Locked revenue figures are available in Radar; the eight company financial previews stay the same throughout this page. A dash means the figure is outside these featured lists. Revenue years vary by company; the figures are not a like-for-like revenue comparison. Compare annual accounts ↗
London’s
financial services industry,
in focus.
The companies, capital and talent shaping financial services in London. Find the leaders. Understand the segments. See where the activity is.

An industry ecosystem,
measured in context.
MEET THE COMPANIESExplore London’s financial services leaders
24 featured companies from the funding, hiring, revenue and team-size leaderboards.
Expand panel +
Explore London’s financial services leaders
24 featured companies from the funding, hiring, revenue and team-size leaderboards.
Company discovery
Recorded evidence onlyExplore the live startup set in Radar
No company example met every recorded classification, independence and public-profile gate in this snapshot. The live directory may have newer qualifying companies.
Explore classified startups in Radar ↗Financial Services industry KPIs in London
A few useful ratios bring the size of this ecosystem into perspective.
139 of 3,619 tracked companies have open roles.
290 of 3,619 tracked companies have a recorded round.
Share of disclosed capital received by the three largest recorded recipients.
Midpoint of 524 rounds with a disclosed amount.
Scale is concentrated. Opportunity is broader. The three largest funding recipients hold 21.4% of disclosed capital, while 92.0% of tracked companies have no recorded funding round.
Explore the segments →CAPITAL & COMPANY FORMATIONHow London financial services has grown
Recorded company formation and disclosed funding across the complete annual series shown.
Expand panel +
How London financial services has grown
Recorded company formation and disclosed funding across the complete annual series shown.
Disclosed funding by year
Sum of recorded funding rounds · USD
View the numbers
| Year | Funding (USD) | Founded | Raising |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2016 | $769.34M | 150 | 19 |
| 2017 | $2.51B | 160 | 28 |
| 2018 | $1.85B | 176 | 51 |
| 2019 | $6.93B | 155 | 51 |
| 2020 | $3.95B | 168 | 49 |
| 2021 | $3.27B | 135 | 45 |
| 2022 | $3.92B | 100 | 39 |
| 2023 | $2.5B | 99 | 35 |
| 2024 | $1.32B | 79 | 23 |
| 2025 | $698.24M | 12 | 10 |
Funding concentration
Share of all disclosed company funding.
- Convex7.9%
- Metro Bank6.8%
- Abound6.7%
- Other companies78.6%
Funding by stage
742 recorded rounds since 2016
Investors appearing most often
Recorded participation in financial services company rounds since 2016.
- 01Europa 278 rounds
- 02Citi 7 rounds
- 03British Business Bank 6 rounds
- 04Barclays 5 rounds
- 05HSBC 5 rounds
- 06Shawbrook 5 rounds
- 07Committed Capital 4 rounds
- 08Concentric 4 rounds
- 09BNP Paribas 4 rounds
- 010Goldman Sachs 4 rounds
Recent recorded rounds
Latest recorded rounds · USDBacked by Broadridge and Digital Asset.
Backed by Delta Partners and Aperture and others.
Backed by Gresham House Ventures and Goodwater Capital and others.
Largest and notable recorded rounds
Each card is one recorded roundBacked by Onex and PSP Investments.
Backed by GSR Ventures and Salica Investments.
Backed by SoftBank Vision Fund.
Backed by CDPQ and Enstar Group and others.
Backed by SoftBank Vision Fund.
Backed by Blackstone and GIC and others.
Backed by K3 and GSR Ventures and others.
Backed by Sixth Street.
Backed by OMERS.
Participating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
THE BUSINESS BEHIND THE ACTIVITYRevenue, profitability & financial strength
Annual accounts for reporting companies linked to this landscape, on like-for-like currency and reporting bases.
Expand panel +
Revenue, profitability & financial strength
Annual accounts for reporting companies linked to this landscape, on like-for-like currency and reporting bases.
Display conversions use the dated reference rates above. Where a verified rate is unavailable, figures retain their source currency. Each reporting cohort keeps its currency and accounting basis separate.
FY2025 · annual statements grouped by reported fiscal year; exact entity periods remain on preview rows · 30 reporting entities from 914 eligible matches.
Sum of reporting-entity revenue; not London market sales.
Combined result for the same cohort.
Combined net income ÷ combined revenue.
The middle covered reporting entity.
23 of 30 covered entities.
Share of covered revenue from the five largest entities.
Annual account trend
Reported cohort totals by year; coverage is stated for every period.
Bar height shows revenue. Changes in coverage can affect totals.
Profitability has two perspectives
FY2025 · 30 reporting entities
Open the company accounts
Up to eight fixed company previews show financial amounts. Search and sort the wider company list, then continue in Radar.
| Company / reporting entity | Revenue | Net profit / loss | Net margin | Revenue growth | Total assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pure Gold ↗07953325 | £59.0m | £3.0m | +5.2% | — | — |
| Eastalpha ↗10782681 | £22.4m | £-6.4m | -28.4% | — | — |
| Pragma Wealth Management ↗04191349 | £3.0m | £-0.1m | -2.6% | — | — |
| Capital Financial Markets ↗08224800 | £1.4m | £0.3m | +22.8% | — | — |
| WA-PARTNERS ↗10019736 | £1.1m | £0.0m | +0.8% | — | — |
| London Management Group ↗09609607 | £0.6m | £0.0m | +4.2% | — | — |
| DAMINACCOUNTING ↗14238760 | £0.0m | £0.0m | +11.3% | — | — |
| Abraxas ↗04519371 | £0.0m | £0.9m | +1418451.6% | — | — |
Explore full company accounts and filings.
Explore a reporting entity
Choose “View accounts” to inspect an available company preview.
How does financial services compare?
Each pair uses the same year, currency and reporting basis. Cohort overlap is disclosed.
| Industry | Covered / eligible | Revenue total | Median revenue | Net profit / loss | Aggregate margin | Profitable share | Overlap |
|---|
Available-account cohorts are not estimates of whole industries. Overlapping entities can occur in more than one cohort; do not add cohort totals.
Coverage, calculations & financial sources
Filed annual accounts for exact designated national identifiers. Every aggregate and peer pair uses one fiscal year, source currency and reporting basis; periods, coverage and overlap are explicit; 2026 partials are excluded.
The same up to eight reporting entities remain open across years, filters and sorts. Other company figures are available in Radar.
Source currencies and accounting bases stay separate. Missing accounts are excluded rather than treated as zero. Exact reporting periods appear on company previews. Annual totals can change with coverage and do not measure growth of a fixed company cohort.
Web traffic, app reach and release cadence
How the London companies on this page show up online: the sites people visit, the apps they install, and how often those apps ship.
Busiest websites
44 of the 3,619 companies on this page carry a measured traffic record (1.2%); these are the largest of those, by monthly visits. The median among them is 511,688 visits.
| Company | Monthly visits | Authority | Mobile |
|---|---|---|---|
| Santandersantander.co.uk | 8,804,015 | 70 | 54.3% |
| Lloyds Banklloydsbank.com | 7,210,445 | 72 | 56.1% |
| Barclaysbarclays.co.uk | 6,627,948 | 70 | 55.9% |
| PwCpwc.com | 3,979,715 | 71 | 43% |
| Standard Charteredsc.com | 3,859,433 | 72 | 47.5% |
| KPMGkpmg.com | 2,522,808 | 68 | 46% |
| Vanguardvanguardinvestor.co.uk | 2,171,523 | 53 | 43.2% |
| HSBChsbc.com | 2,070,166 | 62 | 50.1% |
| Aonaon.com | 1,735,818 | 52 | 52.2% |
| MoneyHelpermoneyhelper.org.uk | 1,686,597 | 69 | 75.1% |
Visits and authority are third-party web estimates, not company-reported figures.
Most-installed apps
140 of these companies (3.9%) publish at least one Android app — 220 apps in all, carrying 66.1M installs between them.
| App | Installs | Rating | Store category |
|---|---|---|---|
| Barclays UKBarclays | 15.4M | 4.2 | Finance |
| Lloyds Mobile BankingLloyds Bank | 13.6M | 4.7 | Finance |
| HSBC EGHSBC | 10.4M | 2.5 | Finance |
| Santander Mobile BankingSantander | 9.3M | 4.7 | Finance |
| PNBILPunjab National Bank International | 2.4M | 2.7 | Finance |
| Chase UKChase | 2.4M | 3.4 | Finance |
| Metro BankMetro Bank | 1.5M | 4.6 | Finance |
| SC Mobile PakistanStandard Chartered | 1.2M | 4.2 | Finance |
| SC Mobile Hong KongStandard Chartered | 1M | 4.3 | Finance |
| Lloyds Business Banking appLloyds Bank | 882.2K | 4 | Finance |
Installs are lifetime totals to date at the June 2026 store reading — a measure of reach, not of people using an app today.
App reach by segment
The busiest app inside each of this page’s own segments, with the quarterly release trend behind it (2024Q1–2026Q2).
| Segment | Apps | Installs | Leading app | Release trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Banks | 49 | 62M | Barclays UK 15.4M | |
| Asset Management | 70 | 13.4M | HSBC EG 10.4M | |
| Insurance Carriers | 14 | 1.1M | Royal London 508.5K | |
| Insurance Distribution | 19 | 936.3K | TBS: The Benefit Solution 182.8K | |
| Grc Services | 28 | 693.9K | AON Pocket 126.8K | |
| Services For Investment Industry | 19 | 672.9K | Forex Market Sentiment 125.5K | |
| Insurance Risk Management | 11 | 454.2K | Online Benefits 93.8K | |
| Finance & Accounting Services | 35 | 295.1K | EY STEM App 97.2K |
A company can carry several segment tags, so these rows overlap and should not be added together. Trend lines are zero-based and share one quarter grid, so a flat line is a quiet segment, not a missing one.
Release cadence by quarter
New apps published, beside apps whose most recent update landed in that quarter — the second bar is how much of the shelf is still being maintained.
Darker bars are new releases, lighter bars apps updated. 167 of 220 apps carry a release date. The series ends at 2026Q1, the last quarter that closed before the June 2026 reading.
INSIDE THE INDUSTRYThe London financial services market map
Explore the segments behind the headline numbers.
Expand panel +
The London financial services market map
Explore the segments behind the headline numbers.
Where companies are building
Rank segments by scale, hiring or disclosed funding.
Companies can sit in several segments. Counts and funding overlap.
Nbfc lenders
The largest measured segment in this report snapshot.
5 companies hiring · $11.74B disclosed funding
Explore in RadarHow companies make money
Common revenue models; a company can use more than one.
THE COMPANIES IN MOTIONWho is listing, hiring leaders, launching and winning work
Recorded corporate activity linked to companies in this landscape.
Expand panel +
Who is listing, hiring leaders, launching and winning work
Recorded corporate activity linked to companies in this landscape.
Recent corporate headlines 10 dated reports
On Monday (May 4) night, OCBC announced that its Indonesian subsidiary, Bank OCBC NISP Tbk, would acquire HSBC’s retail and wealth management operations in Indonesia.
Willis Towers Watson (WTW) has detailed its artificial intelligence strategy following its acquisition of Newfront
ATC Insurance Solutions has acquired specialist financial lines managing general agency and London market wholesaler Frontier Global Underwriting.
The struggling Belgian chocolatier Galler is being acquired by its Nivelles-based counterpart Dolfin and a consortium of Walloon investors.
HQLAᵡ announced it has secured strategic minority investments from Broadridge Financial Solutions and Digital Asset in its Series C–1 funding round.
Mumbai: The Bharti Group is in talks to sell up to 85% of its life insurance business to Prudential Plc in a deal that could value the unit at around ₹7,000-8,000 crore.
In 2014, TBC Bank Group PLC completed a successful initial public offering on the London Stock Exchange.
Ruffer LLP bought a new stake in Science Applications International Corporation (NASDAQ:SAIC – Free Report) in the 4th quarter, HoldingsChannel.com reports. The firm bought 57,664 shares of the company’s stock, valued at approximately $5,813,000.
Lecap Asset Management Ltd. acquired a new stake in Nexstar Media Group, Inc. (NASDAQ:NXST – Free Report) in the 4th quarter, according to the company in its most recent Form 13F filing with the Securities and Exchange Commission.
Cerberus Capital Management announced that an affiliate has entered into an agreement to acquire Lendco Limited from Cabot Square Capital and minority shareholders.
Full recorded event mix
Top 10 categories among 4,641 recorded events in the 24-month window.
IPO pipeline
15 companies with recorded IPO activity
IPO · London Stock Exchange1 reports
IPO · London1 reports
Follow-on Offering1 reports
Follow-on Offering2 reports
IPO · BSESME3 reports
Follow-on Offering · London Stock Exchange1 reports
IPO · AIM1 reports
IPO · London Stock Exchange1 reports
Leadership moves
248 tracked people moves
Resignation Previously Independent Non-Executive Director
Appointment due diligence leader
Promotion Edinburgh partner
Appointment lending director
Appointment partner and financial due diligence leader
Promotion Partner
Retirement Previously Executive Director, Member Engagement and Learning
Appointment Executive Director, Member Engagement
Product launches
Products, platforms and features in the recorded window
AI agent platform
AI-based Assurance technology
Sub-syndicate
Audit AI
Data solution
insurance
Compensation tool
Compensation Database
Contract wins
110 recorded customer wins
Customer: wrightbusPublic transport
Customer: currysLogistics
Customer: asendiaLogistics
Customer: impact fundInvestment
Customer: department of energyEnergy
Customer: wespecialtyFrench export sector
Workforce actions
16 companies with reported reductions
1,000 rolescost reduction
2,217 rolescost reduction
50 rolescost reduction
600 rolesAI rollout
Scale not stated rolesartificial intelligence tools
8.0% rolescost reduction
Regulatory events
82 recorded events
ADGM
FSP grantedFinancial Services Regulatory Authority
approved for acquisitionUK’s Prudential Regulation Authority
approved for FSPFinancial Services Regulatory Authority (FSRA)
Litigation
46 tracked suits
regulatory complaint regarding sales processRegulatory · Filed
regulatory complaint regarding conduct of PwCRegulatory · Filed
Earnings pulse
Reported company results in the recorded window.
Median across 287 reported growth observations; companies may contribute multiple periods.
Mergers and acquisitions
Company-linked deal reports; status is preserved as recorded.
| Acquirer → target | Status | Date | Value / context |
|---|---|---|---|
| Aon→Willis Towers Watson ↗ | Announced | 2026-06-16 | Not stated in snapshot |
| microsoft→London Stock Exchange ↗ | Announced | 2026-05-12 | $2.0B |
| Bank OCBC NISP Tbk→HSBC ↗ | Announced | 2026-05-05 | Not stated in snapshot |
| WBR Group→Bespoke Corporate Pensions ↗ | Completed | 2026-05-05 | Not stated in snapshot |
| Liontrust→gam | Pending | 2026-05-04 | Not stated in snapshot |
| atc insurance solutions→Frontierglobaluw ↗ | Announced | 2026-05-04 | Not stated in snapshot |
A discussion or rumour is not a completed transaction. An unstated value is not zero.
PEOPLE & OPPORTUNITYThe talent market
33 postings in the preceding 12 months. The full 889-posting snapshot covers 31 employers.
Expand panel +
The talent market
33 postings in the preceding 12 months. The full 889-posting snapshot covers 31 employers.
Most advertised job titles
61 tracked postings mention remote work.
The seniority mix
16 postings specify a level.
Skills employers mention
Top skills across 889 tracked postings in the available jobs snapshot.
Companies hiring
Large employers
| Company | Employees |
|---|---|
| HSBC ↗ | 228,687 |
| Standard Chartered ↗ | 85,103 |
| Lloyds Banking Group ↗ | 81,667 |
| NatWest ↗ | 53,600 |
| Aviva ↗ | 30,271 |
| PwC ↗ | 30,211 |
| Deloitte ↗ | 20,551 |
| Howden Group Holdings ↗ | 15,000 |
THE PEOPLE BUILDING THE FIELDFounders and leaders
1,294 founders and chief executives across 1,051 companies.
Expand panel +
Founders and leaders
1,294 founders and chief executives across 1,051 companies.
Paul Brand
Convex ↗Convex Insurance, ex-Home, ex-Accelerate Xl Catlin
Daniel Frumkin
Metro Bank ↗Ex-The Bank of N.T. Butterfield & Son, RBS. Syracuse University - Martin J. Whitman School of Management BSc 1986, Questrom School of Business…
Michelle He Cfa
Abound ↗Abound, ex-Ey, ex-Oliver Wyman, National University of Singapore, 2007
Nicolas Aubert
Howden Group Holdings ↗Howden Broking, ex-Willis Towers Watson, ex-Willis, INSEAD International Executive Program, 2000
Tracy Blackwell
Pension Insurance Corporation ↗Radley College, ex-United Trust Bank, ex-Pension Insurance, Gies College of Business - University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign, 1989
Greg Karpovsky
Stenn ↗Ex-Founder Interfactor, OtCLICKnis, Eurokommerz.
Russell Merrett
Inigo ↗Ex-Kinsu, Hiscox, Renaissancere Syndicate Management
John Hendrickson
StarStone ↗ex-Director Validus Holdings, Founder SFRi, Securitas Capital
Guy Harrington
Glenhawk ↗Dopamine Studios, ex-Revealr Software, Worksop College
Henrik Takkenberg
Fiduciam ↗Ex-Commerzbank AG, ABN AMRO Bank N.V, Enertrag AG, UBS, DWS, Commerzbank.
Martin NA
Brit ↗Brit Insurance, ex-Fairfax Financial Holdings, ex-Rsa, Harvard Business School, 2009
Clive Nathan
Global Risk Partners ↗Primary Group, ex-CEO-Towergate Underwriting, AXA Insurance. London South Bank University BA 1987
Education networks
203 profiles with education records.
Prior employers
38 profiles with prior-work records.
Profiles cover recorded founders and leaders; contact details remain in Radar.
NEWS INTELLIGENCEHow this industry appears in the news
141,139 articles in the measured 12-month window.
Expand panel +
How this industry appears in the news
141,139 articles in the measured 12-month window.
News volume trends
Financial Services coverage tagged London · articles per complete quarter
View quarterly article counts
| Quarter | Articles |
|---|---|
| 2021Q2 | 22,260 |
| 2021Q3 | 26,894 |
| 2021Q4 | 21,634 |
| 2022Q1 | 26,225 |
| 2022Q2 | 26,473 |
| 2022Q3 | 27,206 |
| 2022Q4 | 28,281 |
| 2023Q1 | 29,541 |
| 2023Q2 | 29,792 |
| 2023Q3 | 26,742 |
| 2023Q4 | 28,311 |
| 2024Q1 | 33,382 |
| 2024Q2 | 32,018 |
| 2024Q3 | 32,284 |
| 2024Q4 | 31,513 |
| 2025Q1 | 40,406 |
| 2025Q2 | 30,508 |
| 2025Q3 | 50,828 |
| 2025Q4 | 28,374 |
| 2026Q1 | 31,522 |
Article volume measures coverage, not market sales.
Tone of coverage over time
Most-covered companies
Company share of voice
7,303 recorded company events across 299 companies; percentages use that event total.
Leading coverage topics
Financial Services coverage tagged London · ranked by full-period article count.
Recent and prior counts use the source comparison windows.
Topics gaining and losing attention
United Kingdom comparison coverage
| Keyword | Recent | Prior | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| stock performance | 5,269 | 3,620 | 46% |
| tariff negotiations | 4,283 | 2,694 | 59% |
| countries | 3,902 | 1,714 | 128% |
| free trade deals | 2,318 | 1,172 | 98% |
| stock price | 2,186 | 1,349 | 62% |
| trade dispute mechanisms | 2,009 | 874 | 130% |
| bilateral trade | 1,884 | 773 | 144% |
| test cricket | 1,817 | 1,260 | 44% |
| gold spot price | 1,792 | 1,243 | 44% |
| exchange rates | 1,585 | 1,048 | 51% |
| inflation reports fx | 1,140 | 1,856 | -39% |
| europa league | 733 | 1,739 | -58% |
| sanctions currency effects | 825 | 1,339 | -38% |
| champions league | 701 | 1,236 | -43% |
| precious metals volatility | 703 | 1,199 | -41% |
Event and signal lenses
United Kingdom comparison coverage
Regulatory Risk
1,217,055 classified articlesterritories, disputed islands, countries
31.5% critical · 21.4% positiveFunding Momentum
186,891 classified articlesinflation reports fx, currency intervention policies, club valuation
35.8% critical · 41.0% positiveGrowth
294,108 classified articlesgdp growth forex, inflation reports fx, league expansion news
33.3% critical · 45.0% positiveFinancial Services coverage tagged London. Topic labels describe recorded classifications and can include broad context.
DEMAND, SUPPLY & PLACEWhere demand signals run ahead of mapped supply — London
Compare demand signals in London’s newsflow with the financial services categories mapped to each signal.
Expand panel +
Where demand signals run ahead of mapped supply — London
Compare demand signals in London’s newsflow with the financial services categories mapped to each signal.
Signal percentile − supply percentile = gap in percentile points. Positive gaps highlight questions to investigate. A high signal can reflect spending pressure or access friction, as well as potential demand.
The comparison is relative to the signal families on this page. A supply percentile of zero means the lowest relative reading, not zero companies. It is a prioritisation clue, not measured market size or unmet demand.
The opportunity, in one view
Signal and mapped-supply percentiles, their gap, and change in the signal’s article share.
Swipe horizontally to compare all columns →
| Signal family | Signal percentile | Supply percentile | Relative gap | Gap (points) | Signal share vs prior year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Layoffs & income shocks ↗Spending Pressure | 75.0 | 0.0 | +75.0 | +10.1% | |
| Lending & credit access ↗Demand Driver | 75.0 | 75.0 | +0.0 | +49.6% | |
| Interest rates & policy ↗Macro Pressure | 66.7 | 75.0 | -8.3 | +8.8% | |
| Market volatility ↗Macro Pressure | 41.7 | — | No matching category | — | — |
| Crypto & digital assets ↗Adoption Shift | 33.3 | — | No matching category | — | — |
| Fraud, scams & consumer trust ↗Trust Friction | 33.3 | — | No matching category | — | +8.5% |
| Data & privacy regulation ↗Compliance Pressure | 25.0 | — | No matching category | — | — |
Showing all 7 signals. Select a family for its history and mapped categories.
Where the signals are loudest
All 12 city readings for these demand families in the comparison geography. London is highlighted.
Each city’s reading is a share of its own coverage. Rows cover all of the United Kingdom for this page's signal families; London is marked.
Crypto & digital assets · Lending & credit access · Interest rates & policy
Layoffs & income shocks · Interest rates & policy · Lending & credit access
Lending & credit access · Layoffs & income shocks · Fraud, scams & consumer trust
Fraud, scams & consumer trust · Lending & credit access · Layoffs & income shocks
Fraud, scams & consumer trust · Layoffs & income shocks · Lending & credit access
Layoffs & income shocks · Crypto & digital assets · Data & privacy regulation
Lending & credit access · Crypto & digital assets · Layoffs & income shocks
Lending & credit access · Fraud, scams & consumer trust · Crypto & digital assets
Interest rates & policy · Lending & credit access · Layoffs & income shocks
Layoffs & income shocks · Fraud, scams & consumer trust · Data & privacy regulation
Layoffs & income shocks · Data & privacy regulation
Layoffs & income shocks · Interest rates & policy · Fraud, scams & consumer trust
Inside the leading signals
Open any signal for its quarterly historySPENDING PRESSURELayoffs & income shocks+75.0percentile-point gap
Layoff cycles can pull discretionary spend back toward value offerings.
Mapped financial services categories
- Nbfc Lenders187
- Internet First Lenders18
Companies can appear in multiple categories; these counts are not a unique-company total.
Quarterly share of London coverage
Mentions per 10,000 articles · zero baseline
View quarterly signal counts
| Quarter | Mentions | Per 10,000 articles |
|---|---|---|
| 2024Q3 | 54 | 21.03 |
| 2024Q4 | 61 | 26.01 |
| 2025Q1 | 84 | 31.68 |
| 2025Q2 | 50 | 20.77 |
| 2025Q3 | 84 | 27.61 |
| 2025Q4 | 43 | 17.83 |
| 2026Q1 | 109 | 35.03 |
Where this signal concentrates in the comparison geography
DEMAND DRIVERLending & credit access+0.0percentile-point gap
Credit demand can pull origination, underwriting and collections capacity with it.
Mapped financial services categories
- Nbfc Lenders187
- Internet First Lenders18
- Housing Finance12
Companies can appear in multiple categories; these counts are not a unique-company total.
Quarterly share of London coverage
Mentions per 10,000 articles · zero baseline
View quarterly signal counts
| Quarter | Mentions | Per 10,000 articles |
|---|---|---|
| 2024Q3 | 10 | 3.89 |
| 2024Q4 | 22 | 9.38 |
| 2025Q1 | 11 | 4.15 |
| 2025Q2 | 17 | 7.06 |
| 2025Q3 | 30 | 9.86 |
| 2025Q4 | 19 | 7.88 |
| 2026Q1 | 28 | 9.0 |
Where this signal concentrates in the comparison geography
MACRO PRESSUREInterest rates & policy-8.3percentile-point gap
Rate moves can reprice every loan book — lending and deposit products feel it first.
Mapped financial services categories
- Nbfc Lenders187
- Internet First Lenders18
- Housing Finance12
Companies can appear in multiple categories; these counts are not a unique-company total.
Quarterly share of London coverage
Mentions per 10,000 articles · zero baseline
View quarterly signal counts
| Quarter | Mentions | Per 10,000 articles |
|---|---|---|
| 2024Q3 | 60 | 23.36 |
| 2024Q4 | 59 | 25.15 |
| 2025Q1 | 60 | 22.63 |
| 2025Q2 | 67 | 27.83 |
| 2025Q3 | 80 | 26.3 |
| 2025Q4 | 67 | 27.78 |
| 2026Q1 | 81 | 26.03 |
Where this signal concentrates in the comparison geography
MACRO PRESSUREMarket volatility—supply not mapped
Volatility can drive trading, hedging and advice-seeking in the same week it spikes.
Mapped financial services categories
This signal has no matching category in the page’s financial services market map, so no supply percentile or gap is assigned.
Quarterly share of London coverage
Mentions per 10,000 articles · zero baseline
View quarterly signal counts
| Quarter | Mentions | Per 10,000 articles |
|---|---|---|
| 2024Q3 | 5 | 1.95 |
| 2024Q4 | 6 | 2.56 |
| 2025Q1 | 7 | 2.64 |
| 2025Q2 | 9 | 3.74 |
| 2025Q3 | 10 | 3.29 |
| 2025Q4 | 9 | 3.73 |
| 2026Q1 | 29 | 9.32 |
Where this signal concentrates in the comparison geography
ADOPTION SHIFTCrypto & digital assets—supply not mapped
Crypto cycles can pull exchange, wallet and compliance demand in waves.
Mapped financial services categories
This signal has no matching category in the page’s financial services market map, so no supply percentile or gap is assigned.
Quarterly share of London coverage
Mentions per 10,000 articles · zero baseline
View quarterly signal counts
| Quarter | Mentions | Per 10,000 articles |
|---|---|---|
| 2024Q3 | 10 | 3.89 |
| 2024Q4 | 3 | 1.28 |
| 2025Q1 | 10 | 3.77 |
| 2025Q2 | 10 | 4.15 |
| 2025Q3 | 20 | 6.57 |
| 2025Q4 | 19 | 7.88 |
| 2026Q1 | 15 | 4.82 |
Where this signal concentrates in the comparison geography
TRUST FRICTIONFraud, scams & consumer trust—supply not mapped
Trust friction can reward whoever fixes service, complaints and fraud handling.
Mapped financial services categories
This signal has no matching category in the page’s financial services market map, so no supply percentile or gap is assigned.
Quarterly share of London coverage
Mentions per 10,000 articles · zero baseline
View quarterly signal counts
| Quarter | Mentions | Per 10,000 articles |
|---|---|---|
| 2024Q3 | 15 | 5.84 |
| 2024Q4 | 18 | 7.67 |
| 2025Q1 | 37 | 13.95 |
| 2025Q2 | 24 | 9.97 |
| 2025Q3 | 37 | 12.16 |
| 2025Q4 | 16 | 6.64 |
| 2026Q1 | 24 | 7.71 |
Where this signal concentrates in the comparison geography
COMPLIANCE PRESSUREData & privacy regulation—supply not mapped
Privacy rules can land as engineering requirements — consent, data handling and audit tooling follow.
Mapped financial services categories
This signal has no matching category in the page’s financial services market map, so no supply percentile or gap is assigned.
Quarterly share of London coverage
Mentions per 10,000 articles · zero baseline
View quarterly signal counts
| Quarter | Mentions | Per 10,000 articles |
|---|---|---|
| 2024Q3 | 13 | 5.06 |
| 2024Q4 | 5 | 2.13 |
| 2025Q1 | 9 | 3.39 |
| 2025Q2 | 12 | 4.99 |
| 2025Q3 | 34 | 11.18 |
| 2025Q4 | 9 | 3.73 |
| 2026Q1 | 10 | 3.21 |
Where this signal concentrates in the comparison geography
RESEARCH & CHANGING CONVERSATIONSRelated research and changing coverage
London financial services coverage
Expand panel +
Related research and changing coverage
London financial services coverage
Understanding the health and wellbeing challenges of the food banking system: A qualitative study of food bank users, providers and referrers in London
Social Science & Medicine
99 citations in the snapshot
The impact of Brexit on London’s entrepreneurial ecosystem: The case of the FinTech industry
Environment and Planning A Economy and Space
50 citations in the snapshot
What is growing in this coverage
London coverage of this page's demand families
| Keyword | Recent articles | Prior articles | Share change |
|---|---|---|---|
| corporate bonds | 19 | 8 | 111.8% |
| quantitative easing | 18 | 9 | 78.4% |
| commodity futures | 22 | 12 | 63.5% |
| sectoral price pressures | 20 | 11 | 62.1% |
| forex liquidity | 27 | 15 | 60.5% |
| age-based concessionary fares | 30 | 17 | 57.4% |
Share changes describe coverage in the stated comparison periods, not search demand or market size.
Financial Services in London: key questions
Clear definitions for making better comparisons.
What does this landscape measure?
It measures the tracked company ecosystem, recorded funding, hiring and other available evidence. It is not a market-size estimate.
Can segment counts be added together?
No. A company can belong to several segments, so segment counts and funding can overlap.
What does a missing figure mean?
A dash or unavailable panel means the current reviewed source snapshot does not support that figure.
Company ecosystem snapshot: 6 August 2026. Funding is recorded in USD; filed accounts retain their stated currency and reporting basis. Each section identifies its own coverage. The news and research behind these sections is explorable in Prism.
Canonical landscape ↗