Industry landscapes
Industry report

Funding and advertised pay are reported in USD; filed accounts retain their stated source currency and basis.

Exchange-rate basis

Indicative conversions use ECB reference rates dated 2026-09-14, applied consistently across all periods. They are not historical exchange rates. Indian rupees may use crore (1 crore = 10 million); other currencies use K, M and B. CSV downloads, source documents and quoted news headlines retain their original currencies.

THE DENVER EDITION 2026

Denver’s
retail industry,
in focus.

The companies, capital and talent shaping retail in Denver. Find the leaders. Understand the segments. See where the activity is.

Snapshot: Funding in USD
Illustrated cover for Retail Industry Landscape of Denver
US
COMPANIES · CAPITAL · TALENT

An industry ecosystem,
measured in context.

Retail illustration
MEET THE COMPANIES

Explore Denver’s retail leaders

24 featured companies from the funding, hiring, revenue and team-size leaderboards.

Expand panel +
Retail company highlights in Denver, snapshot 3 September 2026
Company
Ibottaibotta.com$97.58M6 roles988$342.39MFYFY2025 filing
GoSpotCheckgospotcheck.com$71M74
Havenlyhavenly.com$57.82M95
soonasoona.co$53.59M105
FoodMavenfoodmaven.com$47.46M10
Flowhubflowhub.com$47.43M54
Truewerktruewerk.com$34.76M6 roles40
Limitlesslimitless.ai$34.32M
EverCommerceevercommerce.com7 roles2,100$588.91MFYFY2025 filing
Covacovasoftware.com3 roles9
Clove and Twinecloveandtwine.com2 roles15
Controlled Products Systems Groupcontrolledproducts.com2 roles141
System76system76.com2 roles59
plug digitalplugdigital.io2 roles7
19061906.shop
AutoDSautods.com112
Baby-Foodebabyfoode.com
Good Buy Geargoodbuygear.com46
HugeDomainshugedomains.com5
MySimplePetLabmysimplepetlab.com20
Octaocta.com18
Pepperwearpepper.com30
The Labthelabcolorado.com
Wuffeswuffes.com
24 featured companies

Locked revenue figures are available in Radar; the eight company financial previews stay the same throughout this page. A dash means the figure is outside these featured lists. Revenue years vary by company; the figures are not a like-for-like revenue comparison. Compare annual accounts ↗

Company discovery

Recorded evidence only

Explore the live startup set in Radar

No company example met every recorded classification, independence and public-profile gate in this snapshot. The live directory may have newer qualifying companies.

Explore classified startups in Radar ↗
THE KEY SIGNALS

Retail industry KPIs in Denver

A few useful ratios bring the size of this ecosystem into perspective.

3 September 2026
Hiring participation4.4%

17 of 389 tracked companies have open roles.

Funding participation16.7%

65 of 389 tracked companies have a recorded round.

Top 3 funding share35.3%

Share of disclosed capital received by the three largest recorded recipients.

Median disclosed round$1.11M

Midpoint of 130 rounds with a disclosed amount.

Scale is concentrated. Opportunity is broader. The three largest funding recipients hold 35.3% of disclosed capital, while 83.3% of tracked companies have no recorded funding round.

Explore the segments →
CAPITAL & COMPANY FORMATION

How Denver retail has grown

Recorded company formation and disclosed funding across the complete annual series shown.

Expand panel +
2016 — 2025

Disclosed funding by year

Sum of recorded funding rounds · USD

Denver retail
$0$40.88M$81.77M$122.65M$163.54M2016: $25.53M20162017: $59.84M20172018: $73.03M20182019: $143.45M20192020: $21.05M20202021: $53.22M20212022: $97.35M20222023: $51.23M20232024: $7.19M20242025: $1.37M2025
View the numbers
Annual retail funding and company formation in Denver
YearFunding (USD)FoundedRaising
2016$25.53M2812
2017$59.84M2514
2018$73.03M2117
2019$143.45M1920
2020$21.05M2510
2021$53.22M2510
2022$97.35M1012
2023$51.23M89
2024$7.19M57
2025$1.37M14
WHERE CAPITAL SITS

Funding concentration

Share of all disclosed company funding.

  • Ibotta15.2%
  • GoSpotCheck11.1%
  • Havenly9.0%
  • Other companies64.7%

Funding by stage

145 recorded rounds since 2016

NUMBER OF ROUNDS
Seed & Angel74 51.0%
Series A–B46 31.7%
Series C+ / PE6 4.1%
Grants, debt & other19 13.1%

Recent recorded rounds

Latest recorded rounds · USD
0 rounds

Swipe or scroll horizontally to browse.

Largest and notable recorded rounds

Each card is one recorded round
10 cards

Swipe or scroll horizontally to browse.

Series C10/2015
Ibottaibotta.com$40M

Participating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.

Series B01/2022
soonasoona.co$35M

Backed by Bain Capital Ventures and Union Square Ventures and others.

Series C07/2017
Ibottaibotta.com$24.96M

Backed by GGV Capital and Haystack Partners and others.

Series A10/2019
Flowhubflowhub.com$23M

Backed by Evolv Ventures and Poseidon Asset Management and others.

Series B06/2014
Ibottaibotta.com$20M

Backed by Netscape and Great Oaks Venture Capital and others.

THE BUSINESS BEHIND THE ACTIVITY

Revenue, profitability & financial strength

Annual accounts for reporting companies linked to this landscape, on like-for-like currency and reporting bases.

Expand panel +
USD · millions · consolidated

Display conversions use the dated reference rates above. Where a verified rate is unavailable, figures retain their source currency. Each reporting cohort keeps its currency and accounting basis separate.

FY2025 · company accounts; aggregate reporting threshold not met · 2 reporting entities from 4 eligible matches.

Revenue in covered accounts

Sum of reporting-entity revenue; not Denver market sales.

Net profit / loss

Combined result for the same cohort.

Aggregate net margin

Combined net income ÷ combined revenue.

Median company revenue

The middle covered reporting entity.

Profitable entities

None of 2 covered entities.

Top-five concentration

Share of covered revenue from the five largest entities.

Annual account trend

Reported cohort totals by year; coverage is stated for every period.

Bar height shows revenue. Changes in coverage can affect totals.

Profitability has two perspectives

FY2025 · 2 reporting entities

Open the company accounts

Up to eight fixed company previews show financial amounts. Search and sort the wider company list, then continue in Radar.

2 reporting entities
Continue your financial research in Radar

Explore full company accounts and filings.

View financials in Radar ↗
DENVER · INDUSTRY COHORTS

How does retail compare?

Each pair uses the same year, currency and reporting basis. Cohort overlap is disclosed.

IndustryCovered / eligibleRevenue totalMedian revenueNet profit / lossAggregate marginProfitable shareOverlap

Available-account cohorts are not estimates of whole industries. Overlapping entities can occur in more than one cohort; do not add cohort totals.

Coverage, calculations & financial sources

Filed annual accounts for exact designated national identifiers. Every aggregate and peer pair uses one fiscal year, source currency and reporting basis; periods, coverage and overlap are explicit; 2026 partials are excluded.

The same up to eight reporting entities remain open across years, filters and sorts. Other company figures are available in Radar.

Source currencies and accounting bases stay separate. Missing accounts are excluded rather than treated as zero. Exact reporting periods appear on company previews. Annual totals can change with coverage and do not measure growth of a fixed company cohort.

DIGITAL FOOTPRINT

Web traffic, app reach and release cadence

How the Denver companies on this page show up online: the sites people visit, the apps they install, and how often those apps ship.

Busiest websites

7 of the 389 companies on this page carry a measured traffic record (1.8%); these are the largest of those, by monthly visits. The median among them is 287,439 visits.

CompanyMonthly visitsAuthorityMobile
Ibottaibotta.com10,178,4515197.1%
System76system76.com585,4735033.8%
Good Buy Geargoodbuygear.com429,3404377.7%
Elasticelasticsuite.com287,439270%
19061906.shop211,5913693.4%
Seed & Smithseedandsmith.com200,1502799.8%
Life Flowerlifeflowerdispensary.com16,3402479.4%

Visits and authority are third-party web estimates, not company-reported figures.

Most-installed apps

21 of these companies (5.4%) publish at least one Android app — 61 apps in all, carrying 24.6M installs between them.

Installs are lifetime totals to date at the June 2026 store reading — a measure of reach, not of people using an app today.

App reach by segment

The busiest app inside each of this page’s own segments, with the quarterly release trend behind it (2023Q2–2026Q1).

SegmentAppsInstallsLeading appRelease trend
Coupons And Deals324.4MIbotta: Save & Earn Cash Back 24.2M
In Store Retail Tech4123.2KGoSpotCheck 121.3K
Pet Tech4350.2KScout for Dog Walkers 19.6K
Disease Self Management231.7KDreampad Sleep 19.7K
Wearable Technology224.8KLimitless AI Voice Recorder 5.1K
Cannabis Healthtech21.7KView for Flowhub Maui 1.4K
Marketingtech2414Intelligent Digital Workers 272
Cannabis Brands And Retailers2215Seed & Smith 108

A company can carry several segment tags, so these rows overlap and should not be added together. Trend lines are zero-based and share one quarter grid, so a flat line is a quiet segment, not a missing one.

Release cadence by quarter

New apps published, beside apps whose most recent update landed in that quarter — the second bar is how much of the shelf is still being maintained.

2022Q4: 52022Q4: 12022Q42023Q1: 12023Q1: 22023Q12023Q2: 32023Q2: 32023Q22023Q3: 12023Q3: 12023Q32023Q4: 22023Q4: 32023Q42024Q1: 12024Q1: 02024Q12024Q4: 12024Q4: 12024Q42025Q1: 12025Q1: 32025Q12025Q2: 12025Q2: 22025Q22025Q3: 12025Q3: 82025Q32026Q1: 12026Q1: 92026Q1

Darker bars are new releases, lighter bars apps updated. 61 of 61 apps carry a release date. The series ends at 2026Q1, the last quarter that closed before the June 2026 reading.

INSIDE THE INDUSTRY

The Denver retail market map

Explore the segments behind the headline numbers.

Expand panel +

Where companies are building

Rank segments by scale, hiring or disclosed funding.

Consumer digital153
B2c e-commerce144
Enterprise tech80
Internet first brands67
Enterprise software45
Commerce enablers43
B2c fashion e-commerce36
Marketplaces31
Saas27
Internet first fashion brands25
Retail saas23
Home improvement e commerce18

Companies can sit in several segments. Counts and funding overlap.

SEGMENT TO EXPLORE

Consumer digital

The largest measured segment in this report snapshot.

153companies
3.3%have hiring activity

5 companies hiring · $183.98M disclosed funding

Explore in Radar

How companies make money

Common revenue models; a company can use more than one.

E-commerce - product259
Subscription89
E-commerce - service81
Physical commerce68
Advertising56
Commission on transaction48
Fee-for-service20
Sponsorship3
THE COMPANIES IN MOTION

Who is listing, hiring leaders, launching and winning work

Recorded corporate activity linked to companies in this landscape.

Expand panel +
Recent corporate headlines 10 dated reports
Mergers & acquisitionsevercommerce.com ↗

EverCommerce Inc. (NASDAQ: EVCM) (“EverCommerce” or the “Company”), a leading service commerce platform, today announced that it has sold its Marketing Technology solutions to Ignite Visibility.

Mergers & acquisitionsbrightstores.com ↗

Founded in 2008, OrderMyGear has expanded its capabilities through the acquisitions of BrightStores, DistributorCentral, and Aturian.

Funding roundscovasoftware.com ↗

Cova had fundraising rounds that were not publicly disclosed.

Funding roundsocta.com ↗

OCTA secures USD 20M from Sukna Fund for Direct Financing (SFDF) to offer embedded credit directly through its platform to SMEs in Saudi Arabia.

Mergers & acquisitionsthelabcolorado.com ↗

SGS is pleased to announce the acquisition of a 51 percent stake in The Lab (Asia) Ltd., based in Hong Kong.

Funding roundssoona.co ↗

Soona is also raising another $3 million to $4 million from new investors and expects to close that round in January.

Mergers & acquisitionshavenly.com ↗

Most recently, last week, it announced that it had acquired Burrow, which launched in 2016 as a DTC sofa business.

IPO activityibotta.com ↗

certain selling stockholders sold an additional 4.06 million shares at the IPO price in a secondary offering

Leadership movestruewerk.com ↗

Denver‑based performance workwear brand Truewerk has named Matthew Raleigh as chief operating officer.

Company announcementsolympiasports.net ↗

Olympia Sports , a Maine‑based sporting goods chain founded in 1975, filed for Chapter 11 bankruptcy and announced plans to close all of its remaining stores by the end of September 2022 , ending nearly 47 years of business, according to data from PacerMonitor.

Full recorded event mix

Top 10 categories among 59 recorded events in the 24-month window.

Earnings
17
Leadership moves
11
Lawsuit
8
Mergers & acquisitions
8
Funding rounds
7
IPO activity
2
Company announcements
2
New products
2
Buyback
1
Contracts
1
4 activity cards

Swipe or scroll horizontally to browse.

IPO pipeline

1 companies with recorded IPO activity

Ibotta ↗

IPO · NYSE3 reports

Leadership moves

4 tracked people moves

Truewerk ↗
Matthew Raleigh

Appointment Chief Operating Officer

Truewerk ↗
Emily Sly

Appointment Chief Marketing Officer

Truewerk ↗
Brian Ciciora

Promotion Chairman of the Board

Contract wins

1 recorded customer wins

Customer: Icelolly.comCommunications/PR

Litigation

5 tracked suits

Company
Investors who purchased Ibotta, Inc. stock during its IPO v ibotta

misleading disclosure of key risks related to client contractsClass Action · Filed

Company
Ibotta class v ibotta, underwriters of the IPO

Securities Act violationsCivil · Ongoing

Mergers and acquisitions

Company-linked deal reports; status is preserved as recorded.

Acquirer → targetStatusDateValue / context
ignite visibilityEverCommerce ↗Announced2025-10-31Not stated in snapshot
ordermygearBrightStores ↗2025-10-21Not stated in snapshot
EverCommercezyratalkCompleted2025-09-15Not stated in snapshot
sgsThe Lab ↗Announced2025-03-19Not stated in snapshot
EverCommerceperennial softwareCompleted2025-02-14Not stated in snapshot
EverCommercebold technologiesCompleted2025-02-14Not stated in snapshot

A discussion or rumour is not a completed transaction. An unstated value is not zero.

PEOPLE & OPPORTUNITY

The talent market

351 postings in the preceding 12 months. The full 547-posting snapshot covers 34 employers.

Expand panel +

Most advertised job titles

Production Operator13
Senior Social Media Manager11
Technical Customer Support Agent8
Head Of Engineering Edge7
Administrative Coordinator7
Design Intern7
1 internship postings

21 tracked postings mention remote work.

The seniority mix

313 postings specify a level.

unspecified
234
manager
126
senior
114
lead
40
intern
33

Skills employers mention

Top skills across 547 tracked postings in the available jobs snapshot.

Python
10
Sql
8
Matplotlib
7
Scipy
7
Pandas
7
Scikit
7
Generative Ai
5
Linear,Figma,Llms,Ai Tools
5
Biopharma
5
Biotech
5
ADVERTISED PAY$106.0K/ year

Median across 42 postings with pay data, expressed in USD.

THE PEOPLE BUILDING THE FIELD

Founders and leaders

161 founders and chief executives across 131 companies.

Expand panel +
12 profiles

Swipe or scroll horizontally to browse.

Education networks

10 profiles with education records.

Harvard University
3
Harvard Business School
2
Columbia University
2
University of Oxford
2
Columbia Business School
1
University of Waterloo
1
Wharton School
1
University of Pennsylvania
1

Prior employers

6 profiles with prior-work records.

Amazon
2
Myntra
1
McKinsey
1
Apple
1
Google
1

Profiles cover recorded founders and leaders; contact details remain in Radar.

NEWS INTELLIGENCE

How this industry appears in the news

14,257 articles in the measured 12-month window.

Expand panel +
14,257articles in the measured year
1,591articles in 2026Q2
62.8%positive tone in the latest complete year

News volume trends

Retail coverage tagged Denver · articles per complete quarter

01,8483,6965,5447,3922021Q2: 3,4272021Q22021Q3: 3,3782021Q4: 3,2412022Q1: 3,7832022Q2: 3,1512022Q22022Q3: 2,9632022Q4: 4,0402023Q1: 3,2922023Q2: 3,6782023Q22023Q3: 3,2082023Q4: 4,5572024Q1: 4,3002024Q2: 3,8702024Q22024Q3: 4,7712024Q4: 5,1332025Q1: 6,4282025Q2: 4,1262025Q22025Q3: 5,3342025Q4: 3,6692026Q1: 3,6632026Q2: 1,5912026Q2
View quarterly article counts
QuarterArticles
2021Q23,427
2021Q33,378
2021Q43,241
2022Q13,783
2022Q23,151
2022Q32,963
2022Q44,040
2023Q13,292
2023Q23,678
2023Q33,208
2023Q44,557
2024Q14,300
2024Q23,870
2024Q34,771
2024Q45,133
2025Q16,428
2025Q24,126
2025Q35,334
2025Q43,669
2026Q13,663
2026Q21,591

Article volume measures coverage, not market sales.

Tone of coverage over time

2021
7,002 positive · 175 neutral · 3,664 negative
2022
9,290 positive · 225 neutral · 4,402 negative
2023
9,665 positive · 283 neutral · 4,758 negative
2024
12,620 positive · 211 neutral · 5,227 negative
2025
12,255 positive · 360 neutral · 6,897 negative

Leading coverage topics

Retail coverage tagged Denver · ranked by full-period article count.

Administrative And Political Subdivisions4,359,391 articles in the full recorded period
929,769 recent · 795,451 prior
Geopolitical Disputes And Contested Areas320,881 articles in the full recorded period
106,784 recent · 82,216 prior
International And Transnational Geographic Entities320,718 articles in the full recorded period
106,734 recent · 82,150 prior
International Political Relations202,879 articles in the full recorded period
52,825 recent · 50,958 prior
Security And Defense Policies143,013 articles in the full recorded period
41,741 recent · 35,009 prior
International Relations And Diplomacy91,526 articles in the full recorded period
21,657 recent · 23,614 prior
Geographic Naming Conventions And Etymology82,179 articles in the full recorded period
44,272 recent · 9,156 prior
Trade Policies And Agreements77,571 articles in the full recorded period
25,098 recent · 34,625 prior
Human Rights Advocacy Reports69,871 articles in the full recorded period
16,517 recent · 22,551 prior
Cryptocurrency Impact On Forex Markets61,042 articles in the full recorded period
17,322 recent · 15,037 prior

Recent and prior counts use the source comparison windows.

Topics gaining and losing attention

United States comparison coverage

KeywordRecentPriorChange
countries3,9251,959100%
stablecoin fx impact2,9231,63679%
oil price volatility2,7351,132142%
etf trading2,7151,176131%
etfs2,280974134%
sector etfs2,163930133%
symphonic rock pieces2,1281021180%
etf products2,078849145%
etf structures1,983832138%
ncaa updates1,8711,23452%
tariff negotiations13,16422,162-41%
free trade deals5,5449,018-39%
stock price2,7174,098-34%
trade enforcement2,1653,485-38%
economic slowdown1,8513,369-45%

Event and signal lenses

United States comparison coverage

All complete annual cohorts shown
Rising

Regulatory Risk

1,990,330 classified articles

territories, disputed islands, tariff negotiations

38.6% critical · 23.8% positive
Rising

Funding Momentum

363,372 classified articles

inflation reports fx, trade deficits fx, gdp growth forex

39.2% critical · 43.3% positive
Rising

Growth

561,523 classified articles

gdp growth forex, earnings report, inflation reports fx

32.0% critical · 44.3% positive

Retail coverage tagged Denver. Topic labels describe recorded classifications and can include broad context.

UNDERSTAND THE LANDSCAPE

Retail in Denver: key questions

Clear definitions for making better comparisons.

What does this landscape measure?

It measures the tracked company ecosystem, recorded funding, hiring and other available evidence. It is not a market-size estimate.

Can segment counts be added together?

No. A company can belong to several segments, so segment counts and funding can overlap.

What does a missing figure mean?

A dash or unavailable panel means the current reviewed source snapshot does not support that figure.

Company ecosystem snapshot: 3 September 2026. Funding is recorded in USD; filed accounts retain their stated currency and reporting basis. Each section identifies its own coverage. The news and research behind these sections is explorable in Prism.

Canonical landscape ↗
Coming soon