Industry landscapes
Industry report

Funding and advertised pay are reported in USD; filed accounts retain their stated source currency and basis.

Exchange-rate basis

Indicative conversions use ECB reference rates dated 2026-09-14, applied consistently across all periods. They are not historical exchange rates. Indian rupees may use crore (1 crore = 10 million); other currencies use K, M and B. CSV downloads, source documents and quoted news headlines retain their original currencies.

THE LONDON EDITION 2026

London’s
insurtech industry,
in focus.

The companies, capital and talent shaping insurtech in London. Find the leaders. Understand the segments. See where the activity is.

Snapshot: Funding in USD
Illustrated cover for Insurtech Industry Landscape of London
GB
COMPANIES · CAPITAL · TALENT

An industry ecosystem,
measured in context.

Insurtech illustration
MEET THE COMPANIES

Explore London’s insurtech leaders

24 featured companies from the funding, hiring, revenue and team-size leaderboards.

Expand panel +
Insurtech company highlights in London, snapshot 3 September 2026
Company
Hometreehometree.co.uk$735.08M2 roles59
PremFinapremfina.com$645.08M25
Kiki-insurance.com$500M168
ManyPetsmanypets.com$359.5M410Financial figure available in RadarView in Radar
Stablestableclub.com$353.68M
Bima Milvikbimamilvik.com$232.6M3,500
Zegozego.com$229.71M417
Marshmallowmarshmallow.com$224.81M50Financial figure available in RadarView in Radar
Hyperexponentialhyperexponential.com4 roles56Financial figure available in RadarView in Radar
Cuvvacuvva.com3 roles150Financial figure available in RadarView in Radar
BondAvalbondaval.com2 roles30
Galytixgalytix.com2 roles3
Micro Insurancemicroinsurance.com2 roles6Financial figure available in RadarView in Radar
Wriskwrisk.co2 roles17
Zing Coverzingcover.com1 roles7
CFC Underwritingcfcunderwriting.com5Financial figure available in RadarView in Radar
Churchillchurchill.com
CoverForYoucoverforyou.com
FintechOSfintechos.com49
Genasysgenasystech.com3
Instandainstanda.com112
Lakalaka.co49
Naponapo.pet30Financial figure available in RadarView in Radar
Optio Groupoptiogroup.com98
24 featured companies

Locked revenue figures are available in Radar; the eight company financial previews stay the same throughout this page. A dash means the figure is outside these featured lists. Revenue years vary by company; the figures are not a like-for-like revenue comparison. Compare annual accounts ↗

Company discovery

Recorded evidence only
THE KEY SIGNALS

Insurtech industry KPIs in London

A few useful ratios bring the size of this ecosystem into perspective.

3 September 2026
Hiring participation5.4%

20 of 369 tracked companies have open roles.

Funding participation39.6%

146 of 369 tracked companies have a recorded round.

Top 3 funding share34.1%

Share of disclosed capital received by the three largest recorded recipients.

Median disclosed round$3M

Midpoint of 325 rounds with a disclosed amount.

Scale is concentrated. Opportunity is broader. The three largest funding recipients hold 34.1% of disclosed capital, while 60.4% of tracked companies have no recorded funding round.

Explore the segments →
CAPITAL & COMPANY FORMATION

How London insurtech has grown

Recorded company formation and disclosed funding across the complete annual series shown.

Expand panel +
2016 — 2025

Disclosed funding by year

Sum of recorded funding rounds · USD

London insurtech
$0$353.13M$706.25M$1.06B$1.41B2016: $8.78M20162017: $245.55M20172018: $104.4M20182019: $260.22M20192020: $752.82M20202021: $1.24B20212022: $465.34M20222023: $766.41M20232024: $701.14M20242025: $628.92M2025
View the numbers
Annual insurtech funding and company formation in London
YearFunding (USD)FoundedRaising
2016$8.78M3314
2017$245.55M3826
2018$104.4M2831
2019$260.22M2331
2020$752.82M2031
2021$1.24B2143
2022$465.34M1336
2023$766.41M1623
2024$701.14M1116
2025$628.92M312
WHERE CAPITAL SITS

Funding concentration

Share of all disclosed company funding.

  • Hometree13.3%
  • PremFina11.7%
  • Ki9.1%
  • Other companies65.9%

Funding by stage

392 recorded rounds since 2016

NUMBER OF ROUNDS
Seed & Angel185 47.2%
Series A–B139 35.5%
Series C+ / PE22 5.6%
Grants, debt & other46 11.7%

Recent recorded rounds

Latest recorded rounds · USD
4 rounds

Swipe or scroll horizontally to browse.

Conventional Debt04/2026
PremFina $132.58M

Backed by Waterfall and Specfincapital.

Series C04/2026
Zego $28M

Backed by Sompo Holdings.

Conventional Debt04/2026
REG UK

Backed by Canadian Imperial Bank of Commerce.

Seed03/2026
Loxacover $3.61M

Backed by Lazaroo-Hood Group and Angel Investment Network and others.

Largest and notable recorded rounds

Each card is one recorded round
10 cards

Swipe or scroll horizontally to browse.

Series C03/2021
Zegozego.com$150M

Backed by DST Global and General Catalyst and others.

THE BUSINESS BEHIND THE ACTIVITY

Revenue, profitability & financial strength

Annual accounts for reporting companies linked to this landscape, on like-for-like currency and reporting bases.

Expand panel +
GBP · millions · consolidated

Display conversions use the dated reference rates above. Where a verified rate is unavailable, figures retain their source currency. Each reporting cohort keeps its currency and accounting basis separate.

FY2024 · company accounts; aggregate reporting threshold not met · 2 reporting entities from 159 eligible matches.

Revenue in covered accounts

Sum of reporting-entity revenue; not London market sales.

Net profit / loss

Combined result for the same cohort.

Aggregate net margin

Combined net income ÷ combined revenue.

Median company revenue

The middle covered reporting entity.

Profitable entities

None of 2 covered entities.

Top-five concentration

Share of covered revenue from the five largest entities.

Annual account trend

Reported cohort totals by year; coverage is stated for every period.

Bar height shows revenue. Changes in coverage can affect totals.

Profitability has two perspectives

FY2024 · 2 reporting entities

Open the company accounts

Up to eight fixed company previews show financial amounts. Search and sort the wider company list, then continue in Radar.

2 reporting entities
Continue your financial research in Radar

Explore full company accounts and filings.

View financials in Radar ↗
LONDON · INDUSTRY COHORTS

How does insurtech compare?

Each pair uses the same year, currency and reporting basis. Cohort overlap is disclosed.

IndustryCovered / eligibleRevenue totalMedian revenueNet profit / lossAggregate marginProfitable shareOverlap

Available-account cohorts are not estimates of whole industries. Overlapping entities can occur in more than one cohort; do not add cohort totals.

Coverage, calculations & financial sources

Filed annual accounts for exact designated national identifiers. Every aggregate and peer pair uses one fiscal year, source currency and reporting basis; periods, coverage and overlap are explicit; 2026 partials are excluded.

The same up to eight reporting entities remain open across years, filters and sorts. Other company figures are available in Radar.

Source currencies and accounting bases stay separate. Missing accounts are excluded rather than treated as zero. Exact reporting periods appear on company previews. Annual totals can change with coverage and do not measure growth of a fixed company cohort.

DIGITAL FOOTPRINT

Web traffic, app reach and release cadence

How the London companies on this page show up online: the sites people visit, the apps they install, and how often those apps ship.

Busiest websites

13 of the 369 companies on this page carry a measured traffic record (3.5%); these are the largest of those, by monthly visits. The median among them is 230,189 visits.

CompanyMonthly visitsAuthorityMobile
Vitalityvitality.co.uk1,476,4495380.5%
Churchillchurchill.com736,7704681.9%
Policy Expertpolicyexpert.co.uk718,2684081.3%
Marshmallowmarshmallow.com437,1854176.6%
Zegozego.com377,3774580.9%
ManyPetsmanypets.com340,5645187.5%
Cignacignaglobal.com230,1894455.5%
Cuvvacuvva.com227,1824579.5%
Snoopsnoop.app214,3093191.1%
Unumunum.co.uk160,4154179.3%

Visits and authority are third-party web estimates, not company-reported figures.

Most-installed apps

31 of these companies (8.4%) publish at least one Android app — 40 apps in all, carrying 6.3M installs between them.

AppInstallsRatingStore category
CuvvaCuvva2M3.9Auto & Vehicles
Snoop Finance | Budget TrackerSnoop1MFinance
DriveScore - Save on InsuranceDriveScore678.1KFinance
Zego DeliveryZego659.7K4.2Finance
Vitality UKVitality619.9K2.8Finance
ChurchillChurchill225.9KFinance
Caura: For #AllThingsCarCaura178.1KAuto & Vehicles
Zego SenseZego170.5K4.2Auto & Vehicles
Rooster - Car Insurance & MoreRooster144.9KFinance
YuLifeyulife120.1K3.8Health & Fitness

Installs are lifetime totals to date at the June 2026 store reading — a measure of reach, not of people using an app today.

App reach by segment

The busiest app inside each of this page’s own segments, with the quarterly release trend behind it (2024Q1–2025Q4).

SegmentAppsInstallsLeading appRelease trend
Internet First Insurance Platforms275.2MCuvva 2M
Auto E-Commerce & Content103.9MDriveScore - Save on Insurance 678.1K
Connected Vehicles83.6MZego Delivery 659.7K
Auto Retail & Aftersales53MZego Sense 170.5K
Insurance It172MSnoop Finance | Budget Tracker 1M
Banking Tech61.1MCanopy Renter 95.6K
Sales Force Automation51MMortgage Magic - Client 1.7K
Chatbots21MWellQ 13

A company can carry several segment tags, so these rows overlap and should not be added together. Trend lines are zero-based and share one quarter grid, so a flat line is a quiet segment, not a missing one.

Release cadence by quarter

New apps published, beside apps whose most recent update landed in that quarter — the second bar is how much of the shelf is still being maintained.

2022Q4: 22022Q4: 02022Q42024Q1: 12024Q1: 02024Q12024Q2: 22024Q2: 02024Q22025Q3: 22025Q3: 22025Q32025Q4: 52025Q4: 62025Q4

Darker bars are new releases, lighter bars apps updated. 23 of 40 apps carry a release date. The series ends at 2025Q4, the last quarter that closed before the June 2026 reading.

INSIDE THE INDUSTRY

The London insurtech market map

Explore the segments behind the headline numbers.

Expand panel +

Where companies are building

Rank segments by scale, hiring or disclosed funding.

Fintech362
Enterprise tech245
Enterprise software163
Consumer digital140
Internet first insurers101
Saas79
Fintech saas71
Insurtech saas71
Insurance distribution platforms64
Insurance underwriting and risk management58
Usage based insurance42
Automotive fintech42

Companies can sit in several segments. Counts and funding overlap.

SEGMENT TO EXPLORE

Fintech

The largest measured segment in this report snapshot.

362companies
5.5%have hiring activity

20 companies hiring · $5.51B disclosed funding

Explore in Radar

How companies make money

Common revenue models; a company can use more than one.

Subscription265
Commission on transaction193
Fee-for-service71
E-commerce - service66
E-commerce - product31
Advertising17
Physical commerce5
Renting / leasing4
THE COMPANIES IN MOTION

Who is listing, hiring leaders, launching and winning work

Recorded corporate activity linked to companies in this landscape.

Expand panel +
Recent corporate headlines 10 dated reports
Mergers & acquisitionswrisk.co ↗

Wrisk, an Insurtech company’s acquisition of Atto on 10 February 2026, illustrates how automotive manufacturers are expanding beyond vehicle production into finance, insurance, and digital retail.

Funding roundspremfina.com ↗

PremFina, which claims to be the UK’s fastest-growing insurance premium finance provider, has announced the expansion of its funding partnership with Waterfall Asset Management to £100m, upsizing and extending its junior capital facility to support continued growth.

Funding roundsartificial.io ↗

Artificial Labs said on Tuesday it had raised $45 million in a Series B funding round led by CommerzVentures.

Mergers & acquisitionsoptiogroup.com ↗

Optio Group, a specialty managing general agent (MGA), has announced that it has acquired AGS Forsikring AS (AGS).

Funding roundsraylo.com ↗

Raylo, a London-based subscription infrastructure for leading electronics brands, today announces a new partnership with LG, alongside a €34.5 million (£30 million) fundraise, to accelerate its expansion across device categories and international markets.

Mergers & acquisitionssymfos.com ↗

KatRisk, a leading global provider of catastrophe risk models and climate analytics, today announced the acquisition of Symfos, the UK-based company behind the Orchestra underwriting and portfolio intelligence platform.

Mergers & acquisitionsfloodflash.co ↗

FloodFlash co-founder and chief executive Adam Rimmer has exited the parametric flood MGA following its acquisition by NormanMax, according to people familiar with the matter.

IPO activityondoplc.com ↗

Ondo raises £2.30 million via the placing of 6.2 million shares to institutional and other investors and a further 3.0 million shares by way of the subscription.

Funding roundslaka.co ↗

Today, the company recently secured a £6.5 million venture debt facility from HSBC Innovation Banking, bringing its total Series B funding to £14.1 million.

IPO activitycfcunderwriting.com ↗

CFC’s owners are exploring “strategic options” for a sale, according to a report by Bloomberg. Citing people familiar with the matter, the article said that EQT, which invested in CFC in 2021, and Vitruvian Partners, which has backed the cyber insurer since 2017, had appointed Evercore and Goldman Sachs to look at a potential sale or initial public offering (IPO).

Full recorded event mix

Top 10 categories among 244 recorded events in the 24-month window.

Leadership moves
91
New products
36
Funding rounds
34
Mergers & acquisitions
21
Earnings
19
Contracts
13
Company announcements
12
Capital infusions
7
Regulatory
5
IPO activity
3
5 activity cards

Swipe or scroll horizontally to browse.

Leadership moves

31 tracked people moves

Isabel Finn

Appointment Head of Cyber Exposure and Proactive Risk

Vitesse ↗
Shareen Minor

Appointment Chief Revenue Officer

Genasys ↗
Hugh Hessing

Appointment Non-Executive Director

Genasys ↗
Gavin Routledge

Appointment Non-Executive Director

Genasys ↗
Larry Hagenbuch

Appointment Chair of the Audit Committee

Waggel ↗
Henri Dowling

Appointment Chief Executive

Twenty7Tec ↗
Toni Robinson-Bowring

Promotion Chief Product Officer

Twenty7Tec ↗
Nathan Reilly

Promotion Chief Customer Officer

Product launches

Products, platforms and features in the recorded window

PPL ↗
Placement Creation assistant

AI-driven trade assistant

PPL ↗
MRC Document Comparison assistant

AI-driven trade assistant

business insurance app in ChatGPT

Digital insurance marketplace app

Hyper-personalised AI Advisor

Insurance AI

FintechOS ↗
FintechOS 8 Customer Technology Preview (CTP)

Platform

FintechOS ↗
Unified Product Pricing & Origination solution

Financial Product Pricing & Origination Solution

Cytora ↗
The Warren Group property intelligence integration

Data Enrichment

Concirrus ↗
Concirrus Inspire

Underwriting platform

Contract wins

8 recorded customer wins

Kita ↗

Customer: clyde & co

Ondo ↗

Customer: admiral group

Insly ↗

Customer: fusion specialtyInsurance

Optalitix ↗

Customer: Tokio Marine HCC InternationalInsurance

Genasys ↗

Customer: Indian NavyDefense

AdvantageGo ↗

Customer: MultiStratInsurance

Regulatory events

5 recorded events

Ondo ↗

admitted to official listFinancial Conduct Authority

Napo ↗

FDA-approvedFDA

Optio Group ↗

acquisition completed

Vitesse ↗

approved for operationNew York State Department of Financial Services (NY DFS)

Earnings pulse

Reported company results in the recorded window.

6companies
19period observations
14.0%median reported growth

Median across 11 reported growth observations; companies may contribute multiple periods.

Mergers and acquisitions

Company-linked deal reports; status is preserved as recorded.

Acquirer → targetStatusDateValue / context
WriskattoCompleted2026-02-10Not stated in snapshot
Optio GroupAGS Forsikring ASAnnounced2026-02-02Not stated in snapshot
Optio GroupHeca S.r.lAnnounced2026-01-20Not stated in snapshot
katriskSymfos ↗Announced2026-01-13Not stated in snapshot
NormanMaxFloodFlash ↗Announced2026-01-09Not stated in snapshot
SymfosWTW NewfrontCompleted2026-01-01$1.3B

A discussion or rumour is not a completed transaction. An unstated value is not zero.

PEOPLE & OPPORTUNITY

The talent market

19 postings in the preceding 12 months. The full 40-posting snapshot covers 5 employers.

Expand panel +

Most advertised job titles

No repeated job title is supported by this snapshot.

0 internship postings

5 tracked postings mention remote work.

Skills employers mention

Top skills across 40 tracked postings in the available jobs snapshot.

Python
15
Aws
8
Sql
5
Terraform
4
Spark
4
Data Modeling
3
Machine Learning
3
Azure Devops
3
S3
3
Mypy
3
THE PEOPLE BUILDING THE FIELD

Founders and leaders

295 founders and chief executives across 197 companies.

Expand panel +
12 profiles

Swipe or scroll horizontally to browse.

Education networks

52 profiles with education records.

University of Cambridge
13
University of Oxford
6
University College London
5
Imperial College London
5
University of Edinburgh
4
London School of Economics and Political Science
4
INSEAD
3
Tel Aviv University
3

Prior employers

7 profiles with prior-work records.

Profiles cover recorded founders and leaders; contact details remain in Radar.

NEWS INTELLIGENCE

How this industry appears in the news

50,286 articles in the measured 12-month window.

Expand panel +
50,286articles in the measured year
13,315articles in 2026Q1
54.2%positive tone in the latest complete year

News volume trends

Insurtech coverage tagged London · articles per complete quarter

04,5229,04413,56618,0882021Q2: 8,0702021Q22021Q3: 9,8262021Q4: 7,9992022Q1: 9,9122022Q2: 9,5622022Q22022Q3: 10,4742022Q4: 10,2362023Q1: 10,3162023Q2: 11,0282023Q22023Q3: 9,3792023Q4: 9,7702024Q1: 11,5652024Q2: 11,1372024Q22024Q3: 11,5042024Q4: 11,2762025Q1: 15,7292025Q2: 12,4962025Q22025Q3: 14,5752025Q4: 10,1562026Q1: 13,3152026Q1
View quarterly article counts
QuarterArticles
2021Q28,070
2021Q39,826
2021Q47,999
2022Q19,912
2022Q29,562
2022Q310,474
2022Q410,236
2023Q110,316
2023Q211,028
2023Q39,379
2023Q49,770
2024Q111,565
2024Q211,137
2024Q311,504
2024Q411,276
2025Q115,729
2025Q212,496
2025Q314,575
2025Q410,156
2026Q113,315

Article volume measures coverage, not market sales.

Tone of coverage over time

2021
13,902 positive · 389 neutral · 13,214 negative
2022
19,975 positive · 734 neutral · 19,415 negative
2023
21,876 positive · 673 neutral · 17,895 negative
2024
25,134 positive · 726 neutral · 19,557 negative
2025
28,680 positive · 967 neutral · 23,232 negative

Leading coverage topics

Insurtech coverage tagged London · ranked by full-period article count.

International And Transnational Geographic Entities300,319 articles in the full recorded period
108,091 recent · 81,381 prior
Geopolitical Disputes And Contested Areas300,318 articles in the full recorded period
108,089 recent · 81,378 prior
Administrative And Political Subdivisions300,276 articles in the full recorded period
108,068 recent · 81,373 prior
International Political Relations39,470 articles in the full recorded period
12,092 recent · 8,481 prior
Security And Defense Policies26,212 articles in the full recorded period
8,400 recent · 5,782 prior
International Relations And Diplomacy18,728 articles in the full recorded period
5,236 recent · 4,295 prior
International Sports Competitions14,383 articles in the full recorded period
3,307 recent · 3,898 prior
Trade Policies And Agreements14,118 articles in the full recorded period
6,375 recent · 4,009 prior
Human Rights Advocacy Reports10,329 articles in the full recorded period
2,925 recent · 2,318 prior
Government International Agreements Coordination9,389 articles in the full recorded period
2,311 recent · 1,782 prior

Recent and prior counts use the source comparison windows.

Topics gaining and losing attention

United Kingdom comparison coverage

KeywordRecentPriorChange
countries4,1921,862125%
tariff negotiations3,8582,27670%
free trade deals2,1031,016107%
stock performance1,9311,22358%
trade dispute mechanisms1,816760139%
bilateral trade1,726694149%
foreign policy analysis1,36989653%
multilateral diplomacy1,34875379%
national security strategy1,206502140%
exchange rates955163486%
free casino games251,118-98%
sweepstakes casino251,115-98%
social casino251,115-98%
simulated gambling apps271,113-98%
fun play casinos261,112-98%

Event and signal lenses

United Kingdom comparison coverage

All complete annual cohorts shown
Rising

Regulatory Risk

686,591 classified articles

territories, disputed islands, countries

21.5% critical · 12.8% positive
Rising

Funding Momentum

61,835 classified articles

inflation reports fx, currency intervention policies, eur/usd

39.6% critical · 41.5% positive
Rising

Growth

125,490 classified articles

stock performance, gdp growth forex, inflation reports fx

28.1% critical · 48.0% positive

Insurtech coverage tagged London. Topic labels describe recorded classifications and can include broad context.

UNDERSTAND THE LANDSCAPE

Insurtech in London: key questions

Clear definitions for making better comparisons.

What does this landscape measure?

It measures the tracked company ecosystem, recorded funding, hiring and other available evidence. It is not a market-size estimate.

Can segment counts be added together?

No. A company can belong to several segments, so segment counts and funding can overlap.

What does a missing figure mean?

A dash or unavailable panel means the current reviewed source snapshot does not support that figure.

Company ecosystem snapshot: 3 September 2026. Funding is recorded in USD; filed accounts retain their stated currency and reporting basis. Each section identifies its own coverage. The news and research behind these sections is explorable in Prism.

Canonical landscape ↗
Coming soon