Locked revenue figures are available in Radar; the eight company financial previews stay the same throughout this page. A dash means the figure is outside these featured lists. Revenue years vary by company; the figures are not a like-for-like revenue comparison. Compare annual accounts ↗
the United Kingdom’s
consumer goods industry,
in focus.
The companies, capital and talent shaping consumer goods in the United Kingdom. Find the leaders. Understand the segments. See where the activity is.

An industry ecosystem,
measured in context.
MEET THE COMPANIESExplore the United Kingdom’s consumer goods leaders
24 featured companies from the funding, hiring, revenue and team-size leaderboards.
Expand panel +
Explore the United Kingdom’s consumer goods leaders
24 featured companies from the funding, hiring, revenue and team-size leaderboards.
Company discovery
Recorded evidence onlyRecently founded independent companies
Recently founded means a recorded 2023–2026 founding year and no recorded parent, acquirer or public-company status. These companies are not labelled startups without that separate classification.
Explore classified startups in Radar ↗Consumer Goods industry KPIs in the United Kingdom
A few useful ratios bring the size of this ecosystem into perspective.
354 of 13,982 tracked companies have open roles.
947 of 13,982 tracked companies have a recorded round.
Share of disclosed capital received by the three largest recorded recipients.
Midpoint of 1,174 rounds with a disclosed amount.
Scale is concentrated. Opportunity is broader. The three largest funding recipients hold 30.5% of disclosed capital, while 93.2% of tracked companies have no recorded funding round.
Explore the segments →CAPITAL & COMPANY FORMATIONHow the United Kingdom consumer goods has grown
Recorded company formation and disclosed funding across the complete annual series shown.
Expand panel +
How the United Kingdom consumer goods has grown
Recorded company formation and disclosed funding across the complete annual series shown.
Disclosed funding by year
Sum of recorded funding rounds · USD
View the numbers
| Year | Funding (USD) | Founded | Raising |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2016 | $113.28M | 660 | 67 |
| 2017 | $517M | 619 | 79 |
| 2018 | $309.26M | 651 | 112 |
| 2019 | $561.92M | 638 | 124 |
| 2020 | $1.36B | 709 | 123 |
| 2021 | $755.79M | 522 | 146 |
| 2022 | $576.95M | 242 | 143 |
| 2023 | $677.44M | 153 | 106 |
| 2024 | $186.59M | 71 | 86 |
| 2025 | $150.91M | 13 | 47 |
Funding concentration
Share of all disclosed company funding.
- 2 Sisters Food Group17.4%
- BrewDog6.8%
- Castore6.3%
- Other companies69.5%
Funding by stage
1,468 recorded rounds since 2016
Investors appearing most often
Recorded participation in consumer goods company rounds since 2016.
- 01HSBC 55 rounds
- 02Lloyds Bank 16 rounds
- 03JamJar Investments 15 rounds
- 04BGF 14 rounds
- 05Midlands Engine Investment Fund 13 rounds
- 06Santander 12 rounds
- 07Europa 12 rounds
- 08Northern Powerhouse Investment Fund 11 rounds
- 09Development Bank of Wales 11 rounds
- 010The FSE Group 10 rounds
Recent recorded rounds
Latest recorded rounds · USDBacked by HSBC and BNP Paribas and others.
Backed by Oyster Bay and Clean Growth Fund and others.
Backed by Henkel Ventures and Freedom Trail and others.
Backed by BCRS.
Backed by CAVU Consumer Partners.
Backed by Equity Studio and Access Industries and others.
Backed by Estee Lauder Companies.
Backed by Mint Ventures.
Largest and notable recorded rounds
Each card is one recorded roundParticipating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
Backed by TSG Consumer Partners.
Backed by General Atlantic.
Backed by The Raine Group and Hanaco Ventures and others.
Backed by Mirabaud AM and JAM Fund and others.
Backed by General Catalyst and Construct Capital and others.
Backed by Insight Partners and Index Ventures and others.
Backed by Freston Ventures and Highland Europe and others.
Backed by Fidelity Investments and Level Equity and others.
Backed by Bill Ackman and Hellcat Acquisitions.
THE BUSINESS BEHIND THE ACTIVITYRevenue, profitability & financial strength
Annual accounts for reporting companies linked to this landscape, on like-for-like currency and reporting bases.
Expand panel +
Revenue, profitability & financial strength
Annual accounts for reporting companies linked to this landscape, on like-for-like currency and reporting bases.
Display conversions use the dated reference rates above. Where a verified rate is unavailable, figures retain their source currency. Each reporting cohort keeps its currency and accounting basis separate.
FY2025 · annual statements grouped by reported fiscal year; exact entity periods remain on preview rows · 127 reporting entities from 3224 eligible matches.
Sum of reporting-entity revenue; not the United Kingdom market sales.
Combined result for the same cohort.
Combined net income ÷ combined revenue.
The middle covered reporting entity.
77 of 127 covered entities.
Share of covered revenue from the five largest entities.
Annual account trend
Reported cohort totals by year; coverage is stated for every period.
Bar height shows revenue. Changes in coverage can affect totals.
Profitability has two perspectives
FY2025 · 127 reporting entities
Open the company accounts
Up to eight fixed company previews show financial amounts. Search and sort the wider company list, then continue in Radar.
| Company / reporting entity | Revenue | Net profit / loss | Net margin | Revenue growth | Total assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Accessorize ↗12543459 | £51.7m | £0.9m | +1.8% | — | — |
| Heck Food ↗05169232 | £32.2m | £1.1m | +3.5% | — | — |
| Simpsons Beverages ↗00459409 | £21.6m | £2.5m | +11.6% | — | — |
| The Single Cask ↗10321277 | £8.1m | £0.1m | +1.8% | — | — |
| Perfect Moment ↗10883556 | £6.8m | £-5.3m | -78.2% | — | — |
| Gotland ↗12166617 | £0.1m | £-0.0m | -13.3% | — | — |
| Plain Bear ↗08805119 | £0.1m | £-0.0m | -13.5% | — | — |
| ZEBRAK ↗07710348 | £0.0m | £3.6m | +10999.9% | — | — |
Explore full company accounts and filings.
Explore a reporting entity
Choose “View accounts” to inspect an available company preview.
How does consumer goods compare?
Each pair uses the same year, currency and reporting basis. Cohort overlap is disclosed.
| Industry | Covered / eligible | Revenue total | Median revenue | Net profit / loss | Aggregate margin | Profitable share | Overlap |
|---|
Available-account cohorts are not estimates of whole industries. Overlapping entities can occur in more than one cohort; do not add cohort totals.
Coverage, calculations & financial sources
Filed annual accounts for exact designated national identifiers. Every aggregate and peer pair uses one fiscal year, source currency and reporting basis; periods, coverage and overlap are explicit; 2026 partials are excluded.
The same up to eight reporting entities remain open across years, filters and sorts. Other company figures are available in Radar.
Source currencies and accounting bases stay separate. Missing accounts are excluded rather than treated as zero. Exact reporting periods appear on company previews. Annual totals can change with coverage and do not measure growth of a fixed company cohort.
Web traffic, app reach and release cadence
How the the United Kingdom companies on this page show up online: the sites people visit, the apps they install, and how often those apps ship.
Busiest websites
285 of the 13,986 companies on this page carry a measured traffic record (2%); these are the largest of those, by monthly visits. The median among them is 220,211 visits.
| Company | Monthly visits | Authority | Mobile |
|---|---|---|---|
| ASOSasos.com | 41,867,146 | 83 | 69.1% |
| Sports Directsportsdirect.com | 16,434,444 | 80 | 80.6% |
| gymsharkgymshark.com | 10,689,641 | 78 | 72.5% |
| Myproteinmyprotein.com | 6,969,802 | 62 | 78.9% |
| Dr. Martensdrmartens.com | 6,619,323 | 72 | 80.3% |
| Zara Homezarahome.com | 5,274,038 | 67 | 56.3% |
| AOao.com | 5,033,353 | 59 | 79% |
| Schuhschuh.co.uk | 4,873,985 | 60 | 90.5% |
| Savanasavana.com | 4,385,563 | 48 | 89.7% |
| Dysondyson.com | 4,165,025 | 69 | 66.9% |
Visits and authority are third-party web estimates, not company-reported figures.
Most-installed apps
252 of these companies (1.8%) publish at least one Android app — 355 apps in all, carrying 161.7M installs between them.
| App | Installs | Rating | Store category |
|---|---|---|---|
| ASOSASOS | 39.1M | 4.7 | Shopping |
| eReader Prestigio: Book ReaderPrestigio | 31M | 4.6 | Books & Reference |
| Savana - UK FashionSavana | 22.8M | 4.5 | Shopping |
| Urbanic - Fashion from Londonurbanic | 21.4M | 4.4 | Shopping |
| Urbanic - Fashion from Londonurbanic | 6.7M | 2.8 | Shopping |
| Avon ONAvon | 5.8M | 4 | Beauty |
| Sports DirectSports Direct | 5.3M | 4.5 | Shopping |
| Zara HomeZara Home | 5.1M | 4.1 | House & Home |
| Savana - UK FashionSavana | 4.8M | 4.7 | Shopping |
| ShikharUnilever | 4.4M | 3.6 | Shopping |
Installs are lifetime totals to date at the June 2026 store reading — a measure of reach, not of people using an app today.
App reach by segment
The busiest app inside each of this page’s own segments, with the quarterly release trend behind it (2023Q4–2026Q2).
| Segment | Apps | Installs | Leading app | Release trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Apparel Brands | 41 | 59.1M | Savana - UK Fashion 22.8M | |
| Fashion Accessories | 12 | 39.6M | ASOS 39.1M | |
| Mobiles & Accessories | 13 | 31.7M | eReader Prestigio: Book Reader 31M | |
| Computers & Accessories | 5 | 31M | Lithe Audio 16K | |
| Internet First Brands | 4 | 28.6M | Urbanic - Fashion from London 21.4M | |
| Fashion Tech | 11 | 28M | Oh Polly - Clothing & Fashion 379.9K | |
| Beauty & Personal Care Products | 50 | 12.8M | Avon ON 5.8M | |
| Footwear Brands | 6 | 5.6M | Sports Direct 5.3M |
A company can carry several segment tags, so these rows overlap and should not be added together. Trend lines are zero-based and share one quarter grid, so a flat line is a quiet segment, not a missing one.
Release cadence by quarter
New apps published, beside apps whose most recent update landed in that quarter — the second bar is how much of the shelf is still being maintained.
Darker bars are new releases, lighter bars apps updated. 280 of 355 apps carry a release date. The series ends at 2026Q1, the last quarter that closed before the June 2026 reading.
INSIDE THE INDUSTRYThe the United Kingdom consumer goods market map
Explore the segments behind the headline numbers.
Expand panel +
The the United Kingdom consumer goods market map
Explore the segments behind the headline numbers.
Where companies are building
Rank segments by scale, hiring or disclosed funding.
Companies can sit in several segments. Counts and funding overlap.
Internet first brands
The largest measured segment in this report snapshot.
54 companies hiring · $1.36B disclosed funding
Explore in RadarHow companies make money
Common revenue models; a company can use more than one.
THE COMPANIES IN MOTIONWho is listing, hiring leaders, launching and winning work
Recorded corporate activity linked to companies in this landscape.
Expand panel +
Who is listing, hiring leaders, launching and winning work
Recorded corporate activity linked to companies in this landscape.
Recent corporate headlines 10 dated reports
Banner Corp. of Walla Walla, Washington, will purchase its in-state peer Pacific Financial Corp. in a $177 million all-stock transaction, the banks said Thursday.
111Skin raised a total of $15.7 million from investors such as Vaultier7 and SKKY Partners
Praetura has also backed premium home fragrance producer Contract Candles & Diffusers as it enters its next phase of growth.
Döhler has agreed to acquire the remaining shares of Treatt in a deal valued at £183 million, giving the German group full ownership of the Suffolk-based business.
Terold Invest, the parent company of Argentine wine powerhouse Grupo Peñaflor, has acquired UK business Off-Piste Wines in a move it says “significantly strengthens its position”, db can exclusively reveal.
Fletchers has acquired EMG Solicitors, which is based in Durham and also has offices in Gosforth and Penrith, to create a dedicated Court of Protection and private client division under EMG. It has also acquired Kent-based firm JE Bennett Law, which will join the expanded EMG business.
Unilever’s acquisition of greens gummy supplement Grüns in a $1.2 billion deal (announced April 4)
C&C Group acquired the Innis & Gunn beer brand ... for £4.5m
Tilray completing a £33m acquisition of the BrewDog brand
Yorkshire hair and beauty brand Cloud Nine is set to ramp up growth after sealing a £19m finance facility from HSBC.
Full recorded event mix
Top 10 categories among 4,523 recorded events in the 24-month window.
IPO pipeline
11 companies with recorded IPO activity
SPAC · New York Stock Exchange5 reports
IPO · London Stock Exchange4 reports
IPO · London Stock Exchange10 reports
Follow-on Offering · TSX, NYSE7 reports
SPAC · Nasdaq Capital Market1 reports
IPO1 reports
IPO · LSE1 reports
IPO1 reports
Leadership moves
183 tracked people moves
Appointment Managing Director
Departure Previously Managing Director
Resignation Previously Chief Executive Officer
Resignation Previously Director of Cadbury Nigeria Plc
Appointment Chief Executive Officer
Appointment Joint Administrator
Appointment Joint Administrator
Appointment Chief Financial Officer
Product launches
Products, platforms and features in the recorded window
Chocolate
Marketplace platform
power amplifier
treats
treats
turntable upgrade
Alcohol ready‑to‑drink (RTD)
Men’s fashion
Contract wins
51 recorded customer wins
Customer: Eastern Liquors
Customer: high street logistics propertiesLogistics
Customer: mccormick
Customer: mccormick & companyFood
Customer: vipTechnology
Customer: some of the main giants of the trade
Workforce actions
41 companies with reported reductions
400 rolescost reduction
Scale not stated rolesretail property challenges
Scale not stated rolescost reduction
Scale not stated rolesadministration
54 rolescost reduction
89 rolesredundancy
Regulatory events
50 recorded events
Investigation launched into proposed acquisitionCompetition and Markets Authority (CMA)
raised concernsCompetition and Markets Authority
Flagged competition risksCompetition and Markets Authority (CMA)
Provisional clearanceCompetition and Markets Authority (CMA)
Litigation
29 tracked suits
Attempt to restrain a cross‑border share sale over distribution and goodwill disputeCivil · Dismissed
Diageo\'s sale of EABL stake to Asahi GroupCivil · Dismissed
Earnings pulse
Reported company results in the recorded window.
Median across 874 reported growth observations; companies may contribute multiple periods.
Mergers and acquisitions
Company-linked deal reports; status is preserved as recorded.
| Acquirer → target | Status | Date | Value / context |
|---|---|---|---|
| Premier Foods→The Spice Tailor ↗ | Announced | 2026-07-25 | Not stated in snapshot |
| l\'oréal→Medik8 ↗ | Announced | 2026-06-04 | Not stated in snapshot |
| Banner→pacific financial | Announced | 2026-05-01 | $177.0M |
| Döhler Group→TREATT ↗ | Announced | 2026-04-29 | Not stated in snapshot |
| Terold Invest→Off-Piste Wines ↗ | Completed | 2026-04-29 | Not stated in snapshot |
| estée lauder→111Skin ↗ | Announced | 2026-04-29 | Not stated in snapshot |
A discussion or rumour is not a completed transaction. An unstated value is not zero.
PEOPLE & OPPORTUNITYThe talent market
0 postings in the preceding 12 months. The full 1-posting snapshot covers 1 employers.
Expand panel +
The talent market
0 postings in the preceding 12 months. The full 1-posting snapshot covers 1 employers.
Most advertised job titles
0 tracked postings mention remote work.
Companies hiring
| Company | Open roles |
|---|---|
| Diageo ↗ | 13 |
| Coca-Cola Europacific Partners ↗ | 13 |
| Charlotte Tilbury ↗ | 11 |
| McAdams ↗ | 10 |
| Cadbury ↗ | 10 |
| Peter Millar ↗ | 10 |
| HiBlendr ↗ | 9 |
| Allsaints ↗ | 8 |
Large employers
| Company | Employees |
|---|---|
| Associated British Foods ↗ | 132,273 |
| Unilever ↗ | 128,000 |
| British American Tobacco ↗ | 82,868 |
| Canterbury ↗ | 67,523 |
| Diageo ↗ | 27,987 |
| arcadia group ↗ | 13,000 |
| Sports Direct ↗ | 12,633 |
| howden joinery group plc ↗ | 12,000 |
THE PEOPLE BUILDING THE FIELDFounders and leaders
3,623 founders and chief executives across 3,007 companies.
Expand panel +
Founders and leaders
3,623 founders and chief executives across 3,007 companies.
James Taylor
BrewDog ↗Ex-Mayborn Group, Anya Hindmarch, ghd
Philip Beahon
Castore ↗Ex-Deloitte, PJH Law. Newcastle University BS 2014
Ben Francis
Gymshark ↗Ex-Maniere De Voir · Aston University
Clifford Elphick
Gem Diamonds ↗Zanaga Iron Ore, ex-MD E. Oppenheimer and Son. University of Cape Town BCom
Rahul Dayama
Urbanic ↗Ex-StyleCracker, Clickerhouse. Don Bosco Institute of Technology Mumbai BE 2014
Julien Callede
MADE.COM ↗Co-Founder Eclo Beauty, The Cirkel, COCOLI, ex-GCE Capital, Natixis. HEC Paris 2006
Rachel Osborne
Ted Baker ↗Debenhams, Dunelm. University of Cambridge BA 1986
Steve Lewis
Veho ↗Ex- Technology 8, Micra Solutions, Powerstore. Barton Pervill College
Ben Drury
Yoto ↗Pimoroni, ex-Intercede, Marmalade, 7digital, BT. King's College London B.Sc 1997
Giles English
Bremont ↗Southampton University 1996
Elliot Isaacs
Medik8 ↗Founder-The Hero Project & Nanogen, Pangaea Laboratories. The University of Hull 1990, University of Leeds 1993
Logan Plant
Beavertown Brewery ↗Ex-Founder Dukes Brew and Que, Caprice Holdings, DefuseMe. University of Wales
Education networks
183 profiles with education records.
Prior employers
24 profiles with prior-work records.
Profiles cover recorded founders and leaders; contact details remain in Radar.
NEWS INTELLIGENCEHow this industry appears in the news
1,007,271 articles in the measured 12-month window.
Expand panel +
How this industry appears in the news
1,007,271 articles in the measured 12-month window.
News volume trends
Consumer Goods coverage across United Kingdom · articles per complete quarter
View quarterly article counts
| Quarter | Articles |
|---|---|
| 2021Q2 | 136,404 |
| 2021Q3 | 150,881 |
| 2021Q4 | 130,838 |
| 2022Q1 | 145,850 |
| 2022Q2 | 146,516 |
| 2022Q3 | 150,071 |
| 2022Q4 | 160,343 |
| 2023Q1 | 166,019 |
| 2023Q2 | 166,587 |
| 2023Q3 | 172,873 |
| 2023Q4 | 162,053 |
| 2024Q1 | 177,916 |
| 2024Q2 | 184,431 |
| 2024Q3 | 191,942 |
| 2024Q4 | 204,793 |
| 2025Q1 | 258,387 |
| 2025Q2 | 199,804 |
| 2025Q3 | 490,066 |
| 2025Q4 | 154,695 |
| 2026Q1 | 177,875 |
Article volume measures coverage, not market sales.
Tone of coverage over time
Most-covered companies
Company share of voice
7,579 recorded company events across 438 companies; percentages use that event total.
Leading coverage topics
Consumer Goods coverage across United Kingdom · ranked by full-period article count.
Recent and prior counts use the source comparison windows.
Topics gaining and losing attention
Consumer Goods coverage across United Kingdom
| Keyword | Recent | Prior | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| tariff negotiations | 4,595 | 2,751 | 67% |
| countries | 4,192 | 1,862 | 125% |
| stock performance | 2,864 | 1,961 | 46% |
| free trade deals | 2,484 | 1,209 | 105% |
| test cricket | 2,196 | 1,296 | 69% |
| trade dispute mechanisms | 2,125 | 896 | 137% |
| bilateral trade | 2,017 | 813 | 148% |
| avant-garde composition | 1,937 | 560 | 246% |
| conceptual rock albums | 1,863 | 57 | 3168% |
| theatrical rock personas | 1,619 | 13 | 12354% |
| europa league | 990 | 2,426 | -59% |
| champions league | 895 | 1,606 | -44% |
| f1 championship | 831 | 1,253 | -34% |
| olympic team selections | 494 | 1,070 | -54% |
| relegation playoffs | 476 | 843 | -44% |
Event and signal lenses
Consumer Goods coverage across United Kingdom
Regulatory Risk
1,084,958 classified articlesterritories, disputed islands, countries
25.6% critical · 20.7% positiveFunding Momentum
167,119 classified articlesclub valuation, stadium financing, inflation reports fx
30.2% critical · 42.3% positiveGrowth
241,681 classified articlesleague expansion news, pro league fixtures, vehicle sales forecasts
27.0% critical · 46.0% positiveConsumer Goods coverage across United Kingdom. Topic labels describe recorded classifications and can include broad context.
DEMAND, SUPPLY & PLACEWhere demand signals run ahead of mapped supply — the United Kingdom
Compare demand signals in the United Kingdom’s newsflow with the consumer goods categories mapped to each signal.
Expand panel +
Where demand signals run ahead of mapped supply — the United Kingdom
Compare demand signals in the United Kingdom’s newsflow with the consumer goods categories mapped to each signal.
Signal percentile − supply percentile = gap in percentile points. Positive gaps highlight questions to investigate. A high signal can reflect spending pressure or access friction, as well as potential demand.
The comparison is relative to the signal families on this page. A supply percentile of zero means the lowest relative reading, not zero companies. It is a prioritisation clue, not measured market size or unmet demand.
The opportunity, in one view
Signal and mapped-supply percentiles, their gap, and change in the signal’s article share.
Swipe horizontally to compare all columns →
| Signal family | Signal percentile | Supply percentile | Relative gap | Gap (points) | Signal share vs prior year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Inflation & spending pressure ↗Spending Pressure | 60.0 | 6.2 | +53.8 | +23.0% | |
| Housing & urban expansion ↗Demand Driver | 85.0 | 37.5 | +47.5 | +80.0% | |
| Rail & metro connectivity ↗Connectivity Build-Out | 45.0 | 6.2 | +38.8 | +30.4% | |
| Consumer grievances & trust ↗Trust Friction | 30.0 | 25.0 | +5.0 | +5.2% | |
| Layoffs & income shocks ↗Spending Pressure | 80.0 | 87.5 | -7.5 | +37.0% | |
| Industrial parks & warehousing ↗Investment Build-Out | 55.0 | 68.8 | -13.8 | +57.5% | |
| Airports & air links ↗Connectivity Build-Out | 30.0 | 50.0 | -20.0 | +27.3% | |
| Tourism footfall ↗Demand Driver | 40.0 | 100.0 | -60.0 | +11.3% | |
| E-commerce & quick delivery ↗Channel Shift | 0.0 | 68.8 | -68.8 | -4.0% | |
| Highways & expressways ↗Connectivity Build-Out | 35.0 | — | No matching category | — | -2.1% |
| Congestion & traffic friction ↗Access Friction | 90.0 | — | No matching category | — | +45.5% |
Showing all 11 signals. Select a family for its history and mapped categories.
Where the signals are loudest
All 12 city readings for these demand families in the comparison geography. the United Kingdom is highlighted.
Each city’s reading is a share of its own coverage.
Congestion & traffic friction · Highways & expressways · Layoffs & income shocks
Congestion & traffic friction · Highways & expressways · Housing & urban expansion
Congestion & traffic friction · Layoffs & income shocks · Housing & urban expansion
Congestion & traffic friction · Highways & expressways · Consumer grievances & trust
Congestion & traffic friction · Airports & air links · Housing & urban expansion
Congestion & traffic friction · Highways & expressways · Tourism footfall
Congestion & traffic friction · Tourism footfall · Highways & expressways
Layoffs & income shocks · Inflation & spending pressure · Highways & expressways
Congestion & traffic friction · Layoffs & income shocks · Housing & urban expansion
Congestion & traffic friction · Tourism footfall · Rail & metro connectivity
Congestion & traffic friction · Housing & urban expansion · Layoffs & income shocks
Congestion & traffic friction · Inflation & spending pressure · Layoffs & income shocks
Inside the leading signals
Open any signal for its quarterly historySPENDING PRESSUREInflation & spending pressure+53.8percentile-point gap
Sustained price pressure can shift spending toward value formats.
Mapped consumer goods categories
- B2C E-Commerce876
Companies can appear in multiple categories; these counts are not a unique-company total.
Quarterly share of the United Kingdom coverage
Mentions per 10,000 articles · zero baseline
View quarterly signal counts
| Quarter | Mentions | Per 10,000 articles |
|---|---|---|
| 2024Q3 | 402 | 18.16 |
| 2024Q4 | 419 | 19.34 |
| 2025Q1 | 465 | 18.39 |
| 2025Q2 | 458 | 22.66 |
| 2025Q3 | 539 | 22.27 |
| 2025Q4 | 422 | 24.28 |
| 2026Q1 | 504 | 25.41 |
| 2026Q2 | 226 | 25.22 |
Where this signal concentrates in the comparison geography
DEMAND DRIVERHousing & urban expansion+47.5percentile-point gap
New residential catchments can pull everyday demand with them.
Mapped consumer goods categories
- B2C E-Commerce876
- Home Improvement E Commerce131
Companies can appear in multiple categories; these counts are not a unique-company total.
Quarterly share of the United Kingdom coverage
Mentions per 10,000 articles · zero baseline
View quarterly signal counts
| Quarter | Mentions | Per 10,000 articles |
|---|---|---|
| 2024Q3 | 128 | 5.78 |
| 2024Q4 | 151 | 6.97 |
| 2025Q1 | 172 | 6.8 |
| 2025Q2 | 160 | 7.92 |
| 2025Q3 | 186 | 7.68 |
| 2025Q4 | 194 | 11.16 |
| 2026Q1 | 332 | 16.74 |
| 2026Q2 | 155 | 17.3 |
Where this signal concentrates in the comparison geography
CONNECTIVITY BUILD-OUTRail & metro connectivity+38.8percentile-point gap
Where rail and metro build out, station-area demand can follow the footfall.
Mapped consumer goods categories
- B2C E-Commerce876
Companies can appear in multiple categories; these counts are not a unique-company total.
Quarterly share of the United Kingdom coverage
Mentions per 10,000 articles · zero baseline
View quarterly signal counts
| Quarter | Mentions | Per 10,000 articles |
|---|---|---|
| 2024Q3 | 120 | 5.42 |
| 2024Q4 | 110 | 5.08 |
| 2025Q1 | 97 | 3.84 |
| 2025Q2 | 70 | 3.46 |
| 2025Q3 | 143 | 5.91 |
| 2025Q4 | 80 | 4.6 |
| 2026Q1 | 125 | 6.3 |
| 2026Q2 | 60 | 6.7 |
Where this signal concentrates in the comparison geography
TRUST FRICTIONConsumer grievances & trust+5.0percentile-point gap
Trust friction can reward whoever fixes service, complaints and fraud handling.
Mapped consumer goods categories
- Consumer Digital981
Companies can appear in multiple categories; these counts are not a unique-company total.
Quarterly share of the United Kingdom coverage
Mentions per 10,000 articles · zero baseline
View quarterly signal counts
| Quarter | Mentions | Per 10,000 articles |
|---|---|---|
| 2024Q3 | 141 | 6.37 |
| 2024Q4 | 189 | 8.72 |
| 2025Q1 | 153 | 6.05 |
| 2025Q2 | 144 | 7.12 |
| 2025Q3 | 195 | 8.06 |
| 2025Q4 | 128 | 7.36 |
| 2026Q1 | 127 | 6.4 |
| 2026Q2 | 70 | 7.81 |
Where this signal concentrates in the comparison geography
SPENDING PRESSURELayoffs & income shocks-7.5percentile-point gap
Layoff cycles can pull discretionary spend back toward value offerings.
Mapped consumer goods categories
- Internet First Brands1,528
Companies can appear in multiple categories; these counts are not a unique-company total.
Quarterly share of the United Kingdom coverage
Mentions per 10,000 articles · zero baseline
View quarterly signal counts
| Quarter | Mentions | Per 10,000 articles |
|---|---|---|
| 2024Q3 | 414 | 18.7 |
| 2024Q4 | 385 | 17.77 |
| 2025Q1 | 570 | 22.55 |
| 2025Q2 | 428 | 21.18 |
| 2025Q3 | 663 | 27.39 |
| 2025Q4 | 400 | 23.01 |
| 2026Q1 | 634 | 31.96 |
| 2026Q2 | 243 | 27.12 |
Where this signal concentrates in the comparison geography
INVESTMENT BUILD-OUTIndustrial parks & warehousing-13.8percentile-point gap
Parks and warehousing can add the jobs and fulfilment capacity that reach depends on.
Mapped consumer goods categories
- B2C E-Commerce876
- B2C Fashion E-Commerce323
- Beauty E-Commerce192
- Women Apparel E-Commerce113
Companies can appear in multiple categories; these counts are not a unique-company total.
Quarterly share of the United Kingdom coverage
Mentions per 10,000 articles · zero baseline
View quarterly signal counts
| Quarter | Mentions | Per 10,000 articles |
|---|---|---|
| 2024Q3 | 56 | 2.53 |
| 2024Q4 | 57 | 2.63 |
| 2025Q1 | 55 | 2.18 |
| 2025Q2 | 68 | 3.36 |
| 2025Q3 | 84 | 3.47 |
| 2025Q4 | 48 | 2.76 |
| 2026Q1 | 100 | 5.04 |
| 2026Q2 | 61 | 6.81 |
Where this signal concentrates in the comparison geography
CONNECTIVITY BUILD-OUTAirports & air links-20.0percentile-point gap
If new terminals and routes pull business and tourist inflow, demand tends to follow the passenger.
Mapped consumer goods categories
- B2C Fashion E-Commerce323
- Internet First Fashion Brands299
- Internet First Apparel Brands232
- Beauty E-Commerce192
- Internet First Beauty Brands187
- Women Apparel E-Commerce113
Companies can appear in multiple categories; these counts are not a unique-company total.
Quarterly share of the United Kingdom coverage
Mentions per 10,000 articles · zero baseline
View quarterly signal counts
| Quarter | Mentions | Per 10,000 articles |
|---|---|---|
| 2024Q3 | 44 | 1.99 |
| 2024Q4 | 67 | 3.09 |
| 2025Q1 | 104 | 4.11 |
| 2025Q2 | 73 | 3.61 |
| 2025Q3 | 152 | 6.28 |
| 2025Q4 | 69 | 3.97 |
| 2026Q1 | 46 | 2.32 |
| 2026Q2 | 22 | 2.46 |
Where this signal concentrates in the comparison geography
DEMAND DRIVERTourism footfall-60.0percentile-point gap
Visitor flows can convert into discretionary spend where they land.
Mapped consumer goods categories
- Internet First Brands1,528
- B2C Fashion E-Commerce323
- Internet First Fashion Brands299
- Beauty E-Commerce192
- Internet First Beauty Brands187
Companies can appear in multiple categories; these counts are not a unique-company total.
Quarterly share of the United Kingdom coverage
Mentions per 10,000 articles · zero baseline
View quarterly signal counts
| Quarter | Mentions | Per 10,000 articles |
|---|---|---|
| 2024Q3 | 163 | 7.36 |
| 2024Q4 | 166 | 7.66 |
| 2025Q1 | 175 | 6.92 |
| 2025Q2 | 198 | 9.8 |
| 2025Q3 | 258 | 10.66 |
| 2025Q4 | 161 | 9.26 |
| 2026Q1 | 146 | 7.36 |
| 2026Q2 | 51 | 5.69 |
Where this signal concentrates in the comparison geography
CHANNEL SHIFTE-commerce & quick delivery-68.8percentile-point gap
Online and quick-commerce adoption can migrate spend across channels faster than networks adapt.
Mapped consumer goods categories
- B2C E-Commerce876
- B2C Fashion E-Commerce323
- Beauty E-Commerce192
- Women Apparel E-Commerce113
Companies can appear in multiple categories; these counts are not a unique-company total.
Quarterly share of the United Kingdom coverage
Mentions per 10,000 articles · zero baseline
View quarterly signal counts
| Quarter | Mentions | Per 10,000 articles |
|---|---|---|
| 2024Q3 | 74 | 3.34 |
| 2024Q4 | 71 | 3.28 |
| 2025Q1 | 44 | 1.74 |
| 2025Q2 | 49 | 2.42 |
| 2025Q3 | 72 | 2.97 |
| 2025Q4 | 42 | 2.42 |
| 2026Q1 | 43 | 2.17 |
| 2026Q2 | 23 | 2.57 |
Where this signal concentrates in the comparison geography
CONNECTIVITY BUILD-OUTHighways & expressways—supply not mapped
Corridor build-out can collapse travel time, widening every catchment.
Mapped consumer goods categories
This signal has no matching category in the page’s consumer goods market map, so no supply percentile or gap is assigned.
Quarterly share of the United Kingdom coverage
Mentions per 10,000 articles · zero baseline
View quarterly signal counts
| Quarter | Mentions | Per 10,000 articles |
|---|---|---|
| 2024Q3 | 238 | 10.75 |
| 2024Q4 | 267 | 12.32 |
| 2025Q1 | 235 | 9.29 |
| 2025Q2 | 220 | 10.88 |
| 2025Q3 | 236 | 9.75 |
| 2025Q4 | 144 | 8.28 |
| 2026Q1 | 237 | 11.95 |
| 2026Q2 | 124 | 13.84 |
Where this signal concentrates in the comparison geography
ACCESS FRICTIONCongestion & traffic friction—supply not mapped
Congestion friction can push footfall toward nearby formats and toward delivery.
Mapped consumer goods categories
This signal has no matching category in the page’s consumer goods market map, so no supply percentile or gap is assigned.
Quarterly share of the United Kingdom coverage
Mentions per 10,000 articles · zero baseline
View quarterly signal counts
| Quarter | Mentions | Per 10,000 articles |
|---|---|---|
| 2024Q3 | 495 | 22.36 |
| 2024Q4 | 531 | 24.51 |
| 2025Q1 | 563 | 22.27 |
| 2025Q2 | 574 | 28.4 |
| 2025Q3 | 959 | 39.62 |
| 2025Q4 | 483 | 27.79 |
| 2026Q1 | 700 | 35.29 |
| 2026Q2 | 338 | 37.72 |
Where this signal concentrates in the comparison geography
RESEARCH & CHANGING CONVERSATIONSRelated research and changing coverage
the United Kingdom consumer goods coverage
Expand panel +
Related research and changing coverage
the United Kingdom consumer goods coverage
Development of joint models for channel, store, and travel mode choice: Grocery shopping in London
Transportation Research Part A Policy and Practice
92 citations in the snapshot
Sociodemographic and spatial disaggregation of e-commerce channel use in the grocery market in Great Britain
Journal of Retailing and Consumer Services
89 citations in the snapshot
Who’s responsible for food waste? Consumers, retailers and the food waste discourse coalition in the United Kingdom
Journal of Consumer Culture
71 citations in the snapshot
Structure of Plot Systems and Economic Activity in Cities: Linking Plot Types to Retail and Food Services in London, Amsterdam and Stockholm
Urban Science
44 citations in the snapshot
What is growing in this coverage
the United Kingdom coverage of this page's demand families
| Keyword | Recent articles | Prior articles | Share change |
|---|---|---|---|
| consumer compliance rules | 63 | 36 | 122.0% |
| buyer protection legislation | 56 | 36 | 97.4% |
| age-based concessionary fares | 51 | 37 | 74.9% |
| phishing scam resources | 45 | 87 | -34.4% |
| fraud prevention tools | 43 | 85 | -35.8% |
| youth rail discounts | 45 | 97 | -41.1% |
Share changes describe coverage in the stated comparison periods, not search demand or market size.
GEOGRAPHIC FOOTPRINTWhere companies are based
Company counts, hiring and disclosed funding across the recorded hubs.
Expand panel +
Where companies are based
Company counts, hiring and disclosed funding across the recorded hubs.

London
2,891 companies76.5% across the displayed hubs
95 companies hiring · $2.7B disclosed funding
Explore companies in London ↗
Manchester
205 companies5.4% across the displayed hubs
12 companies hiring · $38.0M disclosed funding
Explore companies in Manchester ↗
Bristol
132 companies3.5% across the displayed hubs
2 companies hiring · $10.2M disclosed funding
Explore companies in Bristol ↗
Glasgow
127 companies3.4% across the displayed hubs
8 companies hiring · $5.8M disclosed funding
Explore companies in Glasgow ↗
Edinburgh
125 companies3.3% across the displayed hubs
7 companies hiring · $96.2M disclosed funding
Explore companies in Edinburgh ↗
Birmingham
119 companies3.1% across the displayed hubs
2 companies hiring · $1.1B disclosed funding
Explore companies in Birmingham ↗
Leeds
103 companies2.7% across the displayed hubs
3 companies hiring · $69.7M disclosed funding
Explore companies in Leeds ↗
Nottingham
77 companies2.0% across the displayed hubs
3 companies hiring · $14.0M disclosed funding
Explore companies in Nottingham ↗Consumer Goods in the United Kingdom: key questions
Clear definitions for making better comparisons.
What does this landscape measure?
It measures the tracked company ecosystem, recorded funding, hiring and other available evidence. It is not a market-size estimate.
Can segment counts be added together?
No. A company can belong to several segments, so segment counts and funding can overlap.
What does a missing figure mean?
A dash or unavailable panel means the current reviewed source snapshot does not support that figure.
Company ecosystem snapshot: 6 August 2026. Funding is recorded in USD; filed accounts retain their stated currency and reporting basis. Each section identifies its own coverage. The news and research behind these sections is explorable in Prism.
Canonical landscape ↗