Industry landscapes
Industry report

Funding and advertised pay are reported in USD; filed accounts retain their stated source currency and basis.

Exchange-rate basis

Indicative conversions use ECB reference rates dated 2026-09-14, applied consistently across all periods. They are not historical exchange rates. Indian rupees may use crore (1 crore = 10 million); other currencies use K, M and B. CSV downloads, source documents and quoted news headlines retain their original currencies.

THE LONDON EDITION 2026

London’s
direct-to-consumer beauty brands industry,
in focus.

The companies, capital and talent shaping direct-to-consumer beauty brands in London. Find the leaders. Understand the segments. See where the activity is.

Snapshot: Funding in USD
Illustrated cover for Direct-to-Consumer Beauty Brands Industry Landscape of London
GB
COMPANIES · CAPITAL · TALENT

An industry ecosystem,
measured in context.

Direct-to-Consumer Beauty Brands illustration
MEET THE COMPANIES

Explore London’s direct-to-consumer beauty brands leaders

24 featured companies from the funding, hiring, revenue and team-size leaderboards.

Expand panel +
Direct-to-Consumer Beauty Brands company highlights in London, snapshot 3 September 2026
Company
Beauty Piebeautypie.com$100M1 roles76Financial figure available in RadarView in Radar
feelunique.comfeelunique.com$28.45M138
Wildwearewild.com$12.58M20
Fluuswearefluus.com$10.62M3
SURItrysuri.com$9.67M10
induindu.me$9.21M8
Cornerstonecornerstone.co.uk$6.18M10
The Renaturaltherenatural.com$5.74M4 roles1
Trinny Londontrinnylondon.com4 roles200
BBB Londonbbb-london.com1 roles152
Fit Kitfitkitbodycare.com1 roles1
MONPUREmonpure.com1 roles5
Skindaysskindays.com1 roles5
Vyraovyrao.com1 roles1
Afrocenchixafrocenchix.com13
COSMOSScosmossbykatemoss.com
Cult Beautycultbeauty.co.uk5,699
Fredamyfreda.com1
MoYou Londonmoyou.co.uk5
Nikuranikura.com
PURESEOULpureseoul.co.uk6
REHABrehabyourhair.com
Unfabledunfabled.co4
UpCircleupcirclebeauty.com14
24 featured companies

Locked revenue figures are available in Radar; the eight company financial previews stay the same throughout this page. A dash means the figure is outside these featured lists. Revenue years vary by company; the figures are not a like-for-like revenue comparison. Compare annual accounts ↗

Company discovery

Recorded evidence only
THE KEY SIGNALS

Direct-to-Consumer Beauty Brands industry KPIs in London

A few useful ratios bring the size of this ecosystem into perspective.

3 September 2026
Hiring participation3.0%

10 of 334 tracked companies have open roles.

Funding participation17.7%

59 of 334 tracked companies have a recorded round.

Top 3 funding share64.3%

Share of disclosed capital received by the three largest recorded recipients.

Median disclosed round$550.95K

Midpoint of 74 rounds with a disclosed amount.

Scale is concentrated. Opportunity is broader. The three largest funding recipients hold 64.3% of disclosed capital, while 82.3% of tracked companies have no recorded funding round.

Explore the segments →
CAPITAL & COMPANY FORMATION

How London direct-to-consumer beauty brands has grown

Recorded company formation and disclosed funding across the complete annual series shown.

Expand panel +
2016 — 2025

Disclosed funding by year

Sum of recorded funding rounds · USD

London direct-to-consumer beauty brands
$0$35.8M$71.61M$107.41M$143.22M2016: $29.52M20162017: $5.61M20172018: $3.36M20182019: $2.34M20192020: $11.21M20202021: $125.63M20212022: $7.41M20222023: $8.92M20232024: $15.74M20242025: $7.57M2025
View the numbers
Annual direct-to-consumer beauty brands funding and company formation in London
YearFunding (USD)FoundedRaising
2016$29.52M254
2017$5.61M283
2018$3.36M244
2019$2.34M316
2020$11.21M489
2021$125.63M3916
2022$7.41M169
2023$8.92M84
2024$15.74M97
2025$7.57M13
WHERE CAPITAL SITS

Funding concentration

Share of all disclosed company funding.

  • Beauty Pie45.6%
  • feelunique.com13.0%
  • Wild5.7%
  • Other companies35.7%

Funding by stage

99 recorded rounds since 2016

NUMBER OF ROUNDS
Seed & Angel85 85.9%
Series A–B8 8.1%
Series C+ / PE0 0.0%
Grants, debt & other6 6.1%

Recent recorded rounds

Latest recorded rounds · USD
1 rounds

Swipe or scroll horizontally to browse.

Largest and notable recorded rounds

Each card is one recorded round
10 cards

Swipe or scroll horizontally to browse.

Series A03/2024
SURItrysuri.com$7.68M

Backed by DMG Ventures and JamJar Investments and others.

Series A12/2021
Wildwearewild.com$6.71M

Backed by Creator Ventures and JamJar Investments and others.

Seed07/2024
induindu.me$5.29M

Backed by Unilever Ventures and V3 Ventures.

THE BUSINESS BEHIND THE ACTIVITY

Revenue, profitability & financial strength

Annual accounts for reporting companies linked to this landscape, on like-for-like currency and reporting bases.

Expand panel +
GBP · millions · consolidated

Display conversions use the dated reference rates above. Where a verified rate is unavailable, figures retain their source currency. Each reporting cohort keeps its currency and accounting basis separate.

FY2025 · company accounts; aggregate reporting threshold not met · 2 reporting entities from 147 eligible matches.

Revenue in covered accounts

Sum of reporting-entity revenue; not London market sales.

Net profit / loss

Combined result for the same cohort.

Aggregate net margin

Combined net income ÷ combined revenue.

Median company revenue

The middle covered reporting entity.

Profitable entities

None of 2 covered entities.

Top-five concentration

Share of covered revenue from the five largest entities.

Annual account trend

Reported cohort totals by year; coverage is stated for every period.

Bar height shows revenue. Changes in coverage can affect totals.

Profitability has two perspectives

FY2025 · 2 reporting entities

Open the company accounts

Up to eight fixed company previews show financial amounts. Search and sort the wider company list, then continue in Radar.

2 reporting entities
Continue your financial research in Radar

Explore full company accounts and filings.

View financials in Radar ↗
LONDON · INDUSTRY COHORTS

How does direct-to-consumer beauty brands compare?

Each pair uses the same year, currency and reporting basis. Cohort overlap is disclosed.

IndustryCovered / eligibleRevenue totalMedian revenueNet profit / lossAggregate marginProfitable shareOverlap

Available-account cohorts are not estimates of whole industries. Overlapping entities can occur in more than one cohort; do not add cohort totals.

Coverage, calculations & financial sources

Filed annual accounts for exact designated national identifiers. Every aggregate and peer pair uses one fiscal year, source currency and reporting basis; periods, coverage and overlap are explicit; 2026 partials are excluded.

The same up to eight reporting entities remain open across years, filters and sorts. Other company figures are available in Radar.

Source currencies and accounting bases stay separate. Missing accounts are excluded rather than treated as zero. Exact reporting periods appear on company previews. Annual totals can change with coverage and do not measure growth of a fixed company cohort.

DIGITAL FOOTPRINT

Web traffic, app reach and release cadence

How the London companies on this page show up online: the sites people visit, the apps they install, and how often those apps ship.

Busiest websites

15 of the 334 companies on this page carry a measured traffic record (4.5%); these are the largest of those, by monthly visits. The median among them is 250,587 visits.

CompanyMonthly visitsAuthorityMobile
Cult Beautycultbeauty.co.uk2,394,3045377%
Wildwearewild.com1,493,2855488.3%
SURItrysuri.com911,6414688.7%
Trinny Londontrinnylondon.com374,8844692.2%
PURESEOULpureseoul.co.uk342,5134181.5%
lookfantasticlookfantastic.ie335,7464073.5%
Nikuranikura.com328,8293990%
UKLASHuklash.com250,5874190.5%
Only Curlsonlycurls.com232,2113992.5%
UpCircleupcirclebeauty.com230,4124389.6%

Visits and authority are third-party web estimates, not company-reported figures.

INSIDE THE INDUSTRY

The London direct-to-consumer beauty brands market map

Explore the segments behind the headline numbers.

Expand panel +

Where companies are building

Rank segments by scale, hiring or disclosed funding.

B2c e-commerce331
Consumer digital318
Internet first brands248
Healthtech103
Digital skin care96
Subscription commerce16
Beauty products subscription15
Femtech11
Feminine hygiene brands10
Online beauty appliances10
Marketplaces9
Enterprise tech8

Companies can sit in several segments. Counts and funding overlap.

SEGMENT TO EXPLORE

B2c e-commerce

The largest measured segment in this report snapshot.

331companies
3.0%have hiring activity

10 companies hiring · $219.23M disclosed funding

Explore in Radar

How companies make money

Common revenue models; a company can use more than one.

E-commerce - product323
E-commerce - service16
Physical commerce15
Subscription12
Commission on transaction9
Advertising9
Sponsorship4
Fee-for-service1
THE COMPANIES IN MOTION

Who is listing, hiring leaders, launching and winning work

Recorded corporate activity linked to companies in this landscape.

Expand panel +
Recent corporate headlines 10 dated reports
Mergers & acquisitionstrysuri.com ↗

Cade approves without restrictions the purchase of Suri by TOTVS for R$ 28 million;

Mergers & acquisitionsnotedaromas.co.uk ↗

Investment groups NVM and eComplete have announced a £31m management buyout of North East fragrance business Noted Aromas.

Funding roundsunfabled.co ↗

Unfabled in the UK (€1.4 M) secured fresh capital to grow its marketplace for menstrual, fertility, and menopause products.

Funding roundscosmossbykatemoss.com ↗

Wellness brand CosMoss said it has raised seed funding from The Moms Co founder Malika Sadani and Tetr College of Business founder Pratham Mittal, banking on the growing Indian wellness market.

Funding roundsvyrao.com ↗

The niche brand, founded by former fashion buyer Yasmin Sewell, has closed its second round of funding with Manzanita Capital and Estée Lauder’s corporate venture capital arm also participating.

Funding roundstrinnylondon.com ↗

Trinny Woodall’s beauty brand, Trinny London, has secured a £15 million funding boost from Aurelius Finance Company (AFC), a private debt provider, as part of its ambitious growth strategy.

Contractspureseoul.co.uk ↗

PURESEOUL has signed a 10-year lease for a 61,000 sq ft unit at Indurent Park Derby

Capital infusionstherenatural.com ↗

after she reinvested capital from a $2 million pre-seed round, a Glossier grant and another from Harvard Business School into R&D to expand beyond its debut “wig fix”

Contractswearewild.com ↗

Workspace, a London-based real estate investment trust that provides flexible office space from around 60 locations in London and the south east of England, said Wild Cosmetics is almost doubling its footprint with Workspace to 14,000 square feet of space. The five-year deal comes with net rent of £42 per square foot.

Leadership movesbeautypie.com ↗

Dido Janes has been named head of communications at the skincare, makeup and fragrances brand Beauty Pie.

Full recorded event mix

Top 6 categories among 29 recorded events in the 24-month window.

Company announcements
9
Funding rounds
6
Leadership moves
5
Mergers & acquisitions
5
Contracts
3
Capital infusions
1
2 activity cards

Swipe or scroll horizontally to browse.

Leadership moves

1 tracked people moves

Susanne Given

Appointment Chair

Contract wins

2 recorded customer wins

PURESEOUL ↗

Customer: IndurentRetail

PURESEOUL ↗

Customer: Manchester Arndale

Mergers and acquisitions

Company-linked deal reports; status is preserved as recorded.

Acquirer → targetStatusDateValue / context
shiseidoGallinee Beaute ↗Completed2026-02-19Not stated in snapshot
totvsSURI ↗Announced2026-01-19Not stated in snapshot
NVM and eCompleteNoted Aromas ↗Announced2025-12-04Not stated in snapshot
Inspirit CapitalThis Works ↗Completed2024-01-04Not stated in snapshot
the hut groupCult Beauty ↗Completed2023-11-30Not stated in snapshot
fable investmentsPerfumer H ↗Announced2023-05-17Not stated in snapshot

A discussion or rumour is not a completed transaction. An unstated value is not zero.

PEOPLE & OPPORTUNITY

The talent market

Recorded hiring and workforce signals from the available source snapshot.

Expand panel +

Most advertised job titles

No repeated job title is supported by this snapshot.

0 internship postings

0 tracked postings mention remote work.

THE PEOPLE BUILDING THE FIELD

Founders and leaders

174 founders and chief executives across 137 companies.

Expand panel +
12 profiles

Swipe or scroll horizontally to browse.

Education networks

26 profiles with education records.

King’s College London
5
University College London
4
Imperial College London
4
University of Oxford
4
University of Cambridge
2
University of Bristol
2
Harvard University
1
Harvard Business School
1

Prior employers

3 profiles with prior-work records.

Microsoft
1
Goldman Sachs
1
Morgan Stanley
1

Profiles cover recorded founders and leaders; contact details remain in Radar.

DEMAND, SUPPLY & PLACE

Where demand signals run ahead of mapped supply — London

Compare demand signals in London’s newsflow with the direct-to-consumer beauty brands categories mapped to each signal.

Expand panel +
HOW TO READ THE GAP

Signal percentile − supply percentile = gap in percentile points. Positive gaps highlight questions to investigate. A high signal can reflect spending pressure or access friction, as well as potential demand.

The comparison is relative to the signal families on this page. A supply percentile of zero means the lowest relative reading, not zero companies. It is a prioritisation clue, not measured market size or unmet demand.

COMPARISON PERIOD2025-05-01 to 2026-05-01Against 2024-05-01 to 2025-05-01Explore the signals ↓

The opportunity, in one view

Signal and mapped-supply percentiles, their gap, and change in the signal’s article share.

Swipe horizontally to compare all columns →

8 London demand signals compared with mapped direct-to-consumer beauty brands supply
Signal familySignal percentileSupply percentileRelative gapGap (points)Signal share vs prior year
Layoffs & income shocks ↗Spending Pressure50.016.7+33.3+10.1%
Airports & air links ↗Connectivity Build-Out28.60.0+28.6+15.1%
Tourism footfall ↗Demand Driver50.033.3+16.7+13.5%
Housing & urban expansion ↗Demand Driver85.783.3+2.4+53.5%
Inflation & spending pressure ↗Spending Pressure85.783.3+2.4+20.7%
Consumer grievances & trust ↗Trust Friction14.350.0-35.7+8.5%
Rail & metro connectivity ↗Connectivity Build-Out35.783.3-47.6+10.9%
Congestion & traffic friction ↗Access Friction50.0No matching category+29.9%

Showing all 8 signals. Select a family for its history and mapped categories.

Where the signals are loudest

All 12 city readings for these demand families in the comparison geography. London is highlighted.

Mentions per 10,000 articles

Each city’s reading is a share of its own coverage. Rows cover all of the United Kingdom for this page's signal families; London is marked.

Chester272.8

Congestion & traffic friction · Layoffs & income shocks · Housing & urban expansion

Blackburn261.8

Congestion & traffic friction · Consumer grievances & trust · Layoffs & income shocks

Inverness185.5

Congestion & traffic friction · Consumer grievances & trust · Tourism footfall

Glasgow168.1

Congestion & traffic friction · Rail & metro connectivity · Layoffs & income shocks

Norwich163.5

Congestion & traffic friction · Airports & air links · Rail & metro connectivity

York156.3

Congestion & traffic friction · Tourism footfall · Rail & metro connectivity

Bolton135.7

Congestion & traffic friction · Layoffs & income shocks · Housing & urban expansion

Edinburgh134.9

Congestion & traffic friction · Layoffs & income shocks · Housing & urban expansion

Cheshire129.0

Congestion & traffic friction · Layoffs & income shocks · Tourism footfall

LondonThis page109.9

Inflation & spending pressure · Layoffs & income shocks · Housing & urban expansion

Dundee120.4

Congestion & traffic friction · Tourism footfall · Layoffs & income shocks

Sheffield120.3

Congestion & traffic friction · Consumer grievances & trust · Housing & urban expansion

Inside the leading signals

Open any signal for its quarterly history
SPENDING PRESSURELayoffs & income shocks+33.3percentile-point gap
THE OPERATING HYPOTHESIS

Layoff cycles can pull discretionary spend back toward value offerings.

26.27mentions per 10,000 articles+10.1%share change vs prior year

Mapped direct-to-consumer beauty brands categories

  • Internet First Brands248
  • Marketplaces9

Companies can appear in multiple categories; these counts are not a unique-company total.

Quarterly share of London coverage

Mentions per 10,000 articles · zero baseline

0102030402024Q3: 212024Q32024Q4: 262024Q42025Q1: 312025Q12025Q2: 202025Q22025Q3: 272025Q32025Q4: 172025Q42026Q1: 352026Q1
View quarterly signal counts
Layoffs & income shocks in London coverage
QuarterMentionsPer 10,000 articles
2024Q35421.03
2024Q46126.01
2025Q18431.68
2025Q25020.77
2025Q38427.61
2025Q44317.83
2026Q110935.03

Where this signal concentrates in the comparison geography

London27.2 / 10,000
CONNECTIVITY BUILD-OUTAirports & air links+28.6percentile-point gap
THE OPERATING HYPOTHESIS

If new terminals and routes pull business and tourist inflow, demand tends to follow the passenger.

7.12mentions per 10,000 articles+15.1%share change vs prior year

Mapped direct-to-consumer beauty brands categories

  • Beauty Products Subscription15
  • Online Beauty Appliances10

Companies can appear in multiple categories; these counts are not a unique-company total.

Quarterly share of London coverage

Mentions per 10,000 articles · zero baseline

03610132024Q3: 32024Q32024Q4: 82024Q42025Q1: 82025Q12025Q2: 82025Q22025Q3: 112025Q32025Q4: 62025Q42026Q1: 32026Q1
View quarterly signal counts
Airports & air links in London coverage
QuarterMentionsPer 10,000 articles
2024Q3103.89
2024Q4198.1
2025Q1238.67
2025Q2218.72
2025Q33411.18
2025Q4156.22
2026Q1113.53

Where this signal concentrates in the comparison geography

DEMAND DRIVERTourism footfall+16.7percentile-point gap
THE OPERATING HYPOTHESIS

Visitor flows can convert into discretionary spend where they land.

9.97mentions per 10,000 articles+13.5%share change vs prior year

Mapped direct-to-consumer beauty brands categories

  • Internet First Brands248
  • Beauty Products Subscription15
  • Online Beauty Appliances10

Companies can appear in multiple categories; these counts are not a unique-company total.

Quarterly share of London coverage

Mentions per 10,000 articles · zero baseline

04811152024Q3: 72024Q32024Q4: 102024Q42025Q1: 92025Q12025Q2: 132025Q22025Q3: 102025Q32025Q4: 92025Q42026Q1: 92026Q1
View quarterly signal counts
Tourism footfall in London coverage
QuarterMentionsPer 10,000 articles
2024Q3197.4
2024Q42410.23
2025Q1249.05
2025Q23213.29
2025Q33210.52
2025Q4239.54
2026Q1319.96

Where this signal concentrates in the comparison geography

DEMAND DRIVERHousing & urban expansion+2.4percentile-point gap
THE OPERATING HYPOTHESIS

New residential catchments can pull everyday demand with them.

12.11mentions per 10,000 articles+53.5%share change vs prior year

Mapped direct-to-consumer beauty brands categories

  • B2C E-Commerce331
  • Marketplaces9

Companies can appear in multiple categories; these counts are not a unique-company total.

Quarterly share of London coverage

Mentions per 10,000 articles · zero baseline

04711152024Q3: 72024Q32024Q4: 92024Q42025Q1: 82025Q12025Q2: 92025Q22025Q3: 92025Q32025Q4: 122025Q42026Q1: 122026Q1
View quarterly signal counts
Housing & urban expansion in London coverage
QuarterMentionsPer 10,000 articles
2024Q3197.4
2024Q4229.38
2025Q1228.3
2025Q2239.55
2025Q3289.2
2025Q43112.86
2026Q13912.53

Where this signal concentrates in the comparison geography

Edinburgh22.1 / 10,000
SPENDING PRESSUREInflation & spending pressure+2.4percentile-point gap
THE OPERATING HYPOTHESIS

Sustained price pressure can shift spending toward value formats.

29.65mentions per 10,000 articles+20.7%share change vs prior year

Mapped direct-to-consumer beauty brands categories

  • B2C E-Commerce331
  • Marketplaces9

Companies can appear in multiple categories; these counts are not a unique-company total.

Quarterly share of London coverage

Mentions per 10,000 articles · zero baseline

091828372024Q3: 202024Q32024Q4: 242024Q42025Q1: 212025Q12025Q2: 312025Q22025Q3: 312025Q32025Q4: 242025Q42026Q1: 252026Q1
View quarterly signal counts
Inflation & spending pressure in London coverage
QuarterMentionsPer 10,000 articles
2024Q35220.25
2024Q45824.73
2025Q15721.49
2025Q27731.99
2025Q39531.23
2025Q46024.88
2026Q18025.71

Where this signal concentrates in the comparison geography

London28.8 / 10,000
TRUST FRICTIONConsumer grievances & trust-35.7percentile-point gap
THE OPERATING HYPOTHESIS

Trust friction can reward whoever fixes service, complaints and fraud handling.

8.99mentions per 10,000 articles+8.5%share change vs prior year

Mapped direct-to-consumer beauty brands categories

  • Consumer Digital318

Companies can appear in multiple categories; these counts are not a unique-company total.

Quarterly share of London coverage

Mentions per 10,000 articles · zero baseline

04812162024Q3: 52024Q32024Q4: 72024Q42025Q1: 132025Q12025Q2: 92025Q22025Q3: 122025Q32025Q4: 62025Q42026Q1: 72026Q1
View quarterly signal counts
Consumer grievances & trust in London coverage
QuarterMentionsPer 10,000 articles
2024Q3155.84
2024Q4187.67
2025Q13713.95
2025Q2249.97
2025Q33712.16
2025Q4166.64
2026Q1247.71

Where this signal concentrates in the comparison geography

CONNECTIVITY BUILD-OUTRail & metro connectivity-47.6percentile-point gap
THE OPERATING HYPOTHESIS

Where rail and metro build out, station-area demand can follow the footfall.

9.08mentions per 10,000 articles+10.9%share change vs prior year

Mapped direct-to-consumer beauty brands categories

  • B2C E-Commerce331
  • Marketplaces9

Companies can appear in multiple categories; these counts are not a unique-company total.

Quarterly share of London coverage

Mentions per 10,000 articles · zero baseline

0369132024Q3: 102024Q32024Q4: 102024Q42025Q1: 62025Q12025Q2: 82025Q22025Q3: 92025Q32025Q4: 82025Q42026Q1: 92026Q1
View quarterly signal counts
Rail & metro connectivity in London coverage
QuarterMentionsPer 10,000 articles
2024Q32810.9
2024Q42510.66
2025Q1166.03
2025Q2208.31
2025Q3309.86
2025Q4218.71
2026Q1319.96

Where this signal concentrates in the comparison geography

Glasgow20.8 / 10,000
Manchester14.4 / 10,000
ACCESS FRICTIONCongestion & traffic frictionsupply not mapped
THE OPERATING HYPOTHESIS

Congestion friction can push footfall toward nearby formats and toward delivery.

7.39mentions per 10,000 articles+29.9%share change vs prior year

Mapped direct-to-consumer beauty brands categories

This signal has no matching category in the page’s direct-to-consumer beauty brands market map, so no supply percentile or gap is assigned.

Quarterly share of London coverage

Mentions per 10,000 articles · zero baseline

04812162024Q3: 72024Q32024Q4: 22024Q42025Q1: 72025Q12025Q2: 62025Q22025Q3: 82025Q32025Q4: 132025Q42026Q1: 32026Q1
View quarterly signal counts
Congestion & traffic friction in London coverage
QuarterMentionsPer 10,000 articles
2024Q3197.4
2024Q472.98
2025Q1207.54
2025Q2156.23
2025Q3278.88
2025Q43313.68
2026Q1113.53

Where this signal concentrates in the comparison geography

Chester262.5 / 10,000
Blackburn182.1 / 10,000
Inverness109.6 / 10,000
RESEARCH & CHANGING CONVERSATIONS

Related research and changing coverage

London direct-to-consumer beauty brands coverage

Expand panel +
RESEARCH CONTEXT · 2017

Development of joint models for channel, store, and travel mode choice: Grocery shopping in London

Transportation Research Part A Policy and Practice

92 citations in the snapshot

RESEARCH CONTEXT · 2019

Structure of Plot Systems and Economic Activity in Cities: Linking Plot Types to Retail and Food Services in London, Amsterdam and Stockholm

Urban Science

44 citations in the snapshot

RESEARCH CONTEXT · 2020

Tesco Grocery 1.0, a large-scale dataset of grocery purchases in London

Scientific Data

27 citations in the snapshot

RESEARCH CONTEXT · 2017

Apothecaries and the Consumption and Retailing of Medicines in Early Modern London

6 citations in the snapshot

What is growing in this coverage

London coverage of this page's demand families

KeywordRecent articlesPrior articlesShare change
urban sustainability17968.5%
age-based concessionary fares301757.4%
rail pass benefits1821-23.6%
train discount schemes1518-25.7%

Share changes describe coverage in the stated comparison periods, not search demand or market size.

UNDERSTAND THE LANDSCAPE

Direct-to-Consumer Beauty Brands in London: key questions

Clear definitions for making better comparisons.

What does this landscape measure?

It measures the tracked company ecosystem, recorded funding, hiring and other available evidence. It is not a market-size estimate.

Can segment counts be added together?

No. A company can belong to several segments, so segment counts and funding can overlap.

What does a missing figure mean?

A dash or unavailable panel means the current reviewed source snapshot does not support that figure.

Company ecosystem snapshot: 3 September 2026. Funding is recorded in USD; filed accounts retain their stated currency and reporting basis. Each section identifies its own coverage. The news and research behind these sections is explorable in Prism.

Canonical landscape ↗
Coming soon