Locked revenue figures are available in Radar; the eight company financial previews stay the same throughout this page. A dash means the figure is outside these featured lists. Revenue years vary by company; the figures are not a like-for-like revenue comparison. Compare annual accounts ↗
France’s
investment industry industry,
in focus.
The companies, capital and talent shaping investment industry in France. Find the leaders. Understand the segments. See where the activity is.

An industry ecosystem,
measured in context.
MEET THE COMPANIESExplore France’s investment industry leaders
24 featured companies from the funding, hiring, revenue and team-size leaderboards.
Expand panel +
Explore France’s investment industry leaders
24 featured companies from the funding, hiring, revenue and team-size leaderboards.
Company discovery
Recorded evidence onlyExplore the live startup set in Radar
No company example met every recorded classification, independence and public-profile gate in this snapshot. The live directory may have newer qualifying companies.
Explore classified startups in Radar ↗Investment Industry industry KPIs in France
A few useful ratios bring the size of this ecosystem into perspective.
61 of 794 tracked companies have open roles.
19 of 794 tracked companies have a recorded round.
Share of disclosed capital received by the three largest recorded recipients.
Midpoint of 48 rounds with a disclosed amount.
Scale is concentrated. Opportunity is broader. The three largest funding recipients hold 98.5% of disclosed capital, while 97.6% of tracked companies have no recorded funding round.
Explore the segments →CAPITAL & COMPANY FORMATIONHow France investment industry has grown
Recorded company formation and disclosed funding across the complete annual series shown.
Expand panel +
How France investment industry has grown
Recorded company formation and disclosed funding across the complete annual series shown.
Disclosed funding by year
Sum of recorded funding rounds · USD
View the numbers
| Year | Funding (USD) | Founded | Raising |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2016 | $936.17K | 31 | 3 |
| 2017 | $772.24M | 46 | 5 |
| 2018 | $460.6K | 37 | 2 |
| 2019 | $5.1M | 36 | 4 |
| 2020 | $3.74M | 51 | 7 |
| 2021 | $22.57M | 45 | 6 |
| 2022 | $42.9M | 32 | 5 |
| 2023 | $12.88M | 14 | 2 |
| 2024 | $0 | 10 | 0 |
| 2025 | $821.33K | 4 | 1 |
Funding concentration
Share of all disclosed company funding.
- Amundi89.5%
- Masteos8.6%
- Bpifrance0.5%
- Other companies1.5%
Funding by stage
57 recorded rounds since 2016
Investors appearing most often
Recorded participation in investment industry company rounds since 2016.
- 01Europa 45 rounds
- 02Daphni 3 rounds
- 03DST Global 2 rounds
- 04Bpifrance 2 rounds
- 05Parquest 1 rounds
- 06Aviva 1 rounds
- 07Lesaulnier Maxime 1 rounds
- 08Olivier Daligault 1 rounds
- 09Benjamin Bitton 1 rounds
- 010Romain Cottard 1 rounds
Recent recorded rounds
Latest recorded rounds · USDLargest and notable recorded rounds
Each card is one recorded roundBacked by DST Global and Daphni.
Backed by Daphni and MeilleursAgents.
Backed by EDF and SWEN Capital Partners and others.
Backed by Aviva and Bpifrance and others.
Backed by Rethink Capital Partners and Brighteye Ventures and others.
Backed by Lesaulnier Maxime and Olivier Daligault and others.
Backed by Bpifrance and Banque Populaire and others.
THE BUSINESS BEHIND THE ACTIVITYRevenue, profitability & financial strength
Annual accounts for reporting companies linked to this landscape, on like-for-like currency and reporting bases.
Expand panel +
Revenue, profitability & financial strength
Annual accounts for reporting companies linked to this landscape, on like-for-like currency and reporting bases.
Display conversions use the dated reference rates above. Where a verified rate is unavailable, figures retain their source currency. Each reporting cohort keeps its currency and accounting basis separate.
FY2024 · company accounts; aggregate reporting threshold not met · 1 reporting entities from 3 eligible matches.
Sum of reporting-entity revenue; not France market sales.
Combined result for the same cohort.
Combined net income ÷ combined revenue.
The middle covered reporting entity.
None of 1 covered entities.
Share of covered revenue from the five largest entities.
Annual account trend
Reported cohort totals by year; coverage is stated for every period.
Bar height shows revenue. Changes in coverage can affect totals.
Profitability has two perspectives
FY2024 · 1 reporting entities
Open the company accounts
Up to eight fixed company previews show financial amounts. Search and sort the wider company list, then continue in Radar.
| Company / reporting entity | Revenue | Net profit / loss | Net margin | Revenue growth | Total assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TotalEnergies ↗542051180 | €7,020.0m | €15,275.0m | +217.6% | — | — |
Explore full company accounts and filings.
Explore a reporting entity
Choose “View accounts” to inspect an available company preview.
How does investment industry compare?
Each pair uses the same year, currency and reporting basis. Cohort overlap is disclosed.
| Industry | Covered / eligible | Revenue total | Median revenue | Net profit / loss | Aggregate margin | Profitable share | Overlap |
|---|
Available-account cohorts are not estimates of whole industries. Overlapping entities can occur in more than one cohort; do not add cohort totals.
Coverage, calculations & financial sources
Filed annual accounts for exact designated national identifiers. Every aggregate and peer pair uses one fiscal year, source currency and reporting basis; periods, coverage and overlap are explicit; 2026 partials are excluded.
The same up to eight reporting entities remain open across years, filters and sorts. Other company figures are available in Radar.
Source currencies and accounting bases stay separate. Missing accounts are excluded rather than treated as zero. Exact reporting periods appear on company previews. Annual totals can change with coverage and do not measure growth of a fixed company cohort.
Web traffic, app reach and release cadence
How the France companies on this page show up online: the sites people visit, the apps they install, and how often those apps ship.
Most-installed apps
11 of these companies (1.4%) publish at least one Android app — 20 apps in all, carrying 260.9K installs between them.
| App | Installs | Rating | Store category |
|---|---|---|---|
| LubScan by TotalEnergiesTotalEnergies | 78.5K | — | Business |
| Chari eCommerceGroupe WIB | 69.1K | 1.9 | Tools |
| Espace client CAFPICAFPI | 32.6K | — | Finance |
| TotalEnergies\' Golden RulesTotalEnergies | 26.4K | — | Business |
| Partners by CAFPICAFPI | 12.8K | — | Finance |
| Made For MechanicsTotalEnergies | 11.3K | — | Business |
| Mobility PayTotalEnergies | 9.8K | — | Finance |
| TotalEnergies Malawi HseTotalEnergies | 8.5K | — | Tools |
| LizzyPlayTotalEnergies | 3.9K | — | Education |
| Hi-PERFtotal.com | 3.3K | — | Auto & Vehicles |
Installs are lifetime totals to date at the June 2026 store reading — a measure of reach, not of people using an app today.
App reach by segment
The busiest app inside each of this page’s own segments, with the quarterly release trend behind it (2026Q1–2026Q2).
| Segment | Apps | Installs | Leading app | Release trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Real Estate Funds | 4 | 46.4K | Espace client CAFPI 32.6K | |
| Service Providers To Banks | 3 | 46.2K | Partners by CAFPI 12.8K | |
| Investment Consultants | 2 | 190 | Eres One 114 | |
| Limited Partners | 2 | 107 | Campus Groupe AFD 104 |
A company can carry several segment tags, so these rows overlap and should not be added together. Trend lines are zero-based and share one quarter grid, so a flat line is a quiet segment, not a missing one.
INSIDE THE INDUSTRYThe France investment industry market map
Explore the segments behind the headline numbers.
Expand panel +
The France investment industry market map
Explore the segments behind the headline numbers.
Where companies are building
Rank segments by scale, hiring or disclosed funding.
Companies can sit in several segments. Counts and funding overlap.
Social impact funds
The largest measured segment in this report snapshot.
4 companies hiring · $0 disclosed funding
Explore in RadarHow companies make money
Common revenue models; a company can use more than one.
THE COMPANIES IN MOTIONWho is listing, hiring leaders, launching and winning work
Recorded corporate activity linked to companies in this landscape.
Expand panel +
Who is listing, hiring leaders, launching and winning work
Recorded corporate activity linked to companies in this landscape.
Recent corporate headlines 10 dated reports
Others include French investment firm Wendel’s purchase of Paris-headquartered Committed Advisors, disclosed in October,
We raised only “3F money” (friends, family, and fools), around €3 million through SAFEs
Bajaj Group completes acquisition of 23% stake in insurance businesses from Allianz
Latham & Watkins LLP has advised DECATHLON PULSE, a wholly-owned subsidiary of the world's leading sports brand DECATHLON, on an agreement to acquire the majority stake in the Bikeleasing Group.
The LIM Group high-end salter welcomes a new minority shareholder in its capital, the Paris-based investment company Unigrains, specialized in agri-food and agro-industry.
EU-Startups was sold to MeOut Group in November.
Tikehau Capital is set to merge SOFIDY, its subsidiary focused on real estate savings, with its asset management arm Tikehau Investment Management to create a “multi-strategy, multi-geographic, and more diversified real estate platform”.
Latham & Watkins LLP has advised Partners Group, one of the largest firms in the global private markets industry, acting on behalf of its clients, on the financing of the acquisition of agn Niederberghaus & Partner GmbH (AGN) by private equity firm Adagia Partners and management.
Keensight Capital (“Keensight”), one of the leading private equity managers dedicated to pan-European Growth Buyou investments, today announced it has acquired a majority stake in Bedfont® Scientific Ltd. (“Bedfont”).
Sagard bought a stake in secondaries investment firm BEX Capital earlier this year.
Full recorded event mix
Top 10 categories among 248 recorded events in the 24-month window.
Leadership moves
15 tracked people moves
Death
Appointment Chairman of Sofinnova Partners
Promotion Deputy Director General
Appointment Member of the Board of Management of Allianz SE
Promotion Member of the Board of Management of Allianz SE
Promotion Member of the Board of Management of Allianz SE
Appointment Director General
Appointment Executive Director
Product launches
Products, platforms and features in the recorded window
Product
Contract wins
28 recorded customer wins
Customer: BIO-UV GROUP
Customer: mgi digital technology
Customer: international olympic committeeSports
Customer: ecoenerSolar PV
Customer: pegasus aero groupFinance
Customer: Re&Up Recycling TechnologiesFinance
Workforce actions
1 companies with reported reductions
1,650 rolesAI automation
Regulatory events
7 recorded events
approval withdrawnNigerian Upstream Petroleum Regulatory Commission
deal haltedGovernment of Singapore
approved for acquisition of 5% or more voting sharesMonetary Authority of Singapore
Litigation
2 tracked suits
coverage dispute in collective lawsuitCivil ·
Insurance claim for business interruption lossesCivil · Settled
Earnings pulse
Reported company results in the recorded window.
Median across 50 reported growth observations; companies may contribute multiple periods.
Mergers and acquisitions
Company-linked deal reports; status is preserved as recorded.
| Acquirer → target | Status | Date | Value / context |
|---|---|---|---|
| bajaj finserv→Allianz Accelerator ↗ | Announced | 2026-07-31 | Not stated in snapshot |
| wendel→Committed Advisors ↗ | Announced | 2026-01-22 | Not stated in snapshot |
| Unigrains→lim group | Announced | 2025-12-18 | Not stated in snapshot |
| tikehau investment management→Sofidy ↗ | Announced | 2025-12-02 | Not stated in snapshot |
| Adagia Partners→Agn Niederberghaus & Partner | 2025-12-01 | Not stated in snapshot | |
| Decathlon Pulse→Bikeleasing Group | Announced | 2025-12-01 | Not stated in snapshot |
A discussion or rumour is not a completed transaction. An unstated value is not zero.
PEOPLE & OPPORTUNITYThe talent market
1,551 postings in the preceding 12 months. The full 6,766-posting snapshot covers 65 employers.
Expand panel +
The talent market
1,551 postings in the preceding 12 months. The full 6,766-posting snapshot covers 65 employers.
Most advertised job titles
0 tracked postings mention remote work.
The seniority mix
184 postings specify a level.
Median across 343 postings with pay data, expressed in USD.
Companies hiring
Large employers
| Company | Employees |
|---|---|
| Groupe Duval ↗ | 5,000 |
| Sfpi Group ↗ | 4,164 |
| Viel & Cie ↗ | 2,483 |
| crédit agricole immobilier ↗ | 1,300 |
| INCO ↗ | 490 |
| STATION F ↗ | 256 |
| Sofinnova Partners ↗ | 106 |
| Cambon Partners ↗ | 75 |
THE PEOPLE BUILDING THE FIELDFounders and leaders
524 founders and chief executives across 466 companies.
Expand panel +
Founders and leaders
524 founders and chief executives across 466 companies.
Lisa Jones
Amundi ↗Clearwater Analytics, ex-Morgan Stanley Investment Management, ex-Eaton Vance, Trinity College-Hartford, 1984
Virginie Robin
Euronovia ↗Eaic European Association Of Innovation Consultants, ex-Universite De Cergy Pontoise, ex-Sciences Po Toulouse, CY Cergy Paris Université, 2006
Sylvie Milverton
LynxEducate ↗Edtech Founders Club, ex-Universidad Insurgentes, ex-Lumi Gruppen, University of Pennsylvania - The Wharton School, 2002
Audrey Rabuel
risingSUD ↗Ex-Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur region. University of Paris 2012
Ornella Solari
HOLA-UP ↗Ex- AKKA Technologies . Light University Lyon 2 University 2005, University of Burgundy 2006
Nicolas Raffard
Shakeup Factory ↗Founder STATION F, ex-ReachFive, Wynd, FURNOTEL. PSL MS 1993
Alain Huriez
AndzonBio1 ↗Advent Life Sciences, Orphalan, FONDATION ALBERT GLEIZES, Ex-EPEMED, Truffle Capital, CEO NEOVACS, PSI CRO. University of Picardy Jules Verne MD 1989…
Jean Charlet
Schoolab ↗Co-Founder SL Group, ex-LE CARRE DES SIMPLES, MZZ, Thomson Telecom. Sorbonne University 1993, Stanford University Graduate School of Business MBA 1998
Julien Petit
Mighty Nine ↗Ex-The Kitchen of the Web, Founder WikiTrip, CabMeHome, Sukhraj Group, Founder & CEO India Main Bazaar. KEDGE Business School EMBA 2011KEDGE Business…
Guillaume Dore
Impact Source ↗A Plus Finance, ex-Keyop Media, Impact Business Angels, FINAQUI, French Tech, Elwin, ordeaux FinTech Conference, OTC Aggregator, Viadeo, Aggregator…
Hector Gill
C-Innovation ↗Ex-Barclays, Santander UK Corporate and Commercial Bank, Banco Santander. University Carlos III of Madrid Bachelor 2010, IE Business School MBA 2021
Eric Missonnier-Rohart
Natureo Finance ↗Ex-Landsbanki Kepler, Keystone Financial Partners, Bryan, Garnier, Dakota Partners, Banc of America Securities. ECE 1997, ESCP Business School 1998
Education networks
87 profiles with education records.
Prior employers
15 profiles with prior-work records.
Profiles cover recorded founders and leaders; contact details remain in Radar.
NEWS INTELLIGENCEHow this industry appears in the news
569,139 articles in the measured 12-month window.
Expand panel +
How this industry appears in the news
569,139 articles in the measured 12-month window.
News volume trends
Investment Industry coverage across France · articles per complete quarter
View quarterly article counts
| Quarter | Articles |
|---|---|
| 2021Q2 | 79,116 |
| 2021Q3 | 84,260 |
| 2021Q4 | 74,065 |
| 2022Q1 | 86,201 |
| 2022Q2 | 85,360 |
| 2022Q3 | 79,120 |
| 2022Q4 | 108,883 |
| 2023Q1 | 101,393 |
| 2023Q2 | 101,625 |
| 2023Q3 | 112,987 |
| 2023Q4 | 90,078 |
| 2024Q1 | 111,685 |
| 2024Q2 | 117,901 |
| 2024Q3 | 132,599 |
| 2024Q4 | 110,737 |
| 2025Q1 | 153,075 |
| 2025Q2 | 110,387 |
| 2025Q3 | 274,258 |
| 2025Q4 | 81,872 |
| 2026Q1 | 104,535 |
Article volume measures coverage, not market sales.
Tone of coverage over time
Most-covered companies
Company share of voice
272 recorded company events across 21 companies; percentages use that event total.
Leading coverage topics
Investment Industry coverage across France · ranked by full-period article count.
Recent and prior counts use the source comparison windows.
Topics gaining and losing attention
Investment Industry coverage across France
| Keyword | Recent | Prior | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| multilateral diplomacy | 2,117 | 1,272 | 66% |
| national security strategy | 1,121 | 597 | 88% |
| conceptual rock albums | 1,018 | 28 | 3536% |
| free trade deals | 934 | 661 | 41% |
| trade dispute mechanisms | 863 | 540 | 60% |
| international cooperation | 846 | 555 | 52% |
| rock concerts | 732 | 125 | 486% |
| alternative rock concerts | 728 | 124 | 487% |
| hyundai usa dealers | 724 | 10 | 7140% |
| hyundai dealerships | 723 | 10 | 7130% |
| olympic team selections | 897 | 4,516 | -80% |
| olympic trials | 766 | 4,336 | -82% |
| olympic venues | 398 | 2,589 | -85% |
| summer olympics athletics | 120 | 2,140 | -94% |
| olympians career highlights | 165 | 1,889 | -91% |
Event and signal lenses
Investment Industry coverage across France
Regulatory Risk
446,334 classified articleseconomic slowdown, inflation outlook, inflation breakdown
46.7% critical · 30.7% positiveFunding Momentum
87,104 classified articlesclub valuation, inflation reports fx, currency intervention policies
36.5% critical · 42.8% positiveGrowth
178,623 classified articlesgdp growth rate, gdp acceleration, economic output growth
28.2% critical · 46.1% positiveInvestment Industry coverage across France. Topic labels describe recorded classifications and can include broad context.
GEOGRAPHIC FOOTPRINTWhere companies are based
Company counts, hiring and disclosed funding across the recorded hubs.
Expand panel +
Where companies are based
Company counts, hiring and disclosed funding across the recorded hubs.

Paris
488 companies88.2% across the displayed hubs
44 companies hiring · $850.1M disclosed funding
Explore companies in Paris ↗
Lyon
27 companies4.9% across the displayed hubs
1 companies hiring · $3.4M disclosed funding
Explore companies in Lyon ↗
Marseille
10 companies1.8% across the displayed hubs
0 companies hiring · $1.1M disclosed funding
Explore companies in Marseille ↗Neuilly Sur Seine
7 companies1.3% across the displayed hubs
0 companies hiring · $0 disclosed funding
Explore companies in Neuilly Sur Seine ↗
Bordeaux
6 companies1.1% across the displayed hubs
0 companies hiring · $0 disclosed funding
Explore companies in Bordeaux ↗
Nantes
6 companies1.1% across the displayed hubs
0 companies hiring · $0 disclosed funding
Explore companies in Nantes ↗
Montpellier
5 companies0.9% across the displayed hubs
1 companies hiring · $0 disclosed funding
Explore companies in Montpellier ↗
Grenoble
4 companies0.7% across the displayed hubs
0 companies hiring · $0 disclosed funding
Explore companies in Grenoble ↗Investment Industry in France: key questions
Clear definitions for making better comparisons.
What does this landscape measure?
It measures the tracked company ecosystem, recorded funding, hiring and other available evidence. It is not a market-size estimate.
Can segment counts be added together?
No. A company can belong to several segments, so segment counts and funding can overlap.
What does a missing figure mean?
A dash or unavailable panel means the current reviewed source snapshot does not support that figure.
Company ecosystem snapshot: 1 September 2026. Funding is recorded in USD; filed accounts retain their stated currency and reporting basis. Each section identifies its own coverage. The news and research behind these sections is explorable in Prism.
Canonical landscape ↗