Locked revenue figures are available in Radar; the eight company financial previews stay the same throughout this page. A dash means the figure is outside these featured lists. Revenue years vary by company; the figures are not a like-for-like revenue comparison. Compare annual accounts ↗
Atlanta’s
retail industry,
in focus.
The companies, capital and talent shaping retail in Atlanta. Find the leaders. Understand the segments. See where the activity is.

An industry ecosystem,
measured in context.
MEET THE COMPANIESExplore Atlanta’s retail leaders
24 featured companies from the funding, hiring, revenue and team-size leaderboards.
Expand panel +
Explore Atlanta’s retail leaders
24 featured companies from the funding, hiring, revenue and team-size leaderboards.
Company discovery
Recorded evidence onlyExplore the live startup set in Radar
No company example met every recorded classification, independence and public-profile gate in this snapshot. The live directory may have newer qualifying companies.
Explore classified startups in Radar ↗Retail industry KPIs in Atlanta
A few useful ratios bring the size of this ecosystem into perspective.
34 of 490 tracked companies have open roles.
71 of 490 tracked companies have a recorded round.
Share of disclosed capital received by the three largest recorded recipients.
Midpoint of 93 rounds with a disclosed amount.
Scale is concentrated. Opportunity is broader. The three largest funding recipients hold 84.8% of disclosed capital, while 85.5% of tracked companies have no recorded funding round.
Explore the segments →CAPITAL & COMPANY FORMATIONHow Atlanta retail has grown
Recorded company formation and disclosed funding across the complete annual series shown.
Expand panel +
How Atlanta retail has grown
Recorded company formation and disclosed funding across the complete annual series shown.
Disclosed funding by year
Sum of recorded funding rounds · USD
View the numbers
| Year | Funding (USD) | Founded | Raising |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2016 | $36.46M | 28 | 5 |
| 2017 | $50.37M | 31 | 6 |
| 2018 | $34.52M | 24 | 9 |
| 2019 | $42.79M | 29 | 7 |
| 2020 | $41.1M | 35 | 9 |
| 2021 | $310.05M | 20 | 8 |
| 2022 | $150.13M | 16 | 10 |
| 2023 | $30.45M | 15 | 8 |
| 2024 | $12.8M | 6 | 7 |
| 2025 | $321.25M | 0 | 9 |
Funding concentration
Share of all disclosed company funding.
- HD Supply Holdings75.2%
- Stord6.5%
- Coupons.com3.1%
- Other companies15.2%
Funding by stage
111 recorded rounds since 2016
Investors appearing most often
Recorded participation in retail company rounds since 2016.
- 01Susa Ventures 6 rounds
- 02Dynamo Ventures 6 rounds
- 03Kleiner Perkins 5 rounds
- 04Founders Fund 5 rounds
- 05Bond Capital 4 rounds
- 06Revolution 3 rounds
- 07Lux Capital 3 rounds
- 08Silicon Road Ventures 3 rounds
- 09Welsh, Carson, Anderson & Stowe 2 rounds
- 010Startup Wise Guys 2 rounds
Recent recorded rounds
Latest recorded rounds · USDLargest and notable recorded rounds
Each card is one recorded roundParticipating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
Backed by Strike Capital and Franklin Templeton Investments and others.
Backed by Franklin Templeton Investments and 137 Ventures and others.
Backed by Welsh, Carson, Anderson & Stowe.
Backed by Fluidra and Yunqi Partners and others.
Backed by Kleiner Perkins and Lux Capital and others.
Backed by SoftBank Vision Fund and Canaan and others.
Backed by Bond Capital and Founders Fund and others.
Backed by Trident Capital and Chicago Growth Partners.
Backed by Welsh, Carson, Anderson & Stowe.
THE BUSINESS BEHIND THE ACTIVITYRevenue, profitability & financial strength
Annual accounts for reporting companies linked to this landscape, on like-for-like currency and reporting bases.
Expand panel +
Revenue, profitability & financial strength
Annual accounts for reporting companies linked to this landscape, on like-for-like currency and reporting bases.
Display conversions use the dated reference rates above. Where a verified rate is unavailable, figures retain their source currency. Each reporting cohort keeps its currency and accounting basis separate.
FY2024 · company accounts; aggregate reporting threshold not met · 2 reporting entities from 4 eligible matches.
Sum of reporting-entity revenue; not Atlanta market sales.
Combined result for the same cohort.
Combined net income ÷ combined revenue.
The middle covered reporting entity.
None of 2 covered entities.
Share of covered revenue from the five largest entities.
Annual account trend
Reported cohort totals by year; coverage is stated for every period.
Bar height shows revenue. Changes in coverage can affect totals.
Profitability has two perspectives
FY2024 · 2 reporting entities
Open the company accounts
Up to eight fixed company previews show financial amounts. Search and sort the wider company list, then continue in Radar.
| Company / reporting entity | Revenue | Net profit / loss | Net margin | Revenue growth | Total assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BlueLinx Corporation ↗1301787 | $2,952.5m | $53.1m | +1.8% | — | — |
| Carter's ↗1060822 | $2,844.1m | $185.5m | +6.5% | — | — |
Explore full company accounts and filings.
Explore a reporting entity
Choose “View accounts” to inspect an available company preview.
How does retail compare?
Each pair uses the same year, currency and reporting basis. Cohort overlap is disclosed.
| Industry | Covered / eligible | Revenue total | Median revenue | Net profit / loss | Aggregate margin | Profitable share | Overlap |
|---|
Available-account cohorts are not estimates of whole industries. Overlapping entities can occur in more than one cohort; do not add cohort totals.
Coverage, calculations & financial sources
Filed annual accounts for exact designated national identifiers. Every aggregate and peer pair uses one fiscal year, source currency and reporting basis; periods, coverage and overlap are explicit; 2026 partials are excluded.
The same up to eight reporting entities remain open across years, filters and sorts. Other company figures are available in Radar.
Source currencies and accounting bases stay separate. Missing accounts are excluded rather than treated as zero. Exact reporting periods appear on company previews. Annual totals can change with coverage and do not measure growth of a fixed company cohort.
Web traffic, app reach and release cadence
How the Atlanta companies on this page show up online: the sites people visit, the apps they install, and how often those apps ship.
Busiest websites
13 of the 490 companies on this page carry a measured traffic record (2.7%); these are the largest of those, by monthly visits. The median among them is 1,048,331 visits.
| Company | Monthly visits | Authority | Mobile |
|---|---|---|---|
| The Home Depothomedepot.com | 218,867,268 | 97 | 63.5% |
| Vanilla Giftvanillagift.com | 7,078,742 | 58 | 86.9% |
| Worthpointworthpoint.com | 5,318,129 | 38 | 75.7% |
| Carter\'scarters.com | 5,241,840 | 65 | 79% |
| Manheimmanheim.com | 4,125,800 | 53 | 17.8% |
| Spanxspanx.com | 2,414,189 | 56 | 87.2% |
| Coupons.comcoupons.com | 1,048,331 | 53 | 78.6% |
| IMbesharam.comimbesharam.com | 560,373 | 39 | 94.3% |
| Aiperaiper.com | 346,655 | 42 | 60.2% |
| Sparkflysparkfly.com | 242,911 | 31 | 97.1% |
Visits and authority are third-party web estimates, not company-reported figures.
Most-installed apps
35 of these companies (7.1%) publish at least one Android app — 294 apps in all, carrying 37.4M installs between them.
| App | Installs | Rating | Store category |
|---|---|---|---|
| The Home DepotThe Home Depot | 32.9M | 4.5 | Shopping |
| carter\'sCarter\'s | 1.3M | 2.6 | Shopping |
| Workforce ToolsThe Home Depot | 823.8K | 3.3 | Business |
| Pitch GaugePitch Gauge | 804.4K | 3.1 | Productivity |
| Paparazzi AccessoriesPaparazzi Accessories | 298.7K | 4.5 | Business |
| Manheim (Legacy)Manheim | 233.7K | 3.5 | Auto & Vehicles |
| WorthPointWorthpoint | 204.8K | 2.8 | Shopping |
| Trash Nothing: Free StuffTrash Nothing | 195.5K | 3.8 | Lifestyle |
| Floor & Decor Pro PremierFloor & Decor | 168.9K | 2.8 | Shopping |
| SellRaze: List, sell, earnSellRaze | 167K | 4.7 | Tools |
Installs are lifetime totals to date at the June 2026 store reading — a measure of reach, not of people using an app today.
App reach by segment
The busiest app inside each of this page’s own segments, with the quarterly release trend behind it (2024Q1–2026Q2).
| Segment | Apps | Installs | Leading app | Release trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Retailers | 6 | 34M | The Home Depot 32.9M | |
| Home Improvements | 3 | 805.4K | Pitch Gauge 804.4K | |
| Field Force Automation | 2 | 804.7K | Reports 350 | |
| Horizontal E-Commerce | 2 | 494.2K | Paparazzi Accessories 298.7K | |
| B2B E-Commerce | 6 | 256.5K | Manheim (Legacy) 233.7K | |
| Auto Retail & Aftersales | 3 | 256K | Manheim 19.9K | |
| E-Commerce Enablers | 3 | 169K | SellRaze: List, sell, earn 167K | |
| Pet Tech | 245 | 47.4K | Paws and Pints 6.5K |
A company can carry several segment tags, so these rows overlap and should not be added together. Trend lines are zero-based and share one quarter grid, so a flat line is a quiet segment, not a missing one.
Release cadence by quarter
New apps published, beside apps whose most recent update landed in that quarter — the second bar is how much of the shelf is still being maintained.
Darker bars are new releases, lighter bars apps updated. 293 of 294 apps carry a release date. The series ends at 2026Q1, the last quarter that closed before the June 2026 reading.
INSIDE THE INDUSTRYThe Atlanta retail market map
Explore the segments behind the headline numbers.
Expand panel +
The Atlanta retail market map
Explore the segments behind the headline numbers.
Where companies are building
Rank segments by scale, hiring or disclosed funding.
Companies can sit in several segments. Counts and funding overlap.
Consumer digital
The largest measured segment in this report snapshot.
3 companies hiring · $707.31M disclosed funding
Explore in RadarHow companies make money
Common revenue models; a company can use more than one.
THE COMPANIES IN MOTIONWho is listing, hiring leaders, launching and winning work
Recorded corporate activity linked to companies in this landscape.
Expand panel +
Who is listing, hiring leaders, launching and winning work
Recorded corporate activity linked to companies in this landscape.
Recent corporate headlines 10 dated reports
The Home Depot announced Wednesday that it has acquired Simpl Automation, a suburban Boston developer of distribution center automation systems.
Assiduus Global has now raised a total of $41.0M in total equity funding and is backed by Aaruha Technology Fund, Bajaj Finserv, Uncorrelated Ventures, and Vikash Agarwal.
Earlier this week, fulfillment specialist Stord acquired a fulfillment center in Dallas from Quiet Logistics.
The operation, announced on April 1, has been realized by an investment of approximately 100 million dollars, executed through the issuance of new shares of Aiper.
Lys Beauty ... raised $15 million from Encore Consumer Capital in the brand’s first fundraising round in March
BlueLinx has announced the acquisition of Disdero Lumber Company.
Speedchain, an Atlanta-based expense manager and card issuer, raised $11 million in Series A funding from GTM Fund, Village Global, TTV Capital, and others.
GME Supply, a leading omni-channel distributor of safety and productivity equipment and the premier outfitter for trade professionals, today announced it has acquired Wayne Enterprises, a leader in trade uniforms, personal protective equipment, and custom workwear solutions.
Dataviva, the creator of the world's only real-time planning and execution platform with built-in artificial intelligence, and Veltio, a leading retail planning and optimization consultancy, today announced a definitive agreement to merge.
Carter’s previously planned to close 100 stores over the 2025 and 2026, but increased its target to 150 that collectively represent about $110 million in annual sales.
Full recorded event mix
Top 10 categories among 414 recorded events in the 24-month window.
Leadership moves
33 tracked people moves
Appointment Chief Executive Officer and President
Departure Previously Non-Executive Chair of the Board
Appointment Non-Executive Chair of the Board of Directors
Appointment Chair of the Board of Directors
Appointment Chief Operating Officer
Appointment Chief Financial Officer
Appointment Executive Vice President and Chief Technology Officer
Appointment Executive Vice President and Chief Technology Officer
Product launches
Products, platforms and features in the recorded window
AI Conversational Tool
Phone System
Kitchen display system
Microservices-based applications
Contract wins
19 recorded customer wins
Customer: Stater Bros. MarketsRetail
Customer: pilot
Customer: Bio-Rad LaboratoriesLogistics
Customer: shipwireLogistics
Customer: quiet logisticsLogistics
Customer: cooldrive auto partsAutomotive Parts Distribution
Workforce actions
4 companies with reported reductions
800 rolescost reduction
Scale not stated rolesbusiness shutdown
15.0% rolescost reduction
Scale not stated roles
Regulatory events
7 recorded events
issuedPhiladelphia City
issued a zoning permit
abandoned transactionBCA
probe openedBelgian Competition Authority (BCA)
Earnings pulse
Reported company results in the recorded window.
Median across 131 reported growth observations; companies may contribute multiple periods.
Mergers and acquisitions
Company-linked deal reports; status is preserved as recorded.
| Acquirer → target | Status | Date | Value / context |
|---|---|---|---|
| The Home Depot→SIMPL Automation | Completed | 2026-05-05 | Not stated in snapshot |
| The Home Depot→SIMPL Automation | Announced | 2026-04-20 | Not stated in snapshot |
| Dematic→hk systems | Completed | 2026-03-26 | Not stated in snapshot |
| The Home Depot→srs distribution | Completed | 2026-03-24 | $18.3B |
| The Home Depot→GMS Inc. | Completed | 2026-03-24 | $5.5B |
| The Home Depot→mingledorff\'s | Announced | 2026-03-24 | Not stated in snapshot |
A discussion or rumour is not a completed transaction. An unstated value is not zero.
PEOPLE & OPPORTUNITYThe talent market
1,456 postings in the preceding 12 months. The full 1,856-posting snapshot covers 43 employers.
Expand panel +
The talent market
1,456 postings in the preceding 12 months. The full 1,856-posting snapshot covers 43 employers.
Most advertised job titles
2 tracked postings mention remote work.
The seniority mix
407 postings specify a level.
Skills employers mention
Top skills across 1,856 tracked postings in the available jobs snapshot.
Median across 155 postings with pay data, expressed in USD.
Salary by seniority
Advertised posting medians do not describe all employees or roles.
Companies hiring
| Company | Open roles |
|---|---|
| Radiant Systems ↗ | 11 |
| NCR Voyix ↗ | 10 |
| Dematic ↗ | 10 |
| The Home Depot ↗ | 10 |
| Carter\'s ↗ | 10 |
| S.P. Richards ↗ | 10 |
| BlueLinx Corporation ↗ | 7 |
| Gas Express ↗ | 7 |
Large employers
| Company | Employees |
|---|---|
| The Home Depot ↗ | 471,600 |
| InComm ↗ | 2,401 |
| Radiant Systems ↗ | 1,377 |
| Stord ↗ | 233 |
| BlueLinx Corporation ↗ | 196 |
| fab\'rik ↗ | 177 |
| GME Supply ↗ | 170 |
| Reibus ↗ | 113 |
THE PEOPLE BUILDING THE FIELDFounders and leaders
185 founders and chief executives across 145 companies.
Expand panel +
Founders and leaders
185 founders and chief executives across 145 companies.
Jacob Boudreau
Stord ↗Forbes, ex-Dynamo Accelerator And Fund, ex-One 6 Web, Arizona State University
John Blount
Reibus ↗Reibus, ex-Ashinc Corporation Fka Allied Systems Holdings, ex-Omnimax International, Emory University School of Law, 1995
Bryan Dove
Rithum ↗CEO CommerceHub, Travalyst, ex-Amazon Web Services, Microsoft.
Alex Hart
2Checkout ↗RBC Bank, ex-D3 Banking Technology, ACI Worldwide, Electronic Funds Transfer Association. Harvard University 1986
Allen Nance
Springbot ↗Southern Equity. Georgia Institute of Technology MS 2003
Somdutta Singh
Assiduus ↗Advisory Board - Arise Ventures
Jennifer Silverberg
Smart Commerce ↗Cpg, ex-Mylist, ex-Channel Intelligence, Furman University, 1987
William Seippel
Worthpoint ↗Miva International, MIVA, Inc., AirGate PCS. American University
Richard Scalesse
Ally Commerce ↗University of Florida, 2005
Thibault Corens
Presso ↗Ex-Co-Founder TowerShield, D. Cloostermans-Huwaert. Purdue University Mechanical Engineering Technology 2018
Leslie Tessler
hanni ↗Leslie Tessler Designs, Dr. Dennis Gross Skincare, L'Oreal USA, Polo Ralph Lauren.Emory University - Goizueta Business School BBA 2003
Sarah Hamer
RetailReady ↗Retailready, ex-Stord, ex-Microsoft, Georgia Institute of Technology, 2020
Education networks
9 profiles with education records.
Prior employers
5 profiles with prior-work records.
Profiles cover recorded founders and leaders; contact details remain in Radar.
NEWS INTELLIGENCEHow this industry appears in the news
23,862 articles in the measured 12-month window.
Expand panel +
How this industry appears in the news
23,862 articles in the measured 12-month window.
News volume trends
Retail coverage tagged Atlanta · articles per complete quarter
View quarterly article counts
| Quarter | Articles |
|---|---|
| 2021Q2 | 5,931 |
| 2021Q3 | 5,642 |
| 2021Q4 | 4,880 |
| 2022Q1 | 5,824 |
| 2022Q2 | 5,455 |
| 2022Q3 | 4,933 |
| 2022Q4 | 5,418 |
| 2023Q1 | 4,890 |
| 2023Q2 | 5,129 |
| 2023Q3 | 6,300 |
| 2023Q4 | 5,764 |
| 2024Q1 | 11,194 |
| 2024Q2 | 6,875 |
| 2024Q3 | 9,105 |
| 2024Q4 | 6,606 |
| 2025Q1 | 9,301 |
| 2025Q2 | 6,121 |
| 2025Q3 | 9,737 |
| 2025Q4 | 4,979 |
| 2026Q1 | 6,113 |
| 2026Q2 | 3,033 |
Article volume measures coverage, not market sales.
Tone of coverage over time
Most-covered companies
Company share of voice
875 recorded company events across 27 companies; percentages use that event total.
Leading coverage topics
Retail coverage tagged Atlanta · ranked by full-period article count.
Recent and prior counts use the source comparison windows.
Topics gaining and losing attention
United States comparison coverage
| Keyword | Recent | Prior | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| countries | 3,925 | 1,959 | 100% |
| stablecoin fx impact | 2,923 | 1,636 | 79% |
| oil price volatility | 2,735 | 1,132 | 142% |
| etf trading | 2,715 | 1,176 | 131% |
| etfs | 2,280 | 974 | 134% |
| sector etfs | 2,163 | 930 | 133% |
| symphonic rock pieces | 2,128 | 10 | 21180% |
| etf products | 2,078 | 849 | 145% |
| etf structures | 1,983 | 832 | 138% |
| ncaa updates | 1,871 | 1,234 | 52% |
| tariff negotiations | 13,164 | 22,162 | -41% |
| free trade deals | 5,544 | 9,018 | -39% |
| stock price | 2,717 | 4,098 | -34% |
| trade enforcement | 2,165 | 3,485 | -38% |
| economic slowdown | 1,851 | 3,369 | -45% |
Event and signal lenses
United States comparison coverage
Regulatory Risk
1,990,330 classified articlesterritories, disputed islands, tariff negotiations
38.6% critical · 23.8% positiveFunding Momentum
363,372 classified articlesinflation reports fx, trade deficits fx, gdp growth forex
39.2% critical · 43.3% positiveGrowth
561,523 classified articlesgdp growth forex, earnings report, inflation reports fx
32.0% critical · 44.3% positiveRetail coverage tagged Atlanta. Topic labels describe recorded classifications and can include broad context.
Retail in Atlanta: key questions
Clear definitions for making better comparisons.
What does this landscape measure?
It measures the tracked company ecosystem, recorded funding, hiring and other available evidence. It is not a market-size estimate.
Can segment counts be added together?
No. A company can belong to several segments, so segment counts and funding can overlap.
What does a missing figure mean?
A dash or unavailable panel means the current reviewed source snapshot does not support that figure.
Company ecosystem snapshot: 2 September 2026. Funding is recorded in USD; filed accounts retain their stated currency and reporting basis. Each section identifies its own coverage. The news and research behind these sections is explorable in Prism.
Canonical landscape ↗