Locked revenue figures are available in Radar; the eight company financial previews stay the same throughout this page. A dash means the figure is outside these featured lists. Revenue years vary by company; the figures are not a like-for-like revenue comparison. Compare annual accounts ↗
Bengaluru’s
investment industry industry,
in focus.
The companies, capital and talent shaping investment industry in Bengaluru. Find the leaders. Understand the segments. See where the activity is.

An industry ecosystem,
measured in context.
MEET THE COMPANIESExplore Bengaluru’s investment industry leaders
24 featured companies from the funding, hiring, revenue and team-size leaderboards.
Expand panel +
Explore Bengaluru’s investment industry leaders
24 featured companies from the funding, hiring, revenue and team-size leaderboards.
Company discovery
Recorded evidence onlyExplore the live startup set in Radar
No company example met every recorded classification, independence and public-profile gate in this snapshot. The live directory may have newer qualifying companies.
Explore classified startups in Radar ↗Investment Industry industry KPIs in Bengaluru
A few useful ratios bring the size of this ecosystem into perspective.
21 of 399 tracked companies have open roles.
3 of 399 tracked companies have a recorded round.
Share of disclosed capital received by the three largest recorded recipients.
Midpoint of 4 rounds with a disclosed amount.
Scale is concentrated. Opportunity is broader. The three largest funding recipients hold 100.0% of disclosed capital, while 99.2% of tracked companies have no recorded funding round.
Explore the segments →CAPITAL & COMPANY FORMATIONHow Bengaluru investment industry has grown
Recorded company formation and disclosed funding across the complete annual series shown.
Expand panel +
How Bengaluru investment industry has grown
Recorded company formation and disclosed funding across the complete annual series shown.
Disclosed funding by year
Sum of recorded funding rounds · USD
View the numbers
| Year | Funding (USD) | Founded | Raising |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2016 | $271.97K | 24 | 1 |
| 2017 | $23.76K | 24 | 1 |
| 2018 | $344.67K | 30 | 1 |
| 2019 | $0 | 23 | 0 |
| 2020 | $0 | 24 | 0 |
| 2021 | $0 | 28 | 0 |
| 2022 | $0 | 17 | 0 |
| 2023 | $0 | 26 | 0 |
| 2024 | $0 | 31 | 0 |
| 2025 | $100K | 13 | 1 |
Funding concentration
Share of all disclosed company funding.
- Mitraz Financial Services86.0%
- First Street Properties11.3%
- IIIT Bangalore2.7%
- Other companies0.0%
Funding by stage
4 recorded rounds since 2016
Investors appearing most often
Recorded participation in investment industry company rounds since 2016.
- 01Chandrasekhar Balagopal 2 rounds
- 02Rakesh Gupta 2 rounds
- 03Jayachandra V 1 rounds
- 04Europa 1 rounds
- 05Abhishek Mittal 1 rounds
- 06S P Meyyappan 1 rounds
- 07Ankur Mittal 1 rounds
- 08Rajesh Navaneetham 1 rounds
Recent recorded rounds
Latest recorded rounds · USDLargest and notable recorded rounds
Each card is one recorded roundBacked by Abhishek Mittal and S P Meyyappan and others.
Backed by Jayachandra V and Chandrasekhar Balagopal and others.
Participating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
Backed by Mahesh Ramakrishnan and Harish Pillai and others.
Backed by Ajay Kudua and Asha Bhati and others.
Backed by Shiven Tapadiya and Anuj Baldwa.
THE BUSINESS BEHIND THE ACTIVITYRevenue, profitability & financial strength
Annual accounts for reporting companies linked to this landscape, on like-for-like currency and reporting bases.
Expand panel +
Revenue, profitability & financial strength
Annual accounts for reporting companies linked to this landscape, on like-for-like currency and reporting bases.
Display conversions use the dated reference rates above. Where a verified rate is unavailable, figures retain their source currency. Each reporting cohort keeps its currency and accounting basis separate.
FY2025 · annual statements grouped by reported fiscal year; exact entity periods remain on preview rows · 38 reporting entities from 46 eligible matches.
Sum of reporting-entity revenue; not Bengaluru market sales.
Combined result for the same cohort.
Combined net income ÷ combined revenue.
The middle covered reporting entity.
24 of 38 covered entities.
Share of covered revenue from the five largest entities.
Annual account trend
Reported cohort totals by year; coverage is stated for every period.
Bar height shows revenue. Changes in coverage can affect totals.
Profitability has two perspectives
FY2025 · 38 reporting entities
Open the company accounts
Up to eight fixed company previews show financial amounts. Search and sort the wider company list, then continue in Radar.
| Company / reporting entity | Revenue | Net profit / loss | Net margin | Revenue growth | Total assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Xpertiz ↗U74999KA2021PTC152033 | ₹10.9 crore | ₹2.5 crore | +22.7% | — | ₹5.9 crore |
| KDEM ↗U73200KA2020NPL139064 | ₹8.5 crore | ₹0.1 crore | +0.8% | — | ₹7.4 crore |
| Annveshan ↗U74140KA2007PTC042283 | ₹3.7 crore | ₹0.2 crore | +4.4% | — | ₹3.2 crore |
| Indago Research ↗U74999KA2018PTC112541 | ₹3.2 crore | ₹0.1 crore | +1.8% | — | ₹0.5 crore |
| Frugal Scientific ↗U72900KA2017PTC107670 | ₹2.7 crore | ₹0.1 crore | +2.6% | — | ₹1.2 crore |
| IIIT Bangalore ↗U93090KA2009NPL049485 | ₹1.4 crore | ₹-0.1 crore | -9.7% | — | ₹4.2 crore |
| Premji Invest ↗U67190KA2013PTC067888 | ₹0.0 crore | ₹0.0 crore | +4.0% | — | ₹0.0 crore |
| VeARC ↗U72900KA2022PTC158585 | Financial figure available in Radar | Financial figure available in Radar | Financial figure available in Radar | Financial figure available in Radar | Financial figure available in Radar |
Explore full company accounts and filings.
Explore a reporting entity
Choose “View accounts” to inspect an available company preview.
How does investment industry compare?
Each pair uses the same year, currency and reporting basis. Cohort overlap is disclosed.
| Industry | Covered / eligible | Revenue total | Median revenue | Net profit / loss | Aggregate margin | Profitable share | Overlap |
|---|
Available-account cohorts are not estimates of whole industries. Overlapping entities can occur in more than one cohort; do not add cohort totals.
Coverage, calculations & financial sources
Filed annual accounts for exact designated national identifiers. Every aggregate and peer pair uses one fiscal year, source currency and reporting basis; periods, coverage and overlap are explicit; 2026 partials are excluded.
The same up to eight reporting entities remain open across years, filters and sorts. Other company figures are available in Radar.
Source currencies and accounting bases stay separate. Missing accounts are excluded rather than treated as zero. Exact reporting periods appear on company previews. Annual totals can change with coverage and do not measure growth of a fixed company cohort.
INSIDE THE INDUSTRYThe Bengaluru investment industry market map
Explore the segments behind the headline numbers.
Expand panel +
The Bengaluru investment industry market map
Explore the segments behind the headline numbers.
Where companies are building
Rank segments by scale, hiring or disclosed funding.
Companies can sit in several segments. Counts and funding overlap.
Segment data unavailable
The largest measured segment in this report snapshot.
0 companies hiring · $0 disclosed funding
Explore in RadarHow companies make money
Common revenue models; a company can use more than one.
THE COMPANIES IN MOTIONWho is listing, hiring leaders, launching and winning work
Recorded corporate activity linked to companies in this landscape.
Expand panel +
Who is listing, hiring leaders, launching and winning work
Recorded corporate activity linked to companies in this landscape.
Recent corporate headlines 3 dated reports
India’s banking sector has witnessed a wave of strategic deals and consolidation since Axis Bank’s acquisition of Citibank’s consumer business in 2022 for around Rs 11,600 crore
In late 2013, the company sold its PBM business to Catamaran for $410 million.
Akasa Air’s Parent Company SNV Aviation will buy Azim Premji’s Premji Invest, the Manipal Group of Ranjan Pie and 360 One Assets together.
Full recorded event mix
Top 10 categories among 249 recorded events in the 24-month window.
IPO pipeline
1 companies with recorded IPO activity
IPO · BSE, NSE1 reports
Leadership moves
7 tracked people moves
Appointment Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer
Resignation Previously Senior Vice President
Appointment
Appointment Whole-Time Director (designated as ED)
Product launches
Products, platforms and features in the recorded window
Platform
Gold-backed loan
Solar Financing Solution
Contract wins
2 recorded customer wins
Customer: VinFast Auto IndiaFinance
Customer: AI Fleet Services LtdAviation finance
Workforce actions
1 companies with reported reductions
3,000 rolesdigital transformation
Regulatory events
16 recorded events
approved reappointment of Subrat MohantyReserve Bank of India
Letter of Caution issuedReserve Bank of India
letter of cautionReserve Bank of India
approved proposal to acquire 12% stake in Max LifeInsurance Regulatory and Development Authority of India (IRDAI)
Litigation
9 tracked suits
dispute over poison pill provisions in asset dealsCivil · Ongoing
financial irregularities and loan diversionCriminal · Filed
Earnings pulse
Reported company results in the recorded window.
Median across 26 reported growth observations; companies may contribute multiple periods.
Mergers and acquisitions
Company-linked deal reports; status is preserved as recorded.
| Acquirer → target | Status | Date | Value / context |
|---|---|---|---|
| Thought Factory→Citibank’s consumer business | Completed | 2026-03-23 | Not stated in snapshot |
| kotak mahindra bank→Thought Factory ↗ | Rumored | 2026-02-21 | Not stated in snapshot |
| Thought Factory→creditaccess grameen | Rumored | 2026-02-10 | $2.3B |
| Goldman Sachs Bank Europe SE→Thought Factory ↗ | Announced | 2026-01-27 | Not stated in snapshot |
| Optum (UnitedHealth’s unit)→Catamaran ↗ | Rumored | 2026-01-01 | Not stated in snapshot |
| Catamaran→DLSS PBM business | Completed | 2026-01-01 | $410.0M |
A discussion or rumour is not a completed transaction. An unstated value is not zero.
PEOPLE & OPPORTUNITYThe talent market
159 postings in the preceding 12 months. The full 195-posting snapshot covers 69 employers.
Expand panel +
The talent market
159 postings in the preceding 12 months. The full 195-posting snapshot covers 69 employers.
Most advertised job titles
0 tracked postings mention remote work.
The seniority mix
99 postings specify a level.
Skills employers mention
Top skills across 195 tracked postings in the available jobs snapshot.
Companies hiring
| Company | Open roles |
|---|---|
| Lotus Partners ↗ | 7 |
| Fiscaleye ↗ | 5 |
| Achievate ↗ | 3 |
| VeARC ↗ | 3 |
| Xpertiz ↗ | 2 |
| ACT Grants ↗ | 2 |
| SKS Advisor ↗ | 2 |
| Rx100 Ventures ↗ | 2 |
Large employers
| Company | Employees |
|---|---|
| Annveshan ↗ | 6,093 |
| VeARC ↗ | 176 |
THE PEOPLE BUILDING THE FIELDFounders and leaders
233 founders and chief executives across 231 companies.
Expand panel +
Founders and leaders
233 founders and chief executives across 231 companies.
Atul Shinghal
Mitraz Financial Services ↗Co-Founder Probe Information Services, ex-Old Mutual, Nedbank, Capital One, Madura Coats. India ... more
Lakshmi Jagannathan
IIIT Bangalore ↗Ex-Dayananda sagar college of engg. MSRIT BE 1991, Anna University Chennai 2008
Mekin Maheshwari
ACT Grants ↗Founder & CEO Udhyam Learning Foundation, Co-Founder ACT Grants, Global Alliance for Mass Entrepreneurship, ex-Flipkart.com, Lulu.com, Ugenie(WeRead)…
Rohit Modi
Sanhit Ventures ↗Co-Founder Sunlam Laminates India, ex-Standard Chartered Bank, ING Vysya Bank, RBS Global Banking & Markets. Shri Ram College of Commerce (SRCC) BCom…
Himanshu Saraf
Vreddhi ↗Ex-LeadSquared, Medikabazaar, Flowmagic, Reliance Industries, Global eProcure, Deloitte. IIT Kanpur BTech 2002, The Johns Hopkins University MS 2005…
Stuthi Vijayaraghavan
Urban Venture Labs ↗Urban Venture Labs, Anant National University, Imagine H2O, ex-Founder AgileStrat. PSG College of Technology BE 1994, Carnegie Mellon University 2001
Yadalam Vijaykumar
Hexagon Capital Advisors ↗Ex- LOTUS IT TECHPARK, ARYEH VENTURES, YNG PROPERTIES, DEVI MOOKAMBIKA HOLDINGS, YSN INFRASTRUCTURE SERVICES, RKM TEXTILES, SAMSKRUTA KALAKSHETRA…
Rohit Bhat
Airavat Capital ↗Investor - Upekkha. The Wharton School Master of Business Administration 2012, Indian Institute of Technology, Madras Bachelor of Technology 2006
Shruthi Cauvery
Vaia Climate ↗Ex-Agate Ventures, Co-Founder Blend8. Harvard Kennedy School MPA 2015, Visvesvaraya Technological University BE 2005, The Wharton School MBA 2013
Arun Asaithambi
JT Ventures ↗Founder Katamaran Industries, Co-Founder Intuition Systems, ex-Founder & CEO Lantern Pharma, Signal Therapeutics. Anna University Chennai BTech…
Kunal Moktan
AltInvest Capital Advisors ↗Co-Founder & CEO - Altinvest · Ex-Thomson Reuters · St. Josephs College of Commerce BCom 2004, Indian Institute of Management Ahmedabad MBA 2007
Atul Gupta
Trident Growth Partners ↗Ex-Premji Invest, Deutsche Bank, Applied Materials, Novellus. IIT Bombay BTech, University of California, Berkeley, Haas School of Business MBA
Education networks
57 profiles with education records.
Prior employers
22 profiles with prior-work records.
Profiles cover recorded founders and leaders; contact details remain in Radar.
NEWS INTELLIGENCEHow this industry appears in the news
60,448 articles in the measured 12-month window.
Expand panel +
How this industry appears in the news
60,448 articles in the measured 12-month window.
News volume trends
Investment Industry coverage tagged Bengaluru · articles per complete quarter
View quarterly article counts
| Quarter | Articles |
|---|---|
| 2021Q2 | 6,371 |
| 2021Q3 | 6,886 |
| 2021Q4 | 6,485 |
| 2022Q1 | 8,523 |
| 2022Q2 | 9,110 |
| 2022Q3 | 10,208 |
| 2022Q4 | 11,922 |
| 2023Q1 | 15,209 |
| 2023Q2 | 13,513 |
| 2023Q3 | 14,708 |
| 2023Q4 | 13,965 |
| 2024Q1 | 13,173 |
| 2024Q2 | 13,933 |
| 2024Q3 | 15,188 |
| 2024Q4 | 18,039 |
| 2025Q1 | 17,650 |
| 2025Q2 | 13,747 |
| 2025Q3 | 15,082 |
| 2025Q4 | 14,542 |
| 2026Q1 | 15,933 |
Article volume measures coverage, not market sales.
Tone of coverage over time
Most-covered companies
Company share of voice
623 recorded company events across 5 companies; percentages use that event total.
Leading coverage topics
Investment Industry coverage tagged Bengaluru · ranked by full-period article count.
Recent and prior counts use the source comparison windows.
Topics gaining and losing attention
India comparison coverage
| Keyword | Recent | Prior | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| tariff negotiations | 11,635 | 5,706 | 104% |
| bilateral trade | 4,612 | 2,444 | 89% |
| trade dispute mechanisms | 4,517 | 2,207 | 105% |
| trade barrier reduction | 4,501 | 2,451 | 84% |
| trade facilitation commitments | 4,331 | 2,205 | 96% |
| countries | 4,193 | 1,860 | 125% |
| free trade deals | 4,080 | 2,436 | 67% |
| multilateral diplomacy | 3,918 | 2,727 | 44% |
| diplomatic strategies | 3,818 | 2,356 | 62% |
| bilateral trade imbalance | 3,284 | 2,056 | 60% |
| odi cricket | 6,036 | 9,659 | -38% |
| limited overs cricket | 5,775 | 9,307 | -38% |
| odi tactics | 5,628 | 8,746 | -36% |
| odi series | 5,255 | 8,324 | -37% |
| odi rankings | 5,007 | 8,068 | -38% |
Event and signal lenses
India comparison coverage
Regulatory Risk
1,874,340 classified articlesterritories, disputed islands, test cricket
43.7% critical · 27.7% positiveFunding Momentum
253,143 classified articlespre-ipo valuation, ipo prospectus, ipo pricing
48.9% critical · 47.2% positiveGrowth
541,739 classified articlesgdp growth rate, economic output growth, economic growth statistics
46.9% critical · 50.6% positiveInvestment Industry coverage tagged Bengaluru. Topic labels describe recorded classifications and can include broad context.
Investment Industry in Bengaluru: key questions
Clear definitions for making better comparisons.
What does this landscape measure?
It measures the tracked company ecosystem, recorded funding, hiring and other available evidence. It is not a market-size estimate.
Can segment counts be added together?
No. A company can belong to several segments, so segment counts and funding can overlap.
What does a missing figure mean?
A dash or unavailable panel means the current reviewed source snapshot does not support that figure.
Company ecosystem snapshot: 3 September 2026. Funding is recorded in USD; filed accounts retain their stated currency and reporting basis. Each section identifies its own coverage. The news and research behind these sections is explorable in Prism.
Canonical landscape ↗