Locked revenue figures are available in Radar; the eight company financial previews stay the same throughout this page. A dash means the figure is outside these featured lists. Revenue years vary by company; the figures are not a like-for-like revenue comparison. Compare annual accounts ↗
Ahmedabad’s
retail industry,
in focus.
The companies, capital and talent shaping retail in Ahmedabad. Find the leaders. Understand the segments. See where the activity is.

An industry ecosystem,
measured in context.
MEET THE COMPANIESExplore Ahmedabad’s retail leaders
24 featured companies from the funding, hiring, revenue and team-size leaderboards.
Expand panel +
Explore Ahmedabad’s retail leaders
24 featured companies from the funding, hiring, revenue and team-size leaderboards.
Company discovery
Recorded evidence onlyExplore the live startup set in Radar
No company example met every recorded classification, independence and public-profile gate in this snapshot. The live directory may have newer qualifying companies.
Explore classified startups in Radar ↗Retail industry KPIs in Ahmedabad
A few useful ratios bring the size of this ecosystem into perspective.
62 of 744 tracked companies have open roles.
56 of 744 tracked companies have a recorded round.
Share of disclosed capital received by the three largest recorded recipients.
Midpoint of 98 rounds with a disclosed amount.
Scale is concentrated. Opportunity is broader. The three largest funding recipients hold 55.9% of disclosed capital, while 92.5% of tracked companies have no recorded funding round.
Explore the segments →CAPITAL & COMPANY FORMATIONHow Ahmedabad retail has grown
Recorded company formation and disclosed funding across the complete annual series shown.
Expand panel +
How Ahmedabad retail has grown
Recorded company formation and disclosed funding across the complete annual series shown.
Disclosed funding by year
Sum of recorded funding rounds · USD
View the numbers
| Year | Funding (USD) | Founded | Raising |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2016 | $1.29M | 53 | 5 |
| 2017 | $3.34M | 44 | 6 |
| 2018 | $8.74M | 55 | 8 |
| 2019 | $691.49K | 54 | 5 |
| 2020 | $334.98K | 54 | 3 |
| 2021 | $14.12M | 71 | 13 |
| 2022 | $60.61M | 57 | 14 |
| 2023 | $15.1M | 51 | 14 |
| 2024 | $18.74M | 37 | 10 |
| 2025 | $34.93M | 5 | 9 |
Funding concentration
Share of all disclosed company funding.
- Renee Cosmetics33.8%
- R for Rabbit12.1%
- Iba Cosmetics10.0%
- Other companies44.1%
Funding by stage
108 recorded rounds since 2016
Investors appearing most often
Recorded participation in retail company rounds since 2016.
- 01Gujarat Venture Finance 7 rounds
- 02Mayur Desai 7 rounds
- 03100Unicorns 6 rounds
- 04WEH Ventures 6 rounds
- 05Equanimity Investments 5 rounds
- 06Vedaearth Lounge 4 rounds
- 07Evolvence Equity Partners 4 rounds
- 08General Catalyst 4 rounds
- 09Accion 4 rounds
- 010Igfa Ventures 3 rounds
Recent recorded rounds
Latest recorded rounds · USDLargest and notable recorded rounds
Each card is one recorded roundBacked by Equanimity Investments and Edelweiss Asset Management and others.
Backed by Filter Capital and 3one4 Capital.
Backed by Edelweiss and Equanimity Investments and others.
Backed by Believe.
Backed by Equanimity Investments and Spotlight Consultants and others.
Backed by Sixth Sense Ventures and Hansa Hasmukh Shah and others.
Backed by Playbook and Edelweiss and others.
Backed by Xponentia Capital.
Backed by Avinya Ventures and General Catalyst and others.
Backed by Capria and Avinya Ventures and others.
THE BUSINESS BEHIND THE ACTIVITYRevenue, profitability & financial strength
Annual accounts for reporting companies linked to this landscape, on like-for-like currency and reporting bases.
Expand panel +
Revenue, profitability & financial strength
Annual accounts for reporting companies linked to this landscape, on like-for-like currency and reporting bases.
Display conversions use the dated reference rates above. Where a verified rate is unavailable, figures retain their source currency. Each reporting cohort keeps its currency and accounting basis separate.
FY2025 · annual statements grouped by reported fiscal year; exact entity periods remain on preview rows · 143 reporting entities from 180 eligible matches.
Sum of reporting-entity revenue; not Ahmedabad market sales.
Combined result for the same cohort.
Combined net income ÷ combined revenue.
The middle covered reporting entity.
70 of 143 covered entities.
Share of covered revenue from the five largest entities.
Annual account trend
Reported cohort totals by year; coverage is stated for every period.
Bar height shows revenue. Changes in coverage can affect totals.
Profitability has two perspectives
FY2025 · 143 reporting entities
Open the company accounts
Up to eight fixed company previews show financial amounts. Search and sort the wider company list, then continue in Radar.
| Company / reporting entity | Revenue | Net profit / loss | Net margin | Revenue growth | Total assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Osia-Hypermart ↗L52190GJ2013PLC077269 | ₹1,427.1 crore | ₹19.5 crore | +1.4% | — | ₹839.1 crore |
| R for Rabbit ↗U36940GJ2014PTC078205 | ₹239.0 crore | ₹-0.3 crore | -0.1% | — | ₹113.5 crore |
| Anjani Synthetics ↗L11711GJ1984PLC007048 | ₹224.3 crore | ₹3.3 crore | +1.5% | — | ₹152.8 crore |
| JUSTDOGS ↗U74120GJ2013PTC077102 | ₹114.8 crore | ₹-9.7 crore | -8.5% | — | ₹57.7 crore |
| Laxmi Group ↗L36911GJ2010PLC059127 | ₹87.8 crore | ₹10.6 crore | +12.0% | — | ₹159.6 crore |
| Brillare ↗U24100GJ2015PLC084144 | ₹48.9 crore | ₹-18.8 crore | -38.4% | — | ₹22.7 crore |
| Krish TechnoLabs ↗U72200GJ2012PTC068501 | ₹28.9 crore | ₹0.6 crore | +2.0% | — | ₹10.6 crore |
| Fibre2Fashion ↗U17110GJ1996PTC029824 | ₹10.4 crore | ₹-5.2 crore | -50.4% | — | ₹27.7 crore |
Explore full company accounts and filings.
Explore a reporting entity
Choose “View accounts” to inspect an available company preview.
How does retail compare?
Each pair uses the same year, currency and reporting basis. Cohort overlap is disclosed.
| Industry | Covered / eligible | Revenue total | Median revenue | Net profit / loss | Aggregate margin | Profitable share | Overlap |
|---|
Available-account cohorts are not estimates of whole industries. Overlapping entities can occur in more than one cohort; do not add cohort totals.
Coverage, calculations & financial sources
Filed annual accounts for exact designated national identifiers. Every aggregate and peer pair uses one fiscal year, source currency and reporting basis; periods, coverage and overlap are explicit; 2026 partials are excluded.
The same up to eight reporting entities remain open across years, filters and sorts. Other company figures are available in Radar.
Source currencies and accounting bases stay separate. Missing accounts are excluded rather than treated as zero. Exact reporting periods appear on company previews. Annual totals can change with coverage and do not measure growth of a fixed company cohort.
Web traffic, app reach and release cadence
How the Ahmedabad companies on this page show up online: the sites people visit, the apps they install, and how often those apps ship.
Busiest websites
18 of the 744 companies on this page carry a measured traffic record (2.4%); these are the largest of those, by monthly visits. The median among them is 128,012 visits.
| Company | Monthly visits | Authority | Mobile |
|---|---|---|---|
| GrabPointsgrabpoints.com | 3,274,404 | 37 | 87.8% |
| Renee Cosmeticsreneecosmetics.in | 1,215,719 | 42 | 97.9% |
| Dermatouchdermatouch.com | 578,379 | 37 | 97.1% |
| R for Rabbitrforrabbit.com | 556,642 | 50 | 92.5% |
| OMSGuruomsguru.com | 226,091 | 32 | 0% |
| Paradyesbirdsofparadyes.com | 206,598 | 36 | 93% |
| Urban Spaceurbanspacestore.in | 174,624 | 38 | 90.9% |
| JadeBluejadeblue.com | 162,904 | 37 | 94.7% |
| Textile Infomediatextileinfomedia.com | 131,461 | 40 | 71.7% |
| HomeTownhometown.in | 124,563 | 41 | 89.6% |
Visits and authority are third-party web estimates, not company-reported figures.
Most-installed apps
71 of these companies (9.5%) publish at least one Android app — 141 apps in all, carrying 7M installs between them.
| App | Installs | Rating | Store category |
|---|---|---|---|
| Renee Cosmetics Beauty StoreRenee Cosmetics | 1.8M | — | Shopping |
| FreedeemFreedeem | 808.9K | — | Shopping |
| GrabPoints - Paid SurveysGrabPoints | 464.6K | 2.2 | Productivity |
| GG PerksGlobal Garner | 456.4K | 3.9 | Shopping |
| Growth Book - Baby DevelopmentGrowth Book | 430.2K | 3.6 | Parenting |
| R for Rabbit - Baby & KidsR for Rabbit | 361.8K | — | Shopping |
| Hanuman Chalisa , Bhajan AudioVyaap Technologies | 290.7K | 5 | Books & Reference |
| Floson: Flowers Cakes DeliveryFloson | 281.5K | 4.2 | Shopping |
| Zybra GST Billing & AccountingZybra | 279.6K | 3.6 | Business |
| Vepaar StoreVepaar | 199K | 4.4 | Business |
Installs are lifetime totals to date at the June 2026 store reading — a measure of reach, not of people using an app today.
App reach by segment
The busiest app inside each of this page’s own segments, with the quarterly release trend behind it (2024Q1–2026Q2).
| Segment | Apps | Installs | Leading app | Release trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coupons And Deals | 10 | 2M | Freedeem 808.9K | |
| Beauty Tech | 2 | 1.8M | Renee Cosmetics Beauty Store 1.8M | |
| Mom & Baby Care | 4 | 793.2K | Growth Book - Baby Development 430.2K | |
| Fashion Tech | 19 | 591.5K | VastraApp - Textile Management 160K | |
| Online Mom & Baby Care | 3 | 542.4K | R for Rabbit - Baby & Kids 361.8K | |
| B2B E-Commerce | 68 | 507K | Zyapaar: B2B Trade Marketplace 141.4K | |
| In Store Retail Tech | 51 | 497K | Zybra GST Billing & Accounting 279.6K | |
| E-Commerce Enablers | 61 | 403.1K | Vepaar Store 199K |
A company can carry several segment tags, so these rows overlap and should not be added together. Trend lines are zero-based and share one quarter grid, so a flat line is a quiet segment, not a missing one.
Release cadence by quarter
New apps published, beside apps whose most recent update landed in that quarter — the second bar is how much of the shelf is still being maintained.
Darker bars are new releases, lighter bars apps updated. 91 of 141 apps carry a release date. The series ends at 2026Q1, the last quarter that closed before the June 2026 reading.
INSIDE THE INDUSTRYThe Ahmedabad retail market map
Explore the segments behind the headline numbers.
Expand panel +
The Ahmedabad retail market map
Explore the segments behind the headline numbers.
Where companies are building
Rank segments by scale, hiring or disclosed funding.
Companies can sit in several segments. Counts and funding overlap.
Retail tech
The largest measured segment in this report snapshot.
45 companies hiring · $159.77M disclosed funding
Explore in RadarHow companies make money
Common revenue models; a company can use more than one.
THE COMPANIES IN MOTIONWho is listing, hiring leaders, launching and winning work
Recorded corporate activity linked to companies in this landscape.
Expand panel +
Who is listing, hiring leaders, launching and winning work
Recorded corporate activity linked to companies in this landscape.
Recent corporate headlines 9 dated reports
First Community Bankshares, Inc. (NASDAQ: FCBC) announced today that it has completed the acquisition of Hometown Bancshares, Inc., ("Hometown") and Hometown’s wholly owned subsidiary, Union Bank, Inc. The acquisition became effective at the close of business on January 23, 2026.
salon and spa provider PS Lifestyle coming in at number two in the U.S. with a $21.6 million raise in February
BabyOrgano raises INR 20 Cr led by RPSG Capital Ventures.
Aug 20, 2025 R for Rabbit Raises USD 27 Million in Growth Capital Led by Filter Capital and Co-Led by 3one4 Capital
Beauty brand Renee Cosmetics secured second position with $30 million in a funding round led by Playbook.
Netweb Technologies India Limited, one of India’s fastest-growing high-end computing companies, has been awarded a ₹5.94 crore incentive under the Government of India’s Production Linked Incentive (PLI) Scheme 2.0 for IT Hardware.
Initial public issue of 30,00,000 equity shares of face value of Rs. 10/- each (Equity Shares) of Veerkrupa Jewellers Limited (The Company or The Issuer Company) for cash at a price Rs. 27/- per equity share (including a share premium of Rs. 17/- per equity share) (Issue Price) aggregating to Rs. 8.10 crores (The Issue)
Initial public issue of 54,00,000 equity shares of face value of Rs. 10 each (Equity Shares) of Shrenik Limited (The Company ot The Issuer) for cash at a price of Rs. 40 per equity share, including a share premium of Rs. 30 per equity share (The Issue Price), aggregating Rs. 21.60 crores (The Issue).
Initial public issue of 5,20,000 equity shares of face value of Rs. 10/- each of Nuutjob Limited (NL or the Company or the Issuer) for cash at a price of Rs. 155/- per equity share including a share premium of Rs. 145/- per equity share (the Issue Price) aggregating to Rs. 8.06 crores (The Issue) of which 27,200 equity shares of face value of Rs. 10/- each for cash at a price of Rs. 155/- per equity share including a share premium of Rs. 145/- per equity share aggregating to Rs. 0.42 crores will be reserved for subscription by market maker to the issue (the Market Maker Reservation Portion).
Full recorded event mix
Top 10 categories among 108 recorded events in the 24-month window.
IPO pipeline
5 companies with recorded IPO activity
IPO · BSE5 reports
IPO1 reports
IPO1 reports
IPO1 reports
IPO1 reports
Product launches
Products, platforms and features in the recorded window
Unified Data Platform
petascale personal compute system
Contract wins
2 recorded customer wins
Customer:
Customer: conagra brands
Regulatory events
1 recorded events
block dismissed against environmental approvalsSweden Supreme Court
Earnings pulse
Reported company results in the recorded window.
Median across 51 reported growth observations; companies may contribute multiple periods.
Mergers and acquisitions
Company-linked deal reports; status is preserved as recorded.
| Acquirer → target | Status | Date | Value / context |
|---|---|---|---|
| brynwood partners→HomeTown ↗ | 2026-02-06 | Not stated in snapshot | |
| first community→HomeTown ↗ | Completed | 2026-01-23 | Not stated in snapshot |
| HomeTown→chef boyardee | Announced | 2025-05-01 | $600.0M |
| HomeTown→birch benders | Announced | 2025-02-14 | Not stated in snapshot |
| HomeTown→The J.M. Smucker Co. | Announced | 2025-02-14 | Not stated in snapshot |
| HomeTown→Hain Celestial Group | Announced | 2025-02-13 | $15.0M |
A discussion or rumour is not a completed transaction. An unstated value is not zero.
PEOPLE & OPPORTUNITYThe talent market
89 postings in the preceding 12 months. The full 115-posting snapshot covers 77 employers.
Expand panel +
The talent market
89 postings in the preceding 12 months. The full 115-posting snapshot covers 77 employers.
Most advertised job titles
0 tracked postings mention remote work.
The seniority mix
53 postings specify a level.
Skills employers mention
Top skills across 115 tracked postings in the available jobs snapshot.
Companies hiring
| Company | Open roles |
|---|---|
| Krish TechnoLabs ↗ | 6 |
| Bummer ↗ | 5 |
| Athflex ↗ | 4 |
| Tatvic ↗ | 4 |
| Renee Cosmetics ↗ | 4 |
| kgn technologies ↗ | 3 |
| Biizline ↗ | 3 |
| EcoRight ↗ | 3 |
Large employers
| Company | Employees |
|---|---|
| Saffron Lifestyle Traders ↗ | 548 |
| JUSTDOGS ↗ | 362 |
| Renee Cosmetics ↗ | 356 |
| Tatvic ↗ | 227 |
| Qarmatek ↗ | 227 |
| Shrenik & Company ↗ | 175 |
| Anjani Synthetics ↗ | 161 |
| Fibre2Fashion ↗ | 117 |
THE PEOPLE BUILDING THE FIELDFounders and leaders
455 founders and chief executives across 332 companies.
Expand panel +
Founders and leaders
455 founders and chief executives across 332 companies.
Ashutosh Valani
Renee Cosmetics ↗Co-Founder Renee Cosmetics, ex-Villain Life. SMPIC BCom 2007, Brunel University London MIB 2008
Kinjal Popat
R for Rabbit ↗Ex-India Infoline · Tejas Vidhyalay BCom 2003
Mauli Teli
Iba Cosmetics ↗Ex-PWC's PRTM Management, PRTM Management Consultants, AC Nielsen BASES. Gujarat University BEng 2003, University of Michigan MEng 2005
Neal Thakker
Magma ↗Magma, ex-Manifest At Uci, ex-Msi, San Jose State University, 2021
Ashish Anthony
JUSTDOGS ↗Just Dogs, ex-Barclays Bank, ex-Indiabulls Credit Services, Don Bosco Lonavala, 1987
Rakesh Israni
Frendy ↗Founder Nebula Infraspace, Pacifica. Gujarat University BA 1992
Arun Hattangadi
Qarmatek ↗Ex-Founder QSL Enterprises. IIT Delhi BTech, Faculty of Management Studies - University of Delhi MBA India
Ripul Sharma
BabyOrgano ↗Ex-Founder WebPixel Technologies, Software Products and Services, OpenXcell Technolabs. Gujarat University MSc 2009
Tanishaa Lakkhani
PROTOUCH ↗Indira Gandhi National Open University 2016
Kanishka Patel
WeHear ↗Ex-Automaid · L.D. College of Engineering BTech 2017
Amit Purswani
Dermatouch ↗Nirma University, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India MCA 2010
Nirav Patel
WOGOM ↗Plutomen, Ex-Kaynet Group of Companies. Gujarat University BE 2011
Education networks
22 profiles with education records.
Prior employers
3 profiles with prior-work records.
Profiles cover recorded founders and leaders; contact details remain in Radar.
NEWS INTELLIGENCEHow this industry appears in the news
23,553 articles in the measured 12-month window.
Expand panel +
How this industry appears in the news
23,553 articles in the measured 12-month window.
News volume trends
Retail coverage tagged Ahmedabad · articles per complete quarter
View quarterly article counts
| Quarter | Articles |
|---|---|
| 2021Q2 | 2,183 |
| 2021Q3 | 1,793 |
| 2021Q4 | 1,710 |
| 2022Q1 | 2,955 |
| 2022Q2 | 2,703 |
| 2022Q3 | 3,197 |
| 2022Q4 | 3,482 |
| 2023Q1 | 5,836 |
| 2023Q2 | 4,242 |
| 2023Q3 | 4,018 |
| 2023Q4 | 8,255 |
| 2024Q1 | 3,605 |
| 2024Q2 | 3,697 |
| 2024Q3 | 3,116 |
| 2024Q4 | 3,541 |
| 2025Q1 | 5,475 |
| 2025Q2 | 6,688 |
| 2025Q3 | 5,314 |
| 2025Q4 | 4,685 |
| 2026Q1 | 6,618 |
Article volume measures coverage, not market sales.
Tone of coverage over time
Most-covered companies
Company share of voice
219 recorded company events across 22 companies; percentages use that event total.
Leading coverage topics
Retail coverage tagged Ahmedabad · ranked by full-period article count.
Recent and prior counts use the source comparison windows.
Topics gaining and losing attention
India comparison coverage
| Keyword | Recent | Prior | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| tariff negotiations | 11,626 | 5,689 | 104% |
| bilateral trade | 4,611 | 2,440 | 89% |
| trade dispute mechanisms | 4,515 | 2,205 | 105% |
| trade barrier reduction | 4,497 | 2,442 | 84% |
| trade facilitation commitments | 4,327 | 2,201 | 97% |
| countries | 4,193 | 1,860 | 125% |
| free trade deals | 4,081 | 2,433 | 68% |
| multilateral diplomacy | 3,921 | 2,724 | 44% |
| diplomatic strategies | 3,826 | 2,353 | 63% |
| bilateral trade imbalance | 3,281 | 2,048 | 60% |
| odi cricket | 6,046 | 9,672 | -37% |
| limited overs cricket | 5,785 | 9,323 | -38% |
| odi tactics | 5,640 | 8,760 | -36% |
| odi series | 5,266 | 8,338 | -37% |
| odi rankings | 5,019 | 8,082 | -38% |
Event and signal lenses
India comparison coverage
Regulatory Risk
1,836,149 classified articlesterritories, disputed islands, test cricket
43.3% critical · 27.6% positiveFunding Momentum
243,332 classified articlespre-ipo valuation, ipo prospectus, ipo pricing
48.6% critical · 47.0% positiveGrowth
525,759 classified articlesgdp growth rate, economic output growth, economic growth statistics
46.7% critical · 50.7% positiveRetail coverage tagged Ahmedabad. Topic labels describe recorded classifications and can include broad context.
Retail in Ahmedabad: key questions
Clear definitions for making better comparisons.
What does this landscape measure?
It measures the tracked company ecosystem, recorded funding, hiring and other available evidence. It is not a market-size estimate.
Can segment counts be added together?
No. A company can belong to several segments, so segment counts and funding can overlap.
What does a missing figure mean?
A dash or unavailable panel means the current reviewed source snapshot does not support that figure.
Company ecosystem snapshot: 1 September 2026. Funding is recorded in USD; filed accounts retain their stated currency and reporting basis. Each section identifies its own coverage. The news and research behind these sections is explorable in Prism.
Canonical landscape ↗