Locked revenue figures are available in Radar; the eight company financial previews stay the same throughout this page. A dash means the figure is outside these featured lists. Revenue years vary by company; the figures are not a like-for-like revenue comparison. Compare annual accounts ↗
Austin’s
consumer goods industry,
in focus.
The companies, capital and talent shaping consumer goods in Austin. Find the leaders. Understand the segments. See where the activity is.

An industry ecosystem,
measured in context.
MEET THE COMPANIESExplore Austin’s consumer goods leaders
24 featured companies from the funding, hiring, revenue and team-size leaderboards.
Expand panel +
Explore Austin’s consumer goods leaders
24 featured companies from the funding, hiring, revenue and team-size leaderboards.
Company discovery
Recorded evidence onlyExplore the live startup set in Radar
No company example met every recorded classification, independence and public-profile gate in this snapshot. The live directory may have newer qualifying companies.
Explore classified startups in Radar ↗Consumer Goods industry KPIs in Austin
A few useful ratios bring the size of this ecosystem into perspective.
34 of 420 tracked companies have open roles.
89 of 420 tracked companies have a recorded round.
Share of disclosed capital received by the three largest recorded recipients.
Midpoint of 140 rounds with a disclosed amount.
Scale is concentrated. Opportunity is broader. The three largest funding recipients hold 26.4% of disclosed capital, while 78.8% of tracked companies have no recorded funding round.
Explore the segments →CAPITAL & COMPANY FORMATIONHow Austin consumer goods has grown
Recorded company formation and disclosed funding across the complete annual series shown.
Expand panel +
How Austin consumer goods has grown
Recorded company formation and disclosed funding across the complete annual series shown.
Disclosed funding by year
Sum of recorded funding rounds · USD
View the numbers
| Year | Funding (USD) | Founded | Raising |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2016 | $41.16M | 18 | 16 |
| 2017 | $73.27M | 21 | 12 |
| 2018 | $95.84M | 20 | 13 |
| 2019 | $149.22M | 28 | 16 |
| 2020 | $38.94M | 20 | 7 |
| 2021 | $110.74M | 18 | 12 |
| 2022 | $46.25M | 21 | 9 |
| 2023 | $76.97M | 14 | 16 |
| 2024 | $105M | 2 | 15 |
| 2025 | $129.72M | 3 | 12 |
Funding concentration
Share of all disclosed company funding.
- Tiff\'s Treats11.4%
- Siete Family Foods8.6%
- Serenity Kids6.4%
- Other companies73.6%
Funding by stage
159 recorded rounds since 2016
Investors appearing most often
Recorded participation in consumer goods company rounds since 2016.
- 01CAVU Consumer Partners 4 rounds
- 02CIC Partners 3 rounds
- 03Morgan Stanley 3 rounds
- 04Next Coast Ventures 3 rounds
- 05Wild Ventures 3 rounds
- 06Symrise 2 rounds
- 07BIGR Ventures 2 rounds
- 08Charles Street Investment Partners 2 rounds
- 09KarpReilly 2 rounds
- 010Capital Factory 2 rounds
Recent recorded rounds
Latest recorded rounds · USDBacked by .
Largest and notable recorded rounds
Each card is one recorded roundBacked by Stripes.
Backed by Stride Consumer.
Participating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
Backed by CIC Partners and Morgan Stanley and others.
Participating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
Backed by Main Post Partners.
Participating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
Backed by Morgan Stanley.
Backed by Paine Schwartz Partners and Sequel Holdings and others.
Backed by Charles Street Investment Partners and Kings Of Leon and others.
THE BUSINESS BEHIND THE ACTIVITYRevenue, profitability & financial strength
Annual accounts for reporting companies linked to this landscape, on like-for-like currency and reporting bases.
Expand panel +
Revenue, profitability & financial strength
Annual accounts for reporting companies linked to this landscape, on like-for-like currency and reporting bases.
Display conversions use the dated reference rates above. Where a verified rate is unavailable, figures retain their source currency. Each reporting cohort keeps its currency and accounting basis separate.
FY2025 · company accounts; aggregate reporting threshold not met · 2 reporting entities from 5 eligible matches.
Sum of reporting-entity revenue; not Austin market sales.
Combined result for the same cohort.
Combined net income ÷ combined revenue.
The middle covered reporting entity.
None of 2 covered entities.
Share of covered revenue from the five largest entities.
Annual account trend
Reported cohort totals by year; coverage is stated for every period.
Bar height shows revenue. Changes in coverage can affect totals.
Profitability has two perspectives
FY2025 · 2 reporting entities
Open the company accounts
Up to eight fixed company previews show financial amounts. Search and sort the wider company list, then continue in Radar.
| Company / reporting entity | Revenue | Net profit / loss | Net margin | Revenue growth | Total assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hormel Foods ↗48465 | $12,106.2m | $478.2m | +4.0% | — | — |
| Vital Farms ↗1579733 | $759.4m | $66.3m | +8.7% | — | — |
Explore full company accounts and filings.
Explore a reporting entity
Choose “View accounts” to inspect an available company preview.
How does consumer goods compare?
Each pair uses the same year, currency and reporting basis. Cohort overlap is disclosed.
| Industry | Covered / eligible | Revenue total | Median revenue | Net profit / loss | Aggregate margin | Profitable share | Overlap |
|---|
Available-account cohorts are not estimates of whole industries. Overlapping entities can occur in more than one cohort; do not add cohort totals.
Coverage, calculations & financial sources
Filed annual accounts for exact designated national identifiers. Every aggregate and peer pair uses one fiscal year, source currency and reporting basis; periods, coverage and overlap are explicit; 2026 partials are excluded.
The same up to eight reporting entities remain open across years, filters and sorts. Other company figures are available in Radar.
Source currencies and accounting bases stay separate. Missing accounts are excluded rather than treated as zero. Exact reporting periods appear on company previews. Annual totals can change with coverage and do not measure growth of a fixed company cohort.
Web traffic, app reach and release cadence
How the Austin companies on this page show up online: the sites people visit, the apps they install, and how often those apps ship.
Busiest websites
8 of the 420 companies on this page carry a measured traffic record (1.9%); these are the largest of those, by monthly visits. The median among them is 435,103 visits.
| Company | Monthly visits | Authority | Mobile |
|---|---|---|---|
| yeti coolersyeti.com | 3,993,595 | 74 | 72% |
| Made In Cookwaremadeincookware.com | 1,281,438 | 53 | 72% |
| Starforge Systemsstarforgesystems.com | 823,220 | 42 | 47.8% |
| Tiff\'s Treatscookiedelivery.com | 606,507 | 49 | 89.7% |
| Gratsigratsi.com | 263,699 | 34 | 94.6% |
| Sherri Hill Fashionsherrihill.com | 81,784 | 49 | 32.3% |
| Kettle And Firekettleandfire.com | 44,102 | 45 | 41.1% |
| Das Keyboarddaskeyboard.com | 40,659 | 44 | 22.4% |
Visits and authority are third-party web estimates, not company-reported figures.
INSIDE THE INDUSTRYThe Austin consumer goods market map
Explore the segments behind the headline numbers.
Expand panel +
The Austin consumer goods market map
Explore the segments behind the headline numbers.
Where companies are building
Rank segments by scale, hiring or disclosed funding.
Companies can sit in several segments. Counts and funding overlap.
Internet first brands
The largest measured segment in this report snapshot.
5 companies hiring · $146.43M disclosed funding
Explore in RadarHow companies make money
Common revenue models; a company can use more than one.
THE COMPANIES IN MOTIONWho is listing, hiring leaders, launching and winning work
Recorded corporate activity linked to companies in this landscape.
Expand panel +
Who is listing, hiring leaders, launching and winning work
Recorded corporate activity linked to companies in this landscape.
Recent corporate headlines 10 dated reports
Hormel Foods is acquiring Kraft Heinz’s nut business, which includes the Planters brand, for $3.35 billion in cash.
The bell ringing will commemorate Virtuix’s listing on the Nasdaq, which began trading on January 27, 2026.
private equity player TSG re-entered the fray by buying Phlur
Anheuser-Busch InBev is paying up to $490 million for a majority stake in BeatBox Beverages in a deal that puts the Bud Light brewer on path to full ownership of the party punch maker popular with Generation Z.
Yeti has acquired the intellectual property of Southwest Florida-based shaker bottle company, Helimix.
Manna just announced a growth equity investment in Vital Farms, a company that specializes in the pasture raised egg market. Financial terms were not released.
Exo, a Silicon Valley-based medical imaging startup, is finalizing a funding round of up to $100 million to expand its AI-enhanced handheld ultrasound platform.
SG Credit Partners, through its consumer products division, welcomed Serenity Kids to its portfolio. SG provided a debt facility that will support Serenity Kids’ continued innovation and retail expansion.
MegaMex Foods L.L.C., a joint venture between Hormel Foods Corp. and Herdez Del Fuerte S.A. de C.V., is in the process of acquiring Don Miguel Foods Corp. from TSG4 L.P., a private equity fund.
Nestlé Waters North America Inc., Stamford, Conn., has signed an agreement to acquire the Austin-based Sweet Leaf Tea Co., which includes the Sweet Leaf and Tradewinds beverage brands.
Full recorded event mix
Top 10 categories among 393 recorded events in the 24-month window.
IPO pipeline
2 companies with recorded IPO activity
IPO · Nasdaq3 reports
IPO · New York Stock Exchange1 reports
Leadership moves
27 tracked people moves
Appointment Enterprise-wide Chief Marketing Officer
Appointment SVP, CFO and Treasurer
Resignation Previously Chief Financial Officer
Appointment Vice President of Global Food Safety and Quality Management
Retirement Previously Vice President of Global Food Safety and Quality Management
Appointment Board of Directors
Appointment Managing Director of International Sales
Resignation Previously Managing Director of International Sales
Product launches
Products, platforms and features in the recorded window
AI‑driven supply chain platform
Functional beverage
Contract wins
1 recorded customer wins
Customer: general motorsAutomotive manufacturing
Workforce actions
2 companies with reported reductions
73 rolescost reduction
250 rolesrestructuring
Regulatory events
1 recorded events
approved
Litigation
3 tracked suits
pork price and supply manipulation by processors through Agri Stats reportingClass Action · Ongoing
Potential violations of federal securities lawsClass Action · Ongoing
Earnings pulse
Reported company results in the recorded window.
Median across 135 reported growth observations; companies may contribute multiple periods.
Mergers and acquisitions
Company-linked deal reports; status is preserved as recorded.
| Acquirer → target | Status | Date | Value / context |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hormel Foods→justin’s | Announced | 2026-05-18 | Not stated in snapshot |
| anheuser-busch inbev→BeatBox Beverages ↗ | Announced | 2026-04-23 | $490.0M |
| Hormel Foods→Kraft Heinz’s nut business | Announced | 2026-04-15 | $3.4B |
| No Sleep Beverage Inc.→Nine Banded Whiskey ↗ | Announced | 2026-04-09 | Not stated in snapshot |
| life-science innovations→Hormel Foods ↗ | Announced | 2026-02-23 | Not stated in snapshot |
| tsg→PHLUR ↗ | Announced | 2026-01-02 | Not stated in snapshot |
A discussion or rumour is not a completed transaction. An unstated value is not zero.
PEOPLE & OPPORTUNITYThe talent market
955 postings in the preceding 12 months. The full 1,145-posting snapshot covers 45 employers.
Expand panel +
The talent market
955 postings in the preceding 12 months. The full 1,145-posting snapshot covers 45 employers.
Most advertised job titles
32 tracked postings mention remote work.
The seniority mix
250 postings specify a level.
Skills employers mention
Top skills across 1,145 tracked postings in the available jobs snapshot.
Median across 45 postings with pay data, expressed in USD.
Companies hiring
Large employers
| Company | Employees |
|---|---|
| Hormel Foods ↗ | 20,000 |
| Tiff\'s Treats ↗ | 2,000 |
| yeti coolers ↗ | 922 |
| Tito\'s Handmade Vodka ↗ | 366 |
| Vital Farms ↗ | 213 |
| KOMPAN Inc Americas ↗ | 155 |
| Uplift Desk ↗ | 118 |
| Pinthouse ↗ | 113 |
THE PEOPLE BUILDING THE FIELDFounders and leaders
182 founders and chief executives across 146 companies.
Expand panel +
Founders and leaders
182 founders and chief executives across 146 companies.
Miguel Garza
Siete Family Foods ↗Siete Family Foods, ex-G7 Athletics, ex-Mobiledoc, The University of Texas School of Law, 2012
Joe Carr
Serenity Kids ↗Founder Aspie Power, ex-OneTaste, Co-Founder Growin' Together Hands-On Afterschool, LifeWorks…
David Smith
Sweet Leaf Tea ↗Broad Reach Consulting, ex- Co-Founder Sweet Leaf Tea. The University of Texas 1997
Richard Laver
Lucky Beverage ↗Founder Kate Farms.
Jan Goetgeluk
Virtuix Omni ↗Ex-JP Morgan, Katoen Natie. Rice Business MBA 2010, Ghent University 2006
Tyler Merrick
Joyride Sweets ↗Ex-29 Agency, Merrick Pet Care. Texas A&M University BSc 2001.
Doug Campbell
EIGHT Brewing ↗Ex-Brewery Ommegang, Diageo, JH Whitney, Marakon Associates. Princeton University BA 1997, The Wharton School MBA 2004
Cynthia Korman
PHLUR ↗ex-Conde Nast Publications, Bon Appetit Magazine, Glamour Magazine, Lifetime Magazine. Parsons School of Design, Princeton University 1994
Erin Link
Yellowbird ↗Ex- Red Hat, Recyclebank, Greenopolis. University of Houston BFA 2009
Wes Hurt
CLEAN Cause ↗ex- Founder Hey Cupcake . St. Edward's University BBA 2006.
Jared Pobre
Caldera + Lab ↗DeepIntent, ex-Propel Media, Future Ads, Local.com. University of Southern California BSc
Sim Whatley
Duck Camp ↗Ex-Dubizzle.com, Big Media Group, Hibernia National Bank. Louisiana State University BSc 2003
Education networks
12 profiles with education records.
Prior employers
6 profiles with prior-work records.
Profiles cover recorded founders and leaders; contact details remain in Radar.
NEWS INTELLIGENCEHow this industry appears in the news
22,811 articles in the measured 12-month window.
Expand panel +
How this industry appears in the news
22,811 articles in the measured 12-month window.
News volume trends
Consumer Goods coverage tagged Austin · articles per complete quarter
View quarterly article counts
| Quarter | Articles |
|---|---|
| 2021Q2 | 4,737 |
| 2021Q3 | 5,879 |
| 2021Q4 | 4,504 |
| 2022Q1 | 6,086 |
| 2022Q2 | 6,877 |
| 2022Q3 | 4,894 |
| 2022Q4 | 5,443 |
| 2023Q1 | 6,955 |
| 2023Q2 | 6,851 |
| 2023Q3 | 5,726 |
| 2023Q4 | 6,797 |
| 2024Q1 | 7,309 |
| 2024Q2 | 7,352 |
| 2024Q3 | 6,668 |
| 2024Q4 | 7,692 |
| 2025Q1 | 9,990 |
| 2025Q2 | 6,549 |
| 2025Q3 | 8,648 |
| 2025Q4 | 5,630 |
| 2026Q1 | 6,014 |
| 2026Q2 | 2,519 |
Article volume measures coverage, not market sales.
Tone of coverage over time
Most-covered companies
Company share of voice
716 recorded company events across 19 companies; percentages use that event total.
Leading coverage topics
Consumer Goods coverage tagged Austin · ranked by full-period article count.
Recent and prior counts use the source comparison windows.
Topics gaining and losing attention
United States comparison coverage
| Keyword | Recent | Prior | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| conceptual rock albums | 5,355 | 144 | 3619% |
| countries | 3,925 | 1,959 | 100% |
| stablecoin fx impact | 3,570 | 1,897 | 88% |
| oil price volatility | 3,487 | 1,602 | 118% |
| prog rock epics | 2,809 | 12 | 23308% |
| etf trading | 2,788 | 1,193 | 134% |
| theatrical rock personas | 2,731 | 37 | 7281% |
| symphonic rock pieces | 2,600 | 15 | 17233% |
| avant-garde rock | 2,551 | 42 | 5974% |
| mind-expanding rock | 2,485 | 14 | 17650% |
| tariff negotiations | 15,057 | 25,032 | -40% |
| college playoffs | 8,111 | 20,679 | -61% |
| nba team legends | 3,034 | 12,677 | -76% |
| ncaa updates | 6,817 | 12,639 | -46% |
| college football finals | 3,726 | 11,472 | -68% |
Event and signal lenses
United States comparison coverage
Regulatory Risk
2,731,504 classified articlesterritories, disputed islands, tariff negotiations
38.2% critical · 25.9% positiveFunding Momentum
549,563 classified articlesinvestment deal, club valuation, inflation reports fx
35.6% critical · 42.8% positiveGrowth
730,369 classified articlesnba expansion teams, nba team legends, league expansion news
32.4% critical · 44.2% positiveConsumer Goods coverage tagged Austin. Topic labels describe recorded classifications and can include broad context.
Consumer Goods in Austin: key questions
Clear definitions for making better comparisons.
What does this landscape measure?
It measures the tracked company ecosystem, recorded funding, hiring and other available evidence. It is not a market-size estimate.
Can segment counts be added together?
No. A company can belong to several segments, so segment counts and funding can overlap.
What does a missing figure mean?
A dash or unavailable panel means the current reviewed source snapshot does not support that figure.
Company ecosystem snapshot: 3 September 2026. Funding is recorded in USD; filed accounts retain their stated currency and reporting basis. Each section identifies its own coverage. The news and research behind these sections is explorable in Prism.
Canonical landscape ↗