Locked revenue figures are available in Radar; the eight company financial previews stay the same throughout this page. A dash means the figure is outside these featured lists. Revenue years vary by company; the figures are not a like-for-like revenue comparison. Compare annual accounts ↗
Vancouver’s
investment industry industry,
in focus.
The companies, capital and talent shaping investment industry in Vancouver. Find the leaders. Understand the segments. See where the activity is.

An industry ecosystem,
measured in context.
MEET THE COMPANIESExplore Vancouver’s investment industry leaders
24 featured companies from the funding, hiring, revenue and team-size leaderboards.
Expand panel +
Explore Vancouver’s investment industry leaders
24 featured companies from the funding, hiring, revenue and team-size leaderboards.
Company discovery
Recorded evidence onlyExplore the live startup set in Radar
No company example met every recorded classification, independence and public-profile gate in this snapshot. The live directory may have newer qualifying companies.
Explore classified startups in Radar ↗Investment Industry industry KPIs in Vancouver
A few useful ratios bring the size of this ecosystem into perspective.
12 of 301 tracked companies have open roles.
29 of 301 tracked companies have a recorded round.
Share of disclosed capital received by the three largest recorded recipients.
Midpoint of 56 rounds with a disclosed amount.
Scale is concentrated. Opportunity is broader. The three largest funding recipients hold 75.8% of disclosed capital, while 90.4% of tracked companies have no recorded funding round.
Explore the segments →CAPITAL & COMPANY FORMATIONHow Vancouver investment industry has grown
Recorded company formation and disclosed funding across the complete annual series shown.
Expand panel +
How Vancouver investment industry has grown
Recorded company formation and disclosed funding across the complete annual series shown.
Disclosed funding by year
Sum of recorded funding rounds · USD
View the numbers
| Year | Funding (USD) | Founded | Raising |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2016 | $11.06M | 16 | 2 |
| 2017 | $4.93M | 18 | 2 |
| 2018 | $120.5M | 25 | 4 |
| 2019 | $483.72K | 16 | 1 |
| 2020 | $15.82M | 24 | 2 |
| 2021 | $4.53M | 36 | 3 |
| 2022 | $2.22M | 12 | 3 |
| 2023 | $8.38M | 5 | 4 |
| 2024 | $5.15M | 3 | 10 |
| 2025 | $20.29M | 0 | 8 |
Funding concentration
Share of all disclosed company funding.
- HPIL Holding57.9%
- Ely Gold Royalties11.0%
- Cosa Resources6.9%
- Other companies24.2%
Funding by stage
68 recorded rounds since 2016
Investors appearing most often
Recorded participation in investment industry company rounds since 2016.
- 01Eight Capital Management 1 rounds
- 02Mackie Research Capital 1 rounds
- 03Clarus Securities 1 rounds
- 04PowerOne Capital Markets 1 rounds
- 05Haywood 1 rounds
- 06Wallbridge 1 rounds
- 07Mason Resources 1 rounds
- 08Denison Mines 1 rounds
- 09Resilience Reserve 1 rounds
Recent recorded rounds
Latest recorded rounds · USDBacked by .
Largest and notable recorded rounds
Each card is one recorded roundParticipating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
THE BUSINESS BEHIND THE ACTIVITYRevenue, profitability & financial strength
Expand panel +
Revenue, profitability & financial strength
Annual accounts availability
The measured Canada identity-to-filing probe did not produce a qualifying designated legal or national-ID join: world_filings_distributed exposes no reviewed Canadian national-ID key; none of the designated Canadian identities carried a CIK.; The measured Canada identity-to-filing probe did not produce a qualifying designated legal or national-ID join: world_filings_distributed exposes no reviewed Canadian national-ID key; none of the designated Canadian identities carried a CIK.
Web traffic, app reach and release cadence
How the Vancouver companies on this page show up online: the sites people visit, the apps they install, and how often those apps ship.
Most-installed apps
2 of these companies (0.7%) publish at least one Android app — 26 apps in all, carrying 18.2M installs between them.
| App | Installs | Rating | Store category |
|---|---|---|---|
| My TELUSTELUS Ventures | 12.5M | 3.5 | Tools |
| TELUS Health MyCareTELUS Ventures | 1.6M | 3.9 | Medical |
| TELUS Connect (My Wi-Fi)TELUS Ventures | 1M | 3.4 | Productivity |
| SmartHomeTELUS Ventures | 909.4K | 4.2 | Tools |
| TELUS Health OneTELUS Ventures | 847.5K | 4.4 | Business |
| TELUS TV+TELUS Ventures | 738.6K | 2.5 | Entertainment |
| TELUS Business Connect™TELUS Ventures | 117.6K | 4.4 | Business |
| TELUS Health MyPetTELUS Ventures | 101.4K | — | Health & Fitness |
| TELUS TV+ - Android TVTELUS Ventures | 77.3K | — | Entertainment |
| Retail Execution EnterpriseTELUS Ventures | 54.9K | 3.3 | Business |
Installs are lifetime totals to date at the June 2026 store reading — a measure of reach, not of people using an app today.
INSIDE THE INDUSTRYThe Vancouver investment industry market map
Explore the segments behind the headline numbers.
Expand panel +
The Vancouver investment industry market map
Explore the segments behind the headline numbers.
Where companies are building
Rank segments by scale, hiring or disclosed funding.
Companies can sit in several segments. Counts and funding overlap.
Segment data unavailable
The largest measured segment in this report snapshot.
0 companies hiring · $0 disclosed funding
Explore in RadarHow companies make money
Common revenue models; a company can use more than one.
THE COMPANIES IN MOTIONWho is listing, hiring leaders, launching and winning work
Recorded corporate activity linked to companies in this landscape.
Expand panel +
Who is listing, hiring leaders, launching and winning work
Recorded corporate activity linked to companies in this landscape.
Recent corporate headlines 10 dated reports
Cypher Metaverse Inc. (CSE:CODE) ("Cypher" or the "Company") is pleased to announce that it has closed its previously announced private placement ("Private Placement").
through a treasury issuance by the Company upon completion of its acquisition of 1509467 BC Ltd. ("1509") and Veroom, Inc. (the "Transaction").
Railway components maker Pioneer Fil-Med Ltd has filed draft papers with the markets regulator Sebi to raise Rs 500 crore through an Initial Public Offering (IPO).
The deal, officially announced moments ago on Tuesday afternoon
Sixty Six Capital Inc. (CSE: SIX) (" Sixty Six " or the " Company ") announces that K33 AB (" K33 ") has entered into a share purchase agreement with significant shareholders of the Company (the " Sellers "), pursuant to which K33 has agreed to acquire an aggregate of 107,447,331 common shares (each, a " Common Share ") in the capital of the Company from the Sellers for a purchase price of CAD$4,738,296 (the " Transaction ").
Oracle Commodity Holding Corp. is pleased to announce the closing of the non-brokered private placement of 2,000,000 units (each, a "Unit") at a price of $0.05 per Unit for gross proceeds of $100,000.
Bullion Gold Resources Corp. (TSXV: BGD) announces that it has closed a private placement (the "Offering"), pursuant to which it has issued 2,727,273 units of flow-through shares (the "Flow-Through Units") at a price of $0.11, for gross proceeds of $300,000.
Cosa Resources Corp. (TSXV: COSA) (OTCQB: COSAF) (FSE: SSKU) ('Cosa' or the 'Company') is pleased to announce that it has closed the brokered private placement previously announced by the Company on November 13, 2025, as upsized on November 14, 2025, for aggregate gross proceeds to the Company of C$7,500,000.74 (the 'Offering').
Mundoro Capital Inc. (TSXV: MUN) (www.mundoro.com) ("Mundoro" or the "Company") announces its intention to conduct a non-brokered private placement through the issuance of up to 5,769,231 common shares of the Company ("Common Shares") at a price of C$0.26 per Common Share for aggregate gross proceeds of up to C$1,500,000 (the "Offering").
Kinross acquiring Great Bear Resources Ltd., Kirkland Lake Gold Ltd. buying Detour Gold Corp. and Agnico Eagle Mines Ltd. then snapping up Kirkland Lake.
Full recorded event mix
Top 10 categories among 375 recorded events in the 24-month window.
IPO pipeline
1 companies with recorded IPO activity
IPO · NSE Limited, BSE Limited3 reports
Leadership moves
13 tracked people moves
Resignation Previously Auditor
Appointment Auditor
Appointment President and Chief Executive Officer
Resignation Previously President and Chief Executive Officer
Appointment auditor
Appointment President and Chief Executive Officer
Retirement Previously President and Chief Executive Officer
Promotion vice president of corporate development
Product launches
Products, platforms and features in the recorded window
AI accelerator program
Advertising Platform
Public directory of fundraising ventures
Platform
Contract wins
9 recorded customer wins
Customer: noninvasixTechnology
Customer:
Customer: bhp groupExploration, Resources
Customer: U.S. Fluorspar LLCMining
Customer: Quebec’s CaisseTelecommunications
Customer: InSoilCarbon removal
Workforce actions
2 companies with reported reductions
2,800 rolescost reduction
10,000 roleseconomic crisis
Regulatory events
10 recorded events
approved for exploration work permitMinistère des Ressources Naturelles et des Forêts
permit grantedQuébec’s Ministère des Ressources Naturelles et des Forêts
approved consolidation of sharesTSX Venture Exchange
approved for exploration
Litigation
1 tracked suits
Securities fraudClass Action · Filed
Earnings pulse
Reported company results in the recorded window.
Median across 33 reported growth observations; companies may contribute multiple periods.
Mergers and acquisitions
Company-linked deal reports; status is preserved as recorded.
| Acquirer → target | Status | Date | Value / context |
|---|---|---|---|
| GOAT Industries→1509467 BC Ltd. | Announced | 2026-04-15 | Not stated in snapshot |
| GOAT Industries→Veroom, Inc. | Announced | 2026-04-15 | Not stated in snapshot |
| K33 AB→66 Capital ↗ | Completed | 2026-03-18 | Not stated in snapshot |
| TELUS Ventures→ast spacemobile | Announced | 2026-03-03 | Not stated in snapshot |
| accenture→TELUS Ventures ↗ | Announced | 2026-02-12 | $539.0M |
| Gstaad Capital→claranova | Announced | 2026-02-02 | Not stated in snapshot |
A discussion or rumour is not a completed transaction. An unstated value is not zero.
PEOPLE & OPPORTUNITYThe talent market
94 postings in the preceding 12 months. The full 228-posting snapshot covers 16 employers.
Expand panel +
The talent market
94 postings in the preceding 12 months. The full 228-posting snapshot covers 16 employers.
Most advertised job titles
0 tracked postings mention remote work.
The seniority mix
71 postings specify a level.
Skills employers mention
Top skills across 228 tracked postings in the available jobs snapshot.
Companies hiring
Large employers
THE PEOPLE BUILDING THE FIELDFounders and leaders
193 founders and chief executives across 189 companies.
Expand panel +
Founders and leaders
193 founders and chief executives across 189 companies.
Nitin Amersey
HPIL Holding ↗CEO Amersey Investments. Miami University BS 1972, University of Rochester MBA 1973
Trey Wasser
Ely Gold Royalties ↗Pilot Point Partners, ex-Founder Due Diligence Tours, Merrill Lynch, Kidder Peabody, Paine Webber.
Keith Bodnarchuk
Cosa Resources ↗Archer Exploration. University of Saskatchewan BS 2009, UBC Sauder School of Business MBA 2019
Ray Walia
Victory Square Technologies ↗Co-Founder PlayWize, Victory Square Technologies, , WTIA, TractionConf.io, FireTonic Entertainment, ex-Razor Technology, LX Ventures…
Teo Dechev
Mundoro ↗Youcount, ex-Marathon Gold, ex-Northwest Copper, Canadian Securities institute
David Berg
Block One Capital ↗Electric Garage, ex-Mkango Resources, Harvest One Capital, Friday Capital, Alloy Capital, Potash One, Loblaws. Red River College Polytechnic 1979
Tom Meyer
NorthX Nickel ↗Ex-Trevali, CIBC Capital Markets, Scotiabank, UBS Warburg. University of Toronto MASc, McMaster University MBA
George Wang
Golden Star Capital Ventures ↗Ex-CAE, Pelesys Learning Systems. Simon Fraser University MS 1987
Meris Kott
Xtacy Therapeutics ↗CEO Pegasus Mercantile, ex-Xtacy Therapeutics, Global Wellness Strategies & Redfund Capital. McGill University
Kevin Bottomley
Sceptre Ventures ↗CEO, President & Director - Sceptre Ventures
Kristian Thorlund
Futuregen Industries ↗University of Copenhagen BSc 2006, MSc 2008 · McMaster University PhD 2011
Zayn Kalyan
Infinity Stone Ventures ↗CEO Infinity Stone Ventures, Nexco Resources, Abeeo. ex- BlackIce Enterprise Risk Management. Simon Fraser University BA 2014
Education networks
26 profiles with education records.
Prior employers
1 profiles with prior-work records.
Profiles cover recorded founders and leaders; contact details remain in Radar.
NEWS INTELLIGENCEHow this industry appears in the news
41,380 articles in the measured 12-month window.
Expand panel +
How this industry appears in the news
41,380 articles in the measured 12-month window.
News volume trends
Investment Industry coverage tagged Vancouver · articles per complete quarter
View quarterly article counts
| Quarter | Articles |
|---|---|
| 2021Q2 | 7,790 |
| 2021Q3 | 8,322 |
| 2021Q4 | 5,894 |
| 2022Q1 | 7,684 |
| 2022Q2 | 7,010 |
| 2022Q3 | 5,973 |
| 2022Q4 | 8,179 |
| 2023Q1 | 7,124 |
| 2023Q2 | 7,816 |
| 2023Q3 | 8,172 |
| 2023Q4 | 8,563 |
| 2024Q1 | 10,024 |
| 2024Q2 | 11,567 |
| 2024Q3 | 9,153 |
| 2024Q4 | 11,146 |
| 2025Q1 | 13,289 |
| 2025Q2 | 9,387 |
| 2025Q3 | 9,423 |
| 2025Q4 | 10,980 |
| 2026Q1 | 12,637 |
Article volume measures coverage, not market sales.
Tone of coverage over time
Most-covered companies
Company share of voice
423 recorded company events across 27 companies; percentages use that event total.
Leading coverage topics
Investment Industry coverage tagged Vancouver · ranked by full-period article count.
Recent and prior counts use the source comparison windows.
Topics gaining and losing attention
Canada comparison coverage
| Keyword | Recent | Prior | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| startup news | 1,975 | 561 | 252% |
| stock price | 1,308 | 906 | 44% |
| multilateral diplomacy | 1,069 | 731 | 46% |
| angel investors | 1,036 | 405 | 156% |
| investment deal | 1,007 | 533 | 89% |
| ice sports | 883 | 231 | 282% |
| international cups | 817 | 573 | 43% |
| market snapshot | 801 | 215 | 273% |
| wto rulings | 756 | 393 | 92% |
| share price | 711 | 466 | 53% |
| tariff negotiations | 6,302 | 15,345 | -59% |
| free trade deals | 3,132 | 6,385 | -51% |
| trade dispute mechanisms | 2,931 | 4,670 | -37% |
| bilateral trade | 1,919 | 3,515 | -45% |
| preferential tariff | 1,286 | 3,326 | -61% |
Event and signal lenses
Canada comparison coverage
Regulatory Risk
607,067 classified articlestariff negotiations, free trade deals, trade dispute mechanisms
35.3% critical · 35.8% positiveFunding Momentum
163,210 classified articlesangel investors, investment deal, initial public offering
27.9% critical · 43.5% positiveGrowth
238,477 classified articlesearnings report, league expansion news, quarterly financials
26.3% critical · 46.9% positiveInvestment Industry coverage tagged Vancouver. Topic labels describe recorded classifications and can include broad context.
Investment Industry in Vancouver: key questions
Clear definitions for making better comparisons.
What does this landscape measure?
It measures the tracked company ecosystem, recorded funding, hiring and other available evidence. It is not a market-size estimate.
Can segment counts be added together?
No. A company can belong to several segments, so segment counts and funding can overlap.
What does a missing figure mean?
A dash or unavailable panel means the current reviewed source snapshot does not support that figure.
Company ecosystem snapshot: 4 September 2026. Funding is recorded in USD; filed accounts retain their stated currency and reporting basis. Each section identifies its own coverage. The news and research behind these sections is explorable in Prism.
Canonical landscape ↗