Industry landscapes
Industry report

Funding and advertised pay are reported in USD; filed accounts retain their stated source currency and basis.

Exchange-rate basis

Indicative conversions use ECB reference rates dated 2026-09-14, applied consistently across all periods. They are not historical exchange rates. Indian rupees may use crore (1 crore = 10 million); other currencies use K, M and B. CSV downloads, source documents and quoted news headlines retain their original currencies.

THE LONDON EDITION 2026

London’s
travel and hospitality industry,
in focus.

The companies, capital and talent shaping travel and hospitality in London. Find the leaders. Understand the segments. See where the activity is.

Snapshot: Funding in USD
Illustrated cover for Travel and Hospitality Industry Landscape of London
GB
COMPANIES · CAPITAL · TALENT

An industry ecosystem,
measured in context.

Travel and Hospitality illustration
MEET THE COMPANIES

Explore London’s travel and hospitality leaders

24 featured companies from the funding, hiring, revenue and team-size leaderboards.

Expand panel +
Travel and Hospitality company highlights in London, snapshot 1 September 2026
Company
Selinaselina.com$475M1
Puttshackputtshack.com$384.07M11 roles109
edynfindingedyn.com$269.13M500
Soho Housesohohouse.com$161.36M2,303
Perseusperseuscp.com$105.24M6
Aspriaaspria.com$62.45M453
Antic Londonanticlondon.com$55.92M
RATP Dev Transit Londonratpdevtransitlondon.com$39.69M3,950
Hitachi Railhitachirail.com13 roles315
Dorchester Collectiondorchestercollection.com11 roles529
Signature Aviationsignatureaviation.com11 roles8,000
Bonhamsbonhams.com7 roles176
Sea Containers Londonseacontainerslondon.com6 roles119
Globalcharterservicesglobalcharterservices.com5 roles19
Peligonipeligoni.com4 rolesFinancial figure available in RadarView in Radar
1st Inrail1stinrail.co.uk400
British Museumbritishmuseum.org1,302
Civil Aviation Authoritycaa.co.uk5,250
Firmdale Hotelsfirmdalehotels.com563Financial figure available in RadarView in Radar
Go Apegoape.co.uk899$392.71KFYFY2024 filing
Grandgrandprixgrandtours.com
Landmark Londonlandmarklondon.co.uk324
Millennium & Copthorne Hotelsmillenniumhotels.com2,971
Natural History Museumnhm.ac.uk1,962
24 featured companies

Locked revenue figures are available in Radar; the eight company financial previews stay the same throughout this page. A dash means the figure is outside these featured lists. Revenue years vary by company; the figures are not a like-for-like revenue comparison. Compare annual accounts ↗

Company discovery

Recorded evidence only

Explore the live startup set in Radar

No company example met every recorded classification, independence and public-profile gate in this snapshot. The live directory may have newer qualifying companies.

Explore classified startups in Radar ↗
THE KEY SIGNALS

Travel and Hospitality industry KPIs in London

A few useful ratios bring the size of this ecosystem into perspective.

1 September 2026
Hiring participation4.9%

41 of 843 tracked companies have open roles.

Funding participation5.8%

49 of 843 tracked companies have a recorded round.

Top 3 funding share66.7%

Share of disclosed capital received by the three largest recorded recipients.

Median disclosed round$947.72K

Midpoint of 69 rounds with a disclosed amount.

Scale is concentrated. Opportunity is broader. The three largest funding recipients hold 66.7% of disclosed capital, while 94.2% of tracked companies have no recorded funding round.

Explore the segments →
CAPITAL & COMPANY FORMATION

How London travel and hospitality has grown

Recorded company formation and disclosed funding across the complete annual series shown.

Expand panel +
2016 — 2025

Disclosed funding by year

Sum of recorded funding rounds · USD

London travel and hospitality
$0$190.14M$380.28M$570.42M$760.56M2016: $10.25M20162017: $10.52M20172018: $245.09M20182019: $235.17M20192020: $77.14M20202021: $667.16M20212022: $239.92M20222023: $71.44M20232024: $2.31M20242025: $10M2025
View the numbers
Annual travel and hospitality funding and company formation in London
YearFunding (USD)FoundedRaising
2016$10.25M374
2017$10.52M425
2018$245.09M413
2019$235.17M454
2020$77.14M429
2021$667.16M2512
2022$239.92M99
2023$71.44M194
2024$2.31M92
2025$10M01
WHERE CAPITAL SITS

Funding concentration

Share of all disclosed company funding.

  • Selina28.1%
  • Puttshack22.7%
  • edyn15.9%
  • Other companies33.3%

Funding by stage

91 recorded rounds since 2016

NUMBER OF ROUNDS
Seed & Angel39 42.9%
Series A–B8 8.8%
Series C+ / PE12 13.2%
Grants, debt & other32 35.2%

Recent recorded rounds

Latest recorded rounds · USD
0 rounds

Swipe or scroll horizontally to browse.

Largest and notable recorded rounds

Each card is one recorded round
10 cards

Swipe or scroll horizontally to browse.

Series C05/2020
Selinaselina.com$60M

Participating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.

THE BUSINESS BEHIND THE ACTIVITY

Revenue, profitability & financial strength

Annual accounts for reporting companies linked to this landscape, on like-for-like currency and reporting bases.

Expand panel +
GBP · millions · consolidated

Display conversions use the dated reference rates above. Where a verified rate is unavailable, figures retain their source currency. Each reporting cohort keeps its currency and accounting basis separate.

FY2025 · company accounts; aggregate reporting threshold not met · 6 reporting entities from 190 eligible matches.

Revenue in covered accounts

Sum of reporting-entity revenue; not London market sales.

Net profit / loss

Combined result for the same cohort.

Aggregate net margin

Combined net income ÷ combined revenue.

Median company revenue

The middle covered reporting entity.

Profitable entities

None of 6 covered entities.

Top-five concentration

Share of covered revenue from the five largest entities.

Annual account trend

Reported cohort totals by year; coverage is stated for every period.

Bar height shows revenue. Changes in coverage can affect totals.

Profitability has two perspectives

FY2025 · 6 reporting entities

Open the company accounts

Up to eight fixed company previews show financial amounts. Search and sort the wider company list, then continue in Radar.

6 reporting entities
Continue your financial research in Radar

Explore full company accounts and filings.

View financials in Radar ↗
LONDON · INDUSTRY COHORTS

How does travel and hospitality compare?

Each pair uses the same year, currency and reporting basis. Cohort overlap is disclosed.

IndustryCovered / eligibleRevenue totalMedian revenueNet profit / lossAggregate marginProfitable shareOverlap

Available-account cohorts are not estimates of whole industries. Overlapping entities can occur in more than one cohort; do not add cohort totals.

Coverage, calculations & financial sources

Filed annual accounts for exact designated national identifiers. Every aggregate and peer pair uses one fiscal year, source currency and reporting basis; periods, coverage and overlap are explicit; 2026 partials are excluded.

The same up to eight reporting entities remain open across years, filters and sorts. Other company figures are available in Radar.

Source currencies and accounting bases stay separate. Missing accounts are excluded rather than treated as zero. Exact reporting periods appear on company previews. Annual totals can change with coverage and do not measure growth of a fixed company cohort.

DIGITAL FOOTPRINT

Web traffic, app reach and release cadence

How the London companies on this page show up online: the sites people visit, the apps they install, and how often those apps ship.

Busiest websites

21 of the 843 companies on this page carry a measured traffic record (2.5%); these are the largest of those, by monthly visits. The median among them is 254,679 visits.

Visits and authority are third-party web estimates, not company-reported figures.

Most-installed apps

58 of these companies (6.9%) publish at least one Android app — 68 apps in all, carrying 32.7M installs between them.

AppInstallsRatingStore category
easyJet: Travel AppeasyJet29.1M4.3Travel & Local
NCPNational Car Parks Limited1.8M3.4Travel & Local
Addison Lee: Taxis & CouriersAddison Lee821.5K4.3Maps & Navigation
MyMillenniumMillennium & Copthorne Hotels301.2K3Travel & Local
British Museum AudioBritish Museum266.8K4.6Art & Design
c2c Train Travel: Buy Ticketsc2c136.5K4.1Maps & Navigation
Soho HouseSoho House47K3.5Lifestyle
ATPI On The Go - Travel AppATPI44.4K3Travel & Local
Rule BookRail Safety and Standards Board35.2KBusiness
ArtRabbitArtrabbit31.5K3.8Art & Design

Installs are lifetime totals to date at the June 2026 store reading — a measure of reach, not of people using an app today.

App reach by segment

The busiest app inside each of this page’s own segments, with the quarterly release trend behind it (2023Q3–2026Q2).

SegmentAppsInstallsLeading appRelease trend
Passenger Airlines229.1MeasyJet: Travel App 29.1M
Car Rentals14874.2KAddison Lee: Taxis & Couriers 821.5K
Hotels10358.3KMyMillennium 301.2K
Museums & Galleries3269KBritish Museum Audio 266.8K
Tour Operators853.8KYour Golf Travel 26.9K
Art Auctioneers249.1KArtRabbit 31.5K
Corporate Travel Management Services344.5KATPI On The Go - Travel App 44.4K
Rail Maintenance Services235.5KRule Book 35.2K

A company can carry several segment tags, so these rows overlap and should not be added together. Trend lines are zero-based and share one quarter grid, so a flat line is a quiet segment, not a missing one.

Release cadence by quarter

New apps published, beside apps whose most recent update landed in that quarter — the second bar is how much of the shelf is still being maintained.

2022Q4: 22022Q4: 02022Q42023Q1: 12023Q1: 12023Q12023Q2: 42023Q2: 02023Q22023Q3: 22023Q3: 12023Q32024Q1: 32024Q1: 12024Q12024Q2: 22024Q2: 02024Q22024Q3: 32024Q3: 12024Q32024Q4: 12024Q4: 22024Q42025Q1: 12025Q1: 12025Q12025Q2: 12025Q2: 02025Q22025Q3: 22025Q3: 72025Q32025Q4: 32025Q4: 32025Q4

Darker bars are new releases, lighter bars apps updated. 58 of 68 apps carry a release date. The series ends at 2025Q4, the last quarter that closed before the June 2026 reading.

INSIDE THE INDUSTRY

The London travel and hospitality market map

Explore the segments behind the headline numbers.

Expand panel +

Where companies are building

Rank segments by scale, hiring or disclosed funding.

Consumer digital20
B2c e-commerce14
Enterprise tech10
Cab ride-hailing6
Shared mobility6
Marketplaces6

Companies can sit in several segments. Counts and funding overlap.

SEGMENT TO EXPLORE

Consumer digital

The largest measured segment in this report snapshot.

20companies
0.0%have hiring activity

0 companies hiring · $3.22M disclosed funding

Explore in Radar

How companies make money

Common revenue models; a company can use more than one.

Fee-for-service427
Commission on transaction320
Advertising244
E-commerce - service225
Subscription71
E-commerce - product69
Physical commerce38
Renting / leasing37
THE COMPANIES IN MOTION

Who is listing, hiring leaders, launching and winning work

Recorded corporate activity linked to companies in this landscape.

Expand panel +
Recent corporate headlines 10 dated reports
Mergers & acquisitionsvariouseateries.co.uk ↗

acquisition of a portfolio from Grosvenor Pubs and Inns... The acquisition valued the four sites at £11.25m

Mergers & acquisitionshitachirail.com ↗

NEW YORK — Hitachi Rail will acquire Clever Devices, a maker of technology for transit systems, the companies announced today.

Mergers & acquisitionsburgessyachts.com ↗

Sandersville, GA – Burgess Pigment Co. ("Burgess Pigment") and Thiele Kaolin Company ("Thiele"), jointly announced that the parties have entered into a definitive agreement whereby Burgess Pigment will acquire Thiele, a global supplier of high-quality kaolin clay and silica products.

Mergers & acquisitionslondon.com ↗

Bp plc (London) reached an agreement to sell its Gelsenkirchen refinery and related businesses to Klesch Group,

Funding roundsarcrideglobal.com ↗

The funding will expand the electric vehicle fleet, build charging infrastructure, and scale operations into new Kenyan cities beyond Nairobi.

Mergers & acquisitionssohohouse.com ↗

Soho House officially completed its withdrawal from the New York Stock Exchange following a merger with EH Parent and EH MergerSub, for an estimated total valuation of £2 billion (approximately $2.7 billion).

Mergers & acquisitionstankersinternational.com ↗

International Seaways, Inc. (NYSE: INSW) has acquired sole ownership of Tankers International, one of the world’s leading shipping pools.

Mergers & acquisitionseversholtrail.co.uk ↗

Beacon has completed the acquisition of Eversholt Rail, one of the UK’s established rolling stock leasing companies.

Mergers & acquisitionsegmgu.co.uk ↗

Doxa has marked its first move into the UK market with the acquisition of Eaton Gate.

Full recorded event mix

Top 10 categories among 349 recorded events in the 24-month window.

Leadership moves
104
Company announcements
56
Earnings
48
Mergers & acquisitions
46
Contracts
43
Funding rounds
13
Asset acquisitions
11
Regulatory
9
Job creation
8
Capital infusions
5
7 activity cards

Swipe or scroll horizontally to browse.

IPO pipeline

2 companies with recorded IPO activity

Soho House ↗

IPO · New York Stock Exchange1 reports

IPO1 reports

Leadership moves

24 tracked people moves

Ben Underwood

Promotion Chief Operating Officer (COO)

Ms Jennifer Duong Young

Resignation Previously Director of Millennium & Copthorne Hotels

Daniel Desbaillets

Resignation Previously Director

Wong Ai Ai

Resignation Previously Director

Emma Hamilton-Hewitt

Appointment Group People & Culture Manager

Addison Lee ↗
Patrick Gallagher

Appointment Chief Executive

Addison Lee ↗
Na

Appointment Chief Executive

London ↗
Alex N.

Resignation Chairman

Product launches

Products, platforms and features in the recorded window

Jetcraft ↗
Jetcraft Special Missions

Special mission aircraft sourcing and preparation

Workforce actions

1 companies with reported reductions

Luxtripper ↗

60 rolescost reduction

Litigation

2 tracked suits

Company
M/s Kurlon Enterprises v cox & kings

loan defaultCivil · Ongoing

Company
yes bank, JC Flowers ARC, cox and kings, Ezeego One Travel & v tulip hotels

Liquidation of Tulip Hotels due to default of Rs 900 croreRegulatory · Ongoing

Earnings pulse

Reported company results in the recorded window.

7companies
58period observations
11.2%median reported growth

Median across 32 reported growth observations; companies may contribute multiple periods.

Mergers and acquisitions

Company-linked deal reports; status is preserved as recorded.

Acquirer → targetStatusDateValue / context
doxaEaton Gate ↗Announced2026-04-23Not stated in snapshot
Hitachi Railclever devicesAnnounced2026-04-16Not stated in snapshot
young’sCubitt House ↗Announced2026-04-08Not stated in snapshot
Burgessthiele kaolin companyAnnounced2026-03-25Not stated in snapshot
Consortium led by Liam Griffin and Cheyne Capital’s Strategic Value CreditAddison Lee ↗Completed2026-03-24Not stated in snapshot
Klesch GroupLondon ↗Announced2026-03-23Not stated in snapshot

A discussion or rumour is not a completed transaction. An unstated value is not zero.

PEOPLE & OPPORTUNITY

The talent market

Recorded hiring and workforce signals from the available source snapshot.

Expand panel +

Most advertised job titles

No repeated job title is supported by this snapshot.

0 internship postings

0 tracked postings mention remote work.

THE PEOPLE BUILDING THE FIELD

Founders and leaders

176 founders and chief executives across 158 companies.

Expand panel +
12 profiles

Swipe or scroll horizontally to browse.

Education networks

16 profiles with education records.

University of Bristol
3
University of Cambridge
2
University College London
2
London School of Economics and Political Science
2
Harvard University
1
Harvard Business School
1
The University of Edinburgh
1
University of Oxford
1

Prior employers

1 profiles with prior-work records.

Profiles cover recorded founders and leaders; contact details remain in Radar.

NEWS INTELLIGENCE

How this industry appears in the news

205,742 articles in the measured 12-month window.

Expand panel +
205,742articles in the measured year
44,126articles in 2026Q1
64.4%positive tone in the latest complete year

News volume trends

Travel and Hospitality coverage tagged London · articles per complete quarter

020,95741,91362,87083,8272021Q2: 31,6712021Q22021Q3: 37,3712021Q4: 32,7432022Q1: 34,8252022Q2: 35,7742022Q22022Q3: 40,8172022Q4: 38,1042023Q1: 39,4322023Q2: 41,6112023Q22023Q3: 38,3122023Q4: 39,1832024Q1: 47,3262024Q2: 45,6272024Q22024Q3: 47,9712024Q4: 45,9072025Q1: 55,8112025Q2: 48,1962025Q22025Q3: 72,8932025Q4: 41,6882026Q1: 44,1262026Q1
View quarterly article counts
QuarterArticles
2021Q231,671
2021Q337,371
2021Q432,743
2022Q134,825
2022Q235,774
2022Q340,817
2022Q438,104
2023Q139,432
2023Q241,611
2023Q338,312
2023Q439,183
2024Q147,326
2024Q245,627
2024Q347,971
2024Q445,907
2025Q155,811
2025Q248,196
2025Q372,893
2025Q441,688
2026Q144,126

Article volume measures coverage, not market sales.

Tone of coverage over time

2021
62,630 positive · 1,260 neutral · 44,626 negative
2022
84,541 positive · 1,928 neutral · 62,770 negative
2023
94,400 positive · 2,022 neutral · 61,844 negative
2024
113,630 positive · 2,062 neutral · 70,746 negative
2025
140,440 positive · 2,284 neutral · 75,479 negative

Leading coverage topics

Travel and Hospitality coverage tagged London · ranked by full-period article count.

Geopolitical Disputes And Contested Areas300,624 articles in the full recorded period
108,098 recent · 81,383 prior
International And Transnational Geographic Entities300,619 articles in the full recorded period
108,096 recent · 81,383 prior
Administrative And Political Subdivisions300,571 articles in the full recorded period
108,069 recent · 81,375 prior
International Sports Competitions99,319 articles in the full recorded period
20,235 recent · 20,698 prior
Professional League Updates95,723 articles in the full recorded period
21,822 recent · 20,696 prior
Athlete Transfer Rumors53,692 articles in the full recorded period
13,752 recent · 10,976 prior
Sports History And Legacy Stories52,496 articles in the full recorded period
25,908 recent · 6,914 prior
International Political Relations51,019 articles in the full recorded period
15,205 recent · 10,642 prior
Cricket Test Matches48,713 articles in the full recorded period
12,304 recent · 6,697 prior
Championship Event Highlights46,906 articles in the full recorded period
10,593 recent · 10,203 prior

Recent and prior counts use the source comparison windows.

Topics gaining and losing attention

United Kingdom comparison coverage

KeywordRecentPriorChange
test cricket10,5147,14247%
test innings8,1545,30754%
5-day cricket6,2424,29845%
tariff negotiations4,3602,64065%
1000 test wickets4,1982,84248%
countries4,1931,861125%
stock performance3,4952,28553%
test match tactics3,2721,71291%
ashes test2,8341,91448%
longest test innings2,7411,74857%
icc world cup2,0353,166-36%
europa league1,0073,010-67%
icc champions trophy5382,040-74%
champions league8301,513-45%
quarterfinals5081,307-61%

Event and signal lenses

United Kingdom comparison coverage

All complete annual cohorts shown
Rising

Regulatory Risk

1,216,042 classified articles

territories, disputed islands, test cricket

27.8% critical · 20.8% positive
Rising

Funding Momentum

205,566 classified articles

club valuation, test cricket, test innings

33.2% critical · 37.7% positive
Rising

Growth

238,879 classified articles

league expansion news, pro league fixtures, vehicle sales forecasts

29.4% critical · 44.8% positive

Travel and Hospitality coverage tagged London. Topic labels describe recorded classifications and can include broad context.

UNDERSTAND THE LANDSCAPE

Travel and Hospitality in London: key questions

Clear definitions for making better comparisons.

What does this landscape measure?

It measures the tracked company ecosystem, recorded funding, hiring and other available evidence. It is not a market-size estimate.

Can segment counts be added together?

No. A company can belong to several segments, so segment counts and funding can overlap.

What does a missing figure mean?

A dash or unavailable panel means the current reviewed source snapshot does not support that figure.

Company ecosystem snapshot: 1 September 2026. Funding is recorded in USD; filed accounts retain their stated currency and reporting basis. Each section identifies its own coverage. The news and research behind these sections is explorable in Prism.

Canonical landscape ↗
Coming soon