Locked revenue figures are available in Radar; the eight company financial previews stay the same throughout this page. A dash means the figure is outside these featured lists. Revenue years vary by company; the figures are not a like-for-like revenue comparison. Compare annual accounts ↗
China’s
investment industry industry,
in focus.
The companies, capital and talent shaping investment industry in China. Find the leaders. Understand the segments. See where the activity is.

An industry ecosystem,
measured in context.
MEET THE COMPANIESExplore China’s investment industry leaders
24 featured companies from the funding, hiring, revenue and team-size leaderboards.
Expand panel +
Explore China’s investment industry leaders
24 featured companies from the funding, hiring, revenue and team-size leaderboards.
Company discovery
Recorded evidence onlyExplore the live startup set in Radar
No company example met every recorded classification, independence and public-profile gate in this snapshot. The live directory may have newer qualifying companies.
Explore classified startups in Radar ↗Investment Industry industry KPIs in China
A few useful ratios bring the size of this ecosystem into perspective.
20 of 1,253 tracked companies have open roles.
21 of 1,253 tracked companies have a recorded round.
Share of disclosed capital received by the three largest recorded recipients.
Midpoint of 11 rounds with a disclosed amount.
Scale is concentrated. Opportunity is broader. The three largest funding recipients hold 96.1% of disclosed capital, while 98.3% of tracked companies have no recorded funding round.
Explore the segments →CAPITAL & COMPANY FORMATIONHow China investment industry has grown
Recorded company formation and disclosed funding across the complete annual series shown.
Expand panel +
How China investment industry has grown
Recorded company formation and disclosed funding across the complete annual series shown.
Disclosed funding by year
Sum of recorded funding rounds · USD
View the numbers
| Year | Funding (USD) | Founded | Raising |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2016 | $0 | 79 | 0 |
| 2017 | $0 | 67 | 0 |
| 2018 | $20.91M | 70 | 5 |
| 2019 | $80.1M | 62 | 2 |
| 2020 | $6.2M | 52 | 1 |
| 2021 | $0 | 67 | 0 |
| 2022 | $0 | 28 | 0 |
| 2023 | $0 | 19 | 0 |
| 2024 | $13.76M | 6 | 1 |
| 2025 | $900K | 2 | 1 |
Funding concentration
Share of all disclosed company funding.
- Lixiangjia79.8%
- Beijing Zhongke Wenge Technology11.3%
- Rhiino BPO5.1%
- Other companies3.9%
Funding by stage
22 recorded rounds since 2016
Investors appearing most often
Recorded participation in investment industry company rounds since 2016.
- 01GSR Ventures 3 rounds
- 02Europa 3 rounds
- 03Global Founders Capital 2 rounds
- 04Chinaccelerator 1 rounds
- 05Shuimu Tsinghua Alumni Seed Fund 1 rounds
- 06Inno Angel Fund 1 rounds
- 07LB Investment 1 rounds
- 08GLP 1 rounds
- 09Ping An 1 rounds
- 010ByteDance 1 rounds
Recent recorded rounds
Latest recorded rounds · USDLargest and notable recorded rounds
Each card is one recorded roundParticipating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
Backed by Ping An.
Backed by LB Investment and Shenzhen Qianhai Huiquan Fund Management and others.
Participating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
Backed by ByteDance and Rocket Internet and others.
Participating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
Participating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
Participating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
THE BUSINESS BEHIND THE ACTIVITYRevenue, profitability & financial strength
Expand panel +
Revenue, profitability & financial strength
Annual accounts availability
The measured China identity-to-filing probe did not produce a qualifying designated legal or national-ID join: the scoped identities lack an authoritative Chinese registrar mapping; bare ticker overlaps produced no complete annual revenue and net-income statement groups.
Web traffic, app reach and release cadence
How the China companies on this page show up online: the sites people visit, the apps they install, and how often those apps ship.
Most-installed apps
13 of these companies (1%) publish at least one Android app — 15 apps in all, carrying 4.1M installs between them.
| App | Installs | Rating | Store category |
|---|---|---|---|
| GREE+Gree Electric Appliances | 3.9M | 4.2 | Tools |
| bct+BCT UnionPay Group | 159K | 3.8 | Finance |
| 国泰君安君弘Guotai Haitong Securities | 15K | 3.5 | Finance |
| KINGHOME PLUSGree Electric Appliances | 3.4K | 4.8 | Tools |
| 英皇交易宝Emperor Capital Group | 3.3K | — | Finance |
| eGOiEmperor Capital Group | 516 | — | Finance |
| ELONGEver-Long Holdings | 372 | — | Finance |
| Raffles GroupRaffles | 244 | — | Business |
| Kirkland & Ellis EventsKirkland & Ellis | 146 | — | Business |
| NeuralFinDL Securities | 141 | — | Business |
Installs are lifetime totals to date at the June 2026 store reading — a measure of reach, not of people using an app today.
App reach by segment
The busiest app inside each of this page’s own segments, with the quarterly release trend behind it (2023Q4–2026Q1).
| Segment | Apps | Installs | Leading app | Release trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Limited Partners | 5 | 4.1M | GREE+ 3.9M | |
| Household Durables | 2 | 3.9M | KINGHOME PLUS 3.4K | |
| Investment Banks | 6 | 4.3K | 英皇交易宝 3.3K | |
| Asset Management | 3 | 4.1K | eGOi 516 |
A company can carry several segment tags, so these rows overlap and should not be added together. Trend lines are zero-based and share one quarter grid, so a flat line is a quiet segment, not a missing one.
INSIDE THE INDUSTRYThe China investment industry market map
Explore the segments behind the headline numbers.
Expand panel +
The China investment industry market map
Explore the segments behind the headline numbers.
Where companies are building
Rank segments by scale, hiring or disclosed funding.
Companies can sit in several segments. Counts and funding overlap.
Social impact funds
The largest measured segment in this report snapshot.
0 companies hiring · $98.64K disclosed funding
Explore in RadarHow companies make money
Common revenue models; a company can use more than one.
THE COMPANIES IN MOTIONWho is listing, hiring leaders, launching and winning work
Recorded corporate activity linked to companies in this landscape.
Expand panel +
Who is listing, hiring leaders, launching and winning work
Recorded corporate activity linked to companies in this landscape.
Recent corporate headlines 10 dated reports
AIA Group Ltd acquired a new stake in Eastman Chemical Company (NYSE:EMN – Free Report) in the 3rd quarter, according to its most recent filing with the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC).
TechStar Acquisition Corporation (“TechStar”), a Cayman Islands special purpose acquisition company (“SPAC”) listed on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the “HKEx”), and Seyond Holdings Ltd. (“Seyond”) on their de‑SPAC transaction, which completed on 10 December 2025. This is the third Hong Kong de‑SPAC since the launch of the SPAC listing regime in Hong Kong in 2022 and marks the largest Hong Kong de‑SPAC transaction to date, with an equity value of HK$11.7 billion.
TGE completed its de-SPAC business combination with Mr. Lawrence Ho's Black Spade Acquisition II Co and made its debut on the New York Stock Exchange.
The screen company listed in Nasdaq, TLGY Acquisition Corp., and the startup operator of validation machines centered on Ethena, SC Assets, announced on Monday that plan to merge to form the new company, which will be listed under the symbol "USDE".
Ushopal added French brand Payot to a portfolio that includes British skincare label ARgENTUM and French fragrance Juliette has a gun.
Tencent and JD had been part of a consortium which invested RMB 34 billion to acquire a 14 percent stake in Dalian Wanda Commercial Properties from Dalian Wanda Group in 2018.
NEW YORK, NY / ACCESS Newswire / April 29, 2025 / Lakeshore Acquisition III Corp, a blank check company incorporated in the Cayman Islands as an exempted company (the "Company"), today announced the pricing of its initial public offering ("IPO") of 6,000,000 units at an offering price of $10.00 per unit, with each unit consisting of one ordinary share and one right to receive one-sixth (1/6) of one ordinary share upon the consummation of an initial business combination.
Cooper Industries Ltd., Houston, announced the acquisition of Wheelock Inc., Long Branch, N.J.
Global law firm Freshfields has advised Synagistics Pte. Ltd ('Synagistics') on its completed de-SPAC transaction with HK Acquisition Corporation, a special purpose acquisition company ('SPAC') listed on the Hong Kong Stock Exchange ('HKSE'), and shares of Synagistics commenced trading on HKSE on 30 October 2024.
CITIC Capital Holdings Ltd has announced that its private equity arm, Trustar Capital, has signed an agreement with CITIC Group to acquire its shares in McDonald's businesses on the Chinese mainland, Hong Kong and Macao.
Full recorded event mix
Top 10 categories among 221 recorded events in the 24-month window.
IPO pipeline
4 companies with recorded IPO activity
SPAC2 reports
IPO · Hong Kong Stock Exchange1 reports
IPO · Nasdaq1 reports
SPAC · Hong Kong Stock Exchange1 reports
Leadership moves
18 tracked people moves
Appointment Corporate partner
Departure Previously Partner at Kirkland & Ellis
Appointment Partner
Appointment Executive Director, Chief Executive Officer, Authorised Representative
Promotion Head of Investor Relations (Asia)
Departure Previously Partner & Head of Investor Relations (Asia)
Appointment Managing Director, Relationship Management
Retirement Previously In-house Advisor
Product launches
Products, platforms and features in the recorded window
Trading platform
Trading platform
Contract wins
2 recorded customer wins
Customer: yatsen holdingFinancial Services
Customer: Kuwait\'s Ministry of Public WorksInfrastructure
Workforce actions
1 companies with reported reductions
5.0% rolescost reduction
Regulatory events
1 recorded events
appointment pending regulatory approval
Litigation
1 tracked suits
DEI program complianceRegulatory · Settled
Earnings pulse
Reported company results in the recorded window.
Median across 25 reported growth observations; companies may contribute multiple periods.
Mergers and acquisitions
Company-linked deal reports; status is preserved as recorded.
| Acquirer → target | Status | Date | Value / context |
|---|---|---|---|
| Black Spade Acquisition→vinfast | Announced | 2026-07-20 | Not stated in snapshot |
| vinfast→Black Spade Acquisition ↗ | Announced | 2026-05-15 | Not stated in snapshot |
| AIA Accelerator 2.0→eastman chemical company | Announced | 2026-03-21 | $836.0K |
| AIA Accelerator 2.0→monolithic power systems | Announced | 2026-03-21 | $1.5M |
| USHOPAL→payot | 2026-02-27 | Not stated in snapshot | |
| Black Spade Acquisition→The Generation Essentials Group | Completed | 2025-12-31 | Not stated in snapshot |
A discussion or rumour is not a completed transaction. An unstated value is not zero.
PEOPLE & OPPORTUNITYThe talent market
0 postings in the preceding 12 months. The full 3-posting snapshot covers 3 employers.
Expand panel +
The talent market
0 postings in the preceding 12 months. The full 3-posting snapshot covers 3 employers.
Most advertised job titles
0 tracked postings mention remote work.
The seniority mix
1 postings specify a level.
Skills employers mention
Top skills across 3 tracked postings in the available jobs snapshot.
Companies hiring
Large employers
| Company | Employees |
|---|---|
| China Communications Construction ↗ | 116,893 |
| Wheelock and Company ↗ | 12,600 |
| CIFI Holdings ↗ | 4,500 |
| Futu Holdings ↗ | 2,784 |
| Kirkland & Ellis ↗ | 597 |
| atif ↗ | 11 |
| Interra Acquisition ↗ | 4 |
| Lakeshore Acquisition ↗ | 2 |
THE PEOPLE BUILDING THE FIELDFounders and leaders
663 founders and chief executives across 595 companies.
Expand panel +
Founders and leaders
663 founders and chief executives across 595 companies.
Han Xuyang
CST Group ↗Ex-Sullivan & Cromwell. University of Oxford MS
Isira Ratnayake
Global Group International Holdings ↗Ex-Sussex College Network, ICBT Campus. Middlesex University BSc 2007, Middlesex University BSc 2007, Kingston University BA 2012, MA 2014, PhD 2021…
Da Liu
CR-CP Life Sciences Fund ↗Ex-China Resources Holdings, China Resources Pharmaceuticals Group. St. John's University BSc 1996, Thunderbird School of Global Management MBA 2002
John Evans Cfa
SEIML ↗Neo Health, ex-Suzhou Nayi Data Technology, ex-Social Green Mobility, The Johns Hopkins University - Paul H. Nitze School of Advanced International…
Pan Jianchen
Pivot Investment Management ↗Ex-Zhejiang Zhongzheng Avenue Investment Management, Shanghai Pivot Investment Management. Guangxi University, Peking University School of Economics
Paul Chen
Asia PropTech ↗Asia Proptech, ex-Realfoundations, ex-China Real Estate Chamber Of Commerce Hong Kong And International Chapter, University of California, Berkeley
Reto Marx
Warisan Investment Partners ↗VP Bank Asia, ex-UBS Wealth Management, Bank Sarasin-Rabo, Credit Suisse. SIB Swiss Institute for Business Administration BBA 1998, INSEAD MBA 2017
Allan Yap
China Enterprises ↗Ex-Master Glory Group, Burcon NutraScience Corp, MRI Holdings, SMI Holdings Group, Tat Seng Packaging Group, Shaw Brothers Holdings, Burcon Group…
James Wu
Triumph Family Office ↗Triumph Capital Asia Pacific, Shanghai Angel Investment Committee, ex-Co-Founder Sogo Fashion Group China. Xi'an University of Technology BS 1995…
Lu Guo
USHOPAL ↗Ex-Founder lumingta.com, Johnson & Johnson, Anheuser, Boston Consulting Group, Wharton Small Business Development Center. Baruch College BBA 2000…
Tom Shen
Artatechfin ↗Managing Director - Arta TechFin. University of California, Los Angeles - The Anderson School of Management Master of Business Administration 2008
Alberto Fattori
Qiao Lab ↗WECO, Shanghai Yiduqiao Digital Commerce, Consorzio Italian Center, ex-Italian Center Shanghai, Consortium DITE, Founder & CEO Glamm Interactive.
Education networks
113 profiles with education records.
Prior employers
25 profiles with prior-work records.
Profiles cover recorded founders and leaders; contact details remain in Radar.
NEWS INTELLIGENCEHow this industry appears in the news
581,493 articles in the measured 12-month window.
Expand panel +
How this industry appears in the news
581,493 articles in the measured 12-month window.
News volume trends
Investment Industry coverage across China · articles per complete quarter
View quarterly article counts
| Quarter | Articles |
|---|---|
| 2021Q2 | 71,441 |
| 2021Q3 | 80,087 |
| 2021Q4 | 68,855 |
| 2022Q1 | 81,290 |
| 2022Q2 | 76,819 |
| 2022Q3 | 94,734 |
| 2022Q4 | 95,524 |
| 2023Q1 | 103,877 |
| 2023Q2 | 96,642 |
| 2023Q3 | 107,121 |
| 2023Q4 | 90,156 |
| 2024Q1 | 97,219 |
| 2024Q2 | 103,673 |
| 2024Q3 | 102,668 |
| 2024Q4 | 116,692 |
| 2025Q1 | 165,766 |
| 2025Q2 | 124,571 |
| 2025Q3 | 220,833 |
| 2025Q4 | 91,427 |
| 2026Q1 | 100,746 |
Article volume measures coverage, not market sales.
Tone of coverage over time
Most-covered companies
Company share of voice
395 recorded company events across 21 companies; percentages use that event total.
Leading coverage topics
Investment Industry coverage across China · ranked by full-period article count.
Recent and prior counts use the source comparison windows.
Topics gaining and losing attention
Investment Industry coverage across China
| Keyword | Recent | Prior | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| countries | 2,420 | 1,012 | 139% |
| domestic robots | 2,004 | 147 | 1263% |
| toy robots | 1,999 | 126 | 1487% |
| sustainable city planning | 1,938 | 39 | 4869% |
| summit diplomacy | 1,072 | 700 | 53% |
| sanctions policies | 1,040 | 601 | 73% |
| export sanctions | 1,024 | 438 | 134% |
| stablecoin fx impact | 1,011 | 420 | 141% |
| wto rulings | 832 | 268 | 210% |
| asian games | 712 | 20 | 3460% |
| preferential tariff | 1,841 | 3,100 | -41% |
| economic slowdown | 1,670 | 2,966 | -44% |
| tariff rate quota | 1,404 | 2,177 | -36% |
| mfn tariff | 1,114 | 1,809 | -38% |
| gold futures trends | 1,048 | 1,708 | -39% |
Event and signal lenses
Investment Industry coverage across China
Regulatory Risk
1,224,304 classified articlesterritories, disputed islands, tariff negotiations
42.0% critical · 17.4% positiveFunding Momentum
132,399 classified articlesinflation reports fx, currency intervention policies, trade deficits fx
50.1% critical · 40.5% positiveGrowth
401,203 classified articlesgdp growth rate, gdp acceleration, economic output growth
44.0% critical · 40.1% positiveInvestment Industry coverage across China. Topic labels describe recorded classifications and can include broad context.
GEOGRAPHIC FOOTPRINTWhere companies are based
Company counts, hiring and disclosed funding across the recorded hubs.
Expand panel +
Where companies are based
Company counts, hiring and disclosed funding across the recorded hubs.
Hong Kong
497 companies55.2% across the displayed hubs
10 companies hiring · $2.0M disclosed funding
Explore companies in Hong Kong ↗
Shanghai
120 companies13.3% across the displayed hubs
2 companies hiring · $1.6M disclosed funding
Explore companies in Shanghai ↗
Beijing
106 companies11.8% across the displayed hubs
3 companies hiring · $97.4M disclosed funding
Explore companies in Beijing ↗Wan Chai
57 companies6.3% across the displayed hubs
2 companies hiring · $165.4K disclosed funding
Explore companies in Wan Chai ↗
Shenzhen
43 companies4.8% across the displayed hubs
0 companies hiring · $0 disclosed funding
Explore companies in Shenzhen ↗
Chaoyang
33 companies3.7% across the displayed hubs
0 companies hiring · $0 disclosed funding
Explore companies in Chaoyang ↗
Kowloon
25 companies2.8% across the displayed hubs
0 companies hiring · $53.5K disclosed funding
Explore companies in Kowloon ↗
Hangzhou
19 companies2.1% across the displayed hubs
0 companies hiring · $0 disclosed funding
Explore companies in Hangzhou ↗Investment Industry in China: key questions
Clear definitions for making better comparisons.
What does this landscape measure?
It measures the tracked company ecosystem, recorded funding, hiring and other available evidence. It is not a market-size estimate.
Can segment counts be added together?
No. A company can belong to several segments, so segment counts and funding can overlap.
What does a missing figure mean?
A dash or unavailable panel means the current reviewed source snapshot does not support that figure.
Company ecosystem snapshot: 31 August 2026. Funding is recorded in USD; filed accounts retain their stated currency and reporting basis. Each section identifies its own coverage. The news and research behind these sections is explorable in Prism.
Canonical landscape ↗