Locked revenue figures are available in Radar; the eight company financial previews stay the same throughout this page. A dash means the figure is outside these featured lists. Revenue years vary by company; the figures are not a like-for-like revenue comparison. Compare annual accounts ↗
London’s
consumer goods industry,
in focus.
The companies, capital and talent shaping consumer goods in London. Find the leaders. Understand the segments. See where the activity is.

An industry ecosystem,
measured in context.
MEET THE COMPANIESExplore London’s consumer goods leaders
24 featured companies from the funding, hiring, revenue and team-size leaderboards.
Expand panel +
Explore London’s consumer goods leaders
24 featured companies from the funding, hiring, revenue and team-size leaderboards.
Company discovery
Recorded evidence onlyRecently founded independent companies
Recently founded means a recorded 2023–2026 founding year and no recorded parent, acquirer or public-company status. These companies are not labelled startups without that separate classification.
Explore classified startups in Radar ↗Consumer Goods industry KPIs in London
A few useful ratios bring the size of this ecosystem into perspective.
91 of 2,799 tracked companies have open roles.
362 of 2,799 tracked companies have a recorded round.
Share of disclosed capital received by the three largest recorded recipients.
Midpoint of 515 rounds with a disclosed amount.
Scale is concentrated. Opportunity is broader. The three largest funding recipients hold 28.9% of disclosed capital, while 87.1% of tracked companies have no recorded funding round.
Explore the segments →CAPITAL & COMPANY FORMATIONHow London consumer goods has grown
Recorded company formation and disclosed funding across the complete annual series shown.
Expand panel +
How London consumer goods has grown
Recorded company formation and disclosed funding across the complete annual series shown.
Disclosed funding by year
Sum of recorded funding rounds · USD
View the numbers
| Year | Funding (USD) | Founded | Raising |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2016 | $46.6M | 173 | 35 |
| 2017 | $93.15M | 153 | 33 |
| 2018 | $165.77M | 152 | 58 |
| 2019 | $145.17M | 160 | 44 |
| 2020 | $230.29M | 187 | 50 |
| 2021 | $268.34M | 130 | 58 |
| 2022 | $338M | 74 | 61 |
| 2023 | $536.74M | 51 | 56 |
| 2024 | $126.9M | 25 | 35 |
| 2025 | $94.09M | 3 | 21 |
Funding concentration
Share of all disclosed company funding.
- Castore15.4%
- Gem Diamonds7.5%
- Urbanic6.0%
- Other companies71.1%
Funding by stage
616 recorded rounds since 2016
Investors appearing most often
Recorded participation in consumer goods company rounds since 2016.
- 01JamJar Investments 11 rounds
- 02HSBC 10 rounds
- 03Redrice Ventures 6 rounds
- 04Virgin Start Up 5 rounds
- 05Founders Factory 4 rounds
- 06BGF 4 rounds
- 07Deborah Meaden 4 rounds
- 08MassChallenge 4 rounds
- 09Greater London Investment Fund 4 rounds
- 010Europa 4 rounds
Recent recorded rounds
Latest recorded rounds · USDBacked by HSBC and BNP Paribas and others.
Backed by Oyster Bay and Clean Growth Fund and others.
Backed by Henkel Ventures and Freedom Trail and others.
Backed by CAVU Consumer Partners.
Backed by Equity Studio and Access Industries and others.
Backed by Estee Lauder Companies.
Backed by Jenson Ventures.
Backed by KraneShares.
Largest and notable recorded rounds
Each card is one recorded roundBacked by The Raine Group and Hanaco Ventures and others.
Backed by Mirabaud AM and JAM Fund and others.
Backed by Insight Partners and Index Ventures and others.
Backed by Freston Ventures and Highland Europe and others.
Backed by Fidelity Investments and Level Equity and others.
Backed by Level Equity and Eight Roads Ventures and others.
Backed by Heineken.
Backed by Tennor.
Backed by Ventura Capital and MIG Capital and others.
Backed by Joe Jonas and Paul Wesley and others.
THE BUSINESS BEHIND THE ACTIVITYRevenue, profitability & financial strength
Annual accounts for reporting companies linked to this landscape, on like-for-like currency and reporting bases.
Expand panel +
Revenue, profitability & financial strength
Annual accounts for reporting companies linked to this landscape, on like-for-like currency and reporting bases.
Display conversions use the dated reference rates above. Where a verified rate is unavailable, figures retain their source currency. Each reporting cohort keeps its currency and accounting basis separate.
FY2025 · annual statements grouped by reported fiscal year; exact entity periods remain on preview rows · 27 reporting entities from 930 eligible matches.
Sum of reporting-entity revenue; not London market sales.
Combined result for the same cohort.
Combined net income ÷ combined revenue.
The middle covered reporting entity.
10 of 27 covered entities.
Share of covered revenue from the five largest entities.
Annual account trend
Reported cohort totals by year; coverage is stated for every period.
Bar height shows revenue. Changes in coverage can affect totals.
Profitability has two perspectives
FY2025 · 27 reporting entities
Open the company accounts
Up to eight fixed company previews show financial amounts. Search and sort the wider company list, then continue in Radar.
| Company / reporting entity | Revenue | Net profit / loss | Net margin | Revenue growth | Total assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dune London ↗02127866 | £97.1m | £-8.6m | -8.8% | — | — |
| NobodysChild ↗09567792 | £52.0m | £1.7m | +3.3% | — | — |
| Accessorize ↗12543459 | £51.7m | £0.9m | +1.8% | — | — |
| Jeroboams ↗04376226 | £30.2m | £0.2m | +0.7% | — | — |
| Cubitts ↗08254044 | £16.1m | £-0.0m | -0.2% | — | — |
| LC Designs ↗00360505 | £13.1m | £0.0m | +0.0% | — | — |
| Perfect Moment ↗10883556 | £6.8m | £-5.3m | -78.2% | — | — |
| Cheaney ↗06905848 | Financial figure available in Radar | Financial figure available in Radar | Financial figure available in Radar | Financial figure available in Radar | Financial figure available in Radar |
Explore full company accounts and filings.
Explore a reporting entity
Choose “View accounts” to inspect an available company preview.
How does consumer goods compare?
Each pair uses the same year, currency and reporting basis. Cohort overlap is disclosed.
| Industry | Covered / eligible | Revenue total | Median revenue | Net profit / loss | Aggregate margin | Profitable share | Overlap |
|---|
Available-account cohorts are not estimates of whole industries. Overlapping entities can occur in more than one cohort; do not add cohort totals.
Coverage, calculations & financial sources
Filed annual accounts for exact designated national identifiers. Every aggregate and peer pair uses one fiscal year, source currency and reporting basis; periods, coverage and overlap are explicit; 2026 partials are excluded.
The same up to eight reporting entities remain open across years, filters and sorts. Other company figures are available in Radar.
Source currencies and accounting bases stay separate. Missing accounts are excluded rather than treated as zero. Exact reporting periods appear on company previews. Annual totals can change with coverage and do not measure growth of a fixed company cohort.
Web traffic, app reach and release cadence
How the London companies on this page show up online: the sites people visit, the apps they install, and how often those apps ship.
Busiest websites
98 of the 2,799 companies on this page carry a measured traffic record (3.5%); these are the largest of those, by monthly visits. The median among them is 270,014 visits.
| Company | Monthly visits | Authority | Mobile |
|---|---|---|---|
| ASOSasos.com | 41,867,146 | 83 | 69.1% |
| Dr. Martensdrmartens.com | 6,619,323 | 72 | 80.3% |
| Zara Homezarahome.com | 5,274,038 | 67 | 56.3% |
| Savanasavana.com | 4,385,563 | 48 | 89.7% |
| Reissreiss.com | 3,059,865 | 57 | 78.4% |
| Charlotte Tilburycharlottetilbury.com | 2,674,031 | 65 | 83.9% |
| Burberryburberry.com | 2,450,461 | 73 | 73.9% |
| Dovedove.com | 1,949,332 | 68 | 82.7% |
| Jimmy Choojimmychoo.com | 1,760,986 | 60 | 83.8% |
| Vivienne Westwoodviviennewestwood.com | 1,739,218 | 62 | 59.8% |
Visits and authority are third-party web estimates, not company-reported figures.
Most-installed apps
74 of these companies (2.6%) publish at least one Android app — 115 apps in all, carrying 87.2M installs between them.
| App | Installs | Rating | Store category |
|---|---|---|---|
| ASOSASOS | 39.1M | 4.7 | Shopping |
| Savana - UK FashionSavana | 22.8M | 4.5 | Shopping |
| Avon ONAvon | 5.8M | 4 | Beauty |
| Zara HomeZara Home | 5.1M | 4.1 | House & Home |
| Savana - UK FashionSavana | 4.8M | 4.7 | Shopping |
| ShikharUnilever | 4.4M | 3.6 | Shopping |
| CHARLOTTE TILBURY: EASY BEAUTYCharlotte Tilbury | 739.6K | 4.7 | Shopping |
| M32-QMidas | 556.5K | 3.6 | Music & Audio |
| Beryl BikesBeryl | 541.3K | 4.4 | Travel & Local |
| Dorothy PerkinsDorothy Perkins | 442.1K | — | Shopping |
Installs are lifetime totals to date at the June 2026 store reading — a measure of reach, not of people using an app today.
App reach by segment
The busiest app inside each of this page’s own segments, with the quarterly release trend behind it (2023Q3–2026Q2).
| Segment | Apps | Installs | Leading app | Release trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fashion Accessories | 8 | 39.5M | ASOS 39.1M | |
| Apparel Brands | 14 | 28.3M | Savana - UK Fashion 22.8M | |
| Fashion Tech | 3 | 27.5M | Aashni + Co 203 | |
| Beauty & Personal Care Products | 33 | 11.2M | Avon ON 5.8M | |
| Food & Beverage Products | 25 | 5.1M | Shikhar 4.4M | |
| Home Furnishing Products | 2 | 5.1M | Zara Home 5.1M | |
| Traditional Conglomerates | 13 | 4.5M | Unilever TH Track and Trace 40.3K | |
| Diversified Consumer Electronics Brands | 8 | 876.3K | M32-Q 556.5K |
A company can carry several segment tags, so these rows overlap and should not be added together. Trend lines are zero-based and share one quarter grid, so a flat line is a quiet segment, not a missing one.
Release cadence by quarter
New apps published, beside apps whose most recent update landed in that quarter — the second bar is how much of the shelf is still being maintained.
Darker bars are new releases, lighter bars apps updated. 92 of 115 apps carry a release date. The series ends at 2026Q1, the last quarter that closed before the June 2026 reading.
INSIDE THE INDUSTRYThe London consumer goods market map
Explore the segments behind the headline numbers.
Expand panel +
The London consumer goods market map
Explore the segments behind the headline numbers.
Where companies are building
Rank segments by scale, hiring or disclosed funding.
Companies can sit in several segments. Counts and funding overlap.
Internet first brands
The largest measured segment in this report snapshot.
27 companies hiring · $1.41B disclosed funding
Explore in RadarHow companies make money
Common revenue models; a company can use more than one.
THE COMPANIES IN MOTIONWho is listing, hiring leaders, launching and winning work
Recorded corporate activity linked to companies in this landscape.
Expand panel +
Who is listing, hiring leaders, launching and winning work
Recorded corporate activity linked to companies in this landscape.
Recent corporate headlines 10 dated reports
111Skin raised a total of $15.7 million from investors such as Vaultier7 and SKKY Partners
Unilever’s acquisition of greens gummy supplement Grüns in a $1.2 billion deal (announced April 4)
Next is mulling a takeover of the Radley in what could be its latest brand acquisition.
Laing co-founded confectionary brand Candy Kittens in 2012 and recently snapped up snacking brand Graze from Unilever.
the brand management arm of Gordon Brothers snapping up shoe brand LK Bennett
Adonis raised $40 million in venture funding from General Catalyst, Bling Capital, and Quadrille Capital.
Guinness Ghana Breweries PLC has recorded a year-to-date profit of GH₵185 million for the nine months ended March 31, 2026
According to Asos’ interim results for the 26 weeks ending on the 1st of March 2026, adjusted EBITDA rose by 51% year-on-year to 64 million pounds (73.9 million euros).
Last month, Kroll said a further 15 stores had ceased trading, with the loss of more than 100 jobs.
Nickolds will leave The White Company at the end of May and will work with the luxury fashion and lifestyle retailer to ensure a “smooth and orderly transition”.
Full recorded event mix
Top 10 categories among 1,996 recorded events in the 24-month window.
IPO pipeline
5 companies with recorded IPO activity
SPAC · New York Stock Exchange5 reports
Follow-on Offering · TSX, NYSE7 reports
IPO · LSE1 reports
IPO · Amsterdam2 reports
IPO activity1 reports
Leadership moves
148 tracked people moves
Departure Previously Managing Director
Appointment Managing Director
Resignation Previously Chief Executive Officer
Appointment Chief Executive Officer
Appointment Joint Administrator
Appointment Joint Administrator
Appointment Head Chef at Ottolenghi Edinburgh
Departure Previously Global Head of Culture Marketing and Partnerships at Diageo
Product launches
Products, platforms and features in the recorded window
Men’s fashion
AR shopping tool
Gaming Engagement
AI‑Powered Content Creation Studios
Live video shopping feature
Contract wins
22 recorded customer wins
Customer: high street logistics propertiesLogistics
Customer: mccormick
Customer: mccormick & companyFood
Customer: Yoloways LtdCoffee
Customer: yoloway
Customer: YAEMCO Facilities ManagementFacilities Management
Workforce actions
14 companies with reported reductions
Scale not stated rolescost reduction
Scale not stated rolesadministration
54 rolescost reduction
89 rolesredundancy
7,500 rolescost reduction
Scale not stated rolescost reduction
Regulatory events
28 recorded events
Investigation launched into proposed acquisitionCompetition and Markets Authority (CMA)
Provisional clearanceCompetition and Markets Authority (CMA)
approved for saleCompetition and Markets Authority
raised concernsCompetition and Markets Authority
Litigation
25 tracked suits
Attempt to restrain a cross‑border share sale over distribution and goodwill disputeCivil · Dismissed
Diageo\'s sale of EABL stake to Asahi GroupCivil · Dismissed
Earnings pulse
Reported company results in the recorded window.
Median across 343 reported growth observations; companies may contribute multiple periods.
Mergers and acquisitions
Company-linked deal reports; status is preserved as recorded.
| Acquirer → target | Status | Date | Value / context |
|---|---|---|---|
| premier foods→The Spice Tailor ↗ | Announced | 2026-07-25 | Not stated in snapshot |
| estée lauder→111Skin ↗ | Announced | 2026-04-29 | Not stated in snapshot |
| next→Radley ↗ | Rumored | 2026-04-15 | Not stated in snapshot |
| mccormick→Unilever ↗ | Announced | 2026-04-15 | $44.8B |
| Unilever→Grüns | Announced | 2026-04-14 | Not stated in snapshot |
| Candy Kittens→graze | Announced | 2026-04-10 | Not stated in snapshot |
A discussion or rumour is not a completed transaction. An unstated value is not zero.
PEOPLE & OPPORTUNITYThe talent market
Recorded hiring and workforce signals from the available source snapshot.
Expand panel +
The talent market
Recorded hiring and workforce signals from the available source snapshot.
Most advertised job titles
No repeated job title is supported by this snapshot.
0 tracked postings mention remote work.
Companies hiring
| Company | Open roles |
|---|---|
| Diageo ↗ | 13 |
| Charlotte Tilbury ↗ | 11 |
| Allsaints ↗ | 8 |
| Zara Home ↗ | 5 |
| Cubitts ↗ | 5 |
| The Renatural ↗ | 5 |
| Percival Menswear ↗ | 5 |
| Azza Fahmy ↗ | 4 |
Large employers
| Company | Employees |
|---|---|
| Associated British Foods ↗ | 132,273 |
| Unilever ↗ | 128,000 |
| British American Tobacco ↗ | 82,868 |
| Diageo ↗ | 27,987 |
| Fuller Smith & Turner ↗ | 4,240 |
| Pladis ↗ | 3,250 |
| The White Company ↗ | 3,000 |
| Gem Diamonds ↗ | 1,534 |
THE PEOPLE BUILDING THE FIELDFounders and leaders
1,232 founders and chief executives across 987 companies.
Expand panel +
Founders and leaders
1,232 founders and chief executives across 987 companies.
Philip Beahon
Castore ↗Ex-Deloitte, PJH Law. Newcastle University BS 2014
Clifford Elphick
Gem Diamonds ↗Zanaga Iron Ore, ex-MD E. Oppenheimer and Son. University of Cape Town BCom
Rahul Dayama
Urbanic ↗Ex-StyleCracker, Clickerhouse. Don Bosco Institute of Technology Mumbai BE 2014
Julien Callede
MADE.COM ↗Co-Founder Eclo Beauty, The Cirkel, COCOLI, ex-GCE Capital, Natixis. HEC Paris 2006
Rachel Osborne
Ted Baker ↗Debenhams, Dunelm. University of Cambridge BA 1986
Ben Drury
Yoto ↗Pimoroni, ex-Intercede, Marmalade, 7digital, BT. King's College London B.Sc 1997
Logan Plant
Beavertown Brewery ↗Ex-Founder Dukes Brew and Que, Caprice Holdings, DefuseMe. University of Wales
Eyal Postelnik
Playermaker ↗Co-Founder Motionize, Bellina Alimentari, ex-Road Track. Technion - Israel Institute of Technology
Michael Russo
Ralph & Russo ↗Ralph And Russo, ex-Vidzone, ex-Pricewaterhousecoopers, Griffith University, 2001
Debbie Williamson
Swoon ↗Ex-The Number, Telegraph Media Group, Virgin Media, Reed Business Information. London Metropolitan University BSc 1997
Adam Balon
innocent ↗Co-Founder JamJar Investments Ex-Virgin Cola, McKinsey & Company. St Johns College, Cambridge 1994
Michael Lockett
FitFlop ↗Ex-Berghaus, J Barbour & Sons, Jacques Vert Group, Dewhirst. University of Durham MBA 2000, The Manchester Metropolitan University 1990
Education networks
109 profiles with education records.
Prior employers
16 profiles with prior-work records.
Profiles cover recorded founders and leaders; contact details remain in Radar.
NEWS INTELLIGENCEHow this industry appears in the news
161,179 articles in the measured 12-month window.
Expand panel +
How this industry appears in the news
161,179 articles in the measured 12-month window.
News volume trends
Consumer Goods coverage tagged London · articles per complete quarter
View quarterly article counts
| Quarter | Articles |
|---|---|
| 2021Q2 | 23,208 |
| 2021Q3 | 28,116 |
| 2021Q4 | 22,318 |
| 2022Q1 | 25,880 |
| 2022Q2 | 27,209 |
| 2022Q3 | 30,478 |
| 2022Q4 | 28,407 |
| 2023Q1 | 29,913 |
| 2023Q2 | 31,877 |
| 2023Q3 | 28,615 |
| 2023Q4 | 29,281 |
| 2024Q1 | 33,660 |
| 2024Q2 | 33,935 |
| 2024Q3 | 35,327 |
| 2024Q4 | 34,760 |
| 2025Q1 | 43,163 |
| 2025Q2 | 34,577 |
| 2025Q3 | 58,808 |
| 2025Q4 | 34,823 |
| 2026Q1 | 34,227 |
Article volume measures coverage, not market sales.
Tone of coverage over time
Most-covered companies
Company share of voice
3,666 recorded company events across 140 companies; percentages use that event total.
Leading coverage topics
Consumer Goods coverage tagged London · ranked by full-period article count.
Recent and prior counts use the source comparison windows.
Topics gaining and losing attention
United Kingdom comparison coverage
| Keyword | Recent | Prior | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| tariff negotiations | 4,262 | 2,556 | 67% |
| countries | 3,902 | 1,714 | 128% |
| stock performance | 2,649 | 1,826 | 45% |
| free trade deals | 2,316 | 1,135 | 104% |
| test cricket | 2,055 | 1,222 | 68% |
| trade dispute mechanisms | 1,988 | 846 | 135% |
| bilateral trade | 1,891 | 764 | 148% |
| avant-garde composition | 1,813 | 525 | 245% |
| conceptual rock albums | 1,758 | 53 | 3217% |
| theatrical rock personas | 1,508 | 13 | 11500% |
| europa league | 930 | 2,267 | -59% |
| champions league | 840 | 1,510 | -44% |
| f1 championship | 778 | 1,166 | -33% |
| olympic team selections | 462 | 987 | -53% |
| free casino games | 35 | 787 | -96% |
Event and signal lenses
United Kingdom comparison coverage
Regulatory Risk
1,084,958 classified articlesterritories, disputed islands, countries
25.6% critical · 20.7% positiveFunding Momentum
167,119 classified articlesclub valuation, stadium financing, inflation reports fx
30.2% critical · 42.3% positiveGrowth
241,681 classified articlesleague expansion news, pro league fixtures, vehicle sales forecasts
27.0% critical · 46.0% positiveConsumer Goods coverage tagged London. Topic labels describe recorded classifications and can include broad context.
DEMAND, SUPPLY & PLACEWhere demand signals run ahead of mapped supply — London
Compare demand signals in London’s newsflow with the consumer goods categories mapped to each signal.
Expand panel +
Where demand signals run ahead of mapped supply — London
Compare demand signals in London’s newsflow with the consumer goods categories mapped to each signal.
Signal percentile − supply percentile = gap in percentile points. Positive gaps highlight questions to investigate. A high signal can reflect spending pressure or access friction, as well as potential demand.
The comparison is relative to the signal families on this page. A supply percentile of zero means the lowest relative reading, not zero companies. It is a prioritisation clue, not measured market size or unmet demand.
The opportunity, in one view
Signal and mapped-supply percentiles, their gap, and change in the signal’s article share.
Swipe horizontally to compare all columns →
| Signal family | Signal percentile | Supply percentile | Relative gap | Gap (points) | Signal share vs prior year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Housing & urban expansion ↗Demand Driver | 85.7 | 16.7 | +69.0 | +53.5% | |
| Inflation & spending pressure ↗Spending Pressure | 85.7 | 16.7 | +69.0 | +20.7% | |
| Rail & metro connectivity ↗Connectivity Build-Out | 35.7 | 16.7 | +19.0 | +10.9% | |
| Layoffs & income shocks ↗Spending Pressure | 50.0 | 66.7 | -16.7 | +10.1% | |
| Consumer grievances & trust ↗Trust Friction | 14.3 | 50.0 | -35.7 | +8.5% | |
| Tourism footfall ↗Demand Driver | 50.0 | 100.0 | -50.0 | +13.5% | |
| Airports & air links ↗Connectivity Build-Out | 28.6 | 83.3 | -54.7 | +15.1% | |
| Congestion & traffic friction ↗Access Friction | 50.0 | — | No matching category | — | +29.9% |
Showing all 8 signals. Select a family for its history and mapped categories.
Where the signals are loudest
All 12 city readings for these demand families in the comparison geography. London is highlighted.
Each city’s reading is a share of its own coverage. Rows cover all of the United Kingdom for this page's signal families; London is marked.
Congestion & traffic friction · Layoffs & income shocks · Housing & urban expansion
Congestion & traffic friction · Consumer grievances & trust · Layoffs & income shocks
Congestion & traffic friction · Consumer grievances & trust · Tourism footfall
Congestion & traffic friction · Rail & metro connectivity · Layoffs & income shocks
Congestion & traffic friction · Airports & air links · Rail & metro connectivity
Congestion & traffic friction · Tourism footfall · Rail & metro connectivity
Congestion & traffic friction · Layoffs & income shocks · Housing & urban expansion
Congestion & traffic friction · Layoffs & income shocks · Housing & urban expansion
Congestion & traffic friction · Layoffs & income shocks · Tourism footfall
Inflation & spending pressure · Layoffs & income shocks · Housing & urban expansion
Congestion & traffic friction · Tourism footfall · Layoffs & income shocks
Congestion & traffic friction · Consumer grievances & trust · Housing & urban expansion
Inside the leading signals
Open any signal for its quarterly historyDEMAND DRIVERHousing & urban expansion+69.0percentile-point gap
New residential catchments can pull everyday demand with them.
Mapped consumer goods categories
- B2C E-Commerce357
Companies can appear in multiple categories; these counts are not a unique-company total.
Quarterly share of London coverage
Mentions per 10,000 articles · zero baseline
View quarterly signal counts
| Quarter | Mentions | Per 10,000 articles |
|---|---|---|
| 2024Q3 | 19 | 7.4 |
| 2024Q4 | 22 | 9.38 |
| 2025Q1 | 22 | 8.3 |
| 2025Q2 | 23 | 9.55 |
| 2025Q3 | 28 | 9.2 |
| 2025Q4 | 31 | 12.86 |
| 2026Q1 | 39 | 12.53 |
Where this signal concentrates in the comparison geography
SPENDING PRESSUREInflation & spending pressure+69.0percentile-point gap
Sustained price pressure can shift spending toward value formats.
Mapped consumer goods categories
- B2C E-Commerce357
Companies can appear in multiple categories; these counts are not a unique-company total.
Quarterly share of London coverage
Mentions per 10,000 articles · zero baseline
View quarterly signal counts
| Quarter | Mentions | Per 10,000 articles |
|---|---|---|
| 2024Q3 | 52 | 20.25 |
| 2024Q4 | 58 | 24.73 |
| 2025Q1 | 57 | 21.49 |
| 2025Q2 | 77 | 31.99 |
| 2025Q3 | 95 | 31.23 |
| 2025Q4 | 60 | 24.88 |
| 2026Q1 | 80 | 25.71 |
Where this signal concentrates in the comparison geography
CONNECTIVITY BUILD-OUTRail & metro connectivity+19.0percentile-point gap
Where rail and metro build out, station-area demand can follow the footfall.
Mapped consumer goods categories
- B2C E-Commerce357
Companies can appear in multiple categories; these counts are not a unique-company total.
Quarterly share of London coverage
Mentions per 10,000 articles · zero baseline
View quarterly signal counts
| Quarter | Mentions | Per 10,000 articles |
|---|---|---|
| 2024Q3 | 28 | 10.9 |
| 2024Q4 | 25 | 10.66 |
| 2025Q1 | 16 | 6.03 |
| 2025Q2 | 20 | 8.31 |
| 2025Q3 | 30 | 9.86 |
| 2025Q4 | 21 | 8.71 |
| 2026Q1 | 31 | 9.96 |
Where this signal concentrates in the comparison geography
SPENDING PRESSURELayoffs & income shocks-16.7percentile-point gap
Layoff cycles can pull discretionary spend back toward value offerings.
Mapped consumer goods categories
- Internet First Brands605
Companies can appear in multiple categories; these counts are not a unique-company total.
Quarterly share of London coverage
Mentions per 10,000 articles · zero baseline
View quarterly signal counts
| Quarter | Mentions | Per 10,000 articles |
|---|---|---|
| 2024Q3 | 54 | 21.03 |
| 2024Q4 | 61 | 26.01 |
| 2025Q1 | 84 | 31.68 |
| 2025Q2 | 50 | 20.77 |
| 2025Q3 | 84 | 27.61 |
| 2025Q4 | 43 | 17.83 |
| 2026Q1 | 109 | 35.03 |
Where this signal concentrates in the comparison geography
TRUST FRICTIONConsumer grievances & trust-35.7percentile-point gap
Trust friction can reward whoever fixes service, complaints and fraud handling.
Mapped consumer goods categories
- Consumer Digital391
Companies can appear in multiple categories; these counts are not a unique-company total.
Quarterly share of London coverage
Mentions per 10,000 articles · zero baseline
View quarterly signal counts
| Quarter | Mentions | Per 10,000 articles |
|---|---|---|
| 2024Q3 | 15 | 5.84 |
| 2024Q4 | 18 | 7.67 |
| 2025Q1 | 37 | 13.95 |
| 2025Q2 | 24 | 9.97 |
| 2025Q3 | 37 | 12.16 |
| 2025Q4 | 16 | 6.64 |
| 2026Q1 | 24 | 7.71 |
Where this signal concentrates in the comparison geography
DEMAND DRIVERTourism footfall-50.0percentile-point gap
Visitor flows can convert into discretionary spend where they land.
Mapped consumer goods categories
- Internet First Brands605
- B2C Fashion E-Commerce138
- Internet First Fashion Brands132
- Beauty E-Commerce99
- Internet First Beauty Brands97
Companies can appear in multiple categories; these counts are not a unique-company total.
Quarterly share of London coverage
Mentions per 10,000 articles · zero baseline
View quarterly signal counts
| Quarter | Mentions | Per 10,000 articles |
|---|---|---|
| 2024Q3 | 19 | 7.4 |
| 2024Q4 | 24 | 10.23 |
| 2025Q1 | 24 | 9.05 |
| 2025Q2 | 32 | 13.29 |
| 2025Q3 | 32 | 10.52 |
| 2025Q4 | 23 | 9.54 |
| 2026Q1 | 31 | 9.96 |
Where this signal concentrates in the comparison geography
CONNECTIVITY BUILD-OUTAirports & air links-54.7percentile-point gap
If new terminals and routes pull business and tourist inflow, demand tends to follow the passenger.
Mapped consumer goods categories
- B2C Fashion E-Commerce138
- Internet First Fashion Brands132
- Internet First Apparel Brands108
- Beauty E-Commerce99
- Internet First Beauty Brands97
- Women Apparel E-Commerce57
Companies can appear in multiple categories; these counts are not a unique-company total.
Quarterly share of London coverage
Mentions per 10,000 articles · zero baseline
View quarterly signal counts
| Quarter | Mentions | Per 10,000 articles |
|---|---|---|
| 2024Q3 | 10 | 3.89 |
| 2024Q4 | 19 | 8.1 |
| 2025Q1 | 23 | 8.67 |
| 2025Q2 | 21 | 8.72 |
| 2025Q3 | 34 | 11.18 |
| 2025Q4 | 15 | 6.22 |
| 2026Q1 | 11 | 3.53 |
Where this signal concentrates in the comparison geography
ACCESS FRICTIONCongestion & traffic friction—supply not mapped
Congestion friction can push footfall toward nearby formats and toward delivery.
Mapped consumer goods categories
This signal has no matching category in the page’s consumer goods market map, so no supply percentile or gap is assigned.
Quarterly share of London coverage
Mentions per 10,000 articles · zero baseline
View quarterly signal counts
| Quarter | Mentions | Per 10,000 articles |
|---|---|---|
| 2024Q3 | 19 | 7.4 |
| 2024Q4 | 7 | 2.98 |
| 2025Q1 | 20 | 7.54 |
| 2025Q2 | 15 | 6.23 |
| 2025Q3 | 27 | 8.88 |
| 2025Q4 | 33 | 13.68 |
| 2026Q1 | 11 | 3.53 |
Where this signal concentrates in the comparison geography
RESEARCH & CHANGING CONVERSATIONSRelated research and changing coverage
London consumer goods coverage
Expand panel +
Related research and changing coverage
London consumer goods coverage
Development of joint models for channel, store, and travel mode choice: Grocery shopping in London
Transportation Research Part A Policy and Practice
92 citations in the snapshot
Structure of Plot Systems and Economic Activity in Cities: Linking Plot Types to Retail and Food Services in London, Amsterdam and Stockholm
Urban Science
44 citations in the snapshot
Tesco Grocery 1.0, a large-scale dataset of grocery purchases in London
Scientific Data
27 citations in the snapshot
Apothecaries and the Consumption and Retailing of Medicines in Early Modern London
6 citations in the snapshot
What is growing in this coverage
London coverage of this page's demand families
| Keyword | Recent articles | Prior articles | Share change |
|---|---|---|---|
| urban sustainability | 17 | 9 | 68.5% |
| age-based concessionary fares | 30 | 17 | 57.4% |
| rail pass benefits | 18 | 21 | -23.6% |
| train discount schemes | 15 | 18 | -25.7% |
Share changes describe coverage in the stated comparison periods, not search demand or market size.
Consumer Goods in London: key questions
Clear definitions for making better comparisons.
What does this landscape measure?
It measures the tracked company ecosystem, recorded funding, hiring and other available evidence. It is not a market-size estimate.
Can segment counts be added together?
No. A company can belong to several segments, so segment counts and funding can overlap.
What does a missing figure mean?
A dash or unavailable panel means the current reviewed source snapshot does not support that figure.
Company ecosystem snapshot: 6 August 2026. Funding is recorded in USD; filed accounts retain their stated currency and reporting basis. Each section identifies its own coverage. The news and research behind these sections is explorable in Prism.
Canonical landscape ↗