Locked revenue figures are available in Radar; the eight company financial previews stay the same throughout this page. A dash means the figure is outside these featured lists. Revenue years vary by company; the figures are not a like-for-like revenue comparison. Compare annual accounts ↗
Paris’s
investment industry industry,
in focus.
The companies, capital and talent shaping investment industry in Paris. Find the leaders. Understand the segments. See where the activity is.

An industry ecosystem,
measured in context.
MEET THE COMPANIESExplore Paris’s investment industry leaders
24 featured companies from the funding, hiring, revenue and team-size leaderboards.
Expand panel +
Explore Paris’s investment industry leaders
24 featured companies from the funding, hiring, revenue and team-size leaderboards.
Company discovery
Recorded evidence onlyExplore the live startup set in Radar
No company example met every recorded classification, independence and public-profile gate in this snapshot. The live directory may have newer qualifying companies.
Explore classified startups in Radar ↗Investment Industry industry KPIs in Paris
A few useful ratios bring the size of this ecosystem into perspective.
42 of 488 tracked companies have open roles.
9 of 488 tracked companies have a recorded round.
Share of disclosed capital received by the three largest recorded recipients.
Midpoint of 16 rounds with a disclosed amount.
Scale is concentrated. Opportunity is broader. The three largest funding recipients hold 99.7% of disclosed capital, while 98.2% of tracked companies have no recorded funding round.
Explore the segments →CAPITAL & COMPANY FORMATIONHow Paris investment industry has grown
Recorded company formation and disclosed funding across the complete annual series shown.
Expand panel +
How Paris investment industry has grown
Recorded company formation and disclosed funding across the complete annual series shown.
Disclosed funding by year
Sum of recorded funding rounds · USD
View the numbers
| Year | Funding (USD) | Founded | Raising |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2016 | $444.44K | 24 | 1 |
| 2017 | $771.87M | 31 | 2 |
| 2018 | $229.05K | 19 | 1 |
| 2019 | $674.64K | 23 | 1 |
| 2020 | $1.33M | 27 | 1 |
| 2021 | $19.63M | 32 | 3 |
| 2022 | $42.06M | 19 | 1 |
| 2023 | $12.88M | 7 | 2 |
| 2024 | $0 | 6 | 0 |
| 2025 | $821.33K | 2 | 1 |
Funding concentration
Share of all disclosed company funding.
- Amundi90.8%
- Masteos8.7%
- Euronovia0.3%
- Other companies0.3%
Funding by stage
19 recorded rounds since 2016
Investors appearing most often
Recorded participation in investment industry company rounds since 2016.
- 01Europa 9 rounds
- 02Daphni 3 rounds
- 03DST Global 2 rounds
- 04Parquest 1 rounds
- 05Lesaulnier Maxime 1 rounds
- 06Olivier Daligault 1 rounds
- 07Benjamin Bitton 1 rounds
- 08Romain Cottard 1 rounds
- 09Reda Berrehili 1 rounds
- 010Bilal El-Alamy 1 rounds
Recent recorded rounds
Latest recorded rounds · USDLargest and notable recorded rounds
Each card is one recorded roundBacked by DST Global and Daphni.
Backed by Daphni and MeilleursAgents.
Backed by EDF and SWEN Capital Partners and others.
Backed by Rethink Capital Partners and Brighteye Ventures and others.
Backed by Lesaulnier Maxime and Olivier Daligault and others.
Backed by Bpifrance and Banque Populaire and others.
THE BUSINESS BEHIND THE ACTIVITYRevenue, profitability & financial strength
Annual accounts for reporting companies linked to this landscape, on like-for-like currency and reporting bases.
Expand panel +
Revenue, profitability & financial strength
Annual accounts for reporting companies linked to this landscape, on like-for-like currency and reporting bases.
Display conversions use the dated reference rates above. Where a verified rate is unavailable, figures retain their source currency. Each reporting cohort keeps its currency and accounting basis separate.
FY2024 · company accounts; aggregate reporting threshold not met · 1 reporting entities from 3 eligible matches.
Sum of reporting-entity revenue; not Paris market sales.
Combined result for the same cohort.
Combined net income ÷ combined revenue.
The middle covered reporting entity.
None of 1 covered entities.
Share of covered revenue from the five largest entities.
Annual account trend
Reported cohort totals by year; coverage is stated for every period.
Bar height shows revenue. Changes in coverage can affect totals.
Profitability has two perspectives
FY2024 · 1 reporting entities
Open the company accounts
Up to eight fixed company previews show financial amounts. Search and sort the wider company list, then continue in Radar.
| Company / reporting entity | Revenue | Net profit / loss | Net margin | Revenue growth | Total assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TotalEnergies ↗542051180 | €7,020.0m | €15,275.0m | +217.6% | — | — |
Explore full company accounts and filings.
Explore a reporting entity
Choose “View accounts” to inspect an available company preview.
How does investment industry compare?
Each pair uses the same year, currency and reporting basis. Cohort overlap is disclosed.
| Industry | Covered / eligible | Revenue total | Median revenue | Net profit / loss | Aggregate margin | Profitable share | Overlap |
|---|
Available-account cohorts are not estimates of whole industries. Overlapping entities can occur in more than one cohort; do not add cohort totals.
Coverage, calculations & financial sources
Filed annual accounts for exact designated national identifiers. Every aggregate and peer pair uses one fiscal year, source currency and reporting basis; periods, coverage and overlap are explicit; 2026 partials are excluded.
The same up to eight reporting entities remain open across years, filters and sorts. Other company figures are available in Radar.
Source currencies and accounting bases stay separate. Missing accounts are excluded rather than treated as zero. Exact reporting periods appear on company previews. Annual totals can change with coverage and do not measure growth of a fixed company cohort.
Web traffic, app reach and release cadence
How the Paris companies on this page show up online: the sites people visit, the apps they install, and how often those apps ship.
Most-installed apps
9 of these companies (1.8%) publish at least one Android app — 16 apps in all, carrying 214.4K installs between them.
| App | Installs | Rating | Store category |
|---|---|---|---|
| LubScan by TotalEnergiesTotalEnergies | 78.5K | — | Business |
| Chari eCommerceGroupe WIB | 69.1K | 1.9 | Tools |
| TotalEnergies\' Golden RulesTotalEnergies | 26.4K | — | Business |
| Made For MechanicsTotalEnergies | 11.3K | — | Business |
| Mobility PayTotalEnergies | 9.8K | — | Finance |
| TotalEnergies Malawi HseTotalEnergies | 8.5K | — | Tools |
| LizzyPlayTotalEnergies | 3.9K | — | Education |
| Hi-PERFtotal.com | 3.3K | — | Auto & Vehicles |
| TotalEnergies DriveTotalEnergies | 2.9K | — | Auto & Vehicles |
| BBSPBBSP | 391 | — | Finance |
Installs are lifetime totals to date at the June 2026 store reading — a measure of reach, not of people using an app today.
INSIDE THE INDUSTRYThe Paris investment industry market map
Explore the segments behind the headline numbers.
Expand panel +
The Paris investment industry market map
Explore the segments behind the headline numbers.
Where companies are building
Rank segments by scale, hiring or disclosed funding.
Companies can sit in several segments. Counts and funding overlap.
Segment data unavailable
The largest measured segment in this report snapshot.
0 companies hiring · $0 disclosed funding
Explore in RadarHow companies make money
Common revenue models; a company can use more than one.
THE COMPANIES IN MOTIONWho is listing, hiring leaders, launching and winning work
Recorded corporate activity linked to companies in this landscape.
Expand panel +
Who is listing, hiring leaders, launching and winning work
Recorded corporate activity linked to companies in this landscape.
Recent corporate headlines 10 dated reports
Others include French investment firm Wendel’s purchase of Paris-headquartered Committed Advisors, disclosed in October,
We raised only “3F money” (friends, family, and fools), around €3 million through SAFEs
The LIM Group high-end salter welcomes a new minority shareholder in its capital, the Paris-based investment company Unigrains, specialized in agri-food and agro-industry.
Latham & Watkins LLP has advised Partners Group, one of the largest firms in the global private markets industry, acting on behalf of its clients, on the financing of the acquisition of agn Niederberghaus & Partner GmbH (AGN) by private equity firm Adagia Partners and management.
Keensight Capital (“Keensight”), one of the leading private equity managers dedicated to pan-European Growth Buyou investments, today announced it has acquired a majority stake in Bedfont® Scientific Ltd. (“Bedfont”).
YPF, the Argentine state-majority oil company, closed the acquisition of the shares held by the French company Total in the La Escalonada and Rincón de la Ceniza fields, two strategic areas located in the north of Vaca Muerta, Neuquén.
The IndiaAI Startups Global Acceleration Programme is being conducted in partnership with Station F in Paris and HEC Paris
SFPI Group, specializing in safety and protection solutions, reported a 12.6% increase in net income for 2025. Despite a 6.1% drop in sales to €625.1 million, the latter half of the year matched performance levels from the previous year. Operating income rose by 16.6%, totaling €21.6 million.
Antoine Papiernik, Lucquin’s mentee and successor as chairman of Sofinnova Partners, told BioCentury.
Last year, the firm secured a US$43.1 million loan from Proparco, the French Development Agency-backed financier, to fund its 60 MW Payita 1 solar PV project in the Dominican Republic’s María Trinidad Sánchez province.
Full recorded event mix
Top 10 categories among 89 recorded events in the 24-month window.
Leadership moves
3 tracked people moves
Death
Appointment Chairman of Sofinnova Partners
Appointment Director General
Contract wins
4 recorded customer wins
Customer: ecoenerSolar PV
Customer: pegasus aero groupFinance
Customer: Re&Up Recycling TechnologiesFinance
Customer: myhotelmatch
Regulatory events
1 recorded events
approval withdrawnNigerian Upstream Petroleum Regulatory Commission
Earnings pulse
Reported company results in the recorded window.
Median across 19 reported growth observations; companies may contribute multiple periods.
Mergers and acquisitions
Company-linked deal reports; status is preserved as recorded.
| Acquirer → target | Status | Date | Value / context |
|---|---|---|---|
| wendel→Committed Advisors ↗ | Announced | 2026-01-22 | Not stated in snapshot |
| Unigrains→lim group | Announced | 2025-12-18 | Not stated in snapshot |
| Adagia Partners→Agn Niederberghaus & Partner | 2025-12-01 | Not stated in snapshot | |
| Keensight Capital→Bedfont Scientific Ltd | Announced | 2025-11-04 | Not stated in snapshot |
| Keensight Capital→Bedfont® Scientific Ltd. | Announced | 2025-10-15 | Not stated in snapshot |
| ypf→total.com ↗ | Completed | 2025-08-07 | Not stated in snapshot |
A discussion or rumour is not a completed transaction. An unstated value is not zero.
PEOPLE & OPPORTUNITYThe talent market
547 postings in the preceding 12 months. The full 1,996-posting snapshot covers 41 employers.
Expand panel +
The talent market
547 postings in the preceding 12 months. The full 1,996-posting snapshot covers 41 employers.
Most advertised job titles
0 tracked postings mention remote work.
The seniority mix
106 postings specify a level.
Median across 67 postings with pay data, expressed in USD.
Companies hiring
Large employers
| Company | Employees |
|---|---|
| Groupe Duval ↗ | 5,000 |
| Sfpi Group ↗ | 4,164 |
| INCO ↗ | 490 |
| Sofinnova Partners ↗ | 106 |
| Cambon Partners ↗ | 75 |
| axis alternatives ↗ | 62 |
| hexagon group ↗ | 26 |
| OSAE Partners ↗ | 14 |
THE PEOPLE BUILDING THE FIELDFounders and leaders
379 founders and chief executives across 338 companies.
Expand panel +
Founders and leaders
379 founders and chief executives across 338 companies.
Lisa Jones
Amundi ↗Clearwater Analytics, ex-Morgan Stanley Investment Management, ex-Eaton Vance, Trinity College-Hartford, 1984
Virginie Robin
Euronovia ↗Eaic European Association Of Innovation Consultants, ex-Universite De Cergy Pontoise, ex-Sciences Po Toulouse, CY Cergy Paris Université, 2006
Sylvie Milverton
LynxEducate ↗Edtech Founders Club, ex-Universidad Insurgentes, ex-Lumi Gruppen, University of Pennsylvania - The Wharton School, 2002
Valentin Demee
Cube ↗Co-Founder & CEO - Cube, Co-Founder 8s Productions, Adan
Nicolas Raffard
Shakeup Factory ↗Founder STATION F, ex-ReachFive, Wynd, FURNOTEL. PSL MS 1993
Alain Huriez
AndzonBio1 ↗Advent Life Sciences, Orphalan, FONDATION ALBERT GLEIZES, Ex-EPEMED, Truffle Capital, CEO NEOVACS, PSI CRO. University of Picardy Jules Verne MD 1989…
Jean Charlet
Schoolab ↗Co-Founder SL Group, ex-LE CARRE DES SIMPLES, MZZ, Thomson Telecom. Sorbonne University 1993, Stanford University Graduate School of Business MBA 1998
Julien Petit
Mighty Nine ↗Ex-The Kitchen of the Web, Founder WikiTrip, CabMeHome, Sukhraj Group, Founder & CEO India Main Bazaar. KEDGE Business School EMBA 2011KEDGE Business…
Guillaume Dore
Impact Source ↗A Plus Finance, ex-Keyop Media, Impact Business Angels, FINAQUI, French Tech, Elwin, ordeaux FinTech Conference, OTC Aggregator, Viadeo, Aggregator…
Eric Missonnier-Rohart
Natureo Finance ↗Ex-Landsbanki Kepler, Keystone Financial Partners, Bryan, Garnier, Dakota Partners, Banc of America Securities. ECE 1997, ESCP Business School 1998
Min Liu
Cambon Partners ↗Managing Director - Cambon Partners. ESSEC Business School Master of Arts 2008, The University of Chicago Booth School of Business Bachelor of Arts
Rena Kakon
Kara Ventures ↗Founder kahena, ex-Orrick Herrington & Sutcliffe, Fenix International, Dentons. Pantheon Assas University JD 2013, University of Paris I LLM 2014…
Education networks
68 profiles with education records.
Prior employers
14 profiles with prior-work records.
Profiles cover recorded founders and leaders; contact details remain in Radar.
NEWS INTELLIGENCEHow this industry appears in the news
76,705 articles in the measured 12-month window.
Expand panel +
How this industry appears in the news
76,705 articles in the measured 12-month window.
News volume trends
Investment Industry coverage tagged Paris · articles per complete quarter
View quarterly article counts
| Quarter | Articles |
|---|---|
| 2021Q2 | 13,633 |
| 2021Q3 | 15,542 |
| 2021Q4 | 14,303 |
| 2022Q1 | 15,675 |
| 2022Q2 | 16,423 |
| 2022Q3 | 13,635 |
| 2022Q4 | 18,329 |
| 2023Q1 | 21,093 |
| 2023Q2 | 20,149 |
| 2023Q3 | 19,695 |
| 2023Q4 | 19,583 |
| 2024Q1 | 27,148 |
| 2024Q2 | 28,046 |
| 2024Q3 | 45,340 |
| 2024Q4 | 22,973 |
| 2025Q1 | 35,709 |
| 2025Q2 | 24,357 |
| 2025Q3 | 19,161 |
| 2025Q4 | 17,086 |
| 2026Q1 | 18,850 |
Article volume measures coverage, not market sales.
Tone of coverage over time
Most-covered companies
Company share of voice
50 recorded company events across 13 companies; percentages use that event total.
Leading coverage topics
Investment Industry coverage tagged Paris · ranked by full-period article count.
Recent and prior counts use the source comparison windows.
Topics gaining and losing attention
France comparison coverage
| Keyword | Recent | Prior | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| multilateral diplomacy | 2,117 | 1,272 | 66% |
| national security strategy | 1,121 | 597 | 88% |
| conceptual rock albums | 1,018 | 28 | 3536% |
| free trade deals | 934 | 661 | 41% |
| trade dispute mechanisms | 863 | 540 | 60% |
| international cooperation | 846 | 555 | 52% |
| rock concerts | 732 | 125 | 486% |
| alternative rock concerts | 728 | 124 | 487% |
| hyundai usa dealers | 724 | 10 | 7140% |
| hyundai dealerships | 723 | 10 | 7130% |
| olympic team selections | 897 | 4,516 | -80% |
| olympic trials | 766 | 4,336 | -82% |
| olympic venues | 398 | 2,589 | -85% |
| summer olympics athletics | 120 | 2,140 | -94% |
| olympians career highlights | 165 | 1,889 | -91% |
Event and signal lenses
France comparison coverage
Regulatory Risk
446,334 classified articleseconomic slowdown, inflation outlook, inflation breakdown
46.7% critical · 30.7% positiveFunding Momentum
87,104 classified articlesclub valuation, inflation reports fx, currency intervention policies
36.5% critical · 42.8% positiveGrowth
178,623 classified articlesgdp growth rate, gdp acceleration, economic output growth
28.2% critical · 46.1% positiveInvestment Industry coverage tagged Paris. Topic labels describe recorded classifications and can include broad context.
Investment Industry in Paris: key questions
Clear definitions for making better comparisons.
What does this landscape measure?
It measures the tracked company ecosystem, recorded funding, hiring and other available evidence. It is not a market-size estimate.
Can segment counts be added together?
No. A company can belong to several segments, so segment counts and funding can overlap.
What does a missing figure mean?
A dash or unavailable panel means the current reviewed source snapshot does not support that figure.
Company ecosystem snapshot: 2 September 2026. Funding is recorded in USD; filed accounts retain their stated currency and reporting basis. Each section identifies its own coverage. The news and research behind these sections is explorable in Prism.
Canonical landscape ↗