07 | Not stated in snapshot |
| Bank of Hope→SMBC MANUBANK’s commercial banking unit | Announced | 2026-04-03 | $21.0B |
| crosscountry consulting→CNM ↗ | Announced | 2026-03-25 | Not stated in snapshot |
| crosscountry consulting→CNM ↗ | Announced | 2026-03-23 | Not stated in snapshot |
| Public Storage→national storage affiliates | Announced | 2026-03-19 | $10.5B |
A discussion or rumour is not a completed transaction. An unstated value is not zero.
PEOPLE & OPPORTUNITYThe talent market
3,061 postings in the preceding 12 months. The full 5,049-posting snapshot covers 83 employers.
Expand panel +
The talent market
3,061 postings in the preceding 12 months. The full 5,049-posting snapshot covers 83 employers.
Most advertised job titles
87 tracked postings mention remote work.
The seniority mix
2,902 postings specify a level.
Skills employers mention
Top skills across 5,049 tracked postings in the available jobs snapshot.
Median across 828 postings with pay data, expressed in USD.
Salary by seniority
Advertised posting medians do not describe all employees or roles.
Companies hiring
Large employers
| Company | Employees |
|---|---|
| Public Storage ↗ | 5,900 |
| mercury insurance ↗ | 4,300 |
| East West Bank ↗ | 3,206 |
| Westlake Financial ↗ | 1,736 |
| Bank of Hope ↗ | 1,244 |
| The Zenith ↗ | 1,097 |
| Kinecta Federal Credit Union ↗ | 859 |
| Hudson Pacific Properties ↗ | 758 |
THE PEOPLE BUILDING THE FIELDFounders and leaders
201 founders and chief executives across 159 companies.
Expand panel +
Founders and leaders
201 founders and chief executives across 159 companies.
Charlie Chanaratsopon
Boosted Commerce ↗Co-Founder Boosted Commerce, Quantor Capital, Founder CJ. Loyola Marymount University BBA 2001, Columbia Business School MBA 2007
Scott Fuller
EB5 United ↗Ex-CBRE. University of Oregon BS 1987
Rob Francais
Aspiriant ↗University of California
Harry Hartford
Causeway ↗ex-Bank of Ireland. Trinity College Dublin BA 1982, Oklahoma State University 1984
Michael Wang
Prometheus ↗Founder & CEO The Giving Tree Asset Management, ex-The Cypress Funds, Tourbillon Capital Partners, SAC Capital. NYU Stern School of Business BSc 2005
Robert McConchie
AWM Capital ↗Ex- Grant Thornton, Hutchinson and Bloodgood, Damitz Brooks Nightingale Turner and Morrisset. Westmont College 2002
Tamara Gurney
Mission Valley Bank ↗University of Phoenix
Sue Silverman
Mortgage Capital Partners ↗Ex-Prospect Mortgage
Steve Russell
SecurCapital ↗Securcapital, ex-Rak Logistics, ex-Salesforce, University of Idaho, 1974
Jennifer Rasiah
Givesurance ↗ex-Momentous Insurance Brokerage, HUB International, BB&T, USI Insurance Services.
Jerome Nichols
Standard Rei ↗Standard Real Estate Investments, ex-Cbre Investment Management, ex-Capri Capital Partners, The University of Chicago Booth School of Business, 2014
Tina Castro
Avivar Capital ↗Ex-The California Endowment (TCE), Goldman, Sachs & Co. University of Colorado BA, University of Miami MA, UCLA Anderson School of Management MBA
Education networks
27 profiles with education records.
Prior employers
7 profiles with prior-work records.
Profiles cover recorded founders and leaders; contact details remain in Radar.
NEWS INTELLIGENCEHow this industry appears in the news
95,507 articles in the measured 12-month window.
Expand panel +
How this industry appears in the news
95,507 articles in the measured 12-month window.
News volume trends
Financial Services coverage tagged Los Angeles · articles per complete quarter
View quarterly article counts
| Quarter | Articles |
|---|---|
| 2021Q2 | 16,986 |
| 2021Q3 | 19,237 |
| 2021Q4 | 17,767 |
| 2022Q1 | 22,042 |
| 2022Q2 | 20,514 |
| 2022Q3 | 18,223 |
| 2022Q4 | 19,680 |
| 2023Q1 | 22,261 |
| 2023Q2 | 22,387 |
| 2023Q3 | 20,706 |
| 2023Q4 | 22,282 |
| 2024Q1 | 27,145 |
| 2024Q2 | 26,151 |
| 2024Q3 | 27,406 |
| 2024Q4 | 28,055 |
| 2025Q1 | 55,488 |
| 2025Q2 | 28,187 |
| 2025Q3 | 31,285 |
| 2025Q4 | 23,010 |
| 2026Q1 | 29,638 |
| 2026Q2 | 11,574 |
Article volume measures coverage, not market sales.
Tone of coverage over time
Most-covered companies
Company share of voice
658 recorded company events across 41 companies; percentages use that event total.
Leading coverage topics
Financial Services coverage tagged Los Angeles · ranked by full-period article count.
Recent and prior counts use the source comparison windows.
Topics gaining and losing attention
United States comparison coverage
| Keyword | Recent | Prior | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| investment deal | 10,657 | 3,498 | 205% |
| stablecoin fx impact | 10,542 | 7,470 | 41% |
| etf trading | 6,865 | 3,947 | 74% |
| private equity | 6,471 | 1,648 | 293% |
| oil price volatility | 6,308 | 3,815 | 65% |
| share price | 5,968 | 3,366 | 77% |
| etfs | 5,957 | 3,424 | 74% |
| sector etfs | 5,715 | 3,305 | 73% |
| etf structures | 5,385 | 2,981 | 81% |
| etf products | 5,313 | 2,858 | 86% |
| patent claims | 141 | 28,788 | -100% |
| patent prosecution | 141 | 28,787 | -100% |
| patent examination | 139 | 28,774 | -100% |
| litigation defenses | 114 | 28,766 | -100% |
| tariff negotiations | 14,842 | 25,875 | -43% |
Event and signal lenses
United States comparison coverage
Regulatory Risk
3,333,458 classified articlesterritories, disputed islands, monetary easing
44.8% critical · 25.2% positiveFunding Momentum
660,994 classified articlesinflation reports fx, currency intervention policies, trade deficits fx
39.9% critical · 41.4% positiveGrowth
935,055 classified articlesgdp growth forex, earnings report, inflation reports fx
38.8% critical · 40.9% positiveFinancial Services coverage tagged Los Angeles. Topic labels describe recorded classifications and can include broad context.
Financial Services in Los Angeles: key questions
Clear definitions for making better comparisons.
What does this landscape measure?
It measures the tracked company ecosystem, recorded funding, hiring and other available evidence. It is not a market-size estimate.
Can segment counts be added together?
No. A company can belong to several segments, so segment counts and funding can overlap.
What does a missing figure mean?
A dash or unavailable panel means the current reviewed source snapshot does not support that figure.
Company ecosystem snapshot: 1 September 2026. Funding is recorded in USD; filed accounts retain their stated currency and reporting basis. Each section identifies its own coverage. The news and research behind these sections is explorable in Prism.
Canonical landscape ↗