Locked revenue figures are available in Radar; the eight company financial previews stay the same throughout this page. A dash means the figure is outside these featured lists. Revenue years vary by company; the figures are not a like-for-like revenue comparison. Compare annual accounts ↗
London’s
investment industry industry,
in focus.
The companies, capital and talent shaping investment industry in London. Find the leaders. Understand the segments. See where the activity is.

An industry ecosystem,
measured in context.
MEET THE COMPANIESExplore London’s investment industry leaders
24 featured companies from the funding, hiring, revenue and team-size leaderboards.
Expand panel +
Explore London’s investment industry leaders
24 featured companies from the funding, hiring, revenue and team-size leaderboards.
Company discovery
Recorded evidence onlyExplore the live startup set in Radar
No company example met every recorded classification, independence and public-profile gate in this snapshot. The live directory may have newer qualifying companies.
Explore classified startups in Radar ↗Investment Industry industry KPIs in London
A few useful ratios bring the size of this ecosystem into perspective.
58 of 2,728 tracked companies have open roles.
81 of 2,728 tracked companies have a recorded round.
Share of disclosed capital received by the three largest recorded recipients.
Midpoint of 128 rounds with a disclosed amount.
Scale is concentrated. Opportunity is broader. The three largest funding recipients hold 50.6% of disclosed capital, while 97.0% of tracked companies have no recorded funding round.
Explore the segments →CAPITAL & COMPANY FORMATIONHow London investment industry has grown
Recorded company formation and disclosed funding across the complete annual series shown.
Expand panel +
How London investment industry has grown
Recorded company formation and disclosed funding across the complete annual series shown.
Disclosed funding by year
Sum of recorded funding rounds · USD
View the numbers
| Year | Funding (USD) | Founded | Raising |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2016 | $67.2M | 150 | 6 |
| 2017 | $72.53M | 155 | 4 |
| 2018 | $767.9M | 177 | 9 |
| 2019 | $858.67M | 143 | 11 |
| 2020 | $828.66M | 198 | 11 |
| 2021 | $1.33B | 152 | 16 |
| 2022 | $649.62M | 106 | 10 |
| 2023 | $307.97M | 81 | 13 |
| 2024 | $311.42M | 59 | 10 |
| 2025 | $90.19M | 19 | 5 |
Funding concentration
Share of all disclosed company funding.
- Crossbay23.0%
- EBRD16.0%
- Mantra Capital11.5%
- Other companies49.4%
Funding by stage
147 recorded rounds since 2016
Investors appearing most often
Recorded participation in investment industry company rounds since 2016.
- 01Europa 41 rounds
- 02British Business Investments 2 rounds
- 03Legal & General 2 rounds
- 04Gov 2 rounds
- 05EquiSoft 1 rounds
- 06IK Partners 1 rounds
- 07Speedinvest 1 rounds
- 08ECI Partners 1 rounds
- 09J P Morgan 1 rounds
- 010Space Angels 1 rounds
Recent recorded rounds
Latest recorded rounds · USDBacked by .
Largest and notable recorded rounds
Each card is one recorded roundParticipating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
Backed by CPP Investments.
Participating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
Backed by Prytek.
Participating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
Participating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
Participating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
Backed by Anthemis Group and Alven and others.
Backed by Space Angels.
Backed by Universal Partners.
THE BUSINESS BEHIND THE ACTIVITYRevenue, profitability & financial strength
Annual accounts for reporting companies linked to this landscape, on like-for-like currency and reporting bases.
Expand panel +
Revenue, profitability & financial strength
Annual accounts for reporting companies linked to this landscape, on like-for-like currency and reporting bases.
Display conversions use the dated reference rates above. Where a verified rate is unavailable, figures retain their source currency. Each reporting cohort keeps its currency and accounting basis separate.
FY2025 · annual statements grouped by reported fiscal year; exact entity periods remain on preview rows · 12 reporting entities from 581 eligible matches.
Sum of reporting-entity revenue; not London market sales.
Combined result for the same cohort.
Combined net income ÷ combined revenue.
The middle covered reporting entity.
5 of 12 covered entities.
Share of covered revenue from the five largest entities.
Annual account trend
Reported cohort totals by year; coverage is stated for every period.
Bar height shows revenue. Changes in coverage can affect totals.
Profitability has two perspectives
FY2025 · 12 reporting entities
Open the company accounts
Up to eight fixed company previews show financial amounts. Search and sort the wider company list, then continue in Radar.
| Company / reporting entity | Revenue | Net profit / loss | Net margin | Revenue growth | Total assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Illiquidx ↗09617701 | £222.0m | £2.0m | +0.9% | — | — |
| Fortem Capital ↗10042702 | £7.3m | £2.5m | +33.6% | — | — |
| Clearcapitalmarkets ↗09294557 | £3.6m | £0.4m | +12.2% | — | — |
| Citygrove ↗04757585 | £1.5m | £-0.1m | -8.0% | — | — |
| Delancey ↗13863012 | £0.9m | £-0.6m | -75.9% | — | — |
| CubicStone ↗10503741 | £0.4m | £0.0m | +8.6% | — | — |
| Daedalus Capital Partners ↗11961983 | £0.0m | £-0.0m | -0.1% | — | — |
| Televisionland ↗11266392 | £0.0m | £0.0m | +14.3% | — | — |
Explore full company accounts and filings.
Explore a reporting entity
Choose “View accounts” to inspect an available company preview.
How does investment industry compare?
Each pair uses the same year, currency and reporting basis. Cohort overlap is disclosed.
| Industry | Covered / eligible | Revenue total | Median revenue | Net profit / loss | Aggregate margin | Profitable share | Overlap |
|---|
Available-account cohorts are not estimates of whole industries. Overlapping entities can occur in more than one cohort; do not add cohort totals.
Coverage, calculations & financial sources
Filed annual accounts for exact designated national identifiers. Every aggregate and peer pair uses one fiscal year, source currency and reporting basis; periods, coverage and overlap are explicit; 2026 partials are excluded.
The same up to eight reporting entities remain open across years, filters and sorts. Other company figures are available in Radar.
Source currencies and accounting bases stay separate. Missing accounts are excluded rather than treated as zero. Exact reporting periods appear on company previews. Annual totals can change with coverage and do not measure growth of a fixed company cohort.
Web traffic, app reach and release cadence
How the London companies on this page show up online: the sites people visit, the apps they install, and how often those apps ship.
Busiest websites
9 of the 2,729 companies on this page carry a measured traffic record (0.3%); these are the largest of those, by monthly visits. The median among them is 214,212 visits.
| Company | Monthly visits | Authority | Mobile |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cancer Researchcancerresearchuk.org | 3,452,429 | 72 | 84.7% |
| Nestnestpensions.org.uk | 2,884,046 | 55 | 81.1% |
| Rightbizrightbiz.co.uk | 479,111 | 34 | 75.1% |
| Third Bridgethirdbridge.com | 231,862 | 37 | 40.4% |
| Royal Societyroyalsociety.org | 214,212 | 51 | 32.2% |
| Schrodersschroders.com | 189,048 | 48 | 53.9% |
| Aoshearmanaoshearman.com | 161,331 | 45 | 30.4% |
| Aviva Investorsavivainvestors.com | 51,526 | 37 | 58.6% |
| Southbank Investment Researchsouthbankresearch.com | 38,428 | 20 | 54.1% |
Visits and authority are third-party web estimates, not company-reported figures.
Most-installed apps
11 of these companies (0.4%) publish at least one Android app — 13 apps in all, carrying 257.7K installs between them.
| App | Installs | Rating | Store category |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nest PensionsNest | 242K | — | Finance |
| BestinvestBestinvest | 9.3K | — | Finance |
| Shackleton EngageShackleton - Britain’s financial adviser | 2.1K | — | Finance |
| Rightbiz SellerAppRightbiz | 1.5K | — | Communication |
| S:Connect AppSchroders | 1.2K | — | Business |
| Third BridgeThird Bridge | 658 | — | Business |
| GTIL EventsGrant Thornton International | 538 | — | Events |
| MHA MacIntyre HudsonMHA MacIntyre Hudson | 202 | — | Finance |
| ShackletonConnectShackleton - Britain’s financial adviser | 84 | — | Finance |
| MyWWPCharles Wade Finance | 56 | — | Finance |
Installs are lifetime totals to date at the June 2026 store reading — a measure of reach, not of people using an app today.
App reach by segment
The busiest app inside each of this page’s own segments, with the quarterly release trend behind it (2023Q1–2024Q3).
| Segment | Apps | Installs | Leading app | Release trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Limited Partners | 2 | 243.2K | Nest Pensions 242K | |
| Investment Research Services | 2 | 9.9K | Bestinvest 9.3K | |
| Investment Consultants | 4 | 2.3K | Shackleton Engage 2.1K | |
| Investment Banks | 2 | 740 | GTIL Events 538 |
A company can carry several segment tags, so these rows overlap and should not be added together. Trend lines are zero-based and share one quarter grid, so a flat line is a quiet segment, not a missing one.
INSIDE THE INDUSTRYThe London investment industry market map
Explore the segments behind the headline numbers.
Expand panel +
The London investment industry market map
Explore the segments behind the headline numbers.
Where companies are building
Rank segments by scale, hiring or disclosed funding.
Companies can sit in several segments. Counts and funding overlap.
Social impact funds
The largest measured segment in this report snapshot.
7 companies hiring · $909.56M disclosed funding
Explore in RadarHow companies make money
Common revenue models; a company can use more than one.
THE COMPANIES IN MOTIONWho is listing, hiring leaders, launching and winning work
Recorded corporate activity linked to companies in this landscape.
Expand panel +
Who is listing, hiring leaders, launching and winning work
Recorded corporate activity linked to companies in this landscape.
Recent corporate headlines 10 dated reports
WisdomTree has completed the acquisition of Atlantic House, the London-based active investment firm focused on defined outcome and derivatives-led strategies.
Orszag described Campbell Lutyens as a 'premier global private markets advisor focused on fund placement, secondary advisory, and GP capital advisory services.' He said combining Campbell Lutyens with Lazard’s existing private capital advisory group would create 'the leading primary and secondary advisory business globally,' with 'approximately $500 million in anticipated combined 2027 revenue.' Lazard expects the transaction to close before the end of the calendar year.
Critical Metals Corp. announced the closing of the transfer of the remaining 50.5% interest in Tanbreez Mining Greenland A/S to Critical Metals Corp.
Source: Helical Bar today announces that its Barts Square scheme, held in joint venture with The Baupost Group LLC, has secured a new £165 mln (€210 mln) revolving credit facility from HSBC, refinancing £35 mln (€44mln) of existing debt, also from HSBC, due to be repaid in March 2015.
Trillium Partners has now raised over 83% of its initial capital requirement of £1.136 bln
Clarion Partners Europe snaps up BREEAM Excellent logistics hub in strategic ...
Amesto Global, a partner-owned international corporate services firm, has entered the Romanian market through the acquisition of Bucharest-based Ensight Finance
The group, along with Infravia and Telefónica, announced it will acquire Substantial Group for £2 billion ($2.69bn) through their existing joint venture, nexfibre.
Perella Weinberg Partners has agreed to acquire Gleacher Shacklock, a London-headquartered independent advisory firm focused on the U.K. market.
Quantbot Technologies LP acquired a new stake in Anterix in the third quarter valued at approximately $57,000.
Full recorded event mix
Top 10 categories among 857 recorded events in the 24-month window.
IPO pipeline
3 companies with recorded IPO activity
IPO · AIM1 reports
IPO · AIM1 reports
IPO activity · AIM1 reports
Leadership moves
95 tracked people moves
Promotion Investment Director
Promotion Managing Director
Appointment Partner
Appointment Head of Client Group, Europe
Appointment Head of Finance
Appointment Board Chair
Resignation Previously Board Chair
Appointment head of asset management
Product launches
Products, platforms and features in the recorded window
Community Space
Accelerator Programme
Contract wins
17 recorded customer wins
Customer: Wind Energy
Customer: Logistics
Customer: openaiTechnology
Customer: ngenBESS financing
Customer: whsmithRetail
Customer: Claire’s Accessories and the Original Factory ShopRetail
Workforce actions
4 companies with reported reductions
800 rolescost reduction
600 rolescost reduction
200 rolescost reduction
100 rolescost reduction
Regulatory events
12 recorded events
approved transfer of 50.5% Tanbreez sharesGreenland
approved acquisition of remaining 50.5% interest in Tanbreez mineGreenland government
approved transfer of remaining project sharesGreenland authorities
Approved transfer of final 50.5% interestGovernment of Greenland
Litigation
7 tracked suits
oppression and mismanagement claim against Emerging MediaCivil · Ongoing
ex parte anti‑suit injunctionRegulatory · Filed
Earnings pulse
Reported company results in the recorded window.
Median across 34 reported growth observations; companies may contribute multiple periods.
Mergers and acquisitions
Company-linked deal reports; status is preserved as recorded.
| Acquirer → target | Status | Date | Value / context |
|---|---|---|---|
| Liberty Global Ventures→vodafoneziggo | Announced | 2026-05-05 | Not stated in snapshot |
| lazard→Campbell Lutyens ↗ | Announced | 2026-05-04 | $575.0M |
| wisdomtree→Atlantic House ↗ | Completed | 2026-05-04 | Not stated in snapshot |
| Critical Metals→european lithium | Announced | 2026-04-30 | Not stated in snapshot |
| Critical Metals→Tanbreez Mining Greenland A/S | Completed | 2026-04-30 | Not stated in snapshot |
| european lithium→Critical Metals ↗ | Announced | 2026-04-28 | $835.0M |
A discussion or rumour is not a completed transaction. An unstated value is not zero.
PEOPLE & OPPORTUNITYThe talent market
Recorded hiring and workforce signals from the available source snapshot.
Expand panel +
The talent market
Recorded hiring and workforce signals from the available source snapshot.
Most advertised job titles
No repeated job title is supported by this snapshot.
0 tracked postings mention remote work.
Companies hiring
Large employers
| Company | Employees |
|---|---|
| LifeArc ↗ | 359 |
| FRP Advisory ↗ | 351 |
| Partners Capital ↗ | 334 |
| UnLtd ↗ | 183 |
| EP UK Investments ↗ | 162 |
| Alien Technology Transfer ↗ | 157 |
| Fine Art Group ↗ | 111 |
| Arcmont Asset Management ↗ | 99 |
THE PEOPLE BUILDING THE FIELDFounders and leaders
1,845 founders and chief executives across 1,612 companies.
Expand panel +
Founders and leaders
1,845 founders and chief executives across 1,612 companies.
Sumiori Arima
Gore Street Energy Storage Fund ↗Kleinwort Benson, ex- RHJ International SA, JP Morgan, McKinsey & Company.
Daniel Szentirmai
Renewable Power Capital ↗Ex-GE Energy Financial Services, GE Capital. Corvinus University Budapest BA, University College London MA
Jeremy Dobson
Emerging Markets Global Advisory ↗Ex-Nova Capital Global Markets
Anthony Catachanas
Victory Hill Capital Group ↗Ex-Storm Pier Productions, Victory Hill Capital Partners, Mizuho, Co-Founder Nemera Capital Group, Goldman Sachs. Henley Business School BA 2003…
Peter Ferrari
Ashby Capital ↗Heron International, London & Edinburgh Trust. Reading University Masters.
Jc Gonneau
Camden Associates ↗Institut d'Etudes politiques de Paris / Sciences Po Paris & Univ California SB
Cato Brahde
Tufton Oceanic ↗Brown & Root. Newcastle University Bsc, Boston University MSBA
Tom Stoughton
Legis ↗ex- Founder New Source Ambulatory, Growth Strategy Group, Lane Capital, Lodgian. University of Georgia School of Law 1983
Bimal Umeria
Delta Capita ↗Delta Capita, ex-Goldman Sachs, ex-Deutsche Bank, Brunel University, 1995
Kevan Bishonden
CapRelease ↗Co-Founder - CapRelease. University of Hertfordshire Bachelor of Science 2009
Paddy MccGwire
Silverpeak ↗Ex- Founder Cobalt Corporate Finance, 3i, STC. Alliance Manchester Business School BSc
Subhashis Kar
Techbooze ↗HDFC Bank, Global Goodwill Ambassadors.
Education networks
417 profiles with education records.
Prior employers
85 profiles with prior-work records.
Profiles cover recorded founders and leaders; contact details remain in Radar.
NEWS INTELLIGENCEHow this industry appears in the news
116,955 articles in the measured 12-month window.
Expand panel +
How this industry appears in the news
116,955 articles in the measured 12-month window.
News volume trends
Investment Industry coverage tagged London · articles per complete quarter
View quarterly article counts
| Quarter | Articles |
|---|---|
| 2021Q2 | 19,667 |
| 2021Q3 | 22,466 |
| 2021Q4 | 18,062 |
| 2022Q1 | 22,966 |
| 2022Q2 | 22,290 |
| 2022Q3 | 22,988 |
| 2022Q4 | 23,192 |
| 2023Q1 | 24,568 |
| 2023Q2 | 24,761 |
| 2023Q3 | 22,593 |
| 2023Q4 | 23,801 |
| 2024Q1 | 28,530 |
| 2024Q2 | 27,449 |
| 2024Q3 | 26,822 |
| 2024Q4 | 26,465 |
| 2025Q1 | 37,813 |
| 2025Q2 | 27,638 |
| 2025Q3 | 30,527 |
| 2025Q4 | 27,244 |
| 2026Q1 | 31,655 |
Article volume measures coverage, not market sales.
Tone of coverage over time
Most-covered companies
Company share of voice
839 recorded company events across 100 companies; percentages use that event total.
Leading coverage topics
Investment Industry coverage tagged London · ranked by full-period article count.
Recent and prior counts use the source comparison windows.
Topics gaining and losing attention
United Kingdom comparison coverage
| Keyword | Recent | Prior | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| stock performance | 4,503 | 3,098 | 45% |
| tariff negotiations | 3,982 | 2,524 | 58% |
| countries | 3,902 | 1,714 | 128% |
| free trade deals | 2,158 | 1,118 | 93% |
| stock price | 1,930 | 1,206 | 60% |
| startup news | 1,898 | 469 | 305% |
| trade dispute mechanisms | 1,845 | 824 | 124% |
| bilateral trade | 1,748 | 742 | 136% |
| gold spot price | 1,504 | 930 | 62% |
| foreign policy analysis | 1,336 | 888 | 50% |
| inflation reports fx | 747 | 1,118 | -33% |
| gold futures trends | 708 | 1,102 | -36% |
| europa league | 396 | 1,081 | -63% |
| precious metals volatility | 557 | 927 | -40% |
| silver price movements | 544 | 885 | -39% |
Event and signal lenses
United Kingdom comparison coverage
Regulatory Risk
1,036,568 classified articlesterritories, disputed islands, countries
28.7% critical · 21.4% positiveFunding Momentum
169,756 classified articlesinflation reports fx, currency intervention policies, club valuation
36.8% critical · 49.1% positiveGrowth
284,075 classified articlesvehicle sales forecasts, gdp growth forex, inflation reports fx
30.2% critical · 47.9% positiveInvestment Industry coverage tagged London. Topic labels describe recorded classifications and can include broad context.
Investment Industry in London: key questions
Clear definitions for making better comparisons.
What does this landscape measure?
It measures the tracked company ecosystem, recorded funding, hiring and other available evidence. It is not a market-size estimate.
Can segment counts be added together?
No. A company can belong to several segments, so segment counts and funding can overlap.
What does a missing figure mean?
A dash or unavailable panel means the current reviewed source snapshot does not support that figure.
Company ecosystem snapshot: 6 August 2026. Funding is recorded in USD; filed accounts retain their stated currency and reporting basis. Each section identifies its own coverage. The news and research behind these sections is explorable in Prism.
Canonical landscape ↗