Locked revenue figures are available in Radar; the eight company financial previews stay the same throughout this page. A dash means the figure is outside these featured lists. Revenue years vary by company; the figures are not a like-for-like revenue comparison. Compare annual accounts ↗
the United States’s
investment industry industry,
in focus.
The companies, capital and talent shaping investment industry in the United States. Find the leaders. Understand the segments. See where the activity is.

An industry ecosystem,
measured in context.
MEET THE COMPANIESExplore the United States’s investment industry leaders
24 featured companies from the funding, hiring, revenue and team-size leaderboards.
Expand panel +
Explore the United States’s investment industry leaders
24 featured companies from the funding, hiring, revenue and team-size leaderboards.
Company discovery
Recorded evidence onlyRecently founded independent companies
Recently founded means a recorded 2023–2026 founding year and no recorded parent, acquirer or public-company status. These companies are not labelled startups without that separate classification.
Explore classified startups in Radar ↗Investment Industry industry KPIs in the United States
A few useful ratios bring the size of this ecosystem into perspective.
1,004 of 15,844 tracked companies have open roles.
680 of 15,844 tracked companies have a recorded round.
Share of disclosed capital received by the three largest recorded recipients.
Midpoint of 879 rounds with a disclosed amount.
Scale is concentrated. Opportunity is broader. The three largest funding recipients hold 32.9% of disclosed capital, while 95.7% of tracked companies have no recorded funding round.
Explore the segments →CAPITAL & COMPANY FORMATIONHow the United States investment industry has grown
Recorded company formation and disclosed funding across the complete annual series shown.
Expand panel +
How the United States investment industry has grown
Recorded company formation and disclosed funding across the complete annual series shown.
Disclosed funding by year
Sum of recorded funding rounds · USD
View the numbers
| Year | Funding (USD) | Founded | Raising |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2016 | $3.91B | 595 | 44 |
| 2017 | $490.67M | 650 | 48 |
| 2018 | $2.14B | 700 | 52 |
| 2019 | $6.61B | 735 | 48 |
| 2020 | $1.95B | 930 | 34 |
| 2021 | $2.36B | 880 | 44 |
| 2022 | $1.48B | 582 | 74 |
| 2023 | $1.21B | 419 | 59 |
| 2024 | $1.1B | 274 | 90 |
| 2025 | $2.17B | 122 | 147 |
Funding concentration
Share of all disclosed company funding.
- GoldenTree12.0%
- FirstKey Mortgage11.3%
- Healthpeak9.5%
- Other companies67.1%
Funding by stage
976 recorded rounds since 2016
Investors appearing most often
Recorded participation in investment industry company rounds since 2016.
- 01Europa 77 rounds
- 02OSTI 24 rounds
- 03HHS 20 rounds
- 04U.S. Department of State 20 rounds
- 05HRSA 18 rounds
- 06USGS 12 rounds
- 07USAID 6 rounds
- 08SBIR 6 rounds
- 09Goldman Sachs 5 rounds
- 010United States Department of Agriculture 5 rounds
Recent recorded rounds
Latest recorded rounds · USDBacked by Neuberger Berman Specialty Finance.
Backed by .
Backed by .
Backed by .
Backed by .
Backed by .
Backed by .
Backed by .
Largest and notable recorded rounds
Each card is one recorded roundParticipating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
Participating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
Backed by Fortress and Citadel Securities and others.
Backed by QIC.
Participating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
Backed by Ferrovial and Macquarie.
Backed by Tetragon and Route 66 Ventures and others.
Backed by CDPQ.
Backed by ArcLight.
Participating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
THE BUSINESS BEHIND THE ACTIVITYRevenue, profitability & financial strength
Annual accounts for reporting companies linked to this landscape, on like-for-like currency and reporting bases.
Expand panel +
Revenue, profitability & financial strength
Annual accounts for reporting companies linked to this landscape, on like-for-like currency and reporting bases.
Display conversions use the dated reference rates above. Where a verified rate is unavailable, figures retain their source currency. Each reporting cohort keeps its currency and accounting basis separate.
FY2025 · annual statements grouped by reported fiscal year; exact entity periods remain on preview rows · 40 reporting entities from 279 eligible matches.
Sum of reporting-entity revenue; not the United States market sales.
Combined result for the same cohort.
Combined net income ÷ combined revenue.
The middle covered reporting entity.
13 of 40 covered entities.
Share of covered revenue from the five largest entities.
Annual account trend
Reported cohort totals by year; coverage is stated for every period.
Bar height shows revenue. Changes in coverage can affect totals.
Profitability has two perspectives
FY2025 · 40 reporting entities
Open the company accounts
Up to eight fixed company previews show financial amounts. Search and sort the wider company list, then continue in Radar.
| Company / reporting entity | Revenue | Net profit / loss | Net margin | Revenue growth | Total assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Principal ↗1126328 | $15,625.5m | $1,185.1m | +7.6% | — | — |
| State Street ↗93751 | $13,944.0m | $2,945.0m | +21.1% | — | — |
| DT Midstream ↗1842022 | $1,243.0m | $441.0m | +35.5% | — | — |
| Healthpeak ↗765880 | $604.0m | $71.3m | +11.8% | — | — |
| Waldencast ↗1840199 | $272.1m | $-229.7m | -84.4% | — | — |
| Spectral Capital ↗1131903 | $21.8m | $0.9m | +4.2% | — | — |
| J P Morgan ↗19617 | Financial figure available in Radar | Financial figure available in Radar | Financial figure available in Radar | Financial figure available in Radar | Financial figure available in Radar |
| TPG ↗1880661 | Financial figure available in Radar | Financial figure available in Radar | Financial figure available in Radar | Financial figure available in Radar | Financial figure available in Radar |
Explore full company accounts and filings.
Explore a reporting entity
Choose “View accounts” to inspect an available company preview.
How does investment industry compare?
Each pair uses the same year, currency and reporting basis. Cohort overlap is disclosed.
| Industry | Covered / eligible | Revenue total | Median revenue | Net profit / loss | Aggregate margin | Profitable share | Overlap |
|---|
Available-account cohorts are not estimates of whole industries. Overlapping entities can occur in more than one cohort; do not add cohort totals.
Coverage, calculations & financial sources
Filed annual accounts for exact designated national identifiers. Every aggregate and peer pair uses one fiscal year, source currency and reporting basis; periods, coverage and overlap are explicit; 2026 partials are excluded.
The same up to eight reporting entities remain open across years, filters and sorts. Other company figures are available in Radar.
Source currencies and accounting bases stay separate. Missing accounts are excluded rather than treated as zero. Exact reporting periods appear on company previews. Annual totals can change with coverage and do not measure growth of a fixed company cohort.
Web traffic, app reach and release cadence
How the the United States companies on this page show up online: the sites people visit, the apps they install, and how often those apps ship.
Busiest websites
73 of the 15,846 companies on this page carry a measured traffic record (0.5%); these are the largest of those, by monthly visits. The median among them is 320,509 visits.
| Company | Monthly visits | Authority | Mobile |
|---|---|---|---|
| Veterans Affairsva.gov | 29,563,794 | 82 | 68.8% |
| Ohio.govohio.gov | 21,321,984 | 78 | 75.9% |
| State of Michiganmichigan.gov | 20,239,713 | 78 | 78.8% |
| HHShhs.gov | 8,938,883 | 75 | 23.1% |
| American Heart Associationheart.org | 7,996,492 | 82 | 57.7% |
| CMScms.gov | 6,333,183 | 70 | 24.6% |
| Rutgersrutgers.edu | 6,152,695 | 73 | 34.5% |
| The Museum of Modern Artmoma.org | 2,811,332 | 73 | 43.8% |
| Multicultural Innovation Labmorganstanley.com | 2,664,571 | 65 | 29.8% |
| Temple Universitytemple.edu | 2,416,633 | 65 | 48.3% |
Visits and authority are third-party web estimates, not company-reported figures.
Most-installed apps
149 of these companies (0.9%) publish at least one Android app — 402 apps in all, carrying 67M installs between them.
| App | Installs | Rating | Store category |
|---|---|---|---|
| Superbook Kids Bible AppChristian Broadcasting Network | 38.1M | 4.8 | Education |
| VA: Health and BenefitsVeterans Affairs | 1.8M | 4.7 | Tools |
| Principal®Principal | 1.4M | 4.7 | Finance |
| AHA SchoolsAmerican Heart Association | 957K | 4.1 | Lifestyle |
| VA Video ConnectVeterans Affairs | 801.2K | 4.5 | Medical |
| Persian Bible کتابمقدّسBiblica | 788.7K | 4 | Books & Reference |
| WSDOTAccess Washington | 730.2K | 4 | Travel & Local |
| AHA eBook ReaderAmerican Heart Association | 704.7K | 2.2 | Medical |
| Explorer - AMNH NYCAmerican Museum of Natural History | 699.8K | 4 | Education |
| Kiswahili Bibilia TakatifuBiblica | 664.7K | 3.9 | Books & Reference |
Installs are lifetime totals to date at the June 2026 store reading — a measure of reach, not of people using an app today.
App reach by segment
The busiest app inside each of this page’s own segments, with the quarterly release trend behind it (2024Q1–2026Q2).
| Segment | Apps | Installs | Leading app | Release trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Limited Partners | 293 | 65.1M | Superbook Kids Bible App 38.1M | |
| Healthcare Associations | 50 | 6.7M | VA: Health and Benefits 1.8M | |
| Asset Management | 8 | 1.5M | Principal® 1.4M | |
| Accelerators & Incubators | 19 | 1.1M | Morgan Stanley Wealth Mgmt 439.1K | |
| Investment Banks | 22 | 400.3K | J.P. Morgan Personal Investing 273.6K | |
| Banks | 9 | 383.1K | J.P. Morgan Retirement Link 53.3K | |
| Venture Capital Funds | 4 | 254.7K | Клубок — безопасные покупки 254.2K | |
| Services For Healthcare Providers | 2 | 45.8K | Evernorth 44.3K |
A company can carry several segment tags, so these rows overlap and should not be added together. Trend lines are zero-based and share one quarter grid, so a flat line is a quiet segment, not a missing one.
Release cadence by quarter
New apps published, beside apps whose most recent update landed in that quarter — the second bar is how much of the shelf is still being maintained.
Darker bars are new releases, lighter bars apps updated. 395 of 402 apps carry a release date. The series ends at 2026Q1, the last quarter that closed before the June 2026 reading.
INSIDE THE INDUSTRYThe the United States investment industry market map
Explore the segments behind the headline numbers.
Expand panel +
The the United States investment industry market map
Explore the segments behind the headline numbers.
Where companies are building
Rank segments by scale, hiring or disclosed funding.
Companies can sit in several segments. Counts and funding overlap.
Social impact funds
The largest measured segment in this report snapshot.
37 companies hiring · $49.96M disclosed funding
Explore in RadarHow companies make money
Common revenue models; a company can use more than one.
THE COMPANIES IN MOTIONWho is listing, hiring leaders, launching and winning work
Recorded corporate activity linked to companies in this landscape.
Expand panel +
Who is listing, hiring leaders, launching and winning work
Recorded corporate activity linked to companies in this landscape.
Recent corporate headlines 10 dated reports
In February, the Singapore-based private equity firm completed the sale of Burger King's Japanese operation to Goldman Sachs.
Invest Atlanta, the city’s economic development arm, will receive $550,000 as part of its BizLabs program to purchase commercial real estate space and help small businesses ahead of the FIFA World Cup.
Wolverine Asset Management LLC bought a new position in shares of StoneBridge Acquisition Co. (NASDAQ:APAC – Free Report) during the 4th quarter, according to the company in its most recent Form 13F filing with the Securities and Exchange Commission. The firm bought 501,429 shares of the company’s stock, valued at approximately $4,989,000. Wolverine Asset Management LLC owned approximately 6.23% of StoneBridge Acquisition as of its most recent SEC filing.
Illinois Municipal Retirement Fund increased its holdings in shares of Knowles by 1.8% in the third quarter.
Allworth Financial, a Folsom, Calif.-based registered investment advisor with about $35 billion in client assets, has received its third investment round since its founding, led by Integrum Holdings and including former investors Lightyear Capital and Ontario Teachers’ Pension Plan, the company announced Thursday.
Companies like GREW Solar and ReNew raised capital upto $116 million and $95 million, respectively, to push India toward a cleaner future.
Adobe has completed its acquisition of Semrush Holdings
Zenith IOS (“Zenith), a leading national owner-operator of Industrial Outdoor Storage (“IOS”) properties, has announced a strategic investment in Zenith’s operating platform from institutional investors advised by J.P. Morgan Asset Management (“J.P. Morgan”.
Legacy Capital Group California Inc. acquired a new stake in Regeneron Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (NASDAQ:REGN – Free Report) during the fourth quarter, according to its most recent Form 13F filing with the SEC.
Rockingstone Advisors LLC increased its stake in shares of Philip Morris International by 8.1% during the fourth quarter. Rockingstone Advisors LLC now owns 20,217 shares of the company’s stock worth $3,243,000 after acquiring an additional 1,507 shares during the period.
Full recorded event mix
Top 10 categories among 7,870 recorded events in the 24-month window.
IPO pipeline
34 companies with recorded IPO activity
Direct Listing · New York Stock Exchange3 reports
IPO · NASDAQ4 reports
SPAC · Nasdaq1 reports
SPAC · Nasdaq Global Market5 reports
OFS · Nasdaq Global Select Market5 reports
Follow-on Offering · NYSE4 reports
Direct Listing · NASDAQ Capital Market2 reports
IPO2 reports
Leadership moves
203 tracked people moves
Appointment Japan representative and head of business development
Appointment Vice President, Capital Markets, EMEA
Appointment Vice President, Global Delivery Center and Shared Services
Appointment Leader, Adobe Creative Products Group Engineering and Product Management (India)
Resignation Previously Managing Director, Asset Management Division, Goldman Sachs
Resignation Previously Chief Executive Officer
Appointment EVP, general counsel and secretary
Appointment Global Head of AI Product Management and Strategic Relations
Product launches
Products, platforms and features in the recorded window
AI productivity desktop application
Contact‑center hiring platform
Digital Operating Layer
Software stack
Feature
Feature
Data management
Research Report
Contract wins
217 recorded customer wins
Customer: United States Defense DepartmentDefense
Customer: Commercial real estate
Customer: government of Venezuela
Customer: openaiTechnology
Customer: Pakistan’s Power DivisionPower distribution
Customer: anthropicTechnology
Workforce actions
17 companies with reported reductions
11,000 rolescost management measures
2,500 rolescost reduction
250 rolesheadcount reduction
30,000 rolescost reduction
1,000 rolesAI implementation
Scale not stated rolesAI-led offerings
Regulatory events
90 recorded events
no enforcement action recommendedU.S. Securities and Exchange Commission
under initial assessmentAustralian Competition and Consumer Commission (ACCC)
settled fraud chargesU.S. securities regulator
approved for construction
Litigation
33 tracked suits
antitrust merger blockAntitrust · Ongoing
breach of oral agreementCivil · Ongoing
Earnings pulse
Reported company results in the recorded window.
Median across 1,138 reported growth observations; companies may contribute multiple periods.
Mergers and acquisitions
Company-linked deal reports; status is preserved as recorded.
| Acquirer → target | Status | Date | Value / context |
|---|---|---|---|
| virgin galactic→Social Capital Hedosophia Holdings ↗ | Announced | 2026-07-09 | Not stated in snapshot |
| Minority Equality Opportunities Acquisition→Digerati Technologies | Pending | 2026-06-30 | $228.0M |
| Goldman Sachs→industry ventures | Completed | 2026-06-01 | $965.0M |
| Goldman Sachs→Burger King\'s Japanese operation | Completed | 2026-05-05 | Not stated in snapshot |
| IMRF→knowles corporation | 2026-05-04 | $1.0M | |
| Goldman Sachs→united capital financial | Completed | 2026-05-04 | Not stated in snapshot |
A discussion or rumour is not a completed transaction. An unstated value is not zero.
PEOPLE & OPPORTUNITYThe talent market
46,550 postings in the preceding 12 months. The full 68,501-posting snapshot covers 1,045 employers.
Expand panel +
The talent market
46,550 postings in the preceding 12 months. The full 68,501-posting snapshot covers 1,045 employers.
Most advertised job titles
4,583 tracked postings mention remote work.
The seniority mix
22,686 postings specify a level.
Skills employers mention
Top skills across 68,501 tracked postings in the available jobs snapshot.
Median across 10,208 postings with pay data, expressed in USD.
Salary by seniority
Advertised posting medians do not describe all employees or roles.
Companies hiring
Large employers
| Company | Employees |
|---|---|
| State Street ↗ | 46,000 |
| Rutgers ↗ | 40,737 |
| Goldman Sachs ↗ | 36,600 |
| The Salvation Army ↗ | 32,065 |
| Ohio.gov ↗ | 26,950 |
| BlackRock ↗ | 19,800 |
| Principal ↗ | 19,800 |
| HHS ↗ | 12,609 |
THE PEOPLE BUILDING THE FIELDFounders and leaders
11,765 founders and chief executives across 8,966 companies.
Expand panel +
Founders and leaders
11,765 founders and chief executives across 8,966 companies.
Jonathan Sachs
GoldenTree ↗Ex-Director-UBS. Tulane University - A.B. Freeman School of Business BS.
Daniel Wallace
FirstKey Mortgage ↗Conversion Capital, Merchant Bridge Finance, ex-Capital Crossing. Carnegie Mellon University BS 1991
Thomas Herzog
Healthpeak ↗Ex-UDR, Deloitte & Touche. North Dakota State University, Iowa State University
James Scriven
IDB Invest ↗ex-Banco Hipotecario. Pontifical Catholic University of Argentina, University of the Macroeconomic Studies Center
Gage Mooring
Renewa ↗Ex-MD KLR Group, Seawolf Water. University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill BA 2011
Brad Garlinghouse
Ripple ↗Ex-CEO Hightail, Dialpad, AOL, Yahoo · The University of Kansas BA, Harvard Business School MBA 1997
Matt Newton
Everest Infrastructure Partners ↗ex-Vice Chairman TriStar Investors, Columbia Capital
Damon Wilson
National Endowment for Democracy ↗National Endowment For Democracy, ex-Atlantic Council, ex-National Security Council The White House, Princeton University, 1998
Cherif Medawar
MIGSIF ↗Owner CREPR, CMREI, ex-Hilton Hotels and other hotel chains, Olympic Resources. University of California, Los Angeles BS
Murray Holland
GWG Holdings ↗Ex-MHT Partners, Akin, Gump, Strauss, Hauer & Feld, Credit Suisse First Boston, Kidder, Peabody & Co, BTI Americas. Washington and Lee University BS…
Josh Green
Inspiration ↗Earthrise Energy, ex-Traverse Venture Partners, Generate Capital, Mercatus, Teach for America, Verdeo Group. Dartmouth College, HBS MBA
Jared Lucero
Reef Capital Partners ↗Ex - Private Capital Group.
Education networks
2,181 profiles with education records.
Prior employers
472 profiles with prior-work records.
Profiles cover recorded founders and leaders; contact details remain in Radar.
NEWS INTELLIGENCEHow this industry appears in the news
3,305,608 articles in the measured 12-month window.
Expand panel +
How this industry appears in the news
3,305,608 articles in the measured 12-month window.
News volume trends
Investment Industry coverage across United States · articles per complete quarter
View quarterly article counts
| Quarter | Articles |
|---|---|
| 2021Q2 | 603,495 |
| 2021Q3 | 641,463 |
| 2021Q4 | 594,698 |
| 2022Q1 | 680,549 |
| 2022Q2 | 670,064 |
| 2022Q3 | 667,850 |
| 2022Q4 | 735,730 |
| 2023Q1 | 793,914 |
| 2023Q2 | 784,516 |
| 2023Q3 | 715,725 |
| 2023Q4 | 685,489 |
| 2024Q1 | 742,623 |
| 2024Q2 | 706,137 |
| 2024Q3 | 711,628 |
| 2024Q4 | 739,074 |
| 2025Q1 | 1,148,747 |
| 2025Q2 | 748,905 |
| 2025Q3 | 1,527,887 |
| 2025Q4 | 468,688 |
| 2026Q1 | 621,987 |
Article volume measures coverage, not market sales.
Tone of coverage over time
Most-covered companies
Company share of voice
11,167 recorded company events across 507 companies; percentages use that event total.
Leading coverage topics
Investment Industry coverage across United States · ranked by full-period article count.
Recent and prior counts use the source comparison windows.
Topics gaining and losing attention
Investment Industry coverage across United States
| Keyword | Recent | Prior | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| stock performance | 24,143 | 17,056 | 42% |
| investment deal | 11,881 | 2,349 | 406% |
| stablecoin fx impact | 10,934 | 4,896 | 123% |
| stock price | 9,441 | 4,036 | 134% |
| foreign policy analysis | 7,340 | 4,929 | 49% |
| national security strategy | 7,188 | 3,133 | 129% |
| multilateral diplomacy | 7,115 | 4,458 | 60% |
| private equity | 6,654 | 1,070 | 522% |
| share price | 6,064 | 2,051 | 196% |
| decentralized forex | 5,756 | 2,968 | 94% |
| flood stage forecasting | 695 | 10,668 | -93% |
| hydrologic risk modeling | 100 | 10,209 | -99% |
| severe weather warning | 2,029 | 5,118 | -60% |
| coastal flooding study | 684 | 5,078 | -87% |
| flood control measures | 347 | 3,814 | -91% |
Event and signal lenses
Investment Industry coverage across United States
Regulatory Risk
2,670,381 classified articlesterritories, disputed islands, stock performance
42.7% critical · 26.8% positiveFunding Momentum
582,279 classified articlesinvestment deal, inflation reports fx, currency intervention policies
40.0% critical · 49.1% positiveGrowth
848,455 classified articlesearnings report, cannabis industry regulations, legal cannabis sales
36.2% critical · 44.7% positiveInvestment Industry coverage across United States. Topic labels describe recorded classifications and can include broad context.
GEOGRAPHIC FOOTPRINTWhere companies are based
Company counts, hiring and disclosed funding across the recorded hubs.
Expand panel +
Where companies are based
Company counts, hiring and disclosed funding across the recorded hubs.
New York City
2,230 companies43.6% across the displayed hubs
99 companies hiring · $8.0B disclosed funding
Explore companies in New York City ↗San Francisco
638 companies12.5% across the displayed hubs
36 companies hiring · $1.7B disclosed funding
Explore companies in San Francisco ↗Los Angeles
502 companies9.8% across the displayed hubs
25 companies hiring · $394.1M disclosed funding
Explore companies in Los Angeles ↗
Chicago
451 companies8.8% across the displayed hubs
44 companies hiring · $425.0M disclosed funding
Explore companies in Chicago ↗
Dallas
373 companies7.3% across the displayed hubs
18 companies hiring · $599.9M disclosed funding
Explore companies in Dallas ↗
Boston
325 companies6.4% across the displayed hubs
33 companies hiring · $316.3M disclosed funding
Explore companies in Boston ↗
Houston
307 companies6.0% across the displayed hubs
20 companies hiring · $1.5B disclosed funding
Explore companies in Houston ↗
Atlanta
283 companies5.5% across the displayed hubs
17 companies hiring · $422.6M disclosed funding
Explore companies in Atlanta ↗Investment Industry in the United States: key questions
Clear definitions for making better comparisons.
What does this landscape measure?
It measures the tracked company ecosystem, recorded funding, hiring and other available evidence. It is not a market-size estimate.
Can segment counts be added together?
No. A company can belong to several segments, so segment counts and funding can overlap.
What does a missing figure mean?
A dash or unavailable panel means the current reviewed source snapshot does not support that figure.
Company ecosystem snapshot: 5 August 2026. Funding is recorded in USD; filed accounts retain their stated currency and reporting basis. Each section identifies its own coverage. The news and research behind these sections is explorable in Prism.
Canonical landscape ↗