Locked revenue figures are available in Radar; the eight company financial previews stay the same throughout this page. A dash means the figure is outside these featured lists. Revenue years vary by company; the figures are not a like-for-like revenue comparison. Compare annual accounts ↗
Dallas’s
retail industry,
in focus.
The companies, capital and talent shaping retail in Dallas. Find the leaders. Understand the segments. See where the activity is.

An industry ecosystem,
measured in context.
MEET THE COMPANIESExplore Dallas’s retail leaders
24 featured companies from the funding, hiring, revenue and team-size leaderboards.
Expand panel +
Explore Dallas’s retail leaders
24 featured companies from the funding, hiring, revenue and team-size leaderboards.
Company discovery
Recorded evidence onlyExplore the live startup set in Radar
No company example met every recorded classification, independence and public-profile gate in this snapshot. The live directory may have newer qualifying companies.
Explore classified startups in Radar ↗Retail industry KPIs in Dallas
A few useful ratios bring the size of this ecosystem into perspective.
26 of 444 tracked companies have open roles.
37 of 444 tracked companies have a recorded round.
Share of disclosed capital received by the three largest recorded recipients.
Midpoint of 38 rounds with a disclosed amount.
Scale is concentrated. Opportunity is broader. The three largest funding recipients hold 58.9% of disclosed capital, while 91.7% of tracked companies have no recorded funding round.
Explore the segments →CAPITAL & COMPANY FORMATIONHow Dallas retail has grown
Recorded company formation and disclosed funding across the complete annual series shown.
Expand panel +
How Dallas retail has grown
Recorded company formation and disclosed funding across the complete annual series shown.
Disclosed funding by year
Sum of recorded funding rounds · USD
View the numbers
| Year | Funding (USD) | Founded | Raising |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2016 | $58.49M | 13 | 4 |
| 2017 | $3.85M | 22 | 3 |
| 2018 | $54.43M | 32 | 4 |
| 2019 | $17.79M | 19 | 5 |
| 2020 | $30.15M | 22 | 5 |
| 2021 | $319.44M | 22 | 7 |
| 2022 | $23.83M | 14 | 3 |
| 2023 | $25M | 16 | 1 |
| 2024 | $0 | 7 | 0 |
| 2025 | $2.7M | 2 | 2 |
Funding concentration
Share of all disclosed company funding.
- LTK44.3%
- Antuit AI8.3%
- 5miles6.3%
- Other companies41.1%
Funding by stage
51 recorded rounds since 2016
Investors appearing most often
Recorded participation in retail company rounds since 2016.
- 01Revolution 5 rounds
- 02Capital Factory 4 rounds
- 03Global Founders Capital 3 rounds
- 04Forerunner Ventures 3 rounds
- 05NextGen Venture Partners 3 rounds
- 06Maveron 2 rounds
- 07Ground Up 2 rounds
- 08500 Global 2 rounds
- 09Backstage Capital 2 rounds
- 010Lightspeed Venture Partners 2 rounds
Recent recorded rounds
Latest recorded rounds · USDLargest and notable recorded rounds
Each card is one recorded roundBacked by SoftBank Vision Fund.
Backed by Zodius and Goldman Sachs.
Backed by Susquehanna Growth Equity.
Backed by SIG China and Blue Lake Capital and others.
Backed by Navigate Ventures and Brick & Mortar Ventures and others.
Participating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
Backed by Maverick Ventures.
Participating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
Backed by Maverick Ventures.
Backed by Motley Fool Ventures and Revolution and others.
THE BUSINESS BEHIND THE ACTIVITYRevenue, profitability & financial strength
Annual accounts for reporting companies linked to this landscape, on like-for-like currency and reporting bases.
Expand panel +
Revenue, profitability & financial strength
Annual accounts for reporting companies linked to this landscape, on like-for-like currency and reporting bases.
Display conversions use the dated reference rates above. Where a verified rate is unavailable, figures retain their source currency. Each reporting cohort keeps its currency and accounting basis separate.
FY2025 · company accounts; aggregate reporting threshold not met · 1 reporting entities from 4 eligible matches.
Sum of reporting-entity revenue; not Dallas market sales.
Combined result for the same cohort.
Combined net income ÷ combined revenue.
The middle covered reporting entity.
None of 1 covered entities.
Share of covered revenue from the five largest entities.
Annual account trend
Reported cohort totals by year; coverage is stated for every period.
Bar height shows revenue. Changes in coverage can affect totals.
Profitability has two perspectives
FY2025 · 1 reporting entities
Open the company accounts
Up to eight fixed company previews show financial amounts. Search and sort the wider company list, then continue in Radar.
| Company / reporting entity | Revenue | Net profit / loss | Net margin | Revenue growth | Total assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Copart ↗900075 | $4,647.0m | $1,552.4m | +33.4% | — | — |
Explore full company accounts and filings.
Explore a reporting entity
Choose “View accounts” to inspect an available company preview.
How does retail compare?
Each pair uses the same year, currency and reporting basis. Cohort overlap is disclosed.
| Industry | Covered / eligible | Revenue total | Median revenue | Net profit / loss | Aggregate margin | Profitable share | Overlap |
|---|
Available-account cohorts are not estimates of whole industries. Overlapping entities can occur in more than one cohort; do not add cohort totals.
Coverage, calculations & financial sources
Filed annual accounts for exact designated national identifiers. Every aggregate and peer pair uses one fiscal year, source currency and reporting basis; periods, coverage and overlap are explicit; 2026 partials are excluded.
The same up to eight reporting entities remain open across years, filters and sorts. Other company figures are available in Radar.
Source currencies and accounting bases stay separate. Missing accounts are excluded rather than treated as zero. Exact reporting periods appear on company previews. Annual totals can change with coverage and do not measure growth of a fixed company cohort.
Web traffic, app reach and release cadence
How the Dallas companies on this page show up online: the sites people visit, the apps they install, and how often those apps ship.
Busiest websites
17 of the 444 companies on this page carry a measured traffic record (3.8%); these are the largest of those, by monthly visits. The median among them is 261,156 visits.
| Company | Monthly visits | Authority | Mobile |
|---|---|---|---|
| Copartcopart.com | 12,061,630 | 64 | 48.1% |
| Thronethrone.com | 9,853,838 | 42 | 66.7% |
| 7-Eleven7-eleven.com | 8,652,556 | 70 | 91.7% |
| LTKshopltk.com | 6,808,707 | 50 | 80.3% |
| PRETTYLITTLETHINGprettylittlething.com | 3,531,303 | 61 | 84.7% |
| Shop Miss Ashopmissa.com | 1,192,098 | 47 | 91.9% |
| Joon Loloijoonloloi.com | 470,163 | 33 | 78.5% |
| HerRoomherroom.com | 448,654 | 41 | 73.8% |
| Wigswigs.com | 261,156 | 45 | 77% |
| Mizzen+Mainmizzenandmain.com | 197,426 | 43 | 55.5% |
Visits and authority are third-party web estimates, not company-reported figures.
Most-installed apps
33 of these companies (7.4%) publish at least one Android app — 52 apps in all, carrying 48M installs between them.
| App | Installs | Rating | Store category |
|---|---|---|---|
| 7-Eleven: Rewards & Shopping7-Eleven | 19.7M | 4.9 | Food & Drink |
| 5miles: Buy and Sell Used Stuf5miles | 10.5M | 4.1 | Shopping |
| Copart - Online Auto AuctionsCopart | 7M | 4.8 | Shopping |
| PrettyLittleThingPRETTYLITTLETHING | 5.4M | 4.1 | Shopping |
| LTKLTK | 2.9M | 3.1 | Shopping |
| Copart TransportationCopart | 445.3K | 4.7 | Business |
| Throne WishlistThrone | 307K | 4.5 | Entertainment |
| AppLightsGemmy | 281.6K | 2.2 | Entertainment |
| Rare Candy - Collect TogetherRare Candy | 272K | 3.2 | Tools |
| Heritage AuctionsHeritage Auctions | 234.2K | 4.3 | Shopping |
Installs are lifetime totals to date at the June 2026 store reading — a measure of reach, not of people using an app today.
App reach by segment
The busiest app inside each of this page’s own segments, with the quarterly release trend behind it (2023Q4–2026Q2).
| Segment | Apps | Installs | Leading app | Release trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Retail Chains | 4 | 19.8M | 7-Eleven: Rewards & Shopping 19.7M | |
| Horizontal E-Commerce | 4 | 13.5M | 5miles: Buy and Sell Used Stuf 10.5M | |
| B2B E-Commerce | 8 | 7.8M | Copart - Online Auto Auctions 7M | |
| Auto Retail & Aftersales | 4 | 7.8M | Copart Transportation 445.3K | |
| Fashion Tech | 4 | 5.4M | PrettyLittleThing 5.4M | |
| E-Commerce Enablers | 3 | 3.2M | LTK 2.9M | |
| Brands Tech | 3 | 2.9M | LTK Con 7.4K | |
| Online Home Improvements | 7 | 465.9K | AppLights 281.6K |
A company can carry several segment tags, so these rows overlap and should not be added together. Trend lines are zero-based and share one quarter grid, so a flat line is a quiet segment, not a missing one.
Release cadence by quarter
New apps published, beside apps whose most recent update landed in that quarter — the second bar is how much of the shelf is still being maintained.
Darker bars are new releases, lighter bars apps updated. 52 of 52 apps carry a release date. The series ends at 2026Q1, the last quarter that closed before the June 2026 reading.
INSIDE THE INDUSTRYThe Dallas retail market map
Explore the segments behind the headline numbers.
Expand panel +
The Dallas retail market map
Explore the segments behind the headline numbers.
Where companies are building
Rank segments by scale, hiring or disclosed funding.
Companies can sit in several segments. Counts and funding overlap.
Consumer digital
The largest measured segment in this report snapshot.
10 companies hiring · $180.68M disclosed funding
Explore in RadarHow companies make money
Common revenue models; a company can use more than one.
THE COMPANIES IN MOTIONWho is listing, hiring leaders, launching and winning work
Recorded corporate activity linked to companies in this landscape.
Expand panel +
Who is listing, hiring leaders, launching and winning work
Recorded corporate activity linked to companies in this landscape.
Recent corporate headlines 10 dated reports
Baymark Partners has acquired Katydid , a Dallas-based lifestyle brand founded by Katy Messersmith , underscoring continued investor interest in wholesale-driven consumer businesses.
The combination of our companies will create the second-largest bank by deposits headquartered in Texas, with more than 330 banking centers.
Flywheel, the worldwide leader in commerce media and technology solutions and part of Omnicom (NYSE: OMC), today announced that TPN, Omnicom's flagship retail and commerce agency, has joined the Flywheel organization.
Founded in 2008, OrderMyGear has expanded its capabilities through the acquisitions of BrightStores, DistributorCentral, and Aturian.
In 2020, Boohoo then bought the remaining roughly 34% stake in the brand for more than £260 million.
In the December announcement that Saks’ was acquiring Neiman Marcus Group was welcome news (albeit a bit sad, since many industry insiders and upscale shoppers were hoping that the legendary Neiman Marcus could pull through on its own).
Voltage Pictures has taken a major step in its expansion strategy by acquiring a controlling interest in the international sales and finance company The Exchange.
Copart’s acquisition of Vincent Auto Solutions in Greenville, Ky., adds a “strong local management team with long-standing customer relationships," Copart chief executive officer Jay Adair said in a news release."\n }
DMC has also promoted Amy Harper to executive vice president of marketing.
LTK, a Softbank-backed startup and creator economy unicorn, let go of some staff on Thursday as part of a reorganization, a company spokesperson confirmed to Business Insider.
Full recorded event mix
Top 10 categories among 191 recorded events in the 24-month window.
Leadership moves
3 tracked people moves
Promotion Executive Vice President of Marketing
Promotion Executive Vice President of Apparel Leasing
Departure Previously Chief Executive Officer
Product launches
Products, platforms and features in the recorded window
Retail AI SaaS suite
Contract wins
3 recorded customer wins
Workforce actions
2 companies with reported reductions
Scale not stated rolesbusiness refocus
Scale not stated rolescost reduction
Earnings pulse
Reported company results in the recorded window.
Median across 38 reported growth observations; companies may contribute multiple periods.
Mergers and acquisitions
Company-linked deal reports; status is preserved as recorded.
| Acquirer → target | Status | Date | Value / context |
|---|---|---|---|
| Baymark Partners→Katydid ↗ | Announced | 2026-04-09 | Not stated in snapshot |
| Saks Global→Neiman Marcus Group ↗ | Completed | 2026-02-19 | $2.7B |
| prosperity bancshares→Stellar ↗ | Announced | 2026-01-30 | Not stated in snapshot |
| flywheel→tpn ↗ | Announced | 2026-01-05 | Not stated in snapshot |
| OMG→brightstores | 2025-10-21 | Not stated in snapshot | |
| OMG→distributorcentral | 2025-10-21 | Not stated in snapshot |
A discussion or rumour is not a completed transaction. An unstated value is not zero.
PEOPLE & OPPORTUNITYThe talent market
1,732 postings in the preceding 12 months. The full 2,458-posting snapshot covers 36 employers.
Expand panel +
The talent market
1,732 postings in the preceding 12 months. The full 2,458-posting snapshot covers 36 employers.
Most advertised job titles
1 tracked postings mention remote work.
The seniority mix
1,261 postings specify a level.
Skills employers mention
Top skills across 2,458 tracked postings in the available jobs snapshot.
Median across 133 postings with pay data, expressed in USD.
Salary by seniority
Advertised posting medians do not describe all employees or roles.
Companies hiring
Large employers
| Company | Employees |
|---|---|
| EXCHANGE ↗ | 35,000 |
| Copart ↗ | 10,200 |
| tuesday morning ↗ | 6,046 |
| Purvis Industries ↗ | 716 |
| Heritage Auctions ↗ | 597 |
| GP Mobile ↗ | 588 |
| LTK ↗ | 389 |
| front door fashion ↗ | 300 |
THE PEOPLE BUILDING THE FIELDFounders and leaders
150 founders and chief executives across 134 companies.
Expand panel +
Founders and leaders
150 founders and chief executives across 134 companies.
Baxter Box
LTK ↗Ex-Founder NastyGoat, Bonanza Capital. University of San Diego BSc 2006, Southern Methodist University MBA 2011
Sivakumar Lakshmanan
Antuit AI ↗Zebra Technologies, ex-Antuit Ai, ex-Forbes Business Council, Indian Institute of Technology, Madras
Liang Lu
5miles ↗Ex-5Miles, Taobao Marketplace, Alibaba.com. Southern Methodist University PhD 2015
Nasiba Adilova
TheTot ↗Business Development at Buro247; ex-Head of Sales Easter Europe at Porto Montenegro; Seton Hall University, MA, 2005
Courtney Caldwell
ShearShare ↗King Urban Life Center, ex-Southern Methodist University, ex-The University Of Texas At Dallas, Y Combinator Fellowship
Kevin Lavelle
Mizzen+Main ↗Ex-Oliver Wyman, Hunt Energy, Stand Together. Southern Methodist University BS
Raja Ratan
Q Fifty One ↗Founder Q Clothier. University of Texas 2001
Landon Lawson
ReadiVet ↗Readivet, ex-Wntl Enterprises, ex-Voila Laundry, Trinity University, 2009
Kim Fitzsimmons
Talus Pay ↗Talus, ex-Jp Morgan, ex-Jpmorgan Chase, University of Mississippi - School of Business Administration, 1987
Piersten Gaines
Pressed Roots ↗Ex-Bloomingdale's, Gilt Groupe. Columbia University BA, HBS MBA
Brittany Merrill Underwood
Akola ↗Fuller Theological Seminary
Austin Terrill
Print Peppermint ↗Ex-Incense & Peppermints, Nova Niche Creative, Dimensional Print, Power & Light Creations, Panterra Development. Panterra Development BBA 2007.
Education networks
6 profiles with education records.
Prior employers
0 profiles with prior-work records.
Profiles cover recorded founders and leaders; contact details remain in Radar.
NEWS INTELLIGENCEHow this industry appears in the news
23,439 articles in the measured 12-month window.
Expand panel +
How this industry appears in the news
23,439 articles in the measured 12-month window.
News volume trends
Retail coverage tagged Dallas · articles per complete quarter
View quarterly article counts
| Quarter | Articles |
|---|---|
| 2021Q2 | 4,108 |
| 2021Q3 | 4,905 |
| 2021Q4 | 4,634 |
| 2022Q1 | 5,277 |
| 2022Q2 | 4,997 |
| 2022Q3 | 4,705 |
| 2022Q4 | 5,367 |
| 2023Q1 | 5,162 |
| 2023Q2 | 5,308 |
| 2023Q3 | 5,235 |
| 2023Q4 | 5,707 |
| 2024Q1 | 6,714 |
| 2024Q2 | 6,719 |
| 2024Q3 | 6,541 |
| 2024Q4 | 6,372 |
| 2025Q1 | 8,208 |
| 2025Q2 | 5,684 |
| 2025Q3 | 9,114 |
| 2025Q4 | 5,874 |
| 2026Q1 | 5,796 |
| 2026Q2 | 2,655 |
Article volume measures coverage, not market sales.
Tone of coverage over time
Most-covered companies
Company share of voice
213 recorded company events across 10 companies; percentages use that event total.
Leading coverage topics
Retail coverage tagged Dallas · ranked by full-period article count.
Recent and prior counts use the source comparison windows.
Topics gaining and losing attention
United States comparison coverage
| Keyword | Recent | Prior | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| countries | 3,925 | 1,959 | 100% |
| stablecoin fx impact | 2,923 | 1,636 | 79% |
| oil price volatility | 2,735 | 1,132 | 142% |
| etf trading | 2,715 | 1,176 | 131% |
| etfs | 2,280 | 974 | 134% |
| sector etfs | 2,163 | 930 | 133% |
| symphonic rock pieces | 2,128 | 10 | 21180% |
| etf products | 2,078 | 849 | 145% |
| etf structures | 1,983 | 832 | 138% |
| ncaa updates | 1,871 | 1,234 | 52% |
| tariff negotiations | 13,164 | 22,162 | -41% |
| free trade deals | 5,544 | 9,018 | -39% |
| stock price | 2,717 | 4,098 | -34% |
| trade enforcement | 2,165 | 3,485 | -38% |
| economic slowdown | 1,851 | 3,369 | -45% |
Event and signal lenses
United States comparison coverage
Regulatory Risk
1,990,330 classified articlesterritories, disputed islands, tariff negotiations
38.6% critical · 23.8% positiveFunding Momentum
363,372 classified articlesinflation reports fx, trade deficits fx, gdp growth forex
39.2% critical · 43.3% positiveGrowth
561,523 classified articlesgdp growth forex, earnings report, inflation reports fx
32.0% critical · 44.3% positiveRetail coverage tagged Dallas. Topic labels describe recorded classifications and can include broad context.
Retail in Dallas: key questions
Clear definitions for making better comparisons.
What does this landscape measure?
It measures the tracked company ecosystem, recorded funding, hiring and other available evidence. It is not a market-size estimate.
Can segment counts be added together?
No. A company can belong to several segments, so segment counts and funding can overlap.
What does a missing figure mean?
A dash or unavailable panel means the current reviewed source snapshot does not support that figure.
Company ecosystem snapshot: 3 September 2026. Funding is recorded in USD; filed accounts retain their stated currency and reporting basis. Each section identifies its own coverage. The news and research behind these sections is explorable in Prism.
Canonical landscape ↗