Locked revenue figures are available in Radar; the eight company financial previews stay the same throughout this page. A dash means the figure is outside these featured lists. Revenue years vary by company; the figures are not a like-for-like revenue comparison. Compare annual accounts ↗
Pune’s
financial services industry,
in focus.
The companies, capital and talent shaping financial services in Pune. Find the leaders. Understand the segments. See where the activity is.

An industry ecosystem,
measured in context.
MEET THE COMPANIESExplore Pune’s financial services leaders
24 featured companies from the funding, hiring, revenue and team-size leaderboards.
Expand panel +
Explore Pune’s financial services leaders
24 featured companies from the funding, hiring, revenue and team-size leaderboards.
Company discovery
Recorded evidence onlyExplore the live startup set in Radar
No company example met every recorded classification, independence and public-profile gate in this snapshot. The live directory may have newer qualifying companies.
Explore classified startups in Radar ↗Financial Services industry KPIs in Pune
A few useful ratios bring the size of this ecosystem into perspective.
28 of 291 tracked companies have open roles.
11 of 291 tracked companies have a recorded round.
Share of disclosed capital received by the three largest recorded recipients.
Midpoint of 39 rounds with a disclosed amount.
Scale is concentrated. Opportunity is broader. The three largest funding recipients hold 95.7% of disclosed capital, while 96.2% of tracked companies have no recorded funding round.
Explore the segments →CAPITAL & COMPANY FORMATIONHow Pune financial services has grown
Recorded company formation and disclosed funding across the complete annual series shown.
Expand panel +
How Pune financial services has grown
Recorded company formation and disclosed funding across the complete annual series shown.
Disclosed funding by year
Sum of recorded funding rounds · USD
View the numbers
| Year | Funding (USD) | Founded | Raising |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2016 | $113.33M | 17 | 1 |
| 2017 | $940.36M | 12 | 3 |
| 2018 | $46.42M | 16 | 2 |
| 2019 | $1.4B | 16 | 2 |
| 2020 | $41.32M | 10 | 4 |
| 2021 | $14.21M | 20 | 2 |
| 2022 | $121.68M | 13 | 4 |
| 2023 | $1.09B | 9 | 6 |
| 2024 | $120.78M | 12 | 4 |
| 2025 | $0 | 0 | 0 |
Funding concentration
Share of all disclosed company funding.
- Bajaj Finserv90.3%
- SarvaGram3.0%
- Bike Bazaar2.4%
- Other companies4.3%
Funding by stage
41 recorded rounds since 2016
Investors appearing most often
Recorded participation in financial services company rounds since 2016.
- 01Elevar Equity 9 rounds
- 02Faering Capital 4 rounds
- 03Harshvardhan Gupta 4 rounds
- 04Elevation Capital 3 rounds
- 05TVS Capital Funds 3 rounds
- 06Namrata Singhania 3 rounds
- 07KJMC Corporate Advisors 3 rounds
- 08Deepak Kumar Gaddhyan 3 rounds
- 09Abizer Shabbir Diwanji 3 rounds
- 010Mukesh Pande 3 rounds
Recent recorded rounds
Latest recorded rounds · USDLargest and notable recorded rounds
Each card is one recorded roundBacked by Peak XV Partners and Elevar Equity and others.
Backed by LeapFrog Investments and Aavishkaar Capital and others.
Backed by Temasek and TVS Capital Funds and others.
Backed by Womens World Banking and Elevar Equity and others.
Backed by Womens World Banking and Faering Capital and others.
Backed by Esf Holdings.
Backed by Faering Capital and Elevar Equity and others.
Backed by Faering Capital and Elevar Equity.
Participating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
Participating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
THE BUSINESS BEHIND THE ACTIVITYRevenue, profitability & financial strength
Annual accounts for reporting companies linked to this landscape, on like-for-like currency and reporting bases.
Expand panel +
Revenue, profitability & financial strength
Annual accounts for reporting companies linked to this landscape, on like-for-like currency and reporting bases.
Display conversions use the dated reference rates above. Where a verified rate is unavailable, figures retain their source currency. Each reporting cohort keeps its currency and accounting basis separate.
FY2025 · annual statements grouped by reported fiscal year; exact entity periods remain on preview rows · 60 reporting entities from 83 eligible matches.
Sum of reporting-entity revenue; not Pune market sales.
Combined result for the same cohort.
Combined net income ÷ combined revenue.
The middle covered reporting entity.
45 of 60 covered entities.
Share of covered revenue from the five largest entities.
Annual account trend
Reported cohort totals by year; coverage is stated for every period.
Bar height shows revenue. Changes in coverage can affect totals.
Profitability has two perspectives
FY2025 · 60 reporting entities
Open the company accounts
Up to eight fixed company previews show financial amounts. Search and sort the wider company list, then continue in Radar.
| Company / reporting entity | Revenue | Net profit / loss | Net margin | Revenue growth | Total assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bajaj Housing Finance ↗L65910PN2008PLC132228 | ₹9,575.6 crore | ₹2,162.9 crore | +22.6% | — | ₹102,808.8 crore |
| Electronica Finance ↗U74110PN1990PLC057017 | ₹541.4 crore | ₹47.4 crore | +8.8% | — | ₹3,799.4 crore |
| MDIndia Health Insurance ↗U72900PN2000PTC015558 | ₹347.7 crore | ₹9.2 crore | +2.6% | — | ₹362.2 crore |
| Saksham Gram ↗U65990PN2019PTC188639 | ₹60.8 crore | ₹-8.7 crore | -14.3% | — | ₹58.0 crore |
| JUNO ↗U72900PN2013PTC149948 | ₹26.6 crore | ₹7.8 crore | +29.3% | — | ₹29.4 crore |
| Medworld Solutions ↗U93090MH2018PTC317520 | ₹0.3 crore | ₹0.0 crore | +2.4% | — | ₹0.4 crore |
| MAGFinserv ↗U65910MH1995PLC087270 | Financial figure available in Radar | Financial figure available in Radar | Financial figure available in Radar | Financial figure available in Radar | Financial figure available in Radar |
| Hindusthan MFI@ ↗U99999MH1996PTC101376 | Financial figure available in Radar | Financial figure available in Radar | Financial figure available in Radar | Financial figure available in Radar | Financial figure available in Radar |
Explore full company accounts and filings.
Explore a reporting entity
Choose “View accounts” to inspect an available company preview.
How does financial services compare?
Each pair uses the same year, currency and reporting basis. Cohort overlap is disclosed.
| Industry | Covered / eligible | Revenue total | Median revenue | Net profit / loss | Aggregate margin | Profitable share | Overlap |
|---|
Available-account cohorts are not estimates of whole industries. Overlapping entities can occur in more than one cohort; do not add cohort totals.
Coverage, calculations & financial sources
Filed annual accounts for exact designated national identifiers. Every aggregate and peer pair uses one fiscal year, source currency and reporting basis; periods, coverage and overlap are explicit; 2026 partials are excluded.
The same up to eight reporting entities remain open across years, filters and sorts. Other company figures are available in Radar.
Source currencies and accounting bases stay separate. Missing accounts are excluded rather than treated as zero. Exact reporting periods appear on company previews. Annual totals can change with coverage and do not measure growth of a fixed company cohort.
Web traffic, app reach and release cadence
How the Pune companies on this page show up online: the sites people visit, the apps they install, and how often those apps ship.
Busiest websites
8 of the 291 companies on this page carry a measured traffic record (2.7%); these are the largest of those, by monthly visits. The median among them is 352,265 visits.
| Company | Monthly visits | Authority | Mobile |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bajaj Finservbajajfinserv.in | 16,021,670 | 91 | 87.7% |
| DSIJdsij.in | 1,404,825 | 49 | 97.8% |
| IndusInd Bankindusind.com | 1,128,772 | 47 | 76.2% |
| Bajaj Allianz General Insurancebajajallianz.com | 512,212 | 43 | 79.4% |
| Bajaj Housing Financebajajhousingfinance.in | 192,318 | 50 | 79.7% |
| Bajaj Financial Securitiesbajajfinservsecurities.in | 179,547 | 34 | 75.7% |
| Bajaj Finservbajajamc.com | 132,564 | 52 | 76.6% |
| Cosmos Bankcosmosbank.com | 11,709 | 33 | 100% |
Visits and authority are third-party web estimates, not company-reported figures.
Most-installed apps
49 of these companies (16.8%) publish at least one Android app — 117 apps in all, carrying 206.9M installs between them.
| App | Installs | Rating | Store category |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bajaj Finserv: Loans, UPI & FDBajaj Finserv | 190.9M | 4.8 | Finance |
| Bajaj Finserv for BusinessBajaj Finserv | 4.6M | — | Finance |
| Bajaj GeneralBajaj General Insurance | 4.3M | 3.7 | Finance |
| Zen Lyfe - Bank of MaharashtraBank of Maharashtra | 2M | — | Finance |
| MahaSecureBank of Maharashtra | 1.3M | 2.3 | Finance |
| MDIndia HawkMDIndia Health Insurance | 755.9K | — | Health & Fitness |
| MAHA MerchantBank of Maharashtra | 346.4K | — | Finance |
| JUNO Campus: StudentJUNO | 336.3K | — | Education |
| I-InspectBajaj Allianz General Insurance | 310.4K | — | Business |
| Bajaj Housing FinanceBajaj Housing Finance | 302.7K | 4.8 | Finance |
Installs are lifetime totals to date at the June 2026 store reading — a measure of reach, not of people using an app today.
App reach by segment
The busiest app inside each of this page’s own segments, with the quarterly release trend behind it (2023Q1–2026Q1).
| Segment | Apps | Installs | Leading app | Release trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Insurance Carriers | 12 | 196.4M | Bajaj Finserv: Loans, UPI & FD 190.9M | |
| Consumer And Sme Loans | 14 | 196.2M | Bajaj Finserv for Business 4.6M | |
| Insurance Distribution | 7 | 4.4M | Bajaj General 4.3M | |
| Banks | 7 | 3.8M | Zen Lyfe - Bank of Maharashtra 2M | |
| Services For Health Insurers | 42 | 1.1M | MDIndia Hawk 755.9K | |
| Asset Management | 23 | 398.7K | JUNO Campus: Student 336.3K | |
| Enterprise Resource Planning | 2 | 375.7K | JUNO Campus: Employee 39.4K | |
| Financial News Portals And Data Aggregators | 6 | 321.1K | Dalal Street Journal Magazine 243.4K |
A company can carry several segment tags, so these rows overlap and should not be added together. Trend lines are zero-based and share one quarter grid, so a flat line is a quiet segment, not a missing one.
Release cadence by quarter
New apps published, beside apps whose most recent update landed in that quarter — the second bar is how much of the shelf is still being maintained.
Darker bars are new releases, lighter bars apps updated. 48 of 117 apps carry a release date. The series ends at 2026Q1, the last quarter that closed before the June 2026 reading.
INSIDE THE INDUSTRYThe Pune financial services market map
Explore the segments behind the headline numbers.
Expand panel +
The Pune financial services market map
Explore the segments behind the headline numbers.
Where companies are building
Rank segments by scale, hiring or disclosed funding.
Companies can sit in several segments. Counts and funding overlap.
Nbfc lenders
The largest measured segment in this report snapshot.
6 companies hiring · $375.38M disclosed funding
Explore in RadarHow companies make money
Common revenue models; a company can use more than one.
THE COMPANIES IN MOTIONWho is listing, hiring leaders, launching and winning work
Recorded corporate activity linked to companies in this landscape.
Expand panel +
Who is listing, hiring leaders, launching and winning work
Recorded corporate activity linked to companies in this landscape.
Recent corporate headlines 10 dated reports
Your Company got its equity listed on the National Stock Exchange (NSE) and the BSE Ltd. through a successful Initial Public Offering (IPO) in September 2024.
Bain Capital, a leading global private investing firm, today announced its acquisition of Perpetual Wealth Management, a leading Australian-based wealth management business currently owned by Perpetual Group.
Bajaj Finserv Limited on Thursday, January 8, said it has completed the acquisition of a 23% equity stake in its insurance businesses from Allianz SE, marking the end of a 24-year joint venture between the two groups and giving the Bajaj Group near-complete control of its insurance operations.
THE GOVERNMENT WILL SELL UP TO 6% SHARE THROUGH SALES OFFERING IN BANK OF MAHARASHTRA.
According to filings with the Register of the Companies (ROC) Bajaj Financial Securities has acquired a stake in Lemnisk at a valuation of about ₹240 crore, The transaction involved secondary sales by Artha Venture Fund.
As per the latest bulk deal on NSE, BNP Paribas Financial Markets, has net purchased 1.06 crore shares of IndusInd Bank Limited worth ~Rs. 771.12 crores (1.36 percent stake) at an average price of Rs. 723.60.
Prudent Corporate Advisory, an independent distributor of wealth and insurance products backed by Singapore's Temasek, has inked a deal to acquire Indus Capital’s mutual fund distribution business.
Altum Credo , a lending-tech startup, secured $19.4 Mn from British International Investment , a clear sign of rising institutional interest in digital NBFCs.
JM Financial Credit Solutions Ltd (JMFCSL), a wholly-owned subsidiary of JM Financial, will sell a 2.1% stake in its home loans subsidiary to Bajaj Allianz Life Insurance Company for Rs 65.5 crore.
In the same year, TPG acquired a controlling stake in Poonawalla Housing Finance for Rs 3,004 crore.
Full recorded event mix
Top 10 categories among 667 recorded events in the 24-month window.
IPO pipeline
4 companies with recorded IPO activity
IPO · BSE,NSE84 reports
OFS · BSE2 reports
OFS · BSE Limited1 reports
IPO1 reports
Leadership moves
44 tracked people moves
Departure Previously Senior Management Personnel
Departure Previously Senior Management Personnel
Appointment Company Secretary and Key Managerial Personnel
Resignation Previously Chief Risk Officer (CRO)
Resignation Previously SMP (EVP ? Home Loan)
Appointment Chief Risk Officer (CRO)
Appointment Partner
Contract wins
2 recorded customer wins
Customer: AIC STPINEXTFinance Services
Customer:
Workforce actions
1 companies with reported reductions
Scale not stated rolescost reduction
Regulatory events
65 recorded events
order of probeMinistry of Corporate Affairs
preliminary enquiry underwayMumbai Police Economic Offences Wing (EOW)
investigation formally initiatedSerious Fraud Investigation Office (SFIO)
probe into alleged irregularitiesSerious Fraud Investigation Office (SFIO)
Litigation
11 tracked suits
CBI FIR concerning alleged misappropriation of public fundsRegulatory · Filed
accounting irregularities in derivative trades and other asset/liability balancesRegulatory · Ongoing
Earnings pulse
Reported company results in the recorded window.
Median across 140 reported growth observations; companies may contribute multiple periods.
Mergers and acquisitions
Company-linked deal reports; status is preserved as recorded.
| Acquirer → target | Status | Date | Value / context |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bajaj Finserv→allianz | Announced | 2026-07-31 | Not stated in snapshot |
| bain capital→Perpetual Wealth Management ↗ | Announced | 2026-03-16 | Not stated in snapshot |
| Bajaj Financial Securities→lemnisk | Announced | 2025-11-07 | Not stated in snapshot |
| bnp paribas→IndusInd Bank ↗ | 2025-09-29 | Not stated in snapshot | |
| prudent corporate advisory services→Indus Capital ↗ | Announced | 2025-09-12 | Not stated in snapshot |
| Bajaj Allianz→JM Financial Home Loans Ltd | Announced | 2025-08-10 | Not stated in snapshot |
A discussion or rumour is not a completed transaction. An unstated value is not zero.
PEOPLE & OPPORTUNITYThe talent market
289 postings in the preceding 12 months. The full 357-posting snapshot covers 26 employers.
Expand panel +
The talent market
289 postings in the preceding 12 months. The full 357-posting snapshot covers 26 employers.
Most advertised job titles
0 tracked postings mention remote work.
The seniority mix
247 postings specify a level.
Skills employers mention
Top skills across 357 tracked postings in the available jobs snapshot.
Median across 58 postings with pay data, expressed in USD.
Salary by seniority
Advertised posting medians do not describe all employees or roles.
Companies hiring
Large employers
| Company | Employees |
|---|---|
| IndusInd Bank ↗ | 45,637 |
| Bajaj Allianz ↗ | 36,050 |
| Bank of Maharashtra ↗ | 12,977 |
| Electronica Finance ↗ | 2,373 |
| SarvaGram ↗ | 1,900 |
| Saksham Gram ↗ | 1,212 |
| Altum Credo ↗ | 767 |
| Offshore Accounting and Taxation Services ↗ | 350 |
THE PEOPLE BUILDING THE FIELDFounders and leaders
134 founders and chief executives across 95 companies.
Expand panel +
Founders and leaders
134 founders and chief executives across 95 companies.
Ganesh Mohan
Bajaj Finserv ↗Ex-BCG. IIT Kharagpur 1996, IIM Calcutta MBA 1998
Utpal Isser
SarvaGram ↗Ex-ICICI Bank, Indian Market Research Bureau, DDB Mudra Group. University of Delhi BA 1996, IRMA PGDRM 1998
Shilpa Pophale
Electronica Finance ↗Indian School of Business, Harvard Business School 2007
Phaneendra Kumar
WheelsEMI ↗Ex-Bajaj Auto Finance, TEXMO INDUSTRIES · Tamil Nadu Agricultural University BE 1984, Indian School of Business BA
Rajeev Jain
Bajaj Auto Finance ↗Ex-AIG, American Express, ANZ, GE Capital. American College BCom 1991, T. A. Pai Management Institute MBA 1993
Gyanandrra Mishra
Saksham Gram ↗Saksham Gram Credit, ex-Being Launched, ex-Rbl Bank, Indian Institute of Management, Indore, 2018
Amit Surana
Finaleap ↗Finaleap, ex-Tech Mahindra, ex-Adib Abu Dhabi Islamic Bank, Maharashtra Institute of Technology
Girish Lakhotiya
Prachay ↗ex-Citibank, Khandelwal Jain & Associates. ICAI CA 2007
Pravin Budhauliya
Degree212 ↗Degree 212 Investment Services & IMF · Ex-HSBC Bank, ICICI Prudential Life Insurance · Ewing Christian College BSc, Bharati Vidyapeeth MBA
Lalit Valecha
Ahuja Valecha & Associates ↗AVA Insights, Assure Global, Co-Founder Bookkeypr, ex-PwC, Shri E S Venkataraman & Associates. Savitribai Phule Pune University BCom 2001
Ravichandran Annadurai
Apexgcc ↗Ex-Translab Technologies, Progressive Infovision, Raga Technologies, Infosys. SRI KRISHNA COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING AND TECHNOLOGY BE 1989
Anup Ghosh
Hindusthan MFI@ ↗Chief Executive Officer-HINDUSTHAN MICROFINANCE · Ex-CSB Bank, Sambandh Finserve, YES BANK · Xavier Institute of Social Service 2001
Education networks
7 profiles with education records.
Prior employers
2 profiles with prior-work records.
Profiles cover recorded founders and leaders; contact details remain in Radar.
NEWS INTELLIGENCEHow this industry appears in the news
27,679 articles in the measured 12-month window.
Expand panel +
How this industry appears in the news
27,679 articles in the measured 12-month window.
News volume trends
Financial Services coverage tagged Pune · articles per complete quarter
View quarterly article counts
| Quarter | Articles |
|---|---|
| 2021Q2 | 4,624 |
| 2021Q3 | 4,342 |
| 2021Q4 | 3,859 |
| 2022Q1 | 5,462 |
| 2022Q2 | 5,367 |
| 2022Q3 | 5,384 |
| 2022Q4 | 5,803 |
| 2023Q1 | 6,333 |
| 2023Q2 | 5,821 |
| 2023Q3 | 5,836 |
| 2023Q4 | 7,117 |
| 2024Q1 | 4,599 |
| 2024Q2 | 4,947 |
| 2024Q3 | 5,925 |
| 2024Q4 | 7,759 |
| 2025Q1 | 7,160 |
| 2025Q2 | 5,317 |
| 2025Q3 | 5,609 |
| 2025Q4 | 5,735 |
| 2026Q1 | 9,934 |
Article volume measures coverage, not market sales.
Tone of coverage over time
Most-covered companies
Company share of voice
1,999 recorded company events across 16 companies; percentages use that event total.
Leading coverage topics
Financial Services coverage tagged Pune · ranked by full-period article count.
Recent and prior counts use the source comparison windows.
Topics gaining and losing attention
India comparison coverage
| Keyword | Recent | Prior | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| tariff negotiations | 11,654 | 5,735 | 103% |
| bilateral trade | 4,614 | 2,445 | 89% |
| trade dispute mechanisms | 4,525 | 2,213 | 104% |
| trade barrier reduction | 4,505 | 2,457 | 83% |
| trade facilitation commitments | 4,333 | 2,208 | 96% |
| countries | 4,193 | 1,860 | 125% |
| free trade deals | 4,085 | 2,445 | 67% |
| multilateral diplomacy | 3,932 | 2,727 | 44% |
| diplomatic strategies | 3,838 | 2,360 | 63% |
| bilateral trade imbalance | 3,287 | 2,063 | 59% |
| odi cricket | 6,058 | 9,722 | -38% |
| limited overs cricket | 5,796 | 9,377 | -38% |
| odi tactics | 5,652 | 8,814 | -36% |
| odi series | 5,276 | 8,381 | -37% |
| odi rankings | 5,025 | 8,115 | -38% |
Event and signal lenses
India comparison coverage
Regulatory Risk
1,945,602 classified articlesterritories, disputed islands, test cricket
43.8% critical · 27.4% positiveFunding Momentum
259,811 classified articlespre-ipo valuation, ipo prospectus, ipo pricing
49.0% critical · 45.9% positiveGrowth
549,706 classified articlesgdp growth rate, economic output growth, economic growth statistics
47.3% critical · 49.9% positiveFinancial Services coverage tagged Pune. Topic labels describe recorded classifications and can include broad context.
Financial Services in Pune: key questions
Clear definitions for making better comparisons.
What does this landscape measure?
It measures the tracked company ecosystem, recorded funding, hiring and other available evidence. It is not a market-size estimate.
Can segment counts be added together?
No. A company can belong to several segments, so segment counts and funding can overlap.
What does a missing figure mean?
A dash or unavailable panel means the current reviewed source snapshot does not support that figure.
Company ecosystem snapshot: 4 September 2026. Funding is recorded in USD; filed accounts retain their stated currency and reporting basis. Each section identifies its own coverage. The news and research behind these sections is explorable in Prism.
Canonical landscape ↗