Locked revenue figures are available in Radar; the eight company financial previews stay the same throughout this page. A dash means the figure is outside these featured lists. Revenue years vary by company; the figures are not a like-for-like revenue comparison. Compare annual accounts ↗
the Netherlands’s
consumer goods industry,
in focus.
The companies, capital and talent shaping consumer goods in the Netherlands. Find the leaders. Understand the segments. See where the activity is.

An industry ecosystem,
measured in context.
MEET THE COMPANIESExplore the Netherlands’s consumer goods leaders
24 featured companies from the funding, hiring, revenue and team-size leaderboards.
Expand panel +
Explore the Netherlands’s consumer goods leaders
24 featured companies from the funding, hiring, revenue and team-size leaderboards.
Company discovery
Recorded evidence onlyExplore the live startup set in Radar
No company example met every recorded classification, independence and public-profile gate in this snapshot. The live directory may have newer qualifying companies.
Explore classified startups in Radar ↗Consumer Goods industry KPIs in the Netherlands
A few useful ratios bring the size of this ecosystem into perspective.
128 of 2,102 tracked companies have open roles.
72 of 2,102 tracked companies have a recorded round.
Share of disclosed capital received by the three largest recorded recipients.
Midpoint of 73 rounds with a disclosed amount.
Scale is concentrated. Opportunity is broader. The three largest funding recipients hold 69.7% of disclosed capital, while 96.6% of tracked companies have no recorded funding round.
Explore the segments →CAPITAL & COMPANY FORMATIONHow the Netherlands consumer goods has grown
Recorded company formation and disclosed funding across the complete annual series shown.
Expand panel +
How the Netherlands consumer goods has grown
Recorded company formation and disclosed funding across the complete annual series shown.
Disclosed funding by year
Sum of recorded funding rounds · USD
View the numbers
| Year | Funding (USD) | Founded | Raising |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2016 | $16.79M | 101 | 4 |
| 2017 | $377.46M | 96 | 6 |
| 2018 | $58.82M | 105 | 6 |
| 2019 | $16.53M | 104 | 5 |
| 2020 | $57.67M | 118 | 4 |
| 2021 | $137.63M | 53 | 2 |
| 2022 | $9.57M | 30 | 13 |
| 2023 | $105.3M | 19 | 8 |
| 2024 | $14.87M | 11 | 7 |
| 2025 | $17.33M | 0 | 4 |
Funding concentration
Share of all disclosed company funding.
- SUITSUPPLY31.0%
- Accell Group22.2%
- Strauss Coffee16.5%
- Other companies30.3%
Funding by stage
104 recorded rounds since 2016
Investors appearing most often
Recorded participation in consumer goods company rounds since 2016.
- 01Europa 7 rounds
- 02Rabobank 6 rounds
- 03DOEN Foundation 5 rounds
- 04Abn Amro 4 rounds
- 05Balderton Capital 3 rounds
- 06Rubio impact Ventures 3 rounds
- 07Icecat 3 rounds
- 08ABN AMRO Social Impact Fund 3 rounds
- 09PDENH 2 rounds
- 010Innovation Industries 2 rounds
Recent recorded rounds
Latest recorded rounds · USDLargest and notable recorded rounds
Each card is one recorded roundBacked by NPM Capital and Abn Amro and others.
Participating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
Backed by Hillhouse and Gillian Tans and others.
Backed by Invest-NL and Quadia and others.
Backed by Felix Capital and Balderton Capital and others.
Backed by Future Business Partnership.
Participating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
Backed by CAVU Consumer Partners.
Backed by Balderton Capital and SINBON.
Backed by Powerplant Ventures.
THE BUSINESS BEHIND THE ACTIVITYRevenue, profitability & financial strength
Expand panel +
Revenue, profitability & financial strength
Annual accounts availability
No reviewed exact national-ID connector maps Netherlands company identities to the configured global filings table.
Web traffic, app reach and release cadence
How the the Netherlands companies on this page show up online: the sites people visit, the apps they install, and how often those apps ship.
Busiest websites
48 of the 2,102 companies on this page carry a measured traffic record (2.3%); these are the largest of those, by monthly visits. The median among them is 166,727 visits.
| Company | Monthly visits | Authority | Mobile |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ritualsrituals.com | 5,532,776 | 70 | 80.7% |
| SUITSUPPLYsuitsupply.com | 4,057,089 | 58 | 70.7% |
| Wootingwooting.io | 1,541,388 | 50 | 24.1% |
| ONLYonly.com | 1,520,720 | 59 | 76.4% |
| Hemahema.com | 1,409,922 | 57 | 64.3% |
| Heinekenheineken.com | 1,118,055 | 53 | 73.3% |
| UPFRONTupfront.nl | 897,718 | 41 | 65.2% |
| Mr Marvismrmarvis.com | 637,216 | 45 | 64.2% |
| Eksterekster.com | 585,734 | 41 | 71.1% |
| Prenatalprenatal.nl | 559,174 | 54 | 72.9% |
Visits and authority are third-party web estimates, not company-reported figures.
Most-installed apps
76 of these companies (3.6%) publish at least one Android app — 104 apps in all, carrying 19.1M installs between them.
| App | Installs | Rating | Store category |
|---|---|---|---|
| RITUALS - CosmeticsRituals | 4.2M | 4.4 | Lifestyle |
| Hunkemöller - Shop LingerieHunkemöller | 2.3M | 2 | Shopping |
| G-STAR - Premium DenimG-Star Raw | 2M | 4.8 | Shopping |
| PolaroidPolaroid | 1.2M | 4.4 | Photography |
| ONLY: Women\'s fashionONLY | 1.2M | — | Shopping |
| Zumba - Dance Fitness WorkoutZumba | 1.1M | 4.9 | Health & Fitness |
| Nedis SmartLifeNedis | 1M | 2.7 | House & Home |
| ONLY STORESONLY | 927.7K | — | Shopping |
| HeiHeineken | 780.4K | — | Entertainment |
| ZIN PlayZumba | 504.5K | 4.8 | Health & Fitness |
Installs are lifetime totals to date at the June 2026 store reading — a measure of reach, not of people using an app today.
App reach by segment
The busiest app inside each of this page’s own segments, with the quarterly release trend behind it (2023Q1–2025Q4).
| Segment | Apps | Installs | Leading app | Release trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Home Furnishing Products | 19 | 4.6M | RITUALS - Cosmetics 4.2M | |
| Beauty & Personal Care Products | 7 | 4.6M | The Perfume Genie 264.6K | |
| Retail Chains | 2 | 2.3M | Hunkemöller - Shop Lingerie 2.3M | |
| Sports Equipment | 12 | 2.2M | Zumba - Dance Fitness Workout 1.1M | |
| Fitness & Wellness Tech | 5 | 2M | ZIN Play 504.5K | |
| Imaging Products | 3 | 1.6M | Polaroid 1.2M | |
| Household Durables | 11 | 1.6M | Nedis SmartLife 1M | |
| Alcoholic Beverage Products | 4 | 783.7K | Hei 780.4K |
A company can carry several segment tags, so these rows overlap and should not be added together. Trend lines are zero-based and share one quarter grid, so a flat line is a quiet segment, not a missing one.
Release cadence by quarter
New apps published, beside apps whose most recent update landed in that quarter — the second bar is how much of the shelf is still being maintained.
Darker bars are new releases, lighter bars apps updated. 79 of 104 apps carry a release date. The series ends at 2025Q4, the last quarter that closed before the June 2026 reading.
INSIDE THE INDUSTRYThe the Netherlands consumer goods market map
Explore the segments behind the headline numbers.
Expand panel +
The the Netherlands consumer goods market map
Explore the segments behind the headline numbers.
Where companies are building
Rank segments by scale, hiring or disclosed funding.
Companies can sit in several segments. Counts and funding overlap.
Internet first brands
The largest measured segment in this report snapshot.
12 companies hiring · $55.95M disclosed funding
Explore in RadarHow companies make money
Common revenue models; a company can use more than one.
THE COMPANIES IN MOTIONWho is listing, hiring leaders, launching and winning work
Recorded corporate activity linked to companies in this landscape.
Expand panel +
Who is listing, hiring leaders, launching and winning work
Recorded corporate activity linked to companies in this landscape.
Recent corporate headlines 10 dated reports
Farr referenced completed work on Keurig Dr Pepper’s $23 billion acquisition of JDE Peet’s and a planned subsequent separation into two independent companies.
on May 1, 2026, it acquired, through its subsidiary 2786694 Alberta Ltd., 124,854,459 common shares (the "Common Shares") of SunOpta Inc. (Nasdaq: STKL) (TSX: SOY), representing 100% of the issued and outstanding Common Shares of SunOpta, for cash consideration of US$6.50 per Common Share pursuant to a plan of arrangement under section 192 of the Canada Business Corporations Act (the "Arrangement"). The total purchase price for the Common Shares was US$811,553,984.50.
The financing facility has been increased from €4 million to €7 million.
Heineken N.V. (AMS: HEIA) has sold its shareholding in Brasseries, Limonaderies et Malteries S.A., known as Bralima, in the Democratic Republic of Congo to Mauritius-based ELNA Holdings Ltd.
Aviko has acquired the remaining 75% of the shares in Eurofrits, making the Spanish producer of frozen potato products and snacks a full member of Aviko.
In 2024, Royal A-ware also acquired a dairy business in Belgium – The Dairy Food Group – for an undisclosed sum.
British cycling kit brand Le Col has been sold to American-Austrian tennis giants HEAD, it was announced on Thursday.
XD Connects, headquartered in Rijswijk, the Netherlands
Royal FrieslandCampina N.V. intends to acquire Wisconsin Whey Protein, a producer of whey protein isolates in the United States.
Amsterdam-based coffee company Wakuli has secured €5 million in a Series A debt and equity round from ECBF and Rabobank, bringing its total funding to €9.25 million, including earlier support from ABN AMRO Sustainable Impact Fund and Icecat Capital.
Full recorded event mix
Top 10 categories among 422 recorded events in the 24-month window.
IPO pipeline
1 companies with recorded IPO activity
IPO · NYSE4 reports
Leadership moves
25 tracked people moves
Appointment Global Sustainability Director
Resignation Previously Chief Executive Officer
Appointment
Appointment Head of Digital Technology and Business Controlling
Appointment Chief Operating Officer
Retirement Previously Chief Digital & Technology Officer
Appointment head of legal and compliance
Appointment Chief Executive Officer
Product launches
Products, platforms and features in the recorded window
Sustainability plan
Contract wins
7 recorded customer wins
Customer: tv globo
Customer: manchester united
Customer: tottenham hotspur
Customer: carrefourRetail
Customer: municipalidad distrital de chancayWaste Management
Customer: JinyangchengAir Freight
Workforce actions
2 companies with reported reductions
6.0% roleschallenging market conditions
290 rolesbankruptcy
Regulatory events
11 recorded events
approved acquisitionACM
acquisition completed
acquisition approval received
pending approvalTSX Venture Exchange
Litigation
5 tracked suits
board composition disputeCivil · Ongoing
shareholder disputeCivil · Filed
Earnings pulse
Reported company results in the recorded window.
Median across 55 reported growth observations; companies may contribute multiple periods.
Mergers and acquisitions
Company-linked deal reports; status is preserved as recorded.
| Acquirer → target | Status | Date | Value / context |
|---|---|---|---|
| keurig dr pepper→JDE Peet\'s ↗ | Completed | 2026-05-04 | $23.0B |
| Refresco Gerber→sunopta | Announced | 2026-05-01 | $811.6M |
| ELNA Holdings Ltd→Heineken ↗ | Completed | 2026-04-11 | Not stated in snapshot |
| FrieslandCampina→Wisconsin Whey Protein | 2026-03-25 | Not stated in snapshot | |
| Aviko→Eurofrits | Announced | 2026-02-16 | Not stated in snapshot |
| Refresco Gerber→VBC Bottling Company | Announced | 2026-02-10 | Not stated in snapshot |
A discussion or rumour is not a completed transaction. An unstated value is not zero.
PEOPLE & OPPORTUNITYThe talent market
8 postings in the preceding 12 months. The full 34-posting snapshot covers 25 employers.
Expand panel +
The talent market
8 postings in the preceding 12 months. The full 34-posting snapshot covers 25 employers.
Most advertised job titles
0 tracked postings mention remote work.
The seniority mix
13 postings specify a level.
Companies hiring
Large employers
| Company | Employees |
|---|---|
| The HEINEKEN Company ↗ | 80,425 |
| FrieslandCampina ↗ | 23,000 |
| Lipton Teas and Infusions ↗ | 17,000 |
| SUITSUPPLY ↗ | 1,550 |
| mcgregor new york ↗ | 1,300 |
| bunge loders croklaan ↗ | 1,008 |
| Perfetti Van Melle ↗ | 1,001 |
| Brabantia ↗ | 1,000 |
THE PEOPLE BUILDING THE FIELDFounders and leaders
504 founders and chief executives across 411 companies.
Expand panel +
Founders and leaders
504 founders and chief executives across 411 companies.
Bas Abel
Fairphone ↗Ashoka, Rotslab, ex- Waag Society, Co-Founder Instructables Restaurant and Fablab Amsterdam. Utrecht School of the Arts MA 2002
Gijs Krimp
NAÏF ↗Ex- The Learning Network (VanDijk NL / Studieshop BE), Benelux Reckitt, Dish Care Europe, Middle East & Africa Procter & Gamble…
Henk Beltman
Tony\'s Chocolonely ↗Founder genuine business, ex-innocent drinks, Vrumona. EFMI Business School 2007
Yorick Bruins
Wakuli ↗One Young World, ex-Au Eu Youth Cooperation Hub, ex-Agriterra, City University London
Bart Van De Kooij
Minibrew ↗Minibrew, ex-Google, ex-Twg, Amsterdam University of Applied Sciences, 1970
Marc Rouffaer
Renewaball ↗Co-Founder Call for Action, Ex- Co-Founder Coöperatie Forum1 U.A. Amsterdam University of Applied Sciences 1984
Kristel van Dalen
Decoded ↗Elpack Holding BV, Elmarc. Erasmus University Rotterdam 2007
Leontine Wegewijs
Smith & Sinclair ↗Managing Director-SMITH & SINCLAIR, Petrovitch
Roel Van De Weijer
Johnny Cashew ↗Johnny Cashew, ex-Cinecrowd, ex-Column Film Rinkel Film The Foundry, scrum.org, 2019
Annique Van Der Zande
ULTRAVIOLET ↗De Montfort University
Frank Dekker
Pure Goat Company ↗The Pure Goat, ex-Www Vatthecity Com, ex-Frieslandcampina, Growth Tribe Academy, 2017
Roger Nefkens
Smyle ↗Founder The Bamboo Brush Society, Nefkens DGTL, ex - Patagonia, Omron Healthcare Europe. Amsterdam University of Applied Sciences BBA 2009
Education networks
20 profiles with education records.
Prior employers
1 profiles with prior-work records.
Profiles cover recorded founders and leaders; contact details remain in Radar.
NEWS INTELLIGENCEHow this industry appears in the news
37,350 articles in the measured 12-month window.
Expand panel +
How this industry appears in the news
37,350 articles in the measured 12-month window.
News volume trends
Consumer Goods coverage across Netherlands · articles per complete quarter
View quarterly article counts
| Quarter | Articles |
|---|---|
| 2021Q2 | 6,530 |
| 2021Q3 | 6,968 |
| 2021Q4 | 6,040 |
| 2022Q1 | 7,125 |
| 2022Q2 | 7,710 |
| 2022Q3 | 6,908 |
| 2022Q4 | 7,739 |
| 2023Q1 | 7,625 |
| 2023Q2 | 8,480 |
| 2023Q3 | 8,080 |
| 2023Q4 | 7,727 |
| 2024Q1 | 8,424 |
| 2024Q2 | 8,753 |
| 2024Q3 | 9,243 |
| 2024Q4 | 8,598 |
| 2025Q1 | 15,087 |
| 2025Q2 | 8,807 |
| 2025Q3 | 9,921 |
| 2025Q4 | 9,121 |
| 2026Q1 | 9,340 |
Article volume measures coverage, not market sales.
Tone of coverage over time
Most-covered companies
Company share of voice
670 recorded company events across 29 companies; percentages use that event total.
Leading coverage topics
Consumer Goods coverage across Netherlands · ranked by full-period article count.
Recent and prior counts use the source comparison windows.
Topics gaining and losing attention
Consumer Goods coverage across Netherlands
| Keyword | Recent | Prior | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| f1 world championship | 261 | 183 | 43% |
| f1 championship | 234 | 160 | 46% |
| f1 grand prix | 201 | 137 | 47% |
| geopolitical alliances | 171 | 29 | 490% |
| stock performance | 142 | 78 | 82% |
| national security strategy | 123 | 10 | 1130% |
| multilateral diplomacy | 122 | 22 | 455% |
| financial accounting software | 104 | 52 | 100% |
| financial control software | 100 | 46 | 117% |
| accounting management systems | 84 | 43 | 95% |
| europa league | 44 | 95 | -54% |
| international courts | 52 | 94 | -45% |
| intuitive painting | 3 | 86 | -97% |
| classical orchestral | 5 | 76 | -93% |
| 18th century symphony | 5 | 76 | -93% |
Event and signal lenses
Consumer Goods coverage across Netherlands
Regulatory Risk
42,531 classified articlesraw rock production, garage rock resurgence, back-to-basics rock
36.1% critical · 41.7% positiveFunding Momentum
12,327 classified articlesavant-garde rock, conceptual rock albums, complex rock narratives
30.0% critical · 55.0% positiveGrowth
13,411 classified articlesquarterly financials, quarterly results, earnings report
27.6% critical · 57.5% positiveConsumer Goods coverage across Netherlands. Topic labels describe recorded classifications and can include broad context.
GEOGRAPHIC FOOTPRINTWhere companies are based
Company counts, hiring and disclosed funding across the recorded hubs.
Expand panel +
Where companies are based
Company counts, hiring and disclosed funding across the recorded hubs.

Amsterdam
349 companies60.6% across the displayed hubs
29 companies hiring · $1.0B disclosed funding
Explore companies in Amsterdam ↗
Rotterdam
70 companies12.2% across the displayed hubs
5 companies hiring · $4.2M disclosed funding
Explore companies in Rotterdam ↗The Hague
34 companies5.9% across the displayed hubs
1 companies hiring · $26.8M disclosed funding
Explore companies in The Hague ↗
Utrecht
30 companies5.2% across the displayed hubs
1 companies hiring · $0 disclosed funding
Explore companies in Utrecht ↗
Eindhoven
29 companies5.0% across the displayed hubs
1 companies hiring · $0 disclosed funding
Explore companies in Eindhoven ↗
Breda
23 companies4.0% across the displayed hubs
2 companies hiring · $0 disclosed funding
Explore companies in Breda ↗
Tilburg
21 companies3.6% across the displayed hubs
3 companies hiring · $0 disclosed funding
Explore companies in Tilburg ↗
Haarlem
20 companies3.5% across the displayed hubs
0 companies hiring · $338.8K disclosed funding
Explore companies in Haarlem ↗Consumer Goods in the Netherlands: key questions
Clear definitions for making better comparisons.
What does this landscape measure?
It measures the tracked company ecosystem, recorded funding, hiring and other available evidence. It is not a market-size estimate.
Can segment counts be added together?
No. A company can belong to several segments, so segment counts and funding can overlap.
What does a missing figure mean?
A dash or unavailable panel means the current reviewed source snapshot does not support that figure.
Company ecosystem snapshot: 6 August 2026. Funding is recorded in USD; filed accounts retain their stated currency and reporting basis. Each section identifies its own coverage. The news and research behind these sections is explorable in Prism.
Canonical landscape ↗