Locked revenue figures are available in Radar; the eight company financial previews stay the same throughout this page. A dash means the figure is outside these featured lists. Revenue years vary by company; the figures are not a like-for-like revenue comparison. Compare annual accounts ↗
the United Kingdom’s
financial services industry,
in focus.
The companies, capital and talent shaping financial services in the United Kingdom. Find the leaders. Understand the segments. See where the activity is.

An industry ecosystem,
measured in context.
MEET THE COMPANIESExplore the United Kingdom’s financial services leaders
24 featured companies from the funding, hiring, revenue and team-size leaderboards.
Expand panel +
Explore the United Kingdom’s financial services leaders
24 featured companies from the funding, hiring, revenue and team-size leaderboards.
Company discovery
Recorded evidence onlyExplore the live startup set in Radar
No company example met every recorded classification, independence and public-profile gate in this snapshot. The live directory may have newer qualifying companies.
Explore classified startups in Radar ↗Financial Services industry KPIs in the United Kingdom
A few useful ratios bring the size of this ecosystem into perspective.
397 of 13,921 tracked companies have open roles.
571 of 13,921 tracked companies have a recorded round.
Share of disclosed capital received by the three largest recorded recipients.
Midpoint of 793 rounds with a disclosed amount.
Scale is concentrated. Opportunity is broader. The three largest funding recipients hold 17.7% of disclosed capital, while 95.9% of tracked companies have no recorded funding round.
Explore the segments →CAPITAL & COMPANY FORMATIONHow the United Kingdom financial services has grown
Recorded company formation and disclosed funding across the complete annual series shown.
Expand panel +
How the United Kingdom financial services has grown
Recorded company formation and disclosed funding across the complete annual series shown.
Disclosed funding by year
Sum of recorded funding rounds · USD
View the numbers
| Year | Funding (USD) | Founded | Raising |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2016 | $1.05B | 398 | 35 |
| 2017 | $2.97B | 443 | 43 |
| 2018 | $4.82B | 488 | 78 |
| 2019 | $10.99B | 471 | 87 |
| 2020 | $7.43B | 486 | 84 |
| 2021 | $4.64B | 373 | 78 |
| 2022 | $6.85B | 210 | 72 |
| 2023 | $3.39B | 195 | 52 |
| 2024 | $1.69B | 155 | 35 |
| 2025 | $3.71B | 28 | 21 |
Funding concentration
Share of all disclosed company funding.
- Athora7.9%
- Propel Finance5.3%
- Convex4.6%
- Other companies82.3%
Funding by stage
1,138 recorded rounds since 2016
Investors appearing most often
Recorded participation in financial services company rounds since 2016.
- 01Europa 318 rounds
- 02Shawbrook 19 rounds
- 03British Business Bank 14 rounds
- 04British Business Investments 11 rounds
- 05Citi 10 rounds
- 06HSBC 10 rounds
- 07Foresight Group 9 rounds
- 08NatWest 9 rounds
- 09J P Morgan 8 rounds
- 010Barclays 8 rounds
Recent recorded rounds
Latest recorded rounds · USDBacked by NatWest.
Backed by British Business Bank.
Backed by .
Backed by Broadridge and Digital Asset.
Backed by One Point.
Backed by Delta Partners and Aperture and others.
Backed by BCRS.
Backed by Togethermoney and Time Finance.
Largest and notable recorded rounds
Each card is one recorded roundBacked by Onex and PSP Investments.
Backed by GSR Ventures and Salica Investments.
Backed by SoftBank Vision Fund.
Backed by CDPQ and Enstar Group and others.
Backed by SoftBank Vision Fund.
Backed by Blackstone and GIC and others.
Backed by K3 and GSR Ventures and others.
Backed by Sixth Street.
Backed by OMERS.
Participating investors were not recorded in this snapshot.
THE BUSINESS BEHIND THE ACTIVITYRevenue, profitability & financial strength
Annual accounts for reporting companies linked to this landscape, on like-for-like currency and reporting bases.
Expand panel +
Revenue, profitability & financial strength
Annual accounts for reporting companies linked to this landscape, on like-for-like currency and reporting bases.
Display conversions use the dated reference rates above. Where a verified rate is unavailable, figures retain their source currency. Each reporting cohort keeps its currency and accounting basis separate.
FY2025 · annual statements grouped by reported fiscal year; exact entity periods remain on preview rows · 62 reporting entities from 2887 eligible matches.
Sum of reporting-entity revenue; not the United Kingdom market sales.
Combined result for the same cohort.
Combined net income ÷ combined revenue.
The middle covered reporting entity.
53 of 62 covered entities.
Share of covered revenue from the five largest entities.
Annual account trend
Reported cohort totals by year; coverage is stated for every period.
Bar height shows revenue. Changes in coverage can affect totals.
Profitability has two perspectives
FY2025 · 62 reporting entities
Open the company accounts
Up to eight fixed company previews show financial amounts. Search and sort the wider company list, then continue in Radar.
| Company / reporting entity | Revenue | Net profit / loss | Net margin | Revenue growth | Total assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pure Gold ↗07953325 | £59.0m | £3.0m | +5.2% | — | — |
| Pragma Wealth Management ↗04191349 | £3.0m | £-0.1m | -2.6% | — | — |
| Capital Financial Markets ↗08224800 | £1.4m | £0.3m | +22.8% | — | — |
| S4 Financial ↗05089919 | £1.2m | £0.2m | +14.6% | — | — |
| Auxilium Partnership ↗11703495 | £1.1m | £0.9m | +80.1% | — | — |
| WA-PARTNERS ↗10019736 | £1.1m | £0.0m | +0.8% | — | — |
| London Management Group ↗09609607 | £0.6m | £0.0m | +4.2% | — | — |
| DAMINACCOUNTING ↗14238760 | £0.0m | £0.0m | +11.3% | — | — |
Explore full company accounts and filings.
Explore a reporting entity
Choose “View accounts” to inspect an available company preview.
How does financial services compare?
Each pair uses the same year, currency and reporting basis. Cohort overlap is disclosed.
| Industry | Covered / eligible | Revenue total | Median revenue | Net profit / loss | Aggregate margin | Profitable share | Overlap |
|---|
Available-account cohorts are not estimates of whole industries. Overlapping entities can occur in more than one cohort; do not add cohort totals.
Coverage, calculations & financial sources
Filed annual accounts for exact designated national identifiers. Every aggregate and peer pair uses one fiscal year, source currency and reporting basis; periods, coverage and overlap are explicit; 2026 partials are excluded.
The same up to eight reporting entities remain open across years, filters and sorts. Other company figures are available in Radar.
Source currencies and accounting bases stay separate. Missing accounts are excluded rather than treated as zero. Exact reporting periods appear on company previews. Annual totals can change with coverage and do not measure growth of a fixed company cohort.
Web traffic, app reach and release cadence
How the the United Kingdom companies on this page show up online: the sites people visit, the apps they install, and how often those apps ship.
Busiest websites
108 of the 13,926 companies on this page carry a measured traffic record (0.8%); these are the largest of those, by monthly visits. The median among them is 295,707 visits.
| Company | Monthly visits | Authority | Mobile |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nationwidenationwide.co.uk | 11,019,990 | 73 | 75.6% |
| Santandersantander.co.uk | 8,804,015 | 70 | 54.3% |
| Lloyds Banklloydsbank.com | 7,210,445 | 72 | 56.1% |
| Barclaysbarclays.co.uk | 6,627,948 | 70 | 55.9% |
| Admiraladmiral.com | 5,776,622 | 68 | 77.6% |
| RACrac.co.uk | 4,324,427 | 74 | 81.4% |
| Post Officepostoffice.co.uk | 4,050,478 | 79 | 77.7% |
| Halifaxhalifax.co.uk | 4,033,429 | 67 | 68.8% |
| PwCpwc.com | 3,979,715 | 71 | 43% |
| Standard Charteredsc.com | 3,859,433 | 72 | 47.5% |
Visits and authority are third-party web estimates, not company-reported figures.
Most-installed apps
375 of these companies (2.7%) publish at least one Android app — 489 apps in all, carrying 108.9M installs between them.
| App | Installs | Rating | Store category |
|---|---|---|---|
| Barclays UKBarclays | 15.4M | 4.2 | Finance |
| Lloyds Mobile BankingLloyds Bank | 13.6M | 4.7 | Finance |
| Halifax Mobile BankingHalifax | 11.4M | 4.5 | Finance |
| HSBC EGHSBC | 10.4M | 2.5 | Finance |
| Santander Mobile BankingSantander | 9.3M | 4.7 | Finance |
| Nationwide Banking AppNationwide | 8.2M | 4.4 | Finance |
| Tesco BankTesco Bank | 3.9M | — | Finance |
| TSB Mobile BankingTSB Bank | 3.4M | 4.5 | Finance |
| myRACRAC | 2.5M | 3.9 | Travel & Local |
| PNBILPunjab National Bank International | 2.4M | 2.7 | Finance |
Installs are lifetime totals to date at the June 2026 store reading — a measure of reach, not of people using an app today.
App reach by segment
The busiest app inside each of this page’s own segments, with the quarterly release trend behind it (2024Q1–2026Q2).
| Segment | Apps | Installs | Leading app | Release trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Banks | 116 | 94.7M | Barclays UK 15.4M | |
| Asset Management | 154 | 15.6M | HSBC EG 10.4M | |
| Insurance Carriers | 36 | 5.9M | myRAC 2.5M | |
| Auto Retail & Aftersales | 3 | 2.6M | AutoProtect Claims 116.6K | |
| Alternative Lending | 4 | 2.3M | Zilch: Spend with benefits 2M | |
| Nbfc Lenders | 3 | 2.1M | Yonder Rewards Cards 90.6K | |
| Insurance Distribution | 41 | 1.4M | Royal London 508.5K | |
| Services For Investment Industry | 35 | 711K | Forex Market Sentiment 125.5K |
A company can carry several segment tags, so these rows overlap and should not be added together. Trend lines are zero-based and share one quarter grid, so a flat line is a quiet segment, not a missing one.
Release cadence by quarter
New apps published, beside apps whose most recent update landed in that quarter — the second bar is how much of the shelf is still being maintained.
Darker bars are new releases, lighter bars apps updated. 282 of 489 apps carry a release date. The series ends at 2026Q1, the last quarter that closed before the June 2026 reading.
INSIDE THE INDUSTRYThe the United Kingdom financial services market map
Explore the segments behind the headline numbers.
Expand panel +
The the United Kingdom financial services market map
Explore the segments behind the headline numbers.
Where companies are building
Rank segments by scale, hiring or disclosed funding.
Companies can sit in several segments. Counts and funding overlap.
Nbfc lenders
The largest measured segment in this report snapshot.
26 companies hiring · $21.56B disclosed funding
Explore in RadarHow companies make money
Common revenue models; a company can use more than one.
THE COMPANIES IN MOTIONWho is listing, hiring leaders, launching and winning work
Recorded corporate activity linked to companies in this landscape.
Expand panel +
Who is listing, hiring leaders, launching and winning work
Recorded corporate activity linked to companies in this landscape.
Recent corporate headlines 10 dated reports
Bullish has entered into a definitive agreement to acquire Equiniti, a leading global transfer agent serving nearly 3,000 issuer clients.
Arax Advisory Partners is buying a $1.5 billion RIA that is one of the largest practices in New York’s Hudson Valley in a move that will bolster Arax’s presence in the Northeast.
On Monday (May 4) night, OCBC announced that its Indonesian subsidiary, Bank OCBC NISP Tbk, would acquire HSBC’s retail and wealth management operations in Indonesia.
Previous acquisitions include ... Rowanmoor’s book of 3,500 SSASs.
In February 2025 it acquired Standard Life’s £403m SSAS book.
Willis Towers Watson (WTW) has detailed its artificial intelligence strategy following its acquisition of Newfront
ATC Insurance Solutions has acquired specialist financial lines managing general agency and London market wholesaler Frontier Global Underwriting.
Ad Valorem has completed the acquisition of Collett Hulance.
Full-service accountancy and advisory group Hayward Wright has expanded into Yorkshire as it merges with Auker Rhodes, a Leeds-based independent accountancy practice.
Alltrust Services Limited has agreed to acquire the Family Suntrust schemes from Phoenix Wealth, in a deal expected to complete later this year.
Full recorded event mix
Top 10 categories among 7,196 recorded events in the 24-month window.
IPO pipeline
26 companies with recorded IPO activity
IPO · London Stock Exchange1 reports
IPO · London1 reports
IPO · London Stock Exchange3 reports
IPO · City market7 reports
IPO · London1 reports
Follow-on Offering · London Stock Exchange1 reports
Follow-on Offering1 reports
IPO · London Stock Exchange2 reports
Leadership moves
265 tracked people moves
Resignation Previously Independent Non-Executive Director
Appointment due diligence leader
Promotion Edinburgh partner
Appointment lending director
Appointment partner and financial due diligence leader
Promotion Partner
Appointment Chief Operating Officer & Managing Director – Wealth
Retirement Previously Executive Director, Member Engagement and Learning
Product launches
Products, platforms and features in the recorded window
AI agent platform
Fulfillment Center
Digital Platform
Renewable Energy Analytics
Venture banking
Sub-syndicate
AI-based Assurance technology
Audit AI
Contract wins
145 recorded customer wins
Customer: wrightbusPublic transport
Customer: currysLogistics
Customer: department of energyEnergy
Customer: asendiaLogistics
Customer: impact fundInvestment
Customer: core lithiumMining
Workforce actions
21 companies with reported reductions
1,000 rolescost reduction
2,217 rolescost reduction
50 rolescost reduction
600 rolesAI rollout
25.0% rolesmass layoffs
130 rolesefficiency improvement
Regulatory events
84 recorded events
ADGM
FSP grantedFinancial Services Regulatory Authority
approved for acquisitionUK’s Prudential Regulation Authority
approved for FSPFinancial Services Regulatory Authority (FSRA)
Litigation
46 tracked suits
regulatory complaint regarding sales processRegulatory · Filed
high court application to restrain saleCivil · Ongoing
Earnings pulse
Reported company results in the recorded window.
Median across 469 reported growth observations; companies may contribute multiple periods.
Mergers and acquisitions
Company-linked deal reports; status is preserved as recorded.
| Acquirer → target | Status | Date | Value / context |
|---|---|---|---|
| Na→RAC ↗ | Announced | 2026-06-17 | Not stated in snapshot |
| Aon→Willis Towers Watson ↗ | Announced | 2026-06-16 | Not stated in snapshot |
| microsoft→London Stock Exchange ↗ | Announced | 2026-05-12 | $2.0B |
| WBR Group→Standard Life ↗ | Completed | 2026-05-05 | Not stated in snapshot |
| WBR Group→Bespoke Corporate Pensions ↗ | Completed | 2026-05-05 | Not stated in snapshot |
| WBR Group→Rowanmoor ↗ | Completed | 2026-05-05 | Not stated in snapshot |
A discussion or rumour is not a completed transaction. An unstated value is not zero.
PEOPLE & OPPORTUNITYThe talent market
79 postings in the preceding 12 months. The full 991-posting snapshot covers 58 employers.
Expand panel +
The talent market
79 postings in the preceding 12 months. The full 991-posting snapshot covers 58 employers.
Most advertised job titles
63 tracked postings mention remote work.
The seniority mix
26 postings specify a level.
Skills employers mention
Top skills across 991 tracked postings in the available jobs snapshot.
Median across 38 postings with pay data, expressed in USD.
Companies hiring
Large employers
| Company | Employees |
|---|---|
| HSBC ↗ | 228,687 |
| Standard Chartered ↗ | 85,103 |
| Lloyds Banking Group ↗ | 81,667 |
| NatWest ↗ | 53,600 |
| gfg alliance ↗ | 35,000 |
| Aviva ↗ | 30,271 |
| PwC ↗ | 30,211 |
| Markel ↗ | 21,600 |
THE PEOPLE BUILDING THE FIELDFounders and leaders
2,500 founders and chief executives across 2,246 companies.
Expand panel +
Founders and leaders
2,500 founders and chief executives across 2,246 companies.
Mark Catton
Propel Finance ↗Propel Finance, ex-Oracle Finance, ex-Royal Bank, Executive Leadership Programmes in association with Harvard, Wharton, Insead., 2013
Paul Brand
Convex ↗Convex Insurance, ex-Home, ex-Accelerate Xl Catlin
Daniel Frumkin
Metro Bank ↗Ex-The Bank of N.T. Butterfield & Son, RBS. Syracuse University - Martin J. Whitman School of Management BSc 1986, Questrom School of Business…
Michelle He Cfa
Abound ↗Abound, ex-Ey, ex-Oliver Wyman, National University of Singapore, 2007
Paul Burgess
Startline Motor Finance ↗Ex-BNP Paribas Leasing Solutions, Fortis Lease, Scottish & Newcastle. University of the West of Scotland BA 1992…
Nicolas Aubert
Howden Group Holdings ↗Howden Broking, ex-Willis Towers Watson, ex-Willis, INSEAD International Executive Program, 2000
Tracy Blackwell
Pension Insurance Corporation ↗Radley College, ex-United Trust Bank, ex-Pension Insurance, Gies College of Business - University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign, 1989
Greg Karpovsky
Stenn ↗Ex-Founder Interfactor, OtCLICKnis, Eurokommerz.
Russell Merrett
Inigo ↗Ex-Kinsu, Hiscox, Renaissancere Syndicate Management
Kevin O Donnell
RenaissanceRe ↗Ex-VP Global Chief Underwriter & Centre Financial Products. Hamilton College BA, New York University’s Stern School of Business MBA
John Hendrickson
StarStone ↗ex-Director Validus Holdings, Founder SFRi, Securitas Capital
Guy Harrington
Glenhawk ↗Dopamine Studios, ex-Revealr Software, Worksop College
Education networks
255 profiles with education records.
Prior employers
43 profiles with prior-work records.
Profiles cover recorded founders and leaders; contact details remain in Radar.
NEWS INTELLIGENCEHow this industry appears in the news
939,125 articles in the measured 12-month window.
Expand panel +
How this industry appears in the news
939,125 articles in the measured 12-month window.
News volume trends
Financial Services coverage across United Kingdom · articles per complete quarter
View quarterly article counts
| Quarter | Articles |
|---|---|
| 2021Q2 | 127,224 |
| 2021Q3 | 141,636 |
| 2021Q4 | 126,628 |
| 2022Q1 | 143,058 |
| 2022Q2 | 140,149 |
| 2022Q3 | 140,637 |
| 2022Q4 | 157,594 |
| 2023Q1 | 162,995 |
| 2023Q2 | 159,057 |
| 2023Q3 | 163,025 |
| 2023Q4 | 153,308 |
| 2024Q1 | 173,544 |
| 2024Q2 | 173,304 |
| 2024Q3 | 180,992 |
| 2024Q4 | 188,506 |
| 2025Q1 | 251,633 |
| 2025Q2 | 190,206 |
| 2025Q3 | 454,795 |
| 2025Q4 | 134,362 |
| 2026Q1 | 172,174 |
Article volume measures coverage, not market sales.
Tone of coverage over time
Most-covered companies
Company share of voice
10,253 recorded company events across 636 companies; percentages use that event total.
Leading coverage topics
Financial Services coverage across United Kingdom · ranked by full-period article count.
Recent and prior counts use the source comparison windows.
Topics gaining and losing attention
Financial Services coverage across United Kingdom
| Keyword | Recent | Prior | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| stock performance | 5,670 | 3,867 | 47% |
| tariff negotiations | 4,602 | 2,897 | 59% |
| countries | 4,192 | 1,862 | 125% |
| free trade deals | 2,479 | 1,257 | 97% |
| stock price | 2,338 | 1,451 | 61% |
| trade dispute mechanisms | 2,148 | 929 | 131% |
| bilateral trade | 2,007 | 827 | 143% |
| test cricket | 1,944 | 1,344 | 45% |
| gold spot price | 1,900 | 1,326 | 43% |
| exchange rates | 1,698 | 1,128 | 51% |
| inflation reports fx | 1,220 | 1,986 | -39% |
| europa league | 791 | 1,863 | -58% |
| sanctions currency effects | 888 | 1,440 | -38% |
| champions league | 757 | 1,315 | -42% |
| precious metals volatility | 756 | 1,284 | -41% |
Event and signal lenses
Financial Services coverage across United Kingdom
Regulatory Risk
1,217,055 classified articlesterritories, disputed islands, countries
31.5% critical · 21.4% positiveFunding Momentum
186,891 classified articlesinflation reports fx, currency intervention policies, club valuation
35.8% critical · 41.0% positiveGrowth
294,108 classified articlesgdp growth forex, inflation reports fx, league expansion news
33.3% critical · 45.0% positiveFinancial Services coverage across United Kingdom. Topic labels describe recorded classifications and can include broad context.
DEMAND, SUPPLY & PLACEWhere demand signals run ahead of mapped supply — the United Kingdom
Compare demand signals in the United Kingdom’s newsflow with the financial services categories mapped to each signal.
Expand panel +
Where demand signals run ahead of mapped supply — the United Kingdom
Compare demand signals in the United Kingdom’s newsflow with the financial services categories mapped to each signal.
Signal percentile − supply percentile = gap in percentile points. Positive gaps highlight questions to investigate. A high signal can reflect spending pressure or access friction, as well as potential demand.
The comparison is relative to the signal families on this page. A supply percentile of zero means the lowest relative reading, not zero companies. It is a prioritisation clue, not measured market size or unmet demand.
The opportunity, in one view
Signal and mapped-supply percentiles, their gap, and change in the signal’s article share.
Swipe horizontally to compare all columns →
| Signal family | Signal percentile | Supply percentile | Relative gap | Gap (points) | Signal share vs prior year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Market volatility ↗Macro Pressure | 50.0 | 0.0 | +50.0 | +69.7% | |
| Layoffs & income shocks ↗Spending Pressure | 71.4 | 33.3 | +38.1 | +37.0% | |
| Lending & credit access ↗Demand Driver | 71.4 | 83.3 | -11.9 | +52.4% | |
| Interest rates & policy ↗Macro Pressure | 50.0 | 83.3 | -33.3 | +11.3% | |
| Crypto & digital assets ↗Adoption Shift | 64.3 | — | No matching category | — | +73.7% |
| Financial inclusion ↗Demand Driver | 28.6 | — | No matching category | — | +47.4% |
| Fraud, scams & consumer trust ↗Trust Friction | 28.6 | — | No matching category | — | +5.2% |
| Data & privacy regulation ↗Compliance Pressure | 35.7 | — | No matching category | — | +19.3% |
Showing all 8 signals. Select a family for its history and mapped categories.
Where the signals are loudest
All 12 city readings for these demand families in the comparison geography. the United Kingdom is highlighted.
Each city’s reading is a share of its own coverage.
Layoffs & income shocks · Interest rates & policy · Crypto & digital assets
Interest rates & policy · Layoffs & income shocks · Lending & credit access
Crypto & digital assets · Market volatility · Fraud, scams & consumer trust
Interest rates & policy · Fraud, scams & consumer trust · Market volatility
Interest rates & policy · Layoffs & income shocks · Fraud, scams & consumer trust
Fraud, scams & consumer trust · Layoffs & income shocks · Interest rates & policy
Layoffs & income shocks · Crypto & digital assets · Lending & credit access
Layoffs & income shocks · Lending & credit access · Financial inclusion
Layoffs & income shocks · Lending & credit access · Data & privacy regulation
Layoffs & income shocks · Lending & credit access · Fraud, scams & consumer trust
Layoffs & income shocks · Fraud, scams & consumer trust · Interest rates & policy
Layoffs & income shocks · Fraud, scams & consumer trust
Inside the leading signals
Open any signal for its quarterly historyMACRO PRESSUREMarket volatility+50.0percentile-point gap
Volatility can drive trading, hedging and advice-seeking in the same week it spikes.
Mapped financial services categories
- Internet First Wealth Management Platforms21
Companies can appear in multiple categories; these counts are not a unique-company total.
Quarterly share of the United Kingdom coverage
Mentions per 10,000 articles · zero baseline
View quarterly signal counts
| Quarter | Mentions | Per 10,000 articles |
|---|---|---|
| 2024Q3 | 23 | 1.04 |
| 2024Q4 | 27 | 1.25 |
| 2025Q1 | 49 | 1.94 |
| 2025Q2 | 55 | 2.72 |
| 2025Q3 | 40 | 1.65 |
| 2025Q4 | 46 | 2.65 |
| 2026Q1 | 81 | 4.08 |
| 2026Q2 | 39 | 4.35 |
Where this signal concentrates in the comparison geography
SPENDING PRESSURELayoffs & income shocks+38.1percentile-point gap
Layoff cycles can pull discretionary spend back toward value offerings.
Mapped financial services categories
- Nbfc Lenders675
- Internet First Lenders32
- Internet First Wealth Management Platforms21
Companies can appear in multiple categories; these counts are not a unique-company total.
Quarterly share of the United Kingdom coverage
Mentions per 10,000 articles · zero baseline
View quarterly signal counts
| Quarter | Mentions | Per 10,000 articles |
|---|---|---|
| 2024Q3 | 414 | 18.7 |
| 2024Q4 | 385 | 17.77 |
| 2025Q1 | 570 | 22.55 |
| 2025Q2 | 428 | 21.18 |
| 2025Q3 | 663 | 27.39 |
| 2025Q4 | 400 | 23.01 |
| 2026Q1 | 634 | 31.96 |
| 2026Q2 | 243 | 27.12 |
Where this signal concentrates in the comparison geography
DEMAND DRIVERLending & credit access-11.9percentile-point gap
Credit demand can pull origination, underwriting and collections capacity with it.
Mapped financial services categories
- Nbfc Lenders675
- Housing Finance57
- Internet First Lenders32
Companies can appear in multiple categories; these counts are not a unique-company total.
Quarterly share of the United Kingdom coverage
Mentions per 10,000 articles · zero baseline
View quarterly signal counts
| Quarter | Mentions | Per 10,000 articles |
|---|---|---|
| 2024Q3 | 137 | 6.19 |
| 2024Q4 | 167 | 7.71 |
| 2025Q1 | 139 | 5.5 |
| 2025Q2 | 134 | 6.63 |
| 2025Q3 | 206 | 8.51 |
| 2025Q4 | 147 | 8.46 |
| 2026Q1 | 232 | 11.7 |
| 2026Q2 | 108 | 12.05 |
Where this signal concentrates in the comparison geography
MACRO PRESSUREInterest rates & policy-33.3percentile-point gap
Rate moves can reprice every loan book — lending and deposit products feel it first.
Mapped financial services categories
- Nbfc Lenders675
- Housing Finance57
- Internet First Lenders32
Companies can appear in multiple categories; these counts are not a unique-company total.
Quarterly share of the United Kingdom coverage
Mentions per 10,000 articles · zero baseline
View quarterly signal counts
| Quarter | Mentions | Per 10,000 articles |
|---|---|---|
| 2024Q3 | 352 | 15.9 |
| 2024Q4 | 345 | 15.92 |
| 2025Q1 | 373 | 14.75 |
| 2025Q2 | 361 | 17.86 |
| 2025Q3 | 374 | 15.45 |
| 2025Q4 | 378 | 21.75 |
| 2026Q1 | 381 | 19.21 |
| 2026Q2 | 122 | 13.62 |
Where this signal concentrates in the comparison geography
ADOPTION SHIFTCrypto & digital assets—supply not mapped
Crypto cycles can pull exchange, wallet and compliance demand in waves.
Mapped financial services categories
This signal has no matching category in the page’s financial services market map, so no supply percentile or gap is assigned.
Quarterly share of the United Kingdom coverage
Mentions per 10,000 articles · zero baseline
View quarterly signal counts
| Quarter | Mentions | Per 10,000 articles |
|---|---|---|
| 2024Q3 | 54 | 2.44 |
| 2024Q4 | 36 | 1.66 |
| 2025Q1 | 61 | 2.41 |
| 2025Q2 | 85 | 4.21 |
| 2025Q3 | 111 | 4.59 |
| 2025Q4 | 106 | 6.1 |
| 2026Q1 | 67 | 3.38 |
| 2026Q2 | 39 | 4.35 |
Where this signal concentrates in the comparison geography
DEMAND DRIVERFinancial inclusion—supply not mapped
Inclusion pushes can pull low-cost payment and credit rails toward new users.
Mapped financial services categories
This signal has no matching category in the page’s financial services market map, so no supply percentile or gap is assigned.
Quarterly share of the United Kingdom coverage
Mentions per 10,000 articles · zero baseline
View quarterly signal counts
| Quarter | Mentions | Per 10,000 articles |
|---|---|---|
| 2024Q3 | 37 | 1.67 |
| 2024Q4 | 26 | 1.2 |
| 2025Q1 | 38 | 1.5 |
| 2025Q2 | 29 | 1.43 |
| 2025Q3 | 37 | 1.53 |
| 2025Q4 | 40 | 2.3 |
| 2026Q1 | 58 | 2.92 |
| 2026Q2 | 16 | 1.79 |
Where this signal concentrates in the comparison geography
TRUST FRICTIONFraud, scams & consumer trust—supply not mapped
Trust friction can reward whoever fixes service, complaints and fraud handling.
Mapped financial services categories
This signal has no matching category in the page’s financial services market map, so no supply percentile or gap is assigned.
Quarterly share of the United Kingdom coverage
Mentions per 10,000 articles · zero baseline
View quarterly signal counts
| Quarter | Mentions | Per 10,000 articles |
|---|---|---|
| 2024Q3 | 141 | 6.37 |
| 2024Q4 | 189 | 8.72 |
| 2025Q1 | 153 | 6.05 |
| 2025Q2 | 144 | 7.12 |
| 2025Q3 | 195 | 8.06 |
| 2025Q4 | 128 | 7.36 |
| 2026Q1 | 127 | 6.4 |
| 2026Q2 | 70 | 7.81 |
Where this signal concentrates in the comparison geography
COMPLIANCE PRESSUREData & privacy regulation—supply not mapped
Privacy rules can land as engineering requirements — consent, data handling and audit tooling follow.
Mapped financial services categories
This signal has no matching category in the page’s financial services market map, so no supply percentile or gap is assigned.
Quarterly share of the United Kingdom coverage
Mentions per 10,000 articles · zero baseline
View quarterly signal counts
| Quarter | Mentions | Per 10,000 articles |
|---|---|---|
| 2024Q3 | 104 | 4.7 |
| 2024Q4 | 46 | 2.12 |
| 2025Q1 | 154 | 6.09 |
| 2025Q2 | 79 | 3.91 |
| 2025Q3 | 124 | 5.12 |
| 2025Q4 | 82 | 4.72 |
| 2026Q1 | 99 | 4.99 |
| 2026Q2 | 55 | 6.14 |
Where this signal concentrates in the comparison geography
RESEARCH & CHANGING CONVERSATIONSRelated research and changing coverage
the United Kingdom financial services coverage
Expand panel +
Related research and changing coverage
the United Kingdom financial services coverage
A cross-cultural study of the intention to use mobile banking between Lebanese and British consumers: Extending UTAUT2 with security, privacy and trust
Technology in Society
531 citations in the snapshot
Understanding the health and wellbeing challenges of the food banking system: A qualitative study of food bank users, providers and referrers in London
Social Science & Medicine
99 citations in the snapshot
Promoting flood risk reduction: The role of insurance in Germany and England
Earth s Future
92 citations in the snapshot
Insurance, Public Assistance, and Household Flood Risk Reduction: A Comparative Study of Austria, England, and Romania
Risk Analysis
76 citations in the snapshot
What is growing in this coverage
the United Kingdom coverage of this page's demand families
| Keyword | Recent articles | Prior articles | Share change |
|---|---|---|---|
| asset-based lending abuse | 46 | 22 | 165.3% |
| consumer compliance rules | 63 | 36 | 122.0% |
| policy tightening | 47 | 29 | 105.6% |
| buyer protection legislation | 57 | 38 | 90.3% |
| commodity futures | 53 | 40 | 68.1% |
| price index movement | 43 | 33 | 65.3% |
Share changes describe coverage in the stated comparison periods, not search demand or market size.
GEOGRAPHIC FOOTPRINTWhere companies are based
Company counts, hiring and disclosed funding across the recorded hubs.
Expand panel +
Where companies are based
Company counts, hiring and disclosed funding across the recorded hubs.

London
3,804 companies80.9% across the displayed hubs
146 companies hiring · $29.0B disclosed funding
Explore companies in London ↗
Manchester
191 companies4.1% across the displayed hubs
5 companies hiring · $1.2B disclosed funding
Explore companies in Manchester ↗
Edinburgh
182 companies3.9% across the displayed hubs
6 companies hiring · $229.4M disclosed funding
Explore companies in Edinburgh ↗
Glasgow
115 companies2.4% across the displayed hubs
6 companies hiring · $2.0B disclosed funding
Explore companies in Glasgow ↗
Birmingham
114 companies2.4% across the displayed hubs
4 companies hiring · $8.0M disclosed funding
Explore companies in Birmingham ↗
Bristol
113 companies2.4% across the displayed hubs
2 companies hiring · $326.7M disclosed funding
Explore companies in Bristol ↗
Leeds
109 companies2.3% across the displayed hubs
5 companies hiring · $334.3M disclosed funding
Explore companies in Leeds ↗
Nottingham
73 companies1.6% across the displayed hubs
3 companies hiring · $0 disclosed funding
Explore companies in Nottingham ↗Financial Services in the United Kingdom: key questions
Clear definitions for making better comparisons.
What does this landscape measure?
It measures the tracked company ecosystem, recorded funding, hiring and other available evidence. It is not a market-size estimate.
Can segment counts be added together?
No. A company can belong to several segments, so segment counts and funding can overlap.
What does a missing figure mean?
A dash or unavailable panel means the current reviewed source snapshot does not support that figure.
Company ecosystem snapshot: 5 August 2026. Funding is recorded in USD; filed accounts retain their stated currency and reporting basis. Each section identifies its own coverage. The news and research behind these sections is explorable in Prism.
Canonical landscape ↗