Locked revenue figures are available in Radar; the eight company financial previews stay the same throughout this page. A dash means the figure is outside these featured lists. Revenue years vary by company; the figures are not a like-for-like revenue comparison. Compare annual accounts ↗
Canada’s
investment industry industry,
in focus.
The companies, capital and talent shaping investment industry in Canada. Find the leaders. Understand the segments. See where the activity is.

An industry ecosystem,
measured in context.
MEET THE COMPANIESExplore Canada’s investment industry leaders
24 featured companies from the funding, hiring, revenue and team-size leaderboards.
Expand panel +
Explore Canada’s investment industry leaders
24 featured companies from the funding, hiring, revenue and team-size leaderboards.
Company discovery
Recorded evidence onlyExplore the live startup set in Radar
No company example met every recorded classification, independence and public-profile gate in this snapshot. The live directory may have newer qualifying companies.
Explore classified startups in Radar ↗Investment Industry industry KPIs in Canada
A few useful ratios bring the size of this ecosystem into perspective.
104 of 1,924 tracked companies have open roles.
62 of 1,924 tracked companies have a recorded round.
Share of disclosed capital received by the three largest recorded recipients.
Midpoint of 108 rounds with a disclosed amount.
Scale is concentrated. Opportunity is broader. The three largest funding recipients hold 82.3% of disclosed capital, while 96.8% of tracked companies have no recorded funding round.
Explore the segments →CAPITAL & COMPANY FORMATIONHow Canada investment industry has grown
Recorded company formation and disclosed funding across the complete annual series shown.
Expand panel +
How Canada investment industry has grown
Recorded company formation and disclosed funding across the complete annual series shown.
Disclosed funding by year
Sum of recorded funding rounds · USD
View the numbers
| Year | Funding (USD) | Founded | Raising |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2016 | $11.06M | 85 | 2 |
| 2017 | $29.93M | 90 | 3 |
| 2018 | $156.02M | 111 | 6 |
| 2019 | $40.08M | 107 | 4 |
| 2020 | $29.11M | 138 | 7 |
| 2021 | $8.8M | 165 | 5 |
| 2022 | $6.54M | 77 | 7 |
| 2023 | $8.6M | 51 | 6 |
| 2024 | $45.4M | 24 | 18 |
| 2025 | $37.31M | 3 | 14 |
Funding concentration
Share of all disclosed company funding.
- Enbridge Income Fund72.2%
- HPIL Holding7.7%
- Western Wealth Capital2.4%
- Other companies17.7%
Funding by stage
137 recorded rounds since 2016
Investors appearing most often
Recorded participation in investment industry company rounds since 2016.
- 01Europa 11 rounds
- 02FirePower Capital 2 rounds
- 03Eight Capital Management 1 rounds
- 04FPT Software 1 rounds
- 05Enbridge 1 rounds
- 06MDC 1 rounds
- 07Texas Capital Bank 1 rounds
- 08Mackie Research Capital 1 rounds
- 09Clarus Securities 1 rounds
- 010PowerOne Capital Markets 1 rounds
Recent recorded rounds
Latest recorded rounds · USDBacked by .
Backed by .
Largest and notable recorded rounds
Each card is one recorded roundParticipating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
Backed by TELUS Ventures.
Backed by FirePower Capital.
Participating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
Participating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
Participating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
Participating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
Participating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
Participating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
Participating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
THE BUSINESS BEHIND THE ACTIVITYRevenue, profitability & financial strength
Expand panel +
Revenue, profitability & financial strength
Annual accounts availability
The measured Canada identity-to-filing probe did not produce a qualifying designated legal or national-ID join: world_filings_distributed exposes no reviewed Canadian national-ID key; none of the designated Canadian identities carried a CIK.
Web traffic, app reach and release cadence
How the Canada companies on this page show up online: the sites people visit, the apps they install, and how often those apps ship.
Busiest websites
6 of the 1,924 companies on this page carry a measured traffic record (0.3%); these are the largest of those, by monthly visits. The median among them is 135,635 visits.
| Company | Monthly visits | Authority | Mobile |
|---|---|---|---|
| Government of Canadacanada.ca | 53,260,831 | 95 | 44.3% |
| iA Financial Groupia.ca | 879,470 | 51 | 48.5% |
| Sprott Asset Managementsprott.com | 159,359 | 40 | 80.3% |
| Hoopphoopp.com | 111,911 | 41 | 50.7% |
| Canadian Institutes of Health Researchcihr-irsc.gc.ca | 101,813 | 50 | 32.5% |
| Canadian Pharmacists Associationpharmacists.ca | 84,869 | 43 | 5% |
Visits and authority are third-party web estimates, not company-reported figures.
Most-installed apps
13 of these companies (0.7%) publish at least one Android app — 18 apps in all, carrying 541.1K installs between them.
| App | Installs | Rating | Store category |
|---|---|---|---|
| iA MobileiA Financial Group | 444.1K | 4.8 | Finance |
| CPS by CPhACanadian Pharmacists Association | 36.3K | — | Medical |
| LPFCECLPF | 22.9K | — | Productivity |
| Pathogen Safety Data SheetsGovernment of Canada | 13.8K | 4.6 | Books & Reference |
| My Transition ServicesGovernment of Canada | 12K | — | Tools |
| CEO.CA: Chat. Discover. InvestCeo | 3.1K | — | Business |
| NHRIPPNHRIPP | 2.9K | — | Business |
| NicolaNicola Wealth | 1.8K | — | Finance |
| GC WalletGovernment of Canada | 1.4K | — | Tools |
| MSPPMulti-Sector Pension Plan | 1.1K | — | Business |
Installs are lifetime totals to date at the June 2026 store reading — a measure of reach, not of people using an app today.
App reach by segment
The busiest app inside each of this page’s own segments, with the quarterly release trend behind it (2023Q4–2026Q2).
| Segment | Apps | Installs | Leading app | Release trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Limited Partners | 13 | 537.6K | iA Mobile 444.1K | |
| Government Entities | 6 | 27.9K | Pathogen Safety Data Sheets 13.8K | |
| Investment Consultants | 2 | 3.2K | CEO.CA: Chat. Discover. Invest 3.1K | |
| Asset Management | 2 | 1.9K | Nicola 1.8K | |
| Accelerators & Incubators | 2 | 155 | She the Mighty 84 |
A company can carry several segment tags, so these rows overlap and should not be added together. Trend lines are zero-based and share one quarter grid, so a flat line is a quiet segment, not a missing one.
INSIDE THE INDUSTRYThe Canada investment industry market map
Explore the segments behind the headline numbers.
Expand panel +
The Canada investment industry market map
Explore the segments behind the headline numbers.
Where companies are building
Rank segments by scale, hiring or disclosed funding.
Companies can sit in several segments. Counts and funding overlap.
Social impact funds
The largest measured segment in this report snapshot.
3 companies hiring · $65.9K disclosed funding
Explore in RadarHow companies make money
Common revenue models; a company can use more than one.
THE COMPANIES IN MOTIONWho is listing, hiring leaders, launching and winning work
Recorded corporate activity linked to companies in this landscape.
Expand panel +
Who is listing, hiring leaders, launching and winning work
Recorded corporate activity linked to companies in this landscape.
Recent corporate headlines 10 dated reports
Cypher Metaverse Inc. (CSE:CODE) ("Cypher" or the "Company") is pleased to announce that it has closed its previously announced private placement ("Private Placement").
First Trust Advisors LP raised its position in Applied Materials by 4.9% during the third quarter. ... worth $635,057,000 after acquiring an additional 145,050 shares in the last quarter.
through a treasury issuance by the Company upon completion of its acquisition of 1509467 BC Ltd. ("1509") and Veroom, Inc. (the "Transaction").
today announced three new project awards totaling approximately $2.4 million from the California Department of Transportation ('Caltrans').
Sun Life formed BGO in July 2019 through the merger of Bentall Kennedy with global real estate investment firm GreenOak, contributing its Bentall Kennedy interest (valued at C$482 million at the time of the transaction) and investing C$195 million ( US$146 million ) in cash to acquire a 56% majority stake.
Railway components maker Pioneer Fil-Med Ltd has filed draft papers with the markets regulator Sebi to raise Rs 500 crore through an Initial Public Offering (IPO).
Middle-market buyout shop Charlesbank Capital Partners LLC agreed to buy a stake in Overbay Capital Partners Inc.
The deal, officially announced moments ago on Tuesday afternoon
Equinix and Canada Pension Plan Investment Board (CPP Investments) have announced the acquisition of Nordic data center operator atNorth from Partners Group for $4 billion.
Sixty Six Capital Inc. (CSE: SIX) (" Sixty Six " or the " Company ") announces that K33 AB (" K33 ") has entered into a share purchase agreement with significant shareholders of the Company (the " Sellers "), pursuant to which K33 has agreed to acquire an aggregate of 107,447,331 common shares (each, a " Common Share ") in the capital of the Company from the Sellers for a purchase price of CAD$4,738,296 (the " Transaction ").
Full recorded event mix
Top 10 categories among 915 recorded events in the 24-month window.
IPO pipeline
1 companies with recorded IPO activity
IPO · NSE Limited, BSE Limited3 reports
Leadership moves
34 tracked people moves
Appointment Auditor
Resignation Previously Auditor
Appointment President and Chief Executive Officer
Resignation Previously President and Chief Executive Officer
Resignation Previously auditor
Appointment Managing Director
Appointment ServiceNow Leader, M&A Advisor
Retirement Previously President and Chief Executive Officer
Product launches
Products, platforms and features in the recorded window
AI accelerator program
Advertising Platform
Public directory of fundraising ventures
Tolling system
Platform
ETF
Contract wins
37 recorded customer wins
Customer: first phosphateMining
Customer: california
Customer: Massachusetts DOTTransportation technology
Customer: Tulu Kapi Gold Mines S.C.Mining
Customer: endurance goldFinance
Customer:
Workforce actions
3 companies with reported reductions
2,800 rolescost reduction
100 rolescost reduction
10,000 roleseconomic crisis
Regulatory events
28 recorded events
bid renewal approvedToronto Stock Exchange
permit grantedQuébec’s Ministère des Ressources Naturelles et des Forêts
approved for exploration work permitMinistère des Ressources Naturelles et des Forêts
approved consolidation of sharesTSX Venture Exchange
Litigation
10 tracked suits
CCAA creditor protection restructuringRegulatory · Ongoing
investigation of alleged business ventures abroadRegulatory · Ongoing
Earnings pulse
Reported company results in the recorded window.
Median across 88 reported growth observations; companies may contribute multiple periods.
Mergers and acquisitions
Company-linked deal reports; status is preserved as recorded.
| Acquirer → target | Status | Date | Value / context |
|---|---|---|---|
| FT Portfolios Canada→applied materials | Completed | 2026-04-19 | $635.1M |
| GOAT Industries→1509467 BC Ltd. | Announced | 2026-04-15 | Not stated in snapshot |
| GOAT Industries→Veroom, Inc. | Announced | 2026-04-15 | Not stated in snapshot |
| Ontario Teachers\' Pension Plan→omega healthcare | Completed | 2026-04-13 | $1.8B |
| Bentall Kennedy→greenoak | Completed | 2026-03-30 | Not stated in snapshot |
| K33 AB→66 Capital ↗ | Completed | 2026-03-18 | Not stated in snapshot |
A discussion or rumour is not a completed transaction. An unstated value is not zero.
PEOPLE & OPPORTUNITYThe talent market
6,970 postings in the preceding 12 months. The full 10,645-posting snapshot covers 92 employers.
Expand panel +
The talent market
6,970 postings in the preceding 12 months. The full 10,645-posting snapshot covers 92 employers.
Most advertised job titles
40 tracked postings mention remote work.
The seniority mix
3,106 postings specify a level.
Skills employers mention
Top skills across 10,645 tracked postings in the available jobs snapshot.
Median across 521 postings with pay data, expressed in USD.
Salary by seniority
Advertised posting medians do not describe all employees or roles.
Companies hiring
Large employers
THE PEOPLE BUILDING THE FIELDFounders and leaders
1,087 founders and chief executives across 1,045 companies.
Expand panel +
Founders and leaders
1,087 founders and chief executives across 1,045 companies.
Nitin Amersey
HPIL Holding ↗CEO Amersey Investments. Miami University BS 1972, University of Rochester MBA 1973
Janet LePage
Western Wealth Capital ↗Ledcor, BC Hydro, TELUS. Simon Fraser University BASc 2004.
Justin Choi
Sprott Asset Management ↗Managing Director - Sprott Asset Management. Korea University Bachelor of Business Administration 2006
David Johnston
PenEquity ↗ex-Price Waterhouse. McMaster University in Hamilton BCom
Trey Wasser
Ely Gold Royalties ↗Pilot Point Partners, ex-Founder Due Diligence Tours, Merrill Lynch, Kidder Peabody, Paine Webber.
Collin Kettell
Palisades Goldcorp ↗Founder, CEO & Director-Palisades Goldcorp
Keith Bodnarchuk
Cosa Resources ↗Archer Exploration. University of Saskatchewan BS 2009, UBC Sauder School of Business MBA 2019
Ray Walia
Victory Square Technologies ↗Co-Founder PlayWize, Victory Square Technologies, , WTIA, TractionConf.io, FireTonic Entertainment, ex-Razor Technology, LX Ventures…
Teo Dechev
Mundoro ↗Youcount, ex-Marathon Gold, ex-Northwest Copper, Canadian Securities institute
Taz Turner
CordovaCann ↗Founder Southshore Capital Partners, ex-Trafelet Delta Funds, ABS Capital Partners. University of Virginia BS 2000
David Berg
Block One Capital ↗Electric Garage, ex-Mkango Resources, Harvest One Capital, Friday Capital, Alloy Capital, Potash One, Loblaws. Red River College Polytechnic 1979
Karen Francis
Hummingbird Investment Holdings ↗Ex-Capital One, CIBC. York University BA 1991
Education networks
198 profiles with education records.
Prior employers
18 profiles with prior-work records.
Profiles cover recorded founders and leaders; contact details remain in Radar.
NEWS INTELLIGENCEHow this industry appears in the news
1,277,635 articles in the measured 12-month window.
Expand panel +
How this industry appears in the news
1,277,635 articles in the measured 12-month window.
News volume trends
Investment Industry coverage across Canada · articles per complete quarter
View quarterly article counts
| Quarter | Articles |
|---|---|
| 2021Q2 | 344,125 |
| 2021Q3 | 356,374 |
| 2021Q4 | 353,191 |
| 2022Q1 | 371,650 |
| 2022Q2 | 366,996 |
| 2022Q3 | 383,667 |
| 2022Q4 | 428,894 |
| 2023Q1 | 443,130 |
| 2023Q2 | 434,098 |
| 2023Q3 | 394,105 |
| 2023Q4 | 345,898 |
| 2024Q1 | 350,460 |
| 2024Q2 | 339,986 |
| 2024Q3 | 314,604 |
| 2024Q4 | 328,308 |
| 2025Q1 | 508,423 |
| 2025Q2 | 312,982 |
| 2025Q3 | 825,343 |
| 2025Q4 | 127,814 |
| 2026Q1 | 170,637 |
Article volume measures coverage, not market sales.
Tone of coverage over time
Most-covered companies
Company share of voice
934 recorded company events across 93 companies; percentages use that event total.
Leading coverage topics
Investment Industry coverage across Canada · ranked by full-period article count.
Recent and prior counts use the source comparison windows.
Topics gaining and losing attention
Investment Industry coverage across Canada
| Keyword | Recent | Prior | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| startup news | 1,839 | 520 | 254% |
| stock price | 1,207 | 830 | 45% |
| multilateral diplomacy | 1,004 | 683 | 47% |
| angel investors | 955 | 372 | 157% |
| investment deal | 944 | 499 | 89% |
| ice sports | 827 | 213 | 288% |
| market snapshot | 754 | 201 | 275% |
| international cups | 753 | 535 | 41% |
| wto rulings | 696 | 366 | 90% |
| share price | 657 | 431 | 52% |
| tariff negotiations | 5,843 | 14,297 | -59% |
| free trade deals | 2,896 | 5,932 | -51% |
| trade dispute mechanisms | 2,708 | 4,354 | -38% |
| bilateral trade | 1,776 | 3,269 | -46% |
| preferential tariff | 1,148 | 3,006 | -62% |
Event and signal lenses
Investment Industry coverage across Canada
Regulatory Risk
607,067 classified articlestariff negotiations, free trade deals, trade dispute mechanisms
35.3% critical · 35.8% positiveFunding Momentum
163,210 classified articlesangel investors, investment deal, initial public offering
27.9% critical · 43.5% positiveGrowth
238,477 classified articlesearnings report, league expansion news, quarterly financials
26.3% critical · 46.9% positiveInvestment Industry coverage across Canada. Topic labels describe recorded classifications and can include broad context.
GEOGRAPHIC FOOTPRINTWhere companies are based
Company counts, hiring and disclosed funding across the recorded hubs.
Expand panel +
Where companies are based
Company counts, hiring and disclosed funding across the recorded hubs.

Toronto
632 companies46.5% across the displayed hubs
43 companies hiring · $166.0M disclosed funding
Explore companies in Toronto ↗
Vancouver
301 companies22.1% across the displayed hubs
12 companies hiring · $199.3M disclosed funding
Explore companies in Vancouver ↗
Calgary
134 companies9.9% across the displayed hubs
5 companies hiring · $1.1B disclosed funding
Explore companies in Calgary ↗
Montreal
133 companies9.8% across the displayed hubs
7 companies hiring · $773.9K disclosed funding
Explore companies in Montreal ↗
Edmonton
55 companies4.0% across the displayed hubs
6 companies hiring · $0 disclosed funding
Explore companies in Edmonton ↗
Ottawa
54 companies4.0% across the displayed hubs
3 companies hiring · $3.2M disclosed funding
Explore companies in Ottawa ↗
Mississauga
27 companies2.0% across the displayed hubs
1 companies hiring · $5.0M disclosed funding
Explore companies in Mississauga ↗
Oakville
23 companies1.7% across the displayed hubs
2 companies hiring · $601.8K disclosed funding
Explore companies in Oakville ↗Investment Industry in Canada: key questions
Clear definitions for making better comparisons.
What does this landscape measure?
It measures the tracked company ecosystem, recorded funding, hiring and other available evidence. It is not a market-size estimate.
Can segment counts be added together?
No. A company can belong to several segments, so segment counts and funding can overlap.
What does a missing figure mean?
A dash or unavailable panel means the current reviewed source snapshot does not support that figure.
Company ecosystem snapshot: 7 August 2026. Funding is recorded in USD; filed accounts retain their stated currency and reporting basis. Each section identifies its own coverage. The news and research behind these sections is explorable in Prism.
Canonical landscape ↗